The Victoria Inn Bed & Breakfast and Pavilion Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

"Terrific"

5 su gennaio 09, 2014

We've stayed in meny B & Bs over the years and this was, by far, the nicest. All details were there, from clean, perfectly appointed, iwelcoming common rooms to our spacious and welcoming room. Pam and Lincoln couldn't have been more accomodating and Tracey was available for any and all needs. We'll be back!


hidden gem

5 su novembre 20, 2013

Great place to relax and get away. It was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The inn was beautifully decorated as was our room. The made to order breakfasts were delicious. Pam went out of her way to make sure every person staying there had everything they needed. Loved the special touches of hot cider and treats in the afternoon and hot coffee waiting outside our room in the morning. We can't wait to go back.


Coming home....

4,2 su settembre 15, 2013

I found the Inn to be charming and unique. The staff complimented this with excellent service, and a warm sense of welcome. Breakfasts were excellent and all our comforts were promptly attended to. Highly recommend


We liked our stay

3,8 su settembre 13, 2013

Nice


Great Place to Get Away!

5 su aprile 28, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at The Victoria Inn and look forward to many more stays! As soon as we step through the door we are greeted by the friendliness and warmth of Pamela and her sidekick, Lincoln! Both times we have stayed in the Hydrangea Room which is cozy and inviting! The newly renovated bathroom hosts a jacuzzi tub which ads to the romantic atmosphere of the suite. It is located just a half a mile walk to the beach. Waking up in the morning to the aroma of bacon and coffee is one of our favorite things about staying here. Pamela is a wonderful hostess and makes us feel like old friends. We absolutely recommend staying here and can't wait for visit #3!!


What a lucky find!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2013

My sister and I were looking for a beautiful spot to close-out our yearly reunion before she returned to northern Maine and me to southern Connecticut. This gorgeous bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations! Our room was gorgeous -- the Hydrangea Room. So clean and inviting.. sparkling wood floors and a huge, brand new bathroom! The entire inn is very well decorated.. beautiful furniture, rugs, and prints. Plus, easy access to the most beautiful shore-line vistas. A wonderful choice and I would go back in a minute.


Beautiful Inn!

4,6 su settembre 28, 2012

I'm a solo traveler and I stayed here for one night on my New England Road Trip in September. My room was just gorgeous! Ample space to move around and the bathroom was huge! Pamela was kind enough to leave me a voicemail the morning before I arrived letting me know that my keys would be available on the back porch. She also had a whole stack of dinner menus available and I was able to find a great bar and grill just down the street. Breakfast the next morning was very good - eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, coffee and juice - and just what I needed to get started on my day's adventures. I would definitely recommend this inn!


A nice getaway !

5 su giugno 03, 2012

My fiance' and I stayed at the Victoria Inn this past Saturday night...wish we oculd have stayed longer ! Pamela, the InnKeeper was so inviting, pleasant and helped us to relax from our long work week ! She made a yummy home cooked breakfast and had fresh picked roses on the table from the garden outside. Lincoln, the Inn dog, was as adorable as can be ! We can't wait to go back !


We returned to the Victoria Inn, and are so glad we did.

5 su maggio 20, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful 2-night stay at the Victoria Inn. We were last there in 2000, and were looking forward to returning. We were not disappointed. Pamela and Lincoln, her charming dog, were fabulous hosts. The inn is tastefully decorated, clean, quiet and very comfortable. We booked the Hydreangea Suite, which has 2 separate sleeping areas, a private bath, microwave, fridge, and lots of space. The breakfast is the very best part - cooked-to-order pancakes, French toast, eggs, juices, fresh fruit, home-made tea bread and real whipped cream. Pamela was very helpful with dining suggestions. Next time we plan to stay a week!


friendly, inviting, and accomadating

4,8 su marzo 26, 2012

When deciding what type of rating to give the Victoria Inn, my girlfriend and I were talking about the good things that we liked: wonderful room, wonderful breakfast, etc... but then, I realized that maybe we should look at the negatives to find a way to reduce the rating. Well, we could honestly not find any negatives about our one night stay at the inn. The standard "expectant" things were easily met: cleanliness, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, etc... In addition, our hostess Pamela and her cute as pie dog (lincoln, a small white westie) were highly accomadating and respectful of our space. Pamela was very friendly and helpful with local recommendations for places that we inquired about, however, she was not overbearing and left us plenty of space so that my g/f and I could enjoy our time and visit together. For breakfast, we each had a glass of orange juice, coffee, she had pancakes and I had eggs with pumpernickel bread (sans caraway seeds by the way). We usually drink either coffee from a french press at home or espresso based drinks, but Pamela served us one of the best american coffee's that we have ever had. They were also served in nice cups/saucers and teapot as well. It was like a British coffee setup type of thing... or at least the cliche of how a british teatime/coffee time would be from an american's viewpoint ;P Our breakfasts were served with fresh fruit: cantaloupe, blueberry's, strawberry's, and kiwi, and also there were fresh red tulips on all of the tables for a very nice touch, especially at the end of winter in March when much of the world in these parts is still white and grey. I almost felt guilty by how well we were treated and pampered. I will without a doubt go back to the Victoria Inn if we revisit this area.


Wedding Perfect!

5 su settembre 11, 2011

My daughter's wedding could not have been in a more perfect location. Pamela was extremely helpful and made sure the day went off beautifully. Our family spent three nights at the inn and it felt like home. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the breakfast was fabulous. Of course everyone adored Pamela's dog, Lincoln. Loved to welcome his guests. Would definitely return for another visit.


Exceeded our expectations!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

We had a delightful stay with our two children. The Inn was sparkling clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Our breakfast was visually beautiful and tasted even better than it looked! Man thanks to Pamela and the staff at the Victoria Inn.


Great weekend stay!

3,8 su luglio 16, 2011

The inn was warm and inviting. The innkeeper, Pamela, was very hospitable and made you feel at home and her dog Lincoln was the sweetest little thing! Our room was comfy and the bathroom was good sized. Both were very clean, as was the whole inn. The ceiling in our bedroom could use some TLC, but considering how wonderful the whole inn was, the ceiling was just a little thing. Breakfast was great served on nice china with fresh fruit and real maple syrup! The young woman who waited on us was delightful! This was our first time staying at a B&B, a gift from our children, and it was better than we expected. We would certainly go back there again!


winter getaway

4,4 su marzo 01, 2011

stayed here to visit the ocean when it is quiet! Went with a friend and had an awesome stay! Pamela made us feel at home and the Inn is very comfortable and picturesque (did I spell that right?). Lincoln the dog was a welcome addition. Short walk to the beach, we'll be back!!!


BEAUTIFUL!

5 su febbraio 12, 2011

My fiance and I just spent the night at The Victoria Inn, even with the piled high snow we were able to see the beauty and potential this lovely facility has to offer and booked our wedding for the summer of 2012. Pamela, the manager was absolutely wonderful! The breakfast was great, the rooms were all beautiful and the beach close by was fantastic! We can't wait to go back and are already counting down the days until our wedding!


Warm and cozy!

4,4 su novembre 05, 2010

Our stay was wonderful, the place was clean, our requests were met, Wi-Fi worked great. I loved the Victorian china the food was served on. Our room was spacious and the shower was hot. Pamela and Lincoln were wonderful hosts! Definitely reccemended!


OK

2,8 su ottobre 23, 2010

A really nice location and a great looking property. The room was fine and the breakfast was perfectly adequate. It was a disappointment that the TV and internet were not working and the inn keeper seemed unable to get them working.


A truly memorable stay.

4,4 su agosto 19, 2010

Recalling my visit to the Victoria Inn makes me smile. Pamela was a delightful hostess who made my partner and me feel both comfortable and self-sufficient during our stay. The inn and grounds are quite charming. Although some of the furnishings and appliances in the Iris Room were slightly dated, it was a satisfying, cozy room that had a perfect New England B&B feel. We also enjoyed reading and relaxing in the ground floor common area, which was splendidly decorated and very welcoming. Breakfast the next morning was an amazing surprise; I don't think I'll ever forget that meal! Pamela was a terrific cook and her grandchildren were simply a delight to have around. The incredible value of a stay here simply cannot be beat. Should our travels bring us back to the area, we will definitely return to the Victoria Inn.


New Englands Best Bargain!!

5 su marzo 26, 2010

Must admit...was a bit overwhelmed by the service, hospitality, decor, and overall comfort and enjoyment that my stay experienced! I checked in on a thursday and got a $99.00 rate that I must say...I would have been happy at twice the price! The owner/host was as gracious and warm as you will encounter, Pam was her name, and the morning breakfast was nothing less than a magazine masterpiece!!! This was not your roll and coffee deal with a cheezy fruitcup...but a breakfast that you cannot believe is included in the rate!... I have stayed in many B&B's, I prefer them to hotels, and I have found this peticular one worth the 5 stars they have earned! Give yourself a treat and support this establishment...we need this calibre to be around forever!


Fantastic

5 su marzo 14, 2010

Had a Fantastic time and our host was great (Pamela)--- We were greeted like family and our morning breakfast was in front of the fireplace, which was great---Rooms are terrific and we love the area--- Give it a try, you won't be sorry---


Valentines weekend

4,4 su febbraio 21, 2010

Very nice quiet Inn. Great deal on weekend stay with excellent dinner (in Rye) and breakfast at the Inn.


The Victoria Inn Bed & Breakfast and Pavilion

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $279
  • Recensioni (21) 4,6
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6039291437

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina