The Mulburn Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
24 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Phil and Sydney

5 su ottobre 24, 2014

Had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before or had been that far north in the in the state. It was a really great experience for both of us.


Planning to return soon!

5 su ottobre 17, 2014

This is a beautiful home and Mary makes you feel as though it's your own! We were greeted upon arrival, given a full tour of the house, offered coffee, beer, water and cider donuts and cider that Mary had picked up earlier that day. Our room was beautiful and we were very impressed with the size and comfort. Mary is a superb cook and we were treated to stuffed french toast, baked eggs, cookies and brownies (just to name a few!) throughout the course of our stay. This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast and we are looking forward to returning in December for some snowboarding!


Enjoyed our stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2014

Our host was very gracious and attentive. Beautiful house.


Would recommend!!

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, Mary made us feel right at home and helped with all all our questions. Would recommend the Mulburn!


A great B&B - can't wait to go back

4,8 su settembre 04, 2014

We stayed two nights in August and were very happy we chose the Mulburn Inn. Mary is an excellent, friendly host and the house is spectacular. It is close to the White Mountains, Franconia Notch and Conway.


Definitely one to return to!

4,2 su agosto 27, 2014

As soon as we walked into the Mulburn Inn and were greeted by Mary's delightful smile, we knew this would be very much 'our sort of place'. It really is a fascinating house with some very interesting history. We loved our room - Washington - lots of space, great bathroom - a must for anyone interested in original 1920's plumbing (but it worked a treat). Decor of the house is spot on - really cannot even contemplate staying anywhere with fancy flowery wallpaper everywhere. Mary has a great eye for subtle style. Great cookies, fabulous innovative breakfast, and delightful fellow guests - very important. Golf course across the road. Could just do with more options for eating out. Tues one place is closed so the other gets v busy.Great access to White Mountains. Would love to revisit.


Wish there were more stars to give!

5 su luglio 03, 2014

If you are looking for a convenient B&B near the White Mountains or just a relaxing spot in New Hampshire, stop looking and book a room at this fantastic place. I recommend staying for more than one night though, Mary (a genuinely awesome innkeeper) cooks a new hearty and scrumptious breakfast each morning. This isn't your average breakfast of just baskets of muffins, bagels and fruit! Speaking of food, each afternoon there was a plate of irresistible homemade cookies on the table right inside the front door. My favorite were the chocolate chip cookies with cranberry baked in. I'm still thinking about them... The house itself is spacious with multiple rooms to relax and enjoy games, TV, a good book or a nice cup of tea (or wine). There was a nice collections of books about hiking and travel in the White Mountains. These came in handy for us and Mary gave helpful insights too. One of the most inviting parts of the house is the wrap around porch with plenty of rocking chairs to go around. We enjoyed our coffee there in the morning and a beverage there at night. Mary is very accommodating and we will definitely return to spend more time with her! It's no wonder she draws guests from all over the world.


Jewel in Bethlehem

5 su febbraio 06, 2014

This is a terrific destination! Innkeeper makes you feel like family and takes great care of guests. Rooms are impeccable, common rooms have a lot of atmosphere, breakfast is fantastic.


Outstanding in every way

5 su febbraio 01, 2014

We couldn't have been more satisfiied with our accomodations. The rooms are beautiful and so well taken care of. Mary was very welcoming. We felt we had made a good friend by the time we left.. The breakfast was outstanding. We definitely will go back. And have spread the word to all our friends. So much more comfortable than a local motel and for the same price with breakfast include. Check this Inn out. It is Outstanding in every way! And very interesting history about the Inn, too.


Edison and DiMaggio had it right: this inn is terrific

4,6 su giugno 20, 2013

My husband and I spent three rainy days at the Mulburn in early June. What can one do,we figured: New England weather is unpredictable, and we resigned ourselves To a few gloomy days. Yet we ended up having a blast at this charming Victorian Inn. The place oozes history, has lots of cozy spots where one can curl up and read, and is within walking distance of several fine eating places as well as Bethlehem's famous Colonial Theater. Mary, the owner, loaned me a gortex jacket ( my husband packed rainwear), and we were able to get some hiking in in spite of the weather. Our rooms were clean, the bed comfortable, and the hot water supply excellent. Mary's breakfast is outstanding. Can't say enough about this beautiful inn and we will definitely return!


A gem in the White Mountains :)

5 su settembre 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Mulburn Inn on our honeymoon through Vermont/New Hampshire. To be honest, it was a last minute decision (not where we had originally planned on staying), but I'm so glad we chose to stay there! Mary was absolutely delightful. Right away she made us feel welcome (brownies greeted us at the door) and gave us a nice tour of the home. A great historic place! Mary was also more than willing to make dinner suggestions/reservations (we ate at Root- amazing farm to table food!), let us know what activities were happening in Bethlehem, and gave ideas for hikes and other sights to see in the area. We were easily able to make ourselves at home in the large, inviting spaces. A fridge stocked with beer and wine was also a nice touch :) Breakfast was delicious; Mary easily accommodated my vegetarian needs. Everyone staying there was doing something different-- met some great people! The room was spacious and nice, especially for the price. So if you haven't already gathered... we highly recommend the Mulburn Inn and would love to go back!


Amazing little "castle" in NH

4,6 su settembre 09, 2012

My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay. The room was old-fashioned, but in a "historic" fashion that felt and looked right, with a great character and cozy feel (wooden floors, old but well-maintained wooden furniture, and a high bed with a little stair-step). The bathroom was a little cramped but fine, obviously an update of a space not originally intended as a private bathroom. But really, no complaints about this charming place. The manager/owner/"cook" was great, very friendly, and very accommodating of our vegan dietary needs. Really, the food was amazing! She made delicious vegan biscuits for us, plus organic tomatoes in a homemade dressing, plus homemade granola, and perfect coffee. I wish they ran this B&B as a full-time cafe as well! The working Thomas Edison stove was a nice touch, and the architecture of this historic location is beautiful.


Lovely, historic, B & B

4,8 su agosto 16, 2012

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Mulburn Inn and we were delighted with everything about it. The innkeeper made us feel like we were her personal guests in her wonderful, beautifully kept, historic home. She is so accommodating, knowledgeable and warm that you immediately feel at home. The breakfasts she prepared were sumptuous and absolutely delicious. We cant wait to go back again!


We'll be back

4,8 su novembre 14, 2011

We loved our weekend stay at this beautiful historic Victorian inn. We stayed in the Adams room which includes a large bathroom with original pink fixtures. Mary, the innkeeper, was absolutely delightful and offered helpful dining and entertainment suggestions. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. Coffee and tea is available all day, freshly baked cookies were sitting out in the afternoon. We will definitely come back!


Bad customer service

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2011

I tried to get some folks last minute reservations. The whole area is sold out due to foliage. I tried places anyways. Every place that I tried were really nice except for this place. The woman I had talked to was rather rude. She had an attitude as if she was being bothered.


Fantastic stay in Bethlehem, NH

4,8 su settembre 28, 2011

We spent 1 night at The Mulburn Inn as we drove from VT to ME. This is a fabulous historic house. The history of the Woolworth family and their friends adds to the charm of this B & B. Mary is an energetic and friendly innkeeper. The rooms are huge and well appointed. Very quiet setting and well maintained. We stayed in the Jefferson room, which is a spacious King bedroom, with original features and fixtures. We wished we could have stayed additional days.


Loved it! Best B&B I've ever been to!

5 su agosto 30, 2011

Beautiful large historic home and delightful host! Large and comfortable bedroom. Large breakfast room with great food and filled us up. Small town away from the tourist crowd but close to Mt. Washington and beautiful Franconia Notch State Park. Don't stay in a hotel, stay in the Mulburn Inn!


We just loved this place!

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

We absolutely loved this place! Very well kept, and not "run-down", like some other B&B's we have visited. Loved using the hot-tub after a long day at the slopes (we were offered $10 off ticket vouchers to Cannon & Bretton woods). Mary the innkeeper was MORE than accommodating! She was welcoming, helpful, easy to talk with, and a wonderful cook. Our room was large, spotless, warm, and cozy. I found myself saying over and over, "I'm so glad we came here!"


Lovely B&B!

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in NH and stayed at the Mulburn Inn. I had read wonderful reviews about it and they were spot on. The inn was quite lovely and absolutely spotless; the decor was befitting of the inn's history, but yet not over the top, as so many B&B's can be. Mary, the innkeeper, was so friendly and helpful, extremely welcoming and really made you feel at home. We loved the intimacy and location of the inn and would go back in a heartbeat. Great value for the price! Highly recommend it!


Can't wait to go back

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2010

We stayed at this inn for our first wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The innkeeper is very helpful, welcoming, and an excellent cook! She made us feel like the house was ours for the two nights we were there. The house is in great condition and the history is fascinating. The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. It is centrally located between Crawford Notch, Franconia Notch, and the ski areas. It is a beautiful drive to North Conway for some outlet shopping. We highly recommend the Mulburn Inn and can't wait to go back next year!


Great value for such a wonderful experience

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Mulburn Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Beautifully restored. So much history in this home. Antiques abound. Access to all the living space on the ground floor. Very comfortable. Spotless. Fire in the fireplace. Glassed in room for serving breakfast is so light and airy. Coffee and tea available throughout the day. Our room was large with a comfortable bed. Very fluffy towels. Free parking. Travel brochures available. Great breakfast. Had a wonderful time visiting with all the international guests. Innkeeper Mary a true pleasure- she does it all. Great value for such a wonderful experience.


Outstanding hostess deserves credos!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2010

We have experienced many B & B establishments in Canada and the US. Mary's genuine warmth and exuberance for her enterprise was truly outstanding! We particularly enjoyed the many rooms of comfort to our disposal. Her welcoming iced tea/lemonade and homemade chocolate chip cookies are incredible! Lovely flower arrangements, intimate selection of music, candlelight fireplace makes you wish you could stay longer! The town of Bethlehem was very quaint, close to everything the White Mountains have to offer. We will return home, recommending this inn to our closest friends and plan for a date to return in the near future! We wish you the best Mary! Hugs, Des & Claire


Outstanding Personal Service

4,6 su agosto 15, 2010

I spent 2 nights here with my husband and 2 teenage sons. The innkeeper, Mary, was quick to respond to my inquiries and extremely flexible as I added and subtracted children before we even got there. Mary really made us feel at home, right from the start and throughout our stay. My husband and sons planned to hike Mt. Washington very early on our second day there. Mary not only made them a special batch of scones for their 6:00 a.m. breakfast, but she even packed bananas in a decorated bag for their hike. The inn and town are lovely, and Mary is a delightful host. We are already planning a winter trip with friends.


A romantic and getaway plus

4,8 su novembre 05, 2009

The two owners were so into helping to make our stay outstanding. They had brochures for every ski area and restaurants in the next town over Littleton. Great History of the actual inn Woolworth the chain procured this for his little sister and her Husband Alvin Ivie who ran the Manhatton Woolworths store and many celebrities including Marilyn Monroe and Joe DiMagio stayed here! We would give this place a star!! Pristine and clean and just so awesome.


The Mulburn Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $185
  • Recensioni (24) 4,7
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-8004579440

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina