Ultime Recensioni in Newport, Rhode Island

Great place to stay a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Heather and Michael were friendly and helpful hosts. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, and the home-cooked breakfasts were very delicious. We hope to be able to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend in newport a The Victoria Skylar (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

The owners were wonderful. Quiet and gave guests their own space but readily available. Wonderful breakfasts (save lots of room...). A bit far from downtown but a very lovely walk through that area of newport and with parking passes (and lots of spots on the streets in the area) it's very convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Bed and Breakfast! a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

Great time all around!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Stay a The Victoria Skylar (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Our room was great. The home was immaculate. The breakfast was amazing and delicious. Our first stay at a bed and breakfast, definitely not our last. Would definitely recommend to anyone to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Samuel Durfee House in Newport, RI a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

We recently stayed at the Samuel Durfee House, in Newport, RI as part of our honeymoon travels. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are already looking forward to our next trip there! This was our first trip to Newport and Michael and Heather were the perfect hosts...providing us with tips and suggestions to make the most of our stay there. The breakfasts each morning were absolutely wonderful and were the perfect start to our days. Each afternoon, home baked treats (brownies, banana bread, cookies, etc.) were available for a late day snack. The Inn is located within easy walking distance of many shops and restaurants in the downtown Newport area. The mansions are also within walking distance, although are a bit further so you may wish to drive depending on how far you are comfortable walking. We are looking forward to returning to Newport and once again staying at the Samuel Durfee House.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil, well-kept venue a Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

I came with few expectations since it had been many years since I last stayed at a B & B. The things that I found most attractive were: the quiet sweet service of the hosts, the tranquility that the house and grounds evoked and the creative thoughtfulness of the breakfast. I had informed Bernadette that I ate gluten free and she made an appreciated effort on my behalf (and one other guest). I would most definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Newport a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

We have stayed on three separate occasions and it has been excellent every time. We have already been thinking of our next stay. Michael and Heather are most gracious, personable and take care of providing that personal approach to each guest. Their location provides a great place to stay and is near anything you would want to see in Newport. Also, the breakfast is to die for, an excellent start to your morning!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend! a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Staying at the Samuel Durfee House was one of the highlights of our weekend in Newport. The hosts were gracious and hospitable, the room beautiful and spacious for an antique house and the breakfasts excellent. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay! a Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

This was our first time staying at a b&b. We are normally five star hotel people. We were greeted by a very sweet younger girl who showed us our room. Met another nice lady who had some connection to the owners. Very personable and kind! The room we stayed in was very large. The bed was so comfortable. I was overly impressed at how clean every aspect of that place was. The bathroom was spotless, large, and accommodating. The only downfall was the mild water pressure in the shower. There are a million things to to within a few minutes walk from this location. We had a great time!!

Vedi più recensioni


Newport for a week a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

We had a great stay with Michael and Heather! Stayed in the Durfee room, but check out the suites! Next time I will stay in one of them....just beautiful

Vedi più recensioni


Great Bed and Breakfast!! a Josie's Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

I had just spent the weekend there with my husband. It was our first time in Newport and our first time trying a bed and breakfast place, so we didn't know what to expect. Please note that she does not accept credit cards, only cash or check. But you can easily secure your reservation by mailing her a deposit as a check a week in advance. Josie exceeded our expectations! As someone who is a stickler for cleanliness, I'm happy to report that her place is very clean. I loved the nice cozy decor throughout the home. She is very friendly and she makes the best breakfast!!! Our first breakfast was brioche french toast with eggs and roasted peaches. The next morning we got a fritatta. I enjoyed being able to chat with her during breakfast and learn more about her life as well as Newport. She is a great host and I'd highly recommend her to anyone wanting to stay at a bed and breakfast in Newport.

Vedi più recensioni


Ideal Accommodations a Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

Cooney Cottage is located in an ideal area with excellent access to some of the best sites in Newport. There is ample private parking behind the cottage. The location is within walking distance to the beach, Cliff Walk, Bellevue Avenue, the Tennis Hall of Fame, and the fantastic restaurants and shops on the wharf. It was so easy to leave the car and walk all over downtown Newport. The accommodations were beyond our expectations. The cottage is tastefully decorated and the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We were able to bring our dog and Rachel provided a cot to sleep an additional person. We still had more than enough room. Rachel provided a lovely breakfast each morning with plenty of coffee and delicious homemade muffins. A different flavor of muffin everyday. Rachel was also able to provide excellent guidance for dog friendly activities and restaurants in the area. We utilized the dog friendly harbor cruise that Rachel recommended as well as a couple of restaurants. On top of everything else, the price of lodging was very, very reasonable. So much so that we will surely be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

This little bed and breakfast was really nice. It was clean, the breakfast was great ant the host and her daughter were great. Definitely recommend to others

Vedi più recensioni


First time Bed&Breckfast & we loved it! a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Carmine & Lisa

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely experience a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

My room was very quiet and comfortable, private bath, exceptional staff members. I would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best a Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

Great couple who run the bed and breakfast. They were so sweet and accommodating ! We had a great experience !

Vedi più recensioni


Quick getaway a Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

Can't wait to go back. Bryan was delightful and incredibly informative.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice room and great location a Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

We had a very nice stay during a busy holiday weekend. We had read other reviews that rooms were noisy since next to a popular bar, however we did not find the noise bothersome given the close location to Thames. The wait staff was superb however it would have been nice to see more interaction with the owners who were in and out of the inn during our stay. Overall, a great stay in a very nice place but missed the personal touch of visiting with the owners.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice weekend in Newport! a Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Our room was terrific and the location halfway between the waterfront and Bellevue Ave was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable stay in the peace and quiet! a Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

My hubby and I were looking for a quiet place to stay close enough to still appreciate the city. We found it at Gilbert's! We were very pleasantly surprised by the solitude of the location and the homeyness of the house. Jeanne and Donald were great hosts and we enjoyed our time with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

We really enjoyed staying . Clean, comfortable and the women who owned it were wonderful. I will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Pinot noir suite a Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Suggestions-add an electrical outlet beneath the wall mirror in the main room. My hair dryer chord was not long enough for me to dry my hair and style it in front of the mirror. Also test the existing electrical outlet as my hair dryer only worked in the bottom of the outlet?! Also, to enhance the guests' experience by adding a small bench in lieu of the luggage holder so guests could sit upon it in front of the mirror or place beauty products on it while they prepare for their day or night. We sat on the floor with our beauty products in our lap while we prepared for a wedding. The guest(s) staying in the smaller bedroom have no mirror or place in that room to prepare!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Bed and Breakfast a Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is great. The host and her daughter are great. Very nice people and the Inn is in a great location. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect accomodation a Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

The service was great! The breakfast was the best, we experienced on our USA trip. Thanks again for the vegan specialities.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVED this B & B a Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We had an excellent visit. Stayed 3 nights and could not have been happier with the service and cleanliness of the Almondy Inn. The new owners were so nice and accommodating, as were the staff. We would definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


A gorgeous B&B a La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the sumptuous John La Farge room, on the first floor. The decor was lovely and the large jetted tub was decadent. We were able to walk to the downtown area in a few minutes. The breakfast was delicious, however we wished there was a bit more variety. The innkeeper, Maureen, is an impeccable hostess. We would absolutely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy B&B in a must have location in Newport! a Admiral Sim's House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Admiral Sims' House for the first time. This was by far the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The staff was so kind and accessible. The breakfast...oh the breakfast...outstanding! If you are unsure of where to stay in Newport, look no more, you've found your home away from home. We can't wait to come back with the kids as we will definitely be staying at Admiral Sim's House again! Casares Family

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}