Ultime Recensioni in Newport, Rhode Island

A short honeymoon in Newport a Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

This was a last minute trip for my wife and I who just got married a few days before. The accommodations were great...the only complaint I really had were the disrespectful people outside at 3am screaming drunk about who knows what. I know that the college is near by but it is also still a tourist attraction for most of the year.

Vedi più recensioni


Location location location a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Conveniently located less than 1/2 from The Cliff Walk, various restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to the mansions, this quaint B&B blew us away! Their breakfast was to die for. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect reunion setting! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We had a small family reunion and took over one of the carriage houses - it was perfect! We were all together and enjoyed comfortable, classy and roomy accommodations. The gardens and courtyards are a real treat and a wonderful place to unwind. I can't say enough about the service - wonderful! Breakfasts were well presented and plenty of choice for everyone! My only negative comment is to say skip the waffles - each time someone in our group ordered them they were burnt and dry. However - every other dish we had was perfect and delishious! A wonderful get away for a group or a couple! This was our third stay and we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful, homey, friendly place to stay! a Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a B&B. I don't know where to begin as to my praise. I discovered it online and liked the affordable price, then looked into it more online, saw great reviews, then booked a room over the phone with Jeanne. Don and Jeanne are SO SWEET, and Jeanne cooks up one heck of a good breakfast. The house is absolutely charming, built in the 1880's (if I remember what Don told me correctly). Extremely well kept-up, very clean, and so cozy! I also had a very good time with the other guests who were staying there the same night I was. I highly recommend this place, which is out in a woodsy area where you will go to sleep with crickets chirping, and wake to birds chirping, not noisy cars and other such city things!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay in Newport a La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We found this place doing a Google search for a B&B in Newport, RI and were so pleased with the "find". The house was beautiful with many amenities and our room was lovely. The innkeeper was efficient and accommodating as well as someone with a great sense of humor. If we had to find one fault, it would be the breakfasts. While they were certainly well prepared and filling, our experience with B&Bs has included a very special breakfast. These were good (e.g., omelette one day and pancakes the next). These were ordinary. While this would not prevent us from returning to this inn if we were in Newport in the future or from recommending it to others, but this was the one disappointment.

Vedi più recensioni


Providence a Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Loved my stay! Great food, hospitable people!

Vedi più recensioni


B&B in Newport a Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

The Artful Lodger is as delightful as its name implies. The location is perfect--an easy walk to the mansions, or the cliff walk, or downtown Newport. Our room was very small, but we were outside all weekend, so that was fine. The breakfast was, a advertised, excellent: gourmet french toast one morning, and eggs benedict on the other morning. Randy and Lisa know a lot about Newport, and made good suggestions about where to go and what to see. They communicated this information in advance via email, which was thoughtful, although it arrived in a very odd, scrambled format with little punctuation--it seems to be a problem with the browser or email client, but it happened twice.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional a Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Almondy Inn. Evelyn is a wonderful hostess and we had a delicious breakfast each day. The Inn is convenient and within walking distance to restaurants etc. We would recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Cranberry Festival Weekend a Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Was just as comfortable and delighting as the first time I visited. The hosts are very warm and accommodating. Would highly recommend. I will stay agin.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Architects Inn -- George Champlin Mason House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful! Our hosts were fun and very insightful about the area. Everything was in walking distance from the house.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at Almondy a Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Almondy in Newport. We were there for a week in mid-September. We had a great time. The room was very nice. The breakfasts were outstanding. We were in the Lanai Suite which had a small balcony with a view of the harbor. The location was great. It's close to everything on Thames Street and the harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute B&B in beautiful Newport a Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

My husband and I had a great weekend at Cooney Cottage. We were in town for the Newport Marathon and the location was perfect! We just had to walk down the street to Easton's Beach to the start of the race. The house was clean, quiet, and homey. Due to dietary restrictions we did not partake in the continental breakfast but there was a fridge and microwave for our use to prepare our own food. Coffee and Tea were available all day. The off street parking was a definite plus!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and Charming a Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We had a delightful stay and this B & B. Jeanne and Don were helpful and accommodating. The inn is charming and located in a lovely part of Rehoboth. We stayed in the king room, which had its own bathroom and that was lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay for the NewPort Marathon a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We were in-town for the weekend for the Newport Marathon. The location of VLI couldn't have been more perfect. It was walking distance to the start/finish of the race at Easton's Beach, walking distance to Cliff Walk, and walking distance to some of the restaurants at the wharf. There was parking at the Inn and I didn't have to move my car the whole weekend. Furthermore, the hospitality was exceptional. So warm and welcoming. I stayed in the Beatrice room with my son, and Cindy was so friendly with my son - he immediately became attached to her. The food was very good. I enjoyed the afternoon tea and scones, and the breakfast included a choice from 5 hot entrees in additional to continental buffet. I enjoyed the Eggs Newport (poached eggs over a crabcake). We definitely know where we are staying again next time we come to Newport.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful week in a wonderful B & B a Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

This B & B was so lovely. We stayed in the Burgandy suite on the first floor. It was wonderful, cozy, peaceful and quiet. Breakfasts are amazing. Always a couple of kinds of pastries, lots of cut up fresh fruit, and a wonderful assortment of egg dishes. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. The inn is about 1 1/2 blocks from downtown on the waterfront. A great, convenient location! If we visit Newport again, we will certainly plan to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Newport 2014 a La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Convenient to center Newport

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Request a room on the street side rather than the parking lot side which is right next to the highway unless you don't mind the sound of the traffic all night. The third floor rooms are very warm even when cool outside. We had all the windows open & the ceiling fan on in October. The house is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The chef is wonderful. A great place to go for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Great B&B. Room and house very clean. Jeff and Jim very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included in room was wonderful. Hot and cold items. Plenty of parking. Nice room on the third floor with Jacuzzi in the bathroom and access to a third floor deck. Also small kitchen with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Wonderful place would go back and stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Solitude a The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

Our friendly very busy host Dave met our needs after a miscommunication through booking.com. He placed us in a smaller room and made up for it the next day. We had a room with a lovely view of the harbor and he let us stay beyond the usual checkout time. Breakfast was tasty with several choices, in the evening merlot and moscato with appetizer/ fresh cookies served at 5:30 P.M., grounds nice, fountain, flowers, seating, hammocks and funky art work. The Inn was quaint so don't expect anything beyond if you like plush. Music and scented candles greet you as you walk in the front door. Very steep stairs in the main house for Those who have walking issues so stay sober! It was a wonderful place for solitude to snuggle up and read a book or take a nap. Block Island is a nature lovers paradise. Hike or bike, bird watch, picture taking...it's the perfect island for leaving all the stressors behind.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed in The Sophie Room on the 2nd fl of the carriage house. It was small but adequate, with a nice bathroom that had room for our toiletries on a chest by the wash bowl. THe grounds were beautiful, large trees, many pots brimming with flowers, and small fish ponds and fountains. Cindy, the innkeeper, was wonderful, went out of her way to give helpful suggestions and directions. The food was good, especially the egg dishes and Cindy's Crumb Cake was divine! She does a great job of making you feel welcome. Location was excellent, no car needed for most destinations in dt Newport. Would come back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this place! a Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

I stayed here recently for my wedding - my party had basically the whole house, and it was a dream! Basically like having your own house, but we don't actually live there! We did our own DIY flowers outside in the yard the day before the wedding, we had people over for the rehearsal the night before and we even had a fire the night of the wedding after we all came back! Bernadette and Lloyd were so lovely, their daughter Emma was so sweet and hung out with us, and they were so accommodating. The day of the wedding I had the hair and makeup style people do it in my parents room, and then we had the dining room for lunch and it was just so chill and relaxing. We even did yoga in the front yard on the day of the wedding! I loved everything about this charming old house. Thank you guys for making my wedding such a dream!!

Vedi più recensioni


Newport Blues Inn a Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Newport Blues Inn. Large , comfy, clean room overlooking Pelham Street was perfect location for sightseeing the town. Nice to have a hot breakfast to start the day as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy B&B a La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Our two night stay at the LaFarge Perry House was perfect. Marise was such a helpful hostess. She recommended dining places and made the reservations for us. The mansion tour which she also recommended was wonderful. Breakfasts on both mornings were absolutely delicious and her nightly baked treats were a delight. We loved the nautical room which we chose and we felt right at home. A truly great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Visit a Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

We stayed in the pretty twin bedded room for three nights in August. The location of the guest house was great- walking distance to the town center, cliff walk, and beach. Rachel served us a delicious breakfast each morning and offered us terrific local advice for touring. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}