Ultime Recensioni in Newberg, Oregon

Lovely weekend visit a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2014

We felt like honored guests from the moment we walked through the front door to the time we checked out the next day. I do wish, though, that we'd known that a party was taking place that afternoon; while most of the guests weren't noisy, a couple of children seemed to take a liking to the piano and played the same opening 8 bars of what sounded like a Coldplay song for the better part of an hour (interspersed with "Chopsticks" and "Heart & Soul"). Other than that, our visit was top notch!

Vedi più recensioni


1 nights stay a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2014

Lovely plece and the host was lovely. Breakfest was excellent, really nice stay

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

Nice place in Willamette Wine Valley. Kristin and Kurt work hard to provide a comfortable bed and breakfast experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful house, great food, disappointing room a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

The Portland White house is gorgeous and in beautiful condition, the breakfast was definitely 5 star, as was the service. My only disappointment was The Chauffer's Quarters. We paid more for it than any other room in the house and their wasn't even a place for us to sit and eat a meal. The television was archaic and so small that we opted to watch a movie on our lap top. The gate to the carriage house banged so loudly every time someone walked through that it woke us up or startled us during conversation. A spring to quite it's closing seems an easy fix? There is room enough for a sitting area with a small table if the ginormous armoire would be removed or replaced with something much smaller. The bed was fabulous, as were the oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, but the red wine was nearly undrinkable for $20.00. Lastly, parking would be much better if the management marked off a spot for each room in the house the lack of place to park our car on a dark and rainy night is a draw back. We would definitely stay at The Portland White house again, but not in the Chauffeur's Quarters.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, Comfy a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2014

Nice room with a really comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Very hospitable hosts. Lovely setting amid the vineyards!

Vedi più recensioni


Second stay was just as good as the first a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

We stayed in the Baron's Room and had a wonderful experience. The room is very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Portland's White House went above and beyond the hospitality of other B&B's by providing us with a plate of fresh-made cookies and chocolate truffles when we arrived.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome food! a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

While we weren't overly impressed with the room - it was quite small and somewhat overheated - we found the White House to be a good value, and we enjoyed two very excellent breakfasts. They were definitely the highlight of our stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

My wife and I spent a night at Chehalem Ridge and it was one our favorite nights while in Oregon. The room was spacious, the bathroom was elegant and inviting, and the views are breath taking. We highly recommend this B&B for any vacation to the Portland area.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

The house is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Breathtaking a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

We were here for part of our honeymoon, the room was outstanding and the view was beyond words. Breakfast was 5 star!

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenally Beautiful B&B, Opulent and Ornate a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, it's an incredible piece or Portland history turned into an amazing Bed and Breakfast! Lanning and Myra were both extremely friendly, both excellent cooks too, the food was excellent. The other staff were also courteous and professional, exactly the type of people you would hope to meet at a place like this. If you like antiques, the collection on display all throughout the mansion is amazing. There is plently of room to have guests over too, the main floor living room/sitting room area is tastefully decorated with antiques and antique furniture. It's also in a quiet high end neighborhood of Portland but is still only 5-15 minutes from everything. Overall we loved this place and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for a mini-family reunion a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

This property was the perfect venue for our group of 11 to celebrate a birthday. The hospitality, location and views are outstanding and provided a wonderful experience for our entire group. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Our wedding at the White House a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

We selected the Portland White House for our wedding. The setting is lush and intimate. We talked to the owner, Lanning Blanks, over iced tea on a hot summer day. He is the epitome of the gracious southern host. The White House was the first place we visited and there was no reason to look elsewhere -- it has everything. The setting is lovely, the staff is exceptional and the food is to die for. We knew that they would be good and that we could turn everything over to them without a worry, but it went way beyond that. They have done this enough before that they made sure that we were the first one through the food line so that we could get a few bites in before the guests came in. They also took special care of one of our guests who had difficulty walking. It was a treat the next day to end our wedding with family as overnight guests and with everyone enjoying fresh fruit, muffins and Crab Benedict for breakfast. We've traveled all around the world and stayed at some fabulous hotels and locations, none is better then this. We are lucky to live in the Northwest and to have this fine place in our city.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Homey Atmosphere a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2014

I chose Portland's White House because it was within walking distance of a workshop I was attending for 3 days. It had received good reviews, but still wasn't quite sure what to expect since this was my first stay at a B and B. One reviewer said it was elegant without being pretentious and I think that sums it up completely: Beautifully decorated, stately and quiet. My room was clean and comfy, the breakfasts were outstanding and the staff was friendly. It was a real treat and I would definitely stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and convenient in NE Portland a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the White House. We appreciated the friendly hospitality, attention to detail and tasty breakfasts. The location was convenient for the plan to attend a Trailblazers game at Moda Center and also to drive out for a day trip along the Columbia River. However, it was also not far to drive in to downtown Portland. We would gladly book a room again at the White House for future Portland visits.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2014

we wear greeted when we arrived by a very warm and friendly person who gave us a tour of this beautiful place. Our room was in the coach house. It was small, but elegant. Two large warm cookies were waiting for us, as were two lovely pieces of chocolate. Everything was comfortable and nicely done. We loved our stay and will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great for couples a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

Great for couples, but not families. It would be nice if there was a family room or a room with 2 double beds and/or a single bed. Having to rent two rooms is expensive.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

Everything about this stay was fantastic! The inn is beautiful, bed luxuriant, breakfast tasty (ditto for the fresh oatmeal butterscotch cookie that greets you when you arrive), and innkeepers wonderfully friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

The room, grounds and breakfast were very nice. The room could do with cleaning in the corners. The bathroom was also nice. The bed was very tall and difficult to get into and out of and shook when moving. The mattress was not comfortable. We liked the cookies each day.

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place! a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2014

Our recent stay at Portland's White House was just wonderful. It is located in the historic district of Irvington so you can get up and walk around the delightful neighborhood enjoying the wonderful architecture. The rooms are very nice and cozy. They give you great cookies and chocolates. We could open our windows to the wonderful cool air outside. It becomes an experience like you are at home. During all of our visits the other guests seem nice and interesting. I just love this place and will stay there whenever possible. One last advantage - it is very close to airport (15 minute ride) so it served as a great place to stay before we left the next morning. Many good restaurants are nearby - consider OX.

Vedi più recensioni


First Time At White House a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

What a beautiful property. Bed was incredibly comfortable. Stayed in one of the smaller rooms that was very well equipped, nicely decorated. Breakfast was awesome. Myra is the epitome of what an outstanding hostess should be. Very personable and gracious. Jason, who assists as the server is very outgoing, polished young man who also has a fleet of vans that he maintains for overnight camping in the Northwest. Can't wait to return. And I will.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent weekend getaway a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the White House. I was not familiar with this area of Portland but was pleasantly suprised by how quiet and green the area was. It was raining most of the weekend so we did not get to explore much on foot but what we did see what quite charming. The house itself is immaculately decorated; it seemed that each room had its own charm. The breakfast was essentially made to order and was delicious and ample. In short, you cannot go wrong with the White House.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B with Wonderful Views a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

The thing I don’t like about BedAndBreakfast.com’s review system is that a 3-dot means it met my expectations. You will see that a lot got a 3-dot. Chehalem Ridge did meet my expectations but understand I had high expectations and Kristin did not disappoint. I tried to write a good detailed review you could use. Well you can't in 2000 characters. Go to TripAdvisor for a better review.

Vedi più recensioni


Short but sweet stay at the White House a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Stayed just one night but loved the Garden Room and thoroughly enjoyed breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Cozy atmosphere with most elegance; decor is unique and quaint; breakfast was superb; will return again

Vedi più recensioni


CHARMING ACCOMMODATIONS with a spectacular view. a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Breakfast on the deck is huge and includes many of her house made items. Yummy! Try to get a room on the view side. They've thought of everything.

Vedi più recensioni


One night in Portland a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night and although we were pretty rushed getting in late and having to leaving early, we very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating for our travel schedule. The house itself is magnificent and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in Portland a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We had a beautiful room with a nice balcony patio. Breakfast was superb...everything so fresh!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay 9/29 - 10/2/2014 a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

All the rooms are beautiful. House is elegant. Breakfasts wonderful. Lanning is (proprietor) delightful. Located in a quiet neighborhood so you can get a good nights sleep on the comfy beds. Close to downtown Portland and yet there are several local spots to walk to for dinner if you don't want to drive. Met several interesting people from all over at breakfast. All were satisfied with the accommodations. Definitely recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopefully, the next time we visit Oregon, we will be able to stay more than one night! Lovely place and very friendly hosts! We WILL return!! a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We were first time visitors to Oregon. Our trip was a fact-finding mission and a visit with relatives. We didn't realize how close we were to so many great vineyards and wineries! Brian, Sherry, and John were very accommodating and friendly. Great introduction to our first stay in a B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}