Ultime Recensioni in Newberg, Oregon

Wonderful stay a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Cozy atmosphere with most elegance; decor is unique and quaint; breakfast was superb; will return again

Vedi più recensioni


CHARMING ACCOMMODATIONS with a spectacular view. a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Breakfast on the deck is huge and includes many of her house made items. Yummy! Try to get a room on the view side. They've thought of everything.

Vedi più recensioni


One night in Portland a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night and although we were pretty rushed getting in late and having to leaving early, we very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating for our travel schedule. The house itself is magnificent and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in Portland a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We had a beautiful room with a nice balcony patio. Breakfast was superb...everything so fresh!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay 9/29 - 10/2/2014 a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

All the rooms are beautiful. House is elegant. Breakfasts wonderful. Lanning is (proprietor) delightful. Located in a quiet neighborhood so you can get a good nights sleep on the comfy beds. Close to downtown Portland and yet there are several local spots to walk to for dinner if you don't want to drive. Met several interesting people from all over at breakfast. All were satisfied with the accommodations. Definitely recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Hopefully, the next time we visit Oregon, we will be able to stay more than one night! Lovely place and very friendly hosts! We WILL return!! a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We were first time visitors to Oregon. Our trip was a fact-finding mission and a visit with relatives. We didn't realize how close we were to so many great vineyards and wineries! Brian, Sherry, and John were very accommodating and friendly. Great introduction to our first stay in a B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous accommodations with fabulous view a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Loved it and loved the area! However we did not understand Kristen's behavior after our initial greeting in which she had end of the season brain. Minimal interaction after that with some abrupt comments and very little eye contact. We guessed she was letting her husband Chris take over for the weekend as he was delightful and very informative about the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Hospitality in the Northwest a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Spent two nights at The White House at the end of September. Arrived and greeted by Lanning at the door. The Maple Leaf flag at the Portico entrance was the first of the little hospitality touches that made us feel welcome ..and at home ! We had the Carolina room which was perfect for our time in Portland. The cookies and the chocolates in the room were decadent ( Kristin ......well done !) The location is very easy to get to downtown Portland, either by car or transit. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance of the White House. We had travelled quite a distance before arriving so, grabbed some cheese, meats, bread and a bottle of Willamette Valley wine and sat out on the patio and relaxed ...totally ! First morning , breakfast was ready at the time we had asked, and we sat at a large dining table with other guests. A great way to get travel tips ! ....and the breakfast, Lanning's eggs Benedict were OUT OF THIS WORLD. Day 2 breakfast was Mexican themed, not spicy hot unless you requested, and all the extras fresh fruit, muffins available. Great start to a day of touring ! The parking is street side on a quiet street and no problem getting a space. We had a few requests of the staff, and they were very helpful in providing what we asked for. This facility is extremely well appointed with antiques in the common rooms. The guest rooms are similarly appointed . Micro and refrigerator not avail in the Carolina room, but any items requiring cold or heat, just head to the kitchen. This is one of those B & B's that will linger in our memory for a few years. Our place to stay in Portland !

Vedi più recensioni


Portland White House B&B a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

We would definitely stay at the White House B&B on our next return to Portland. Facility was more than expected. It is a home restored to its original time period. We felt very welcomed, staff was very professional and food was extraordinary. NMB

Vedi più recensioni


High quality, great views, very relaxing a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

The views from this near mountain-top B&B are amazing. The oversize jetted tub/shower combination is very relaxing. Amenities throughout Chehalem Ridge B&B are high quality and a good value.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

We stayed two nights at Chehalem Ridge B&B in the Rose Room. Amazing views of Newberg, wonderful breakfast, and nice and quiet room. Curt and Kristin have truly thought about every last touch in the building of the wonderfully architected B&B. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place, but a bit cold in the rooms for us. a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

We stayed in the balcony room and it was nice, but cold inside and the thermostat never moved the temp despite changing the setting. Otherwise a nice, grand, old home in a neat setting of other nice big old homes and easy to walk to some local shops.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best in Portland a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Our Innkeeper was truly a gourmet cook. The breakfasts were superb and the company was totally entertaining. And it's no wonder he keeps the Family Cookie Recipe a secret! Those cookies were the very BEST! We loved every minute.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay! a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Charming, well kept home in a fabulous location with great sunrise, sunset and daytime views. Close to all the the things to visit but feels like you've stepped away while you are there. Super clean. Great food. Plenty of things to help make your visit easy- restaurant menus, notes about things to do, a fabulous host with first-hand advice, books and games. We might try and return with friends and take-over the whole place.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine Country Farm - Armonea Means Harmony a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Beautiful home built in 1910, gracious room (get one with a balcony) and manicured grounds overlooking breathtaking Willamette Valley and Cascade Mountains. Panoramic view of vineyards that come right up to the inn. This destination has it all, including a stable with two Arabian horses (Armonea and Buddy), a tasting room, short distances to major wineries, and most importantly, the warm hospitality of innkeeper and winery owner Sherri. Highly recommended! We plan to be back. This time with our adult children.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful is an Understatement a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

We went here based on the amazing reviews we read, and we are SOOO happy we did. It truly exceeded our expectations in every way. The view from the private deck is spectacular and the gourmet breakfastes are simply indescribable. The lovely Inn Keepers had the best suggestions for restaurants and wineries, which made our trip that much more enjoyable. We left feeling relaxed and recharged after this worry-free stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place to stay a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

I was so impressed with the White House! The whole neighborhood has beautiful homes but the White House was by far the nicest one. The beds were so comfortable and the service was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great view,service and experience! a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

Even though stayed one night, it was even way betterr than I expected. The view of sunset and night view were just great...Probably best view of Willamette Valley. The food and inkeepers' service was very exceptional as well. Really enjoyed stay there and will come back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

Our stay at Portland's White House was fabulous! The property is really amazing and the service was outstanding. The breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Our new favorite! a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

We won our room in a silent auction; not knowing anything about the White House, we hoped we would come close to getting our money's worth. Once we arrived? Wow! It's a beautiful place, located just minutes from anything we wanted to do. Lanning's breakfast was outstanding, and the room was uber-comfy. It will be our favorite Portland getaway for years to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in interesting neighborhood a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

The White House is a stately home with beautiful rooms and grounds. Would recommend the Garden Room with its private balcony and corner location. Breakfast is a treat served in an elegant formal dining room. Portland has excellent public transportation and limited parking so it is not necessary to have a car for sightseeing.

Vedi più recensioni


not happy a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

1,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

we were not allowed to wheel our luggage acrosss the expensive carpet, don't get make-up on the monogramed wash clothes, breakfast was cold and the bacon greasy. The gourmet breakfast turned out to be a quesadilla. When the written directions failed and I called for help I was told to use my smart phone. Seriously, you put cookies in thrroomand think you are providing a welcoming atmosphere, think again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, welcoming place a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

The lodge is beautiful! The scenery, as well as the accommodations were remarkable. The room was warm and ready for us. Breakfast was fantastic-truly gourmet! The owner was knowledgeable about the local wineries, and made great recommendations for things to do while in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Girls Wine Weekend Getaway in Willamette Valley a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

My friend and I were looking to have a girls weekend away and had searched wine areas in both WA and OR. We decided on Oregon for their amazing Pinot Noir wineries. As our trip planner, I went to the Willamette Winery Tourism site to get their recommendations for where to stay, what to do, where to go, etc. And I was not disappointed. I looked at several places to stay and when I read the reviews of Chehalem Ridge I knew I'd found the place. There were hundreds of reviews and they were all glowing, which is truly rare in travel. I decided I couldn't pass up an opportunity to see this for myself. I have to say, we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Oregon Coast room and were blown away by the views from the room and balcony. The beautiful valley below greeted us with hot air balloons in the morning and spectacular sunsets in the evening. The B&B is beautifully appointed with little extras that really made our stay seamless. From a wide variety of wine glasses, wine keys, cheese boards, etc., that were readily available in the bar area which allowed us to enjoy the wines we picked up along our visit, to the fresh cookies set out daily for our enjoyment, everything was impeccable and well suited to make our visit that much more comfortable and welcoming. On our first morning, our breakfast was a culinary triumph. Prosciutto wrapped melon w/a fig balsamic reduction, zucchini muffins made w/fresh ingredients from their amazing garden (and a basket of gluten free too!), hazelnut waffles, bacon, juice, coffee....everything was fresh, made to perfection and served with all the care and attention you'd expect from family. Everything they served was delicious and thoughtfully prepared. Curt and Kristin made everyone feel welcome and taken care of. I was so impressed w/everything and will definitely be recommending it to everyone I know, as well as returning in the future with more friends and my fiancé. Breathtaking Perfection!

Vedi più recensioni


What a B&B Should Be a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2014

My wife and I made the Chehalem Ridge B&B the last stop on our Oregon Wine Country trip in mid-September and I wish we had been able to stay longer. It's a beautiful place with a warm and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were well appointed, the bathrooms were impeccable and I have to say the sheets were just downright otherworldly; best I've ever slept on. Kristin, the Innkeeper keeps the place immaculate and maintains a very zen atmosphere. In fact, when we walked in the door, I was greeted by the rich aroma coming from the kitchen (something she was preparing for breakfast the next morning, which I will get to in a minute) and softly playing spa music. And then there was breakfast. WOW! A stunningly presented two course taste-fest on a fork! It started with fresh squeezed OJ and a homemade roasted hazelnut granola, fruit (local plums) and yogurt parfait with fresh baked scones (Oh baby!) and capped off with a baked dish of eggs on a bed of zucchini and cheese. That was a new one on me, but it was superb! Bottom line is, we WILL be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful view, relaxing atmosphere a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Very relaxing time. Friendly proprietors and staff. Beautiful view and grounds.

Vedi più recensioni


Great view -Great food-Quiet stay a Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

The B&B is on top of a ridge with a great view. The breakfasts were yummy. The rooms are well appointed and quiet. There are plenty of good area restaurants and lots to do.

Vedi più recensioni


A Nebraskan's Visit a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

The beauty of our accommodations, the quiet neighborhood and having restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance made our stay memorable. The exceptional service volunteered to make taxi arrangements for us when I simply mentioned we were flying out the next day. I am used to not eating out, having a low carbohydrate diet, but once the Portland's White house found out they went out of their way to meet my dietary needs. This Bed and Breakfast is outstanding. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity in the Wine Country a Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Quiet setting perched high on the hill overlooking vineyards and valley. Beautifully appointed rooms, friendly hosts and staff, and fabulous breakfasts. Lovely landscaped grounds to wander in, and horses and dogs for ambiance! What could be better.

Vedi più recensioni


Portland's White House a Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

wonderful old house and amazing breakfast on both days!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}