STONE WALL ACRES BED & BREAKFAST Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A romantic retreat

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Beautiful cottage most outstanding place. Breakfast and inn owner the best. Enjoyed stories of the house property and inn keepers families. Best B&B we stayed in over 25 years.


You need to stay here!

4,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Plan a weekend around this property, whether it be for a Betnel Woods concert or just to enjoy being outside. Stonewall Acres is a perfect place to stay for any occasion; it is quiet, secluded and downright perfect!


Wonderful experience

4,2 su agosto 19, 2013

Very peaceful. Beautiful home. Beautiful views. Great breakfast and friendly hosts.


Step back in time

4,4 su agosto 12, 2013

Amazing! If getting away from it all is what you need, then this is it! Relax in the saltwater inground pool while listening to the sounds of nature. Glenn is an amazing cook - never leave hungry and so close to Bethal Woods where excitment is always brewing!


As Advertised and More!

5 su giugno 12, 2013

Glenn really exceeded our expectations with his beautiful and relaxing carriage house. Extremely accommodating and helpful as the ground are beautiful and private. Highly recommended. Will be returning.


Beautiful, warm, and peaceful

5 su gennaio 13, 2013

Glen is such a warm host with a wealth of knowledge of the local area. His breakfasts are extremely tasty. The farmhouse has a peaceful and airy feel to it. Beautiful area!


Amazing B&B

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

Charming B&B in the Catskills. Glen was a wonderful host -- very friendly & very helpful. The carriage house is very spacious and homely. Breakfast was delicious.


Recommend 100%

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Stayed in the carriage house. Very homey and clean. Owner, Glenn, is fantastic and friendly. Great breakfast. Great location. We will definitely be back.


Breathtaking

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Outstanding B&B. Not just a room but a whole house. Loved how everything was restored. Glen was amazing. He couldn't do enough for us. We are so relaxed and planning our next trip back.


Fabulous Catskills Inn!

5 su settembre 09, 2012

The Stone Wall Acres provided my son and I a wonderful experience. The setting is beautiful, and the inn also provided great comfort. The food was spectacular.


Peace & Harmony

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Such a renewal leaving reluctantly but with a smile. Beautiful doesn't describe and the innkeeper is awesome.


Stone Wall Acres Family Visit

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Relaxing. Great breakfast. Beautiful scenery. Salt water pool.


Perfect

5 su luglio 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the carriage house after our July 8th wedding at Bethel Woods and it was absolutely perfect. We had stayed at Stonewall Acres B&B in 2010 and we were so impressed we knew we had to come back for our mini honeymoon. Glenn is an amazing host who invites you in and makes you feel like family. We are already talking about our next visit.


Hidden Treasure Found!

5 su aprile 16, 2012

Glen does not leave any stone unturned, he gives new meaning to the phrase God is in the details! His hospitality makes one feel as they are in the south from the moment you arrive until you leave! His knowledge of the area was fascinating and lead us to a wonderful dinner at 1906. Beautiful grounds and the accomondations are fabulous! If you are looking for a peaceful, beautiful place to relax then look no further..it's all you could hope for and more! This inn will definitely be on our return visit list... Missy & Guy


Stonewall Acres

5 su febbraio 12, 2012

A peaceful retreat surrounded by magnificent views, rambling hills & fields. Excellent food. Amazing innkeeper.


Great place to stay

5 su luglio 23, 2011

This B&B has everything -- beautiful carriage house, wonderful landscaping, great food and an exceptional host. We will be back.


Perfection

5 su luglio 21, 2011

I couldn't believe a chalet when I expected just a room! Grounds look like a bucolic park!


A perfect Weekend

5 su novembre 17, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Stone Wall Acres on October 23, 2010. This was my first experience with a B&B. Needless to say, I will be back. We go to Bethel a few times a year but always drive home after. Stone Wall will be our place to stay from now on. Since we were only staying one night we were in the main house. Even those accommodations exceeded my expectations. Glenn showed us the guesthouse and we will plan on spending a weekend next time so we can stay in there. Both places are perfect. Glenn was wonderful. He recommended a great little local bar to get some great food and great wings. Before leaving we spent some time exploring the grounds. It is so peaceful there. If you will be in the area, stay at Stone Wall. You won't regret it.


Great getaway from busy city life!

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

I found this place as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday. We both decided we wanted to get out of Manhattan, and I took care of the rest. I couldn't have made a better decision! We lucked out and were able to get the carriage house, which was so cozy and quaint and private, it was wonderful. Drinking wine by the fireplace while we played Trivial Pursuit might have been the highlight of our stay :) It was just the relaxing getaway we needed from our hectic lives. Glenn was immediately welcoming and such a friendly host. He showed us around and gave us some suggestions for dinner. We decided on a Thai restaurant a few minutes away which was delicious. Our breakfast the next morning was a fruit salad and yummy waffles - which we ate in Glenn's dining room before we headed out. He certainly was not shy about the portions and it kept us full until dinner! We can't wait to go back.


A cozy retreat we will share with others

5 su novembre 11, 2010

As our first time in a B&B, we must say that the fulfilling & joyous memories that we have now will stay with us for a lifetime. The hospitality here in stonewall acres is amazing! The food, recommendations, & the family atmosphere all make for a treasured weekend!


Charming and Delicious

4,4 su settembre 09, 2010

This house is lovely,..the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is delightful. Thanks


absolutely wonderful!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Our stay at stone wall acres was absolutely wonderful. The accommodations were super The setting is peaceful and beautiful. Glenn is a very gracious host, Our stay will always be remembered as one of our best


A Catskill Gem

5 su agosto 24, 2010

There aren't that many inns or B&Bs in this part of the Catskills, and even less to choose from if you're: (1) on a limited budget; (2) not a hunter or fisherman; and (3) staying for only one night. But even if there were hundreds, Stone Wall Acres would be a terrific and welcome find, even for the sportsmen among us. Glenn, the owner, has lived and worked in the area for most of his life and is a one-man historical society. The care and quality that he's put into restoring the property is apparent in every direction. If you want privacy, comfort, serenity, pastoral beauty, wonderful food, Wi-Fi, a great pool to cool off in, and an attentive, accommodating host, you won't find a better place.


a great stay

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2009

I would return anytime!


A step back in time

5 su settembre 24, 2008

This was the most relaxing, peaceful retreat my husband and I have had in ages. The beautiful antique furnishings inside this centuries old carriage house were the perfect romantic setting for reconnecting. The food and hospitality were phenomenal as well.


Lovely setting, wonderful weekend

5 su maggio 29, 2008

We stayed at the Stone Wall Acres B&B for two nights over Memorial Day weekend 2008. Glenn could not have been nicer or more accommodating to us. We stayed in the old barn, which was as quiet and relaxing as we'd hoped. Glenn's breakfasts (ask for the "super pancake") were excellent, and he stocked the barn with beer, cold drinks and homebaked bread. We wandered the lovely grounds, drank wine on the front porch in the late evening, relaxed in the hammock by the pool, and generally enjoyed ourselves nonstop in the peace and quiet. We highly recommend this place. We're definitely returning!


STONE WALL ACRES BED & BREAKFAST

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $150
  • Recensioni (26) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8454824930
  • Cellulare 1-8457012271

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina