Ultime Recensioni in Woodlawn NY, New York

Perfect B&B a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

I have been with my parents on a trip to Niagara Falls and we spontaneously decided to stop at Buffalo. During dinner at about 9pm I called Oma's guest haus and we got rooms for that evening without problem. When we arrived we were positively surprised by the friendliness of the owners, the rooms, and the hot tub!! We had a great night and perfect bacon and eggs breakfast in the morning! We will stay for some more days and I can highly recommend Oma's guest Haus to everyone who wants to spend some days close to Buffalo or the Niagara Falls!!

Vedi più recensioni


Not for everyone but PERFECT for my family! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

We happened upon Omas Guest Haus by accident and I am glad we did. My husband and I love Bed and Breakfasts' but we have a lot of tattoos which the average person that stays at B&B's really frown upon....but not here! Carl and Denise are so open and welcoming they really make you feel at home. You have to remember this is a regular house that a family lives in that has opened their home to you as a guest....that is why we loved it so much. Our 6 yr old LOVED Carl, Carl took him out to feed the fish in his pond and our son chose to sit with Carl, Denise and their son in the family room to watch TV together and play with their dog...it was like visiting friends or really cool family. We will stay here over and over. We all can't wait to go back BUUUUUT if you are looking for a traditional country like B&B this is not for you....if you are looking for a safe, fun place to stay with an awesome hot tub and tiki bar with warm hosts that make a KILLER breakfast then stay here, you won't be disappointed if you keep an open mind.

Vedi più recensioni


What an awesome find. a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2013

Happened upon this B&B during Taste of Buffalo when every hotel was booked or rates were doubled and tripled. We were desperate since we had Bison tickets. We are so happy we found this site and will never stay in a hotel in Buffalo again. Well worth the value. Couldn't rate dining since we didn't eat, but it sure smelled great. It is so close to everything in Buffalo. Our hosts were the ultimate hosts. Even the dog is accommodating and friendly! Will def. be down for a Bills game.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely experience a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2013

Our visit to Buffalo wouldn't have been so awesome if it wasn't for our lovely hosts Carl and Denise! They made us feel at home and helped to make our stay more fun and easy every chance they got. It was my first visit to the USA and I had just come to Buffalo from New York City. Denise helped us navigate the Buffalo public transport since we didn't bring a car. Spent three nights and four days at Oma's Guest House. The house had a personality of its own. The decorations were very creative. We got a twin room. It was really comfortable, clean and cosy. I hope to visit Buffalo again soon and stay at Oma's Guest Haus.

Vedi più recensioni


Oma's Guest Haus! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2013

Totally the best bed and breakfast ever! Karl and Denise were just fantastic, absolutely lovely people. It's so interesting how a person's true self just shines through immediately, and I felt at home right off the bat because I could tell how genuinely kind the two hosts are. This bed and breakfast has very spacious rooms, a very warm atmosphere, and very kind hosts. If I am ever in the area again I will stay with them, and you should too!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to stay when in Buffalo a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2012

This was my first experience with a B&B and it was like being Home away from home Karl and Denise are some of the nicest hosts you could ask for the minute you walk in the door they make you feel right at home. Breakfasts were great way to wake up and start your day and the Hot tub was a great way to unwind at the end of an evening, the beds were comfortable and the rooms are big and clean . you couldn't ask for a more convenient location for getting around south Buffalo all this for way less than you can stay in a hotel around Buffalo. This is where I plan on staying anytime I return to Buffalo!

Vedi più recensioni


a great place to stay! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2012

loved the little details like the Hallowe'en decor, Tiki Bar, hot tub, blues artists pics and more - thanks for a great night - hope to come again D and D

Vedi più recensioni


Not a long enough stay! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2012

Karl and Denise are both fantastic. Everything they did made us feel so welcome in their home. We were visiting Buffalo for only one night and this was beyond perfect. Room was accomadating to our needs, morning breakfast was homemade bacon and eggs, yum! Wish we could've stayed longer to relax in the hot tub and outside on the patio/bar area. We will defintly be staying again! Thanks for your great hospitality, Sean and I will be recommending Oma's to all we know!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!!! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about Oma's. Karl and Denise are fantastic and the place is cute and a bit funky in the most adorable way. I felt totally at home and a part of the family. They went out of their way for me and were totally fantastic. Breakfast cooked to order daily, inexpensive cost for a stocked fridge full of drinks, warm and inviting ambiance. Next time I will use the hot tub!! Thanks Denise and Karl - it was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent value a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2012

Girlfriend and I were looking for something affordable while in the area - we stayed 2 nights and feel it was well worth the money :) Karl, Denise and son made us feel like family. Would definitely stay with them again :D

Vedi più recensioni


Gemuetlichkeit a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at Oma's Guest Haus. The Takacs family made us feel at home. We really enjoyed the "Gemuetlichkeit".

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastc!! Wonderful trip!! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2012

We had the wonderful opportunity to stay at Oma's Guest Haus while we were visiting friends in Buffalo for the annual Waldfest Festival July 15, 2012. Karl and Denise immediately make you feel welcome ( as does the rest of the family:) ) They have fantastic "Rain Shower" heads in the showers which makes a body feel great after a LONG day.... There is a hot tub and a great little Tiki Bar in the back to keep the party going! Breakfast was served from 7a-9a which included eggs, toast, bacon, french toast, fresh fruit, coffee, and tea. They are truly respectful of all their guests and wonderfully warm hosts! The decor is wonderful with pictures of the fun they have had through the years and you can't help but feel embraced in their enthusiasm for life!!! Thank you Karl and Denise for your warm hospitality and we hope to return to see you again!! Jersey Bob and Danielle

Vedi più recensioni


A great find! Nestled near Buffalo NY and the Beach... a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2012

My husband, teenage son and I traveled to Buffalo NY for 3 days of seminars and stayed at Oma's Guest Haus in Woodlawn NY for 2 nights and would have stayed the 3rd if available. Karl and Denise were wonderful hosts. Our son spent some time with their son hanging out and watching TV in the family room. They graciously accepted the B&B.com gift card my sister had given us. Note: If you have one, mention it ahead of time and give to them right away so they can get it verified & processed during B&B.com customer service business hours. Woodlawn Beach State Park was a nice hike down the main road one evening with a gorgeous sunset. There are several small places to eat nearby. Karl cooked us up nice breakfasts in plenty of time for us to get on the road both mornings. The drive from their door to Adam's Mark Hotel was about 10 minutes and very simple using Route 5. Weekday heavy traffic but moved along well. The Guest Haus has nice places to sit indoors and outdoors to relax and unwind. Take your pick! Our hosts made us feel very welcome. Although it was hot and a little humid during our stay, our upstairs bedroom had a nice window A/C unit that kept us very comfortable. Everything we needed, and a super value too.

Vedi più recensioni


as good as it gets a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2011

My wife and i stayed at Oma's on Sept 17. Karl & Denise made us feel like family. We loved our room, couldn't get enough of the hot tub and always felt totally at ease in their home. We would definitely stay there again and I highly recommend their bed and breakfast. Al and Donna Simpson of Nova Scotia

Vedi più recensioni


Extra Features at a Bargain Price a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2011

Five stars for rooms and service for the WiFi, hot tub and drink supply. The hot tub is at the back of the house, has good privacy and a liberal dress code. It isi open 24 hours a day. There is a supply of swim suits that people can borrow if they want to. The refrigerator contains a well varied assortment of bubbly drinks and water for a reasonable price. Breakfast consisted of bacon, eggs and toast with coffee and orange juice. Two upstairs bathrooms are shared by four or five rooms. The hall is short so you are close to the bathroom. We were the only guests the night we were there so we ended up sharing with nobody.

Vedi più recensioni


Had an amazing wknd at Oma's a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2011

Karl and Denise were very friendly and welcoming, loved the dog and turtle. The hot tub was amazing, with the music setup. Karl's tiki bar was too cool, wish we had an extra day to sit and drink margaritas with them! My only complaint was the twin beds were kinda noisy :-x but I would still go back to Oma's anytime I am in the Buffalo/Niagara falls area! The stay was definitely a good one! Thank you Karl and Denise!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2011

After travelling from one side of the USA to the other, Oma's Guest Haus truely was a home away from home. And for a travelling Kiwi and Aussie this was no mean feat. Its not a matter of if I return for a second stay but rather when. Karl and Denise are definately the hosts with the most. LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!!!! Lissa 'Kiwi' Brown!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B!!! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2011

My friend and I stayed there June 2011 and it was fantastic! It was the first time I've ever been at a B&B and will certainly not be the last at this place! Denise & Karl go above and beyond to make your stay completely comfortable and make you feel so at home. I felt like I was at a favorite relative's house that I didn't want to leave. And with the breakfast they prepare, you definitely leave with a full stomach. I will certainly look them up again and hopefully stay a little longer this time!

Vedi più recensioni


Oma's Haus of the "Blues" a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2011

Oma's... A great place to stay.. and the "best kept home of the blues" secret. Karl and Denise are blues fans and often host many of best blues players and singers.. While there check out the wall of memorabilia and photos in the dining room. Good place to stay. Nice folks. Easy to get along with..

Vedi più recensioni


Oma? OMG! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Oma's Haus in August and had an amazing time. Everything from the room accommodations and breakfast to the company of the friendly family dog were wonderful! Karl and Denise were great hosts! They're attention to detail when it came to making sure my girlfriend and I were taken care of surpasses any experience I've had in even the fanciest hotel. The location of their bed & breakfast home is very close to Buffalo, just a 10 minute drive to the downtown area, as well as a beautiful public beach. We even had a chance to visit Niagara Falls, which was another short ride away. I recommend they're home to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway, a sightseeing adventure, or just a good time with good people. We're definitely going back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Pleasant Surprise! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2010

Linda and I needed a place to stay on short notice in Buffalo and refused to pay the $200 plus for a hotel during the summer season. On a whim we contacted Karl and Denise who welcomed us to their home. We stayed two nights and thouroughly enjoyed their hospitality. Karl's breakfasts started our days with full bellys, and the short walk to the beach was enjoyed both days. Thanks Karl! Thanks Denise! Kepp the bikes "shiny side up"! Regards, Brian and Linda W. Endicott,ny

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2010

This place is a diamond in the rough! We had a wonderful time staying at Oma's guest house. Denise and Karl are wonderful inn keepers and made us feel right at home. They are within walking distance from Lake Erie beach which we did one morning. And also a short distance from all attractions. I know I will be coming back in the near future for my son's upcoming wedding events. Thanks for a great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A great Haus a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2010

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Haus in May, 2010. After having read the prior reviews (I agree 100% with the positive comments in all of them), I cannot add much to what has already been said. As to those reviewers who gave less than 5 stars for cleanliness, I can’t imagine what more they wanted. Nor do I see how anyone could complain about “dining” since the ambience is great, and Karl will competently prepare anything you want for breakfast, when you want it. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars for “rooms” is that, in ours, there was insufficient lighting for reading in bed, which my wife and I like to do every night. If you saw Karl away from the Haus, on his Harley, you would never imagine that he is a super host of a B&B. What particularly impressed me and has not been said in previous posts is that Karl will go the extra mile to accommodate you, regardless of your needs, whether they be for bedding washed with fragrance-free detergent, a heavy jacket for visiting Niagara Falls in less than ideal weather, or whatever. I can’t see him denying – or likely anticipating - any reasonable request for individual needs, and I suspect he would cheerfully meet a lot of unreasonable needs as well. Oma’s Guest Haus is one of the best values in the Buffalo area. I highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


We Love It Here! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2010

I first discovered Oma's a couple of years ago when traveling on business and fell in love with this cute and quirky little inn. Karl and Denise always make us feel so at home - it is like staying with friends. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts yummy and the setting relaxing. The patio and tiki bar are a great place to hang out after a busy day and the hot tub is a big plus!

Vedi più recensioni


Oma's - Oh My! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2009

My partner & I stayed at Oma's for 2 nights when we were going to and coming back from PA. Oma's is comfortable, homey, clean and just a little bit 'different' than what you'd expect from a B&B in this country. It's reasonably priced, has good fresh cooked full breakfast, and is located in a nice working class neighborhood. We spent most of our free time eating and chatting Karl - a very interesting man

Vedi più recensioni


My New Family a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2009

Karl and Denise run a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. It is an exceptional value ($65 a night) as well as being a wonderful experience. I was treated like a visiting family member. You have full access to the house with a hot tub, bar and lounge area, and inexpensive honor fridge loaded with water, beer and other drinks. Rooms were clean and comfortable. If you are every staying in the Buffalo/Niagara area, I highly encourage anyone to stay here (especially if you like the Blues).

Vedi più recensioni


one of my favorite B&Bs ever a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2009

We stayed at Oma's in July with a big group (7 people, including 3 kids and an old lady) and staying at Oma's was like being at home. Everyone in our group liked it a lot and I think that was the first thing we all greed on from beginning of our trip a week earlier. The hosts were wonderful - wonderful hosts, wonderful sources of local info, wonderful company at night. When we needed help with transportation Karl took care of that and saved us a lot of time and money. Speaking of money - not only Oma's is much nicer stay than a generic hotel, it ended up being a better value for our big group too. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area, it's a keeper.

Vedi più recensioni


very good place to stay a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2009

The owners are very kind and good people. The rooms are charming and comfortable. An excellent value

Vedi più recensioni


excellent place to stay a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2009

nice atmosphere. family was kind and very nice, and breakfast was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


An unforgettable experience! a Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2009

There is so much you can say about how great it is to stay at Oma’s Guest Haus. From the hospitality that Karl & Denise provide that is way over the top, to the relaxation that awaits the guests. Whenever I get the opportunity to visit the Buffalo, N. Y. area, it is without question that I want to stay with friends, rather than in a lonely hotel room. And that is exactly what greets you when you walk into Oma’s! Even if it’s the first time you meet them, Karl & Denise & their son Tim, make you feel just like long lost friends and it only gets better as you get to know and experience everything they have to offer their guests.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Oma's Guest Haus (4,59)
Inizio pagina
}