Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The only B&B I've ever really loved

5 su luglio 08, 2014

George and Julie are just terrific, they really make this place great. It's a wonderful location, just a short walk from town. We've stayed there twice and have been very pleased. The rooms are large and clean and the breakfast is delicious. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone, even those like me who are always wary of the B&B experience.


Our "Home away from Home" - long time guests . . .

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

We have gone to the Seneca Lake Watch B&B every August since 1997 (or sooner, not sure) and we LOVE it there. It is our one, annual, getaway. George and Julie (Conway) have become family to us so it's like going "home" but to a much more relaxing pace! Their breakfasts are second to none and rooms are exquisitely furnished and clean. The central air is also welcome in the sometimes hot August days/nights. We especially love sitting on the beautiful large front porch and looking out onto Seneca Lake. There are not enough "stars" to rate this B&B what it deserves!


Outstanding B&B!!!!

5 su luglio 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently visited Watkins Glen and stayed with the Conways in the Cayuga Room. It was my boyfriend's birthday weekend and with the wonderful help and amazing service, George was able to prepare a surprise birthday package including a birthday cake, a bottle of Cabernet (from one of the local wineries) and some balloons in the room before our arrival. It definitely made our stay extra special. Location: The location of the B&B is very convenient. A less than 10 minute drive to Watkins Glen State Park and local restaurants and eateries. Another plus was the short driving distances to the wineries along Seneca Lake (we were able to make it to 5 wineries in one day coming back to the B&B in between one of the times to drop off some wine in our room). Parking was very convenient and was always available right in front of the B&B. Room: The Cayuga room was a good size room overlooking the Seneca Lake. It was very well-kept, clean and comfortable. Breakfast: The 3 course breakfast was amazing!!! I am a foodie and loved the different creations Julie came up with. She is a wonderful cook and baker. The baked eggs with bacon was definitely my favorite. Innkeepers: George and Julie were very friendly and accommodating. George was able to give us wonderful recommendations on where to eat and even offered to help us make reservations. Overall I would definitely recommend this B&B if you are visting Watkins Glen!! Everything was amazing. Thank you George and Julie! --mabel & jeff


Another "excellent adventue"

5 su settembre 12, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights mid August with the Conways in Watkins Glen. There were 4 couples, each with our own bath which was one of our prerequisites (you do need to bring a hairdryer). We took over the entire second floor which also consisted of a small kitchen with a refrigerator - bonus! Breakfast each morning was delicious and the hospitality was fun-loving and gracious. We had two guests one who is wheat-free and the other gluten-free. George and Julie were extremely accommodating and altered recipes to fit each of their diets accordingly. The location was awesome as it sits up on a hill with some views of the lake, and just a short walk into town (with sidewalks). We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch, the back deck and the gazebo. We felt right at home. I would highly recommend the Seneca Lake Watch B&B. When back in the Watkins Glen area, you can be sure we will be giving George and Julie a call.


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 01, 2011

If you are visiting Watkins Glen, NY, and enjoy B&B accommodations, this B&B is excellent. George and Julie are fabulous hosts, the accommodations are immaculate and beautiful, the location is perfect, and the views from the home are stunning. Breakfasts are wonderfully prepared and ample, and they have the best coffee ever. Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Thank you George and Julie for a great weekend. Dianne and Bill


Fantastic B & B

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights with George and Julie in their wonderful B&B. It was our girls weekend and the hospitality shown us was exceptional. Our rooms were cozy and comfortable and the breakfasts were out of this world! If we ever pass through Watkins Glen again, we will make sure to stay at Seneca Lake Watch!


everything we wanted

4,4 su luglio 07, 2010

Beautiful, quiet and convenient. This Victorian home overlooks Seneca Lake in Watkins Glen. The giant porch and other balconies are excellent for relaxing and watching the boats on the lake. The gourmet breakfast is fabulous and keeps you full long into the day. The price was much less than some other B&Bs in the area. I would definitely return here.


A real vacation!!

4,4 su agosto 19, 2009

We stayed at the Seneca Lake Watch for 4 nights in August 2009. WOW! What a relaxing vacation. The Lake Watch played a large part in us enjoying ourselves the entire time. Not only was the food great & the room clean and spacious, but we felt like we had the place to ourselves. We had use of our own kitchen, run of the deck, gazeebo & front porch, and a bathroom to ourselves. George offered great dining suggestions & even offered to make reservations for us! Very close to downtown, but not to too close to get annoyed by other vacationers. We highly recommend & would stay there again!


A great place to stay

4,4 su luglio 05, 2009

I stayed at the Seneca lake watch B&B for a long weekend and loved it. George and Julie were helpful throughout our weekend and gave great recommendations for places to visit and dining options. the location was ideal, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the three course breakfast was tasty and kept us full till dinner time. I'd be happy to stay here again.


Wonderful getaway!

4,6 su marzo 31, 2009

We stayed there in August of 2007. My (now husband) proposed to me that weekend. George was very helpful in giving my husband ideas on where to propose (Watkins Glen state park). We are going back to stay for our 2 yr wedding anniversary in August and are anxious to stay there again. The B&B was wonderful, hosts were great, and the breakfast was excellent!


Met my needs but overall not my thing

3,0 su ottobre 05, 2008

We stayed in the Cayuga Room August 2008. Our group took up the entire home. I really enjoyed the guest kitchen. I guess I am just not a B & B kind of person, always feel like I am intruding at breakfast and feel like I am at my grandma's at night. Just not my cup of tea.


Beautiful Property, Good Value

4,4 su settembre 29, 2008

This BB is gorgeous! Our private balcony offered beautiful views of the lake and the hills beyond. Breakfast was delicious and George was a gracious and helpful host. Being a very light sleeper, I also appreciated how quiet our room was. Even though all of the other rooms were full on the nights we stayed, I never heard the other guests. Our room was comfortable but the bathroom could use some updating.


Very pleasant stay

4,4 su agosto 06, 2008

The accomodations were excellent, the location was terrific, the breakfasts were charming (and at a reasonable hour for vacationers), and the price was affordable. Overall a very pleasant experience, and we will look forward to staying there again and encouraging friends to do the same.


Top Notch!

4,0 su agosto 04, 2008

We have stayed with George and Julie for at least the last eight years or so. When I say "with George and Julie" it is because when we go there we truly feel we are "home". They treat us like part of the family! They are gracious hosts and wonderful cooks. The Seneca Watch B & B is immaculate in every detail. The furnishings are exquisite; the breakfasts, unbelievable. You can sit in the gazebo, or on rocking chairs on the HUGE front porch. OR time alone on many of the private balconies - lounging on the secluded back deck - whatever you wish! There is even a wonderful guest kitchen where you can make hot tea, or keep bottles of wine chilled (from the many local wineries) - or food items you've brought with you. Truly a home away from home - we love it! They're stuck with us - annual visitors!!


Warm & Cozy

4,8 su luglio 30, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at George & Julie's Senecal Lake Watch B&B. The rooms were large and decorated beautifully. We felt comfortable immediately. Breaksfast was fabulous and then conversations friendly. George made great recommendations for activites throughout our stay. We plan on going back again next year and taking my parents.


Excellence to the "T"

5 su luglio 09, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary this July. The place was amazingly clean and George and Julie were excellent hosts. George personally greeted us when we arrived and gave us a tour of many of the rooms. The house is a huge 100+ year old home on the west side of Seneca Lake overlooking the lake. Excellent views to wake up to in the morning. The yard is beautifully decorated with colorful flowers and lovely gardens. The Conways add their personal touches to everything from the old antique irons that work as door stops to the decorations throughout the house. Each morning we were served a gourmet breakfast. It was like eating at a fine dining restaurant. When you sat down there was juice, water, coffee, and hot tea. It started with a fruit plate consisting of a variety of fruits, then on to a breakfast desert. Our first morning it was coffee cake; second morning it was pumpkin bread. Then it's on to the main course, which is nothing you could get at a hotel. The first morning we had crescent rolls that were made into French toast and had broiled apples on top; the second morning we had waffles with strawberries on top. The second morning my wife and I saw a deer out in the yard while brushing our teeth. We also saw a woodchuck out in the yard while eating breakfast. You get to know the other guests during breakfast. This was our fist time at a bead and breakfast and it got us hooked. I'm sure there is no other bead and breakfast of this quality in Watkins Glen. George was full of helpful information on the sites in the town. He pointed us to the relatively unknown Havana Glen just south of town on Rt. 14. I would highly recommend this place and it's very reasonable for the location. Whatever brings you to Watkins Glen, pay the $7 a car and go to the Watkins Glen State Park. It's the most beautiful place I've ever seen. It's a breathtaking experience (as is a stay at this B+B).


Seneca Lake Watch Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $170
  • Recensioni (16) 4,6
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6075354490

Più info

Inizio pagina