Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

In a word, WONDERFUL!

5 su settembre 24, 2014

My wife and I just spent four days at the Juniper Hill B&B. Located on a quiet street in Trumansburg, NY, this may the best B&B I have stayed at over the years. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The residence is elegant with great attention to detail to make guests feel welcome and at ease. The house is very interesting with a great deal of art to peruse at your leisure. Bruce, our host, prepared three course breakfasts that were delicious and plentiful. He always asked what we were doing for the day and had excellent suggestions for activities which abound in this area. Whether it's hiking, museums, wineries, sight seeing, cycling, farmers markets, or just relaxing, there is plenty to see and do, The B&B is only 11 miles from Ithaca and a short drive to the countryside and the wineries, ideally located! We left after four days feeling very relaxed and pleased at our wonderful find. Highly recommended!!! We hope to return soon.


Best nights stay ever!

5 su aprile 05, 2014

We stayed one night as a birthday gift and Juniper Hill was the right choice by far. Every little detail about the room and hospitality exceeded our expectations. Bruce was extremely curtious and an excellent chef. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Can't wait to come back someday.


best B + B EVER!

5 su novembre 04, 2013

This B + B far exceeded our expectations. Some B + B's can be awkward and a little weird. This one was perfect. Very beautiful, every possible thing you might want, private, amazing food and service, immaculately clean and the added bonus of being a gallery makes this place incredible.


We want to live here!

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

A lovely experience and a lovely Inn. Last minute graduation trip to Cornell, and all the hotels were full. Luckily Bruce had a cancellation and we were able to book the John Singer Sargent room for 3 nights. Bruce met us on the porch when we arrived, as well as every time we retrurned... It was like coming home. The entire Inn has been lovingly decorated by Bruce (with his glue gun) and Dave, each room filled with Dave's Art Collection and many of their own personal items and memories. Our room was comfortable, beautiful and the jetted tub was amazing. The baked goods that Bruce provided were amazing including his scones ( and no I didn't sneak any in my suitcase) and his own version of the Nieman Marcus cookie. Bruce was helpful in guiding us to restaurants around the region and it instantly seemed like he was an old friend. We are sad that we live in Colorado and can't pop in for the weekend. We only had a short time and most days an agenda, but would be very happy to spend time at this INN reading, relaxing, soaking in the tub, and nibbling on Bruce's baked goods, or as the title stated, would love to move in. I hope someday we can return. This is the Best B&B we've found. Sorry it took so long to give a review. Pati and Dave from Colorado.


A truly excellent B&B destination

4,8 su agosto 30, 2012

The house is beautiful, and furnished with many wonderful paintings, furniture, and other artful decorations. Rooms are comfortable, and bathrooms are totally modern, with Jacuzzi, etc. Bruce is very welcoming, friendly, and helpful, and offered numerous suggestions for things to see and do which were much appreciated.


Beyond expectations!

5 su luglio 21, 2011

Fabulous setting, delightfully furnished rooms, like residing in an art museum. Excellent food and at all times felt as though we were guests at David & Bruce's home. A four star rating.


Spectacular B&B

5 su maggio 12, 2011

We received a stay at Juniper Hill as a wedding gift. It was truly a "gift"! The Inn is fabulous - beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. The art work displayed throughout is wonderful. Our room was gorgeous and the bathroom was the best I'd ever experienced. One of the owners - Bruce - met us at the door when we arrived and saw to our every need. Breakfast was a culinary delight. Absolutely wonderful Inn and a great experience in a quaint little village.


Can't wait to visit Juniper Hill again!!

5 su aprile 19, 2011

My husband and I had an amazing weekend at Juniper Hill. Juniper Hill is located close to the Finger Lakes Wine Trail, and is a very convenient place to stay when visiting the Finger Lakes. When we arrived, we were greeted by the owners and given a tour of the bed and breakfast, and a tour of our room. Everything was very clean, and our room was amazing!! Breakfast in the morning was incredible! The amenities provided and the personal touches that were provided by the owners really make Juniper Hill a Bed and Breakfast to visit again and again! I cant wait until next time!


Fabulous getaway

5 su novembre 13, 2009

My wife & I came to the Juniper Lake region to celebrate my birthday and after research picked the Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast, and it was spectacular! Rooms were very beautiful and comfortable, the breakfasts were gourmet, & Bruce was very charming & helped us whenever he could. 2 dogs at the house equally won our hearts! We so look forward to returning to this very special lovingly maintained & cared for property.


Great place!!

4,0 su ottobre 01, 2009

My wife and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed it immensely....... Bruce is a great cook, provides several freebies, and the house is beautiful. You can not go wrong staying here. We travel a lot, and I'd sure like to be able to find places of this quality everywhere!


SPECTACULAR IN EVERY WAY !!!!!

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Spectacular in every way- Impeccably clean , Graciously decorated with excellent taste, every amenity is attended to , the owners make the place !! Delightful, Very knowledgeable about the area, they have taken great care to restore a treasured landmark and yet bring it up to date !! Incredible breakfast !! AMAZING Art Collection !! The perfect place !!


They made my wedding day and night perfect!

4,8 su giugno 09, 2009

The room was unbelieveable and the service was beyond compare. I got ready for my wedding and spent my wedding night there. They hot tub was so romantic. The owners surprised me with choclate covered strawberries!


Our Anniversary Stay

5 su maggio 30, 2009

Our Juniper Hill was simply put "Magnificent". The home was very relaxing, elegant, welcoming, warm, and surprising. Surprising being I did not know this Bed & Breakfast was here, or so full of luxury. Bruce was an amazing host, and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Bruce for a wonderful time and God bless!!


Holiday getawat

4,8 su febbraio 04, 2009

The inn was beautiful and a welcome despite from the holiday chaos. Located in a charming village, it was great to be able to walk to dinner.


Juniper Hill

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

great stay


Impeccable

4,2 su novembre 22, 2008

Impeccable - When planning a short "get away" for my husband, daughter and I while were on a family visit to America, I took advantage of a Hot Deal on the B&B website and booked for Juniper Hill in Trumanburg N.Y.. My original e-mail enquiries met with immediate and informative response as well as the impressive home page reinforcing my feeling the "this was the one" and indeed it was. The fall drive to Trumanburg was beautiful and upon arrival we met with a truly magnificent mansion, surrounded by a huge amount of wooded land yet only a two minute walk from the center of town. The house is impeccably furnished with a breathtaking decor, each room was a small frontier to discover the details it included. Our room was a gorgeous bedoir leading to a sunroom where our daughter slept in a comfortable distance from us. Every small detail was attended to including a basket of small treats to enjoy while watching a dvd taken from the library of the house. The dining room table welcomed us with home made ginger bread to enjoy at our convenience. Our host Bruce, held us in awe - not only by his ability to establish such a residence but by his welcome and the assistance that he offered us during our stay. We did not meet Dave the second proprietor but his choices are clearly evident at Juniper Hill. The breakfast menu was truly amazing and served on a beautiful setting, each day a different one. We hiked to the waterfalls (a 5 minute ride from the house) and took advantage of the area for great day trips. I feel that I should balance my opinion with at least one point of criticism but in all honesty I have none, I loved our stay at Juniper hill !! Helen Green Kibbutz Tzuba Israel


Absolutely Sublime

5 su novembre 20, 2008

This is the perfect get-away. The house is magnificent. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The rooms are so cozy, clean and decorated perfectly. We had heated floors in the bathroom and a champagne tub that was so relaxing. We walked to the Hazelnut Kitchen for dinner and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. Bruce is delightful. Definitely going back.


Just Another Day in Paradise!

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Immaculate, tasteful, luxurious, welcoming, peaceful, and great food. WOW!


"Wonderful place..."

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Wonderful place Wonderful food attention to detail


Elegant

4,0 su luglio 24, 2008

Beautiful and elegant surroundings done with warmth and class. Great food. You feel right at home, but home has never been so good. A must see!


absolutely perfect

5 su giugno 10, 2008

Our stay at Juniper Hill was wonderful. The inn is beautifully done and the breakfast outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Every detail was perfect.


Wonderful stay, gorgeous home!

4,0 su giugno 08, 2008

We enjoy staying in B&B's and this one is the creme de la creme! We knew as soon as we saw the stately home, and the warm greeting from the host that this would be a welcome respite. The cool air that greeted us as we walked in from the heat was very relaxing. The house is beautiful, it is a joy to see all of the carefull details. The room was all I expected, and the bathroom was probably the prettiest I have ever seen. I would highly recommend as a base for Finger Lake touring.


Wonderful Weekend.

5 su giugno 06, 2008

Beautiful rooms, all amenities throughout. Hosts are gracious, funny and delightful. Food was superb, Bruce and David are the best!


Don't Miss this B&B

5 su maggio 29, 2008

During my daughter's recent college graduation we stayed at Jupiter Hill B&B. It is an exquisitely restored B&B that is filled with charm and also a gallery of beautiful paintings. The inn-keepers hospitality was warm and the breakfast was delicious. I can't wait until my next visit!


Juniper Hill puts Trumansburg on the map

4,6 su novembre 22, 2007

On an impromtu getaway to the finger-lakes area we were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful B&B. Juniper Hill is an absolute charming and inviting B&B with beautifully furnished rooms. We had the Sargent room with the private bath that included heated tiles and a real fireplace operated by remote control. Its the attention to detail that makes Juniper Hill stand out from the rest with items like cozy robes, fluffy slippers, home baked treats, updated fixtures, jacuzzi, and complimentary DVDs to watch. The breakfast was a delicious 3 course gourmet home cooked meal. Beautiful art work converts the house into a walking gallery where every corner has a treat. Bruce is a wonderful host who makes this escape feel like a home away from home. I have yet to stay in a B&B which is as inviting and charming as Juniper Hill. I have no hesitation in recommending this place. TIP: Take advantage of a delicious dinner at Hazelnut Cafe which is 2 minute walk from the B&B - you won't be disappointed.


Juniper Hill is simply perfect!

5 su novembre 16, 2007

Two words come to mind when thinking about Juniper Hill: "simply perfect." From the stately, elegant grounds to the cozy fireplaces and the attentive commitment to decorative detail, our entire experience at Juniper Hill exceeded our every expectation. Major highlights were the wonderful three-course breakfasts, the warm and accommodating service, the ancient, aromatic front-yard trees, and the splendor of a five-head aromatherapy steam shower. In addition, the wonderful owner, Bruce, gives Juniper Hill a relaxed and friendly atmosphere that will enhance your sense of "retreat" from the stresses of everyday life. Juniper Hill is not to be missed! It's the perfect place to stay if you are touring the Ithaca area, or just visiting quaint Trumansburg and its charming set of pubs and coffee shops. We definitely plan on staying there again!


We were won over

4,0 su novembre 07, 2007

We were trying to get a hotel room in Ithaca for parent's week-end, but were out of luck. Therefore, we decided to try a bed and breakfast. When we contacted Bruce, his response was that it was his job to win us over, so that we would want to stay in a Bed and Breakfast rather than a hotel from now on. Well, we were totally won over, and now only want to stay at Juniper Hill or similar establishments. Every detail was absolutely perfect. We were met at the door and made to feel at home immediately. The furnishings and artwork are truly breathtaking. The renovations are top notch. Bruce could not do enough for us. He tried to anticipate anything and everything we could want. The breakfast everyday was perfection! We cannot wait to go back, and take friends with us.


Words cannot describe

5 su ottobre 26, 2007

...but we will try here to explain what a lovely B&B Juniper Hill is. Greeted by warm and gracious hosts was merely the beginning of an exceptional experience. The attention to EVERY detail is remarkable. You'll want for nothing here. The decor is breathtaking and comfortable knowing that a guests best interest is at hand. Every morning a delicious gourmet breakfast was served before heading out for our "touristy" day. Juniper Hill is on our return to list...Rose & Nancy.


Couldn't ask for more

5 su ottobre 24, 2007

Beautiful rooms in a wonderfully finished (and restored) home. We really loved it - loved the location, loved the bed, loved the heated tile floor, loved the fireplace, loved the art, and loved the dog! The top notch restoration really goes beyond beauty to include all the modern amenities you could ask for (heated floor, remote fireplace, Jacuzzi...). Bruce was a very gracious host who not only offered great breakfasts, but good leads on local destinations. Available coffee in the room before breakfast was the icing on the cake. We enjoyed ourselves immensely during our stay. Highly recommended. We'll definitely be returning.


Exceeded Expectations A+++ Visit

5 su ottobre 02, 2007

I was so impressed with the attention to every detail that is so evident at Juniper Hill. We loved the heated floors and the large whirlpool tub in the bathroom; we enjoyed the beautiful furnishings and fireplace in our room; the impressionist art collection provided interest wherever we looked; the homemade pastries and specialty breakfasts were not to be believed; we were even sent home with seeds to plant after remarking on how lovely the flowers were. The accommodations are very private, which is always a question when staying in new B&B's. Attention to details and friendly and attentive (but not intrusive) hosts earn Juniper Hill my highest recommendation. The proximity to Ithaca, great restaurants, waterfalls and many local wineries gave us lots to do and were an added plus. If you're visiting the finger lakes you can stay here with confidence!


Lovely and gracious, yet warm and friendly

5 su settembre 14, 2007

We had the pleasure of staying at Juniper Hill for a weekend this August while in the Ithaca area. Our experience was among the best we've had at any Bed and Breakfast. The home itself is beautifully decorated, while cozy and inviting at the same time. We stayed in the Lilian Wescott Hale room, the smallest of the rooms at the inn. It was by all means comfortable and well-appointed. Its private bath was extraordinary in design and extras. We also had the opportunity to see the master suite, the Mary Cassatt room, which was exceedingly lovely. The website, while excellent, doesn't do Juniper Hill justice. The innkeeper, Bruce Digenti(and his dog Celeste) made us feel welcome and special. He served a wonderful three course breakfast each morning, and provides other treats throughout the day. We've already made reservations for another stay in October.


Juniper Hill Rocks!!!!!

5 su settembre 05, 2007

My boyfriend and I come to the Finger Lakes every year for our anniversary, and stay in a different B&B every time. Next year we'll be staying here again! I have to say that we are a bit particular in what we like, but they far exceeded our wants and expectations at Juniper Hill. I kid you not, Bruce makes THE best breakfast and snacks we've ever eaten. The rooms were IMMACULATE (yes, we checked them all out!), attention to detail outstanding, and the vibe was awesome. We would HIGHLY recommend staying at Juniper Hill to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy the Finger Lakes region.


Thank you for a fabulous stay!

4,6 su agosto 13, 2007

My husband surprised me with a trip to the Finger Lakes and Niagara Falls for our 6th anniversary, and he stumbled upon this wonderful B&B in his research. We're big B&B fans and, based on the reviews from TripAdvisor and this website, he felt this was exactly the kind of place we were looking for. Indeed it was -- full of relaxation, scrumptious food, special touches, and pampering galore! If you're looking for any or all of these things, you can't go wrong with Juniper Hill! Thank you Bruce and...of course...Celeste!


Warm, elegant and beautiful!

5 su agosto 07, 2007

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Juniper Hill in the Cassatt Suite August 2-4, 2007. The house and grounds were outstanding! Our favorite parts of the experience were sleeping and relaxing in the three season sleeping porch with the windows open and cool breeze blowing, and Bruce’s magnificent three course gourmet breakfasts. The house and grounds are clean and well maintained and the décor is elegant and tasteful. Bruce is the perfect host, making you feel welcome and looked after, but also giving you privacy and space. I’m so glad I stumbled across the website when I was planning our anniversary getaway to the Fingerlakes! My wife and I are already talking about returning in the fall for another stay! Bruce, thanks so much for your warm hospitality and the pointers on old home renovations.


Beautiful

4,2 su agosto 06, 2007

Friendly, courteous service by Bruce. Made us feel right at home in this beautifully renovated home. Would definitely recommend this oasis to anyone.


Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $170 - $288
  • Recensioni (35) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6073873044
  • Gratuito 1-8888093167

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina