Olde Judge Mansion Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
35 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delicious Breakfast

3,6 su novembre 21, 2013

While the city of Troy is not nice at all, Tina and her homemade delicious breakfast are really great!


Wonderful "hostess," amazing house.

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

This stay was enjoyable in every way. The house is fabulous and the room was comfortable. You can see that a lot of work (and money) has gone into restoring and updating this wonderful house. Tina was way above and beyond helpful, spent ages in pleasant conversation with us as she served us a tasty breakfast. Neighborhood looks a little run down in spots but gentrifying in others. The off-street parking was private and secure, and as an old lady of 64 I would not be the least bit scared to be in the area alone.


Charming B&B

4,4 su luglio 18, 2013

What a surprise to find a lovely B&B tucked away in this neighborhood. And with a fun story about its history too (you must ask to get the story...)


troy treasure!

4,4 su giugno 20, 2013

Amazing value in an urban neighborhood. Beautiful architecture, charming interior and delightful management. The twin beds were comfie but squeeky, a minor concession. Bravo to Christina for creating a sweet haven in Troy!


Quick overnight stay

4,8 su marzo 04, 2013

As others mentioned... its a little off the path and the neighborhood looks suspecious. But this is a classic example of don't judge (no pun intended) a book by its cover. The accommodations were great and the environment was warm and friendly.


Super hostess

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Tina is very friendly and helpful. Definitely stay here when in Troy


A charming oasis in Troy

5 su agosto 20, 2012

Our stay was perfect in every way. Dedicated parking, beautiful accommodations, modern conveniences, an abundance of books, games, and movies, and an expert innkeeper who is also a fine cook--all of these made our stay comfortable and memorable. We have found a new home away from home! Tari and Lori


Wonderful little fimd!

4,4 su agosto 04, 2012

This place is a little gem. Off the beaten path in Troy, but only minutes from Albany. Tina really makes your stay comfortable, pleasant and special. Only a couple of hours after my reservation, she sent us a personal email with all of the main attractions, dining, and sites to see. Rooms are nice and clean, but what really reels you in is the Mansion's historic charm, warm atmosphere and yummy breakfast tailored by visitor! If you are traveling through or need to spend a couple nights around Albany, this is a wonderful little adventure with a lot of soul.


Thanks!

4,6 su giugno 14, 2012

Great bed and breakfast, good food in the morning, room was nice. Only downside is location


really pleasant stay

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay, particularly the breakfast! As other reviews have said the area is a little run down, but the B&B is great. The only thing I would mention is that our room (Urzan) was quite noisy because of the traffic outside.


Great little hidden treasure

4,0 su settembre 18, 2011

Warm & comfortable feeling here. Tina was a "gem". If we are in the area again we would definitely stay here! Great value for the dollar.


Beautiful oasis in Troy, NY

5 su agosto 28, 2011

The room was beautiful and clean, bathroom had everything you could need, and a shower with amazing water pressure! Breakfast was spectacular, particularly the hash browns with spicy peppers from the owner's garden. We're already planning our next visit - I would return just to stay here again!


The most splendid victorian mansion

5 su agosto 10, 2011

We stayed just one night, but I wish it could have been more. The house has character by the shed-load, and Tina is so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was superb. The photos hardly do the place justice. And if you are interested in the history, just ask!


Judge For Yourself

4,8 su luglio 21, 2011

The Olde Judge Mansion stands like an anacronism in modern day Troy. It's Victorian facade has little reflection in the neighborhood it lies but within its walls one finds a home, moreso, than a bed, bath and key. Its innkeeper triples as guide, cook and friend. I couldn't want for a better breakfast nor guidance to the special sights that abound. The inn is a mere two blocks from historical Oakwood Cemetery ( grave of General George Henry Thomas, Uncle Sam and an album of notables ), a half hour from Saratoga and two exits acroos the Hudson to Albany. I couldn't think of a better stop, one worth remembering, when exploring the rarified environs of upstate New York....and you won't lose your wallet !


Lovely stay

5 su maggio 31, 2011

The Olde Judge was a great place to stay, it allowed for a relaxing time in a beautiful Victorian style home. Everything about are stay was excellent and we would not hesitate to stay here again.


Olde Judge Mansion Review for April 9, 2011

3,6 su aprile 17, 2011

The innkeepers were genuine, hospitable and knowledgeable of the local area. We felt very comfortable and at home. I would definitely recommend this beautiful, ornate Victorian mansion as a travel respite and oasis located in a densely populated area of Troy.


A Welcoming Retreat

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2011

Tina is a great host, and the house is amazing. Breakfast cooked to order in the morning. When you arrive, you are at home, and you will want to come back next time you are in the area. Troy actually has a lot of offer. Never knew before that it once was the wealthiest city in the US, and this can be seen in the beautiful architecture downtown. Closest place to eat is about a half mile - perfectly walkable - and if you want great and reasonably priced Italian food, go to Verdiles, a family restaurant since the 1940s. Lots to do in and near Troy. Snow conditions for cross-country skiing and snowshoeing were less than stellar during our visit, but that did not stop us from enjoying this getaway and home away from home.


Don't miss this hidden gem!

5 su novembre 13, 2010

Gorgeous restored mansion tucked away in Troy, NY. Proprietress Tina cleans, cooks, provides suggestions for activities, and hosts great conversations in the dining room. We will always stay here on future trips.


A gem along the way...

4,2 su luglio 24, 2010

Beautiful old mansion with stunning woodwork, warm accomodating host. A bit hard to find in the dark; I arrived late at night after getting a little lost (had to loop back around through another neighborhood), but was welcomed graciously and taken well care of throughout my short stay. As I pass through the area frequently, I plan on making it a regular stop!


Great stay!

4,2 su marzo 01, 2010

Just got back from two nights and two wonderful breakfasts at the Olde Judge Mansion. Much more interesting than staying in the chain hotel. Extremely generous breakfast, great local advice, even made sure we didn't get ripped off by the taxi drivers, as they don't use meters there. Bathroom was down the hall but only used by us, so not a problem. Excellent value, great hospitality - would definitely stay there again.


A Lovely B&B

4,0 su agosto 29, 2009

My Fiancee and I stayed at Olde Judge Mansion for a one night stay. The room we stayed in was very nice. The architecture of the building reminded by Fiancee of her fathers home. The two small negative points we had were we had to go down one flight of stairs to use the washroom and to shower. The other is the location of the B&B. We know this cannot be changed but we always had to drive if we were going somewhere. The breakfast was great and a good way to start the day. Tina was a great hostess. Frank & Anu Kingston, ON Canada

Risposta del proprietario
I am so happy to receive reviews as it shows people care enough to let others know of their experience. Yes the room these Guests choose does indeed have their bathroom down the stairs, but that is why I priced those 2 rooms at $50 & $55 for the small inconvenience. All other rooms have private bathrooms. But, there is a room and price for all, none above $90 through 2010 as of today. Truly a great deal for all with a full hot breakfast and free Internet, Phone and TV's in all rooms!


If Ever In Troy, NY, Stay here.

5 su agosto 21, 2009

Don't be intimidated that the Olde Judge Mansion is in a ghetto, Troy is such a depressed city you won't have anywhere to walk to in the evening anyway. On a Saturday afternoon we found 2 bars open by the waterfront and a few antique shops. Christina is an exceptional hostess, the house incredibly beautiful, and the enclosed parking lot completely safe. This is the best deal you will ever get at a B&B. In Cape May, Boothbay Harbor or any place else, you would be paying over $200 to stay in this gem. The only reason we stopped in Troy was to stay here; others stay because of its proximity to the race track or because they are visiting someone. Other than that, Troy makes Newark look good.

Risposta del proprietario
Not a Ghetto but certainly unfortunate to have Absentee Landlords pick Troy and other Cities as their "land of opportunity' due to the size of the homes per our past as a very wealthy City and our homes show it! . Our architecture remains some of the finest in the USA, please come visit us, we welcome all!


Passing through

4,0 su luglio 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a night on our way to Niagara. The area was certainly not worth the trip in itself, but if you happen to be passing through, I defintely recommend spending the night here. The house is amazing. Very large and very well kept. There was also a small VHS collection and a bunch of games and puzzles, which is good, cause the town was not somewhere we wanted to walk around.


Nice place, shame about the location

4,6 su giugno 08, 2009

Tina is very friendly and helpful. Rooms big and clean, bed comfy. Bathroom, although private to the room is not ensuite, but 2 doors along the corridor. This was not a problem as robes were provided. Breakfast excellent, house interesting. Location is a bit of a rough area . I would not recomend walking to the recommended eating places, although the house itself felt quite safe and peaceful.


Great stay

3,4 su maggio 18, 2009

My stay was a wonderful experience. Tina was very helpful. Breakfast was great. The only thing I felt a little uncomfortable is: the building is very close to streets, so noisy at night! If you don't mind cars passing by below your windows in the middle of the night, it is a great place.

Risposta del proprietario
Yes, we are in "town" close to the RPI College. We have rooms in the back of the house that are much quieter. Perhaps this Guest made a late reservation and it was the last to go.Folks that are use to City noises, take this room regularly,but I do realize it may be a problem for those who are from the Suburbs who may not be accustomed to traffic sounds. BUT we have a nice quiet atmosphere in the B&B vs. perhaps noisey hallways in a much busier Lodging establishment. I Love and appreciate all my Guests!


Loved the Olde Judge Mansion

4,0 su aprile 28, 2009

Wonderful hot breakfast, comfortable bed, very CHEAP! FREE fast internet, what more could one want?


A touch with the past

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2009

The Old Judge Mansion was an unexpected pleasure. To coin a phrase, it was 'a diamond in the rough'. True elegance and old time warmth-combined with modern amenities, such as TV, VCR, DVD, and internet access. Nestled in the city of Old Troy, it could be easily missed, but well worth the search!


A delightful stay

5 su dicembre 06, 2008

A delightful stay with a delightful hostess. Tina was very knowledgeable of the area and always made great suggestions of things to do in the area. The hot breakfast were great!


respite from work

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

while attending a 3-day intensive conference, I found Olde Judge Mansion to be a home away from home.


Olde Judge Mansion

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

Outstanding service, food was great, great hosts!


Wonderful Stay and Wonderful Host

4,6 su gennaio 24, 2008

The inn is warm and has a lot of character. Tina, the host, was friendly and engaging without being intrusive. This place is why you stay at B&Bs instead of soulless chain hotels. And the breakfast is great.


Olde Judge Mansion.

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

Very terrific place and hostess - would come again at the drop of a hat.


Excellent B&B.

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

Wonderful, comfortable b&b. Tina is a fantastically hospitable hostess. We will come back.


09/09/07

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2007

Great tuen of the century home, wonderful hospitality great food!


Olde Judge Mansion.

5 su settembre 21, 2007

This Inn is outstanding.


Olde Judge Mansion

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $55 - $95
  • Recensioni (35) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5182745698

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina