Berkshire Mountain House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful time at Berkshire Mountain House

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2014

Food was excellent - home-cooked, traditional and imaginative, large variety of items and delicious. Our room was the Beethoven Suite - it has large, double sliding glass doors opening onto a private deck with wonderful views of the Berkshire mountains, especially beautiful during the foliage season. Quiet, out of the way but close to a great restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent dinner. Our host was very nice and helpful and we quite enjoyed her company. Highly recommended.


Great place to stay in the Berkshires

5 su agosto 18, 2014

We've been staying at the Berkshire Mountain House for the past 4-5 years and will be staying there every year that we and it is there! Mona's breakfasts are phenomanal. Every morning there is a little something different, but the favorites are always there. The accommodations are superb. Mona stays overnight in every room when it is first ready for occupancy to make sure the amenities are what she would expect and, therefore, there is everything you could need or want. We're happy that we found it on the internet! The Fishmans


A great place to stay!

4,8 su novembre 02, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Berkshire Mountain House to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. The location and property was beautiful, complete with walking trails and a small fish pond! It was drivable to all the places we wanted to go (Bennington VT, the Harney and Sons tea store in Millerton NY, and of course the Berkshires). The breakfasts were consistently excellent with a variety of choices (fruit, a couple kinds of homemade oatmeal, bagels, toast, etc. always available plus some specialty dishes). Our room was clean and well maintained, and a great value especially compared to the steep prices for B&B rooms across the border in MA. No wireless internet access in our room (not a problem, just something most B&Bs have nowadays). Staying at B&Bs is a yearly tradition for us, and this one was one of our favorites. I strongly recommend it!


Late August Berkshire Mountain Getaway

5 su settembre 08, 2013

I was raised just over the hill from the Berkshire Mountain House although it was not a B&B at that point. My son was getting married in New Lebanon (5 miles away) and it happened to our wedding anniversary as well so we wanted a romantic and secluded retreat. We found the BMH on line and I knew exactly where it was so we decided to give it a try. It exceeded our expectations in every aspect! If you are looking for quiet seclusion yet minutes to major roadways and local attractions, this is for you. The price is surprisingly modest compared to many B&B's we have stayed in. The food is quite good and dining on the deck in the early morning looking out over the hills and valleys is fabulous. We will definitely return and highly recommend The Berkshire Mountain House.


Try the French Toast

4,4 su agosto 25, 2013

Leave your belt at home, it won't fit after having the unbelievable french toast. It shouldn't even be called french toast. It is its own creation.


Wonderful

4,2 su agosto 25, 2013

My wife & I arrived at the House after a long windy track of an un-made road/lane to get there. As soon as we got there the Hostess & owner of the House, Mona, welcomed us & ushered us into the lounge offering all manner of refreshments, we settled to join her in a glass of white wine that then became a bottle. The BMH is what I would describe as bohemian, as was our hostess, Mona. But she was utterly charming. Overall we loved it & would strongly recommend it. We look forward to staying there again & delighting in Mona's company.


A little hideout out in the woods

4,0 su agosto 08, 2013

We went to Berkshire mountain house for our anniversary and it was just perfect. This is a peaceful, Cozy and comfortable place with excellent breakfast and a spectacular mountain view. Mona the owner is fun and cheerful and has very good tips for places around. It is not far from tanglewood if you are into classical music. And there are tons of great hikes around if you are up for it.We are definitely planning to go back sometime in the future.


weekend in the berkshiresthe inn was lovely

4,2 su luglio 22, 2013

the inn was lovely and we met some lovely people! the innkeeper was very nice and helpful!


Friendliest and most welcoming B&B I've ever stayed at!

5 su luglio 10, 2013

My partner and I (along with our dogs) had a wonderful stay at the Berkshire Mountain House over the July 4th holiday weekend. The innkeeper Mona could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The first evening she even invited us to join her and her friends for a cook out at the inn! We met some awesome and friendly folks and got some tips for things to check out in the Berkshires which was great as we'd not been in the area before. Mona also went out of her way to get us set up with dinner reservations by using her "insider" pull. The inn itself is lovely and the property is amazing. There is a nice little path down to her pond which is big enough for both human and dog swimming. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast blew us away. We lingered for well over an hour just enjoying the tasty treats, the gorgeous view, and the very friendly company of Mona and some of her neighborhood friends. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, away from the hustle and bustle, I would highly recomend the Berkshire Mountain House.


Surprising Jewel in the Berksires!

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2012

Firstly, Mona is terrific! She is most accomodating. Our B&B had booked the wrong date and we sprung on Mona last minute. She made it seem like we had booked well in advance. She was very welcoming, friendly, and everything you want in a B&B host. The B&B is in a very quiet location with a very nice Berkshires view. Highly recommend.


A Great Bed & Breakfast!

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

The Berkshire Mountain House is a lovely Bed & Breakfast located in a quiet place surrounded by the woods and mountains. It's a great place to relax and to enjoy nature. It's a dog friendly Inn and our dog LOVED to explore the woods and the lake that surround the property. When we arrived, my partner and I and our dog Buddy were greeted by Mona, the owner of the inn, with a big smile and a glass of wine. Mona told us that she had upgraded our room which was very nice. The room was lovely and very clean with a nice view of the mountains. The full breakfast was exotic and delicious. It had different kinds of cheeses and breads. The coffee is very good and the eggs cooked to perfection, and there were also some interesting surprises, like the Indian dish - from India - that was a very unusual food for breakfast but it was delicious. Mona is a very gracious host and will help you with suggestions of things to do around the nearby towns that surrounds the area. We had a great time and will definitely be back. Thank you Mona & Yuri (Her lovely black lab)! Leo, Gerry & Buddy PS: Forgot to mention that they also offer FREE Wi-Fi


The Meadow House was delightful

4,2 su settembre 17, 2012

An intergenerational family of 9 spent a weekend at The Meadow House and found it to be welcoming and nicely set up.


Great Dog Friendly B&B

4,6 su agosto 22, 2012

Beautiful setting with excellent food and hospitality.


Much Better than Home away from Home!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Our Host Mona really has the B&B game down! She knows her stuff about the place, its environment, the neighborhood and is major league helpful! She also puts out one sweet spread with so many items on them it is a wonderful buffet. The room we had was large a king bed that was very comfortable. What can I say, it all went off so grandly, Mona was not in our way unless we needed her, and her house and its views are sure to please. Thanks for everything we hope to see you again next time!


Fabulous

4,8 su luglio 23, 2012

We loved Mona's succulent breakfast and her warm and inviting demeanor. She went above and beyond all expectations to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable.


Mona is a superb host!

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2011

We were greeted by a wonderfully warm and congenial host, treated to a glass of wine and conversation, and the rest of our stay was as pleasant and relaxing as could be. Enjoyed every minute!


Perfect mountain setting, great food.

4,2 su ottobre 02, 2011

Modern room with old-world atmosphere. The view from the deck of the main lodge is spectacular. So is the breakfast -- the best I can remember, combining buffet and freshly prepared dishes.


Great find in the Berkshires

4,6 su settembre 02, 2011

Mona is a generous spirit, very helpful, knowledgeable and a great cook. The view is spectacular, the facilities and grounds are excellent. I would highly recommend this place.


A gorgeous and comfortable getaway!

5 su agosto 14, 2011

I stayed at the Berkshire Mountain House with a friend, and we both absolutely loved our visit. The view of the meadow and mountains from the front deck is unbeatable. I miss it already and want to return with my husband! Mona is a wonderful hostess and a wonderful cook. Her oatmeal bar, eggs, and french toast are to die for. Our room was incredibly comfortable and clean. There are wonderful trails/roads for beautiful evening walks, and I loved the feeling of privacy. The house is in the middle of the most gorgeous and sprawling meadow among the beautiful mountains... A perfect place for a quiet, beautiful getaway.


Dog friendly, fantastic food, wonderful hostess

5 su agosto 14, 2011

It's a gorgeous spot tucked high in Stephentown, NY, very close to places such as Tanglewood. There's a pond out back (good for our dog, who loves to swim), a lots of places to wander and contemplate on the grounds. Mona, the proprietress and her staff take lovely, but not invasive, care of you with great breakfasts. (Mona even made some special French toast with carmelized for my husband, who remembered it from ten (!) years ago.) The room was lovely, overlooking the hills and the pond, and we slept like stones, it was so quiet. If the weather is nice, you get to eat on the deck, where the guests were friendly, smart, companionable people. And, of course, there is Yuki, the lovely, tale-thumping retriever, who welcomes you with an upturned belly, ready for a few rubs. (But if you are NOT a dog person, Yuki is cool with that too.) Loved it. We'll be back soon. Thanks, Mona.


Wonderful Quiet getaway!

4,4 su agosto 11, 2011

The perfect place if you want a quiet getaway. The room was spacious with small table, refridgerator and microwave which was a great surprise. The room couldnt of been more clean or comfortable. The owners and staff were friendly but not too intrusive. Breakfast buffet was great,something for everyone and several homemade country specialtys such as the french toast made out of whole grain bread and the most delicous fruit compote! I would recommend the Berkshire Mountain House to anyone that wants a quiet getaway! Mary CT


Great location, great place, great breakfast!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

My wife and I just stayed at the Berkshire Mountain House, and we've been recommending it to all our friends ever since. - The location is perfect, high up in the Berkshires and a bit removed from civilization. The glass doors of our room looked out on picturesque mountains, as well as an apple tree, a berry bush, and the occasional chipmunk. - The breakfast was extraordinary both mornings we stayed. Mona, the proprietor, makes her own special warm fruit compote recipe, which is outstanding, as well as her house specialty maple oatmeal. Her staff also sets out a generous assortment of cheeses, breads, muffins, fruit, and coffee. And even better than all those was another speciality that Mona calls her "Blueberry French Toast With Pecans And Carmel-ized Sauce," which has the texture of a soufflé, but with delicious carmel-ized pecans. - We also very much enjoyed the walk down the hill to a natural pond on the property, good for swimming (for dogs as well as people -- our dog loved diving in off the dock!) - Thanks again until the next time to Mona, as well as her very nice staff: Kim and Diane. Jeff Furman, Hoboken, NJ


Weekend Wedding Trip

4,8 su luglio 26, 2011

Mona was an excellent host and a fabulous cook. She went out of her way to help you in any way she could and made you feel welcome and at home. If your looking for a peaceful, relaxing, clean place to stay with a awesome view then the bershire mountain house is the place for you. It is alittle bit out of the way but well worth the trip. Her dog yuki was smart and friendly, my kids loved him. If we are up in the area again we will most definately stay there again. B&K


A WONDERFUL BED AND BREAKFAST ESTABLISHMENT

5 su luglio 14, 2011

We have just returned from a 2- night stay at the Berkshire Mountain House. We do not usualy stay and BB places and I am glad we did. The area is phenomenal in terms of its beauty and various activities. Although our stay was very short we manage to see a play, concert and art exhibition. The grounds are beautiful, breakfast amazing, and Mona is a gracious, smart, funny and perceptive individual. We will go back.


Delightful and Delicious

4,6 su luglio 12, 2011

We had a delightlful and relaxing 3 days with Mona and friends. The rooms are spacious with wonderful views. I would have enjoyed a softer pillow but otherwise the accomodations were splendid and breakfast just devine. Mona is so inviting and makes her guests feel pampered. We will definitely try to make another stay with her our next trip to Tanglewood.


A relaxing retreat!

4,8 su luglio 07, 2011

We just got back from a wonderful long weekend in the Berkshires and we're so happy we booked the Berkshire Mountain House! As other reviews note, the views of the mountains are spectacular! The location is really beautiful, secluded, and relaxing, but still within a short drive of pretty much every area attraction. The bed was soft and comfy and the room was very clean and comfortable; we even had a little fridge and a table if we wanted to sit and look out the window at the wonderful view. Our room felt very private and quiet, which was my favorite part (at some inns, you can hear people in the next room, but not here!). Breakfast was a bustling, friendly affair with generous portions of fruit, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs. The entire experience was very easy and welcoming -- when we arrived, Mona even made dinner reservations for us! It's one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at -- maybe THE best. We plan to return!


A memorable experience

4,8 su marzo 05, 2011

You are already on vacation as you enter the property. We were welcomed to a beautiful new house that was detailed with Victorian charm. Mona took great care in providing a sumptious breakfast that met our special diet needs. Too nice to say, 'a no brainer'.


great stay

4,2 su febbraio 24, 2011

the owner is very friendly and knowledgeable, the dog is fun. I stayed in the apartment room downstairs it was very clean and big. I thought the bed was fine my girlfriend thought it wasnt so comfy. breakfast had everything you could want, the maple pancakes are a must try. We've already decided to go back this summer


Beautiful views!

3,0 su febbraio 19, 2011

Some B&Bs are like little hotels, some are like being in someone's home. This was a pronounced example of the second kind, in a very nNice location and with good breakfasts.


Outstanding

5 su dicembre 29, 2010

Outstanding I travel and stay in the best places. I came across this b and b and was really looking for a place like home. Mona is the best and she runs a place I can call home.


A delightful B&B - We'll visit again

5 su novembre 14, 2010

We were greeted by the Innkeeper, Mona, who was friendly, helpful, and informative. Our room was more than expected - including a kitchenette and Direct TV. The room was very comfortable and quiet. In the morning, there was a spectacular view of the Berkshire Mountains from our window - gorgeous! Breakfast was delicious and abundant with fresh fruit, oatmeal, eggs, French toast, bagels, toast, more than we could eat. We will visit again and since they accept dogs, we can bring our Westie.


Comfy Bed & Delicious Breakfasts

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

Our room had breathtaking views of the mountains, was very clean and super comfortable. The resident dog was a treat. Breakfast had multiple delicous and healthy options, both hot and cold.


exceptional site, wonderful hosts

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2010

This is the most beautifully situated B&B I've ever visited. Located at the end of a gravel road, on the side of a hill, with remarkable views of the Berkshire hills -- it's a quiet, removed oasis. Mona is a relaxed and ingratiating host. Breakfast is informal and sumptuous. Rooms are not fancy but very clean and comfortable; most feature ample views of the countryside. A place to return to. . . .


OK to sleep, but don't linger long.

2,8 su agosto 16, 2010

In a lovely setting, this is a hum-drum split-level house set up to serve as a bed and breakfast. Our basement room was small, and the towels had been folded before they were entirely dry, so they smelled of mildew. The breakfast was very generous. The hospitality was all right. Price was not terrible.


A wonderful stay at The Berkshire Mountain House

5 su luglio 14, 2010

The Berkshire Mountain House has been our vacation getaway for many years. We love the secluded location with a spectacular few of the mountains and the wonderful breakfast prepared every morning by the host, Mona. She is friendly, warm and very helpful. We look forward to staying at the Berkshire Mountain House many years to come. Betsy & Phil


A Magnificent Find

5 su luglio 06, 2010

As we drove up the half mile driveway we began to leave anything stressful behind us. When the House came into view we were blown away, the location is not to be believed. Then we were warmly greeted by Mona and her black Lab,Yuki. Our accomadations far exceeded our expectations, the breakfasts were wonderful. Mona was not only a great host but had a wealth of information and suggestions about the area. We had a beautiful 4th of July weekend and cannot wait to go back to see the changing views in another season. This B&B is a treasure. Thank you Mona. Nancy, from Mansfield,CT


This is what a B&B should be!

4,2 su giugno 20, 2010

You feel right at home here. Mona, with her trademark bandana, welcomes you as part of her family. She prepares the most divine breakfast, shares interesting conversation and has a geniune interest and concern for each guest. We visited in June 2010 and found the mountain views majestic and the weather conditions perfect. Thank you Mona for making our stay so warm and cozy! Best wishes from Houston, Texas.


Winter Break

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2010

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Berkshire Mountain House. We had the whole of the Meadow House (a 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom private house) for 4 adults and 6 children. The house was clean, well equipped and very comfortable, with many personal touches. The kids loved playing outside with Yuki, the black lab! The breakfasts were terrific, more food and choices than we could possibly manage. Mona was a wonderful hostess, and we would definitely go back.


Beautiful views, delicious breakfast

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

We have had a fantastic stay in the Berkshire Mountain House last weekend. The views of the B&B are great, the tries were beautiful coloured unless we were 1 week too late. Mona prepaired the most delicious breakfast and was very helpful with all kind of information. She even has sent my gloves to me which I forgot in the B&B.


Our relaxing R&R

5 su agosto 24, 2009

This was our second stay. This is why we made a point of an extended stay this year (8 nights instead of 3). Mona was an excellent hostess. her breakfasts were delicious and her friendliness was a big plus.


Berkshire Gem

5 su agosto 23, 2009

Spectacular views characterize this secluded gem. Exceptionally friendly and helpful innkeeper goes out of her way to ensure that guests enjoy their stay in the Berkshires. The buffet breakfast is always a sumptuous melange, featuring a wide assortment of fresh fruits, hot and cold cereals, bakery items and culinary delights from the range. A newly installed handicapped ramp allows for easy access for the physically challenged. To top it all off, they are dog friendly. If you are looking for accommodations for your stay in the Berkshires, look no further than the Berkshire Mountain House.


Spectacular Views - Friendly Innkeepers - Delicious Breakfasts

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Was in the area for a weekend seminar and although the majority of my time was taken up away from the B&B, I was very impressed with all aspects of the Berkshire Mountain House. Mona was a wonderful hostess - friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was incredible each day, my room extremely comfortable and the location absolutely beautiful. On our next trip to the Berkshires, we definitely plan to return to the Berkshire Mountain House.


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful five-day visit to the Berkshire Mountain House in July 2008. If you want to stay in a quiet, lovely place with delicious, generous breakfasts and feel well cared for by a delightful, knowledgeable hostess, the Berkshire Mountain House is where you need to be. Mona will not only make sure your visit at the B&B is perfect, but she will also give you great advice on how and when to see local attractions and which restaurants will suit your tastes. She will then give you a map and good directions to same, as well as offering to make reservations for you. Mona has a talent for making sure her guests have everything they need for a great visit and still giving them plenty of privacy and space. If there were a rating above "outstanding," the Berkshire Mountain House would ace it. Evelyn Shelley


A Pleasant Getaway

4,0 su luglio 27, 2008

Our room was lovely, breakfast was delicious the Innkeeper was friendly and informative about the area. It was a great escape for our Anniversary.


Consider yourself part of the family

5 su luglio 29, 2007

We like to stay in different places when we travel, yet we have returned to the Berkshire Mountain House four times. Mona and Lee make us feel like welcomed family. We don't know how Mona can prepare such wonderful breakfasts all the while chatting with her guests. She gives great advice on what to do and where to eat in the Berkshires, and we've never been disappointed. One of our most enjoyable activities in the Berkshires is to relax at the Berkshire Mountain House. It is a comfortable place in a beautiful setting. We'll be back!


Beautiful and Serene Berkshire Mountain House

4,6 su luglio 23, 2007

We had a very pleasant stay at the Berkshire Mountain House. The setting is ideal for those looking for the privacy and quiet of a country setting with beautiful mountain views combined with easy access to all that the Berkshires have to offer. Mona and Lee are gracious hosts,who offered directions, made dining reservations, and even accomodated a 7am departure with breakfast! The suite we stayed in had been freshly renovated, with a newly tiled bathroom,a refrigerator and microwave,and ice cream table set for two. The bed was very exceptionally comfortable, and the sliding glass doors to the balcony offered the same spectacular view we first encountered on the outside roof deck.The Berkshire Mountain House is dog-friendly and there are great dirt roads and trails on which to walk four-legged family members. Easy to recommend and would definitely stay again.


What a Setting!

4,6 su luglio 07, 2007

Looking back over my shoulder as we drove up the long driveway, I had an unparalled view of the western slopes of the Berkshires. Stunning. All the rooms on the east side of the main house have floor to ceiling windows filled with this view. Our hosts, Mona and Lee, were gracious and incredibly helpful with suggestions of where to go for museums, recreation and dinner. The breakfast buffet was great with loads of fresh fruit, freshly baked goodies, hot oatmeal, eggs and fabulous French toast and pancakes. We will most certainly return.


a restful place

5 su luglio 04, 2007

Lovely accomadations, great breakfasts, beautiful views, and nice people!


Wonderful Relaxing Ski Venue

5 su luglio 04, 2007

A wonderful warm and relaxing B&B, near to the ski slopes and outlet shopping. Mona is very welcoming and knowledgable about the area, recommending many restaurants and places to visit. The rooms are excellent and have recently been upgraded. My wife and girls always look forward to our 2 week stay here, away from London & the UK. Great value holiday!!


Beautiful Views

5 su luglio 03, 2007

The warmth and hospitality of the owners, Mona and Lee, is delightful. Sitting on their deck, eating a delicious meal and enjoying the spectacular views of the Berkshires is romantic and unforgettable.


Spectacular Views, Great Food, & Friendly Innkeepers

5 su luglio 03, 2007

The Berkshire Mountain House lives up to its name, with an un-believable panoramic view of the Berkshires from most rooms. You're on fifty acres, so there is plenty of peace and quiet, if you want to be outside and even go for a swim. Mona's breakfasts are the best around, too.


a retreat of beauty and serenity

5 su luglio 03, 2007

Nestled in 50 acres of lush greenery and a splendid mountain view. We fell in love with the place and have been going there several times a year for the last eight years. Mona is a gracious, hospitable hostess who prepares the most sumptuous breakfasts and has intimate knowledge of the sights and restaurants in the Berkshires. The rooms are cozy and the amenities abound.


Great Getaway

5 su luglio 01, 2007

We had a wonderful time at Berkshire Mountain House. Mona, the hostess, was warm, welcoming and extremely knowledgable about the area. The breakfasts were great, the beds comfortable and the view fantastic. We noticed that a number of rooms had recently been enlarged with a kitchen area added. We would highly recommend this B&B for a relaxing getaway.


Great Country Weekend

5 su giugno 30, 2007

We have visited Berkshire Mountain House numerous times. The hostess is very personable, welcoming and knowledgable. The view is fabulous, breakfast delicious and beds very comfortable. Some of the rooms have recently been enlarged and remodeled, with cooking areas added. The Berkshire area has many concerts, plays,museums, cultural events and restaurants. When we stayed during the winter we found nearby skiing. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend Berkshire Mountain House all year round.


Berkshire Mountain House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $200
  • Recensioni (54) 4,7
  • Camere 11

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5187336923
  • Numero di Fax 1-5187336997
  • Gratuito 1-8004970176

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina