The Hayden Creek Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing!!

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

Wonderful place to spend a few nights. Great breakfast and clean rooms. Backyard is amazing! Beautiful covered patio for hanging out and listen to the creek and birds. Will return.


Amazing Place!

5 su gennaio 25, 2013

Best breakfast ever and backyard is amazing! Clean rooms and spacious. A hot breakfast with eggs to order and everything you could need. What a great stay.


Quaint B&B

3,2 su agosto 08, 2012

Our stay was fine, however the showerhead is in great need of replacement. We had a "wake up" call each morning to the sound of running foot steps upstairs. Other than that, all was well


Wonderful Place!

5 su agosto 29, 2011

Great beds, Breakfast and Backyard to die for! Very relaxing and quiet atmosphere, would definitely return.


Beautiful!

5 su luglio 17, 2011

What a beauiful place. I fell asleep in the backyard on the hammock listening to the creek. Great breakfast, great grounds and rooms. Just a few miles from Cooperstown.


Great stay in Cooperstown.

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2010

We stayed here in October 2010 for three nights, very satisfied. Great breakfast, Gardens are amazing! The hosts were very helpful with information. Joe and Glynis were great and we loved little Rui:). Don't understand that last review, they must have been having a bad day. Rochester, NY.


A lot like the town of Cooperstown itself...

2,4 su ottobre 16, 2010

The Inn is okay. Depending on what you are looking for this place could be perfect for you. The room decor was a bit on the strange side, the breakfast was VERY basic and the location means you are driving 10 miles each way to get to everything. The Innkeepers were nice though a bit reserved (though their son was adorable). The creek out back was nice to look at and to walk along.

Risposta del proprietario
Our breakfast is very filling. Waffles, fruit salad, eggs, pastries, breads, yogurt, cereals. Our Inn is more than just OK, read the other reviews for something more accurate.


Great place, great host, beautiful scenery!

5 su ottobre 19, 2009

My 11-year old son and i stayed here for one night for our hall-of-fame trip. My son is a baseball junkie, but when we stopped at the Inn to drop off our bags, he couldnt stay away from the backyard and creek..He walked in the creek, tried to catch frogs, rested in the hammock, and only after an hour of adventure did he finally sgree to go to the hall of fame. the rooms were immaculate, the breakfast was fantastic, incl a wafflemaker and great view of the backyard. This backyard should be the backdrop for wedding photos! Outstanding on every level.


What a Wonderful World

5 su settembre 27, 2009

What if you could wake up in a paradise that isn't 1000 miles away? Would you dare to think about such a thing. Could you believe in the simplicity that your life could bring just by stepping out of the rushes and the loudness of everyday society. What a wonderful world The Hayden Creek Inn brings. Every morning touched your senses by the smell of waffles and fresh coffee. Every room brings about a childish, yet sophiticated memory of enjoying the color that life can offer. And every night brought romance with the gardens, the soft stream, and the smell of country air brushing upon your face. What a wonderful world the inn can bring. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making mine and my new husbands wedding day and night the most remarkable it could ever be. Your inn is amazing, and tranquil... and a perfect addition to our memories. We can't wait to come back nect summer and to enjoy the beauty that lays within.... With our warmest thanks... the walthers


Great Place, Very Cozy!

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Loved this place. Great breakfast and backyard! The video tour of this Inn gives a great idea of what it's like and that's what hooked us. Our kids loved the creek and crawfish hunting, couldn't get them out of it! Awsome place and much less expensive than in town.


Most Relaxing Place Ever!

5 su settembre 16, 2009

I stayed here only two nights but I had such a great nights sleep I felt I like had been away for a week! My wife and I made this last minute trip for our anniversary and were so happy to find the Hayden Creek Inn. The hosts Joe and Glynis were very helpful and breakfast was the most filling continental breakfast I've ever had. If you're going to Cooperstown this place is a must stay! Jess,AZ.


The Most Relaxing Place Ever!

5 su settembre 16, 2009

I stayed here only two nights but I had such a great nights sleep I felt I like had been away for a week! My wife and I made this last minute trip for our anniversary and were so happy to find the Hayden Creek Inn. The hosts Joe and Glynis were very helpful and breakfast was the most filling continental breakfast I've ever had. If you're going to Cooperstown this place is a must stay! Jason,AZ.


Warm and Great Scenery

5 su settembre 13, 2009

The perfect place for a quiet getaway. We lucked out with this place after losing our money from a hotol down the road that went out of business. We drove up the road and found the Hayden Creek Inn. We stayed for two nights and it wasn't long enough to enjoy the backyard. The backyard is to die for, a creek, flowers everywhere, covered patio a bonfire pit. It was the best nights sleep I've had in a BandB.


Serene!

5 su settembre 02, 2009

Our entire family had a great time during our visit to Cooperstown and our stay at the Hayden Creek Inn. I was a bit hesitant to stay at an "inn" with our pre-teen children, thinking they would be bored, but not at the Hayden Creek Inn. They thoroughly enjoyed the back yard and playing around the creek, and when they came in, we all had a great time relaxing, reading and playing board games in the sun room. At the inn the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the small fridge in the room came in very handy, and we loved the breakfasts each morning. While our visit to the Baseball Hall of Fame was the highlight for my husband, the girls absolutely loved the Farmer's Museum, so much so, this was our second trip back to the musuem and the Hayden Creek Inn. Overall, it was a great long weekend, and we're looking forward to our next visit.


Escape From Cooperstown

5 su agosto 27, 2009

This place was a great getaway from Cooperstown. I looked in town for lodging but it was too expensive. This Inn is 10 miles from town and well worth the trip at a great price. Great yard and breakfast. Will return.


Pleasantly Surprised!

5 su agosto 23, 2009

This BandB is away from Cooperstown but a great find. It's 10 minutes to town but worth the short trip. The breakfast is a continental breakfast but a very filling one. Great backyard and gardens, a must see! Would definitely recommend this one.


Gardens! Gardens! Gardens!

5 su agosto 23, 2009

The backyard is amazing! Perfect getaway. Joe and Glynis were the best hosts, very helpful with dinner and things to do. Will come back here for sure. Karen, CA.


Great Find!!!

5 su agosto 23, 2009

Great place away from downtown Cooperstown. Quiet and very relaxing. Clean rooms and great hosts.


Very pleased with stay at Hayden Creek

4,4 su maggio 30, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed a great holiday weekend in the Cooperstown area. Hayden Creek is about a 10 minute drive from "downtown" Cooperstown. The B&B is very quiet and relaxing. Definitely a great place to stay for anyone who wants to visit the Hall of Fame, go Hiking, or just spend some time in the country.


Liked it so much I came back

5 su ottobre 20, 2007

Every year since they acquired the place, the owners have added to and worked on the inn and the gardens, refurbishing rooms, and making improvements. They clearly take their role as hosts very seriously. It is easy to reach from both Cooperstown to the south of it, and from Route 20 to the north, and only about half a mile up the road from Glimmerglass Opera. The breakfasts are served in a large, nicely decorated and comfortable room with guests all serving themselves from an array of goodies (the do-it-yourself waffle iron was new this year, not there in 2005, and while I was there, two or three people were pleased to have a go at using it each morning). One falls into conversation with other guests and it soon feels like a big family breakfast. While one eats, the view into the back garden provides a lovely backdrop. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were both tastefully decorated in keeping with the old-time charm of the place (no Formica or Naugahide here!). When I arrived in July, the front door was open and although the owners were not around at the time, they had left my key in an envelope on the desk, clearly marked with my room number and location, and inside had included a piece of candy and a note that said "Welcome Back!" See if they do that for you at Best Western! Especially for those attending opera at Glimmerglass, Hayden Creek Inn is for you! For those wishing to explore the many athletic, historic, and cultural sites in Central New York, Hayden Creek Inn is a convenient and comfortable hub from which to radiate in any direction. I will definitely go back and have recommended it to several of my friends. Keep up the great work, Glynnis and Joe!


The Hayden Creek Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $155
  • Recensioni (20) 4,7
  • Camere 10
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2014104060
  • Cellulare 1-2014104060

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina