Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Heaven; Perfect In Every Way!

5 su luglio 30, 2014

One of the loveliest experiences I have ever had! I was in heaven! The house and property are so beautiful; it is like visiting an English Country Estate. But there is nothing pretentious about it because the family (Lynda, Frances, and Chuck) is very down to earth and makes you feel incredibly welcome; just like a member of their family in the best sense. They are there to chat with when you want and left alone when it is time to enjoy the beauty and solitude of the surroundings. I went with a friend and from the moment of arrival we knew we had ‘picked a winner’. We were greeted warmly, given a tour of the home (wait until you hear its’ history), and then treated to refreshments on the porch to relax and settle in. This was easy to do because the porch overlooks lovely gardens, trees, streams and nature at its best. The rooms are thoughtfully and thoroughly furnished, impeccably clean, warm, and comfortable. Every need is anticipated with tons of special touches like water, sodas, and chocolates in the room; coffee, teas, candies, biscuits always a step away and homemade refreshments waiting for you in the evenings. But then comes your gourmet breakfast in the morning (an amazing menu to choose from); served wherever you like - in the simple & beautiful dining room, out on the porch, the sitting room, living room….so many places to choose from. And the food is heaven; Lynda is a fantastic cook in addition to being a perfect hostess. She is assisted by Frances (Lynda’s mother) and we delighted in conversations with both of them. We felt so taken care of! On our strolls thru the grounds we had great discussions with Chuck about everything from the history of the area to tractors. It was a fabulous visit from start to finish and we are already planning our next visit and bringing friends. I cannot recommend this beautiful bed & breakfast highly enough. Mary B., New York City


Best Ever!

5 su giugno 11, 2014

We have stayed here many times and keep returning! Everything about Stone Rose is fabulous! Love it and the host family


Our best weekend in recent memory

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

This was our second visit to the Stone Rose and like our first in June 2012, we had a wonderful time. Lynda, Chuck and Fran were charming host/hostess and we felt spoiled. We walked the property on one of the most beautiful days of the year and enjoyed the peace and tranquility of a very special piece of heaven. I always hate to leave and can't wait to return next year. Next time were going to take a picnic lunch and make an afternoon of our walk, there is so much to see.


Perfection

5 su agosto 13, 2013

From the start to finish we could not have imagined a getaway more perfect, except for the weather, but the warmth of the Innkeepers made up for that!


Always excelling

5 su agosto 01, 2013

I am the happy recipient of the luxury for which this wonderful bed and breakfast Stone Rose offers. The room has a sense of relaxation and beauty. The food is done with skill and taste. The unexpected extras show a sense of graciousness. The innkeepers are quick to share stories of the land and community allowing me to understand what has been before and exists today. My stays here always tops the last. Stone Rose truly gives the traveler a traveling home and a welcome to return.


Elegant and extradordinary, yet like home.

5 su maggio 05, 2013

Elegant and extraordinary, yet with an unpretentious and relaxed feeling of a house filled with family love. Stone Rose Inn is, on all levels, the best B&B my husband and I have had the pleasure of visiting! Upon arrival, Lynda and Miss Frances greeted us each by name, and with smiles and welcoming gestures that immediately seemed to be saying, ‘Welcome home!’ From that moment on, that’s exactly how we felt. We soon met Lynda’s husband, Chuck, who echoed the welcoming greetings, and shared the warm feelings of home. We stayed in the Garden Room, which was beautifully decorated and immaculate! The crystal clear window pane to the garden view, gave the feeling of sitting on a private balcony, overlooking the estate. Yet, it only gave a glimpse of the beautiful property we later found to explore. As we toured the house and property, it became quite evident that this beautiful B&B has been a family labor of love. Each of our hosts seemed to have a wealth of knowledge, history, and a story or two, attached to the property and every item in the home. The attention to detail is impeccable. The food plentiful, with lovely treats appearing from time to time, ‘just in case you might be a bit hungry from your hike’. For breakfast we enjoyed, Stone Rose Eggs Benedict....a work of art..(we took pictures)! The newly appointed gift shop also holds beautiful items, old and new. Many, with a story of their own, making you want to bring them into your home, to share the story, with those you love. Clearly, Stone Rose Inn is a Bed and Breakfast you need to experience to truly understand the gifts it offers. Denise and Dave, Rotterdam. Jct., NY


A Traveling Home and Welcome to Return

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

I have been the happy recipient of the luxury given by Lynda and family. The rooms have a sense of relaxation and beauty. The food is done well skilled & with taste. The unexpected extra show this inn's sense of graciousness. I enjoyed hearing the stories of the land and community allowing me to understand what has been here. Stone Rose truly gives to the traveler.


"When you're here you're family"

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

When we need to get away from everyday life, we book a stay at Stone Rose. From the moment we walk in the door to the time we leave we are treated like members of the family who have come for the holidays. Our suite is always comfortable & filled with little touches here & there like, fresh flowers, chocolates, fireplace, music set to our favorite station & a variety of books to browse thru in our suite or in their library which is like a page out of history. The innkeepers go out of their way to accommodate you by making your dinner reservations after reviewing with you the many choices in the area. When you arrive home from dinner a home baked dessert waits for you in your room. When you wake in the morning & head downstairs you hear the soft cheerful voices in the kitchen as they prepare your breakfast & the aromas promise you that something delicious is on its' way. As you enter the dining room which is filled with sunshine & the old Victorian charm that compliments the personalities of our innkeepers you start to wish that you could make your stay longer than it is. Lynda & Frances take turns coming into the dining room to serve you & give you the quiet you would like or the conversation that lifts your spirits as you make plans for the day. You must plan to take your time & enjoy your breakfast as there are many courses of delicious treats that appear every time the kitchen door opens. Lynda has many talents as an Innkeeper; her culinary skills are spot on & a real treasure. In the winter we enjoy snowshoeing on their private estate of open spaces & secluded trails & if sledding is more your speed, they have the BEST hills for it. In the spring & summer we love to sit on their porch that oversees the most fragrant rose garden as we enjoy their many flavors of tea, play board games, read or put together a puzzle. When saying goodbye you will already be looking forward to when you will be back again for another visit at Stone Rose.


Just Perfect!

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

We were given a night at this beautiful Inn as a gift by family who enjoy staying here every year. Even though they had raved about the Inn, grounds, and hospitality we just didn't "get it" until we stayed. Lynda, Chuck & Frances went above and beyond any and all expectations. We have stayed at other B&B's, and the Stone Rose was, hands down, the most wonderful experience we have had yet. We have decided to make our trip here a yearly treat! Thank you Lynda, Chuck, and Frances!


Enchantment

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2012

The B&B was gorgeous; every room was a new scene with charming details that drew us in. Our hosts couldn't have been any more warm & helpful. The food was beyond expectation -- delicious and presented beautifully. I hope to return!


Exceptional B&B

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

The innkeepers go way above and beyond supplying you with all you could want in a B&B -- clean, beautifully appointed rooms with lovely views, snacks galore, excellent breakfasts cooked to your order. The property is beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful. You are treated like treasured friends.


What a great experience!

5 su settembre 23, 2012

If you want a superlative stay, Stone Rose is the place for you. A very interesting home in a beautiful setting, with every attention to detail and impeccable personal service.


Exceeded ALL expectations!!

5 su settembre 19, 2012

My husband and I decided to spend our first night away from our little ones at Stone Rose B&B. We were going to Howe Caverns for some adventure, but also wanted some peace and relaxation. Just from speaking on the phone with Lynda, I knew we were in for a treat. But I was blown away by the beauty of the house and property, and the welcoming hospitality of Lynda and her family! They were so attentive, going above and beyond to make us comfortable and help us find our way around to our various destinations! There are simply no words to describe our room- It felt like a dream! Every time we arrived "home" to our room, there was another little treat waiting for us! And the breakfast was just INCREDIBLE! I can't say enough good things about Stone Rose. If you are looking for peace and quiet, warm smiles and friendly people, an immaculate house, and a mouthwatering breakfast, look no further!!! Thank you so much, Lynda, Chuck & Frances!! Claire & Nick Passariello


A Warm Welcome

5 su settembre 11, 2012

A warm welcome from our host & hostess, followed by wonderful service & excellent food, the rooms were outstanding and fantastically furnished. Can't wait to repeat this experience again.


Treated like family

4,8 su settembre 06, 2012

Relaxing oasis, decorated with beautiful period pieces. Scrumptious breakfasts, and tasty treats. Lynda and mom Fran took care of us like family.


What makes B&B's so good? The hosts.

5 su luglio 14, 2012

Great rooms. Great food. But mostly, great hosts. Beautiful property to discover or just relax. Very scenic. Close enough yet far enough away from everything. Don't fret about the dog. No sign of the pooch and he's a little one anyway, but it's nice of them to alert you. I stayed on a business trip but will return with my wife who's very particular.


Wonderful!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2012

Stone Rose was where we went just after getting married. After searching online for so long for a good bed and breakfast for our special night, I was so happy to find Stone Rose. Beautiful location, excellent service, delicious food, and an amazing room! Really, you don't have to look any further. Lynda and her family go out of their way to make your stay the best possible. We hope to keep coming back!


A Short Honeymoon Visit

4,6 su settembre 03, 2011

My wife and I had just gotten married in nearby Quaker Street, NY and needed nice local place to stay for the first night of our honeymoon before heading to the Fingerlakes to stay in a friend's cabin. We were warmly welcomed by Lynda, our very attentive hostess, and were very pleased with the accommodations. Lynda had encouraged us to upgrade to the suite at a discounted rate, and we found it both roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed a full delicious breakfast the next day, and then enjoyed a walk exploring the beautiful lawn and gardens on the property. Though short, it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and we would do it again.


Simply heavenly!

5 su aprile 27, 2011

My husband and I went to the Stone Rose for my birthday, and we had a wonderful time. Lynda, Chuck, Frances, and even Scruffy the dog treated us like family. Lynda went out of her way to make us feel welcome, from making us tea to giving directions and even helping to carry our bags. The country breakfast was delicious. My favorite part was actually the fresh maple syrup, served hot. I also enjoyed the bacon and eggs. We stayed in the Garden View Room, and the view was just heavenly. The room was very comfortable, and I was tempted to cancel our plans and just spend the whole time relaxing and reading magazines in the room, but I wanted to explore the area too. We loved Howe Caverns, but one of my favorite parts of the trip was actually looking at the gorgeous scenery everywhere we drove. I would recommend the Stone Rose if you are going to the Howe Caverns area, or if you just want to enjoy a romantic or relaxing escape to the country.


Our Heaven on Earth

5 su febbraio 07, 2011

When I first decided to surprise my husband with a weekend away for our 37th wedding anniversary, the first idea I had was it has to be a B&B.I thought of his college town, for memories of us there, the town, and knowing what it would mean to him. The Stone Rose exceeds any definition of a Peaceful, and wonderful B&B. Lynda goes beyond being an Inn keeper.Chuck has mastered this home. Frances adds that sweetness to the atmosphere and scruffy makes you feel right at home. We felt like we left family as we pulled out of their exquisite property, and that says a lot. Joanne, Long Island.


Loved It!!!

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

My Aunts and I stayed here while visiting Sharon Springs for a Victorian Holiday event. I can't say enough about the Inn and the Innkeepers. I felt pampered, relaxed, well fed and like I had spent the weekend with dear friends. Lynda is an amazing hostess. Breakfasts were relaxed and wonderful, she catered to our dietary needs and made us feel like part of the family. I would go back in a heartbeat -- and plan to!!


Outstanding Experience

4,6 su novembre 28, 2010

Excellent hospitality and service. Warm and caring family here. Beautiful home and grounds to enjoy.


More than words can describe

4,8 su novembre 28, 2010

Words can't describe how very much I enjoyed my stay here! The rooms, the surroundings and the warmth and generosity far exceeded my expectations!


Best of the best B&B experiences to date!!

5 su novembre 24, 2010

What a lovely family and very warm welcoming large & lovely B&B. Everything was beautiful and all the food DELICIOUS as well as extremely generous in portions. Lynda went out of her way to help us figure out the area roads and was always at the read with advice. Things were offered even before you had to ask for them in generous and kindly manner. I could ask for anything that could have been done to make the stay better. Lots of snacks, fridge with beverages, delicious desert with our choice of lots of types of tea at night. The breakfast was incredibly delicious. We love to chat and there was plenty of warmth and a genuine down to earth friendliness. If you're looking for a terrific comfortable beautiful home away from home you wont find better. They are in a great location for visiting many attractions in Central New York and you can actually check their website for distances to numerous attractions. Their brochure mentions that the Stone Rose is a destination in and of itself and this is absolutely TRUE. If you want a lovely place to stay and relax off the beaten path, you'll find it here with BEAUTIFUL and extensive grounds as well as a large pond and old stage coach trail for hiking. They have a premium cable package the Garden View room was incredibly comfortable as well as lovely in it's decorations giving a beautiful yet still warm & cozy feeling. The Stone Rose was gorgeous and I LOVE Lynda's taste and artistic touches throughout. You'll surely love Lynda, Chuck, Francis and Scruffy! They were honestly warm and friendly as well as wonderfully accommodating.


Totally Spoiled and Want to Go Back!

4,6 su novembre 16, 2010

Don't let the distance keep you away from this gem of a B & B. The grounds are lovely, the house is beautiful, the food is tasty, and the service is amazing! Lynda, Frances, and Chuck are genuine and welcoming. They've thought of just about everything. My husband and I were in on business and made it a 2-day stay since his birthday was Monday. We arrived to cheese and pepperoni treats, a birthday card, a fresh flower, and many amenities. With a stocked mini-fridge and microwave tastefully concealed in the room, munchies in the hall, candies upon entry, and more food than we could eat in the morning, we couldn't finish other meals! It was just a joy. Better than any hotel and among the very best B & Bs.


Surprise gem breaks up our long drive from Boston to Colgate U.

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

We had to be at Colgate University parent weekend early the next morning, but didn't want to do the whole 5 hour drive from Boston in one late evening. So we went looking for a place to stay that would be about 3.5 hours into the drive. We were amazed and thrilled to find this gem of a B&B in Sloansville, NY, right off Route 20 and not far from I90. Lynda, Chuck and Frances built the house themselves using many elements salvaged from an old mansion - and it is beautiful. They are the most charming of hosts, our room was immaculately clean and well stocked with everything we could possibly need, the food couldn't have been better, and the price was quite reasonable. We will definitely return. Everything, from the cooking to the decorating to the outside gardens, is done with tasteful loving care. And the bed was the most comfortable we've slept in in a while! I can't say enough good about Stone Rose and its lovely owners.


Peaceful retreat

4,0 su agosto 09, 2010

The Stone Rose is a charming place, nicely appointed with period pieces and local artisan works. Morning breakfast is delightful. You can relax on the back porch, walk the grounds or take day trips to local events. The owners are pleasant and more than helpful to make you stay as comfortable as possible. For a few days we had the opportunity to put aside our cares and woes and have someone take care of us for a change.


What a Treat!

5 su luglio 06, 2010

We stayed at the lovely Stone Rose bread and breakfast this past June and it was an absolutely enchanting experience. The B and B was an oasis of comfort, serenity and beauty. From the well manicured grounds of heirloom roses, the beautiful stream that flows through the property to the breathtaking sunsets and the gracious Hosts who catered to our every whim. The service was spectacular, the meals were generous and delicious and the rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. We will be going back again soon and cant wait to enjoy the Stone Rose bead and breakfast again thank you!


Wonderful weekend!

5 su luglio 06, 2010

Perfect Get away from New york City. Serene and tranquil with beatiful garden and grounds in full bloom. Safe parking for my new car and the most delicious cooking i have ever eaten. highly reccomended !


Impeccable!

5 su gennaio 13, 2010

Amazing service! Warm, friendly family. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had! The room was very clean and beautifully-decorated. It was exactly what we needed for a relaxing getaway!


Anniversary Trip

3,6 su gennaio 13, 2010

Nice piece of property away from the hustle and bustle; hosts were helpful and kind.


Extraordinary Visit

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2010

We happened upon the Stone Rose very fortuitously during a freak fall snowstorm. First of all, the proprietors could not have been more welcoming and warm. They made us feel like we were almost a part of the family. Everything about the visit felt like we were in an idyllic oasis, sheltered from the elements. The cosy surroundings were just perfect. It was unbelievable that the whole structure was entirely built from scratch and parts of old buildings within the last few years. You would swear you were in an authentic victorian, as the pictures of the place suggest. We stayed in the suite, with a gas fireplace that really warmed us up, both literally and figuratively. The en-suite bath was nicely outfitted, although it was a little small. It had only a shower stall, no bath - which didn't matter at all to us. The breakfast we had there was top-notch - made to order. I can be picky about the food I eat, and the proprietor was more than happy to prepare what I liked. Overall, I cannot recommend the Stone Rose more highly. It was an extraordinary visit. I just wish all Bed and Breakfasts could be like this. We're eagerly looking forward to when we can make it up there again. Verona, NJ


Great experience

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

Our stay at Stone Rose was recharging for our souls. We arrived at night to a beautifully lit estate which exuded warmth and relaxation. The in-room fireplace radiated an unexpected coziness to our February get-away. Lynda and Frances were delightful in conversation and hospitality. We have recommended Stone Rose to all our friends!


Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

Beautifully decorated. Wonderful hospitality. Delicious breakfast. Felt very welcome!


Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 21, 2009

True hospitality in a beautiful setting. I highly recommend Stone Rose as a top B&B.


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 04, 2009

We were greeted with a welcoming smile by Lynda, right behind her was Frances, full of joy. After having been given a delightful tour of their home, they proceded to help us with many ideas of things to do. One of the wonderful things we found was that they thought of everything... little touches throughout that made you want to just sit down and take it all in. There were games to play, books and magazines to read and comfortable seating areas everywhere you turned. Climbing into bed was another experience.. the bed was extremely comfortable and the fireplace very romantic. Looking around the room you see the fresh flowers that were picked from their gardens just for you. You awake to the smell of delicious bacon and coffee brewing, you find yourself wanting to get out of bed to start your day. Lynda with her ever present smile takes your breakfast order while Frances makes you feel as if your Grandmother is doting on you. When it came time to leave, we were given goody bags of treats and hugs... with a promise that we will return for a longer stay next time. We whole heartedly recommend the Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast to the traveler who looks to be treated like one of the family. Not everyone is given the gift of hospitality. Yet, Lynda and Frances have so much love and joy to share that you see that this is what they were meant to do with their lives. We are truly thankful for having had the opportunity to meet them and spend time in their most charming bed and breakfast.


Experience was wonderful

5 su settembre 01, 2009

This was our first stay at a B&B and it did nothing less than exceed our expectations. The hospitality, food and overall experience was wonderful. We would definitely come back.


Stone Rose Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $189
  • Recensioni (37) 4,9
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5189227606

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina