Renwick Clifton House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
107 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our favorite B&B!!

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

What can I say that I havent said in all my yearly reviews about the best little B&B on the Hudson?? We visit once a year, Miriam (the owner) calls us regulars and more importantly, she calls us friends. Her B&B is immaculate, stunning, inviting.....her breakfasts are delicious and exquisitely prepared. Miriam and her husband Eric will treat you as though you are royalty, but that's how it goes at the Renwick Clifton House. You will be thoroughly pleased if you are fortunate enough to stay here and you will likely return and recommend the Renwick to friends and family, as we do so often. We were only able to stay a weekend, for much needed rest and relaxation and that's exactly what we got. It's a bonus to meet other nice couples who are also staying there. We cant imagine going anywhere else!


Sweet stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2014

Great food, charming hosts, and gorgeous views. Highly recommend!


AMAZING!

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

This place is magical! They have seriously thought of everything- snacks, every corner of the house is perfectly decorated- wine and cheese at night and breakfast... oh my the breakfast! Possibly the most beautiful and tasty breakfast I have EVER had! and me and my husband are foodies so that says a lot! I can't wait to go back!


Fabulous Stay!

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn, enjoying the décor, plush accommodations, luscious breakfast and the surrounding Hudson Valley. Our innkeepers, Eric and Miriam, easily dealt with Gluten free issues with tasty breakfasts. We recommend the Inn without reservation!


Gorgeous view from back deck!

4,6 su settembre 15, 2014

This is a beautiful place, and nothing beats having a fabulous breakfast on the back porch with a fantastic view of the Hudson! Wish we could have stayed on that porch for hours! The breakfast was absolutely wonderful, and the homemade scones were the best I've ever had. I highly recommend this B&B.


wonderful view

5 su settembre 12, 2014

Excellent accomodations; kind host and hostess; good food! Privacy and comfort with a spectacular view!


great attention to detail and view

4,2 su settembre 05, 2014

Very pleasant people who are accessible but never in your way. The home is amazing one of the best furnished I've ever seen. The grounds are very well taken care of and serene. Probably the best B&B I've stayed at overall.


Holiday Weekend Stay

4,4 su settembre 04, 2014

Very tastefully done and the food was outstanding.


Très beau!!

4,4 su agosto 18, 2014

Moi et ma mère étions de passage pour 4 jours dans ce B&B. Nous sommes arrivée d'avance de Montréal et les propriétaires ont été très compréhensif. Nous avons séjourner dans la chambre Mary Powell qui était comme une chambre de princesse. La déco était vraiment belle et le service impeccable. Nous avons eu du vin à notre arrivé et la nourriture était bonne. Je vous le recommande fortement, les propriétaires étaient vraiment gentil et le service est bon!


Super Spot in Saugerties!

4,8 su agosto 11, 2014

Lovely house beautifully fitted out. And the best breakfasts ever!


A Gem!

4,4 su giugno 26, 2014

Spent three nights at this wonderful B&B. A gem that sits quietly on the The Hudson. I could have sat on the back porch with the cool breezes forever. Our hosts, Miriam and Eric, we're wonderful, attentive and presented luscious three course breakfasts each morning. If your in the Saugerties Woodstock area, this is THE place to stay


Serene and Exquisite B&B

5 su maggio 28, 2014

The owners Eric and Miriam create an elegant, relaxed and welcoming B&B. The décor is beautiful . Our room was tastefully decorated and the bed is very comfy! The breakfasts which include a homemade scone were delicious and generous in portion. The back porch with plenty of comfortable chairs overlooks the Hudson river. The weekend was rejuvenating and, we will be back again and again!


Renwick Clifton House B&B

4,6 su aprile 06, 2014

We spent my 50th birthday up in Woodstock and decided to stay at the Renwick Clifton House B&B for the night. It was exactly what we wanted- quaint, historic, and beautifully restored. The owners were very hospitable and welcoming. We had full use of the house with parlor and library (both had working gas fireplaces). The rooms are stunning, exceptionally clean, and the beds quite comfortable. Had we prepared better, we might have been able to get a room with a jacuzzi...my only disappointment in my stay. We did have a gorgeous marble stand-up shower and a powder room with all of the amenities; I'd recommend this place to anyone who likes river views, historic houses, small but friendly atmospheres, and outstanding four course breakfasts! Thank you for a memorable stay~


Our new favorite bed and breakfast!

5 su febbraio 05, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Renwick Clifton house for a weekend birthday celebration. Our experience could not have been better. Our hosts, Eric and Miriam, could not have been more generous, gracious and accommodating. We had some bad car luck on our way to Saugerties from NYC and arrived super late on Friday night. Miriam and Eric were so understanding and even offered us a room upgrade. Our room had the most amazing river views, a jacuzzi, a spacious shower and a super comfortable bed. The house is gorgeous and tastefully decorated. We loved relaxing in the living room and the library, which is well-stocked with games (we rediscovered our love of Trivial Pursuit during our stay). The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at any B&B (and we have stayed at a LOT of B&B's). The house is walkable to Saugerties, a charming town. I suggest taking the more scenic route down Burt street instead of the main road the entire way. The Renwick Clifton house is a can't-miss B&B. We can't wait to return.


Nice, Quiet New Year's Eve

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2014

Will definitely be coming back! Would like to check it out in the late Spring.


Excellent as Always

5 su dicembre 14, 2013

My wife and I have stayed about 5 times over past couple of years. Eric & Miriam are excellent hosts, wonderful property, excellent service. Food is incredible


Clifton House

4,4 su dicembre 11, 2013

Awesome bed & breakfast and worth every penny.


Special in Saugerties

4,6 su novembre 24, 2013

Great views, great house, great hosts, easy location, Also a nice place to base yourself to visit Kingston. Woodstock, or Catskill.


Great stay in Saugerties

4,8 su novembre 20, 2013

Beautiful historic house, attentive and friendly owners who are there when you need them and give you privacy to relax as well. Great place to stay, highly recommended.


Lovely Inn

4,2 su novembre 19, 2013

The inn keepers went out of their way to accommodate us in every way possible. They were gracious and welcoming hosts. The inn itself is beautiful and historic. Our lovely room overlooked the Hudson River.


Lovely inn keepers

4,2 su novembre 08, 2013

We were treated very graciously and the owners went out of their way to accomodate us.


Renwick Clifton House Customer Review

5 su novembre 06, 2013

This is an awesome place.


First Anniversary at the Renwick Clifton House!

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed every part of our stay at the Renwick Clifton House! Beautiful accommodations and gracious hosts! We had access to all rooms downstairs, except for the kitchen, and we enjoyed the views and its grounds immensely. Breakfast each morning was filling and such a treat. Delicious scones, fruit cup, french toast or egg benedict (depending on the day) and sorbet to top it off. The hosts were very accommodating when we had to leave early with a quick breakfast. Relaxing and just plain good stay at the House.


Beautiful place

5 su ottobre 24, 2013

Great food, friendly people, clean rooms


A wonderfully unique b&B

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2013

This was one of the most delightful places were ever stayed in. An historic house very well cared for, very tastefully presented, in a beautiful spot. Breakfast was different every day and always excellent. We could not recommend it highly enough. Ignore the value rating: the website insisted we give one, but a friend paid and we have no idea how much it cost.


Beautiful Stay

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

The People and Place were warm and welcoming! So pleased with our stay


Autumn stay on the Hudson

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2013

We loved staying at the Renwick Clifton House. Gracious 1812 House with all the amenities. The hosts, Merrium and Eric, were out standing. Loved the historical setting with wonderful full deck views of the Hudson. We stayed two days and would love to have finished out the week....relaxing and comfortable whether we were in the parlor or on the large deck veranda. The breakfast menu changed daily and the multi course breakfasts were gourmet......the scones are the best ever. Eric and Merrium were wonderful and accomodating hosts in every respect. We felt we had been adopted into the family. We definately will return the next time we are in the Hudson River Valley.


Great Views!!

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

Wonderful place to stay!!


Page's Review

5 su settembre 17, 2013

D and C Page


Chancellor Livingston Room-August 31-September 2, 2013

3,4 su settembre 05, 2013

The common areas of the house and our room was dusty, had spider webs. The cleanliness of the place was not up to par. Otherwise, it was a charming place, food was delicious, hosts were friendly.


A lovely weekend close to home

4,8 su agosto 31, 2013

We had a perfect weekend at Renwick Clifton House! The property is lovely with a fabulous view of the river. Our room (Chancellor Livingston) was beautiful, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was larger than I expected from the photos. Normally we require a bathtub but decided against the expense of the larger room This vacation we knew we would be in and out of the room and we were not disappointed with the shower. Miriam and Eric were perfect hosts. They told us to "use the house as our own" and we truly felt comfortable catching the end of a baseball game in the cozy library. The back porch is huge with plenty seating. Heat lamps helped on an unexpectedly chilly night. Breakfast on the porch was delicious, and the view made for the most relaxing meal I've had in a long time. Wine in the evening and snacks/coffee/water in the dining room made us feel like welcome guests. The four guest rooms were all occupied, yet we had plenty of privacy. We found lots to do in the area. The only negative was a noisy air conditioning unit. The unit rattled when the condenser kicked up. The windows could not open, which was a disappointment since the weather was perfect. We ran the fan the second night and had uninterrupted, sound, sleep. We've stayed a few special places and this bed and breakfast was among the loveliest!


Stay at Renwick

4,8 su agosto 26, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend at Renwick and found the B&B to be a great value for the cost. The location was great, off the main road with exceptional views of the Hudson River. The owners were great hosts and the house was very large as were the rooms. Breakfast was good - could be improved. However, given everything else we recommend you stay here.


The Best Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 18, 2013

Truly one of the finest bed and breakfasts I've ever been to. The proprietors are exceptionally nice, the food outstanding and the room has such an incredible view that one understands the eternal draw of the Hudson.


Awesome

5 su agosto 04, 2013

Can't say enough wonderful things about the Renwick Clifton House. Great breakfast,wonderful rooms, with views from the back porch that were spectacular. Our hosts couldn't have done anything more to make our stay better. Hope that we will be able to make a return trip. It made our 50 th Anniversary something we will treasure. Karen and Earl Ickes


Spectacular Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su luglio 22, 2013

Over the top charming and outstanding bed and breakfast. Miriam and Eric are the perfect hosts. It is definitely a place I would stay again. The view from the porch of the Hudson river is incredible. Lots of privacy and you really do feel like you are at home.


Relaxing stay!

4,6 su luglio 15, 2013

What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is gorgeous. Breakfast was such a treat, and Miriam is a gracious hostess! Keep playing that sax! Great place to stay. Close to everything!


top notch

4,4 su luglio 08, 2013

My girlfriend and I went upstate for a quick weekend away from the city and really enjoyed our stay at the renwick Clifton. Clean and pleasant rooms. Close to town. Lovely hosts. And delicious breakfast on the back porch with oustanding views of the river. They were nice enough to cater to our gluten free needs as well with gluten free French toast and scones. Definitely recommend this place if you're looking to stay in saugerties.


Will definitely be back

4,8 su luglio 05, 2013

Loved everything about this B&B. Loved the house. Loved the view. Loved the breakfast. Loved the location. We hope to come back. Great home base for seeing Olana, Thomas Cole's house and other Hudson River Valley sites.


Tucked away on the Hudson

4,6 su luglio 05, 2013

The property is a beautifully kept 1800s home with nice grounds and great view of the hudson. The owners are wonderfully nice and I was completely satisfied with my stay.


Coming back for sure!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

This place was just so beautiful and hospitable. The service was amazing. Rooms were beautiful. Great delicious breakfast.


The perfect stay, the perfect setting

4,8 su giugno 26, 2013

Miriam and Eric are the perfect hosts. This is a beautifully renovated early 1800's home with a wonderful view of the Hudson River. The furnishings are beautiful, rooms are clean and breakfast is outstanding. I highly recommend the Renwick Clifton House to anyone!!!


A fabulous visit.

5 su giugno 26, 2013

Loved our stay! We've re-booked for the same time, this year! Can't wait to come back. Comfortable, lovely, views, convenient, great hospitality, yummy breakfasts! What more could you want?


Beautiful place to stay

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Eric and Miriam are wonderful hosts! The house is beautiful- especially the views from the back porch. Their breakfasts are delicious! I highly recommend this B&B!


spectacular grounds and view of Hudson River

3,8 su maggio 29, 2013

Only recommendation: breakfast is served at 8 weekdays and 8:30 on wkds -- for those guests like us who get up at 6 am put out your delicious scones and a fruit salad the night before so early risers can have breakfast too before taking off on their expeditions


spring saturday getaway

4,6 su maggio 05, 2013

Porch across back of house is fabulous. View of Hudson river spectacular. Owners very welcoming. House is gorgeous, clean, beautiful antique pieces. Breakfast was simply amazing..........lots of it, beautifully presented and most of all, delicious! Would definitely stay again.


Wonderful and relaxing weekend

4,4 su marzo 28, 2013

We met our dear friends halfway and spent a great two days at the Inn. We really enjoyed the comfortable sitting rooms, both with fireplaces, and met some new fun friends who were also meeting each other half way, who turned out to have common friends. We loved the special touches, of wine, cheeses,olives and nuts, and the fabulous breakfast. Eric and Miriam, our Innkeepers were friendly and gracious.


What a view!

4,4 su febbraio 24, 2013

Beautiful, elegantly decorated -- every room with a different theme. Lovely accommodations, nice hosts, terrific breakfast. And gorgeous views.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2013

Great views, warm accommodations. Friendly owners. Great stay.


Wow what a view!

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

Miriam & Eric were amazing. This was our first B&B and the bar is set really high. Scones were hot -- right out of the oven. Warm & Comfy bed.


Anniversary escape -- goodbye to Hurricane Sandy

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

Gorgeous, luxurious room with spectacular Hudson River views. Great library with very relaxing recliners and toasty fire place.


A beautiful place for a getaway

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2013

My GF and I visited this amazing B&B this weekend for her birthday. We were first blown away by the exterior as we drove up. Once we parked, we were greeted quickly by Eric and ushered in with a nice tour and information about the house. The house overall is immaculate! The rooms are breathtaking and so warm, inviting, and clean. We even spent a good few hours in the library with the fire lit just playing boardgames. Breakfast was delicious. So well prepared and tasty. The service was also terrific as Miriam was a great host and catered to our needs. I highly recommend this place to anyone!


Wonderful Getaway Weekend Locale

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I had an extremely relaxing winter getaway at the Renwick Clifton House. The B&B is very charming, the hosts are inviting, and the accommodations are luxurious. The beds were particularly comfortable! The 4 course breakfast was indulgent. They make a mean French toast!


Elegant, Quiet and Special

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

It's a beautiful house with welcoming hosts, a delicious and over-abundant breakfast, and warm and cozy rooms. What more can I say...Highly Recommended!


The best

5 su novembre 11, 2012

I've stayed at around 20 b&b's over the years and this has truly been the best. Nice hosts, good food, lovely home, great views from the porch. Well worth it!


Total Relaxation

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2012

I have traveled the world throughout my life and have authored books on style, fashion and home therefore I am sensitive to my surroundings. I was stunned by the details and beautiful and fitting surroundings created to perfectly sweep me off my feet. Bravo!


Joe&Tanya

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

Beautiful house and view of the Hudson. Highly recommend this B&B.Joe


weekend get away

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

Had a great time. Beautiful place. Friendl.y owners. Excellent breakfast


Lovely home / gracious hosts

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2012

This is a beautifully restored historic property. Yet as guests we were encouraged to use the first floor common rooms as though it were our home. And we did just that to our great pleasure. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding and the conversation with other guests at breakfast sometimes went for two hours (that was our choice). Our long weekend there was outstanding in every respect.


wonderful b&b

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We love b&bs. This one set the bar very high. Great food, great bed ;we wanted those pillows!!!! Eric and Miriam made us feel so at home in this grand elegant b&b


Even better than expected!

4,6 su settembre 01, 2012

We were very happy with our weekend visit to the Renwick Clifton House. The common rooms were well equipped for relaxing / entertainment and the en-suite bedrooms were beautifully decorated and spacious. Wine and chocolates for our late arrival were greatly appreciated and the 4-course breakfast on the back porch over looking the gardens and Hudson River were memorable!


Warm and inviting atmosphere with outstanding accommodations and service

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Our hosts could not do enough to make our visit enjoyable. Beautiful rooms, lovely yard and porch wtih a wonderful view of the Hudson River. Renwick Clifton House was conveniently located to many of the Hudson River Valley touring sites.


Review of Renwick Clifton House, Saugerties, NY

5 su luglio 23, 2012

Beautiful setting overlooking the Hudson. Historic house, spacious and elegant. Owners are warm and gracious, and don't hover. Rooms are beautiful--especially the Mary Powell.


awesome first visit to ny

4,6 su luglio 18, 2012

This inn was beautiful. Their attention to detail amazing. Our room took you back in time and the grounds were so relaxing. The view of the Hudson River from our room--exquisite. And the food... Thank you both for a great getaway.


We will be back

4,4 su luglio 07, 2012

We were recommended to Renwick Clifton House by close friends expecting a relaxed and comfortable getaway. We were pleasantly supprised by the total experience. Lovely rooms, beautiful view and most gracious and accommodating and friendly hosts. We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends. A& A


perfect in every way

4,6 su maggio 30, 2012

They fit us in on very short notice. Our room was huge & gorgeous, views of hudson river and woods, even from the jacuzzi tub! Breakfast was delicious, wine, cheese & fruit in afternoon a nice touch. Heat lamps on porch and rocking chairs to stargaze from, 2 huge hammocks to cuddle in as well...an excellent first weekend away from our toddler :)


Wonderful!

5 su maggio 20, 2012

My husband and I were invited to a family party in West Hurley and, since we are from Long Island, we decided to spend the night in nearby Saugerties rather than drive home. I found the Renwick-Clifton House on the web and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The house was built in 1812 and had a great deal of period charm, but with completely modern amenities. Our room was beautifully decorated and had views of the Hudson River. Wine and cheese were served in the early evening and we enjoyed sitting on the porch before we went to dinner. Breakfast was outstanding! We again sat on the large porch which stretched across the back of the house and took in the fabulous views of the Hudson while eating our equally fabulous breakfast. Our hosts, Miriam and Eric, were gracious and attentive (we even forgot one of our bags when we left and Miriam was quite reassuring when we called and promised to send it the next day). The Renwick-Clifton House is both elegant and inviting and we will definitelybe back.


Perfect B&B in Hudson Valley

5 su maggio 20, 2012

The Renwick Clifton House was perfect! My wife and I stayed in the Mary Powell room for five gigantic windows that were almost floor to ceiling. The views of the Hudson River, particularly at sunrise were beyond words. The back porch and yard also very beautiful. Our only regret was not understanding how outstanding this place would be. We had to take morning flight back to Chicago and would have liked to enjoy the place a little longer. We are making plans to return there soon to take advantage of the Catskill hiking and the nearby Saugerties shopping and dining as well as just relaxing in the hammocks in the back yard.


A jewel of a find!

4,2 su maggio 17, 2012

I absolutely loved staying at the Renwick-Clifton House. The owners were wonderful, the building and accommodations beautiful and charming, the food excellent and the grounds and view fabulous!


wish we could have stayed a week.

5 su maggio 17, 2012

Absolutely loved the house. Our view from the room was breathtaking and the room itself was big and comfortable. Can't wait to come back.


Wonderful weekend away!

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

We had such a wonderful weekend at the beautiful and comfortable Renwick Clifton! From the moment we pulled up it felt like we were somewhere special. They attended to so many lovely details, from the delicious food and its presentation, to the decoration and maintenance of the room & bathroom. Felt historic/classic and yet modern and clean at the same time. Great shower, too!


Wonderful place to stay in the Hudson Valley

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2012

Enjoyable. We'll be back for sure. Nothing in the area even comes close.


Renwick Clifton House Jan, 2012

4,6 su gennaio 27, 2012

Everything about are stay was great, from arrival to check-out. The host and hostes are a joy to meet and gab with while they are making you feel like very special guest. The view of the Hudson River is outstanding and the grounds are just beautiful.


best 60th brithday ever

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2011

Spending my wife's 60th birthday weekend with the Adams family was just perfect -- great room, great view of the Hudson river, better than great food [thanks Eric] and the hospitality -- fantastic. We would highly recommend the Renwick Clifton House for any special occasion with someone you love.


Dreamlike Weekend Getaway

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

My wife and I could not be more pleased with our stay at the Renwick Clifton house. It truly did exceeded our expectations on every level, but particularly in regards to service, atmosphere, and dining. Eric greeted us late in the evening on Friday as it took us some time to drive up to Saugerties after work on a Friday. He carried my wife's extremely heavy bag and made us feel at home in their house. In the mornings we were greeted by the welcoming smell of Miriam's cooking wafting in the hallways. The breakfast was truly amazing, and Miriam even whipped up a last minute change in the menu to accomodate my wife's fear of carbs! The views were spectacular. The house was well kept and stocked with treats. The home is beautifully decorated and has a really authentic historic feel. The original wood planks are still exposed upstairs and there are some antique fixtures as well. Eric and Miriam were more than accomodating at every turn and also had great stories about the house and the area. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more.


Hands Down Best B&B in the area!!!!

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

Our 4th trip to the Renwick, and at this point, I dont think of hosts Miriam and Eric as "the owners"....I think of them as our friends in Saugerties. Once a year we head back to our favorite B&B to recharge our batteries. The breakfast is 4 fabulous/delicious courses, the best breakfasts we've ever had, from challah frenchtoast, to omelettes and crepes, all made fresh and served exquisitely! Soft music plays in the background, the mansion is victorian perfection....we are greeted with wine and cheese on arrival, and then we continue our wine fest while we're there. We sit back in the library, put our feet up and sip the vino, read or play board games and just soak in the quiet ambience that is the Renwick....the only thing wrong with our fall foliage weekend is that it has to come to an end and we have to return to our busy lives.....I cant say enough, I have repeated myself, and if you go to this B&B, you'll understand why we return every year....lovely, outstanding and you'll compare all others to this one....but none will hold a candle to the Renwick Clifton House, none!


Columbus Day Weekend

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay. Having frequented B & B's throughout the northeast, this was easily among the best, standing out for the superior service offered by proprietors, as well as the lovely location on the Hudson River.


Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 26, 2011

We3 absolutley loved the house, the view of the water, the hospitality and the really terrific breakfast a nd welcome. I would go back ion a minute to enjoy this lovely area and home.


My reviews

5 su settembre 23, 2011

Charming experience from e minute we walked through the door. Rooms, breakfast ambience were terrific


A warm and luxurious welcome

4,4 su settembre 14, 2011

It seems like the owners worked hard on redecorating and restoring this lovely house. The heavy ornamented interior might not be your cup of tea, but everything is done with such lovely care that even a hardcore modernist should appreciate the effect. I would recommend to order breakfast. The buffet reminded me a little too much of the regular Days Inn or the likes.


Wonderful escape

4,4 su settembre 07, 2011

The owners of the house couldn't be more charming or accommodating. The room was comfortable and lovely and the view was breathtaking. I would definitely recommend it for a weekend getaway.


Very charming!

4,0 su agosto 24, 2011

I really can't recommend this place enough--Miriam and Eric are so friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. They made amazing four-course breakfasts, with homemade scones, fruit, pecan-encrusted french toast, and even sorbet. They also put out wine and snacks every night, are so helpful with recommendations for hikes and events around town, and have water and truffles waiting in your room. The rooms are comfortable, and the views from the back porch (or back rooms) are gorgeous. It was a great stay!


Great weekend get away

4,4 su agosto 22, 2011

It was most relaxing, enjoyable. Most of all the viewing the Hudson from Clermont Room was more than I had hoped for - great. Most of all the breakfast leaves a tasty memory - choices, freshness of the fruits, portion size - more than enough.


Hudson Heaven

5 su agosto 19, 2011

My Mother and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Renwick Clifton House. The house itself was beautiful, the views fantastic and the breakfast sumptuous. Miriam was the consummate hostess making sure all our needs were met with a graciousness that is hard to find in this century. We felt we were stepping back in time. We will be sure to return and recommend the Renwick Clifton House to our friends and relatives. Kathleen & Lois


Great experience

4,4 su agosto 08, 2011

Very nicely renovated - very friendly owners - be sure to budget time for sitting on the porch with amazing views of the Hudson


The best B&B ever!

5 su luglio 08, 2011

This B&B is located in a lovingly and tastefully restored 1812 estate home. It's stunning. All the rooms are available for guest use including a library stocked with various books/games, a formal parlor and large porch with a breathtaking view. The four course breakfast is enough for breakfast and lunch and features excellent, fresh gourmet food. Miriam bakes the best scones I've ever had. Don't hesitate to stay here!


The Finest Europe Has to Offer in Saugerties

5 su giugno 29, 2011

I was just so civilized. Walking into the Renwick Clifton House was a step back in time 100 years. The entry foyer and rooms leading off of it were classic old world charm and grace. Impeccable taste. The welcome we received could not have been more warm and welcoming Our room accommodations were what you would expect from the finest European hotels at half the price. The view of the Hudson was breathtaking while we had a perfect breakfast on the veranda. I did not expect anything special but was so pleasantly surprise. This was a real treat.


Always a pleasure staying here!

5 su giugno 15, 2011

Everytime we visit, we feel right at home but spoiled beyond belief! Eric and Miriam are the perfect innkeepers.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 su giugno 04, 2011

What a wonderful find with beautiful views of the Hudson river from our room. The house is gorgeous and the breakfast was amazing. Coffee and snacks were available 24 hours. We stayed at the Renwick Clifton House while attending our daughter's graduation (Bard college) and it was a bit of a drive (20 minutes) to the campus, but worth the serenity and beautiful location. My husband and I would stay there again!


Excellent!

4,4 su maggio 26, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. The breakfasts were outstanding - especially the pecan-crusted French toast. The view of the Hudson River both from the porch and from our room were wonderful. It was well situated for the sights we visited in Hyde Park. Eric and Miriam were gracious hosts and we would recommend the Renwick Clifton House.


What a beautiful retreat

5 su marzo 16, 2011

My husband and I planned a perfect little get awat to go hiking and biking and enjoy the beautiful Autumn veiws that are offered in the Hudson Valley. The Renwick Clifton House was an outstanding choice. The house is absolutely stunning yet so inviting. The view outside the back porch is breath taking. The rooms were beatiful and comfortable. The breakfast superb. Highly recommended.


Our favorite

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

Couldn't ask for better . . . beautiful setting, fine old inn nicely furnished, friendly and interesting hosts who go out of their way to make sure we're happy, and breakfasts so good they're almost lethal. After our third stay, we're looking forward to the next, and the next.


Exceeded Our Expectations!

5 su ottobre 29, 2010

My husband and I and another couple stayed at The Renwick Clifton House for two nights and absolutely loved it and will definitely go back. The house itself is beautiful and the rooms were extremely comfortable, private and roomy. The views of the Hudson River are breathtaking. Bring your appetite because Miriam cooks a four course breakfast fit for kings and queens. I highly recommend The Renwick Clifton House, you won't be disappointed! Oh and if you are looking for a great place to have dinner while you are there... we ate at Miss Lucy's Kitchen two nights in a row and loved every single bite!


Best B & B I've stayed in!

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

Everything about this charming B & B was perfect. The entire house was extremely clean and tastefully decorated. The room was a cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. I have stayed at a number of B&B's in the Hudson Valley and this was by far the BEST! I couldn't recommend it more!


Happily Repeating Customers

5 su settembre 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Renwick in the fall of 2007, and returned in 2009. It was romantic, elegant, exquisitely furnished, and Miriam's breakfasts are "to die for"....there is no exaggeration here. We've stayed at B&B's before, but never felt compelled to return to any a 2nd time. We are now planning our 3rd trip to Renwick Clifton. Eric and Miriam are the finest and sweetest hosts we've ever met, and they have lovingly restored the Renwick and it's the perfect place to fall in love again. We LOVE LOVE LOVE the Renwick and recommend it to others every chance we get. A stay here will meet and exceed any expectations! -Mrs.Taline Gebbia


Great Stay

3,6 su agosto 22, 2010

This is the perfect place for couples for a romantic getaway. My wife and I were reminded of the great mansions in the deep south. It has a great view over the Hudson River, fantastic bathrooms for romantic hours and very nice and helpfull landlords. If you stay there, do not forget to see the lighthouse nearby. If you are there in summer, take bathing stuff with you to the lighthouse. It is a great swim in the Hudson therer.


Exceptional!

4,6 su aprile 29, 2010

My husband and I had a beautiful stay here. The extra touches were appreciated ... the fresh flowers in the room and at the breakfast table, the wine and cheese in the evening and the lovely, sophisticated breakfast presentation. The bed and linens were top quality and the home was welcoming and beautifully decorated. We loved the view from our room and the back deck. We've stayed at many B&Bs, but this is one of the best.


Perfect!

4,8 su marzo 23, 2010

My husband and I wanted to get away and celebrate our 20th anniversary. Of all the places I could think of to go, we couldn't have picked a better place. Our hosts were fantastic. The accomodations were amazing. The food was superb! The big comfortable bed and incredible views made our trip from Philadelphia to the Renwick Clifton House the perfect get-away. We look forward to returning, whether it's for a special occasion or just to break free from the city. To Eric and Miriam, we thank you very much!


40th birthday getaway

5 su dicembre 27, 2009

Our stay was spent in the Mary Powell room. What a wonderfull place. From the heated floors to the king sized soft bed everthing was perfect. It was as if I took a step back in time, but still had modern conveniences.


Loved it!

4,4 su novembre 20, 2008

Beautiful B&B with gorgeous grounds!


elegance and warmth

5 su novembre 10, 2008

What a delight. High expectations were exceeded with a beautiful setting, attention to every detail, magnificent breakfasts, and welcoming innkeepers.


Elegant and well-situated

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2008

The inn was every bit as beautiful as I expected. It is perfectly decorated and kept up very well. We stayed in the largest and best room -- the Mary Powell. It's a corner room, with a high view down to the Hudson, and a gorgeous marble bathroom where you can take a delicious jacuzzi bath with a view, again, of the Hudson. (The other rooms are significantly smaller.) At night you hear the crickets and an occasional, faint train whistle, which makes it a perfect country getaway. It's a short drive into the cute town of Saugerties where you can get very good food at Miss Lucie's, or hang out at the bookstore/cafe. The breakfasts were home-made, delicious, and elegantly presented in the dining room. The price is quite expensive compared to further upstate, but I think it is comparable to other fine places in the area.


A Wonderful Weekend

4,8 su agosto 04, 2008

My wife and I spent the weekend of August 1st at the Renwick Clifton House. We stayed for two nights in the Clermont room, which I believe is their smallest room. While on the small side, it was absolutely fine for these two night. After a day out in the Hudson Valley, coming back to that big bed and incredible down pillows was awesome. And the view out of the window of the Hudson River was like from a postcard. The bathroom was immaculate and the shower (there is no bathtub) was fine. No shortage of hot water (you might need it to run for a bit), and first class fixtures all around. The house itself is beautiful. You walk into a very wide center hall with a library/tv room on one side and a large sitting room beyond that. Also down the hall is the dining room where breakfast is served. However, if the weather permits, you'll enjoy a incredible breakfast outside on the large rear porch. The food is simply excellent and the presentation is perfection itself. On top of all that, there is the view. The house sits high up over the river. From that rear porch, the view is simply beautiful- see the photos, although it is much nicer in person. Owners Eric and Miriam attend to their guests every need and are wonderfully polite and friendly. They have done a simply amazing job at restoring and decorating this almost 200 year old home. We travelled to Olana, the FDR Library & Museum, the Vanderbilt Mansion, & Rhinebeck. All were with a 20 or 30 minute ride from Saugerties. If you're looking for a place to stay that is central, clean, friendly, relaxing, beautiful, with great big breakfasts...look no further. It was worth every penny. (If we are lucky enough to win that bedandbreakfast.com gift card...I'd bet that it will be spent right back here on another weekend.)


Wonderful surprise

4,8 su luglio 29, 2008

When we decided to go to Woodstock for the 4th of July weekend we looked for hotels and bed and breakfasts only to find 3 night minimums and many filled months in advance. I found this site and saw the description of the Renwick Clifton House. I called spoke to Miriam and she worked with us for 2 nights instead of 3 like many others. We didn't know what to expect and when we pulled in to the house we were floored by the beautiful accomodations and incredible views. Miriam and Eric made us feel very comfortable and provided wine and cheese that first afternoon. The next morning we woke up to an amazing breakfast. We watched the fireworks from the back porch overlooking the Hudson River. The next morning breakfast was served on the back porch which is huge. This breakfast was even better! Its not your typical bacon and eggs that for sure. They also helped setup a massage for each of us too.To say that we were really surprised by the Renwick Clifton and its majesty is not an overstatement. Miriam and Eric are nice people that care. 6 thumbs up from 6 guests!!!!!!


glorious place to stay

5 su aprile 06, 2008

We stayed for the weekend on 3/28/08 and wished we could stay for the whole week. The food was magnificent, the hosts were warm and friendly and the room and view were beautiful. The whole ride home my husband and I planned our next stay. I cannot wait to go back.


The Best!

5 su marzo 05, 2008

The Renwick Clifton House is an outstanding B&B. It has to rank as one of the best, if not, the best B&B in the Hudson Valley. Everything about it was good. From the moment we walked through front door we knew we were in for a treat. It is spacious, meticulously and tastefully decorated and the rooms are well done and stately. As for the breakfast, it too was excellent and presented well by the innkeepers (Miriam and Eric) who help make us feel like we owned the home. And just when we thought it couldn’t get any better, we stepped out onto the huge back porch overlooking the Hudson River – a Million Dollar view that included three deer! Thanks Miriam and Eric; it was an excellent stay.


A truly special experience

4,8 su settembre 18, 2007

This is one of those B&Bs where it's safe to say that the innkeepers tried to think of everything. We travel to a number of B&Bs in the Hudson Valley and Long Island Sound area by boat, so our needs can be somewhat challenging. Eric and Miriam were certainly up to the challenge. They met us at the marina, brought us back to the inn, and drove us to town for dinner. They would have picked us up from town, but we opted to take the invigorating walk back from town. They obviously put considerable thought into their inn before opening less than 1 year ago, and it shows. Every room was beautifully furnished, the common areas were very inviting, and there were amenities and features that one doesn't always find at a B&B (wireless internet, plasma t.v.s, c.d./clock radios in every room, etc.). The rooms and beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are very modern, and beaufitully equipped. The views of the Hudson River from our room was really special. Breakfast was among the most beautifully presented that anyone in our party experienced. Miriam clearly takes great pains to provide a meal that looks as good as it tastes. Add the view from the porch overlooking the river, and it became a memory that we will take with us for a long time. To turn the stay into an even more outstanding gastronomic experience, consider having dinner at the Culinary Institue of America in Hyde Park (about 30 -45 minutes away, and well worth the trip. We highly recommend this inn, and will undoubtedly be back again, next time by car, and look forward to another opportunity to enjoy the Adams' hospitality.


What an amazing treat!

4,8 su settembre 11, 2007

This place offers everything that you would look for in a B&B plus more. The rooms are so beautiful, luxurious, and comfortable. Miriam and Eric are amazing hosts who have obviously attented to unbelievable details in making their guests feel like they are on a special vacation. Miriam's breakfasts are a gastronomical deleight. It was served on their large back porch with a spectacular view of the river. My husband and I usually read reviews of B&Bs before selecting a place to stay but we took the risk to stay here and are thrilled that we did.


Renwick Clifton House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $275
  • Recensioni (107) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 845-2460552

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina