Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
39 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic B&B!!

5 su giugno 03, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed there for a long weekend and it was great. The couple running it was so sweet and friendly. Clean living area, beautiful lake view. No complaints at all!!


Our own little house

5 su maggio 25, 2014

We stayed in #5, a tiny house all by itself, looking out over Lake Flower. It had a living room, kitchen and bathroom downstairs and a small reading room and bedroom upstairs. It was very private and quiet. Our hosts, Cal and Chris, were knowledgeable about the surrounding area, and the breakfasts were delicious. Our stay couldn't have been better.


Perfect!

5 su aprile 18, 2014

Highly recommend staying here! Will definitely return! Hospitable and accommodating!


Excellent stay

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

As always, a beautiful stay. We are always made to feel warm & welcome. The Inn keepers have become a part of our family. And ours, their family.


Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su dicembre 10, 2013

My stay was wonderful. Good food, great local hosts & very tranquil setting!


Lovely place to stay!

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2013

Branch Farm B&B provides a peaceful, relaxing home away from home. Friendly and helpful proprietors made our stay very enjoyable.


Beautiful place with great hosts!

4,4 su settembre 30, 2013

Very quiet, relaxing and loved watching the deer come out in the evening.


B&B at its best

5 su gennaio 20, 2013

Great hosts we will definitely be back ERIC & MICHELE


What Can I Say

5 su novembre 10, 2012

My Boyfriend and I first time B&Bers had a wonderful experience at Branch Farm. Perfect setting, our cottage was wonderful and our hosts were amazing.


Always a pleasure

4,6 su novembre 01, 2012

We have been returning an average of once a year since 2001. Cal and Chris are wonderful people and have almost become family. The rooms are all that one could want, and more. we prefer cabin #5 with its little kitchen and very warming wood burner. We could spend hours talking with Cal and Chris, just so caring and entertaining. One can see eagles right outside our cabin, working over beautiful Lake Flower. Deer always dropping by. Beautiful and peaceful from every aspect. Spend a few hours walking Saranac Lake and/or Lake Placid. Hike, camp, canoe, kayak, Olympic experiences and wonderful museums. Do not hesitate to stay at this B&B, you will leave refreshed and stress free, counting the memories for years after.


Serene in Saranac

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2012

Very quiet location only minutes away from Saranac Lake and about 20 minutes from Lake Placid. Very friendly Innkeepers; Outstanding view. Hiking possibilities directly from the house. Nice breakfast (no real dining facilities, but since this is part of the review I count breakfast in). Also a big plus is the possibility to choose a separate cottage that comes with a small kitchen! So all in all certainly recommended.


Always Welcoming

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2012

This was our third stay here at Branch Farm and once again we were once again welcomed with lovely accommodations, delicious food, and helpfulness. Always a wealth of knowledge. Cal & Chris made our stay thoroughly enjoyable.


A Great Getaway

4,6 su settembre 11, 2012

Branch Farm B&B offers a quiet getaway on Lake Flower. We listened to the loons in the morning and enjoyed the peacefulness of the setting. Breakfast was great!


Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Loved the #5 cabin with the view of the lake. Breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Best B&B ever. Great, clean, comfortable, quiet. Great breakfast & nice people.


Best breakfasts in the Region!

4,8 su aprile 16, 2012

The Remington Suite was really comfortable, with king-size (i.e. huge!) bed and cozy living room, full with books and amenities (also fridge). Best American breakfasts ever: eggs and bacon, muffins, fruit with cream, cookies (to go!), pancake with maple syrup, lemon cake, juice... Wonderful! Chris is an excellent chef, while Cal an amazing storyteller. Warmly suggested.


Beautiful Stay

4,2 su febbraio 27, 2012

Guests feel very welcome. Location is beautiful, peaceful, etc. Would love to return.


The Lake Escape

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2011

Wonderfully relaxing, personable innkeepers.


Delightful!

3,4 su ottobre 09, 2011

We have no complaints about our stay at the Branch Farm B & B. We stayed in the little cottage - #5 and enjoyed the privacy, the view, and apples from the apple tree right outside our door. Cal and Chris are perfect B & B hosts! And the breakfasts were worth getting up for. They were plentiful and very good. If we ever visit Saranac Lake again, we would choose Branch Farm. The Purnells


What a great place to relax....

5 su settembre 25, 2011

My sisters and their families as well as my parents stayed at Branch Farm in September for 4 years in a row for a "family get-together weekend". Cal and Chris are a part of the family to all of us. The food, the grounds, the hosts, and the accomodations are top notch. Would recommend this B & B to anyone!


B&B with a view

4,8 su luglio 24, 2011

Views were excellent. Food was plentiful, very tasty and a variety was provided. Hospitality was also excellent, providing suggestions for activities, directions, etc.


Amazingly beautiful and outstanding hosts.....

4,0 su luglio 20, 2011

The BEST hosts and breakfast in the area!!! Chris and Cal (the owners) are by far two of the nicest people I have had the pleasure to meet and chat with. Their accommodations are spacious, lovely, clean and offer you a place away from your own home to relax and enjoy all that the beautiful Adirondacks have to offer. And let me tell you that if you are looking for local and fresh breakfast ingredients, you are at the right place. Cal goes out each morning and hand selects the ingredients that will be featured in the morning breakfast. I can't even express how lovely it is to sit on the screened patio over looking the lake while enjoying a morning cup of hot coffee and home made little coffee cake bites (special name I forget) and fresh fruit from the farmers stand. Locally you can rent kayaks and canoes in the summer or spend time skiing and snow shoeing in the winter months. It is an escape away that will be forever in my journey. Thank you to Chris and Cal for this beautiful retreat......


Best home-made cookies!

4,4 su febbraio 01, 2011

No need to spend more time researching for a better B+B, because there is nothing that will come close. Even though we arrived very late and stayed only for one night, we were treated very well. As we arrived, Cal showed us the room where we'd be staying, which was actually two separate rooms with a separate bathroom and a Super King bed to sleep on. The rooms were clean, cozy and warm with a hint of antiquity and love of the family. Beautifully, hand-made quilt covering the bed was a beautiful touch. Cal and Chris set the breakfast table with a lit candle, fancy glasses for fruits and water, nice cutlery, plates and a maple syrup warmer. Fresh fruits were served with wild blueberry pancakes and blueberry jam, a few slices of bacon and tea of our choice. Over the breakfast we learned a few things about the area, some history and enjoyed a great sense of humor. Cal baked amazing chocolate chip, oatmeal cooking to take with us which didn't last too long. We left knowing we're coming back.


Idyllic view and charming hosts

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

With rain pelting our cottage windows, deer frolicking on the lawn, overlooking the lake and mountains in the distance, then converging with fascinating guests & our hosts at breakfast -- our spirits were uplifted.


What a place!

4,8 su novembre 13, 2010

We stayed in 2 different rooms -- first the apartment over the garage and then the suite. Both were very clean. The setting is gorgeous.


Best place to stay, anytime of the year

5 su ottobre 21, 2010

We stayed at the Branch Farm a year or two ago in February. We enjoyed a wonderful view of the frozen over lake with a field of snow. The hosts held a great appreciation for the hungry and made sure we were packed full of food before we made out for the day. Get the loft over the garage if it's available! This was our first B&B experience and if I could travel there, it would be my everyday experience. Extraordinary and far above anything I would have expected!


This is a Gem!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

Wonderful hosts and lovely setting made this first B&B experience for us truly unforgettable. The cottage, with fully equipped kitchen was great! Can't wait to go back.


Location

5 su settembre 22, 2010

Great location, secluded and on a lake. Building 5 is great and has everything you need. Hosts very friendly. Great breakfasts.


All Around Great!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

Great location, great hosts and great food. We'll definitely be back!


Great stay

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2009

Inviting, comfortable and luxurious. Room appointments excellent quality. Innkeeper welcoming and gracious. Picturesque setting in the Adirondacks.


Home

5 su settembre 07, 2009

My husband and i stayed here for out honeymoon and now we consider it our second home,i had lived in the area before we met and loved the surrounding area but never expected that staying here would make my husband love it just as much we hope to move into the area someday and feel this little Bed and Breakfast is more like home then anywhere else we can't wait to visit again!!


wonderful B&B in the heart of the Adirondaks

5 su settembre 05, 2009

beautiful, peaceful location in the heart of the Adirondacks with plenty to do nearby extraordinarily well appointed suites, more like a friend's home than a hotel or motel extremely genial hosts; very helpful and truly committed to providing guests with the best visit to the area possible fabulous breakfasts -- including freshly baked cookies to take along in plastic baggies as snacks for later in the day


what a place!

5 su luglio 20, 2009

I've always thought that NYC was truly "God's Country" staying up at the Branch Farm has opened my eyes that they may share that country, too!


Excellend B&B

5 su giugno 23, 2009

Great Hosts. We had a wonderful B&B experience. Gracious hosts that truly cared about the guests stay. Conveniently located, relaxing and charming.


wonderful B&B

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2008

We stayed in our own little bungalow. In the morning, there was fresh fruit, homemade muffins, as well as a delicious breakfast. Plus fresh homemade cookies available all day!


an idyllic setting enhanced by gracious hosts

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

Our 2 rooms Remington suite was beautifully appointed and very comfortable.


Nice surprise

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2008

This is really how a tru B&B should be! Lovely setting, friendly hosts, good beds.


A great vacation destination

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Very conveniently located at the quiet end of Lake Flower, but a short drive, walk or paddle into town. Very clean, superb breakfasts, friendly and helpful hosts. Perfect for kayakers or hikers. The layout of the guest houses was also great.


Branch Farm

5 su luglio 07, 2008

A lovely place on the lake. Very comfortable.


Branch Farm Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $140
  • Recensioni (39) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5188910869

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina