Reen's Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best B and B Ever

4,8 su aprile 13, 2014

I have stayed at Reen's many times over the last 3 years, and all I can say is I thank my lucky stars that a friend recommended it to me. The house is charming, and the rooms are attractive and clean, with many thoughtful accessories supplied: plush robes, water jug with glasses, hair dryer, etc. . The beds are very comfortable, with very good quality linens with a high thread count for extra comfort. Breakfasts are delicious and creative, always served with fresh fruit and fresh juice. But the best of all is Reen herself. She is a remarkable hostess. Friendly and easy-going, she puts her guests at ease immediately, and it isn't long before you feel as comfortable as you would at home. A fount of information on local attractions and services, over the years Reen has supplied me with invaluable advice and helped me get to know the best of Rochester. Reen's is, quite simply, the best!


Fantastic

5 su settembre 04, 2013

I got lucky when I booked in at Reen's. Lovely house with great breakfasts. Recommended.


Great location, personal attention

5 su luglio 15, 2013

Irene was very helpful, pulling out the city map to show me where I could find something nearby, and steering me to and from some of the tourist destinations I had researched online, and suggesting others. The rooms are clean, and the shared bathroom was never an issue; the plush robe was a nice touch. The room air conditioners meant I could choose my own temperatures, which I appreciated. The breakfasts on the porch with the other guests were fresh and delicious. I would definitely stay there again!


the best of the best

4,8 su marzo 22, 2013

I cannot recommend Reen's Bed and Breakfast highly enough. A lovely old house with quirky decorations, the most delicious breakfast you can imagine, and most importantly Reen, the proprietress. percent of hospitality goes far above and beyond what anyone could expect. she took care of us as if we were her own children, and cheerfully sent on some items we have left behind. in fact, we would have missed our train if it wasn't for her! I hope to come back to Rochester soon, just for the experience of staying at Reen's!


My Stay at Reen's B&B

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

I loved everything about my stay at Reen's and would gladly stay there again during another visit to Rochester. The hostess was absolutely wonderful!


Better than staying with a friend

5 su agosto 09, 2012

Reen made me feel extremely welcome in her attractive, well appointed home. Breakfast was delicious and available whenever I chose. She is a delightful, gracious host whom I recommend highly. Barton Dominus


An unexpected jewel

5 su giugno 20, 2012

Reen says, " Let me fuss over you" and she does! The rooms are spotless and have an eclectically vintage flair which suits the home and the hostess. Her enthusiasm and spirit makes you feel welcome from the start. Ask for her waffles for breakfast and enjoy them on the front porch, just delightful. If you have any dietary restrictions, be sure to tell her & she will go to extremes to make sure you have more than enough to eat. We will return!


Comfort & hospitality

5 su marzo 25, 2012

I was attending an event in Rochester and did not want to stay at a hotel and wanted a place with better value. Found that & much more at Reen's B&B. Big, comfortable home; wonderful hospitality & food.


Very recommendable B&B

5 su novembre 07, 2011

The room & the bath were very clean, the food was amazing, Reen tried to help & gave us advice wherever she could. The location was very good. We loved it!


Fantastic

5 su novembre 03, 2011

My wife and I were attending my 45th high school reunion. Staying at Reen's was the highlight of our weekend. Reen made us feel so comfortable we didn't want to leave. I would recommend her home to anyone.


Relaxing B&B w/ Great Host!

4,0 su novembre 01, 2011

Spent two days at this wonderful B&B in a nice quiet residential neighborhood. Easy commute to the heart of the city. Host provided the perfect balance between service and tranquility. You can tell how much Reen loves her job. Would definitely stay here again.


A bright spot in the dark

4,8 su settembre 10, 2011

We were going to a wedding in western NY this past weekend, and the experience was trying to begin. It took us 12 hours to get there because of highways being closed from a recent hurricane, and almost as long to get back. But Reen's place was absolutely amazing. She allowed out four legged family friend, our dog Pudge, which made the trip even more enjoyable. The food and service from Reen was fantastic all weekend, she did a great job adjusting to our schedule to make us happy! We will let her fuss over us anytime!


A sweetheart of a place

5 su settembre 06, 2011

Not only is Reen a sweetheart, but so is her cozy home. All weekend she pampered all the guests at her B&B with great hospitality, excellent breakfasts, and lots of time to talk. She made me feel like I was back at home at my Mom and Dad's house. All the restaurant and tourist places she recommended were top notch. Bravo Reen and God bless you! Keep up the great work!


Like visiting an old friend

4,4 su settembre 05, 2011

This was my second stay at Rene's B&B. I already feel like an old friend and felt comfortable talking with Reen in the kitchen while she made breakfast and I drank coffee. Although, the guests share bathrooms, it was not a problem for me.


Pleasant surprise

4,8 su luglio 22, 2011

We were not sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. The accommodations are nice, the atmosphere relaxing, and the breakfasts are delicious.


highly recommend

4,2 su giugno 12, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend it. In comparison with motels of similar price, it was much better value, and fun.


Great Place For a Family Gathering

4,8 su maggio 21, 2011

As the other reviewers have noted, it's lovely home away from home.. We rented all three rooms and had a wonderful time sitting on the porch relaxing and eating as a family. There is a nice walking trail nearby that goes along the Genessee Gorge. I wish there was a place like there everywhere I go...


OUTSTANDING!!!

5 su dicembre 31, 2010

From the minute you step onto the porch outside the door at Reen's house, your body starts to relax, you have come home. Whether Irene opens the door personally for you or you are letting yourself in, it feels wonderful. The home is very homey and comfortable, the rooms and decorated with relaxation in mind. I think what makes Reen's house so special, though, is HER (Irene), the place could be a dump and I would not even notice. Irene's loving, and caring way is so apparent..she makes you feel so welcome. Her meals and yummy... you can stand in her kitchen by her island and talk with her for hours..she is a long lost friend you haven't met yet. PLEASE go meet her...you won't regret it. sincerely, Jill Carlier


Home away from home

5 su dicembre 11, 2010

Reen's is a warm, welcoming place with great food and clean rooms. A solid value that feels like home.


Outstanding. A definitite must!!

5 su novembre 18, 2010

By far the most wonderful experience ever. My boyfriend and I stayed there his first night after retiring from the army and I could not have been more impressed. The house was beautiful and flawless. We enjoyed a wonderful homemade breakfast in the elegant dining room. Reen was a sweetheart. We will without a doubt be staying here again.


It felt like I was home.

4,8 su settembre 29, 2010

I am always concerned about being comfortable when I travel. My body can be fussy and I'm usually uneasy staying someplace new. However, I truly enjoyed my stay at Reen's. The room was nicely decorated, furnished and clean. The bed was comfortable (a very important thing if you want to feel rested!) and I enjoyed the adjacent porch attached to the room. Reen is very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. You will feel comfortable and at ease here. Breakfast on the porch was an added plus.


Like staying at a relative's

4,4 su maggio 21, 2010

We (my family) have stayed at Reen's twice. I wish we found her earlier so that we could have stayed there more often. But our daughter has graduated from Eastman and has moved on. But if we ever return to Rochester, Reen will be the first person I'll contact. I would describe staying at Reen's as being like visiting your favorite aunt. The house is extremely cozy and charming and a bit mysterious (with hidden passages and stairs). It is comfortable, a home away from home. But it is Reen, herself, who makes the visit everything it can be. She is charming, fun, accommodating, friendly, fair, and helpful. I feel like she is a family member. She does "fuss over you". She is very good with the children, even providing some toys for them to play with on the living room floor. She has games for the family to play at the dining room table late at night. She has ample supplies of soft towels and robes. The house creeks when people walk by, which makes me feel at home. She'll have a hearty breakfast ready for you when you want it, and will offer advice on travels and places to see. The only negative thing I have to say is that the tub in the upstairs bathroom, which has a shower curtain encircling it for showers, doesn't have a tray or shelf to use for placing soaps or razors or things on. That is my only criticism. I heartily recommend Reen's. But be nice to her. She is my newly adopted relative!


A great experience

4,4 su maggio 02, 2010

I needed a place to stay in the area at the last minute. Reen's was the best value I found - even including the dodgy airport motels. I found everything I needed in my room and more place to stow my gear than I get when I stay with my parents! And it's nice to know there are places to stay where guests can use the kitchen!


THANKS REEN!

5 su aprile 21, 2010

Reen is really a very nice person and made out stay so enjoyable with great food and a family atmosphere. She was really great to spend some time with and so much fun to chat with.


Comfortable and Cozy

5 su aprile 20, 2010

We hae stayed several times and will come back again and again! Reasonable, quiet and great breakfast. Reen is a wonderful hostess.


Feels like home!

4,4 su aprile 12, 2010

It was my first time in a B&B... and I enjoyed every day I had there. The house is beautiful and comfortable, the breakfasts are original and delicious, and Reen is friendly and funny. Perfect if you want to have fun in a familial atmosphere or enjoy a quiet stay! A very resting place.


A fascinating place

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

As a guest house owner from Cornwall, England my expectations are high. I was very impressed with Reen's guesthouse it is lovely and comfortable, Reen is so friendly. You can come and go as you like. Everything is free and easy and Reen's food is excellent. She even cooked me British scrambled eggs for breakfast. Wish I could have stayed longer but I have a busy itinerary. Liz


Affordable comfort!

4,2 su agosto 19, 2009

Nice location in the north end of Rochester. Suburban/city. Nice street. Quiet. Easy in & out. Clean rooms. Imaginative breakfast. Reen is pleasant and attentive.


Fussing

5 su agosto 17, 2009

I got the best fussing at Reen's B&B in Rochester, NY. This B&B is four star!


nice stay

5 su giugno 30, 2009

nice stay


Wonderful last-minute stay!

5 su giugno 21, 2009

We were in Rochester for the weekend, and had originally planned to stay in a local co-op. After one horrible, sleepless night at the co-op, we called Reen's looking for a last-minute room. She found room for us right away, and we were able to check in at about 10am and finally get some sleep. Reen is very welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. Her home is beautiful and clean and each room has a comfortable, homey atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious, and served whenever we wanted - a big plus for those who aren't early risers! There aren't any private bathrooms, but this was not a problem for us. The 2nd floor bathroom was kept clean and well-stocked, and there was another bathroom on the 3rd floor that could be used when the guest bathroom was occupied. Reen's is about two minutes from the highway, and we were able to reach any point in the city in under fifteen - great for sightseeing! Perhaps the most important feature: Reen's was very affordable! At little more than $100 per night for 3 guests (with breakfast and tax included) we were able to stay in a wonderful B&B without blowing our budget. I would highly recommend Reen's to anyone visiting Rochester!


Like staying with your favorite aunt!

5 su giugno 20, 2009

I've spent every other weekend at Reen's for the past two years while going to graduate school in Rochester. It was definitely my home away from home. First off, the house itself is GORGEOUS with original dark wood trim throughout, built-ins, fireplace, pocket doors, and stained glass. The front porch is a great place for breakfast in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. The Maplewood neighborhood is very charming and quiet while still being convenient to downtown attractions. I've stayed in every room in the house and each has its own character. I especially love the sleeping porch attached to Shannon's Room! The bathroom has a classic clawfoot tub and pedestal sink. Breakfast at Reen's is always a treat with great food and conversation to match. It is obvious that Reen enjoys "fussing" over her guests but somehow she is able to strike that fine balance between hospitality and autonomy that very few people get right. I would (and do!) highly recommend Reen's to anyone planning a visit to Rochester.


Just the place to be fussed over

5 su aprile 17, 2009

The most comfortable beds in a beautiful house conveniently placed to Rochester airport and routes to the Fingerlakes. Reen is a natural innkeeper. She loved to serve enormous and varied breakfasts, and is so easy going , you feel at home straight away!


Home away from hoem

5 su aprile 17, 2009

Reen's is our favorite place to stay when we visit our daughter at Eastman School of Music. It has all the comforts of home and none of the headaches!


Great!

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

I stayed with Reen for one night before auditioning at Rochester University's Eastman School of Music. Reen was extremely hospitable and nice and it was an excellent (and nourishing) way to relax before that stressful day.


Don't stay anywhere else

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

Reen's is probably one of the best B&B's we've ever experienced. Irene is so nice and she'll definitely go out of her way for her guests. The place is so lovely!


good value

3,8 su gennaio 02, 2009

Very nice economy lodging.


"Love Being Fussed Over"

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

We love staying at Reen's. Irene's motto is "let me fuss over you". She does this, but not too excess. Her inn is tasteful, comfy, and welcoming. She is wonderful. Thanks


Wonderfully relaxing!

4,8 su settembre 13, 2008

WOW! STAY AT REEN'S! The price can't be beat. The service is wonderful and the atmosphere is very relaxing. It's not far from downtown so if you're thinking of an alternative to a hotel during a convention/conference, choose Reen's. You will not regret it. Reen isn't a gourmet but you will not care. I promise!!!!


Reen's B&B Was Great

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Nice neighborhood. Fabulous house. Great food. Reen is a wonderful hostess. I highly recommend it to anyone.


Reen's Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 10, 2008

Outstanding


Great Victorian Atmosphere

3,2 su maggio 28, 2008

We were visiting town for a family reunion and had the need of overflow accommodations. We were met with a smile and great hospitality. Quaint old victorian house and neighborhood. We stayed with our two little girls who LOVED the sleeping porch!


Reen's Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $90
  • Recensioni (42) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5854589306

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina