428 Mt Vernon Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Nice but Worn

2,6 su settembre 20, 2011

The home is beautifully appointed with antiques.However, the beds could use more comfortable mattresses. Breakfast was okay but I would have liked real maple syrup with my French Toast and homemade scones instead of store bought.


Our Meliora visit

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

This is a charming B & B in Rochester proper, juxataposed to Highland Park the home of Lilac festival and lesser known pinetum. The B & B has delicious and varied breakfasts, with many homemade goodies. Delightful cookies and chocolates serve for afternoon teasers. The owners and help were accomodating, helpful and friendly.


Excellence in every detail

5 su febbraio 06, 2010

I simply cannot recommend this B&B enough, our visit in mid-December 2009 was outside of their season's operations and Phillip and Claire effectively re-opened to facilitate our stay. Our family utilized 6 of their 7 rooms for a gathering lasting over an extended wekend. The delightful rooms exceeded our expectations in every aspect, they were charming, spacious, immaculate, and even the rooms on the 3rd floor were warm and comfortable despite some severe winter weather. The meals were delightful and met every expectation of a diverse group. The innkeepers were charming and gracious, from explaining in great detail the history of the house to introducing their mascot gray parrot. I will make it a point to revisit this B&B on my return visits to the Rochester area.


A sylvan glade

5 su settembre 05, 2009

This is our second stay with Phil and Claire. Their graciousness and helpfulness is above par. Our airy and spacious room offered a leafy view of the adjacent park and the local chipmunk population provided additional entertainment. It's a special treat to have the early morning coffee delivered right to our door. We hope to stay at 428 Mt. Vernon on our next visit to Rochester.


Lovely experience

4,0 su agosto 18, 2009

Gracious hosts, delicious food, and spacious rooms. A nice gem in a beautiful neighborhood.


perfect place

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Quiet room, private when want- cleanliness/breakfast 1st rate.


home away from home

4,2 su giugno 11, 2009

Impressible grounds, magnificent house of the 19th century. Spacious rooms, great hospitality. Decor very much in sync with the style of the room, both in scale and style. Breakfast was fabulous- lots of choice, very special. The hostess comes out each morning with her African parrot on her hand. I enjoyed it thoroughly!


very good

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Excellent place to stay. Great hospitality and beautiful setting.


pleasantly surprised

5 su maggio 12, 2009

The house was lovely--real stuff not new trinkets bought especially for creating a fru fru b&b. Rooms were pleasant and nice touches of cookies and candy. Breakfast was simple but excellent. Location was fantastic as nearby Highland Park is wonderful. Back yard birdfeeders made an enjoyable ambience for having a glass of wine before dinner.


428 Mt Vernon

4,2 su gennaio 28, 2009

Gracious Victorian setting, warm hospitality from Phil and Claire, Olga and Nikki, the African Parrot. Lots of wild birds- flock of cardinals and others at feeders.


wonderful B&B

5 su dicembre 01, 2008

Claire and Phil were great hosts in a splendid home right on the park.


Charming in-town stay

5 su novembre 25, 2008

All the charm of yesteryear with all the modern and comfortable facilities. We stay here often and are never disappointed.


as good as it gets

5 su novembre 03, 2008

wonderful place- outstanding service, spectacular setting.


The most beautiful house

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2008

This B&B is in the most beautiful, elegant Victorian house! Wide windows, huge doorways and foyers, and highly polished and detailed woodwork make this place very special. The breakfasts were ordered the night before, and were placed in front of us at the exact time we asked to eat. What service! It was a very pleasant weekend.


A Hidden Gem

3,2 su settembre 05, 2008

Beautiful park-like setting in the middle of Rochester. Near restaurants and downtow but need transportation. Congenial hosts.


Midsummer stay

5 su agosto 13, 2008

This bed and breakfast is located in a lovely Rochester neighborhood at the edge of a great park with lots of walking trails. We were given a large room that looked out on a backyard garden populated by birds and squirrels and beautiful plants. Everything was comfortable, clean and very pleasant. The hosts were very gracious and went out of their way to be helpful. They gave us a key to both our room and the front door so we could go out and return at our leisure. We were also able to choose what we wished for breakfast, which was delicious and relaxing. I would heartily recommend the Mt. Vernon B and B to anyone planning to visit Rochester.


Outstanding

4,0 su agosto 08, 2008

Outstanding! Best bed and breakfast we have stayed in!


Sweet City Mansion

5 su giugno 10, 2008

Beautiful park-like setting. Delighfully old-fashioned appointments with completely modern facilities.


428 Mt Vernon Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $140
  • Recensioni (18) 4,5
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5852710792
  • Numero di Fax 1-5852710946
  • Gratuito 1-8008363159
Inizio pagina