Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745 Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Simply the best

5 su dicembre 20, 2012

The Olde Rhinebeck in came highly recommended to us by a few people, and having stayed there one beautiful fall weekend my wife and I now know way. Jonna is terrific. Great hostess, great innkeeper, and most important to us, a great breakfast chef. She had great knowledge of the area and provided us with some good suggestions. The Hudson River is a beautiful part of America's northeast to see and the Rhinebeck Inn is a wonderful place to start your days touring from


Wonderful stay for a wedding

5 su maggio 02, 2012

Jonna and her husband are awesome. Jonna treats you more like family then visitors. We had such a good time sitting around the table and laughing. She allowed us to take over the living room to have snacks and such too. The place is awesome, very pretty and very refined.


A reliable source for exemplary hospitality.

5 su dicembre 13, 2011

I have stayed at the Olde Rhineback Inn a few times now, while visiting the area. Every chance I have to swing through I am blown away by warmth and hospitality I am met with. The Inn's hostesses are beyond accommodating and especially knowledgeable about the area and what to see and do while in town. Not only are the Innkeepers above expectations, the Inn and grounds themselves are such lovely and joyous surroundings. They have done a fabulous job creating a tranquil home-away-from-home environment while still providing all the amenities that come with a little pampering get-away. On-top of all that the breakfast is DELICIOUS! Highly recommend.


Always a wonderful stay at Olde Rhinebeck Inn

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Over the years we have stayed at the inn and it never fails to impress upon us the talent that Jonna has as an innkeeper. We have stayed in all the rooms and the cottage and I could not tell you which would be my favorite. They are all beautifully decorated and have their own unique features. The house is very cozy, beautifully restored and maintained. The grounds are pastural and bucolic. The breakfasts are nothing short of amazing (if you are lucky you might be served the wonderful stuffed french toast with cherry preserves and almonds). There is something to please all. Jonna is a very good source when it comes to activities and events in the area and if you ask, will give you good recommendations for dining. We are always charmed when Strudel, Jonna and David's long haired Dacshund pays a visit. I could keep going but, its best experienced first hand. You will be glad you did.


Architectural wonder

3,6 su agosto 21, 2011

The place is wonderful and friendly. The breakfasts however were the worst I've had at a B&B. That said they were fine. I have gotten spectacular food at B&B's in the past. Dried out fritata's with weird combinations of ingredients is not necessary. Being forced to wait until 9:15 am for breakfast is also not helpful when you need to be somewhere at 8:30. The rooms are spectacular and the place is clean. There is an individual coffee machine a refrigerator and the Innkeeper Fiona is friendly and helpful. I'd absolutely stay here again. I just may not wait for breakfast.


a delightful experience

5 su agosto 03, 2011

Eileen and Irwin Silversmith In addition to the absolutely charming atmosphere of the Inn, the innkeeper made our stay a unique experience. Jonna was warm and inviting, knowledgeable about the area and the house and an outstanding chef. Our only regret was having to miss our second morning's breakfast experience.


Summer weekend in Rhinebeck

5 su luglio 28, 2011

We go back to this inn every summer. We really love it! Everything is always perfect and they take care of every detail! My most favorite B&B!!!


Our Perfect "Mini-moon"!

4,4 su giugno 18, 2011

My new husband and I were looking for a cute, fun place for our short getaway after our wedding, and the Olde Rhinebeck Inn was just what we were looking for! Jonna, the innkeeper, made the inn charming, and was beyond welcoming and was there to give us advice on the best places to visit in town. The room was charming, and the breakfast was even better. We would recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Rhinebeck and definitely hope to be back!


Outstanding

4,6 su giugno 16, 2011

If you are considering to stay at this B&B, you should just go ahead and book it. Everything was amazing. I have never had a more delicious breakfast. Take advantage of the Roku & Mr. Bubbles. The only thing you should be aware of before booking is that the B&B is a 10 minute drive to downtown Rhinebeck, and the roads are pretty dark at night. Trust me, though, you'll love it.


Happiness at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn

5 su maggio 30, 2011

This is our second time at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn and it was just as amazing as the last stay.The room is heavenly. I love the quilts and atmosphere here. Joanna is wonderful as an innkeeper and our breakfasts were delicious. We'll be back again for sure.


Charming inn and innkeeper

4,8 su maggio 04, 2011

The olde Rhinebeck Inn is a real charmer with wide plank floors and original beams. It is warm and cozy with a lovely , friendly innkeeper. Jonna provides a scrumptous country breakfast to send you on your way each morning !! We highly recommend this inn to one and all and would happily return again. Arleen and Vic


The B&B Experience Like No Other!

3,8 su aprile 27, 2011

the room and inn completely blew us away. we are used to some very creative photography on a b&b's websites only to being disappointed when we finally got to the premises. in this case, everything completely exceeded our expectations. not only was our room and sitting room large but the attention to detail regarding the decor was beyond anything i've ever experienced.l i didn't know which accent to look at first! the inn's living room was magnificently outfitted as well. i guess the word that would describe the inn's decor and ambiance is "perfect!" breakfast was delicious and going along with everything else we experienced the feeling of being very pampered. jonna, the innkeeper, is so personable that you feel as though you know her like as if she were a lifelong friend. she is helpful with regard to activities, restaurants in the area and is totally committed to making your stay memorable. the rooms are on the pricey side, but in the end the caliber of this experience justified the price.


Outstanding doesn't quite do this place justice!

5 su aprile 22, 2011

We stayed here the night after our wedding to decompress and relax, just the 2 of us. It could not have been more serene, lovely and perfect. The assistant inn keeper made us the most delicious breakfast (stuffed french toast) and we all sat around talking for an hour. Great food and great company. We are not B&B people, but we will definitely come back here again and again.


Exactly what a B&B should be!

5 su marzo 20, 2011

The breakfast, pear baked pancake was fantastic! The inn keeper a delight. Off the beaten path, charming with modern utilities, fridge, t.v, on demand movies. I definitely will be coming back!


An 'olde' friend in Rhinebeck

5 su marzo 02, 2011

Having recently stayed at the Inn for our sixth time, I have nothing to say but good things about the whole experience. Jonna, your host, is always ready with a witty story, advice of where to visit, to start a cozy fire in the living room, or to start your day with a smile and a superb, delicious breakfast. We have now stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms at the Inn and each one has its own unique charm. Each one has something special to offer during your stay. The rooms are super clean with wonderful treats and local information waiting for you when you check in. The Inn is located on a quiet road with nearby farms. A great way to start the day is for a walk on this wonderful country road. Then hop in the car for a brief drive into town and enjoy downtown Rhinebeck. You are also a short drive away from many of the famous historical sights FDR House, Vanderbilt, Montgomery House, etc. Jonna is the perfect host and makes sure that all your needs are met during your stay. When visiting the Hudson River Valley I always look forward to our stay at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn.


A friendly innkeeper, charming inn, and beautiful breakfast

5 su febbraio 25, 2011

Coming up from NYC, we appreciated our fireplace and huge tub, made use of the cushy robes we found in the closet, and relaxed as we had hoped. The multi-course breakfast was delicious, and our meals in the area were surprisingly wonderful. Johnna, the innkeeper, was friendly and helpful and her restaurant recommendations were right on point. We are planning on going back for my birthday!


Perfect B&B

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2011

Gorgeous 1700's inn, beautiful decor sans kitsch, less than ten minutes from Rhinebeck with its exceptional restaurants and shops. Ryefield suite was large and very comfortable; water pressure in shower was only minor complaint. Jonna is outstanding innkeeper and fabulous cook. Will return to enjoy the gorgeous setting when the weather improves, though can recommend this gem all year round.


Just right

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2011

We were looking for a place that could serve as "home base" as well as a romantic nest as we explored the area. The Apple Blossom Cottage was perfect. We were close to the wonderful restaurants of Rhinebeck and Hudson, but we felt as if we were a million miles away from our cares (but with internet and cable access)! Perfection. Thanks. We'll be back. Please note: the rating for dining is because you are on your own at the cottage, though fruit, breads, coffee and dairy/non-dairy products are stocked which is very nice.


Wonderful Overnight Stay

4,6 su gennaio 21, 2011

Our overnight visit at The Olde Rhinebeck Inn was very pleasant and fulfilling. I wanted my wife to enjoy a relaxing birthday and this exceeded all my expectations. The breakfast was wonderfully delicious and filling, and the atmosphere took us back in time to a more relaxed living.


A perfect getaway!

4,8 su gennaio 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I were in dire need of a "quick escape" from the city. Luckily, I found The Old Rhinebeck Inn - a charming, clean, and relaxing place that proved to not only meet, but exceed our expectations. Jonna is an incredible innkeeper with a wonderful disposition. I have already recommended this place to several friends and family members. If fact, I'm already planning a trip back this fall with my mom, aunt, and cousin.


Great experience, will recommend to all of my friends

3,6 su gennaio 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I visited the Olde Rhinebeck Inn and had a great, great experience. The room exceeded our expectations and the food was top notch. We go on a B&B getaway every winter and have never had an experience quite like this one. We'll definitely be returning and would recommend it to everyone and anyone. Take a trip there -- you won't be disappointed!


Charming Inn in Rhinebeck

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

The inn is lovely, and the room is thoughtfully appointed. The robes were sooo comfortable! Jonna is a gracious hostess. Her suggestion that we eat at Arielle was a great one; we had one of the best meals ever in a completely charming setting. I would definitely recommend the inn to someone planning a visit to Rhinebeck.


Unexpected excellence!

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2010

My wife and I have had several poor experiences with B & Bs in past. When we drove up to the Olde Rhinebeck Inn our first thought was, "Oh no, not again!!" BOY WERE WE WRONG!! The Inn is an old farmhouse, spotlessly kept and excellently maintained. My wife is a cleanliness extremist and she thought the room, and the kitchen and the place in general were wonderful! ME TOO!! Jonna is a professionally trained innkeeper and an excellent cook -- and obviously puts enough money into the place to keep the outside and the furnishings in first rate condition. We are not yet sold on B & Bs in general, but this place will see us back again!! And with this experience we may even try other B & Bs again. Who knows -- we may get lucky twice!!


My highest recommendation

5 su novembre 28, 2010

We (husband and wife) stayed here two nights and loved it. Very comfortable, spacious, and quiet room (traffic noise from nearby Route 9G dies down at about 8 or 9 p.m.). Beautiful countryside perfect for walks or runs. Near beautiful town of Rhinebeck. Jonna is super nice and helpful, and an amazing cook. Breakfast was delicious and fun to dine with other guests. We definitely plan to return!


Warm and wonderful!

5 su novembre 25, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend! Breakfast was amazing! Our room, the Ryefield Suite, was perfect. Jonna is wonderful and helpful. You can tell she loves the area and knows the history, things to do, places to visit and restaurants to eat at! Definitely will return!


excellent

4,6 su novembre 17, 2010

this was the first time i stayed at a b&b and it won't be the last. the innkeeper, a very nice woman named joann, was there to greet us when i arrived. Her knowledge of the area and her cooking is excellent. Breakfast is family style with one table, the rooms are stylish and clean, and you get great service. I recommend the Ole Rhinebeck Inn.


historical peaceful splendor

4,2 su novembre 13, 2010

Just stayed for a brief trip in the fall; very impressed with the history of the inn and the substitute innkeeper was a gem!! (And cooked a great breakfast!)


Fantastic time!

4,4 su novembre 07, 2010

I absolutely loved everything about this bed and breakfast. Jonna is a fabulous hostess, and GREAT cook! I wouldn't hesitate to return--or to recommend Olde Rhinebeck Inn to friends and family!


A wonderful experience!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2010

The Old Rhinebeck Inn was everything we hoped and more. The decor, the room (I should say suite), the breakfast (truly an out of this world breakfast, both days of our stay), and an innkeeper who is passionate about everything she does, well-informed, friendly, down-to earth, accomodating and who gives you the space to enjoy your time away. I wouldn't even consider trying another establishment in the area...this was just the right place for my wife and me!


Cottage Stay for college visit

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay! We drove up to the cottage at sunset and it was aglow in golden light from the setting sun. Returning later that evening there were 5 deer standing on the hill behind the cottage. We felt so lucky to have gotten a very last minute cancellation. Beautiful food ingredients and pastries had been left so we could cook a wonderful breakfast in our country kitchen!


The dream B&B

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2010

Genius food. Totally relaxing. Setting ideal. If Nora Ephron were scouting a B&B for a Diane Keaton movie, it's this. And Jonna + co. could write the book on how to run a Bed and Breakfast. Go. Don't even think twice.


Warm, fabulous and delish!

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2010

Jonna is the consummate hostess/innkeeper/chef. She's warm and gracious, loves what she does, and her breakfasts are absolutely fantastic. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed (although our bed wasn't as comfortable as we would have liked.) The bathroom was lovely, also well-stocked. The setting is picture-perfect, and we'd return in a heartbeat.


weekend

5 su settembre 30, 2010

Outstanding B&B, wonderful home and service. Will be back.


Amazing Cottage!!!

4,8 su settembre 30, 2010

My friend and I went booked the Apple Blossom cottage, expecting a cute little house and arrived to find the perfect retreat from the sensory overload of nyc. The pictures really dont do it justice!


Wonderful country B&B

4,2 su agosto 30, 2010

This is a great place in the country outside Rhinebeck. It's just a few minutes by car from the village and also close to area attractions like the Roosevelt historical sites and the Hyde Park Culinary Institute of America. The staff is wonderful, very attentive, and the breakfasts are delicious! I would definitely recommend it!


Wonderful!

5 su maggio 27, 2010

The Inn was charmingly wonderful. We loved our room, and the innkeepers were delightful. We loved the location of the Inn, in a quiet area. It was beautiful.


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su marzo 31, 2010

I have never stayed at a better bed and breakfast before anywhere! To start with, we had the room at the top of the stairs with an adorable little balcony and jacuzzi. The room was spotless and super cozy. The main in keeper was away but Mona was in charge and she was insightful, interesting, warm and friendly. The breakfasts she made were culinary wonders. I just love this place and I really look forward to coming back. It was quiet, refreshing, and I just fell in love with everything about it. The old dog Streudal was also quite a highlight for me as well. This place has such authenticity and charm.


Olde Rhinebeck Inn

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2010

Jonna, the Innkeeper, is an exceptional host and strives to make your stay a great experience. There are great restaurants in Rhinebeck!


A wonderful location to spend a weekend outside NYC

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

My boyfriend and I spent New Year's Eve 2009 weekend here as guests of Jonna (and we truly felt and were treated like old friends and guests). Each morning we awoke and were greeted with a delicious and interesting home made breakfast accompanied by an array of wonderful jams, baked goods, fresh fruit and great coffee and conversation. Our accommodations were exactly what we hoped for from reviewing photos on-line and even better - each room was filled with terrific accessories that created a relaxing and charming environment to get some good country, R & R! We are already looking at our schedules to see when we can book another trip back to this amazing retreat. I highly recommend this as one of the best B & B's I've yet to visit. And as mentioned - Jonna is a delight as is Streudal (her little dachsund).


A Perfect Bed & Breakfast

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

My husband and I loved the Olde Rhinebeck Inn. Our room, the Spirited Dove, was spacious and comfortable in every way. It was clean, the linens were super soft and cozy, the bed was wonderful, the decor amazing and inviting, the attention to detail was very apparent, it was quiet, coffee was just outside our door - so convenient - for those who rise early and need that cup first thing, the towels and robes were plush and last but not least, breakfast. It was delicious with many fresh and natural ingredients home-made and home baked. Jonna was very attentive and personable. There was a sense of peacefulness simply by being there. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about the inn and I can't wait to get back there.


A Perfect Anniversary Stay

5 su luglio 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Olde Rhinebeck Inn for our wedding anniversary. This is one of the loveliest B&B's we have ever visited. Jonna, the owner, is warm and helpful. Our room was very pretty and the bathroom was luxurious. We enjoyed the property with the gardens, pond, ducks and the most contented chickens I have ever seen. The breakfast was fabulous with fresh eggs, stuffed French toast and sausages. If you are coming to Rhinebeck, this is the best bed and breakfast.


Charming and friendly

4,4 su maggio 19, 2009

We have stayed at numerous B&B's, but this is one of the very best. Comfortable suite and fabulous breakfasts. Jonna is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. We hope to go back soon.


the best

5 su maggio 13, 2009

Adorable suite, beautifully furnished. Welcome was personal. Food was sensational! Will recommend and return!


One of the best B&B's ever!

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

The Olde Rhinebeck is a beautiful property, and Jonna is a wonderful host. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jonna's breakfasts were awesome!


Olde Rhinebeck Inn

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

excellent accommodations (very nostalgic)


wonderful

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

The innkeeper couldn't have been more helpful.The place was perfect, and each morning we ate a lovely breakfast.


fabulous and comfortable

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2008

This little country inn was a great find in Rhinebeck. It was clean and private and the breakfasts were out of this world! Highly recommend!


Extraordinary!

5 su settembre 25, 2008

My husband and I often stay at Bed and Breakfast's, but none as unexpectedly wonderful as this one was. The setting is quiet and serene, just outside town. The rooms were charming and the hostess, Jonna, was great. She pays such attention to detail and the knack of creating lodging that you always hope for but rarely find. (Our in-room refrigerator was fully stocked with a variety of soft drinks and teas, all complimentary!) All our B&B experiences in the future will pale by comparison!


Best lodging experience ever!

5 su luglio 21, 2008

Outstanding in every aspect!


A Real Gem

4,4 su luglio 03, 2008

From the meticulously finished rooms to the delicious pear pancakes - not to mention the chickens out back. Olde Rhinebeck Inn Delivers!


good spot for cozy retreat

5 su giugno 11, 2008

i found the age of the inn interesting."if these walls could talk"the rooms were comfortable, well decorated, and had nice sitting areas. Jonna, the innkeeper provided interesting talk and great breakfast


Great Inn

5 su maggio 30, 2008

We were welcomed from the minute we stepped inside. We felt at home with all Jonna's special touches and notice to details. She went beyond an inn-keepers duties to make us feel appreciated and valued. The was the best in we have ever stayed at!


lovely new york getaway

4,2 su gennaio 02, 2008

The Olde Rhinebeck Inn is a wonderful place to stay. My husband and i don't usually frequent bed and breakfasts, but we found this one to be exceptional. Joanna is a gracious host and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and very inviting. We will recommend this inn to our friends.


Perfect Getaway

5 su gennaio 21, 2007

A perfect country inn. Four gorgeous guest rooms, lovely living room, great breakfast. Out on a back road away from town. We stayed in the "Plow & Harrow Room." Warm as toast, large but cozy, all the Early American appointments you'd expect from an authentic country inn. We could not have been more comfortable or made to feel more welcome. Great for long country walks, reading. All some five minutes from the village of Rhinebeck and excellent restaurants, movies, shopping. Or do yourself a favor: make a reservation in one of the restaurants run by the famous Culinary Institute, about 20 minutes away. Anyway, a real four-star weekend and a B&B that deserves high praise.


Olde Rhinebeck Inn c.1745

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $195 - $295
  • Recensioni (54) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8458711745
  • Numero di Fax 1-8458768809

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina