The Murphy House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Onenta's best kept secret

4,6 su settembre 05, 2013

What a great relaxing stay....and to top off my experience the morning's breakfast of fresh and local breads, fruits and Nancy's quiche.....ahhhhh The Murphy House is a 5 star all around!!


The Murphy House Bed and Breakfast is Such a Gem!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

This is a gem! The Murphy House Bed and Breakfast is located in the Walnut Historic District. This was the 2nd time my husband and I visited Oneonta and we looked forward to experiencing this bed and breakfast. Nancy is such a great hostess. Unfortunately, my husband and I did not get a chance to meet Mike, Nancy's husband. The house is huge. The antiques are really unique. There are phones from the 1930s and 1940s. I discovered an Ivory Soap Laundry Detergent (chips)! The dressers were made of quarter-sawn oak. B & Bs have details but this place is up there in terms of very cool details. Nancy makes an excellent breakfast. She is very supportive of local produce and the quality of the fruit is second to none. The fresh fruit with yogurt was a nice starter and the corn cakes (with corn from the local area) was fabulous! They were so fabulous that I purchased Nancy's cookbook. Nancy was such a great hostess and I would highly recommend you visit The Murphy House.


my last visit in 2010

4,4 su marzo 31, 2011

it was as delightful as i had expectad will retuern many times .


Lovely B&B

5 su settembre 21, 2009

June 2009: It was wonderful -- the Murphys are wonderful innkeepers and their dog Spencer makes you feel right at home. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms. The breakfasts made by Nancy were delicious. You couldn't find a better place to stay anyone!!


A pleasant escape

4,4 su maggio 01, 2009

This wonderfully decorated Bed and Breakfast was such an amazing experience. I attend college in Oneonta, and I honestly did not think that there was such a beautiful place such as the Murphy House. The woman in charge of the place was very nice and welcoming. The entire house is neat, cozy, and nicely old fashioned. There is also lots of room in the bed rooms for a such a small house. Breakfast was amazing! I would definitely stay there again, for any occasion or just a nice little escape! Would recommend to anyone. The one thing I might advise is to be sure of any extra charges that might be added to the bill. Besides that, this place was wonderful!


Worth a return trip

5 su marzo 31, 2009

Glad I came on a second stay - worth a return trip.


Catskill Area Hospice Donation

5 su febbraio 24, 2009

We used a gift certificate the Murphys donated to the Catskill Area Hospice Auction to stay at the Murphy House last Saturday night. Thanks to the hosts for their donation and hospitality!


Murphy House

5 su novembre 19, 2008

The house was quaint and wonderful and the Murphy's were incredibly hospitable.


Warm and Cozy in Oneonta

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2008

Wonderful breakfast awaited us in the morning .In the livingroom there was a cozy fire and soft celtic music in the background. Our reservationincluded our 14 year old son. He had he own private spacewith a twin bed, television and sofa. We were there to see our daughter who attends school in Oneonta and she was just as welcomed as we were.The decor of the home is charming. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return again.


Murphy House Bed & Breakfast

4,2 su settembre 09, 2008

Very friendly!


Worth a visit

3,6 su agosto 26, 2008

As a seasoned traveler having stayed in dozens of B&Bs, I was pleasantly surprised to discover this very well appointed, maintained and clean B&B in Oneonta. It is quite comfortable and located in a quiet residential section a few blocks from Main Street. I had a good night's sleep in the larger suite, which included large bath with a claws' feet tub. The hosts were welcoming and shared local history freely; breakfast entree was delicious and made from scratch; I definitely will try to book there on return trips to the area. Both suites are upstairs. Overall, a nice, quiet place to arrive at after a long day.


The best

5 su giugno 26, 2008

It was such a wonderful place. The breakfast was amazing. The owners were so thoughtful and the room was wonderful. They even had candles and massage oil. A basket with wine supplies, a cork skrew, glasses. They had a wonderful sitting room with fresh brewed coffee. I loved it and have already started recommending it. It was the perfect country home. Everything was so thought out and beautiful. The bed was large and comfortable and the room was extremely clean.


May 2008

5 su maggio 29, 2008

The rooms, service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding.


Most Hospitable Place!

5 su maggio 28, 2008

Nancy Murphy has the most beautiful, comfortable, "at home" B&B ever experienced. IT has been like my 2nd home. You leave a friend when you go.


May 2008

4,8 su maggio 28, 2008

Great!!


The Murphy House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $160
  • Recensioni (15) 4,7
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6074321367
Inizio pagina