International Cozy Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,0

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia3,9
  • Cibo3,4

Valore della struttura
33 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

amazing value in an historical neighborhood

3,8 su novembre 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September for four nights, and we LOVED it. It's a fantastic location, super close to the subway and Central Park, in the heart of Harlem. There're lots of shops, restaurants, and cultural sites located nearby, and the area is lively no matter the time of day or night. We couldn't have been happier with the neighborhood. We stayed in Room 3 on the second floor, and it was great -- very quiet, clean, and the perfect size for two people. It was a wonderful place to go home to after a long day. Ramona and Michelle (and their support staff) were exceptionally helpful and hospitable, and we left saying how eager we were to return! International Cozy Inn is an amazing value, and I can't think of a better place to stay while you're visiting New York. We'll be booking our next visit ASAP!


The Place To Lay Your Head

4,4 su novembre 12, 2012

I really enjoyed atying at the International Cozy Inn located in Harlem NYC. The staff was terrific and the room was more than I expected for such a great deal. I will definitely be back!!!!!


Great Place & Hospitality!

4,4 su novembre 11, 2012

ICI Bed & Breakfast is a great place to stay while visiting New York City. It's in the heart of Harlem, very convenient to tour throughout the city. The hospitality is a plus! All questions I had was answered and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay very warm & relaxing. I recommend ICI B&B to anyone seeking for a place to stay in NYC.


A place to return to

4,2 su maggio 29, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed the comforts of this Inn from May 14th-16th. Ramona and Michelle could not be more helpful and pleasant. Great location, cleanliness outstanding, at an affordable price.


Fabulous!

4,0 su maggio 17, 2011

Stayed in Suite 101M on my 21st birthday trip with my partner and was so pleased we chose this hotel! Room was fabulous, extremely clean, nicely decorated, very unique, spacious and had everything you could want or need. Location was excellent, don't be apprehensive of Harlem, it is full of character and nice to come back to a quieter street at the end of busy days in the hustle and bustle of the city. The ladies who run it were lovely and helpful, made you feel very welcome. Loved that it was so homely and cosy compared to some high rise hotel where you're just a number. Highly recommend Suite 101M, excellent value for money and 10/10 all round.


Staying in NYC for a longer time? Stay overhere!

4,6 su aprile 03, 2011

With a friend of mine I stayed for one month at the International Cozy Inn. Harlem is great to stay, not dangerous anymore. Fascinating people and great places to eat. Everyone should eat by: Red Rooster, Native and Sylvias Soulfood. Ramona and Michelle are so hard working and sweet! If I'm going back to New York, I will stay in Harlem for sure. In a few minutes you are in downtown Manhatten, and Harlem is very affordable to stay.a


Great B&B in Harlem

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

This great B&B was lovely for my first visit to NY. We stayed in room #6 and it was spacious for two people. We used the kitchenette in the mornings for breakfast. The shared bathroom was always clean, and there was always hot water. The victorian home is beautiful inside. Michelle helped us when we first arrived and she was really helpful at directing us to nearby restaurants. We ate delicious soul food at Sylvia's just a couple of blocks away. Having the subway less than a 2 minute walk away was fantastic, it took no more than 15-20 minutes to get to midtown even when waiting for the subway. Our trip was from Thursday-Sunday and we were able to park our car for free without moving it on an adjacent street which offered parking for those days. We couldn't have lucked out more in NY! I have recommended this place to my friends and will gladly stay again in the future.


Cozy in New York

3,2 su maggio 27, 2010

Everything was wonderful at ICI. The rooms looked exactly like the pictures and Michelle was such a friendly person! My sister and I stayed in room 14B (2 twin beds & a private bathroom). The only problems I had with ICI was that the hot water is quite sporadic -- sometimes it would be hot and other times it would be luke warm or cold. As well, the water pressure isn't very high. While we were staying there, it was a little chilly in New York and our room was very cold. I would have preferred if there was some heat. They don't provide any dining here but they do offer suggestions as to where you can go to grab some breakfast or food along the way. I would especially recommend Tonnie's Mini's -- it's a cupcake place that serves really delicious cupcakes that's a 2 minute walk away from ICI.


great

4,2 su aprile 29, 2010

We thank Michelle and her family for everything. Our room was very clean, equipped with a small kitchen. ICI was vey well situated, near the MTA. Michelle was very helpful to us when we were blocked in NY while the volcano eruption. When we go back to NY, I won't hesitate. I will phone Michelle to stay at her home.


That personal touch

3,8 su dicembre 08, 2009

This review is pretty late BUT we stayed at the ICI over Memorial Day weekend this past Spring 2009 and were very pleased with the overall location/quality/style/quietness of this B&B! We stayed in Suite 101 which was totally retro-cool. After ironing out an initial concern with even being able to stay in our room due to their concerns for our toddlers' safety in this suite (jacuzzi, worried about her possibly slipping in the tub, I think) we were good to go. We could barely hear any noise from the outside so it was a great haven to come home to at the end of each busy day, and the price was right for our budget. What guarantees that I would stay here again is that by accident our daughter's favorite stuffed dog got left behind (it wanted to stay in NYC!) as did a sweater of mine. We were contacted by the owners by telephone and within a week they had sent back both the dog & the sweater, at no expense to us. This is the kind of above and beyond service that will keep us coming back to the International Cozy Inn. Also an aside note, totally walkable distance from the Apollo Theater and also H&M, a hectic but fun shopping experience!


Great Place To Stay

4,0 su novembre 12, 2009

My 13 year old son and I stayed for a week in October 2009. We had an amazing room, with a well equipped kitchen and a beautiful new bathroom. Room decoration is very cheerful. Ramona & Michelle were welcoming and helpfull in every possible way. The house is very quiet at night and we felt completely safe at all times. We especially loved Harlem-Soul food.


International Cozy Inn (ICI) Best stay ever!

4,6 su novembre 09, 2009

My first trip to NYC, and how fortunate was I to find the ICI. The owner Ramona and her girls were fantastic! My son and I and his girlfriend shared a room with three beds, a bath and a kitchinette. This was the best night's sleep. The bed was so comfortable! It felt like home. We are guaranteed to stay with ICI for our future visits. The service, hospitality, transportation access, community was all worth the price.


I would stay again

4,4 su novembre 08, 2009

I stayed for 6 nights (10-28-09 till 11-04-09) and was very happy with my stay. Price was great and the rooms were very clean and conviently located with the subway a few blocks away.The staff are pleasant and helpful.I recommend it. Paula from Hawaii


A Hidden Gem In harlem

4,8 su settembre 24, 2009

My name is Aaron C. and I am a repeat guest at I.C.I. Not only is the inn a great value it is also very well kept and ran. The rooms are beautiful and there is a tranquil vibe to the property. I cannot say enough about the hospitality demonstrated by both Ramona and Michelle. No request is too big or small and they do everything humanly possible to ensure their guests comfort. I look forward to many more future stays at the inn. I recommend that anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in harlem without losing their shirt, then i suggest you make your reservation now with The International Cozy inn.


International Cozy Inn

3,6 su settembre 24, 2009

We had a great time over there. Lovely owner and great hospitality.


very cozy and nice rooms and friendly innkeepers

3,8 su settembre 02, 2009

this place is really very recommendable, the rooms are cozy and quiet, well equipet. The metro, busses, shops and very good restaurants are very close to the inn.


A Hidden Gem in the Heart of Harlem

4,6 su luglio 28, 2009

Located in a historic brownstone on Manhattan's storied Lenox Avenue, the International Cozy Inn is the perfect launching point for travelers eager to take advantage of New York's vast array of sights and sounds. It is steps away from some of Harlem's greatest cultural treasures, including the Apollo Theater, the legendary Lenox Lounge (an icon of Harlem's famed renaissence period) and Sylvia's Restaurant. For those who want to venture elsewhere in the city, the 2 and 3 express subway trains are literally just two short blocks away. I had no problem getting to Central Park, Times Square, the Financial District and South Ferry within minutes of leaving my room. My room, located on the second floor, was tastefully decorated; you can tell a lot of thought and creativity went into making it a unique and delightful place to stay. It was open (with incredibly high ceilings!) and airy. And yes, it is true: no two rooms in this hotel are exactly the same. I have stayed in an assortment of hotel rooms (all of which were significantly pricier) and apartments in New York City over the past few years, and this, by far, is the most well-maintained and appointed of them all. Ramona and Michelle did an excellent job of making me (and the other guests) feel at home. Throughout my stay, they promptly responded to any requests that I sent their way. If there ever were such a thing as a hidden gem, the International Cozy Inn certainly fits the bill. Whether you are planning a quick weekend getaway or an extended visit, ICI is the perfect choice for anyone seeking comfortable, convenient and one-of-a-kind lodging arrangements.


Our new home base in NYC!

4,8 su luglio 24, 2009

My daughter and I needed affordable lodging for an impromptu trip. I found a room at a chain hotel in NJ, but it was too stark and cold. I searched on the internet and found International Cozy. We got to be in Manhattan at a great price. Any concern one might have about being in Harlem is unwarranted. What we found was a diverse and friendly neighborhood. The subway is just 2 blocks away and hailing a cab was always easy. The rooms are decorated a funky "Akia-Style". Ramona was working on 2 rooms on our floor while we were there. Now we have to return to see how they turned out! Thank you so much for the hospitality.


Welcoming, charming very cosy inn!

4,2 su aprile 14, 2009

I had just arrived from a long flight from London and easily found this gem of a place that I had found on the internet. Immediately you feel as though you are in someone's home. A wonderful Victorian building full of character. All the rooms are decorated with passion and a little humour! Very welcoming - your hosts couldn't be more pleasant but real and accommodating. This was a perfect first stop for a potentially stress-filled trip for me, with little money and plenty of business to deal with! I felt relaxed, welcomed, and at home. The large double bed was very comfortable with fresh cotton sheets. The neighbourhood is very easy to find your way around. The subway is only about 2 minutes away. Banks dealing with international cards are very close by, as well as useful local bodegas. If you've had more than enough of Holiday Inn style boxes with no personality whatsoever (in the rooms or behind the front desk!) - then this is the place for you!


Lovely stay

3,4 su aprile 09, 2009

We spent 11 days altogether in the cozy inn, and we felt almost like we were at home! The rooms are cozy and cured in any detail. Michelle and her family are very helpful, we could count on them for even the slightest thing. The stairs are under renovation, but the rest is a nice surprise.


Thanks guys for making our stay so great

4,2 su gennaio 13, 2009

We stayed nearly two weeks at the Cozy Inn. It was the first time for us in New York and there couldn’t be a better place to stay than the Cozy Inn! The innkeepers Ramona and Michelle as well as Chris, one of the nicest person we met during our journey, were very nice. They gave their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room was very fondly arranged and we felt comfortable and safe. The subway is just one block away and the bus stop is in front of the Cozy Inn. We took the public transportation from the airport and it was quite easy to find the Bed and Breakfast. Downtown Manhattan is just a 15 minutes ride from the Cozy Inn. We would recommend this location to everyone who wants to experience the real New York and not just the touristy one. We liked it very much to leave the crowded inner city after an exciting sightseeing day! This was surely not our last stay at this friendly and cozy accommodation.


Experience Harlem!!!

3,0 su gennaio 12, 2009

Our room was very cute. Definately in a cool location in Harlem near the legendary Lenox Lounge. Bring Cash though to pay for the room. I tried to use my atm card and had to get cash at 11 p.m. Otherwise, awesome experience all toghether.


Hidden gems....

3,0 su dicembre 17, 2008

A very interesting Inn; an unusual gem in the middle of chaos! If one is looking for a base rather than a 'hotel experience', then Cozy Inn may be the place for you! If you require perfection, look elsewhere! Accomodation in NY City is expensive:I have found it helpful not to compare what one can get for the same money 'back home', so as to keep my expectations realistic & avoid disappointment.My advice - look further than the wrapping on the package! We arrived late in the evening. Our flight was delayed; it was raining heavily. Cozy Inn is not easy to find.No name on the property, just a house number. Be sure to take your phone with you and have the number to hand! Ramona and her daughters could not have been more helpful. They did all they could to make us comfortable on our arrival, including sending out for some food for my son! They also sorted the purchasing of phone chargers the following morning, as i had forgotten them! They went the extra mile. A part of the Inn is under reconstrucation.My first impression was not a very favourable one: corriders & stairs in need of decoration. However, the contrast between this and the rooms was amazing! Ramona is an extremely creative lady! All the rooms are so unique! Most appear to have cooking facilities, microwaves, coffee machines and TV's; many had ensuite bathrooms. We had the suite on the lower floor; a colourful double, with chanderliers! The Inn is VERY close to the subway, just minutes walking distance,and only 15 minutes ride from Times Square. It is also easily reached from the airport. Take the number M60 bus to Lenox Ave,125th St. (be sure to have $2 in coins!) Takes around 25 minutes. To explore New York, we would definately stay here again. Ours initial concerns re Harlem were not realised! We are happy to have experienced the Cozy Inn, to have enjoyed its character, and to have met the family.We wish Ramona & girls all the very best for the future.


Room much pleasant one

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2008

We have been from 28 November to 6 December 2008 from Ramona and Michelle, persons much charming, available to the need. We have passed a beautifulst week, the room, #4 is much beautiful one, cleaned up, with they cook and I bathe. Council to all to go them, the next one who we will return to New York we will go sure from they. Thanks Michelle and Ramona! Thanks!


Nice!

3,8 su dicembre 08, 2008

Ramona and Michelle were very kind, but a little difficult to find! Anyway we had a great time, everything was nice.. Subway is just a block away and averything you need is in proximity..


Nice time in this place

3,6 su novembre 24, 2008

Just wanted to say that this place is really nice. Nice location, nice inkeepers. Thanks Kris and Ramona for the welcoming and the advises. I definitely recommend this place and will be back. Jay from France


perfect

4,4 su novembre 05, 2008

The room was perfect, very comfortable. The location was excellent. And the hosts were exceptionally generous and caring. I had the best time in NY and will gladly stay here again!! Thank you!


Great Location nice place

3,6 su novembre 03, 2008

Easy access to everything, subway, bus, tour bus, etc great rooms although rooms at front a little noisy from traffic, clean and everything you need. Friendly Inn keepers always around but only if you want them. We had a fantastic time here and would reccommend it to anyone.


Great place with decent price

3,4 su ottobre 29, 2008

Great price. We liked Harlem a lot. It is close to subway. I definitely recommand it.


Amazing Value for NYC. Excellent Service.

4,4 su settembre 13, 2008

I have to give myself a pat on the back for finding this gem! An adorable historic building, currently being renovated, with a very large studio room with a fridge stocked with cold water, a kitchenette, and an updated bathroom. The staff (Chris) was incredibly helpful, friendly, and professional. As a female traveling alone in NYC, I felt very safe and taken care of by them, and they didn't mind that I had to check in late. Their rates are a fantastic deal, being less expensive than the cheapest hotels I could find, which had awful dirty reviews. In contrast, this was a very comfortable, vintage but updated, cute room, with nice service and a convenient location. Location: The International Cozy Inn is only a couple of blocks from the subway line 2 and 3, the 125th Street Stop, to get you straight downtown in about 15-20 minutes (if you don't have a transfer.)


Great Place to Stay

3,4 su agosto 21, 2008

The International Cozy Inn is a quaint B&B in Manhattan that offers it's guest's a true feel of what it's like to live in NYC. Located in a good section of Harlem that displays the real diversity of the city, the ICI is surrounded by many stores and restaurants that can take care of any needs you may have. Just two bocks from the subway and situated on a busy Blvd., (there is a bus stop right outside the front door), finding public transportation will never be a problem. The room itself was very clean and comfortable and the people (especialy Ramona and Michelle the Innkeepers) are very nice and hospitable. If your looking for a comfortable, affordable, and suprisingly quiet place to rest after a day of trekking through the City, The International Cozy Inn offers exactly what you need. I would definitly stay there again. Thanks Ramona & Michelle!


The International Cozy Inn

3,2 su luglio 19, 2008

First of all the rooms were very nice, and had air conditioning, but in our window had a piece of styrofoam instead of glass in our window! The owners were very nice, and accomodating, though it was a long walk up to our room they even had a man carry our bags up to our room. But for a Bed and Breakfast the Breakfast was a piece of Carrot cake, some water and a stale pastary, which were never replenished, but the beds were soft, and cozy. Our main reason for complaint was the area the b&b was in. It was a long subway ride to get from the b&b to the downtown, actually the place was so far north into Harlem that it went off most of out maps! We often had to cut our nights short, so we did not get back after dark. The rest of the building other than our room was not much, but looked as if they were planning to renovate it. It was in the better part of Harlem, and close to the subway, banks, and stores. Overall a great room, a bit far from downtown. but if you feel comfortable in the area it has tons of convinience stores, a bank, a beautiful church, restaurants, and stores, VERY close by.


Cheap, comfortable, and quiet

3,0 su luglio 16, 2008

A great place to stay if you are out and about and just need a place to rest your head. Room is clean, quiet, and funky. Building itself is quite old and seemingly under constant renovation, but the owners are perhaps the nicest people in NY! It's actually an apartment building - the landlords have just decided to rent out a couple of the rooms for short term stays. Remember to bring cash to settle your bill at the end too. Enjoy!


International Cozy Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $145
  • Recensioni (33) 4,0
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6462481890
  • Telefono 1-6467011211
  • Telefono 1-6464965268

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina