Richmond's Reflections Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Wonderful Visit

5 su agosto 21, 2012

My wife and I have just spent two wonderful nights at Richmond's Reflections. Everything - the rooms, service, cleanliness. dining, and cordialness is outstanding. It started when we were greeted at the door by Ray who along with his wife Doris were our hosts. Immediately we were made to feel relaxed and at home. The decor is elegant and very tastefully done. The breakfast was outstanding and the conversations absolutley enjoyable. Would we stay there again? Absolutlely! Nothing could be nicer - not only the charm of this Victorian home but the coutesies of our host and hostess. We highly recommend Richmond's Reflections


Wonderful B&B in the Adirondacks

5 su agosto 20, 2012

What a lovely B&B! We had a last minute trip scheduled to the Adirondacks. Luckly there was a room available. We were greated by the host and a very friendly cat at the door. Beautiful victorian decor. Imaculate and comfortable rooms. Lovely views from all windows. Breakfast was freshly made and delicious. The gardens are amazing as is the care Ray and Doris give their guests. They couldn't have been nicer. Our fellow guests were equally impressed. As the sign over the door states as we entered, we came as strangers and left as friends. Can't wait to visit again!


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Just spent a night at Richmond's Reflections and was very impressed. Immaculate accomodations, comfortable bed, in-room beverages, delicious breakfast, wonderful hosts. Everything to our liking. What a wonderful place to stay!


Love that pampered feeling!

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

We just spent two wonderful nights in Richmond's Reflections' Shannon's suite. It made me want to go home and update my home linens and decorations to try to make it as nice. The Inn and our suite were a delight, the innkeepers were wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious. I'd go again in a minute!


Looking forward to another stay

5 su agosto 23, 2011

I am a fan of "Richmond's Reflections". I have stayed there 3 times and look forward to returning frequently in the future. Ray and Doris (assisted by their charming cats) are delightful hosts. The food is terrific; the rooms comfortable and spotless. The ultimate question is--- Would you recommend this B and B to others? I have.


A really great place to stay!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2010

We had a great experience at Richmond's Reflections. Doris and Ray were great! Very accomodating, friendly and down to earth. The room was decorated perfectly and they thought of everything to make our stay a wonderful experience. Breakfast was also outstanding. I would recommend this B&B very highly!!


Outstanding!!!

5 su gennaio 24, 2010

We just returned from a three-day stay at Richmond's Reflections. The inn is located in a quiet neighborhood in Northville NY within walking distance of Sacandaga Lake and 15 minutes from Lapland Lake Nordic Ski Center. The first thing that I noticed was how immaculate and clean everything in the is was. The room was furnished with beautiful antiques and the bed was very comfortable. All the little extras were also supplied—terry robes, in-room coffee maker, refrigerator stocked with sodas and water, a microwave, lotions and shampoo, even band-aids! The hosts are truly considerate of their guests and do everything they can to make their guests comfortable. The house is impeccably decorated for each season. We visited in January and enjoyed the lovely Christmas decorations. At Richmond's Reflections you come as a guest and leave as family. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this inn to anyone.


Enter as strangers, leave as friends

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

In the scenic small NY town, a gem of a B&B welcomes visitors. This love house is surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers. Our room was clean to perfection and contained anything we could have wanted. Breakfast was delicious. The sign over the door is true--Enter as strangers-leave as friends


Richmond's Reflections

5 su settembre 28, 2009

Richmond's Reflections was fantastic. Service was excellent and the room immaculate -- very clean... we enjoyed it very much and will go back in the future.


Delightful stay

5 su agosto 26, 2009

My husband and I felt very much at home. This B&B was beautifully decorated, super clean, and the hostess was so enjoyable to talk to. Breakfast was delicious too. Wish we could have stayed longer.


A night with friends

4,4 su agosto 26, 2009

Very friendly, very accommodating hosts. TV, AC, refrigerators in each room with great bathrooms! Full of flowers, inside & outside!


Classical beauty

5 su agosto 26, 2009

A treat, a classical homey experience all the amenities you would ever want away from home. The bedroom is great and the kitchen is delicious. An experience in culinary breakfast. A "10"!


Richmond's Reflections

5 su agosto 26, 2009

Excellent in all respects.


Excellent

5 su agosto 20, 2009

All our needs were expertly attended.


Great Getaway

5 su agosto 18, 2009

Doris and Ray are very gracious hosts, the breakfast they provide is truly enjoyable and presented elegantly. The rooms are exactly as reflected on their website, with every attention to detail.


The ultimate getaway

5 su agosto 07, 2009

Our hosts, Doris and Ray, have created a luxurious destination, attentive to every detail, every need. It was such a pleasure to be surrounded by such beauty. A masterpiece!


Why didn't we stay here before?!

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

After staying at a more well known B&B in Northville close to Adirondack cross-country skiing, we discovered this absolute treasure of a place with a pair of innkeepers intent on having you come back time and time again... which we now have for 3 years. The seasonal decorations and lights are amazing (our older kids loved the old-time bubble lights on the tree). The rooms are warm, and we always try to grab the one with the Jacuzzi--what a pleasure! The rooms are picturesque and each with a flatscreen TV with cable, and a library of DVDs in the hallway. But the best of all is the BREAKFAST cooked by Ray. He loves to cook and his creations show it: warm granola with raspberries, baked eggs, muffins to die for -- all in one meal! -- enough for a skiier to last all the way to lunch. This is our favorite B&B in the whole wide world! Nuf sed. The Castellis


great

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time. Service and rooms were top notch! we'll be back! Thanks!


Christmas Wonderland

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

This place is filled with eye candy for Christmas decorations. Trees, holly, Santas, and wreaths fill corners and stairwells. It is a magical retreat from a regular existence!


excellent accommodations

5 su novembre 14, 2008

Breakfast and hosts were excellent! met our desire for historical building and furnishings.


like a Norman Rockwell setting

5 su ottobre 29, 2008

it was fantastic! Everyone should experience Autumn in upstate NY at Richmond's


Richmond's Reflections

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2008

My wife and I were very happy with the room, food, and welcome.


Richmond's Reflections

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2008

very very very nice!


wonderful!

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

Hospitable, warm, and inviting. first class furnishings and decorations. No detail left unattended. looking forward to next time!


Our Weekend Trip to the Adirondacks

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

We are a very lucky couple - arriving late at night in Northville, NY, we were desperately looking for a place to stay and found this picturesque B&B when we were almost about to give up. The owners are very nice & the house & room beautiful & breakfast delicious. We came from Germany and we will recommend this B&B to our friends.


Nostalgic Visit - Joyce Springer Bowser

5 su luglio 31, 2008

I grew up in this house and had the delightful experience of staying overnight as a senior citizen.The house has been lovingly maintained and beautifully restored. The Richmonds are the perfect folks to have opened the house for others to enjoy. It is a warm and welcoming place to stay and a memory to keep for a lifetime. What a pleasure!


Excellent Inn

5 su giugno 24, 2008

Great value; Just off the main drag and quiet; easy access to the great lake; hosts were very pleasant and were extremely accommodative (we arrived very late!); Soooo clean! The entire experience was a great kickoff to a long weekend and much appreciated.


Perfect place

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

This was the perfect place to be. Beautiful , warm & friendly – luxurious décor inside & out. Amazing gardens. We loved Ray & Doris! Quality People!!


Richmond's Reflections

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $125
  • Recensioni (28) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5188638164
Inizio pagina