Pickerel Rush Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Warm Winter Welcome

4,2 su maggio 14, 2012

Host, Karen, has great attention to detail and works to make sure you are well taken-care-of and feel welcomed. Great experience!


Victorian Charm

4,4 su maggio 14, 2012

The hosts are so sweet, and the place is full of beautiful pieces of furniture. Breakfast, so good! Very accommodating hosts. Call ahead.


Host makes stay the best

4,2 su novembre 06, 2011

The personality and hospitality of our host made our B&B experience at pickerel Rush most satisfying. The pool was especially special. Our host made us a yummy hot breakfast. She was most accommodating & repeatedly went out of her way for us!


Karen is Fabulous and the house is beautiful!

4,8 su aprile 08, 2011

First of all The Pickerel Rush is beautifully appointed and a true victorian. But the most attractive feature of the facility is the on-site owner, Karen. You will never meet a more gracious host. She has redone this beautiful Victorian all by herself. Her Talents are endless. Karen decorated the whole place all by herself. Painted all by herself. Tends the grounds with minimal help from part time employees. Whatever time she has remaining in her day is then spent making improvements to her beautiful house and cooking for her guests. The tailor made curtains that were made by karen are as beautiful as her custom hats. So much talent wrapped up in a cheerful package! I am not a huge fan of Newburgh but it is worth staying with Karen and getting a taste of the Beautiful Hudson Valley. We love Karen and Pickerel Rush!!!!


Beautiful B&B

5 su settembre 21, 2010

This B&B was a Shangri-la!!!! Amazing accommodations...very comfortable,very clean,very enchanting.We have stayed at many B&B places around the world and this was exceptional. Our friends from Australia had told us about this one when the 6 of them stayed here last summer. They were also Raving Fans of the owner and place. The owner Karen went so far out of her way to make our visit PERFECT. The home was exquisite...filled with unique antiques. All the rooms were beautifully appointed. The home was approximately 7000 sq.ft.....with a huge front porch and back porch. The luscious grounds were kept like a botanical garden with a spectacular Inground pool. The home was located very close to shopping,restaurants and easy to get to I-84,Thruway and Taconic State Pkwy. The beautiful Hudson River was within walking distance where we dined all of the 4 nights at riverside impressive restaurants. We can't imagine anyone finding any negative issues with this Beautiful B&B and wonderful hostess,Karen DiZefalo. If they did there has to be something wrong with them. Do yourself a favor and don't miss it!


Amazing! Couldn't ask for more

4,8 su settembre 21, 2010

My trip to Pickerel Rush, although short lived (I wish I could have stayed longer) was a great time. The house is simply beautiful and very accommodating. Each room's detail was impressive. The service was excellent and Karen was always gracious and made my family feel right at home. The pool was fun for everyone and the breakfast was delicious. I plan on coming back as soon as I get a chance. As far as B&Bs go, you can't get any better than here.


Our Family Reunion at Pickerel Rush

5 su settembre 10, 2010

My family and I have recenlty stayed at Pickerel Rush for a mini vaca/reunion and had the most wonderful time. The 8 of us chose Karen's home for it's location and ammenities. We were looking for a place surrounded with rich history and scenery as well as great restaurants near by. With the Pickerel Rush, we found everything we were looking for and more (that's not easy when you have 8 people!)! As an interior designer, I was really impressed with the attention to detail that Karen used while decorating each of the rooms with their own love and charm. While historical in nature, they were more comfortable than I had expected knowing from previous experiences at historical Inns and B&B's that comfort is sometimes overlooked. The rooms were spotless and the the breakfast was delicious! There were great restaurants within walking distance right on the scenic Hudson River and a bit of a night life there too! Karen was a very sweet and gracious host and happily informed us of things to do in the area.... so much that we will have to come back!! At the end of each day we thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful inground pool which was like an oasis! Can't wait for our next trip back! Thank you Karen for helping to make our mini family reunion a success and for taking care of all our requests/needs!! Not many people would have had the patience and grace to put up with all of us! haha!


perfect escape

4,4 su settembre 10, 2010

Despite the fact that my trip to Pickerel Rush was planned at the last minute, Karen was exceedingly accommodating and the rooms and the service were outstanding. Karen went out of her way to make sure that I was as comfortable and cared for as possible, paying attention to all the "little details" that allowed me to feel welcome and relaxed. The home and the grounds were absolutely lovely and well-kept. It was a perfect spot for a weekend getaway!


Magical Experience

5 su settembre 07, 2010

When deciding to stay at a b&b, I took many factors into consideration. I am very picky about where I stay with my family. Read the good reviews about Pickerel Rush and decided to take a chance. Well, it was the best decision I made in a long while. We had the best time, the house was beautiful and very well maintained. The rooms were clean and welcoming and the host, Karen was like an old friend. My girls 6 & 2 loved the hse and especially the pool. How relaxing and refreshing it was to stay at a home where you felt like you were home. Karen was very gracious and accommodating, being with 2 little girls, that can be a tall order. The food was homemade and delicious. I would reccommend this b&b to anyone. Thank you Karen and we will see you again soon.


Mini family reunion with all our needs met and exceeded!

5 su settembre 06, 2010

My family and I (8 total) recently got together for a mini summer vacation at Pickerel Rush and enjoyed Karen's home, which she made us feel like was our home! Every morning, Karen made us a fabulous breakfast while giving us great ideas of what to do in the area. The area is rich in history as well as many wonderful outdoor activities to experience. The local waterfront has many great restaurants to choose from all within walking distance. Friends of ours recommended we stay at Pickerel Rush when we were beginning to plan our get together and we were NOT dissappointed in the slightest! As an interior designer, I was immediately in love with the charm and richness of the home. Each room was tastefully appointed with its own personality and beautiful antiques while remaining very comfortable and clean throughout our stay! We managed to stay during one of the hottest weeks of the summer. The B&B and it's guest rooms remained delightfully cool. The pool was a lovely oasis which we enjoyed after long days of touring. Can't wait for our next family reunion! No doubt we will definitely be staying at Pickerel Rush, it answered all of our needs which is not an easy thing to do! Thank you so much Karen!!! We will be mentioning your home to others for years to come! Best, Janine Gauzza


Wonderful !!!!!!!!

5 su agosto 31, 2010

I stayed with my 2 daughters and had a great time! we even held a birthday party for my oldest daughter there and everyone thought it was a beautiful setting, Karen was very welcoming and helpful.A gorgeous Victorian house and grounds.The rooms were spotless and she went above and beyond to open her house to us and our guests.We would recommend Pickerel Rush for your next B&B experience.The Waterfront was very close with very nice restaurants.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su agosto 29, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a trip to upstate New York and the highlight was a two night stay at Pickeral Rush. Upon arrival we were greeted by Karen who was so welcoming and warm; she treated us like family. The ambiance and history of this GRAND old home is magical...including the exquisitely detailed architecture (both inside and out), the decorating, antiques, artwork and colors. It's not to be missed! Our room was immaculate and charming, and the bed, oh, so comfy. Complementary breakfast each morning was delicious. The rolling grounds and large pool are beautiful and serene. We look forward to return visits and our recommendation to anyone is GO! This is an incredible place.


Horrible Experience

1,0 su agosto 23, 2010

My husband and I had a terrible experience with Pickerel Rush Bed & Breakfast. 1 hour before our scheduled check-in time we received a voicemail from Karen, the owner, informing us that she would need to cancel our reservation because she had been out late the previous night and "just woke up", our room was not ready and she had a class reunion. After speaking with Karen, we came to a compromised agreement to check in to an unmade room. We didn't feel good about the situation, but felt it was better than hunting around for another accommodation as everything else was booked. Some other warnings we discovered - Newbourgh is a run down town with the highest crime rate in New York. The surrounding neighborhood did not feel safe. When we arrived, she gave us a speedy tour. Many of the rooms are still under renovation. Our room was poorly appointed and we did not find it to be welcoming or comfortable - there was only one light, a bright chandelier that hung over the bed. No night tables on either side of the bed. The windows were left open so there was an issue with mosquitos and moths in the room. The final straw was when she knocked on our door at 12am to let us know we needed to check-out before 10am as she was leaving for a "Bridge Walk" with friends and would be unable to make breakfast. The website stated a 12pm check-out, including a full breakfast. She discounted the rate $20 for the lack of breakfast but $20 didn't make us feel better about our experience. Rather than feeling like welcome guests, we were treated like we were an inconvenience. Pickerel Rush is not offering the kind of b&b experience I would recommend to anyone. She handles her guests with complete disregard and lack of care and is not trustworthy of keeping reservations or delivering what is promised. We spent our other night at Chrystie House Bed & Breakfast located in Beacon and had a fantastic experience there which made up for this one. I recommend steering clear of this b&b at all cost.


Lovely place to stay

4,4 su luglio 14, 2010

The Pickerel Rush is a charming B&B that my wife and I stayed at for a couple of days this summer. The inn's host was very sweet and accommodating, and our room was large and spacious. Breakfast was delicious and the decor was thoughtful, lovely, and fitting for the Victorian home it was in. The house was IMMACULATE. My wife and I definitely recommend this B&B and look forward to staying there again soon.


Pickerel Rush

4,6 su settembre 01, 2009

Absolutely beautiful! Karen is a delight.


Great escape

4,6 su luglio 28, 2009

Wonderful, warm and welcoming hostess, KAren. Full kitchen an added bonus. Comfy beds & beautiful architecture.


Truly Served with Heart&Soul.

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2009

After reading the reviews on Hotels in Newburgh area, I became concerned for their mention of poor conditions. I later looked on this site for a Good Bed and Breakfast Inn, knowing a better quality stay is expected. Having grown up in the Newburgh area, I expected to be given locations in the suburbs and distances away. Pickerel Inn B&B was right down town, and overlooking a school I once attended. The owner was so patient to wait up for my family on a late arrival from out of state. She immediately jumped into making us feel as if we were family. Hot Chocolate, snacks for the (2) kids, and everything to keep warm on. Part of our stay was especially gracious by request. I asked for a romantic dinner on occasion for my wife’s birthday. The owner set up and prepared the most delicious Chicken Cordon-blu and once again, went above and beyond our expectations. The house was just as it was pictured on the site, and even better in person. The way in which the detail and architecture has been restored, and maintained by elegant period furnishings is spectacular. Everything for those admiring the old style, and Victorian Themes. I would put this place on the top of my next stay in Newburgh, and highly recommend it for you. Thanks to Karen, from North Carolina.


Beautiful house great people

5 su gennaio 30, 2009

Felt at home , A must if you love Victorian homes! The pool was great.


Pickerel Rush

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $160
  • Recensioni (18) 4,5
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8454890592
  • Telefono 1-8455650973
  • Numero di Fax 1-8455650974

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina