Museum bed and breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,0
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place to stay! This place is a gem!

5 su giugno 18, 2011

I was having a medical procedure done at Columbia Presbyterian Hospital and I wanted a place that my mother could stay to be near me. JC (the owner) was awesome! She was so caring and took real pride in her place. Clean rooms, thoughtfully stocked, and quiet! This place is a gem!


The best B and B I've ever stayed at!

5 su aprile 11, 2011

In September 2009 for one week. I needed a place to stay to attend an educational program at the Harold Freeman Institute and could not have found a more perfect situatuion. My room was spacious, quiet and George and JC made sure my needs were met for breakfast, organic veggie from California. I will definitely recommend the Museum B and B to others.


A lovely family retreat

3,8 su maggio 19, 2009

What an amazing discovery to stumble upon this historic inn! I searched high and low for a comfortable hotel in the Bronx area, only to discover none existed. but only 7 miles away, we were lucky to stay at this delightful, artistic getaway. Innkeepers were unbelievably accommodating!


out of the park home run

3,0 su febbraio 04, 2009

Located in upper Manhattan, right near Yankee Stadium in a beautiful residential neighborhood, the home is beautiful, the room is warm and welcoming, as were the proprietors. This was our 2nd time there in 3 months!


Macy's Parade

3,6 su gennaio 23, 2009

Nice owner. Great location--near subway. Really cool, clean, spacious room. More for your money than regular hotel stay. Healthy breakfasts. Heater was an issue though. Recommend staying.


plaisant and friendly B and B

3,8 su dicembre 18, 2008

very good stay and very plaisant and nice hosts Kebir moumtaz


nice people

5 su dicembre 01, 2008

the stay at george and jcs house was wonderful!!!!


A Delightful Experience!

5 su novembre 16, 2008

I stayed at the Museum Bed and Breakfast October 9-13, 2008, having come to New York for the Madonna concert. My stay here was absolutely delightful! There are two apartments available in this Victorian townhouse, each with a small kitchen and a private bathroom. Mine overlooked the Morris-Jumel Mansion, which is located on the cobblestone street right beside the B&B. My room was huge and had two beds in it. George and his wife, Jung, spoiled me with delicious treats every day, including coffee with brandy brought to my door on Sunday morning! I took the subway the whole time I was there, enjoying the convenience of a subway stop just one block away. As a lover of antiques and Victorian architecture, this place was a dream come true. I look forward to returning again next year.


Near the Ballpark!

4,2 su novembre 08, 2008

Loved it! A unique property, funky and fun, with wonderful innkeepers. We will definitely book here again. Walk to the ballpark, with the subway nearby. Only drawback is a lack of nearby restaurants.


exceptional hospitality

4,2 su novembre 03, 2008

hidden in a gem of a neighborhood in Manhattan, this is a unique B&B. the hospitality is tremendous and it is convenient to Yankee Stadium, good food, and exit Manhattan to the north.


unique

3,6 su novembre 03, 2008

very comfortable and welcoming. located in a lovely niche in upper Manhattan.


nice stay

4,6 su novembre 03, 2008

gracious hosts, comfortable rooms, good food


expectations met

4,0 su novembre 03, 2008

wonderful stay


Heaps of character

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2008

The room was very spacious and quiet, by NYC standards. The kitchenette was a boon for coping with a fussy eater.This B&B is particularly suitable for artists and intellectuals.


Anything but Usual

4,8 su settembre 30, 2008

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at Harlem's Museum B&B - surrounded by African art in our spacious city "apartment". Trek uptown more than made up for by friendly innkeepers; much like staying with friends.


Sugar Hill

3,4 su settembre 11, 2008

great place, location - convenient, friendly - helpful nightlife recommendations - the New York I never knew when I lived there.


Museum bed and breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $180
  • Recensioni (16) 4,2
  • Camere 1

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2127409999
  • Numero di Fax 1-2127409999
  • Cellulare 1-6464794676
  • Cellulare 1-6464793944

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina