Mountain Meadows B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
118 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great All-Around Experience

5 su settembre 29, 2014

Could not be happier with the experience. Art and Corinne were amazing. They provided excellent recommendations on things to do in the area, the rooms were exactly as advertised, the breakfast was tremendous and it was all reasonably priced. The best part was that we were looking for a place to go with our 50 pound English Bulldog...and not only were they very accommodating, but they had treats for him and spent time playing with him. It was pretty much exactly what we were looking for...highly recommended!


Always wonderful!

5 su settembre 23, 2014

We are repeat guests of the hosts, Art and Corrine. Their welcoming natures, along with this serene sitting so convenient to all, makes a wonderful experience every time.


Great Place, Great Hosts

5 su luglio 09, 2014

We had a great time staying at MM B&B. Corinne and Art are wonderful hosts. They made us feel at home from the moment they meet us at the door. Cooking is amazing. Great view from the back yard. Plenty of wild life. Overall 5 stars!


Wonderful

5 su giugno 27, 2014

A wonderful vacation. Corinne and Art were wonderful hosts. The place was immaculate, the room was cozy and large. The decor was wonderful. The breakfasts were homemade - bread, muffins - so much variety. And art gave us hiking tips. Would recommend highly.


Awesome people, wonderful house, very homey stay...

4,8 su maggio 11, 2014

We are very pleased with our accommodations, it well exceeded our expectations... We had the Tropical Room and it was very nice and clean... Plenty of space and mirrors... The only down side was the size of the bathroom room, it was very small, but on the plus side it was nice to have one in our room... The hospitality of Corinne and Art was top notch... Very pleasant and accommodating... We were served wine, crackers & cheese on arrival... There were home baked cookies and muffins available for snacking along with a basket of goodies... and plenty of drinks to help yourself to... It was to cold to take advantage of the pool and forgot our suits to take advantage of the hot tub, but my husband loved the professional size pool table and free wifi... I can't say enough about how welcome we felt... We will be sure to go back... Highly Recommend...


Expectations: Exceeded

5 su aprile 28, 2014

Made a great last minute decision to take a quick getaway trip to New Paltz for some hiking and stumbled upon Mountain Meadows B&B website when searching for a place to stay with my boyfriend. We could not have had better luck finding this gem. Corinne called me right back about reservation request and they had one room left so we took it. What a lovely and accommodating home to stay in with the best hosts. The room was perfect and we slept like a couple of logs. The downstairs rec room was outfitted with a pool table. Great spot to relax. We will certainly make time on our next trip there to use the hot tub in the back yard overlooking a view of Mohonk Mt. We were welcomed and shown around right down to the snacks and wine in the kitchen with a plate of just-baked chocolate chip cookies sitting on the counter. Breakfast was beyond delicious with fresh fruits, coffee, muffins right out of the oven, omelettes made to order and homemade waffles. Art took the time to get us some maps and tips on the great hiking around and spots to see. Cant wait to go back.


Absolutely Beautiful

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

Great location, beautiful rooms, spotless, delicious breakfasts, guest kitchen with snacks, wine, coffee, etc. Extremely accommodating hosts.


Mountain Meadows B&B

5 su dicembre 12, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Mt. Meadows. Art & Corrine were so hospitable & we'll definitely be back soon.


Clean, Comfortable, Good food.

5 su novembre 07, 2013

Beautiful view ,warm welcome upon arriving. Our room was clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was home cooked, and delicious.


What a lovely Bed and Breakfast!

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

It was our first bed and breakfast and we had a great time!!! Corine and Art was very welcoming and friendly!! Breakfast was amazing!! Can't wait to be back!!!


Nicest place I have ever stayed

5 su agosto 26, 2013

warm friendly, It's like going home. Thank you EG


Wonderful and relaxing!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

We stayed in the Ivy Room for two nights. Everything about our stay was delightful. The room is spacious, comfortable, and perfectly clean. We loved the pool. Breakfast is amazing - Corrine is a fabulous cook, and she will pack you off with leftovers for a snack! Both Art and Corrine are welcoming and gracious hosts, and knowledgeable about the area to help you plan your activities. We definitely plan to return with friends and family!


Wow

5 su luglio 13, 2013

We just got home from a short trip to the mecca that is New Paltz. This is perhaps the best place I've ever had the pleasure of staying. The rooms are impeccable, the service second to none, and the food.... well... now I need to diet. Looking forward to coming back in the fall.


Genuine hospitality in a peaceful setting

4,2 su luglio 02, 2013

Art and Corinne were the perfect hosts, welcoming us to their home, providing guidance on local activities, and serving delicious and decadent breakfasts. We had a wonderful stay during our weekend getaway from the city.


Great Experience

4,2 su giugno 14, 2013

Owners were gracious, knowledgeable and pleasant. Rooms were big and clean. Games, puzzles, books, a pool table, movies and a hot tub...tons of fun things to do in and around the B&B. Fireplace was great. Dog friendly-definitely a plus.


Great Stay, Great People

4,0 su giugno 14, 2013

Art and Corinne were the best. Very nice, friendly, helpful and full of personality. Breakfast was great. The rooms were nice. I will go back.


What a terrific place

4,8 su maggio 22, 2013

5/22/13 We were three couples visiting the area for several days. We spent three days and two nights here. Really could not have been a better experience in every way. Lovely hosts in a clean, bright B&B. Great breakfast - major attention to all details. The hosts were as helpful as one could image. I am able to recommend Mountain Meadows to the most discerning B&B users.


Christmas Wonderland!

5 su marzo 18, 2013

This is the most awesome bed & breakfast.. We stepped into the house & immediately felt like we were welcomed into our very own Christmas Wonderland. The house was immaculate & beautifully decorated from top to bottom. We immediately felt welcome & comfortable as if coming home to family. The owners could not do enough to make our stay wonderful. We are going back 2 more times in April, we loved it so much!!


Enjoyable weekend

4,4 su gennaio 10, 2013

Art & Corine were amazing. The place is quaint & has amazing views. Highly recommended, will visit again.


Relaxing Getaway

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Beautiful setting, immaculate house, amazing breakfasts, accommodating hosts, gorgeous pool. Hosts are gracious, helpful and so nice. We have been here many times without our children and grandchildren, terrific place to vacation!


Five-Star

4,6 su settembre 08, 2012

This place has it all. it has views, a pool, hot tub, all you can eat breakfast and much more. It is pricey, but OK to stay a short stay.


Amazing!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Comfortable and home-like. It was a lovely place to spend a long weekend!


Outstanding

5 su agosto 27, 2012

It was absolutely grand.


2 day getaway

5 su agosto 08, 2012

My friend and I came up to New Paltz for an overnight vacation. We stayed at Mountain Meadows where we had an incredible stay. Art and Corinne were lovely, hospitable hosts. The breakfast was the best meal we had during our vacation. The homemade eggs,waffles and blueberry muffins were extraordinary. The rooms were clean and well decorated. The pool and grounds with the view of the Mohonk Tower were breathtaking. We cannot wait to go back!!!!!


Another Fantastic Stay!

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Once again, Art & Corinne prove to be the most hospitable hosts. The breakfasts were superb and plentiful. We spent 2 days doing nothing & loved it! Art recommended the best places for dinner and kept the logs coming for the fireplace. We can't wait to go back.


Mountain Meadow

5 su luglio 27, 2012

This was the most beautiful place and the hosts were gracious and could not do enough to please. They are pros. Food was superb.


Simply the Best!

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Art and Corinne make you feel welcome immediately! We were offered food the moment we arrived. The rooms were very clean, and featured very comfortable beds, soft sheets and towels. The breakfasts -- delicious spinach and mexican omelets, pancakes, superb peach muffins and more -- were a feast for the eyes as well as for the hungry traveler. Art is a very friendly and engaging conversationalist, and was extremely knowledgeable about the region, hiking trails, local attractions and local history. It was nice to get the advice of an insider who clearly knows the terrain, both physical and cultural. This was our first visit and as soon as we left, we began making plans for our next visit!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su luglio 23, 2012

First, it is small - only four rooms. So you have more privacy than with larger B&Bs, and more interaction with your hosts, Art and Corinne. As these are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet, more time with them is a big bonus. Secondly, the rooms each offer a unique decor, and unlike some other area accomodations, all have a full private bath. The grounds offer stunning views of the Gunks and the Mohunk Mountain Tower with a huge yard that rolls down into the valley. Turkey, deer and an assortment of birds, including a large hummingbird population bring nature almost to your feet. Next, they have a nice sized in-ground pool, which is a major summertime bonus after a day of hiking, biking, climbing, sky diving or whatever outdoor activity you prefer. The tens of thousands of undisturbed acres at Mohunk preserve, Minnewaska State Park and more are right outside the door. Back indoors there is the TV and full size pool table to occupy those who prefer to stay indoors. A large fireplace - welcome during a winter visit - punctuates the common room, and there are lots of comfy spots to sit and read a good book. Oh, and the hot tub is a great nightime spot for a drink and some star gazing too! Finally, the breakfast, prepared in a large guest-only kitchen, can be served on the patio (weather permitting) or at the kitchen table. And unlike many B&Bs, we're not talking cereal, muffins and yogurt. Yes, they have fresh baked bread and muffins every morning (and cereals too) but also some magnificent egg- based event - omelettes or specialty dish AND waffles or pancakes served with local syrup. Fresh fruits and juices top it all off. The kitchen offers guests an opportunity for coffee, tea, cookies and snacks anytime, and every afternoon cheese crackers and wine, with Art and Corinne as host and oracles. Lots to do at night in New Paltz, Gardiner and Woodstock and you can stick your leftovers in the guest only fridge. Simply the best...


They mlade our trip so wonderful

5 su giugno 19, 2012

Such nice nice people, it was so much more than we expected! It was just like being at home away from home. Very clean and the breakfasts were just wonderful!! Corrine and Art go out of their way to make you feel at home. I would recommend this BB very highly. Ross, Vickie and Travis from Idaho Falls, Idaho


Relaxing and Lovely

5 su maggio 30, 2012

Art and Corinne have made us welcome in their B&B for the last 20 years. They never disappoint. Not only was breakfast fabulous, plentiful, and delicious, but they showered lots of love on our dog, too. Breakfast on the patio, by the pool and hot tub, with the views of Smiley's Sky Top, and the "Gunks" is heavenly. Corinne asked if we had a favorite item for breakfast which she would make upon request -- but honestly, everything she makes is amazingly delicious, and I couldn't decide what to choose. We were pampered with wine and cheese and crackers too. Hurry and go, you'll be glad you did!


Lovely spot

4,6 su maggio 18, 2012

This was our second visit to Mountain Meadows. What a beautiful place! And Art and Corinne make the stay very special, welcoming, helpful, great cooks. Just an all-around relaxing place to spend a few days in a lovely part of the country.


Pleasant experience

4,8 su aprile 22, 2012

Art and Carrie always make you feel welcome and you never go away hungry.


Great B&B

5 su aprile 11, 2012

Corinne & Art are a wonderful host. The place was clean and the food was excellent. We definitely will come back there soon! J. G. A.


Great Weekend

4,4 su febbraio 17, 2012

The owners are amazing hosts and met every need we had. Breakfast was outstanding and the kitchen was very well stocked.I highly recommend staying there.


Wonderful weekend

4,2 su agosto 02, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Mountain Meadow. The nicest people run this B&B. Wonderful rest & best breakfast we've had.


Mountain meadows

4,0 su agosto 01, 2011

Very convenient location. Art very helpful with area information. Breakfast cooked by Corinne was delicious! Very clean.


If you want to try a B&B, this one would be the one to go to.

5 su luglio 18, 2011

We travel several times a year, and try to stay at b&bs because we think it is one way to get the flavor of the locals. We've been coming to Mountain Meadows for the past 10 years and found it so far the warmest, most welcoming and best informed of the b&bs. For my 60th birthday, my wish was to celebrate it with friends and family at Mtn.Meadows, and it was fantastic! Corinne and Art made the 3 night stay memorable by catering to everyone's needs and whims. They made every effort to participate and celebrate with us, because for me they've evolved from great hosts to great friends. The place is big enough to give you privacy if you want it, and cozy at the same time. Art and Corinne know what it takes to feed you and your soul. And they are just down to earth fun! Thanks for the memories. Irene


The Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 su giugno 28, 2011

Corrine and Art who are the owners are really nice and very hospitable!!They were constantly making sure that we were fine. Also they serve the best breakfast: home made and variety of things, big enough to be a brunch. They also served us cheeses and crackers in the afternoon. They have soft drinks and wines available without any charges! We used the pool and the hot tub, and they both were very nice and clean. Corrine and Art recommended us place to visit they were all very nice and happy to help! we will go back there very soon again! Thank you very much to Corrine and Art!


A great time!

4,8 su giugno 23, 2011

Art and Corrine are great hosts. They made our stay extra special. Great breakfasts and "Happy Hours". Even Rico (our dog) was spoiled a little.


#1 B&B in New Paltz

5 su giugno 13, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better weekend, better weather, scenery and most of all the hospitality from Corinne & Art. We enjoyed our stay and spending time getting to know them and loved being in New Paltz. We can't wait to go back again.


The definition of a B & B

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2011

B & B hospitality at it's finest. The most attentive hosts always eager to provide over the top services to all guests. We've stayed there three of the last four summers and don't anticipate the thought of staying anywhere else.


a home away from home

4,4 su novembre 08, 2010

we stayed over a weekend and just felt right at home....friendly innkeepers and other guests as well (and isn't that one of the reasons one stays at a b&b vs. a hotel)....nice commons area to relax in (fireplace) and although we didn't take advantage of it, the hot tub looked inviting (we forgot our bathing suits and didn't want to scare the other guests - ha ha). accessible kitchen, deer in the backyard and yummy yummy breakfasts (enough to power us over 2 days of mountain biking) & location: very close to minnewaska & mohonk trailheads.....


Perfection

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Gracious hosts, lovely setting, wonderful food... doesn't get better than that.


Pleasant weekend.

4,8 su settembre 07, 2010

Carrine and Art (owners) were very gracious people and made the stay in New Paltz memorable. The breakfast was endless and the rooms were very comfortable. I would defintaly stay there again.


Very Homey

4,4 su agosto 30, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed for just one night on the weekend. The room was large, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! The Jacuzzi was great and open all night. My boyfriend told me that he used it at 4am and it was heaven. I would surely stay again but I would choose one of the rooms with the bathroom inside of the room. My bathroom was across the hall and it was private in that it was for our use only. However, it's always nice to have your own bathroom inside of the room. I believe all of the other rooms have the bathroom inside of the room. I was able to get a last minute reservation so I can't complain.


Wonderful Stay - Beautiful Breakfast!

4,2 su agosto 09, 2010

Proprietors Corinne and Art went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast is outstanding! Dieters beware - you might just eat the whole thing! :)


The Best of the Best

5 su agosto 02, 2010

We were there for my daughter's wedding, which was beautiful. Art and Corrine anticipated our every need - we found a 'new family' - it was wonderful.


Perfect 5 Year Trip

5 su luglio 13, 2010

Outstanding hospitality and gorgeous scenic views, wonderful cooking and the room was beautiful. Felt right at home, and the owners are wonderful people.


Beautiful Getaway with Amazing Hosts

4,8 su giugno 30, 2010

Art and Corinne were perfect hosts for my girlfriend and I during our recent 2-night stay. The breakfasts were amazing and they know just how to balance service with respecting privacy at times. The house itself is very nice - pool, deer, turkeys, and the basset hound! Only about a mile from New Paltz and a few miles from Mohonk hiking. We had a great time!


Graduation Weekend Retreat

5 su maggio 26, 2010

Upon arriving at Mountain Meadows, we were warmly created by Art and Corinne. The B&B is extremely clean and the rooms are spacious and quiet with all the comforts of home. We were treated like family and the home-cooked breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from. After our daughter's graduation and dinner at a local restaurant, our guests were invited back to Mountain Meadows to enjoy the serenity and view from the back patio. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for pampering. It's located close to New Paltz and all the splendor of the Gunks.


Wonderful Peaceful Stay

4,0 su maggio 05, 2010

Staying at Mountain Meadows was a relaxing experience. Art and Corinne were both so very sweet and accommodating and very knowledgeable about the area. We had a really nice time and would like to go again.


Favorite Getaway

5 su marzo 02, 2010

My fiance and I have stayed here three times and love it more with each stay. Art and Corinne are the greatest and make us feel right at home when we come to stay. The rooms are lovely and the dog is adorable.


Best B and B in New Platz

5 su gennaio 24, 2010

My wife and I have been to many inns in the area and find that Mountain Meadows is our favorite. While the external appearance is one of a regular house and it is not a luxurious place, it is exceeding clean, comfortable and geared for the guests. The beds were perfect and the room very large. There was nothing lacking. They have a common room with comfortable seating with a TV and pool table. The innkeepers provide extensive information on the area's activities and are very friendly and helpful. They have a kitchen that the guests can use freely and it is stocked with snacks, juice, soft drinks, fruit, and leftovers from breakfast. Corine and Art prepare and serve the best breakfasts. Waffles, pancakes, omelets of your choosing, fresh fruits and juices, are included. She bakes her own muffins and breads and they are delicious. The innkeepers are non pretentious, and friendly, without being intrusive. One of the best features on the inn is its backyard with a very large outdoor swimming pool and a clean hot tub which you can use at your discretion. The view from the hot tub is unsurpassed with an unobstructed killer view of the mountains.You can see the Mohonk Tower from the tub as well as deer and wild turkeys that gather at dusk. This is an inn where your hosts value you and make you feel at home. I have been to fancy places but Mountain Meadows is without a doubt the best in the New Paltz area.


Mountian Retreat

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2010

Art and Lorinne were excellent hosts. Our extended family vacation was perfect. We had beautiful views and a very relaxing stay.


Awesome Hospitality

5 su dicembre 17, 2009

We love Mountain Meadows-from Baxter and Belle (the bassetts) to the hot tub, birdfeeders, ultra-comfottable beds, and incredible breakfasts (the baked egg or baked apple is worth the trip!). Corinne and Art are friendly, helpful, accomodating, interesting and warm hosts.


wonderful host, warm comfortable house

5 su dicembre 17, 2009

We stayed in Mountain Meadows for a week and we wish we could stay forever. The hosts, Corinne and Art are your best friends, the rooms wonderful, and breakfasts (all seven breakfasts we had there) were real gourmet meals. This time of a year when is cold outside the warmth of this house gave us energy to face the reminder of winter.


Excellent

4,6 su dicembre 16, 2009

Innkeepers were friendly and accommodating beyond and above to me, my son, my dog. Thoughtful, interesting, helpful with local color knowledge. I would look forward to going back. Delicious and comfortable.


Friendly and Fabulous!

4,4 su dicembre 10, 2009

The most friendly innkeepers, Art & Corinne. the most fabulous breakfas and views! Come experience for yourself!


Amazing Hospitality

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2009

Mountain Meadows was such an amazing escape. Art and Corinne really made us feel at home. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was so good with lots of choices and good company.


What a Treat!!

5 su novembre 03, 2009

What a treat to stay at this cozy B&B in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Innkeepers Art and Corinne made us feel so at home; a cozy fire, tips for great hiking and biking adventures, good company, fantastic service, and absolutely delicious breakfasts! You'll most certainly want to return!


Best breakfast ever!

5 su novembre 03, 2009

We would highly recommend this B&B. We have been to B&Bs in England & the states and have never had better breakfast. Get ready to eat! You'll enjoy!


special place

5 su novembre 02, 2009

Just returned from spending a great weekend at Mountain Meadows B&B with a group of friends for the 4th year in a row. The location is perfect, and one could not ask for more hospitable, gracious and welcoming hosts than Art and Corrine. The B&B is very near to hiking and biking, and the montains provide a scenic backdrop to their place. Their breakfasts are by far the best I've encountered anywhere. Both Art and Corrine go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. I look forward to future visits at Mountain Meadows B&B.


Can't beat this value!

3,4 su ottobre 28, 2009

This is a must-see area and Mountain Meadows is a picturesque location and convenient to everything else you would want to see and do. Corinne and Art are great hosts. Appreciated the wine, cheese, & hummus during cocktail hour. Also, I look forward to trying out some breakfast recipes Corinne has shared. My only warning is that they don't serve bacon or sausage so be ready to be carb loaded.


Lovely Weekend

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2009

We had a perfect weekend in New Paltz, due in large part to the wonderful hospitality (& terrific breakfasts!) we received from Art & Corinne. We would highly recommend a visit!


skydiving/mtn biking getaway

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2009

The breakfast was amazing, the hot tub and starry sky very nice after a hard day of skydiving. Very nice basset hounds (the owners make sure they are not in the guests' way, but let them in when we requested their company). Nice lounge room w/ a pool table, tv and stereo. House is built into the hillside so excellent views of the Gunks and Mohonk mtn. Don't know who would write anything less than an excellent review!


Wonderful stay at Mountain Meadows

4,8 su settembre 30, 2009

Art & Corinne are fantastic hosts. Warm, friendly -- yet unobtrusive. Accommodations are very comfortable; breakfast is spectacular. Come hungry!


Mountain Meadows B&B

2,8 su settembre 25, 2009

Lovely people, lots of effort, great breakfast. Why are guests in the basement and who wants to love your smelly dogs at breakfast. Overpriced for basement rigs--decor 100% purchased for continuous guests--a clearly repeated formula for their B&B business.


Great Hospitality & Beautiful Views

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Our family looks forward to our stay at Mountain Meadows every year. The homcooked breakfasts are fresh and spectacular and eating them surrounded by flowers, wildlife and an incredible view makes this stay not to be missed.


Friendly, Quiet and Refreshing

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Spacious accomodations, gourmet breakfasts, gorgeous mountain views, beautiful pool, and friendly hosts. Away from town where it is quiet and peaceful.


Critique

5 su settembre 22, 2009

It's a great place to stay at and get away for a relaxed weekend. The rooms are comfortable and very pleasant. The food is excellent, and the people who operate the place are just sterling & wonderful. I would go again next year.


Luxury With Mountain View

5 su settembre 22, 2009

A special hideaway, peaceful, yet accessible to historical sites, rock climbing, fishing, boat rides on the Hudson, kayaking, shopping, restaurants, museums, galleries near college campus, sony new paltz.


Mountain Meadows B&B

4,8 su settembre 10, 2009

Wonderful B&B. Very friendly and accommodating owners. Fabulous breakfast every day. Great pool and jacuzzi area with plenty of seating and wonderful view of the mountains.


A home away from home

5 su settembre 02, 2009

We love mountain Meadows B&B! beautiful surroundings, great accommodations, delicious and bountiful breakfasts, wonderful conversations and hospitality from owners Art & Corinne - a relaxing, fantastic retreat!


Refreshing at Mountain Meadow

4,2 su agosto 31, 2009

The hosts at Mountain meadow went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. We loved the luxurious room, refreshing pool and hot-tub, lovely yard, and homemade food.


Inn behind the mountain

4,2 su agosto 24, 2009

Lovely inn, with a built-in pool tucked away. Deer, wild turkeys, hummingbirds, hound dogs and a sumptuous breakfast. Warm and freindly breakfast.


What a great stay!

5 su agosto 19, 2009

Cozy rooms. Great breakfast. Beautiful scenery. Convenient location. Incredible hosts!


The perfect getaway

5 su agosto 18, 2009

You couldn't ask for more at this beautiful B&B. Views of fields and mountains, flowers everywhere, birds, deer, two great basset hounds, and the friendliest innkeepers ever. That's why we've been going back gor 10 years!


Rest & relaxation complete at this B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2009

Staying at this B&B always provides complete R&R for us when vacationing from the corporate jobs. Beautiful surroundings, great, attentive hosts and fabulous breakfasts. Location is close to cliffs allowing quick trips to access climbing, hiking or biking each day. Have been coming back each summer for 15 years.


worth a return trip!

4,8 su agosto 11, 2009

My husband, my mother, and myself enjoyed 2 wonderful days in the B&B. Great choice- well kept with all the extras. Pool table, hot tub were secondary to the absolutely wonderful hospitality of the innkeepers.


Best Stay for Miles Around

5 su agosto 11, 2009

Great for a romantic getaway or for a family vacation. Your hosts are friendly and courteous and they make you feel like you are always welcomed. Our children love this place and want to come back every year. Great bonding time. Good for all ages. breakfast is always a treat. Delicious, nutricious and healthy.


What a weekend!

5 su agosto 03, 2009

A super B&B.


Relaxing and enjoyable

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

Great place to stay while in New Paltz for a swim meet at Ulster County Pool (it was less than 2 miles away). Breakfast was wonderful and atmosphere very relaxing.


Our home away from home

4,8 su giugno 30, 2009

From the moment we arrived, Art and Corinne made us feel at home. It was all the special details that the hosts incorporated into your stay that make Mountain Meadows a place to return to. The homemade breakfast was a major hit with our daughters. We look forward to a return next year!


Always wonderful

4,8 su giugno 12, 2009

Our group of friends goes every year for Memorial Day weekend, and it is like going home. Art and Corinne do everything they can to make our stay wonderful. The breakfast, snacks, setting and views, and the atmosphere are all outstanding.


Marvelous!

5 su giugno 08, 2009

Art and Corinne made this tired and overworked couple truly recharge. Their tireless efforts to ensure our comfort were amazing. This was the best breakfast of all time, and the pool and hot tub were a welcome indulgence!


a gem!

4,8 su giugno 03, 2009

Location, food, bedroom, facilities, amenities, pool, view, hosts: all wonderful, all gems. We go here whenever we're anywhere nearby.


First visit to New Paltz

5 su giugno 03, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Mountain Meadows. Art & Corrine were gracious hosts. The breakfasts were excellent, much detail given to the table settings. Also enjoyed a glass of wine & homemade cookies.We loved Belle & Baxter!


World's Best Breakfast!

5 su maggio 29, 2009

We've been coming to Mountain Meadows for about 12 years because it's just the most wonderful experience. Art and Corinne are the most gracious hosts you could ever meet. The breakfast is out of this world! We're already looking forward to next year and we just left!


A home away from home

5 su maggio 27, 2009

As soon as we step into this B&B, is like going to rid yourself of all your burdens and worries. The tranquility of the mountain's vies and huge back yard, bring you back to nature. The warmth of the owners, Corinne and Art, lets you be your true, self. We love it!


Quiet charm

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Art and Connie are gracious hosts. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. the room was spacious. The grounds and home were welcoming.


A great choice for a wonderful getaway.

5 su maggio 12, 2009

Two of the most wonderful, helpful and hospitable innkeepers who make you feel like family. Beautiful room and home with many amenaties.


Great B&B

4,6 su maggio 06, 2009

Breakfast is amazing. And hospitality an A plus


Weekend Getaway

4,4 su aprile 27, 2009

You can't find a more congenial couple as Art & Corinne to be your host, and the breakfast ain't to shabby either and oh those wine & cheese platters every evening with the other guests. This ia a very laid back relaxing place with beautiful views and two friendly Basset hounds - Baxter & Bella. It rates as on eof the best we ever stayed at.


the best

5 su aprile 14, 2009

greats hosts and a great place.


R&R in the Mountains and Meadows

4,6 su aprile 13, 2009

At the inn, you are greeted by Art and Corinne. They are gracious, warm hosts who provide luxurious accommodations and amazing breakfasts. your comfort is their concern. Lovely hosts- wonderful stay!


Comfortable, congenial, and crafty

4,8 su aprile 09, 2009

Large, comfortable rooms with artistic eye to detail. hosts accommodating, great breakfast.


Outstanding hospitality

4,4 su marzo 27, 2009

This place is wonderful. This was the 6th time my friends and I booked the entire B&B to be near Mohonk and Minnewaska for great hiking. The innkeepers are incredibly hospitable, providing great breakfasts. snacks, and comfortable rooms.


nice stay

4,0 su marzo 23, 2009

nice stay


Home sweet home

5 su marzo 11, 2009

This experience beats any hotel! It's the nest best thing to being home, but with far better breakfasts. Very cozy, welcoming service by great hosts!


Amazing experience!

5 su marzo 03, 2009

This place was absolutely adorable! It is so warm and cozy. The hospitality could not be beat! The owners are the sweetest people I have ever met!


Fantastic!

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Fabulous...It's like staying with your favorite family members! Pampered head to toe!! Art and Corinne are gems!


very good service

3,2 su marzo 03, 2009

Very bonhomie atmosphere. Home-style gave me a feeling that I didn't leave my home.


refreshed

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2009

We have been here before and will definitely come again. the atmosphere is welcoming, comfortable, spacious, and warm. The guests are always fascinating and we have enjoyed meeting others as much as relaxing on our own. Great breakfast. Hosts are delightful.


Best breakfast ever!

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2009

Corine and Art really have a lovely B&B. Rooms and hospitality are excellent. Cleanest B&B I've stayed at. And best breakfast!


Weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

The Mountain Meadows was outstanding! I highly recommend this B&B for a relaxing weekend!


Charming B&B in New Paltz

5 su febbraio 16, 2009

Outstanding innkeepers .We've stayed in many B&Bs,but top award for warmth and friendliness definitely belong to Corinne and Art.Always helpful,generous and a great homemade breakfast to boot.And Baxter and Bella are the nicest Basset hounds We've ever met!


great hosts, great stay

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

We had a wonderful winter stay. Art and Corinne are lovely hosts from afternoon cheese and crackers, to a delicious breakfast. Very helpful and friendly.


A winter sports oasis

4,8 su febbraio 04, 2009

So much to do...snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, visiting Mohonk, the Culinary Institute of America, great meals in town, wonderful hosts who make you feel at home, great views, and fantastic breakfasts make this B&B a cut above the rest. Can't wait to go back! Thanks, Art and Corinne!


our favorite B&B

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

great B&B with great hot tub and views. Wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast!


Relaxing Winter Getaway

4,4 su gennaio 12, 2009

We spent 2 nights at this B&B over New Year and had a great time. The rooms were beautifully decorated and in perfect condition. Our hosts Art and Corinne were very friendly and nice to talk to. They warmly welcomed us and helped us with advice about what to do and where to go in the area. With New Year's eve, when we decided to stay in because of the snowfall during the day, Art and Corrine surprised us with a complementary bottle of champagne. We also received lots of extra wood for the cosy fireplace in the entertainment room. The B&B is very well located, just outside the New Paltz center, has beautiful mountain views (we also saw deers on the land) and convenient to reach lots of outdoor recreation and sites of interest. My girlfriend adored the 2 basset hounds that wander freely over the B&B grounds. In conclusion we had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back.


Great weekend

4,2 su dicembre 09, 2008

Art and Corinne were great hosts, the hot tub and pool table was great fun, hiking was spectacular. All in all, a great weekend. Would definitely recommend for the down-to-Earth crowd.


Delciously warm hospitality

4,8 su novembre 17, 2008

Corinne and Art made out large group feel welcomed, happy, and wonderfully comfortable. They easily handled extra people and the food was fantastic! We will return!


warm and inviting

5 su novembre 04, 2008

This B&B makes everyone feel at home-immediately! Unlimited use of everything! The hot tub was soothing, the beds were perfect for naps and sleeping. The fireplace- always crackling. This was an unbelievable experience!


Great place to stay!

5 su novembre 04, 2008

Best B&B I have ever stayed in. The views are spectacular and the atmosphere is relaxing. I would come again just for the home cooked breakfast. This is the best NY has to offer!


Warm and Wonderful Hospitality

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2008

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Our hosts were very accommodating and we felt right at home. The breakfasts were plentiful and full of amazing home baked treats. Our room was clean and pleasant. The view from the yard was awesome and the location convenient.


Outstanding B&B

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2008

Fabulous and gracious hosts. Wonderful breakfasts. They made us feel at home. We loved it.


Mountain Meadows B&B

4,6 su agosto 20, 2008

The owners love what they are doing and it shows in everything they do!


Mountain Meadows B&B

5 su agosto 14, 2008

"Great B&B" Have stayed here many times and always throughly enjoyed it. The hosts are so accomodating and friendly they feel like family. the breakfast are always delicious and plentiful and the outside scenery is beautiful and breathtaking. Inside rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean. A real "Homey" atmosphere!


Mountain Meadows B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $155 - $165
  • Recensioni (118) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5165671504newowner
  • Telefono 1-8452556144

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina