Catharine Cottages Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo3,9

Valore della struttura
73 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Gem

4,8 su novembre 10, 2013

Catherine Cottages is a gem! No false advertising. What you see is what you get and then some. Upon our arrival we were greeted and escorted by the friendly owner to our lovely cabin. We received a picnic basket filled with fresh breakfast goodies. Beautiful views of the October fall leaves changing seen around Montour Falls and Senea Lake areas. Our wine trail tasting was crisp and refreshing just like the entire weekend! The evening was topped off with steaks done on the grill, campfire smore's and listening to the quiet stream. Waltkins Glen International will never be the same with our thunder SUV Mazda on the track. LOL! We look forward to returning again to Catherine Cottages. You're the best! Visitors from Shippensburg PA


catherines cottage

5 su novembre 09, 2013

Very warm and cozy place. Love it every year...


"My Little Cabin"

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2013

Since I rent an apartment in a village, I wish I could afford to have my own little cabin to escape to on the weekends, but, instead, I can stay at Catharine Cottages and pretend as if it is my own little cabin. Plus, I attend classes at the NYS Fire Academy and the cottage is so close I can walk there. It is a great little cabin for myself and the owners are so friendly and helpful. The creek behind the cabins is a nice bonus, too.


Really wonderful place!!

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Quiet, comfortable and very relaxing!


Camping with all the amenities!

5 su ottobre 17, 2013

Catherine's Cottages is a must stay! The cabins are exceptionally clean and modernized. A queit and relaxing atmosphere to get-away from all the hustle and bustle.


Perfect getaway

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2013

the cottages are perfect for a quiet weekend getaway and close to alot of fun things to see and do!


Comfy Cottages

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

Nice place would stay again. Very clean cute cottages.


great cottags

4,6 su settembre 19, 2013

cabins are clean and comfortable with all the comforts of home won't hesitate to book them again.Nice to come back each nite to a quite setting and enjoy a campfire and a glass or two of local wine.


Wonderful two years in a row

4,8 su settembre 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and our anniversary, and this place keeps getting better. Love the cozy feel, relaxing atmosphere, homey touches like breakfast basket and campfire pit out front. So nice to get to explore Watkins Glen and then come back to our favorite place!


Such a great place to stay!!!

5 su settembre 06, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of Catherine Cottages... Ilona and Leslie are great hosts and you will be glad you spent time in this quaint and comfortable setting! It is the perfect spot to stay if you want to tour the wineries, breweries and distilleries. We visited the wineries on the west side of the lake one day, and the east side the next! It was amazing... great places to eat and downtown Watkins Glen is very cool. We can't wait to come back with friends! Thank you! The Garattys ;)


Great location for a quiet getaway!

4,0 su agosto 31, 2013

Centrally located Catherine Cottages allowed us to travel along both sides of Seneca Lake to peruse the many wineries.


Our stay at Catharine Cottages

4,0 su agosto 26, 2013

We loved the cottage. It was comfortable for 4 persons and we loved the small river in front and also the picknicktable. The complimentary basket was very thoughtful filled with nice things. We think it is a must do in your vacation when you are in the neighbourhood. Familie Vansteyn


Comfortable and clean!

4,2 su agosto 24, 2013

This was exactly what we were looking for in a getaway.


Worth a nights stay or 2 or 3 or 4

4,0 su agosto 21, 2013

Clean and comfortable, Quiet and relaxing, Not over crowded and busy, Great Breakfast Basket, Kind and caring hosts, Convenient to town


Most excellent!

5 su agosto 19, 2013

Stayed at Catherine's and it was very very nice. Cabin neat and clean with everything you need. Great fire pit and grill. Free Charcoal plus anything else you can think of (firewood, coffee, complimentary basket with muffins, fruit, cookies etc). Owner on site but not intrusive at all. Highly recommended. We'll come back.


Such a nice environment

5 su agosto 17, 2013

Sitting on our own little porch after a long day was great. Our Grandsons loved p;aying at the creek. What a great nights sleep.


Cottage on the creek

5 su luglio 31, 2013

Exactly as expected, warm, cozy, & very comfortable.


Catherine Cottage - July 16-17, 2013

3,6 su luglio 19, 2013

Cottages are very cute, clean & cozy. Nice breakfast basket. Cottages are close to Rt 14 and when outside, you can really hear the traffic zooming by.


Birthday Getaway

4,4 su luglio 19, 2013

Our stay at Catharine Cottages was great! Felt like camping but with air conditioning and not needing to bring so much stuff - the owners thought of all the little details and it made it a truly restful and relaxing long weekend. We will definitely be visiting again.


Serene visit

3,8 su luglio 12, 2013

Very nice cozy stay.


The Cottages

3,8 su luglio 11, 2013

Very nice stay at cottage number 4. Cottages are close together but are angled so there is some privacy. Short ride to Watkins Glenn. Nice location for doing beer and wine trails.


Great Cottages for a weekend getaway!

4,8 su luglio 10, 2013

The cottage was very clean and cozy. The welcome breakfast basket was just right for our visit. The owners were very helpful with providing information about the neighboring communities and sights to visit.


Great Place to Stay

5 su luglio 04, 2013

The Cottage was awesome. The breakfast basket was great and having a Kerug in the cottage was a huge bonus. I can't wait to go back.


Stay at Catherine Cottages

4,6 su luglio 01, 2013

We stayed from a thursday till monday. The owners were very friendly and we had a wonderful time. The cottage was adorable with just enough room for the two of us. The breakfast basket was a lovely addition and the privacy was exceptional.


Best kept secret in Watkins Glen area

4,2 su giugno 22, 2013

This is one of those places we'll always talk about years from now, yes its that good. I stumbled across Catharine Cottages online while trying to find a unique place to stay with my wife and 11 year old daughter while doing Watkins Glenn & Niagara Falls. The cabins are clean, new and have everything you need and no tv :). We made smore's over the campfire just outside our front porch facing a little stream. The video on their site gives you a good overview. Only suggestion is they should offer discounts for week long stays.


Catherine's Cottages - THE place to "decompress"

4,8 su giugno 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Cottage was adorable! Clean, cozy, had a wonderful view of the brook. Loved the porch and the breakfast basket was such a nice touch. It rained both days during my stay, but I still enjoyed driving up the lake following the wine trail. I was able to sit outside on the covered porch and read, loved the quiet setting. Thank you Ilona for helping me to "decompress" from my stressful job for a few days. Can't wait to visit again, and hopefully walk the gorge.


great escape

4,4 su giugno 09, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was adorable and we would definately stay there again.


Catherine's Cottages is Wonderful !!!

4,6 su giugno 06, 2013

A quiet little getaway. Extremely clean accommodations and nice touches like the Keurig coffeemaker, fridge and microwave, plus a welcoming breakfast basket that was delightful. Only thing that we found a bit bothersome, BUT not a deal breaker was that the bed is on the short side for an average man. Again, not a deal breaker!!!! We will return for another stay.


it's greate palce. I like it.

5 su maggio 24, 2013

I like the way those cottages are managed and organized.


Best place to stay while biking and hiking

4,6 su maggio 23, 2013

A cabin by the river, a fire pit next to the cabin. All set to ride the area around Watkins Glen. Hills everywhere. Waterfalls everywhere. Great place to stay and make this your home base. Don't have to worry about dragging your bike to your hotel room, sleep with it by your bed. Owners will help in your bike routes and also your hikes and waterfall routes. Bike ride from your door, what could be better.


A Great Find

4,8 su maggio 21, 2013

We were searching for a place where we could just relax and enjoy some peace and quiet and we found exactly that at Catharine Cottages. We had no reservations but the owners treated us with great hospitality. Loved the charm of the rustic cabins and the tranquility of the creek running right by the cabin. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, this is definitely the place for you.


A great weekend getaway

5 su maggio 15, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our state at Catherine Cottages. It was exactly what we wanted. We called it "Upscale Camping" since we were able to get the camping feel but with electric and plumbing! The cottages were very cozy and clean and the owners made the experience very enjoyable. I would recommend these cottages to anyone! We checked out Watkins Glen State Park (a must see!), hiked through the Finger Lakes National Park, and did a ton of wine tasting.


The Perfect Simple Romantic Getaway

5 su gennaio 31, 2013

We stumbled upon Catharine Cottages by chance on our way to the Adirondacks last summer and we can't wait to return this year. Our cottage offered the perfect combination of value, cleanliness, comfort and simplicity. After a great dinner at the Crooked Rooster in Watkins Glen, we built a fire in front of our cottage along the creek and enjoyed the quiet. As an added bonus, the owners were absolutely lovely and helpful.


Catharine Cottages

3,6 su ottobre 18, 2012

Very nice view and enjoyed the cozy and clean cabin. I would have liked more information on area wineries and restaurants upon arrival. Check in and checkout was painless and efficiant. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and a relaxing weekend.


outdoors

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2012

Great location to come back and relax outside, along Catherine's Creek. Having a grill right outside of the cottage, added to the value. We could bicycle the trail from the cottages location. Would stay there again.


Catharine Cottages review - Aug 2012

5 su settembre 06, 2012

These are great little cottages - perfect for a couple or (my situation) a small family. Everything was great - quiet, clean, cozy but not cramped.. While they didn't have food, I rated them five stars because of all of the easy-to-find (and delicious) eating options nearby. The ice cream shop in Watkins Glen (the one with the bees) is ridiculously good. My kids want to go back!


A Great Choice For Our Weekend Getaway

3,6 su settembre 03, 2012

We were looking for something a little different and found it in Catharine Cottages. The cottage amenities were over and above what you would find at a "motel"--in fact better than you will find at some "hotels". We took advantage of the picnic table and fire pit near our cabin to sit outside and relax in the evening. It was quiet, private, and very restful. We would definitely choose Catharine Cottages again when we visit the area.


Like a home away from home

5 su settembre 02, 2012

These cottages were beautiful whether it bethe picturesque views of the creek, the quiet woode surroundings, or the interior of the amazing cottage itself. The grounds thenselves were amazing and it was all within a 5 minute drive to Watkins glen an the restaurants in the area. The staff was attentive and also supplied firewood for an amazing campfire. My wife and I would recommend this any day!


Cozy, quiet and convenient!

5 su agosto 18, 2012

Highly recommended!! Excellent location! Close to everything! Very nice facilities! Will definetly visit again


Kids LOVE it!

3,4 su agosto 18, 2012

This is our second stay at Catharine Cottages, so we knew what to expect. The kids LOVE it there! They catch critters in the creek and roast their hot dogs & marshmallows over a fire. We played a couple games of horseshoes! I'm sure it will be a favorite place to stay for our family!


Catharine Cottages

5 su agosto 16, 2012

So many nice details to make it a perfect place to stay, quilts for blankets, Keurig coffeemaker in the room, a nice hammock outside, lovely lanterns along the path at night, a guestbook to write in and see who else stayed in your cottage. We would love to come back. SO much more rustic and perdonal than a hotel.


A Sweet Stay

5 su agosto 03, 2012

We stayed in Catharine Cottage two nights from July29 to July31, 2012. The Cabin is much beyond our expectation. It is very clean and cozy, and it's setting at a very quiet yard beside a creek. My kids like the swing and hanging bed in the yard. Plus it locate very close to the parks ( Havana Park and Watkins Glen State Park). Wayne and Laura are very nice and helpful with any question we have. We had a great time there...


Wine Tour 2012

4,8 su agosto 03, 2012

Great place to relax after long day on the wine trails. Morning coffee on the porch by Catherine creek was nice way to start the day.


Little piece of heaven

4,0 su luglio 15, 2012

This is very close to all area attractions, but tucked in a little corner of paradise. Enjoyed being a part of nature and watching the wildlife from our porch. Wonderful to end the day with a campfire and a coctail. Would definately recomend this cabin and plan to return.


3 day stay catherine cottages

5 su luglio 14, 2012

Great location for bird watching, nice setting. Good change from ordinary hotel rooms.


Relaxing stay at the cottages once again... really a nice experience

4,4 su luglio 11, 2012

Excellent creek-side retreat and close to everything in Watkins Glen and Ithaca. These cottages are a real gem; very comfortable and well suited to our needs. The Lynch's are very good hosts and allow you plenty of privacy. The cottages and grounds are neat and clean. The campfire is a great way to relax after a day hiking the nearby trails and gorges. We love it here and have stayed now 5 or 6 times.


An unexpected oasis!

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Fantastic experience, different from the normal hotel room. We did not miss a TV because we sat around a campfire and enjoyed each other's company. Clean and neat providing all the necessary essentials. Wayne, the proprietor, was very knowledgable about the area.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 su giugno 27, 2012

We simply wanted an affordable yet picturesque getaway in the Finger Lakes region. We traveled along with another couple and we both have 2 year old children. The setting was so relaxing that we somehow lost track of the outside world. We were able to bike the trails to town, site-see, hike Watkins Glen, visit other falls and enjoy the many wineries/creameries/restaurants. For only being there 2 days, it felt like a week of vacation! We would highly recommend Catharine Cottages to people of all ages. Clean, charming and memorable.


CC Memorial Weekend 2012

4,2 su maggio 31, 2012

We will definitely come back. The cottages were great and the creek was lovely. Next time we will book with a few other couples and make a country weekend of it.


We loved our stay here. Very quiet and serene. Close to everything, without being a big B&B or motel. Wonderful!!

4,0 su maggio 09, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for our 5th wedding anniversary. We love the area and the wineries. It was perfect! We don't care for B&Bs or the big motels so this was ideal. The cabin had everything we needed. I love the idea of no tv. It made for a very intimate getaway.


We can't wait to go back!

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2011

These cottages are so cute and affordable! Perfect way to get into a "Finger Lakes" state of mind. Wayne was so helpful and made great recommendations for restaurants, wineries and other attractions. The location of Catharine Cottages is a great launching point for Watkins Glen, Ithaca and both Seneca and Cayuga Lakes. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay!


October 7&8 2011

3,8 su ottobre 12, 2011

Wayne was very friendly and a pleasure to talk with. He was a huge help when it came to giving reccomendations for wineries and food. Catharine Cottages was beautiful and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay!


perfect!

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

I could not wish for more. I took my friends from Russia to see upstate NY and they love Catharine Cottage as well! That was grate experience.


On our way to Maine!

4,4 su settembre 29, 2011

My husband and I were taking a vacation to Maine and we rented a cottage here as an alternative to a hotel room. The cottage was warm and cozy and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. They even provided us with roasting sticks and we roasted hot dogs over an outdoor fire. It was a beautiful evening and what a delight it was NOT to be staying at a hotel! Thank you!


Lovely Cabins, Great Location

4,4 su settembre 14, 2011

Despite a subtropical storm in upstate New York, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Catharine Cottages in Montour Falls. Wayne and Laura did everything imaginable to make our stay enjoyable, including loaning us their personal boots after the rain. The next day they had the grounds so clean you had to look closely to see any signs of water. The cabins are clean, cozy, comfortable, and quiet. The only sound is the creek flowing past the porch. Each morning we would make cups of the provided gourmet coffee and sit on the porch watching the water and listening to the birds. While staying at the Cottages, we visited Watkins Glen State Park for hiking, several Wineries up and down 14, four beautiful waterfalls, and Watkins Glen racetrack.


Great Place!

4,0 su settembre 09, 2011

There is so much to do in the area and to come back to the cottage and relax, make our own dinner and have a fire was the best way to spend our last days of vacation. What a nice time we had and a great place to stay! Thank you!


great getaway at an affordable price!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

Beautifully appointed cabins that were thoughtfully built to allow for privacy with the opportunity to interact with fellow travelers if you choose. Office hours with the hosts allowed for conversation and recommendations for local estsblishments. Conveniently located near watkins glenn and the corning museum. We enjoyed the second stop of our honeymoon here and have already booked a return getaway for October. We would highly recommend a stay here to all of our friends!


Catherine Cottage stay,7/11

3,6 su agosto 15, 2011

The cabins were very nice-and incredably clean. It was a great place to stay, but I thought it was a B&B,not a B& granola bar. I thougt it was a little pricey, but our stay was pleasant, and I would return and recommend it to others.


Wine Time

4,8 su agosto 11, 2011

Very relaxing and close to all the wineries and restaurants.Sitting on the front porch and viewing Catharines creek and all the different kinds of wildlife was just what we needed after a long day .I will be back..


Such A Nice Cabin To Stay...

5 su agosto 10, 2011

I haven't been up to Watkins Glen since I was a teenager, visiting my Great Grandmother in Watkins Glen. We chose Catharine Cottages, because we wanted a back to basics vacation in the mountains. Catharine Cottages was perfect!! The cabins are set far back enough off of Route 14, that the traffic noise simply disappears. The huge black walnut trees shading the cabins, the babbling creek that is the view from the porch of your cabins, and the firepits which were a fun evening activity (especially with the variety of wines we had purchased at various vineyards). I am already planning a return with a few girlfriends to stay at Catharine Cottages again some time next spring!


A good place to relax

4,0 su agosto 02, 2011

Catherine Cottages consists of 4 relatively new log cabins situated along Catherine Creek just outside the small village of Montour Falls, just south of Watkins Glenn. The approach to the Cottages is not inspiring as they are located at the rear of a property located hard by an uninspiring rural road, but as you move into the site, it gradually reveals itself and its secluded stream-side charm. The cabins contain a sitting/bedroom and a bathroom with shower stall as well as a microwave, a small refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Their most impressive qualities are their quiet, cleanliness, and wonderful smell. It's what Clark Gable and Claudette Colbert hoped for in "It happened One Night" but better. Although not set up for cooking in the cabins, fire pits and grilles are available next to your front porch, and linens and such are provided. I understand that the property is for sale. You should see it before it changes.


Birthday getaway at Catharine Cottages

4,2 su luglio 16, 2011

The cottages are wonderful. Clean, comfortable, and great to connect with nature. Wayne was extremely helpful in showing us great places to eat and visit based on our needs. I've stayed there prior to this visit and know I will stay there again!!!


nice cabin get a way

3,6 su luglio 14, 2011

Really nice stay, breakfast not included. Some distrating noise from local farm but overall really pleased with our stay.


Perfect place to get away!

4,6 su luglio 05, 2011

I stayed at Catharine Cottages with my boyfriend for two nights and had a wonderful time. The cottages are the perfect size and the land is beautiful as well. Overall, we had a great time and the location made it easy to access everything Watkins Glen has to offer. I would definitely recommend Catharine Cottages!


Great stay at Catharine Cottages

4,6 su luglio 05, 2011

We stayed at Catherine Cottages for a long weekend (Fri-Sun) - two families with 4 kids in total. From just the pictures on the website, we knew it would be fun, but the pictures do not do justice to the place - it was absolutely amazing. From the rooms: clean, comfortable, with everything you need, to the area itself (the cottages are close to everything you need in Watkins Glen, from the national park, waterfalls to the different vineyards). The small creek near the cottages is great, the kids enjoyed splashing around. Each cottage has its own picnic table, charcoal bbq and fire pit. The owners, Laura and Wayne, are also absolutely fantastic, very helpful in planning day trips, and in anything else you need. We'll definitely return for another weekend.


Very pleasant and relaxing stay at Catharine's Cottage!

3,8 su luglio 03, 2011

We spent 2 nights in the cottages. The room was clean and very nicely decorated---simple, and charming! The sound of the creek at night covered the noise from the road out front and the bird-songs were so pretty in the morning! The location is great---right in Montour Falls, near to Watkins Glen. Less than an hour from Corning Glassworks and Elmira, where we spent our second day. Wayne gave us some good tips about were to eat in the area, which were very helpful. We would recommend this place for anyone seeking privacy, and a natural setting, without camping!!


Seneca Lake getaway 2011

4,2 su giugno 20, 2011

Catharine Cottages is just a hop and a skip away from so many attractions such as Seneca Lake, the gorge at Watkins Glen State Park, oodles of wineries, Watkins Glen Racing and Corning Glass. The cabins where just so clean and cozy with their little front porch facing the creek and I've never slept in such a comfortable bed, it must have been the reason I slept in every morning. Thanks Wayne for such an enjoyable stay, I'm recommending Catharine Cottages to all my family and friends.


It doesn't get better than this!

4,8 su giugno 06, 2011

The cabins were extremly clean and comfortable! The hospitality was top notch. We were not sure what to expect as we usually camp in a tent-this was our best trip ever! The cabin had a small fridge, mirco and even had a Keurig with a variety of coffees (along with a fire pit and grill outside). The a/c was the hit during a very humid weekend trip. The creek was beautiful and perfect for getting the fishing pole going. There was firewood available for a extremly reasonable cost and when we forgot matches- Laura and Wayne had them ready for us! We are hoping to book another stay next year.


Romantic Getaway

5 su giugno 02, 2011

This little group of cabins is perfect for a sweet and simple romantic getaway. Close to the waterfalls, wineries and Seneca Lake. The cabin was spacious and cozy at the same time. Situated up next to Catharine Creek was soothing. I suggest having a campfire at night. It's awesome!


Beautiful Cottages!!!

4,0 su maggio 23, 2011

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at the Catharines Cottages. The cottages were so nice and clean. I have recommended this place to all my friends. Not far from wineries and some real good restaurants. At night we enjoyed a fire in the fire pit and in the morning enjoyed our coffee on the porch. The beds were extremely comfortable.


Catherine Cottages

4,0 su maggio 13, 2011

Wayne and Laura made us feel like we were home and gave us our privacy.


Rhombstock 6 a smash

4,8 su giugno 20, 2010

On the weekend of June 5-7 2010 we combined our daughters wedding at Havana Glen park with our annual "Rhombstock" festival. Rhombstock 6 was held at Catharine Cottages. We booked all 4 cottages and our guests loved them. Wayne and Laura were incredibly gracious hosts throughout the entire weekend, going above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We made good use of the bar-b-que pit on Friday night. The wedding on Saturday and Rhombstock 6 came off beautifully and some of our group have suggested booking Catharine Cottages again for next years' Rhombstock festival. Thanks to Wayne and Laura for making our weekend a great one! DR Oakfield, NY


A most relaxing place

5 su giugno 03, 2010

We have been coming back to this B+B for three years . My wife and I usually stay over our anniversary date . We love the atmosphere and the quiet solitude offered by 2 of the most gracious hosts we have met ! Surrounded by the wineries and close to the beautiful Seneca Lake there is ample time and place for relaxing and refreshing . Wayne set us up with a wine tour and tasting by recommending wineries that fit our tastes and our personalities. This is always a pleasure and we are booked for this July all over again.


Catharine Cottages

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $155
  • Recensioni (73) 4,5
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6075350000

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina