Ivy Terrace Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Peaceful Stay

4,6 su agosto 30, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Ivy Terrace. I was there for several weeks during the summer and felt right at home. The neighborhood was fantastic, close to all transportation, but not a noisy touristy area.The bed in the Victoria Suite was so comfortable and it was bright and sunny as well. Yes, it is on the 3rd floor with no elevator, but that was no problem for me. Jeff and Vinessa were there when I needed them, but not overbearing, which I appreciated. I hope to visit NYC again for work, and if I do I will certainly stay at Ivy Terrace B&B.


my home in NYC

4,0 su settembre 12, 2011

In the beautiful spring of 2011 I returned to NYC and chose to stay in the Ivy Terrace; simply because it feels good to me. I tend to make my decisions based on my gut feeling and thus Ivy Terrace it was again. Coming to a big city like New York, I need to have a little nest to get back to to refuel. So some space, a bathtub and a little kitchen are essential. Ivy Terrace offers all that and more. Your fridge is filled upon arrival and if you book early enough you can choose the rooms with terrace -no sea view though ;) Rooms are clean and if you have a problem or query Jeff and Vinessa are the best innkeepers you could wish for; trustworthy and kindhearted people! Even if things can always be more perfect, for me the overall feeling is most important. So next time I head for this exciting city, I will book my little haven of peace.


Just loved Ivy Terrace!

5 su giugno 29, 2011

I stayed in the Victoria Suite at Ivy Terrace for six days and it felt like having my own place in a fantastic part of Manhattan. Museums, shopping, entertainment and fine dining are all within easy walking distance. The rooms are beautiful. Having a kitchen is a definite plus. I highly recommend Ivy Terrace and definitely plan to return.


Living like a New Yorker

4,4 su giugno 17, 2011

We stayed for a full week at the Ivy Terrace B&B in Midtown Manhattan and what a delight it was. The location was great (west side near Central Park and 5th Ave) and we were able to walk from the Upper East and West sides to the Theater District. And the lovely terrace where we enjoyed breakfast every day - how perfect to people watch and relax. Vanessa and Jeff were extremely accommodating, stocking the kitchen with everything we asked for. Jeff was always available when called and had good suggestions for jazz clubs. I'm a big coffee drinker and was afraid I wouldn't be satisfied with whatever was provided. Vanessa's Melitta blend proved me wrong - happily. I would not hesitate to stay at the Ivy Terrace on our next trip


A 5 star stay

5 su giugno 09, 2011

This is really the best "home from home" in NYC. After reading all the positive reviews, I expected something good, but it exceeded my expectations - not only are the rooms generous in size but individually and elegantly decorated to different themes. Ivy Terrace is on a quiet tree-lined avenue, very convenient for restaurants, shopping, the subway and Central Park. The fridge is stocked full with food, everything is thought of and to hand. It was a pleasure to come "home" each evening, or early morning! as it has a special character and charm. Vinessa and Jeff are the most helpful and friendly hosts. My only complaint is - there aren't any Ivy Terraces in other US cities - CH, Sheffield, England.


Zen stay in a Crazy city

3,6 su aprile 20, 2011

Hi, I had the chance to stay one week in the Zen room of Ivy Terrace B and B. It was a really great stay in a lovely room, everything was nice, higher than my expectations. The kitchen and bathroom are full equipped, it is amazing. Enough breakfast items are provided. I really enjoyed the time leaving as a New Yorker. Vinessa and Jeff are really kind, they can answer all the questions you have and are available to help you with anything you need. It would be with pleasure to go back to Ivy terrace for a future stay in New York city. Thanks a lot.


Perfect birthday getaway

5 su aprile 14, 2011

Ivy Terrace was recommended to me, and I was certainly not disappointed. The facilities, decoration, kitchenette and provision of breakfast foods and coffee were fantastic, and the comfort such that I arrived back to my room each night feeling as if I were returning to my own studio apartment - two blocks from Bloomingdales! Security measures were good for a woman travelling alone. Good restaurants nearby, too. A wonderful place run by very, very nice people!


Rest and Rejuvenate at the Ivy Terrace

4,8 su aprile 12, 2011

It was an absolute pleasure to spend 7 days at the Ivy Terrace. When we weren't taking in all that New York City has to offer, we were resting and rejuvenating in our beautifully furnished Waverly Room. We were very happy with the location of Ivy Terrace. There is easy access to public transporation (buses and subway), shopping (if that is your thing), and if you enjoy walking, Central Park is about 10-15 minutes away. If you've ever had noisy neigbors at a hotel (loud talking, blaring television sets, doors that slam shut, you will not find them at the Ivy terrace. I so appreciated how quiet the other guests were on a daily basis. The best part of the stay is the attentiveness and "we aim to please" attitude of the Innkeepers, Vinessa and Jeff. They will take care of your every need. Knowing where we will stay when we return to New York is a wonderful feeling.


Fantastic Experience!

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

My Fiance and I stood for a few days in the Ivy Room celebrating our b-day and the experience was perfect. It truly is a home away from home and provided us with the comfort needed to relax and have a great time. The room was incredibly comfortable, the bed, pillows, overall space were just awesome and the adorable little terrace over looking the street really fit the scene perfectly. The kitchen was well stocked with great breakfast treats and the added convenience of great restaurants and activities easily accessible made it even more perfect. Water pressure in the shower was great!! I had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave. Jeff and Vinessa were awesome hosts and truly accommodating. My fiance and I have already decided that we will be staying there again next year!!


"One visit is not enough!"

5 su gennaio 11, 2011

We stayed at Ivy Terrace whilst in NY to celebrate my 40th birthday. In a word..Fantastic! Vinessa and Jeff are perfect hosts and so friendly and happy to assist in any way. Every thing you need is provided, even guide books and umbrellas at the door. Lovely comfortable bed, crisp sheets and everything spotless! We loved being able to have our own apartment, with full kitchen, stocked breakfast items (delicious!) and good coffee too! Jeff or Vinessa are only a phone call away if needed. Centrally located, close to restaurants, shopping, Central Park and museums,and subway stop nearby. We only wished we could have stayed longer! When we left 2 items behind on our very early flight departure, Jeff was very decent and kind enough to mail them home to us. Have never experienced such excellent customer service in many years of travel. Book well ahead if you wish to stay. You will not be disappointed!


Wonderful!

4,0 su novembre 28, 2010

Couldn't have asked for anything better. The rooms were perfect. Everything you could possibly want or need was provided. The location allowed us to enjoy the city sights. A charming place to stay.


Great Stay in NYC

5 su agosto 16, 2010

Exactly what you want in a stay in NYC - close to Central Park and great restaurants...quiet neighborhood...beautiful, spacious rooms...fresh food in the refrigerator for breakfast. I stayed in the Rose Room, which had a lovely deck out back. Thanks for a WONDERFUL stay


Fantastic Time at IVY Terrace

4,6 su giugno 09, 2010

We just LOVED LOVED LOVED the Ivy Terrace (Waverly Room - very quiet and spacious). The bed was so comfy, it was in a really great location for subway and walking to time square or Central Park. We will come back again and recommend it. Indian restaurant downstairs was good - just ordered and had take out in our room! Nightcap of Brandy was a nice treat! Sorry about the wine glass breaking. My husband has a bad habit of doing that where ever we go.


Perfect palce

4,8 su maggio 09, 2010

I stayed at the Zen room for seven nights and was delighted by the cleanliness of the place, the perfect decor and the care and attention that is given even to the small things. The kitchen and the bathroom were perfectly and generously stocked and the service couldn't have been better. The close-by subway-station made it easy to get around and to use public transportation from and to the airport. I did also a lot of walking and felt save at all times. It's perfectly located in a quiet street with great shopping opportunities and Central Park right around two corners. It was the perfect base to go out to explore and to return back to relax and enjoy and I'm happy to very warmly recomand this place!


The place to be

5 su aprile 18, 2010

Ivy Terrace Bed and Breakfast is in a great location! This was my second stay at this B&B and I felt like I was home. This time I stayed in the Rose Room which is the largest room, so it was a bit of a splurge on my part, but well worth it. Rose Room has a canopy bed which is super comfortable and a lovely large private terrace as well. I chose Ivy Terrace because all the rooms have kitchens and I like to have my breakfast before venturing out into the city, not to mention it was very clean. The subway is only a block away and one can walk to M.O.M.A ! It is also a short walk to central park. This upscale neighborhood cannot be beat. Thanks to Vinessa and Jeff for the yummy assortment of breakfast items that so many other New York “ B&B’s” do not provide! I look forward to my next trip and I will certainly stay here again. Once you consider the lovely décor, the food and the wi-fi, not to mention the personal service this place is a bargain.


Weekend get away.

4,6 su marzo 18, 2010

My husband and I took a long weekend away from the kids and stayed at the Ivy Terrace B&B. We had a wonderful time! Beautiful rooms and great advice on where to go and what to see. We've stayed at The Ivy Terrace twice and would go back again.


The Zen Room: a wonderful studio

4,4 su marzo 18, 2010

We had a great stay in the Zen Room: super location and wonderful decor. The Zen Room is a very quiet studio and I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody visiting New York.


Ivy Terrace... what a GREAT New York find

5 su febbraio 12, 2010

Whenever we travel, we always like to try and find new places to stay. Well, we couldn't have found a better place in New York! Ivy Terrace was the perfect choice. Every aspect of our stay at Ivy Terrace was great... from the elegance and cleanliness of the rooms, to the physical location, to the friendliness and professionalism of our host, Jeff. We even had all the makings of a great breakfast every morning in our very own kitchen. How great that we could be on our own breakfast schedule! We've decided that Ivy Terrace is our permanent stopover whenever we visit New York. Why look for something else, when you've found the perfect spot!


Best Little B&B in the Heart of Manhattan

4,8 su febbraio 10, 2009

We absolutely LOVED the Zen Room! The location is marvelous--quiet neighborhood, great food in abundance, easy walking to Central Park, and nearly next door to about the best subway station in the city (59th & Lexington). Beyond all that, though, the comfort of the Zen Room that Vinessa and Jeff have created made us feel quite at home in the middle of the big, unexplored city. The added touch of holidy cheer (wine and festive chocolates) and the overflowing fruit bowl honestly made us feel as if we were being welcomed by close family. We feel extremely fortunate to have found the Ivy Terrace while planning our maiden voyage to New York City, and we look forward to an opportunity to return!


Great location.

3,6 su novembre 04, 2008

We were able to walk to most destinations. Very quiet and comfortable room. Would definitely stay again.


Felt like I was at home!

4,2 su giugno 30, 2008

We came from a 5 star hotel to the Ivy Suite and were far more pleased with our stay here than our previous hotel! The room was great and we really loved having the terrace overlooking the street. There were great neighborhood places to eat close by and we were a short walk to the subway to get to all major attractions. Central Park was an easy stroll as well. We loved being here and really felt at home. Having the full kitchen and food already in it was just what we needed to start our day and recharge throughout the day! We will be going back!


An oasis of calm in the city that never sleeps

4,6 su maggio 19, 2008

This was our first visit to New York and the prices, not to mention the reviews, of many of the hotels left us feeling distinctly disillusioned when we were booking the trip. We opted for the Ivy Terrace after reading the recommendations on TripAdvisor and we can honestly say it deserves every one of its outstanding reviews. The rooms (Zen and Victoria) were clean, comfortable, spacious and equipped with every possible item you could require for a stay in New York. The guide books were invaluable, as were the delicious breakfast and snack items Jeff & Vinessa stocked the rooms with before we arrived. The Ivy Terrace is situated within walking distance of the city centre, but far enough away to allow peaceful undisturbed sleep - essential after 8 or so hours of continuous walking and sightseeing! We hope to visit New York again and when we do, we know where we'll be staying... the Ivy Terrace.


Ivy Terrace: comfort, price, location

4,8 su aprile 16, 2008

We spent a fabulous week in New York in March, and our accommodations at Ivy Terrace made it all possible. Staying at this B&B is very much like having your own NYC apartment -- in the East 50s. My husband, teenage daughter, and I stayed in the Waverly Room. It was quiet; the beds were very comfortable; the room was tastefully decorated. The kitchenette had everything we needed, including a refrigerator stocked with breakfast items. Jeff graciously found a solution for storing our bags (we arrived in NYC early in the morning) until we could check in, and he followed up with us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. The location was perfect for us: Ivy Terrace is on a quiet street, away from the tourists and very close to a subway station. We tubed everywhere, taking a taxi only once (after a performance at Lincoln Center). One caution: finding a hotel in NYC can be daunting, particularly if you are traveling on a budget; if you are interested in staying at Ivy Terrace, plan to book early. We will, the next time we visit New York.


Perfect Accommodations

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2007

This was my first time to New York and my boyfriend brought me for a combination celebration of Christmas and birthday. I cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B - it more then meet our expectations and having such a great place to come back to after a day of sightseeing was so nice. It really gave us a sense of having a small apt in the city - our home away from home. We stayed in the Waverly room and it was wonderfully spacious and large, which says a lot since we were in New York. We realized this tremendously on our flight back home - as we talked to another couple who had stayed in New York that week as well and we were quite surprised to hear about their small hotel room as compared to our spacious room. The room sits towards the back of the building which helps to cut down on street noises at night - we hardly heard anything once we were in the room. The kitchen was fully stocked with breakfast items, such as, eggs, muffins, bagels, milk, juice, plus fresh fruit. It sits on a quiet quaint street and you just cannot beat its location as it is close to almost everything (Times Sq., Central Park, Rockfeller Plaza). We pretty much walked everywhere from there. The whole process of booking the room was easy and done efficiently with no hassles - everything was just as described. For my first time to New York, staying in the Ivy Terrace I feel enhanced my experience of the city and I came home with nothing but positive stories of how great the city was and how wonderful our little B&B turned out to be for us. I would highly recommend the Ivy Terrace and will absolutely look at them again when I revisted this great city.


Fantastic place to stay

4,8 su luglio 18, 2007

My wife and I stayed at Ivy Terrace in January this year. It was our 6th trip to New York and this was by far the best place we have stayed in. The property was lovely, the room was beautiful and was very spacious by New York standards. The service was fantastic and we hope to return very soon. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and my daughter contacted the owner to arrange for a flower display to be in our room and I know that my daughter found them to be exceptionally helpful.....highly recommended


Great Place!

4,0 su aprile 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and found it just the ticket after walking miles (in the rain!) throughout the city. The studio had everything we needed -- refrigerator was stocked for a good breakfast, bed and pillows were comfortable, and the location can't be beat. We stayed in the Waverly Room, second floor in the back and it was quiet and very clean. Jeff was accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend the Ivy Terrace!


Christmas time in NYC

4,0 su febbraio 02, 2007

I cannot say enough about the Ivy Terrace. Excellent location, very safe, close to shopping, art galleries, antique shops, the subway, restarants, theaters. This is our 2nd anual girls get away, we always come the first week of December. The city is decorated for Christmas and is very festive, there is so much to see and do, and never enough time. That is why we keep coming back. We stayed in the Victoria Suite a bit small for 4 ladies we managed just fine.There were originally only 2 of us traveling. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. One could not ask for better hosts. Vinessa and Santino are great, they met us on arrival, then a few days later Vinessa and or Santino called to see if we needed anything, and if all is ok. We were well taken care, the fridge was stocked with breakfast food, fresh fruit, water,coffee. It is a home away from home. We loved the Ivy Terrace so much we have allready booked our week for next year. Kitty, Robin, Yvonne and Paisley, Vancouver, Canada


Ivy Terrace

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $245 - $350
  • Recensioni (27) 4,6
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5166626862

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina