Kilburn Manor Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
46 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful experience!

5 su maggio 22, 2014

Old-time elegance in a quiet, wooded location. Innkeeper Suzanne Hogan is a gracious hostess who sees to guests' every comfort and convenience. She is also delightful company and provides an espsecially good breakfast.


SHOPPING TRANQUILITY

5 su dicembre 01, 2013

This Holiday Season we have just had the most efficient and serene Christmas Shopping Spree ever. We opted for Malone N.Y. and booked our stay at Kilburn Manor via telephone. Shopping and excellent Dining were a mere stone's throw away. Our room was super comfy and cozy with its unique and eye pleasing décor. Suffice it to say, the entire Manor was a splendid walk through history. Our hostess Suzanne was very gracious and accommodating. Before departing, we shared a wonderful breakfast and some heartfelt chit chat about numerous commonalities. To sum up, we hope to enjoy another restful stay with Suzanne at her Kilburn Manor. We will most definitely be recommending it to all our shopping friends


Recent Visit

5 su giugno 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed a Kilburn Manor earlier this month. We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was excellent along with conversation with Susanne the Innkeeper. The library which included many books owned by Congressman Kilburn was fantastic to browse through. Thank you, Steve & Jody


A great place to stay in Malone

5 su giugno 11, 2013

I have now stayed at Kinburn Manor 3 times while golfing in Malone, and have enjoyed the visit each time. Suzanne is a wonderful hostess, and the manor itself is furnished in an eclectic fashion that provides a warm homey feeling. It's in a quiet location situated on a great property. Look forward to going back again soon.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very kind review. Our favorite compliment is a returning guest. I look forward to your 4th! With warmest regards, Suzanne


Beautiful little getaway

4,6 su marzo 18, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to the Kilburn Manor immensely. Sitting by the fire with a glass of wine is the perfect place to escape and recharge. Suzanne offers the ideal mixture of welcoming warmness and respectful discretion. The breakfast was delicious and very relaxing. We would love to have stayed longer and will return sometime soon.

Risposta del proprietario
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I, too, look forward to your return. Suzanne


Quiet & Quaint

5 su dicembre 20, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B. From the minute Suzanne opened the door to welcome us it was like being with an old friend. The house and its history were absolutely spectacular. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We wish we could have stayed another evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and conversation with Suzanne. We will be going back again during the summer and maybe yearly. GPS will get you right to the front door.

Risposta del proprietario
Using your word....what a "spectacular" review. Thank you so very much. Hope to see you this summer. Suzanne


Quiet summer night spent in historic home

4,8 su agosto 09, 2012

After a long day's drive from Northern Ontario, Kilburn Manor was a true oasis. Our room was extrememly comfortable; the innkeeper, a great conversationalist. She also recommended a good place for dinner. We ejoyed very much our chat over breakfast.


Adirondack Area

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2012

Kilburn Manor was quiet & peaceful after a long drive. Convenient to Montreal. Suzanne was wonderful hostess with a beautiful B&B tucked into Malone. Great breakfast and her restaurant suggestion was just what we wanted.


Perfect!

4,8 su febbraio 12, 2012

If you have one choice for a place to stay in Malone, make it the Kilborn Manor. This B&B is cozy but spacious, historical but modernized, and the perfect spot for after a day on the mountain. My son and I stayed on a short notice trip and even though Suzanne was away, she made sure our stay was perfect. Thanks Suzanne....we'll most definately return!


Home Away From Home

5 su gennaio 25, 2012

Staying at the Kilburn Manor was a wonderful experience. Clean, very accommodating and a wonderful host.


Kilburn Manor

4,0 su novembre 05, 2011

A unique lodging experience in a clean, friendly environment. Delicious food and an excellent hostess.


It all starts with Suzanne . . .

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

The Manor is wonderful, being a former resident of Malone, the house has history, but what makes it so special is Suzanne. Charming, intelligent, witty and a darn good cook!!! I went to Malone for my 40th high school reunion and stayed at the Manor on a recommendation of my brother and sister in law. I was not at all disappointed, in fact I was elated. The rooms are charming, the library a treasure and the public rooms made me feel like i was in the presence of the Kilburn family. The other guests that I met were charming and charmed as I was.


Innkeeper is Lovely!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2011

This was our first Bed & Breakfast experience and it definitely left us wanting to continue staying at B&B's in the future! Suzanne made the experience wonderful for my husband and me and our 2 girls. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing! We loved the old-fashioned feel of the Manor and the ties to Laura Ingalls Wilder :) We would love to go back!


You'll be glad you stayed here!

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

Kilburn Manor is a beautiful and comfortable house with a long history, extensive library, tranquil neighborhood setting and an attentive innkeeper. The sound and sight of busy Route 11 is two long blocks away, and the Manor is nestled in a quiet corner of a well established neighborhood right next to the Franklin County House of History, a very interesting destination for anyone interested in the rich history of this region. My wife and I slept soundly in the Judge's Chambers and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with our fellow guests. Had our itinerary allowed we would have loved to have stayed longer!


Wonderful Stay in Malone, NY

5 su luglio 25, 2011

We were attending a family funeral and reunion in Malone and nearby Lake Titus. We found the Kilburn Manor to be a wonderful place to stay and Suzanne Hogan a great hostess. We enjoyed talking about our fond memories of Malone and Lake Titus over the delicious breakfasts served. We hope to stay there again.


a gracious home with awesome garden

4,2 su luglio 20, 2011

located in the heart of middle america in a town beat up by recession, Kilburn Manor is a reminder of what was once a happening place. Its a grand old home from 1820 on 3 acres in the middle of a little town! she has a pool, old horse stable, porches, and a cool little woodsy area with a permanent camping tent. the river runs past the back of the property. Books everywhere. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and our host went out of her way to make sure our 7 year old was comfy. She made us blueberry pancakes. We loved exploring the rooms full of antiques. The best part was our host's soft, welcoming spirit. Our family prefers a B&B to a hotel any day because of the opportunity to get to know locals like Suzie. We loved her place!


The Gracious Manor

4,0 su aprile 11, 2011

Suzanne was a very gracious, friendly, and helpful hostess. The home is tastefully decorated. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Kilburn Manor.


Made a new friend and found a great getaway!

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

Kilburn Manor is a beautiful old home with all of the modern amenities. Suzanne, the innkeeper, is a very warm and friendly person, with a wonderful gift of making her home your home during your stay. The breakfasts were delicious!! Thank you Suzanne for making my stay so peasant! MJH, North Palm Beach,FL


Malone, NY's best kept secret

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2010

We live but seven miles from The Kilburn Manor Bed and Breakfast, but never realized what a neat place it was to spend a night. A last minute call to hostess Suzanne got us the best room in the house(Judge's Room) and got me off the hook as to what to give my wife for our anniversary. The hospitality was great, the bed very comfy, the house decor interesting, and the breakfast was scrumptous. It sure beats the sterile hotel room setting!


Could have been better

2,2 su agosto 25, 2010

I was not as impressed as I thought I would be. A little too relaxed for my taste and food was not very good. I don't believe I will recommend - too bad.

Risposta del proprietario
We, at Kilburn Manor, ensure returns by striving to create a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Based on daily comments and countless requests for our recipes, the quality of our breakfasts has never before been questioned.


Magic in Malone

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

Beautiful one night mini-vacation in malone, NY. This historic B&B was clean, priced well and staffed by wonderful people -- well worth the stay!


Lovely home

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2009

Lovely older home in need of a bit of loving -- upgrade carpet. The hostess was very outgoing and gave us plenty of leeway. Enjoyed the stay overall.


Kilburn Manor Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2009

Suzanne is an enthusiastic host. The inn felt like our home at the end of our stay. Breakfasts were varied, delicious, and filling. Breakfast companions were fascinating.


Jewel in the foothills of the Adirondacks

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

From the beautiful antiques in the tastefully furnished, spotless rooms to the delicious and innovative breakfasts, Kilburn Manor is a rare treat. Innkeeper suzanne hogan provides interesting guests, lively conversation, travel & dining tips and warm friendship.


Is that all?

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay with Suzanne and "friends"! The ultimate was surprising our friends by being there the same weekend we did not plan it! It just so happened we share the same anniversary weekend, we freaked them out! They could not figure out how we knew they were staying there! Great time had by all! Thanks Sue! Be back sometime soon!


Charming B&B

4,2 su agosto 13, 2009

i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kilburn Manor. Our room (Judge's Chamber) was roomy with a great, comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. The manor is a very comfortable place to stay. I especially enjoyed our breakfasts on the covered porch.


A Step Back In time

5 su agosto 10, 2009

The experience of walking the halls and the grounds of this historic property makes one reflect on those who have dined, slept and entertained here through history. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with comfortable mattresses and soft linens. The smell of fresh pressed coffee wakes you and draws you to the bright cheerie kitchen. If your in luck, Suzanne's amazing granola awaits you. Should you find yourself in the mood for something different the eggstrata is excellent as well. The experience was terrific and you will not be dissapointed. I had the opportunity to meet many great guests and it was obvious that all who have experienced their stay, look forward to coming back. Excellent host and Excellent accomodations and Excellent food. I look forward to my next stay.


You should go!

4,6 su agosto 03, 2009

A beautiful historic home, beautifully decorated. Suzanne is a fabulous host & we felt like we were truly at home.


Wonderful B&B in a forgotten area of NY state

4,4 su luglio 28, 2009

Wonderful stay and an entertaining hostess.


Kilburn Inn

5 su luglio 01, 2009

Suzanne the innkeeper was great. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again!


Supremely comfortable

4,8 su giugno 09, 2009

A beautiful house with extraordinary artwork, books and furnishings. The atmosphere and the space was wonderfully comfortable and easy to be in. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed. The service provided was abundantly friendly but not obtrusive. Breakfast was a delight. Clearly and exceptional value.


Enjoyed Kilburn Manor

5 su maggio 29, 2009

We loved our stay in Malone at the Kilbhurn Manor. Suzanne was engaging, accomodating and very helpful. We will be going back at a time when we can kick back and stay for a few days.


Wonderful place

4,2 su maggio 08, 2009

I cannot say enough positive things about Suzanne, the innkeeper. The rooms and the house are wonderful, warm and charming. On several visits Kilburn Manor provided exceptional respite for me during exhausting trips.


Home away from home

5 su aprile 22, 2009

Kilburn Manor is a lovely B&B. It is warm and welcoming. Rooms were beautiful and had ensuits. Breakfasts are a true delight. Ms. Hogan is a true hostess and makes you feel at home. Great stay!


Service and Property

3,8 su agosto 01, 2008

Loved the library and reading materials offered. Owners made me feel like family, coffee brought to our room on silver tray! Excellent breakfast on outdoor porch. Pool is a bonus. Very happy with my stay. Highly recommended.


A Pleasant Surprise

3,4 su luglio 29, 2008

This historical hose was very inviting. The elegance of the furnishings was reflected in the friendliness of the gracious hostess.


Home Away From Home

5 su luglio 25, 2008

From the moment I spoke with Suzanne, the owner, on the phone to book the room to when my family left, we were welcomed with open arms to this beautiful colonial B&B. Added bonus was the pool. the morning swim was refreshing.


a definite go-back-to B&B

4,8 su luglio 09, 2008

This was one of those word-of-mouth choices that didn't disappoint. The comfort, the food, and Suzanne's hospitality and friendliness made for a superb visit. The golf course is great and apparently the shopping is better. We will be back.


Laid Back Elegance in the Adirondacks

5 su giugno 09, 2008

Only a short 1 1/2 hr from Montreal - we passed a lovely second honeymoon weekend at Kilburn Manor. The large veranda overlooking the gardens, pool and forest was a lovely breakfast spot and we were in no rush to start our planned biking day trips. Why do anything when we felt so comfortable to just lounge? We really felt like we were in our own manor home for two days. Our host was great - she really made us feel welcome and we will certainly go back.


Class and comfort with personality

4,6 su giugno 06, 2008

The Kilburn Manor is elegant yet informal, with beautiful rooms, a lovely and endearing innkeeper, and a feel that has made my family return time and again. Suzanne's personal touch and decorative flair would make this a top B&B anywhere in the world. Thank you Suzanne for your hospitality and kindness. Your attention made our trip all that more meaningful.


Wonderful place

5 su giugno 02, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. Enjoyed the atomosphere. Suzanne was a great hostess!


If you knew Suzanne; like we know Suzanne

5 su giugno 01, 2008

HI ! My husband and I attended my great neice's first communion on 5/18/08, in Bango, NY. We are from the northern Detroit area. Due to my procrastination, the recommended accommodations had no vacancies. Via YAHOO, I searched for hotels in the Bangor, NY area and Kilburn Manor was among the list. Suzanne: Her verbal directions were easy to follow Due to our late arrival(2:00 a.m., on 5/17/08), she gave us the downstairs bedroom so we would cause minimal disturbance to the other guests. Her demeanor was friendly and we felt welcomed in her home She cooked and served a delicious family style breakfast each morning The accommodations: Very clean and neat Clean bathroom linens each day The decor creates a homey atmosphere Mark and I took a walk on the outdoor estate. The garden flowers were in bloom. Lilacs border the driveway and the aroma was wonderful. There is a pool. A wooded area, which would invite young and mature explorers, borders the left and back of the estate. The woods behind the manor slopes to a sizeable stream which Suzanne says it's "Throphy Trout Stream." We are between the ages of 50-60, prefer moderate lodging, and stay at B&Bs twice a year. With knowledge that children are welcome, we highly recommended Kilburn Manor to my brother and sister-in-law who recommended a list of other accommodations. When I talk to friends, family, and co-workers about our trip to Bangor, NY, I include our pleasant stay at Kilburn Manor. Satisfied returning quests, Mark and Gail Dluge


Kilburn Manor Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su aprile 23, 2008

I've been staying at Kilburn Manor for 12 years during business trips to Malone. Every time feels like "coming home"-the service is second to none.


Kilburn Manor Malone NY

3,6 su aprile 15, 2008

Suzanne Hogan is one of the most engaging innkeeper I have ever met. She is relaxed, charming and informative. From the moment we were met at the door, we felt welcome. Kilburn Manor harkens back to another time of gracious living without being overly formal. The breakfasts were delicious and the offer for guests to relax in the library and living room made us feel that her home was truly ours for the course of our stay. Kilburn Manor is a "must return to" B&B.


February 15, 2008

5 su marzo 31, 2008

Pete and I had separate rooms and we were both delighted with our rooms, bathing facilities and I had warm fluffy beding which I need and like. Great breakfast and conversation. Would come again


Needed a Retreat

5 su febbraio 08, 2008

Rode the Wind really delivered what we needed in January 2008. We had a busy Christmas time, traveling—fun, food, family. But, being pampered and fed in a quiet, beautiful ranch what we needed.


Kilburn Manor Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $70 - $140
  • Recensioni (46) 4,6
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5184834891
  • Gratuito 1-8004545287

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina