North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Clarkson reunion with a dog

4,8 su luglio 16, 2013

We were traveling with our dog to upstate NY for my fiance's 10-year reunion at Clarkson in Potsdam. It can be challenging to find a place to stay with a dog (50lb shepherd mix), let alone one that is truly welcoming and accommadating to a dog in their home. I was sad we were not in the area longer than a day because our stay was lovely. The stars at night--you could see the galaxy! there are amish stands on the farms nearby. The host provided really good coffee, and AMAZING breakfast (a sourdough cinnamon bread, when topped with fresh yogurt, devine). Our room was the river room, which was spacious and clean, as was the attached bathroom. Our dog loved running around the front yard and going for a walk down the farm-lined road.


loved it!!!

5 su maggio 26, 2013

we were desperately trying to find a place to stay for when our daughter graduated college. after days of calling all the hotels in the area I looked on b&b.com and was drawn to this b&b because of the roasting of their own coffee and the fact she makes all these wonderful pastries. thank goodness she had an opening and we had a great stay. my husband is diabetic and she prepared sugar free morning treats for him and I could not get enough of the coffee. we had a quiet night's sleep! it was perfect. I highly recommend north fork bed and breakfast.


Country B&B a great gem

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2012

Very friendly and welcoming. A little out-of-the-way but, well worth it. Hosts and very warm and accommodating with recommendations for sights and dining in nearby Canton. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that Tim roasts his own coffee beans! Delicious breakfast and wonderful coffee!


a gem in northern New York state

5 su settembre 11, 2012

I loved my stay at North Fork. The lights were left on for me as I arrived after dark and my dog and I were greeted and made to feel very welcome. After a good night's sleep in a comfy bed, I enjoyed breakfast which was quite delicious. I plan to stay here again the next time I am in the area and would highly recommend it.


Warm cosy and friendly

4,0 su agosto 30, 2012

THE HOST AND HOSTESS WERE GREAT AND ACCOMODATED EVERY NEED.


Our Home away from home

4,8 su agosto 08, 2012

When we go to the north country to visit family we always stay here. The food and coffee are excellent!


A very nice place

3,0 su luglio 30, 2012

The inn was a perfect place to get away and the spa tub made for a wonderful eat to end our adventures


"Home away from home"

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

My husband, myself and our 19 year old daughter (who was packing to come home from St. Lawrence University) stayed at the North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts on May 11, 2012. This Bed & Breakfast is a place that you would want to stay to be where it is quiet, comfortable and has a feeling of being at home. Lisa and Tim will go out of their way to make your stay a place that you will want to go there over and over again. The bedrooms are delightful with beautiful quilt bed covers and the fashionable wood accents. Your own bathroom, which ours had a garden tub and a shower was decorated nicely, and had homemade soaps that Lisa so careful added for a special touch. There is cable TV and Wi-Fi in your room also for those of you that have to have the electronic devices going. Their Breakfast was scrumptious and their company was delightful. Lisa has a beautiful craft store with homemade teas, soaps and gifts to delight you. Tim makes his own coffee and has several stores in the area that carries them. If you are looking for a place away from home... but feels like home... this is the place to go. We look forward to staying with Lisa and Tim when we do our trip to Canton New York again. Joseph & Sally Korn Oxford Me.


number 1

5 su maggio 23, 2012

everything was excellent from start to finish could not ask for better


Perfect North Country B&B!

4,6 su novembre 09, 2011

Beautiful location and wonderful service all around! Plus, who can beat a fresh roasted on property cup of coffee!


North Fork B & B Oct 2012

4,0 su ottobre 27, 2011

Will definitely stay again! Everything was perfect.


Great Inn

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2011

This is a wonderful inn. We stayed here for Parents Weekend at St. Lawrence and were very pleased. Lisa is a great cook and we enjoyed shopping and purchasing items from her gift shop. We will stay there again next year for Parents Weekend!


Great Place to Stay

5 su agosto 07, 2011

We were visiting SUNY Potsdam and this B&B stood out as an affordable alternative in the area. The hosts were very pleasant and interesting, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. This may sound like the rest of the reviews but its all true. After staying there, I can comfortably assume they were all from guests. If my son goes to Potsdam next year, this is where I will stay when visiting.


North Fork B&B, July 2011

5 su luglio 13, 2011

The Adirondack Room was very comfortable. Lisa & Tim are very friendly, and pay attention to the details. The breakfasts were great, better than most upscale restaurants. Staying at the North Fork B&B felt like home. I highly recommend it, and most definitely will be back in the near future. M.K., Ronkonkoma, NY


A relaxing stay in the country, thanks again Tim & Lisa

5 su luglio 12, 2011

We have stayed at North Fork at least 5 or 6 times and it is always a wonderfully relaxing experience. Tim and Lisa are great hosts and she always has a fantastic breakfast ready for you in the morning. The rooms are very confortable and make you feel like you are at home. My wife loves Tim's fresh roasted coffee and stops by Lisa's Gift shop to pick up some things for our house. We have recommened several others to North Fork and they have also been very happy with their stay. The location is perfect to get to Canton, SLU, Clarkson or Potsdam College. We look forward to seeing them both again and staying at North Fork in the near future.


June 2011 Stay

4,0 su giugno 08, 2011

Had a very nice stay at the North Fork B&B. Spend two nights. Room was very clean and comfortable. Lisa and Tim were wonderful hosts. Our full breakfast was very delicious and there was plenty of fresh fruit. We enjoyed watching the hummingbirds from the dining room table. The pictures are true to life. I highly recommend staying at North Fork B&B.


Stay of May 28, 2011

4,4 su giugno 04, 2011

Our room was so homey, clean & cozy. We loved it! Breakfast was delicious, best french toast ever! The innkeepers made us feel right at home. I would absolutely stay there again. Thanks Lisa & Tim.


outstanding stay

4,8 su aprile 14, 2011

Room was very clean,neat,quaint and country. Bathroom very clean and was as good or better than advertised. Breakfast was outstanding with home roasted coffee. For the price was an exceptional stay and will stay again whenever in the area. Really can't say enough about stay.


wish we had more time to enjoy

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the River Room. We are a family of four with two teenage boys and the room was more than adequate. Lisa and Tim were very welcoming and accomodatin to our schedule. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough to feed our family. We were there on a visit to Clarkson University. North Fork was easy to get to. We wish we had more time to explore outdoors but we had a tight schedule. Highly recommended!


A Wonderful Place to stay

5 su febbraio 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night toward the end of January. The weather outside was brutally cold but the hospitality at North Fork B&B couldn't have been any warmer. This was the nicest stay I have ever had at a B&B, hotel, motel, you name it. Lisa and Tim are wonderful hosts, the place is beautiful, the rooms comfortable and spit shine clean! Last but not least, the French Toast and coffee are out of this world! Make sure you purchase a pound or two of Tim's coffee to bring home; if you're a coffee snob like me, you're in for a real treat! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.


Best Bed and Breakfast in the Adirondeck region

4,8 su gennaio 27, 2011

our overnight stay was wonderful. Totally clean and cozy room with a whirlpool tube that helped ease the stress of a long 8 hour trip. Lisa and Tim were excellent Hosts, would definitely go back for a longer stay.


Very Nice

3,8 su dicembre 16, 2010

Room was very clean and comfortable. Bath facilities outstanding! Owners were congenial and considerate, even shipping a forgotten item to us at their own expense! Would definitely stay here again!


Charming inn, generous hosts and french toast to die for!

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

This is one of my favorite B&B's. We stay in the Adirondak room - a lovely room with homey touches such as handmade quilts, 19th century frames and period pieces common to upstate New York. Lisa and Tim warmly welcome us and are unobtrusive except as needed. And there wasn't much we needed. This time we watched the snow falling and generally felt much indulged. Lisa's homemade bread French Toast is a marvel. If you're dieting, forget about it to sample this breakfast. I had it without any additions, my partner added real maple syrup. We were equally delighted. Lisa does know sign language (which is not mentioned here or anywhere on the site) so my partner is very comfortable communicating with her. He was impressed by her ability to read lips and communicate with a hearing impaired person. We highly recommend North Fork B&B to all travelers in the area. Unfortunately, it is not situated for handicapped folks so be sure to stipulate any special requirements in your reservation request. Before booking you, Lisa will contact you to ensure she can meet your unique requirements. It simply doesn't get much better. Happy travels and safe journeys!


Nice place to stay - Quiet and Clean

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2010

The room was very nice and private. It has it's own bathroom and the entire place was very clean. Nice setting - out in the country.


Hidden Gem

4,6 su settembre 18, 2010

For less money than an average hotel you get exactly what is shown in the pictures and an amazing freshly prepared breakfast (sourdough french toast w/ maple glaze, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee roasted on site, orange juice) in addition to two very nice hosts. If your coming to Potsdam or Canton skip the chain hotels and check this out. I guess the only negative thing I can think of is that the rooms are in close proximity so we felt compelled to keep the noise down. Oh and the jacuzzi in the Adirondack room is in pristine condition.


August vacation

2,8 su agosto 24, 2010

We enjoyed our host and hostess. It was wonderful that we were able to bring our little dog with us. We would definitely go back and would recommend it to friends.


Great bed! Great food! Great coffee! Great service!

5 su agosto 18, 2010

We came in on a Friday and stayed for a weekend. We had a wonderful time everything was extreamly clean and pleasant. The bed was so comfy I wanted to move in. The breakfasts were unbelievably delicious and there was plenty to eat with lots of choice.The coffee was fantastic. The hosts were very helpful and friendly...and the hummingbirds were something else...


Comfort like you expect at home

5 su agosto 08, 2010

Our stay was very pleasant. The breakfasts were excellent and the conversations with Lisa and Tim made it seem like we all knew each other for a long time. We enjoyed a tour of the gift shop and the coffee roastery. We even bought a couple of pounds to bring back home. Definitely would stay again.


AWESOME! And the COFFEE!!!!!

4,8 su maggio 17, 2010

We stayed at the North Fork B&B over the weekend. We were up for St. Lawrence University Graduation. I haven't stayed in a lot of B&B's, i tend to like my anonymity, however this place was fantastic! Only two rooms, so not too many people to make small talk with. But Lisa and Tim are amazing. Lisa has a crafts shop with wonderful treasures and Tim roasts his own coffee that was outrageously good, and i am a coffee junkie! The location was beautiful serene and relaxing. The accommodations were nice, clean and comfortable! I wanted to take the bed with me when i left! Oh, and Lisa cooks one hell of a breakfast, complete with gooey french toast, cinnamon buns, eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt, granola etc etc etc and of course the COFFEE!!!! Thanks so much guys for such a wonderful weekend!


Had a wonderful stay

5 su febbraio 18, 2010

I loved the room It was very comfortable and adorable. The whole setting is beautiful, Found some nice candles and soap at the gift shop. The coffee was the best coffee ever!! Will definitely be back and recommend to friends. Caroline


Nice Time

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

I loved your B&B -- very comfortable and very beautiful. The room was adorable.


Excellent

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

We were very pleased with North Fork. Lisa is a wonderful hostess. The food is delicious and setting is peaceful and enjoyable. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. We have enjoyed ourselves each time.


Best Kept Secret

5 su luglio 31, 2009

This B&B lies off the beaten track and is a great find. Innkeepers Lisa & Tim are accommodating in every aspect. Excellent getaway or stopover.


a cozy getaway

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2009

Our host was warm and welcoming right from our arrival. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were outstanding. The cross country skiing was an added plus!


North Fork Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 25, 2008

The comfort and hospitality was excellent! Felt very much at home! Definitely will do this again.


Fabulous

5 su giugno 30, 2008

North Fork is everything a B&B should be: a peaceful get-away from the daily hustle and bustle, beautifully decorated, and very well maintained; quaint, with just enough modern amenities to make it comfortable. Our host and hostess were most gracious, taking our personal preferences and dietary needs into consideration to provide a morning meal that was absolutely delicious. We left wishing we could have stayed longer.


Keep the light on

5 su maggio 24, 2008

I'm definitly coming back! My first time in a b&b and it was wonderful. Lisa and Tim are great hosts who offer fabulous accomadations and wonderful conversation. I couldn't see how it could get better until I went down for breakfast. Fresh sourdough bread, Tim's special blend coffee and an Amish buggy driving past the house. Could life get any better!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su maggio 24, 2008

Comfortable and clean rooms, gracious hosts, and delicious food all combined to make a relaxing getaway for me. I also appreciated the very reasonable rates. I would highly recommend North Fork Bed and Breakfast.


North Fork Bed and Breakfast/Gifts

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $115
  • Recensioni (38) 4,7
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3155280175
  • Numero di Fax 1-3153934036
Inizio pagina