The Hound And Hare Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful!

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

Great space, food, and hospitality.


The Hound and the Hare

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Fascinating hostess. Beautiful rooms. Good location.


The innkeeper's charm makes the stay.

4,8 su febbraio 02, 2012

Lovely home. Comfy, spacious room, and great amenities. But the innkeeper, Zetta, is the jewel of the inn. Her warmth and genuine hospitality is a true blessing to all who stay.


Perfect B&B

4,2 su dicembre 14, 2011

Lovely grounds -- elaborate interior. Lovely room & facilities. Great breakfasts. Other interesting guests. Zetta is charming.


Fabulous, Friendly, Fascinating

5 su settembre 27, 2011

This is one of the best B & B's we have ever stayed at. We loved the decor, the gardens, the food, but most of all we loved the vivacious hostess Zetta Sprole. She couldn't have made us feel more welcome! She is generous with her knowledge of history, nutrition, ornothology, and culture. The room and ensuite has everything the traveller needs and more. The bed was so comfortable. Every where the eye travelled was filled with delight. I go back in a minute!


Great genuine Cornell experience

4,8 su novembre 11, 2010

Spent 1 night at the Hound & Hare. Loved the bedding, the clean room, the personal touch of Ms Zetta, the breakfast and the atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!h


Luxurious, friendly inn steps away from Cornell campus

5 su ottobre 07, 2010

This beautifully appointed inn is comfortable and, in many ways, magical. Charming decor, spacious yet cozy, located on a lovely piece of land; the garden is glorious! Best of all, Zetta Sprole is a delight and she prepares exceptional breakfasts. Can't wait to return!


Charming and restful haven of peace

5 su settembre 03, 2008

I stayed at the Hound and Hare for two nights of total rest and relaxation in a beautifully and tastefully decorated house. Tea and biscuits were available each afternoon next to the garden terrace, a wonderful venue for quiet reading and bird watching. The innkeeper was very friendly and accommodating and the room was very comfortable, all definitely worth the price paid. I highly recommend this inn on a quiet street not far from Cornell University.


We are planning to return

5 su agosto 20, 2008

The location is excellent, very close to Cornell. The rooms we had were immaculate and very comfortable. The innkeeper is friendly, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The environment is welcoming, the grounds are lovely and the food is excellent.


A Gem In Ithaca Next To Cornell

4,0 su luglio 25, 2008

After driving five hours to visit the campus of Cornell University with four boys needed a nice inn to recuperate in. The Hound and Hare was just a perfect place for us. We comfortably fitted in two rooms, the Vanessa and Christina. We were just overwhelmed by the charm of the house and its decor. Zetta was simply fabulous with her grace and hospitality. Having a proper family breakfast served in a beautiful family dining room was just a wonderful experience for the kids and the kids impressed Zetta as well with their manners. It was very lucky for us to have found such a gem in Ithaca next to Cornell. We look forward to a more leisurely stay next time when we come to visit our Cornell boy.


Beautiful B&B!!

5 su febbraio 17, 2008

This Bed and Breakfast is the most pleasant, beautiful clean one I have ever stayed at. The Hostess was wonderful, and allowed my daughter at Cornell to come for breakfast without any extra charge. The food was scrumptious. I have made reservations for graduations already, 4 years away! ... will definitely be returning here.


Outstanding in every way

5 su febbraio 16, 2008

Staying at the Hound and Hare was one of the nicest B&B experiences I've ever had. The proprietor is extraordinarily gracious and hospitable, and her breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The rooms I saw were all beautifully appointed, and the beds I've slept in (I keep coming back!) were perhaps the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The Hound and Hare is outstanding in every way. I'm greatly looking forward to my next stay, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.


The Hound And Hare

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $250
  • Recensioni (12) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6072572821
  • Numero di Fax 1-6072573121

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina