A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome in Ithaca

4,6 su luglio 30, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn. We stayed in the 3rd floor room with a spectacular view of Lake Cayuga. Host Diane was not only a great Inn keeper, she gave us great restaurant recos and prepared the most healthy and delicious breakfasts you could ever hope for. The room was very comfortable and the fresh breeze blowing off the lake and up the hillside was exhilarating. Excellent staff. We will be back again soon!


EXCELLENT GIRLS WEEKEND!!!

5 su maggio 06, 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed for two nights at this lovely Bed and Breakfast! We had an amazing time! Our room was absoutely beautiful and Diane, the innkeeper was just a perfect hostess! We definitely want to come again!


THIS IS NOT THE LOCAL HOLIDAY INN !!!

4,4 su aprile 18, 2013

There is no receptionist behind a desk 24 hrs. a day (although help is only moments away). There are no vending/ice machines on each floor (although the very helpful, friendly staff serves a gourmet breakfast to you daily, in your room should you wish, or in the sun-splashed dining room with floor to ceiling glass doors overlooking the gentle slope of a verdant hill which unfolds before you to a beautiful lake, across which, at night, the lights of Ithaca, New York, twinkle). There is no uniformed staff which looks like they were belched from some national management training center. It feels more like you are house-guests (if you are fortunate enough to have friends with a weekend home with a half-billion dollar view which can be experienced from the hot tub). My wife and I luckily chose to spend our 29th wedding anniversary weekend here (April, 2013). How can you estimate the value of an inn-keeper so generous as to arrange for a bouquet of roses when she heard of our occasion; so thoughtful as to leave the flowers just outside the door of our room, least we be allergic? A wonderful experience in a wonderful part of New York State.


A very memorable experience

5 su settembre 05, 2012

We were looking for a last second, weekend getaway and stumbled across this hidden gem. The facilities were gorgeous, intimate and tastefully put together. The service was second to none and the staff were so warm and welcoming. We were able to enjoy everything this place has to offer and also had the added luxury of doing so privately. The pictures don't do it any justice, this place truly is magnificent. We are looking forward to our next visit and being served a gourmet breakfast on the balcony with a beautiful view. Thanks again Dianne!


Disappointing

2,0 su luglio 15, 2012

While this is a nice spot, the breakfast service was ad hoc and left much to be desired. Run like a commune-with a different cook each morning-there was no cereal, no fruit, no yoguart and no breakfast service to speak of for the first two days. The cooked breakfast was minimalist and not sustaining. I put in a request and the cook on the third day provided fruit salad - still "out of cereal"!. I have stayed in B&B's at half the cost and had substantial., quality meals. This B&B needs to get more professional.


Time to relax

5 su maggio 29, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful night at this B&B. Today is my birthday and our wedding anniversary (May 29th). We had the top room. I just relaxed during this stay and read many of the books here and there at the Inn. My husband loved showing me his old college town (Cornell). As recommended, there were so many nice places to pick up a deli style “picnic” to eat on our balcony (best view in town). Thank you for making such a creative and relaxing place.


An absolute must visit

3,8 su maggio 22, 2012

We stayed here last night and it was the most amazing experience! We had a fantastic time and the view is like nothing I have seen in the U.S.! Diane, the owner, could not have been more sweet and helpful! The breakfast was very good as well and we had dinner in town at the Boat Yard, which was AMAZING! The only thing I would say could use some work would be the hot tub. It was really dirty and needed about another 5 inches of water in it. I can honestly say I have not been so relaxed since I don't know when! This is definitely a must visit and we fully intend to go back soon!


A slice of heaven

5 su luglio 16, 2009

Diane and the staff are so genuine and welcoming, you feel at home the minute your in their presence. The decor and the serenity of your surroundings forces you to put your hectic day to day lifestyle aside and get back in touch with the inner tranquility and peacefulness of the very being you are. The rooms are an adventure, your never know what interesting reading you may find or the many possibilities to entertain your inner child. The food and service is outstanding and you will never go away unsatisfied. Whether your alone or with your sweetie you can be guaranteed an experience which you will carry with you. And when reflecting back on the time you spent here, it will ultimately bring a smile to your face and a moment of tranquility you will always cherish


A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $300
  • Recensioni (8) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6075334804

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina