Inn At Green River Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful stay during the holidays!

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2014

We felt so pampered with all of the thoughtful details (especially the warmed coffee mugs)! The Inn is beautiful, hospitality was amazing and cooking SO delicious! We especially loved the baked apple recipe! We have told so many of our friends and family about our wonderful stay, and look forward to returning!


One of the best!

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2013

My husband and I returned home yesterday from our stay at the Inn at Green River. When we arrived, Deborah greeted us with a welcoming smile which was only a hint of the gracious hospitality to come. The inn is beautiful with a blend of contemporary and traditional decor, and spotlessly clean. Combined with the quiet, rural setting, the inn evokes a serenity which renews the soul. Deborah is the perfect innkeeper, offering a delicious breakfast, guidance for the day's activities if needed, and yet respecting the guests' privacy. I only wish that Texas were closer so that I could return annually!


Absolutely Beautiful

4,6 su maggio 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as an overnight getaway intending to ski at Catamount. Our luck, Catamount was closed due to high winds; however, we decided to take advantage of our reservation for a quiet night away from 3 children :) The hospitality was amazing, the room was just perfect, and our breakfast was beyond anything we expected-certainly not a "continental breakfast". We would definitely return.


Cozy Retreat

4,6 su novembre 28, 2010

We stayed at this Inn and it was extremely relaxing and very comfortable. Located in the quiet woods and close to Great Barrington. The owner is lovely and makes you feel at home and is a fabulous cook. We recommend this Inn and will go back and stay again.


A wonderful weekend in Hillsdale !

4,6 su novembre 17, 2010

This Inn was great! Deborah, the Innkeeper, arranged a cheesemaking class for us, and it was very interesting and fun. She also told us of a short cut to get to Tanglewood that saved us a lot of travel time. Breakfast was terrific, and the hospitality was superb! It was nice and quiet and very well kept.


A True Gem!

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2010

We found a true gem! After three days in NYC, we were looking forward to a cozy, relaxed, country experience and that is exactly what Deborah provided. Our room (and the Inn) was tastefully decorated and very clean. Deborah welcomed us and made dinner reservations for us at what turned out to be an excellent restaurant. Breakfast was superb, as was our walk afterwards. We will definitely be coming back and highly recommend the Inn at Green River!


On a quiet country road

3,0 su ottobre 04, 2010

Pleasant inn; peaceful and gracious. innkeeper was very helpful in giving directions to get to venue that was crowded. Breakfast pretty and tables set up so that you could chat with other guests. Rooms were air conditioned, but not dining area -- difficult during record-breaking heat.


Sophisticated, elegant comfort

5 su agosto 22, 2010

We were delighted with all aspects of our three night stay. Deborah is the consummate innkeeper - there with great advice when asked, unobtrusive when you are relaxing in her lovely living room, sun porch or garden. A few miles out of the way but well worth it - so quiet and charming. The rooms are all exquisitely done, with elegant fabrics and furnishings, and new bathrooms. Deborah has an eye for detail, color and texture - you won't find teddy bears and pink bows here. And the breakfasts - homemade scones, yummy frittatas and omelets, a crepe-like pancake with a center of sliced pear. Cooked fruit every day - baked apple, baked plum. This is a very special place and we'll definitely be back.


Beautiful Berkshire B & B

4,8 su agosto 20, 2010

This was our first B & B experience. The innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. She took time to give us advice on sites to see and restaurants to visit. Her suggestions were terrific. The inn itself was very cozy. The rooms had updated bathrooms which were very clean. The grounds were well kept. The breakfasts were delicious. We were very pleased.


A Perfect Setting, A Wonderful Innkeeper

5 su agosto 11, 2010

The Inn at Green River is in a setting as lovely and peaceful as the name suggests. The rooms are furnished with antiques and the breakfast room is glass enclosed. I ate watching birds and butterflies. Debra, the innkeeper, is a perfect hostess.


Satisfying honeymoon stay; great yard in back

4,4 su agosto 11, 2010

My new wife and I had a wonderful three day stay here on our honeymoon. The room was fairly large, the whirlpool was as well. We loved the big yard in the back, complete with a variety of chairs and a very comfortable hammock. The breakfasts were very good; the innkeeper did a very good job accommodating my dietary requests.


A One Night Stop At The Inn at Green River On Our Way to Boston

3,8 su luglio 26, 2010

Upon our arrival, the innkeeper invited us to join other guests for tea. She sat with us, suggested places for us to go to dinner. She served us a wonderful breakfast - sat and talked to us and made sure we knew how to get to the main highway. Very friendly person.


Inn at Green River

4,4 su luglio 19, 2010

Deborah (innkeeper) was informed, warm and wonderful, but the thing we were most impressed about was the decor, condition and feeling of our room - we loved it.


The place to stay when visiting Tanglewood

5 su luglio 14, 2010

Deborah was a gracious host, with an in-depth knowledge of all area sites, restaurants, and shops, as well as the best routes to get around. Breakfasts were breathtaking! Room was very clean and decorated to be cozy, comfortable, and relaxing. While staying here, we felt welcomed and at ease. We will most certainly visit the Inn at Green River again and again.


a relaxing stay

5 su maggio 10, 2010

We had a wonderful and much needed stay. The inn is quiet and inviting and deborah is a wonderful host (and she cooked up an awesome breakfast) the room was great and the atmosphere is very relaxing. We will be back again soon.


Great weekend getaway

4,2 su marzo 10, 2010

We had a great time while staying here. It's a beautiful inn with a rustic country feel to it. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was more than happy to accommodate my vegetarian diet. Deborah was very pleasant and helpful during our stay. She helped us find restaurants and made our reservations for us--it was Valentine's day and a lot of places were full, but she still got us reservations at a great restaurant. Our room was great, very comfortable and clean, and I loved that it had a fire place and whirlpool tub!


Berkshires B&B - Great Service

3,6 su febbraio 24, 2010

Very comfortable, clean rooms and wonderful breakfasts! Deborah, the innkeeper, is very knowledgeable and helpful regarding nearby points of interest. Highly recommend!


Going Back For More!

5 su febbraio 11, 2010

Inn at Green River was more than expected. This our first time at a B&B and we are def going back! We loved it so much! Our hostess was wonderful, rooms were gorgeous, breakfast was amazing! We give it 5 out of 5 stars! We are recommending Inn at Green River to everyone we know! Loved it, loved it, loved it!


Christmas at this Lovely B&B

5 su dicembre 27, 2009

We decided to leave the city and spend a real White Christmas in the country side. Inn At Green River had provided us more than we expected. Our room ( Merrill ) is spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. I specially enjoyed the fireplace after the whole day out in the cold. We usually have problem sleeping tight at hotels, but we both slept so well in that king size bed. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful! Deborah is warm, attentive and very knowledgeable with the area, gave us great recommendations on sight seeing routes as well as where to dine in the evening. Looking forward to our next visit in Spring.


Gluten Free friendly

5 su novembre 26, 2009

From the time I made the call to book the reservation until we left after our getaway, I was thrilled with the attention my husband and I received at this lovely inn. I am on a gluten free diet and informed Deborah at the time of my reservation. She questioned me quite extensively about what I could and couldn't eat and I was very reassured that she understood my needs. During our stay she didn't just hand us a book of menus when we asked for dinner recommendations, she talked to us about each restaurant we were interested in to make sure we knew what to expect at each establishment. She called and made reservations for us when we decided where we were going. She informed me of the breakfast menu and reminded me that it would be gluten free. In the morning, when I had a question about the sausage ingredients she came right out with the box so I could confirm that they were gluten free. Breakfast was excellent!! We had a great time chatting and eating with the other weekend guests. The house is cozy and welcoming. There were even warm cookies waiting in the foyer when we arrived! (Unfortunately they weren't gluten free but my husband confirmed they were delicious). Deborah was gracious without being intrusive. We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and would definitely visit again.


Will Stay Again

3,4 su novembre 04, 2009

Beautiful house, furnishings, decor and grounds. Deborah is delightful, very helpful and a great cook! I will stay here again if I'm in the area.


Lovely Inn

4,4 su novembre 04, 2009

We stayed at this inn in Hillsdale near the Mass border when visiting our son at college. The decor was charming & tasteful, breakasts delicious & beds very comfortable. Highly recommended


Lovely, warm and relaxing

5 su novembre 03, 2009

This inn has beautiful rooms and furnishings and lovely grounds. Deborah is warm and friendly and able to provide the info you need to really be able to enjoy your stay in the area. And her breakfasts are divine. We were very, very happy with the accomodations and service, and loved chatting with the other guests over breakfast. We would definitely stay with Deborah again.


Lovely Spot...

4,2 su settembre 22, 2009

Convenient location for Tangerwood and all Berkshire activities. Lovely decor and very comfortable and spacious public space, as well as sleeping room. Delightful owner and excellent breakfasts.


Great location for Tanglewood

4,2 su settembre 15, 2009

Charming old farmhouse with updated bathrooms. We were very comfortable here. Deborah is a helpful, friendly host. She served us a wonderful breakfast each morning and gave us good directions for each site we visited. I wish we could have spent time enjoying her beautiful grounds, but we were too busy seeing the area.


Tanglewood Lodging

4,2 su settembre 07, 2009

This is a very comfortable getaway for those visiting Tanglewood. Deborah can give you the back route to Tanglewood, which eliminates lots of waiting in line for parking. The breakfasts are wonderful and company very congenial.


Inn At Green River

5 su agosto 20, 2009

A wonderful location -- perfect for NY state and the Berkshires. Delicious breakfast and great hospitality.


Oh, what a night

5 su agosto 18, 2009

We came to Deborah's inn very weary, hot, and ready to relax. Deborah welcomed us -- showed us around and helped us get settled. The food was delicious and the shower amazing! I will return!


You've Arrived at Your Destination ...

5 su agosto 16, 2009

We spent a delightful week as Deborah's guests. We felt welcome & at home at this comfortable and very private inn from the moment we arrived. The room was perfect & the breakfasts delicious. Deborah was intuitive with her suggestions of places to visit & where to dine. Deborah knows how to cater to the individual needs of her guests. The wireless internet access was a plus. The location accessible to both highways & the country roads. The area is so beautiful, would love to return in the fall to see the colorful foliage & really take advantage of the cozy robes & fireplace.


wonderful getaway

5 su agosto 13, 2009

The inn is just lovely, with beautifully decorated rooms, charming gardens, and a fabulous gourmet breakfast.


Great Stay!

4,8 su luglio 28, 2009

We had a great 4th of July weekend stay at the Inn at green River. The innkeeper, Deborah, was very helpful. She served a wonderful breakfast and made great suggestions for dinners.


country charm with modern comforts

4,2 su luglio 16, 2009

Very comfortable inn! You will be pampered with mouth-watering breakfast, brand-new showers, beautiful perennial gardens, cozy robes.


A delight for Band B'ers

5 su giugno 03, 2009

If you are inngoers like us, stay at The Inn at Green River. A wonderful old house that innkeeper Debra Bowen has lovingly restored yet kept original. We were 3 gals on a getaway weekend. The Van Buren room accommodated us perfectly. Hospitality and breakfasts cannot be beat.


Inspiring traditions

5 su marzo 18, 2009

Our stay at the Inn last winter was such a delightful experience that we decided to make staying there during the same weekend an annual tradition. We were swept off our feet with our gorgeous room, with possibly the most comfortable bed in the world, the quaint details and decor that make it truly one of a kind, and huge jacuzzi tub that is a godsend after a day of skiing in the cold. Deborah is an exceptionally attentive host, both before and during the stay, and provides a perfect balance between privacy and feeling like you are staying at someone's home. All around a lovely experience complete with breakfast that is simply beyond description. We returned to the Inn this year, and were as happy with it as we were the first time. We will be back next year and, hopefully, for years to come.


A romantic place to get married.

4,4 su marzo 09, 2009

My then-boyfriend and I decided to elope last November, whereby I began scouring the internet for romantic getaways outside of NYC. I didn't want a franchise or big-chain hotel, but something romantic and intimate. The Inn at Green River fit the bill beautifully, and Deborah worked with us to create just the right atmosphere. She provided recommendations for a florist, photographer, and a cake decorator; she also arranged for a Justice of the Peace and witness. We held the ceremony in the pink sitting room in front of a roaring fireplace, then toasted with champagne. There was so much joy in that room we were all in tears by the end (and she had the Kleenex ready). Afterwards, Deborah called to make reservations for us at a picture-perfect restaurant where we would celebrate our first dinner as man & wife. Our elopement was all I had hoped it would be, and I owe a lot to Deborah for making it possible. We'll be back, no doubt, to take advantage of the lovely jacuzzi bathtub, long romantic drives through the wooded hills, and great conversation with Deborah and the other visitors over the tasty country breakfast she & her assistant serve. It's a lovely old house, full of character and memories; I'm happy my husband and I were there to contribute to its spirit.


nice getaway

3,4 su marzo 03, 2009

This is a nice inn. Room was small, but had a fireplace and large jacuzzi. Innkeeper was nice. Would have liked an afternoon snack/tea. Pleasant experience.


a true getaway

4,0 su febbraio 18, 2009

I surprised my husband with a 2-night getaway for his birthday, and we both left feeling relaxed and happy. Deborah is there when you need her, but there is plenty of privacy. The entire property was lovely, elegant and comfortable. We will definitely return.


Lovely winter weekend get-away

4,2 su dicembre 08, 2008

My partner and I loved our weekend at the Inn at Green River. Deborah emailed us local event information ahead of time, and even offered to make our dinner reservations. The breakfasts were delicious (especially the melt-in-your mouth scones, malted waffles, and coffee with real cream). We loved the private escape of our room and its amenities, including a whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. The surrounding grounds are gorgeous... we hope to explore more in our next visit!


Even a dreary weekend...

4,8 su novembre 19, 2008

We spent a wonderful weekend despite the weather conditions. Deborah is a lovely host running a lovely house. Ask her about the history of the house, it's interesting. The decor is very homey and welcoming throughout. The Inn at Green River is definitely worth looking into if staying in the Berkshires.


adored this place!

4,4 su settembre 06, 2008

This quiet, distinctive, and picturesque inn is now one of my favorites. Having stayed in several B and B's over the years, my husband and I agree this is a keeper for us! The Inn's expansive grounds have numerous places to sit and the flower gardens hold many surprises. We found the Thorsden Room spacious and very clean. I adored the chandeliers and handcut lamp shades throughout the inn. Well-placed antiques and art along with books and music deliver a charming, sophisticated, yet welcoming ambience. We were most impressed with the inn keeper's knowledge of the area and followed almost all of her terrific suggestions for restaurants and things to do. Biscuits at breakfast and Harney teas were a true hit for me! Can't wait to go back!


elegant and homey

4,2 su maggio 11, 2007

We had a very nice weekend here. The room was lovely, the decor elegant, with particular attention to detail. Deborah Bowen was very helplful & accessible and I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the Berkshire area.


Idyllic Berkshire Getaway

4,6 su aprile 17, 2007

Our regular stays have been idyllic and we feel like we are at our "home away from home". The public areas and bedrooms are both lovely and comfortable. Breakfasts are an "event" and delicious! Each season has its beauty-I highly recommend a stay here.


Inn At Green River

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $305
  • Recensioni (42) 4,5
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5183257248

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina