Arbor Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Gardens, trees, gourmet breakfast

5 su giugno 22, 2014

Roses and gardens and trees – oh, my! Arbor B & B is a serene oasis in the Hudson Valley, surrounded by mature trees, some perhaps planted when the farmhouse was built in the 1890s. Gourmet breakfast was prepared and served by my hostess, Nancy. Lively conversation around the charming dining room table added to my pleasure. Several other visitors are repeat residents and return for the fall foliage. I recommend it highly – and hope to make it back this fall.


Home Away From Home

5 su settembre 03, 2012

We felt instantly at home upon arriving at The Arbor Bed and Breakfast. Nancy, the owner, has created a warm and inviting space. We loved wandering around and checking out a variety of interesting photos around the house, taken by one of Nancy's friends. We napped, relaxed on the front porch, picked some tomatoes in the garden, ate scrumptious breakfasts (the baked herbed eggs were incredible), and met lots of friends around the kitchen table while Nancy was cooking breakfast. Nancy had lots of great advice about the local area and even took us back to the bus station at the end of our trip. We loved visiting The Arbor Bed and Breakfast and will be back someday soon!


Arbor B&B (7/2011)

4,8 su luglio 29, 2011

This quaint bed and breakfast is located in a beautiful country style home surrounded by scenic landscaping and wildlife. The food is delicious and the service excellent. The rooms are immaculate and cozy.


Clean, Comfy Relaxation in the Catskills

4,4 su luglio 27, 2011

Nancy was very warm and welcoming. The house and outdoor area were a refreshing break from our busy DC lives. Breakfast was delicious!


Arbob B&B (October 2010)

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2010

The breakfast was delicious. The baked (?) egg dish (Nancy's signature) was fantastic, the sort of thing you pay a ridiculous amount of money for at a "brunch." Daily breakfast is included in the cost of the room. The house itself was quite clean and quiet, the town small and charming (good walks), and the host, Nancy, was hospitable and warm. Comfortable bed. New Paltz was an easy drive. I would recommend this bed and breakfast.


Charming Lovely Place

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2010

A really sweet, homey place to stay. The owner, Nancy, was gracious and kind and helpful...and a great cook! Rooms were nice, comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, and a really special breakfast. Lovely landscape.....a calm, peaceful spot.


Cozy place, cozy town

4,4 su dicembre 14, 2009

Beautiful place just off the main street in town. Comfortable bed in a nicely decorated room. The Innkeeper was very friendly, and she made a wonderful breakfast meal! My only complaint would be that the heater system was kind of noisy. Overall, it was a great place to stay in a beautiful little town!


Lovely host and setting

4,6 su luglio 31, 2009

Immediately upon arriving, Nancy, the proprietor of the Arbor, puts you at ease as though visiting a favorite relative. Her farmhouse and food were both wonderful, and High Falls is a gem.


The perfect upstate weekend

3,8 su maggio 06, 2009

The inn was so cute, rooms were clean and inviting, the breakfasts awesome and Nancy (owner) was incredibly gracious.


great NY getaway

4,8 su aprile 09, 2009

Charming location, simple decor, and great food. A perfect getaway any time of year!


Home Away From Home

4,0 su settembre 25, 2008

The Arbor Bed & Breakfast was a real "find" for me. It is two blocks from my son's house. I couldn't be more pleased with the accommodations or the cleanliness of the home. Nancy is a delightful hostess. She is layed back and just let's you "be". My lifestyle is hectic, so it is nice to know that when you get to The Arbor Bed & Breakfast, there is a clean room, a warm smile and a good breakfast waiting for you. It feels "right" to be there. Not uncomfortable certainly not noisey. Just the right mix. Nancy has found the receipe for a great Bed & Breakfast!. Regards/linda Greco


Arbor Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $160
  • Recensioni (11) 4,5
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8456879888
Inizio pagina