Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
118 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Felt just like home

5 su luglio 06, 2014

Perfection.


All we could hope for!

5 su maggio 26, 2014

Chris made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Ben & Gerry and Ashley too. The breakfast was delicious served in a beautiful room with elegant appointments. Our room was comfortable and lovely. The whole house is filled with beautful things and you can see Chris' love for all things Victorian is on display. Can't wait to go back!


A Wonderful Experience

4,8 su maggio 24, 2014

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. We would have enjoyed staying longer. Our hosts bent over backwards to make our brief stay a memorable one. They made us feel right at home.


Very nice. I would stay there again

5 su aprile 09, 2014

The bed and the pillows were soooo comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and actually included a menu which you rarely see at bed and breakfasts. Loved the resident cats and dog. The owners were very personable and friendly.


A lovely stay at a great B&B!

4,0 su marzo 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight for Valentine's Day. We had a very nice time. The room was fantastic - we especially liked the jacuzzi claw foot tub and the corner fireplace. Very comfortable bed. Very Victorian!


Lovely inn, relaxing stay

3,8 su ottobre 03, 2013

We enjoyed one night here - the innkeepers were delightful people and willing to help in any way they could including carrying a rather large suitcase up a tall flight of stairs! The piano music during breakfast was a surprising but delightful addition. Only concern: Innkeepers have pets - while that is not a problem for us, it might be for any one who is allergic to cats/dog.


A Rose by any other name!

5 su settembre 25, 2013

We enjoyed the warm hospitality of the owners from the minute we stepped into the parlor, and we were immediately surrounded by the rich decor and tastefully decorated home. The attention to detail stands out as one very positive aspect of the house. They thought of everything. Our stay grew even richer as we sampled the fine cooking, and experienced a relaxing massage. We have made this one of our favorites, and we will return often. This is one of the best.


GREAT STAY WITH GREAT PEOPLE...

5 su agosto 28, 2013

We only spent a night at the Bellinger Bed and Breakfast and it was like staying with relatives, Chris and Leon were truly fantastic hosts making us feel very comfortable! We are hoping to stay there again soon!


Just Perfect!

5 su agosto 20, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our 40th anniversary. And it was our first time staying in a B&B. We've been spoiled! Chris & Leon are warm and friendly and about the nicest folks you could meet. The house just exudes old victorian charm. We stayed in the Tiffany Rose room which was quite spacious with a comfortable bed and large modern bathroom. Breakfast was made to order and was great! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!


A Hidden Gem

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Chris and Leon are wonderful hosts at this beautiful Victorian hidden on the back roads of Herkimer, NY. The walls are covered with pictures and memorabilia you could spend hours browsing over. Our room was small but with ample space for our needs.The common areas are well stocked with reading material and DVD's and there is even a hot tub, sauna and treadmill in a tiny fitness room. That was a surprise. Chris prepared a delicious breakfast with a large selection to choose from which we enjoyed while having a lovely chat with both hosts. I highly recommend this lovely place.


great place to stay

5 su agosto 09, 2013

Rich c


Another fantastic stay!

5 su agosto 06, 2013

This is a first class place. Great clean rooms. Gracious hosts and superb breakfast. All this only 3 weeks after a devastating flood. You would have never known.


Good Value at Bellinger Rose

3,0 su agosto 01, 2013

We stayed at Bellinger Rose B&B for several days this July. The building is a Victorian treasure. The room was large and comfortable, as were the common areas. Breakfast was by "you-pick-'em" menu, which works very well for us. Choices included all sorts of breads, eggs, meats, muffins, cereals, juices, fresh fruit, coffees/teas, etc. Chris and Leon were attentive hosts and very helpful with directions and local information. A definite "do it again" when we return to Herkimer.


Planning To Return

4,2 su agosto 01, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay very much, and would certainly return to this comfortable Inn. Our room was beautifully decorated, though it was rather small. The en-suite bath was large and that bathtub was fabulous! Simply loved it. The Innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is bountiful and tasty - but I suspect it is made from healthier ingredients than I usually prefer when I travel. :) The location is close to local dining and shops, also the Diamond Mine. Very nice and convenient. I would say that this place is priced about just right for the experience you will receive. Plus you can order up extras like an in house massage in the dedicated suite on the first floor. It is very obvious that the Innkeepers strive to offer you solid value for patronizing their business, a refreshing attitude in our opinion!


Fantastic Stay!

5 su luglio 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Bellinger Rose B&B many times. The atmosphere is quiet and pleasant. Very accommodating proprietors. Unfortunately they experiences the recent flood in the Mohawk Valley. This does not deter us from staying there after the refurbishing. If you travel the to the Mohawk Valley and do not stay here you have missed a great opportunity to meet wonderful people and take advantage of their hospitality and accomodations. Strong suggestion .....book your stay at Bellinger Rose in Herkimer, NY


Charming B&B Near Erie Canal

5 su luglio 10, 2013

We arrived early and at Leon's suggestion took the nearby 90 minute Erie Canal Cruise Tour that was interesting and informative... a must do if you're interested in history. Returning to the inn we learned that recent localized flooding had done considerable damage in the immediate area. This didn't impact our stay as Chris and Leon were exceptional hosts despite the issues they were dealing with. The rooms are well appointed with antique furnishings and our bed was very comfortable. In the evening guests have the opportunity to select from the breakfast menu which is cooked to order in the morning. Grab a coffee, the local newspaper and begin your day on the front porch!


Ultimate grace under adversity

5 su luglio 03, 2013

My husband and I spent the night with Chris and Leon at their lovely B&B just two days after a disastrous flood hit the area. While a detached garage from across the street (the car still in it) sat in the front yard of an adjoining property (also their responsibility, as they own the house next door too), they continued to be supremely gracious hosts, making us comfortable and welcome in their lovely Victorian house. I know they had a LOT on their plate, dealing with damage, appraisers, and lack of utilities, yet our comfort and enjoyment never missed a beat. The rooms are beautifully furnished, scrupulously clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was sumptuous and far exceeded usual B&B expectations. If we hadn't driven through the wreckage to get there, we'd never have known what they were up against. We'll definitely stay there again when we're in the area.


Awesome stay could not have asked for more.

4,8 su giugno 16, 2013

Chris and her husband were awesome. Loved our stay in the crimson rose room.


A wonderful get away for my wife's Birthday

4,6 su maggio 31, 2013

took my wife to the Bellinger Rose B&B for her birthday slash Mothers day and we had the best time. My wife told me that it was just a magical place that made her feel like a princess. we are looking forward to another stay as soon as we can come up with a reason.


Massage therapist

4,8 su maggio 24, 2013

In addition to the lovely Victorian furnishings, the owner is a massage therapist and will schedule a session to accommodate your schedule. This is an annual visit, while on family business.


Great place to stay

4,6 su aprile 30, 2013

Beautiful old house, great room,(received free upgrade) whirlpool tub was fantastic after a long day on the road. Breakfast was delicious. Extremely friendly and personable owners. Jack


This place is charming and comfortable

5 su aprile 06, 2013

I had such a wonderful stay here, I would recommend it to anyone. The owners were lovely people, and their cats Ben and Gerrie were the sweetest little creatures I've even encountered. I will hopefully get to stay there in the future. I had a great time.


Outstanding and then some

5 su marzo 17, 2013

Chris and Leon were wonderful. My wife and I, felt at home with great friends from the moment we entered the double massive front doors. A step back in time to say the least. Beautifully decorated throughout the entire property. We could have not asked for a better stay anywhere.Thank You Chris and Leon for taking your time insuring and making our stay one to remember. Sincerely Rick and Kathy


Not a "standard" BnB

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

Why? Nothing standard about this BnB. Most BnBs will put out a specific breakfast that you may or may not like. Here you fill out your selections the night before. Virtually any breakfast item is available. A spa with sauna and hot tub that can be used 24 hrs. Rooms with fireplace and extremely comfortable bedding. Last but not least, an in house massage room!


Nice break in a long trip

4,4 su febbraio 07, 2013

On our way from Boston to Detroit we stopped for a night at the Bellinger Rose. On a cold winter night we were welcomed by the hosts, who mad eus feel right at home. We stayed at the Tiffany room with fireplace and hot tub for two. Had a perfect night followed by a hot breakfast made to order Chris asked us the night before. Great experience, a very special, romantic place.


Do some time travelling. Stay at the Bellinger Rose.

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

This B&B is truly and sensitively restored. I have several Victorian houses myself and I know what a labour of love that is. Thank you Chris and Leon for keeping the flame of past architecture alive. The hosts are charming and helpful without being in any way overbearing.


Highly Recommended!

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Billinger Rose B&B. Chris and Leon were wonderful and friendly. The place was beautiful. We plan on returning there again next year.


Wonderful stay

5 su novembre 12, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary with an overnight stay at Bellinger Rose and everything was excellent. The house is a beautiful old Victorian furnished with loads of antiques including an 1886 Chickering grand piano equipped with a modern player system. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Ours included a claw-footed Jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Chris and Leon are warm, friendly, helpful innkeepers and the breakfast was magnificent. Chris also operates a massage therapy business and offers a discount (off of her already reasonable prices) for B&B guests. The massage was fantastic. If you stay here don't pass up a massage. One more high point is the newly remodeled spa room that includes a treadmill, sauna and hot tub. We didn't try the treadmill or sauna, but the hot tub was great.


Great Stay Once Again

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

There is no better place to relax and get away. Chris and Leon are great host. Can't wait to go back!


Awsome stay

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

If you want an in home experience, the Bellinger Rose B&B is made for you Chris and Leon made us feel right at home along with their manergie of animals Breakfest menu is outstanding, dictating to a variety of tastes It is a great getaway surrounded by the mountains of the Mohawk Valley Especially to see the leaves in the fall Kate and Gary


The Hope Diamond of B and Bs

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

Absolutely the best B and B at which I have ever stayed. The bed was just right, not too soft nor hard. The breakfast was superb AND cooked to order AND I got to pick what time I had my breakfast. And Chris is, in addition to being a great cook, also an amazing massage therapist. AND, since I was touring by bicycle, she not only recommended a great place for supper, SHE DROVE ME THERE and came back and picked me up. Incredible service.


the erie canal trip was enhanced by our stay

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2012

hostess offered a change of room as a better choice for my handicap made things a lot easier thanks a lot bill barry from barre vt


Amazing Romantic Fall Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

My fiance and I were looking for somewhere nice to stay while we were in town mining for diamonds. She suggested we look for a quaint bed and breakfast and discovered the Bellinger upon searching online. And we are THRILLED that we did! One of the most romantic weekends we ever spent together. We stayed in the Crimson Rose room and LOVED the claw foot jacuzzi (its amazing with some bubble bath in it!). Chris, the host, was great and we were warmly greeted yet given plenty of privacy. Oh....and check out the sauna and hot tub, too (my fiance couldn't get enough of it)!! We can't wait to go back again!!


A wonderful night

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

This place is beautiful and the people are so nice. You get to stay in a beautiful room and get an amazing breakfast the next morning.... If you are ever in the area just stay a night it is so relaxing... They have a sauna , hottube, and you can book a message.


Amazing

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The room and house are beautiful. The breakfast was amazing. The massage was out of this world I cannot wait to go back. Best bed and breakfast I ever stayed at.


Great Value!

4,6 su settembre 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for his birthday and had a blast! The hosts were very nice and made us feel like family. The other couples that were there were also very nice. There are so many amenities to take advantage of; a hot tub, a sauna, a beautiful garden, massages, the list goes on! I definitely recommend the Bellinger.


A fine experience

4,6 su settembre 06, 2012

The Frosts are exceptional hosts -- warm, funny, very helpful. The Bellinger is very handy to Cooperstown and Utica (our two destinations) and Herkimer is a comfortable old town. The quality of fellow guests was also high. Very pleasant company at breakfast. Lots of amenities, although we didn't have much opportunity to take advantage of them. Love the player piano.


Bellinger Rose

4,4 su settembre 05, 2012

The room was a little tighter than we expected. There was too much bedding (pillows, comforters, etc) for a hot summer's night. We will definitely get one the bigger rooms next time. John Fleischmann


Outstanding in all categories

5 su settembre 05, 2012

I was lucky to get a reservation at the Bellinger Rose B&B, very close to my travel date, thanks to a last-minute cancellation. The room was beautiful (and spotless), the breakfast was bountiful and delicious (and I really appreciated all the choices), and Chris and Leon could not have been more generous and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.


Great

4,8 su settembre 05, 2012

Our stay at the Bellinger was as relaxing as could be. Wonderful hosts and memorable ambience.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su agosto 29, 2012

Chris and Leon were gracious hosts! Breakfast is your choice and cooked to order when you arrive, personal bathrooms, each room quiet and private.


Lovely Place, a great alternative to Cooperstown!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

We came in to the area to see a few Operas at Glimmerglass. When I bought the tickets, I first looked in Cooperstown for a place to stay, but everything was booked up. I'm glad it worked out that way, because I found the Bellinger Rose. The owners are warm, welcoming people. The rooms are nicely apportioned, and the bed was very comfortable. At breakfast in the morning, we were treated like family, and the food was yummy. The drive to Cooperstown from Herkimer is gorgeous and not difficult. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it highly to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area!


A relaxing stop along the way

3,6 su luglio 30, 2012

Our stay at this B&B was great - the location was very conveninent (close to the interstate but far enough away that you didn't feel like you were on the highway), the home was beautiful and the hosts were very gracious and accomodating. We'll be back!


Superb!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

This was my second visit to the Bellinger Rose, and it is was such a treat! We stayed in the Crimson Rose room. The clawfoot jacuzzi was so comfortable and relaxing. Ashley and Teddy were very sweet and loving. I also loved Sunny, the canary. His chirping was music to our ears. Breakfast was outstanding, and Leon was very attentive. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to town. David and Judy Jones


A charming experience

4,8 su luglio 21, 2012

Wonderful building, full of old fashioned charm and the service was wonderful.


A visit to Cooperstown

5 su luglio 11, 2012

After researching availability and cost of rooms in and near Cooperstown, we found Bellinger Rose Bed and Breakfast in Herkimer to be an affordable and enjoyable choice. The inn is well kept and located in a nice, quiet neighborhood not far from I-90. Chris made the breakfast of our choice while Leon chatted with us about the area. Although it was a 40 minute drive to Cooperstown, the drive was scenic and relaxing. If we find ourselves in that area of New York again, we would return to Bellinger Rose to stay. Thanks, Chris and Leon!


Great Place to Stay

5 su luglio 10, 2012

The Bellinger Rose was a great place to stay. They were very inviting and accommodating. It felt safe and cozy. It was fun to see the piano play itself.


Wedding Night

5 su giugno 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for our wedding night, after our wedding in New York Mills, NY. We chose Bellinger Rose after seeing it online because we did not want to stay at the Ramada new hartford where our guests were staying and did not want to stay anywhere in Utica. We ended up making a great choice because the food was excellent, the room was excellent, and the hosts were very hospitable.


A lovely B&B experience!

3,6 su giugno 14, 2012

We enjoyed our overnight at the Bellinger Rose B&B. Relaxing, quiet, quaint, complete with a delicious, extremely ample, breakfast and hot tub/massage experience. A "not to miss" B&B!


The Perfect Beginning

5 su giugno 13, 2012

After months of wedding planning, and after a beautifully exhausting wedding day, spending the first night of our honeymoon at Bellinger Rose was the perfect setting to begin our two week respite together. We loved the calm, quiet, and relaxing atmosphere the B&B provided us for that evening. We equally enjoyed chatting with Chris and the other guests over a delicious breakfast the following morning. After such a pleasant stay, I thoughtfully determined, and announced to my economical husband, "I'm now a Bed & Breakfast girl."


Amazing!! As seen on the web!! Highly recommended

5 su giugno 10, 2012

What a beautiful place! Many new upgrades, but keeping with the history! Beautiful piano and music! Love the jacuzzi and gardens and wrap around deck! Chris is amazing, breakfast was wonderful and made to order! Cant wait to visit again


great Bed & Breakfast experience

4,6 su maggio 07, 2012

This is the first time my husband & I had ever stayed in B&B & we absolutely loved it. The staff were extremly friendly, the house & ground were beautiful & it was worth every penny!


Recuperation weekend

4,8 su maggio 02, 2012

Company & conversation were both stimulating and entertaining. Hostess was lovely and entertaining. Beautiful house and furnishings. Incredible piano. Fantastic clawfoot jacuzzi tub. Wonderful time. Just what the doctor ordered. Will definintely be coming back.


Ahhhhh !!!!

4,8 su aprile 02, 2012

It seems each BnB we've stayed in tried hard to have one special treat for it's guests. Bellinger Rose is an exception. Massage Therapy along with a Hot Tub and Sauna added up to three treats for us. Chris was a great host. Very enjoyable time.


Relaxing

4,0 su marzo 06, 2012

Enjoyed the stay, the conversation was excellent and I love to get to know the owners. Plus you can get a massage as well.


Night out at the Bellinger Rose

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2012

Loved the paraffin treatments and massage, the only suggestion I would give is that it would be even more beneficial for the guest if they freshly apply lotion, either that you provide/offer or what they may have themselves, as the paraffin will help it to soak in leaving the skin even softer. If I could have brought Crystal home with me to give me another massage....I would have!! :o)


Relaxing getaway right in our backyard!

5 su febbraio 08, 2012

Why travel hundreds of miles for a wonderful experience and have great chance to relax and meet to great people. Of course if you have to travel it is worth it to go there!


Fantastic Getaway!

5 su gennaio 19, 2012

We spent our first anniversary weekend at Bellinger Rose and it was a delightful stay. We started out in the Victorian Rose room and then got an upgrade to the Tiffany Rose room the second night. Both rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The food was excellent; it is the first B&B that has given us a breakfast menu to make our own selections which was wonderful! The innkeepers, Chris and Leon, are lovely and made us feel right at home. We will definitely return!


Great for a weekend getaway!

3,6 su dicembre 07, 2011

The Bellinger Rose is a beautiful home and the whole weekend was a wonderful experience. We loved the automated piano in the common room and the Tiffany Rose room affords you a great deal of privacy. The dogs were very friendly and breakfast was excellent. Chris and Leon do a wonderful job. There was construction going on as the hosts are looking to add a new jacuzzi room in the back of the home and it was cold outside so we did not get to experience the grounds. This did not, however, take away from the ambience and atmosphere at the Bellinger from the moment you step through the doors. It also has a central location minutes from the NYS Herkimer thruway ramp. Recommended for those looking for a quiet romantic weekend getaway!


AMAZING romantic setting

4,6 su dicembre 05, 2011

The room was beautiful! The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing. Chris gives great massages!!!! Leon and Chris were both very friendly hosts but also gave you privacy. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully set out based on what you ordered and the french toast was incredible! I will absolutely be returning.


Warm and Welcoming

4,0 su novembre 07, 2011

We arrived at the Bellinger Rose on a cool, rainy October afternoon and were able to warm up in the cozy Crimson Rose room. The fireplace and large claw foot tub added to the relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious and having Ashley and Teddy sleeping at our feet in the dining room made us feel right at home!


nice touches

3,2 su novembre 02, 2011

Chris and Leon were great. Made us feel right at home. Food was good and rooms nicely done. The gas fireplace was a nice touch and definitely enjoyed getting the massages from Chris before hitting the road.


Another Great Stay!

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

Great Massage! Friendly Hosts! Clean! Great Breakfast!


Relaxing night in Herkimer, NY

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

Chris gives a wonderful massage, and what a treat to just go upstairs to bed when it is over!


Our favorite getaway

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

This was our second stay at Bellinger Rose and it was even better this time. Chris and Leon Frost are great owners and the attention to detail is amazing. We attended a renissance wedding at Beardlsee Castle and Chris took pics. of us on their formal staircase and outside by the carriage. We will definately be going again, its a little paradise an hour from home.


relaxing

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

it was very relaxing,old time atmosphere 19th century stay with all the 21st century amenities.a beautiful place.


Always nice!

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2011

Have stayed there 3 times now...each time in a different room. All rooms have been clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Chris and Leon are always kind and helpful and serve up delicious serve to order breakfasts. They exemplify the down to earth friendliness of this small college town, in the heart of the scenic Mohawk Valley.


Cozy comfort and elegance at the Bellinger Rose

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Gorgeous 1865 home, furnished with lovely antiques and Victorian-style decor in the utmost taste. Gracious hosts, friendly but not overly intrusive terriers. Wonderful breakfasts. Would be delighted to return anytime.


Real Class in Herkimer New York

4,6 su agosto 26, 2011

I was most pleased with the accomodations. The efficiency of preparing the breakfast at my request was great. Felt very special especially when I was the only one at the breakfast table at an early request time. I felt like "Queen for the Day"! The friendliness of the staff was exceptional and made me feel "at home". A Plus all the way! Arlene Maytan


Lovely accommodations

5 su agosto 19, 2011

We really enjoyed the Bellinger Rose. I'm not sure if you have a bigger bed than a queen. That was our only complaint--the bed in the room was too small for our bodies, also not small.


Excellent

5 su luglio 04, 2011

I stayed with my family for two nights at the Bellinger Rose. Every aspect of the stay was excellent. The house itself is gorgeous, inside and out. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, and well-equipped. I had a tv in my room (I think each room has one, but I'm not sure), and each bedroom has its own attached bathroom. Breakfast was great - this isn't your standard lukewarm breakfast at the Holiday Inn. You can choose your breakfast foods and accompanying beverages from an expansive menu. The food is well-prepared and plentiful. Chris and Leon are both very nice and helpful. They are good people who run a good bed & breakfast. It was a pleasure to stay with them, and I will be sure to book a room if I return to the area.


Relaxing get-a-way

5 su giugno 29, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful Saturday night at the Bellinger Rose B&B. The room was very comfortable, the fridge full of bottled water was most appreciated, the breakfast was wonderful and made to order, the massage and parrafin wax treatments were extremely relaxing! The house itself is a treat, something to feast your eyes upon in every corner and on every wall. Thanks for a great get-a-way


Pleased with our stay

5 su aprile 13, 2011

a neat combination of great technology (piano that plays itself and a massage table that vibrates a little with the music) and victiorian charm. Friendly hosts. Great massage!! Good made to order breakfast.


Bellinger Rose Bed and Breakfast

5 su marzo 08, 2011

Everything was very enjoyable from the massage to the jacuzzi to the morning breakfast!


Great place to stay

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2011

This was a fantastic little place to stay! Chris and Leon were fantastic hosts! Breakfast was homemade to my liking every morning. My husband and I will definitely be returning.


Worth it solely for the jacuzzi bathtub!

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2011

Great place for a getaway, wish we could have stayed more than one night. The jacuzzi bathtub in the Crimson Rose room is heavenly! And the bed has one of those body-shaping mattress thingys that really supports your back and is super comfy. The owners are great, really friendly and make a great breakfast. Highly recommended!


Wonderful little B&B!

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

Bellinger Rose is such a lovely little B&B,and a short drive from our home in Albany. Perfect little weekend getaway for not a lot of money. The innkeepers are so sweet and accommodating, they truly made us feel at home during our stay. Chris being a Licensed Massage Therapist, with her spa on premises, is such a wonderful bonus - we scheduled a couples' massage to kick off our stay, followed by a romantic dinner at nearby Beardslee Castle. I truly can't say enough about it - it was perfect!


Our weekend was like a second honeymoon

5 su dicembre 22, 2010

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay. It gave us the opportunity to rekindle some romance away from the duties of kids and work. We didn't have to put any effort into enjoying our stay. We enjoyed a couples massage, our dinner reservations were already for us upon arrival, and we slept in until breakfast which was freshly prepared and to order. We would definitely stay again.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su dicembre 22, 2010

Our stay was absolutely perfect; the owners are very friendly and the house is beautiful. We both got massages--our first ever!--and it was well worth the wait, I highly suggest getting one. The room was gorgeous, clean, and we didn't want to leave. The food was also great, they catered to our highly restricted dietary needs quite well. Enjoy!


anniversary getaway

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay in November. The gas fireplace kept the room nice and toasty. The large bathtub with jets was most relaxing. The cook to order breakfast selection got our days off to a great start. I highly recommend getting an hour long massage from the in-house therapist. All told, it made for an outstanding getaway weekend from the city.


A Wonderful Place To Stay

5 su novembre 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bellinger Rose for a birthday getaway. Everything was just perfect. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated, the house was welcoming and the hospitality was truly outstanding. We opted to add a massage to our stay and it was the best I've had in a long time. This is our new favorite place to stay!


Totally Awesome

5 su novembre 09, 2010

Wonderful room with a fantastic mattress and a delightful jacuzzi in the bathroom. Best rest in ages. Host was so comfortable to be with, food was delicious and ample. I took advantage of her skill as a licensed massage therapist and was treated to a wonderful massage. Place in the top 3 of the 30 odd B&B's where we have stayed. Hope to return. Barbara


Excellent!

5 su novembre 09, 2010

My boyfriend took me to the Bellinger B & B for our two-year anniversary. It was all that and a ball of wonderfulness. The host and hostess, Chris and Leon were super accommodating and friendly. We stayed in the Crimson Rose room and I think neither one of us will forget our time there. The breakfast! The massages, The tub! We felt very taken care of. We loved it and would recommend to anyone looking for a lovely B & B in that area.


wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

Chris and Leon could not have been more gracious hosts. Our room was wonderful and breakfast was outstanding. The furnishings are wonderful - a mini-museum. We would stay there again in a second.


A Great time at a lovely B&B in upsate NY

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2010

We had a GREAT time staying at Chris & Leon's B&B. They were very gracious hosts and helped with suggesting dinner places as well as places to visit. They bent over backwards to make sure that everyone was comfortable. The rooms had everything one needs, comfy pillows and bed, WIFI internet, HDTV, private shower and more! And a convenient location too!


FABULOUS B&B!!!

5 su settembre 26, 2010

Chris AND the incredible breakfast she made us were both wondddderful... as are her 2 adorable Wheaten Terriers who greeted us with much love and gentle playfulness! :) Every room of this romantic B&B is absolutely delightful! We didn't want to leave! No detail is left ignored - from the ultra soft sheets and towels, to the awesome massage table that heats up and provides subtle soothing vibrations that go with the rhythm of the beautiful music playing... not to mention her magically healing hands! The deep jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the bedroom were fabulous, as was the huge hot tub on the back deck. I've stayed at MANY B&Bs, and The Bellinger Rose is BY FAR one of my all-time FAVORITES! Thank you so much for a truly special stay we'll never forget, Chris! :)


Home away from home

4,2 su settembre 08, 2010

It was simply delightful! The decor - outstanding, hands on customer service and no fuss come and go as you please. I had a massage and it lifted my spirits. We visited for a weekend long concert and I know we'll return again some day. The bathroom was huge, the tub was also a jacuzzi. Everything spotless. I can't say enough good things about this place. I highly recommend it to anyone that appreciates a good nights stay, warm hospitality and a pleasant breakfast. 2 thumbs up!


Wonderful experience

4,8 su settembre 05, 2010

Room was lovely and a good value. Hosts were very friendly and helpful withour being intrusive. They gave good advice about local restaurants and attractions and went online to download discount coupons for us. Breakfast was excellent and would be served anytime within a two hour period that you wanted it. House dogs were delightful and entertaining


From Worcester with Love

4,8 su settembre 01, 2010

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast, and I have to say it was absolutely delightful. We stayed in the Tiffany Rose room, and everything from the canopy bed to the in room jacuzzi was amazing. Plus, we had to move our reservation back a night, and the Frosts were great about accomodating us. We each booked massages with Chris, and as a couple who routinely books them, they were the best we'd ever had. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide selection of great food, candlelight, and the companionship of the two resident dogs, Teddy and Ashley. We can't wait to return!


Great Stay!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

Lovely vintage victorian styled rooms. Jacuzzi, Wine chilled, and a Massage, great way to unwind after a long drive! Hosts made me feel right at home, and the dogs were friendly and obedient. Gail from Glen Cove L.I. NY


Mike and Joan one nite stay

4,4 su agosto 23, 2010

Bellinger Rose B and B was friendly and clean. They made our stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Even the dogs were welcoming. Thanks, Mike


What a wonderful place!!

5 su agosto 16, 2010

Highly recommend!


Somewhere In Time

4,0 su luglio 23, 2010

Beautiful period home in the historical Mohawk Valley. Georgeous staircase greats you just inside the front door. Although I thought my room was a little small, it was perfectly equipped and had a DVD of Somewhere In Time, waiting to be viewed. Our hosts, Chris & Leon were very accomodating and allowed us an early check in. They prepared a nice breakfast and gave you a menu/request sheet the night before and would work with anyone's special dietary needs.


A Great Place to Share a First Weekend as Husband and Wife

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2009

We had just gotten married at Beardslee Castle in Little Falls. A friend recommended Bellinger Rose as it was close and she had a wonderful time there on her wedding night. My husband and I were very pleased. The decor is beautiful and the room was just perfect. We loved the mattress and jacuzzi. The hot tub, which we were able to access at any hour of the day, was a truly enjoyable experience. Crystal also gives massages and she gave the best I ever received. We're already talking about going back for our anniversary!


Simply Amazing

5 su agosto 14, 2009

My fiancee and I just returened from a great adventure weekend of doing new activities together in the Catskill region, one of which included staying at bed and breakfast establishments in the place of the chain hotels we tend to gravitate toward. This was probably one of the best things we could have done. Although this was not the first B and B we stayed in (the first was two nights earlier) I wish it was, for we would have instantly fell inlove with the B and B way two days earlier. Chris and Leon (and Ashley, Teddy, and Sunny) made us fell right at home within second of comming through the door. The house is beautiful and has a warm "at home" feeling that the previous B/B lacked. Our room was better then expected, the bathroom was beautiful (original wainscott walls and tiles). My fiancee enjoyed an hour massage from chris (she said its well worth the trip again) and the next morning we enjoyed a delicious home made breakfast with the other guests before starting our trip home. Chris and Leon are the most wonderful hosts and have created a very inviting place to rest your head and relax. We will definately be staying with them again in the future, as we feel they have done everything right


Sweet Honeymoon Weekend

5 su luglio 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Bellinger Rose after our October 2008 wedding. We were disappointed that we were unable to go on a larger, more extravagant honeymoon but the Romantic Getaway package made up for it! We stayed in the Crimson Rose room and it was divine! It just happened to co-ordinate with my wedding colors which was really neat. The bed itself was heavenly - it must be Tempurpedic and after such an eventful day it was wonderful to just sink into the mattress. I loved the in-room fireplace - so romantic! And we both enjoyed having a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Breakfast each morning was spectacular and sumptuous and Chris & Leon were lovely hosts. I admit, we spent most of our weekend in the room but the rest of the house is really nice. I adore all things Victorian so it was a treat to look over all the books and curios in the parlor and listen to the piano play. The backyard is very sweet, a nice place to sit and take in the beauty of the area Everything about this place is just lovely and we are already planning to go back for one of our anniversaries!


Outstanding in every way!

5 su aprile 05, 2009

If you are planning to stay anywhere within an hour and a half of here, drive the extra time and stay at Bellinger Rose. My wife and I just spent four nights. We opted for the the "Romantic Stay Package". I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Tiffany Rose room which is a large well appointed room with 2 person jacuzzi and gas fireplace. There were beautiful roses and a box of chocolate awaiting us on arrival. The messages were heaven! Highly recommended. Breakfasts were elegantly served on china with fresh fruit garnishes on all dishes. There were endless choices and combinations of freshly prepared food-all delicious. Chris & Leon were excellent hosts. They were always ready with suggestions and directions for places to eat or visit. We found our room tidied up whenever we returned from a daily jaunt and the bed turned down when we returned from dinner. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we added another day to our original 3 day stay and will someday return. Rich & Jackie Newfield, NJ

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for the great review!! Hope you will come back soon! Thanks for the key return!!


All the Comforts of Home

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2009

Chris and Leon are exceptional hosts - they go out of their way to make your stay a very pleaseant and comfortable experience. I travel monthly to New York and staying at Bellinger's is a wonderful change from a hotel. If you are looking for a quiet retreat Bellinger Rose B&B will not disappoint you. Take a good look at the on line phono album and make the decision for yourself - it has all the comforts of home plus Chris will provide you with a wonderful breakfast every morning.


Our Perfect Day

5 su gennaio 02, 2009

My husband and I were married at the Bellinger Rose on 11-10-08, and we chose to stay in the Crimson Rose room. Chris and Leon went out of their way to provide excellent service, to ensure that everything was perfect for us on our special day. The rooms are beautiful and luxurious, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the food is delicious. We will definitely be back! -Andy and Heather Purchase, Ilion NY


ANNIVERSARY STAY

4,2 su dicembre 30, 2008

ME AND MY WIFE TRACEY STAY AT BELLINGER ROSE B & B. WE STAY IN THE CRIMSON ROOM. IT WAS A ELEGANT ROOM WITH IN ROOM JACUZZI. MY WIFE HAD CHRIS THE HOSTESS AND MASSAGE THERAPIST WORK ON HER INA LATE EVENING SESSION.CHRIS WAS ABSOLUTELY A FANTASTIC HOST. WE FELT WELCOME THE VERY MOMENT WE ARRIVED. SHE MADE US FEEL RIGHT AT HOME.I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE TO STAY AT BELLINGER ROSE. WE WILL HOPEFULLY VISIT AGAIN SOON. SINCERELY TEXAS RAY & TRACEY


Very beautiful, nice getaway

5 su dicembre 27, 2008

We only stayed 1 night but it left us wishing we could stay longer. Chris and Leon were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Whether it was advice on what to do, where to go, directions, etc. they both offered loads of help. The whole house was absolutely beautiful. We went here for my birthday and after looking at several different places' websites, we came across the picture of the Tiffany Rose room here and I loved it. Then seeing it actually in person when we got there just left me speechless at first...absolutely gorgeous! Loved the jacuzzi and fireplace as well! Of course we can't leave out Teddy and Ashley who were also just so sweet and welcoming. Wonderful stay and my boyfriend and I would love to return sometime!


biking thru in September

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2008

late summer ride thru erie canal country


Our weekend escape

4,0 su settembre 26, 2008

When we walked into the Bellinger B&B we were instantly greeted by 2 wonderful dogs Teddy and Ashley. Chris made us feel as if we came to visit family. We were made right at home and it was wonderful. The massages were divine!!!! The perfect getaway from the daily hectic mommy and daddy lives. We have found our new hideaway and will definitely be back. Peter and Penny


Bead and Breakfast Virgins No More

4,6 su settembre 09, 2008

My husband and I just visited the Bellinger Rose bed and breakfast for our honeymoon this past weekend. We had never been to a bed and breakfast before. This was a gift from my parents for our wedding. My husband and I had the most enjoyable time. Chris and Leon were wonderful, it felt like we had known them forever. We will be back on our first year anniversary. Thank you for the wonderful experience. Katie and Mike Raimondo


A Feast for the Senses!

5 su agosto 23, 2008

So, amid the chaos of trying to leave town, we were relieved to be able to book the "Procrastinator's Special" at a B&B called "Bellinger Rose." Who knew how truly lovely our stay would be, and that it would be difficult to leave after 3 nights? As I wrote to Chris and Leon, our wonderful hosts, the experience was a feast for all the senses, from the exquisite Victorian interior decor and gardens, to the delightful player grand piano, to the wafting aroma and lusciousness of breakfast, to the jacuzzi, hot tub, and available professional massage! Chris is a massage therapist, and next time I must avail myself of her skills. And a "next time" I sure hope there will be! (P.S. Chris and Leon have the sweetest pets to enjoy!)


OUTSTANDING is all we can say

5 su agosto 18, 2008

Hello Everyone. If you are ever in the Herkimer area you must at the Bellinger Rose B&B. My Wife and I spent this past weekend at the Bellinger Rose. We spent the weekend at the Herkimer Diamond mines. Chris was a wonderful host, she is a natural for a B&B owner. Great rooms, Outstanding food. The personal touches were fantastic, from our massages, to the little things like home made desserts at the end of a a busy day. Even a backyard campfire where they invited us to join them for the evening ! If you are ever in the Herkimer area, you must pay Chris a visit, it will be worth your while.


Exquisite Victorian B & B

4,8 su agosto 12, 2008

What a truly exquisite Victorian B & B the Frosts have created. The interior of this home is masterfully decorated and embellished with a marvelous collection of Victorian items. The gardens and pond provided a lovely setting for outdoor relaxation. We especially appreciated the wonderful hospitality of Chris and Leon. What kind and gracious people they are. They were so helpful in suggesting places to visit and eat and in giving driving directions. The breakfasts were quite delicious with everything prepared to the specific requests of each guest. The fine china and crystal made the meals even more delightful. We highly recommend this B & B; our experience at Bellinger Rose greatly exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed our stay so much that I currently am making a Victorian-style embroidered pillow to send to the Frosts as a thank you gift. Sincerely, Barbara and Jim


Excellent Experience

5 su giugno 16, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a trip to NY and our stay at the Bellinger Rose was outstanding. Chris and Leon were excellent hosts who went above and beyond to make our stay special. They had terrific recommendations for dinner and area attractions. The rooms are beautiful and very well kept. The outdoor patio was a wonderful place to relax at the end of the day and chat with other guests. We'd definitely return on our next trip.


Great Place To Stay

5 su maggio 16, 2008

Enjoyed it alot!!! Very Romantic , quiet , stylish place ...


A Gem in the Mohawk Valley....

5 su dicembre 13, 2007

For the discrimating B&B visitors.... The Bellinger Rose Bed and Bath will completely satisfy your expectations. What a pleasant "surprise" to "raise the bar" in the Mohawk Valley area of discrimate lodging. Sign up for a massage. It will be the pleasure of your day. Sheila Postlethwait and Kimberly Matthews, sisters from Long Lake, NY.


Absolutely Beautiful

5 su settembre 30, 2007

The hosts were amazing. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We will definately return. Thank you so much for your hospitality.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 su settembre 24, 2007

My new husband and I just spent the weekend at Belinger Rose B&B and felt completely spoiled. Chris & Leon were wonderful hosts, as well as the family pets! We will miss the morning wake up smell of a scrumptious breakfast (which you get to customize yourself the night before on a menu sheet). We will surely miss the jucuzzi tub in the Tiffany room, and the relaxing massages. We truely had an amazing time and look foward to returning very soon!


Wonderful

5 su settembre 23, 2007

This was our first b&b experience, and it was truly out of this world! Make sure to schedule a massage you will not regret it. The food and service were wonderful. Anyone who stays here gets first class treatment.


HOT TUB and ROMANCE

4,0 su settembre 21, 2007

It's not to often you can fing a B&B with an outdoor hot tub, not to mention a "clothing optional" one. This feature, combined with a late night massage will kepp us coming back every year for some much needed relaxation and fun!


Our new gold standard for B&Bs

4,4 su settembre 09, 2007

For the past several summers, we have travelled by boat to a number of locations throughout the New York / Connecticut area. This can pose some challenges, as we have no ground transportation, and from the beginning, we rely on the kindness of our innkeepers to get around. Chris and Leon began our stay by going above and beyond anything we had experienced up to that point, by transporting us to and from the marina, driving us into town for dinner, and offering to pick us up when we were done (we opted to enjoy a very pleasant and manageable walk back). Their facilities are amazing. You are greeted by an antique player piano (and if you're lucky, Teddy and Ashley, the resident wheaton terriers)when you enter their home. Upstairs, are beautifully furnished rooms, with incredibly comfortable beds, plasma t.v., wireless internet and any other amenity you would want. We had casually mentioned that the backyard fire pit would be great for making s'mores, and when we came back from dinner, there was a fire and all the ingredients we needed waiting for us. We went from the backyard to an indoor hot tub, where each of the 4 of us gladly waited our turns for a massage from Chris (she's an RN and licensed massage therapist). Before turning in, we were asked for our preferences for breakfast from a very varied menu. When by wife asked for an herb omelot, Leon went online that night to research a recipe that he executed perfectly. Chris and Leon (and their daughter Lauren who was home for her summer college break)are the most hospitable innkeepers you will ever find, and even though it sounds cliched, they really do make you feel like part of the family. We will be returning very soon, this time by car, and have already recommeded the Bellinger Rose to a number of friends.


Wonderful Family Stay

4,4 su agosto 28, 2007

From the minute we walked in the door with our 3 kids, Chris and Leon made us feel like family. The rooms were great and the breakfast (completely customized to what each of us wanted!) was delicious. And I even got away for an hour's wonderful massage by Chris...perfect stay.


Excellent stay

5 su aprile 17, 2007

Excellent meals, innkeepers made you feel part of the family. Chris is a licensed massage therapist and this was an added bonus to our stay


Beautiful Place.....

5 su marzo 30, 2007

I truely loved the place..The rooms were very clean, and very enjoyable. I reccommend it highly.The breakfast was the best too.


Bellinger Rose Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $199
  • Recensioni (118) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (315) 867-2197

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina