The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
36 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect B&B

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Fraser Room. Beautiful decor, extremely comfortable bed, quiet. We enjoyed sitting on the spacious porch which provided the peaceful place we needed. Jean and staff (plus Ellie of course) could not have been more warm, welcoming and helpful. Minor disappointment was the out-of-service jacuzzi but there was so much to see in and around Ellicottville it didn't really matter. We will definitely return to this lovely B&B.


"THE BEST"

5 su luglio 16, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at the end of May, as usual Jean makes you feel so at home, we had a great time in Ellicottville, tops was of course Jean's awesome breakfast, can't wait to stay again, everything is so clean that it gleams. just love the Jefferson Inn. Laura Nannen


Lovely Inn Right in the Village

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

We stayed at the Jefferson Inn and could not rave enough about it! The Inn is tucked right in the village in easy walking distance to all of the restaurants. We were greeted with a smile, a quick tour and a restaurant recommendation. Breakfast was nothing short of amazing, and the owner spent most of it talking about the fascinating history of her ownership of the Inn. We will definitely be back for more weekends away!


Best B&B in Ellicottville, NY

5 su settembre 24, 2013

Want the perfect B&B when visiting Holiday Valley then look no more. The Jefferson Inn is perfect. Great location in downtown Ellicottville. Park you car and walk to everything. The owner, Jean along with her faithful companion "Ellie" the dog will make you feel right at home. Bring your appetite because Jean prepares a wonderful breakfast each morning between 8:30 and 9:30. I won't spoil her menu, just trust us, the food is very good. Sit back, relax and enjoy a piece of history at the Jefferson Inn.


The perfect place to stay

5 su settembre 14, 2013

Location .....Check Service......Check Price........Check Everything you are looking for in aB&B I took my wife there for her birthday and now she is hooked. Close to skiing close to golfing close to the "adault night life " can not beat it. And it smells like cookies 24/7 I loved it. Cant wait to book a trip in the winter for skiing.


Wonderful weekend

5 su agosto 18, 2013

We just came back from a two night stay at the Inn. What a wonderful experience. The owners, staff, and even Elli (the house dog), were all very polite, helpful, and had great hospitality. We will definitely come back. The town of Ellicottville was so quaint and the Inn was walking distance to everything. Ate and drank all weekend but enjoyed every moment of it. Thanks again Jefferson Inn!!!


One of the best B&B's (Inns) we've stayed inn.........

5 su giugno 12, 2013

The photo album to the right says it all: beautiful setting, GREAT dog Elli, lovely home, comfortable and clean rooms, located in town but not near the traffic. And the breakfast, too die for! Could say more and more and more, but you get what I'm talking about. We will be back. If you come to up-state New York, go to The Jefferson Inn in Ellicottville,NY. You will be pleased!


Loved our little getaway!

4,6 su marzo 21, 2013

My husband and I planned a little two night ski getaway and after doing some looking for accommodations I came across the Jefferson Inn online. I loved the look of the place right away and knew I wanted to visit. We loved it and will be returning. The location is great to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants. Jean is great and very helpful and makes a wonderful breakfast! It was above and beyond what I could have imagined. The rooms are quaint and so peaceful. The hot tub was one of the big factors for us booking here as nothing like a rest after a long day on the hills. Can't wait to go back!


Room at the Inn

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

We planned a skiing get-away over Christmas break. Initially, we tried to get a room at one of the ski lodges, but GRATEFULLY they were all filled, and we found our way to the Jefferson Inn B&B! The first word that I thought of when I entered the Jefferson Inn was charming! It was charming, welcoming & clean, the staff was friendly, and the food was delicious . . .we especially loved the cookies! We will stay there again, and again!!!


Anniversary Weekend

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Spent a lovely weekend in the most charming Inn we have yet to have the pleasure of staying. Hospitable to a fault the Hosts have an impecable establishment as comfortable as you could imagine.


Great Place

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

I was on business and stayed 1 night. She was soooo accomodating - I loved it! I had to be at my meeting very early and she was up right with me making sure I had a nice hot breakfast to start the day. Hope we win the business so I can stay again. Great town can't wait to try out the sky slopes and / or golf courses next time.


Felt Like Home

5 su agosto 10, 2011

The Jefferson Inn was our first B&B experience. And what an enjoyable experience it was. The innkeeper, Jean, served my wife and I awesome homecooked breakfasts which we ate while having stimulating conversations with her and other guests at the breakfast table. The inn itself is clean, well furnished with antique furniture throughout and is a short walk to the restaurants, bars and shops of downtown Ellicottville. Our hostess encouraged us to explore the town and local attractions and made it clear that we could come and go as we please. We found the atmosphere at the inn very relaxing and wished we could have stayed longer. We'll be back.


Simply Incredible

5 su agosto 07, 2011

It is like going home to see a good friend. Clean, inviting, service with a smile. Breakfasts were phenomenal . Stuffed French Toast, Cream Cheese Coffee Cake, Fresh Homemade Jams, Muffins, and Cookies. Bedrooms are very well appointed, Private Baths - exceptionally clean. Property is well maintained. Close to town amenities.


Location Style and Great Food

5 su luglio 15, 2011

This in is just perfect. The location is just steps away from the action in downtown Ellicottville, which is filled with charming shops, taverns, and restaurants. We were greated with smiles, the room was beautifully appointed, and the bath was immaculate. I mentioned that I had a gluten allergy, so she made me creme brulee french toast with GF bread, and there were GF muffins, and everything was so delicious. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone looking for fun in the Ellicottville area.


The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville

4,0 su giugno 28, 2011

This was my first visit to a bed and breakfast. From the time of arrival to departure the staff was wonderful. The inn was inviting, clean and a special place. The food was wonderful and always a little treat and a cold or hot drink available. Location to the town was fantastic. A very pleasent memory.


Perfect spot to celebrate our anniversary

4,8 su maggio 25, 2011

My wife and I had an opportunity for a "getaway" this weekend to celebrate our 11th anniversary (thanks mom and dad). We decided to do an overnight trip to nearby Ellicottville, NY. and wanted to stay at a B&B. After looking at the options in the area, we thought that the JEfferson would be the best place to stay, since it is right at the end of the main shopping area and near a few reataurants. We were not disappointed. The place was very quaint and homey with no negatives, except that we could only stay overnight. The hosts (guest hosts, actually) were very nice and personable and spent a lot of time making sure we were comfortable without being "pesty". The rooms were comfortable, if a little smaller than we expected. The rooms are all on the second floor, which gives some more privacy. The bathroom was very nicely supplied and the supply of hot water (sometimes a problem in B&Bs) was sufficient for 2 nice hot showers. There was also a little diary for each guest to write in about there stay, I thought this was a nice touch and it was fun reading the previous comments. There was also a binder with the history of the house which made for fun reading. The breakfast was superb with fresh fruit and a wonderful Creme Brulee french toast (we asked, but didn't get the recipe). We didn't get to sit on the front porch for long, but the large wrap-around porch and comfortable rockers were very nice and afforded a nice view of the surrounding area. The hot tub was easy to set up andf get into and was a nice way to end the day after long walks in town. I strongly recommend this place if you are in the area. Alan and Kym Ulicny North Tonawanda, NY


Great Breakfast

5 su gennaio 29, 2011

After a great day skiing, this lovely Inn is a short walk from many nice restaurants & pubs in the village of Ellicottville. Jean serves a great breakfast!


Outstanding isn't good enough!

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

This inn is all you can imagine and more. Jean is an amazing host! The inn is in the best location, just steps from the main street and all the shops and restaurants, yet just far away from the craziness of it all. The rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean, the beds very comfortable and the food, oh the food is devine!!! Don't think twice, you will not regret a stay of any length at The Jefferson Inn!


Clean and quiet

4,6 su agosto 04, 2010

Very clean and quiet. Jean made an outstanding breakfast and was a charming hostess! Just up the block from the main shopping shops.


The perfect getaway!

5 su luglio 12, 2010

We were blessed with one night away and painstakingly did our best to choose the location and Bed & Breakfast that we thought would give us a great experience. We made the perfect choice! A perfect location, a beautiful room an amazing host and awesome breakfast. There is so much more I could go on and on. No detail is left unnoticed! The Jefferson Inn is an outstanding B&B and we highly recommend!


GREAT B&B

5 su giugno 16, 2010

We have stayed at the "Jefferson" often over the past three years, particularly during the ski season. Jean the owner is very accommodating and works very hard to please. The breakfasts are always a special treat and the rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good restaurants are just around the corner.


SO much to offer in a small town

5 su maggio 15, 2010

my wife and i spent 2 days at the jefferson inn and were very pleased with everything they had to offer. the rooms were very pretty and extreamly clean. we also relaxed in the hot tub and this was a huge plus for our stay. the service,cooking and very pleasent atmosphere is why we will return to the jefferson inn. The staff is extremely helpful and caring. if you are looking for a relaxing stay with wonderful cooking then the jefferson inn is the perfect getaway.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast, Nice Town Too!

5 su gennaio 25, 2010

We stayed in this lovely, well kept home last August. The service was wonderful, food was great and the Inn's owner made sure we were very comfortable. It is in a quaint little town, all the stores and restuarants are within walking distance. The houses in the area, as well as the storefronts makes you feel as if you went back in time. We loved sitting on the wrap around porch. We will be sure to visit again!


Delightful Getaway

4,6 su novembre 16, 2009

For peace and quiet this is the place to be. The home is absolutely beautiful. The staff couldn't be any more helpful than if they were family. Went for an anniversary celebration and have wonderful memories of it. The breakfast table setting made us feel like royalty. Have recommended this b&b to all our friends and will be getting my parents a gift certificate for their upcoming anniversary. We will definitely be coming back.


Octoberfest 2009

5 su ottobre 19, 2009

jean, we really enjoyed our stay and the mouthwatering breakfast we had each morning,your place was spotless,and having our own bathroom was great, we also met some very nice guest that were staying there also, very pleasurable experiance, thanks bob


You'll love it

5 su luglio 26, 2009

You will love the Jefferson Inn - conveniently located to the heart of Ellicottville you can walk the town and walk back to the Inn. The hotess is wonderful and her breakfast was fabulous! Afterwards, you will recommend it to family and friends-for real.


Fabulous B&B

5 su giugno 16, 2009

Beautiful, clean rooms. Comfortable bed! Fantastic gourmet breakfast. Friendly hosts! And the Best part, sitting on the lovely porch nightly with my sister rocking and laughing! Loved it!!!!


Wow what an inn!!

5 su giugno 09, 2009

An amazing weekday experience. Wonderful food, great service, lovely century inn, charming innkeeper.


Loved it!

4,4 su marzo 11, 2009

Great place, loved it, will come back!!!


The Best Ever

4,0 su febbraio 12, 2009

Hats off to you Jean and everyone at the Jefferson Inn..There are not enough words in the dictionary to describe mine and my partner Garths experience at the Jefferson Inn...if you are looking to be pampered this is the place...if you are looking for down to earth hosts this is the place...if you are looking for great food and the little special extras then this is the place..they do not miss a beat at this wonderful spot and cater to all your needs wether it be a relaxing visit or a hiking visit and the ski packages are great..imagine waking up in the morning to a fantastic breakfast and conversation at the table and then picking up you lunch that is already made and waiting for you as you leave for the slops with you...the Inn and rooms are spotless . This is definetly a year round retreat...see you soon Jean and thanks again....Jeffrey Pay and Garth Sisson...St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada


Recommend to anyone!

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

All quality, from the towels to the bathrobes, to the food. Very comfortable. owner is a very good hostess!


A special place

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2008

The Jefferson is definitely a special place. Inn is just exceptional. Our unit room was very clean- full of needed appliances. Inn is A+ pet friendly. Staff is superb- very friendly. The main parlor was elegant. A special guest place. Just a great experience!


Outstanding Northern Hospitality!

5 su settembre 28, 2008

Located in a beautiful setting, our group felt very much at home. We were graciously welcomed by the staff and our room was simply charming. Having coffee and treats available during the afternoon and relaxing on the front porch made us want to stay indefinitely. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


An appreciation

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Having spent 10 days at the Inn, I feel that it is one of the best B&B facilities I've ever experienced. Clean, comfortable, welcoming, hospitable, and the finest breakfasts I've ever eaten.


Delightful B&B

5 su giugno 02, 2008

A delightfully well appointed B & B with spacious rooms, a wrap around porch for relaxing, comfortable inviting common areas. Run by an innkeeper, Jean, who provides everything one could want/need with hospitality and graciousness.


A pleasurable visit

5 su dicembre 09, 2007

WE stumbled onto this facility and were very impressed. 1) Close to shops and restaurants 2) Lots of privacy 3) Spotlessly clean 4) Great bed and linens 5) Tasty b'fast Would have preferred a TV in the room, but a minor nit. Would stay again...very happy with the facility and the owner.


The Jefferson Inn of Ellicottville

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $89 - $249
  • Recensioni (36) 4,9
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7166995869
  • Numero di Fax 1-7166995758
  • Gratuito 1-8005778451

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina