Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
75 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Insider's tip on North Fork of LI

4,4 su agosto 02, 2014

Excellent service, very personal atmosphere. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Top location for exploring Long Islands villages, vineries and beaches.


Arbor View House

5 su maggio 29, 2014

Dan and I have been going every year to Arbor View House since 2000. We always feel at home there with Wilfred and Veda. They make the most incredible breakfasts and are very service-oriented. We highly recommend Arbor View House to anyone planning a North Fork excursion.


Arbor View is a lovely place to visit

4,0 su aprile 22, 2014

Go for the breakfast, stay for the warm, inviting and friendly hosts! The house is very clean and well furnished and decorated.


Perfect relaxing getaway

5 su novembre 11, 2013

Arbor View House is a cozy, warm and inviting B&B. Veda helped us plan the perfect getaway, from arranging for massages, to a wine tour and a wonderful dinner. The breakfasts were plentiful, unique and delicious. Wilfred and Veda were the perfect hosts. We loved the conversations, and their great sense of humor. They were great listeners, and we left feeling like family. The Arbor View House is a hidden gem, a definite must stay, and we will return.


A great experience

4,0 su novembre 11, 2013

The Arbor View house is such a great place to stay on the north fork. We were greeted with tea and homemade cakes by the owners. After discussing different options of where to dine in Greenport we got a reservation at the Frisky oyster which was with wonderful. I had one of my best sleeps in our room, not sure if it was the mattress or what but it was so such a soothing room. The best part was the breakfast, amazing homemade food that made us all eat and talk for hours, such an experience.


Wifes 30th

4,8 su novembre 08, 2013

We had an amazing time. Everyone was friendly and helpful and food was amazing. Veda and wilfred made everything seem like home.


Our Anniversary Get Away

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

We had the best time staying at the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. My husband and I had a amazing night sleep. Each morning there was a sit down breakfast served. And the breakfast was amazing. Wilfred was a great help on finding the best local restaurants and wineries to check out. If we needed anything he was there to help. I would recommend the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast to everyone.


Lovely, restful weekend

4,8 su settembre 21, 2013

We had a great time at Arbor View. The rooms were comfortable and the house was beautiful and spotless. Breakfast was fantastic, with absolutely delicious and unusual fare, served outside on the beautiful deck. Wilfred knows everything about the North Fork, and gave us lots of good advice. And when I got home and realized I'd left a leather jacket in the room, he got it to me quickly. Highly recommended.


Do it!

5 su agosto 23, 2013

This is a lovely place! Wilfred and Veda are a very nice couple. Partners in life and business with complimentary strengths. She is a talented cook and thoughtful hostess. He is a very smart, well read, interesting conversationalist. They are happy to give excellent suggestions for dining and sightseeing - directions and customized maps, included! The food was really good, home prepared - but looked fancier, and extraordinarily accommodating as to special dietary restrictions/allergies!! Relatively handicapped accessible. If you love Spa Services and pampering, check-out Quintessentials Spa - directly across the street! The best Facials, Scrubs, Wraps, etc! Bottom line - We will return and look forward to staying with Wilfred and Veda, again!!!! The Zinfandel Room, on the first floor, is the most easily accessible. The Champagne Room is spacious and wonderful. But the entire place is very nice! Enjoy the sun from the roof deck and the shade from the vine covered arbor, and the engaging conversation throughout. Or, you can just relax or read in silence... Ahhh!


Great B&B

4,2 su agosto 23, 2013

I stayed at Arbor View House with family for three nights. It was a true pleasure. This B&B is clean and comfortable. The welcome "tea" was a delicious refreshing treat. We were also served pastries and beef patties upon our check-in. The breakfasts were served outside on the deck, which was lovely. The food was fresh and very tasty. There was so much food at breakfast, we were stuffed for most of the day. The bedrooms and bathrooms were also very clean. The bed was comfortable so I slept well. We were provided with robes, which I really appreciated since I had forgotten to pack one. We had great conversations with the owners, Veda and Wilfred. They made us feel welcome, like we were family. I recommend this B&B, not only because of how nice it is, but also because of it's great location. You can easily get to restaurants, farm stands and downtown Greenport. Hope to come back for another visit in the future.


A wonderful getaway

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

Spent the evening at Arbor View. The rooms were immaculate and well kept, with all the comforts you would like. Had breakfast with Veda & Wilfred, two of the most delightful people you will ever meet. Looking forward to returning for a second visit


Excellent stay!!!

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

Very friendly housekeepers, excellent breakfast (warm and various organic food), beautiful and well equipped room (we overslept nearly breakfast...:) ); we had just an outstanding und unexpected pleasant stay! Please stay as you are, it was so relaxing! Thank you!


Champagne room

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

Lovely bed and breakfast Our room had was very private and comfortable. Lovely gardens as well. Somewhat pricey but it was high season.


Perfect Get-away

5 su agosto 01, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful night at the Arbor View House. This was only our second experience at a B&B, and we decided we would definitely be back. The house is beautiful with wonderful history; the room we stayed in was very luxurious and had the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on. Wilfred and Veda made the stay exceptional. We enjoyed their company tremendously. The breakfast that Veda prepared for us was delicious and we so enjoyed their company while we dined. With so much to do in the area, this a perfect location.


One of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed

5 su luglio 23, 2013

Arbor View B&B is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The rooms are charming and the house is historically beautiful. Veda and WIlfred are such a delight. They are great conversationalists - really they are like old friends you are seeing again. Veda is an exceptional cook! I could eat the breakfast over & over again. It is also beautifully located from Greenport's center and also Orient Park Beach. I would not hesitate to go again. Tranquil and comfortable!


The Very Best Bed and Breakfast Anywhere!

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Thank you Veda and Wilfred for the wonderful hospitality you showed to my sister Valerie and I. Your home is impeccably cared for. It's so beautiful. We had such a good time conversing with both of you. Your breakfast was scrumptious and so beautifully prepared. We have stayed in many B&B's Worldwide and none have exceeded yours. I only wish we were able to stay longer this time, however, I will be back. Thank you so much for the generosity and hospitality you gave us. Everything in every categorie was more than outstanding. Have a wonderful Summer! Warmest and kindest regards, Stacie Sarno


Start to Summer Getaway

5 su giugno 11, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed with Wilfred and Veda and it was one of the best experiences we have had. They invite you into their home and make you feel welcome, like you are family. The food was excellent and filling. We would definitely return.


A weekend to remember for our anniversary

5 su maggio 02, 2013

Spending our anniversary weekend at the Arbor View Inn B&B was a wonderful experience. Wilfred and Veda are a wonderful host and hostess. They make their home feel like it's yours. Their rooms are beautiful and immaculate with all the amenities. Tea in the afternoon and Veda's breakfasts are just amazing. Oh, I almost forgot. We spent time at the Duck Walk Vineyard and the Sparkling Point Vinyard. Both were enjoyable. I know we will be returning for another stay at the Arbor view B&B in the future.


Excellent bed & breakfast in East Marion

5 su dicembre 01, 2012

from Renate & Neil, Germany: After spending a hectic week in Manhattan we looked for - and found - an excellent Bed & Breakfast in East Marion. Immediately upon our arrival Wilfred made us feel welcome, at home and relaxed. After tea he showed us to our room which was exactly as described on the web site. Wilfried advised us on eating possibilities in East Marion - both of which were of the best quality and service. Our 2 nights with Vera & Wilfried were very restful, we slept soundly and very comfortably. We were joined at breakfast by our hosts, a very interesting experience for us. The food was fresh and very tasty and the conversation very stimulating. This gave us an insight into the "American way of life" which we would have otherwise not experienced. Thank you for a wonderful 2 days. We can highly recommend staying here, we certainly will stay here again.


Cannot wait to go back

5 su novembre 19, 2012

This was our second time staying at Arbor View. We absolutely love Wilfred and Veda; they make you feel like family. We are excited for out next visit which we plan on making very soon. Make sure that you save your appetite for breakfast!


Great place to stay!!

5 su novembre 05, 2012

The Arbor View house is an immaculate B & B with one of the best breakfasts we've ever enjoyed! Bring your appetites! The hosts are absolutely delightful and engaging. You'll be very happy you chose this B & B!


Exceptional Hosts That Made Our Trip

5 su settembre 13, 2012

We can't say enough great things about our stay. Arbor View lived up to and beyond all the great reviews we had read. The rooms were immaculate, our bed huge and comfortable. Location is central to everything and every place we wanted to visit - the local beaches, the Greenport restaurants and bars, and the ferries to Shelter Island and Sag Harbor. They know everyone and all the best places from best wine tours to best places to walk. The breakfast is just amazing! Doubt you'll find any feast like it at any B&B nationwide. From caramelized stuffed french toast to quiche to Caribbean favorites saltfish and plantains - and the biscuits. But the best thing about Arbor View is the proprietors themselves, Veda and Wilfred. Our conversations lasted for hours...literally. And would have gone longer if they didn't have a business to run, and we remembered we actually came there to see the area. We will definitely be returning to see our new friends who feel like long time ones.


Went back for the 3rd time

5 su agosto 26, 2012

We went for our wedding anniversary. Veda and Wilfred make you feel like old friends. The breakfasts are amazing, rooms are immaculate. If you are looking to relax but still have things to do or see in the area, this is the place to stay


Perfect Escape

5 su luglio 17, 2012

My husband and I were limited on time and could not travel far for our honeymoon. The Arbor View House provided the perfect escape. It was beautiful, clean, and inviting. The conversation at breakfast was amazing and the owners Wilfred and Veda were very accommodating and excellent company. The surrounding area is beautiful which was perfect for quick day trips to the local brewery, the vineyards, and the famous Greenport. We look forward to returning on our anniversary.


Wonderful Experience- perfect for honeymoon!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

My husband and I came to Arbor View for our honeymoon. We cannot say enough how much we loved Wilfred and Veda and their hospitality! Delicious food, beautiful room, and the best breakfast conversations! Absolutely terrific; you will love your stay at Arbor View.


Cozy and friendly atmosphere

4,4 su aprile 16, 2012

Enjoyed the stay very much. The conversation at breakfast made us lose track of time. The hosts were enchanting and interesting, the food delicious and the room very cozy.


A much needed escape

4,6 su gennaio 07, 2012

My husband and I were so pleased to have been Veda and Wilfred's guests. We spent two days and nights relaxing, touring and happily taking their suggestions for dinner spots and other activities. I have and will continue to recommend Arbor View House for a wonderful local get away. Susan, Setauket, New York


Great stay

5 su novembre 14, 2011

Second time here in a few weeks and it was excellent on both occasions. Very comfortable and the hospitality from our host and hostess was first rate.


southern hospitality up north

5 su agosto 15, 2011

all the elements that one wants in a bed and breakfast stay...clean, comfortable, warm, friendly, good vibe, fabulous bkfst...charming innkeepers.


We Love the Arbor View

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

We kicked off our honeymoon with a two night stay at the Arbor View and cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience we had. From the second we stepped in the door, owners Wilfred and Veda made us feel like welcomed guests in their home. Their friendliness elevated the entire stay from a typical bed and breakfast. The food was incredible! The room we stayed in (The champagne suite) was spotlessly clean and included a balcony were we enjoyed a bottle of champagne the first evening of our stay. Wilfred and Veda were very helpful in recommending (and even making our reservations) for dinner and for other area attractions. They seemed to be known and respected every where we went. If you are looking for a relaxing place to enjoy all that the North Fork has to offer you cannot do better than the Arbor View House.


Our new home away from home....

5 su luglio 25, 2011

To try and put the experience I had at Arbor View this weekend into words would not do it justice, but I'll try my best! The moment we arrived, we were greeted by Wilfred and some amazing conversation and iced tea, which was just right for a summer's day. Our room was absolutely beautiful and the bed was heavenly! I'm 3 months pregnant, and it was the best sleep I'd had in months, even relieving my back pains. My boyfriend and I both received soothing massages which Veda graciously set up for us. Speaking of Veda, her breakfasts are amazing! Veda and Wilfred know their town, and they gave us great recommendations for dining, beaches, and local spots. This was our first time at a B&B and, now, it definitely won't be our last. Honestly, the 2 day weekend felt like a full week's vacation. I have to admit though, as great as the place was, what made it memorable for us were Veda and Wilfred. They are the most gracious hosts and beautiful people all around, and that's not something you can find everywhere. They made us feel like we were home, but even better. We will definitely be returning, and I would suggest this place to anyone looking to relax and get back to what matters in life! Wilfred and Veda, I can't thank you enough!


The best!

5 su luglio 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Arbor view House for my 30th birthday. Wilfred and Veda were the best hosts, and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with them and of course the meals! the house is beautiful, rooms great. Highly recommended!


We felt like invited guests

4,0 su luglio 17, 2011

Lovely, charming B&B central to everything on the North Fork of LI. Our room on the main floor was well appointed and had a most comfortable king bed. We had a restful two night stay to chill out. Our hosts were marvelous and we enjoyed their homemade breakfasts as well as the conversation with other guests. We strongly recommend this B&B!


Excellent .. not a single disappointment !! Will be back again

5 su luglio 05, 2011

Place was clean & well kept. Breakfast was delish !! Veda & Wilfred were great as was all the other guests we shared the house with this weekend. Would definately reccommend this place to anyone who asked.


Love the Arbor View House!

5 su luglio 01, 2011

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We were welcomed with tea and cake and shown to our room (the Champagne Suite) which was impeccably clean and very romantic. Veda and Wilfred are extremely knowledgable about the area. Breakfast was delicious. Hospitality was above and beyond anything we've every experienced travelling. Arbor View House receives our highest recommendation! We look forward to returning.


a great weekend getway

5 su maggio 23, 2011

a hidden gem on the east end of the north fork...very friendly and warm place...owners made us feel like family food was great ...will certainly go back again


Highly recommend

4,4 su aprile 19, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Arbor View House last weekend. The innkeepers made us feel welcomed and the service was exceptional. The personal touches made our weekend extraordinary. We highly recommend this bed & breakfast.


Could not have asked for more!!!

5 su aprile 04, 2011

I cannot say enough about my experience at Arbor View House! What a lovely couple (I wish I could put them on my shelf!), home and experience. I recently booked a trip to North Fork’s wine country with my boyfriend, but since he was unfortunately unable to get out of work, I ended up taking my mother along at the last minute instead for a girls’ getaway. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family and made to feel 100% comfortable and at home! Veda and Wilfred welcomed us into their home as if we had been friends for years, and to sweeten the deal we were greeted with tea and chocolate cake. The house is absolutely beautiful – The historic architecture is breathtaking, and every room is filled with beautiful antique pieces to add even more charm. Our room (the Rosé Room) was extremely comfortable, clean, cozy and beautifully decorated, and we both slept like babies. The room's bathroom was quite sizable and also included a cast iron tub (courtesy, of course, of Wilfred's handywork!) Both Veda and Wilfred were so easy to talk to that you could easily sit there for hours and talk to them (and we almost did!)! Wilfred has amazing stories and a great sense of humor, and on top of it all was a fantastic guide - He was happy to provide recommendations for vineyards, restaurants, a European-style beach to stop and see, and just about anything else you would need to know about the area. Veda was as sweet as she could be, and her cooking is certainly not to be missed – She is a heck of a cook, and each day we were provided with the most lavish, assorted breakfasts that left nothing wanting. I will recommend Arbor View House to everyone I know and you can count on a return customer from me. Thank you for everything, Veda and Wilfred – You truly gave us a wonderful, relaxing experience!! :)


Great friendly, welcoming hospitality

5 su marzo 19, 2011

Because this was the first bed and breakfast that I have gone to, I wasn't sure quite what to expect. I must say, it was indeed a very wonderful experience. Upon arrival, we were served tea and a light snack by the owner, who was very friendly and personable, After exchanging a bit of each others' background and culture, we were brought into our rooms, which was very comfortable and clean. The room reflected an ethnic flair that I definitely appreciated, even for a young couple like us. The bed was very comfortable and we had a relaxing and restful sleep. The next morning, for breakfast, we were served an array of wonderful foods that were very tasty and flavorful. The owners were extremely welcoming and warm to the guests, making sure our plates were always filled with food. Our conversations flowed so effortlessly that we haven’t realized we have been eating for that long! It felt like having a wonderful morning with old friends, enjoying a great meal. I highly recommend Arbor View Bed and Breakfast and am glad my first B+B experience was with them.


...Fantastic Weekend At Arbor View House B&B

4,2 su dicembre 30, 2010

..the perfect place to ride out a blizzard , the accomodations , hospitality & food was excellent . We arrived as scheduled on December 26, 2010 in the midst of a snowstorm/blizzard. Delicious food and drink served upon our arrival and a spacious & lovely room warmed by fireplace a perfect setting made for a wonderful getaway weekend ... Thank You Veda & Wilfred We Will See You In The Spingtime 2011


Incredible stay on the Northfork!

5 su dicembre 25, 2010

The owners, Wilfred and Veda, were especially gracious, hospitable and kind. My boyfriend and myself stayed with them for 3 days and 3 nights for a pre-Christmas romantic getaway. We had a couples massage that was incredible!! The arbor view house is beautiful, furnished with antiques throughout the dinning area and the individual rooms. Breakfast each morning was a little different than the day before and always delicious. All of the restaurants we sampled offered amazing food and a lovely ambiance (ask Wilfred and Veda for restaurant recommendations; Skippers, Noah's and The Frisky Oyster, to name a few). The wineries in the area are especially good, again refer to the innkeepers for a winery guide. All-in-all our stay was absolutely lovely. Wlifred and Veda made our stay, if you are looking for a romantic stay for you and your partner, or just a quiet and relaxing stay for yourself on the Northfork of LI, Arbor View House is the place to go!


Great place to stay.

4,6 su agosto 31, 2010

This is our third time staying here and Veda and Wilfred are just as warm, welcoming and talkative as they have always been. The care they both put into the guests comfort, interests and relaxation is very special. Vida's breakfasts are way over the top. Be prepared for a breakfast out of the ordinary. Not your run-of -the mill eggs and..... Veggies, fruit, spice and of course love. They both sit down and join the guests for usually a lively conversation. The rooms are comfortably decorated. Since the weather was gorgeous we ate diner twice on the roof terrace overlooking the arbor. There are some great resturants in the area and they can help you with the bookings. We intend on going back during another season.


Had a great weekend!!!

4,0 su agosto 25, 2010

I think the best part about it was the recommendations for good places to go -- beaches, biking, fancy restaurants -- you name it, they know it! Also the garden was so fun to sit in!


Too good to be true!

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Needed a break for a few days and found the Arbor View House on the computer. What a wonderful place! Veda and Wilfred were the perfect hosts. Made you feel so relaxed. The cleanliness of the house and room was exceptional. The breakfast so delicious and the ice tea very tasty. Highly recommend this place and will definitely go back there again. Glen Cove, NY


Arbor View for R&R

5 su luglio 28, 2010

Rest and Relaxation is what we were looking for and we got....we were well taken care of, every need was met....run by two of the loveliest people ever....would definitely go back again.


A perfect weekend!

5 su luglio 07, 2010

This was the best July 4th weekend and most relaxing time I've had in many months. The house and hospitality were great. The food and room were great. It was a wonderful experience and would recommend it to everyone.


Had a wonderful/relaxing time at the Arbor View House B&B

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I were looking to get away from the chaos of Manhattan life - He stumbled upon the Arbor View House while researching B&B's in the Hamptons/North Fork area. After reading all the reviews, he immediately booked it. What more can I say that hasn't already been said? We had a terrific time. The food at breakfast was by far the best we have ever had. We truly enjoyed sitting around the table, speaking with the other guests and Veda & Wilfred. They were so accommodating, it felt like a home away from home. The beds were unbelievably comfortable, we were sure to ask Wilfred when we left where he got the mattresses! We also enjoyed a relaxing couples massage on Saturday afternoon and romantic bath Saturday evening :) Overall, I would highly recommend the Arbor View House B&B if you are looking to get away for a few days, enjoy good company and RELAX!


Delightful company on the North Fork

4,4 su marzo 30, 2010

What makes a stay at Arbor View truly stand out from other B&B's is the hospitality of the owners Wilfred and Veda. They truly enjoy conversation with their patrons (which they do each morning at breakfast and at tea time) and are quick to make reservations for guests at the finest local restaurants. They are very knowledgable about the local wineries.


A delight on the North Fork

4,4 su marzo 18, 2010

Veda & Wilfred are charming hosts whose conversation and hospitality were the hallmark of our weekend visit to Long Island's North Fork. Our room was lovely, as was the rest of their beautifully restored home. Don't miss Veda's fried plantains!


BEST B&B IN NEW YORK SO FAR!

5 su febbraio 26, 2010

We arrived Feb 19, 2010 and Veda the Inn keeper was there to greet us at the door. She was warm and friendly and helped us with our bags. We stepped into our room the Champagne Suite and it was beautiful. The floors were super clean and the room was large but cozy. We had a nice fireplace and a Jacuzzi Tub. We slept like babies in the wonderful, comfortable king size bed. The next morning the breakfast was a variation of different things. We had plantians, eggs quiche and many more things. We left there full and ready for our tasting. While we were in town shopping veda called us to make us dinner reservations at another restaurant. We found that very thoughful and were delighted. When we returned that evening we sat around and conversed with wilfred and veda. They were so lovely and kind. The next morning the breakfast was on point with many wonderful assortment of things to chose from. All four of us sat down and had a candlelit brunch. We talked for 3 hours and we completely lost track of time. We didnt want to leave their warm inviting home. We had a wonderful time there and look forward to returning again this summer. They both are wonderful people and make you feel at home instantly. This will definitely be our home away from home.


A Pair with a Passion to Please

5 su gennaio 20, 2010

Wilfred and Veda Joseph are innkeepers with a passion to make you feel good. The Arbor View is a beautiful house, both inside and out. Every room is tastefully decorated with lovely colors, artwork, and antiques. In our room, we enjoyed the fireplace and whirpool tub. The gourmet candlelight breakfasts prepared lovingly by Veda are a perfect way to start the day, whether you want to explore the North Fork or just relax in and around the house. Wilfred was most gracious in referring us to three wonderful restaurants nearby for our dinners. Next time I visit, I'd like to take advantage of their Spa Specials and treat my partner to a luxurious surprise.


Excellent!

5 su gennaio 19, 2010

Charming B&B with wonderful friendly hosts who have excellent suggestions for activities. Fantastic food! Soothing atmosphere! All in all, a perfect romantic getaway.


Just what the Doctor ordered!

5 su dicembre 23, 2009

My husband and i were in desperate need of a get-a-way to recharge and reconnect, but we wanted to keep the travel time short as we only had a 2 day time frame. The Arbor View B&B was the perfect antidote. Our hosts, Veda & Wilfred, did everything possible to accommodate us including an early check-in, scheduling a couples massage on short notice, and cooking an unbelievable breakfast spread. We woke up as delicious smells wafted up to our room. This B&B is immaculate, cozy, and romantic. Great experience.


Quiet weekend away

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2009

Greeted warmly with tea and snacks. Room was clean, updated and quiet. Breakfast was unusual, West Indian cuisine which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hosts, Veda and Wilfred, made us feel welcome, and were great conversationalists. Long Island's north fork is very quiet in the winter. Very special place.


Arbor View House

5 su novembre 27, 2009

We have been coming to Arbor View House since 2000. Wilfred and Veda are amazing hosts. The breakfasts are 2-hour affairs. Wilfred is quite the storyteller. We highly recommend the Arbor View House! John & Dan


Best Breakfast Ever

5 su novembre 10, 2009

Tastiest breakfasts I've ever had. The Arbor View is a wonderful place where you feel at home and have a great time. I highly recommend the inn to everyone.


Everyone should experience Wilfred and Veda

5 su novembre 08, 2009

I will try to do my best to give "the experience" of time spent with Wilfred and Veda justice - but it cannot be explained, it needs to me experienced. The success of this B&B is Veda and Wilfred. We arrived from Boston on the Ferry; my fiance and and I both work in jobs that require 10-12 hour days each week and a lot of time of the weekend. We wanted to go someplace "close, fast, quick, easy" - the way we need everything done, running, moving, on to the next thing....!!! So we arrive and we are greeted by Wilfred who sits us down and has us "wait a minute" while he brings out the most delicious tray of treats and the most unique tea I have ever tasted. At first I started to get annoyed because I wanted to get in, get out, hit the road, quick how do I maximize my time and get the most out this trip as possible. But after 5 minutes talking to Wilfred, I felt like I was in a different world. You could listen to Wilfred talk all day. He was simply the most engaging and enlightening person I had ever met...until we met Veda! Again, I cannot explain it you need to experience it. We only stayed two nights but on the morning we were leaving, my fiance and I left for a brisk walk around the pond and I remember saying that I had felt that I had just been on vacation for a month! This is not a Bed and Breakfast experience, this is a Wilfred and Veda experience. Do not miss out on the privilege to spent time with these people. Their company, coupled with the best "breakfast" you will ever have in an inn that is so quaint and relaxing will be one of the best memories of your life.


OUTSTANDING - TOP NOTCH

5 su novembre 01, 2009

Me and my fiancee stayed here for the first time this past weekend. Veda& Wilfred could not be more comforting and inviting. When you get there they greet you with tea and snacks and talk to you for a little while. We felt so comfortable it was like they were family we knew forever. Veda's cooking for breakfast each day is out of this world she could write a cookbook. The rooms are so clean and comforting and the linens are so soft and more then i could have imagined. I would recommend this to everyone. Top notch we can't wait to go back.


relaxing

4,0 su settembre 26, 2009

this was our first stay at a b&b--it was very relaxing-Wilfred & Veda are great hosts-they made us feel like old friends--we enjoyed talking with Wilfred at breakfast. the room was very neat & clean, as well as the bathroom.


Wonderful Place

4,6 su settembre 23, 2009

You can't go wrong in this conveniently located place-it's romantic, classically furnished and beautifully landscaped. The innkeepers are more than willing to steer you in the right directions for restaurants, farmstands, wineries, and places of interest. Best of all, Veda's creative and delicious breakfasts cannot be beat. You won't be disappointed here!


A weekend getaway to remember!

5 su settembre 09, 2009

Our stay at the Arbor View Inn was fantastic. The owners are wonderful. They make you feel as if you are the only guest. They are warm and inviting. The garden off the back of the Inn is like a wonderful oasis. In the morning you can enjoy the birds and the sounds of nature while enjoying your coffee and breakfast on the deck. At night the lights in the trees make it seem so magical. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The bed are so comfortable and baths are clean. We enjoyed a couples massage and felt so relaxed to take in a day of wine tasting. Definitely on our list to do again!


Perfect

5 su agosto 24, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a night away. We wanted to relax, reconnect, eat good food and drink good wine. We got all that and more! The Arbor View House was the perfect spot. Veda and Wilfred were wonderful hosts. The made us feel welcome and comfortable and gave us plenty of space to enjoy their home, plus Vida's breakfast was fantastic! We will definitely go again.


Arbor View review

5 su agosto 11, 2009

We enjoyed the warmth and hospitality of the hosts. The breakfast were healthy and tasty.


Excellent & welcoming...will return again!

5 su giugno 21, 2009

My boyfriend decided to surprise me with a local getaway weekend for our anniversary (weekend before labor day). I am so happy that he chose this b&b to celebrate our special day. Veda immediately demonstrated her welcoming manner to us and made us feel at home. Wilfred was so knowledgeable and it was a pleasure to have conversations with him. My boyfriend and I genuinely loved their service. Pros: -Free Wi-Fi -Knowledgeable about the area and gave great recommendations -Provided the needed privacy.This was important, as sometimes, one wants to just relax without having to socialize at all times. -Nicely decorated rooms, home, interior and exterior. -Veda made the MOST unique, flavorful, and delicious breakfast! We were definitely impressed. -Their romantic package was very nice and included everything you would want. Cons: -We wish we could have stayed longer. -The sign to their establishment was very small and we passed by it without realizing that was the place. This was not a big deal, but I am trying to be comprehensive about the review. All in all, we will definitely return again to this b&b.


Friendly and personable hosts; outstanding breakfasts

4,8 su giugno 08, 2009

We spent an anniversary weekend at Arbor View and were very pleased. The bed was of superior quality, and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Veda is an accomplished cook and we had many tasty items to select from at breakfast, some of them with a Caribbean flavor. She was happy to talk about her recipes. We appreciated that breakfast starts later than at most B&B's (9:30 am) so we could linger in bed before starting the day and not worry that we'd miss out. We met some delightful people who were also staying here, and breakfast conversation was lively. Our host Wilfred was careful to see that everyone was introduced. He's the president of the local innkeeper's association and knows a lot about the area. Veda is also a gardener, and the grounds of the inn were beautifully planted and maintained. Altogether a very enjoyable experience. Convenient to Greenport and Orient Beach.


Can't wait to go again

5 su giugno 01, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time we only stayed for a weekend but wished we were there longer. The food was terrific and the company was even better. We will be back again soon!


May, 2009

4,0 su maggio 24, 2009

The inn was lovely and our room was very large. Veda and Wilfred are excellent hosts!


Was a pleasure

5 su maggio 24, 2009

The hosts made the stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are perfect setting and the beds are very comfortable. the food they serve you is terrific. The company is even better. We highly recommend it.


We feel like family

5 su aprile 23, 2009

This is our third time at Arbor View House and we always fell like family. It is warm and comfortable and so clean. We love Veda and Wilfred and can't wait to go back.


Our Engagemant

5 su agosto 28, 2008

Everything was great. They helped me plan the perfect day. They were there for everything. Veda and Wilfred will have a special place in our hearts.


A B&B Beyond Compare

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Our stay at Arbor View House Bed & Breakfast was phenomenal! Upon arrival we had an interesting and informative conversation with Wilfred, the Innkeeper. We shared stories and laughed as if we had been friends our entire life. The Arbor View House is a beautiful Victorian home with a baby grand in the living room and a formal dining room. In the evening the stairs are candlelit. Our room, Merlot, was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful charm. The next morning Vita cooked a gourmet breakfast that was exceptional; we ate out on the patio. The ratatuee was out of this world. It was the best we’ve ever tasted! It was such a pleasure to sit and chat not only with the other guests but also with Wilfred and Vita. After breakfast Wilfred and Vita gave us suggestions about places we could visit and encourages us to just take it slow and enjoy. We spent a “lazy” day combining site seeing, wine tasting, and a picnic lunch. Dinner at the Seafood Barge was beyond exceptional and we met with the owner Betsy and spoke with her about the wonderful food her attentive wait staff. This surely was the highlight of our trip, so we thought. The next morning Vita outdid herself and created a culinary feast that exceeded any expectations we could have had! Her home baked fruit muffins were scrumptious. We all ate at the candlelit dining room table; we were inside, due to the weather. A blessing in disguise, all of us stayed and talked and had a wonderful time, sharing a meal together. Two hours later we were still enjoying a wonderful conversation at the table. On Friday night we entered the Arbor View House and were treated as friends, we left Sunday afternoon as family. It is our hope to make a weekend stay at Arbor View House a semi-annual event. If you’ve never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, be warned, they set a high standard and the likelihood you’ll be able to find one as wonderful is slim to none!


Best B&B on North Fork.

5 su novembre 20, 2007

Charming Victorian home. Romantic ambiance. Delicious breakfast. Proprietors who go above and beyond our expectations. Would visit again.


Hospitality at Its Best

3,6 su ottobre 19, 2007

Our stay at this wonderful B&B was perfect due to the gracious hospitality of the innkeepers, Veda and Wilfred. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, room clean and comfortable, and conversation lively and helpful. We could not have wished for a better getaway.


Highly Recommended B&B

4,6 su agosto 19, 2007

This was my first experience at a B&B and me and my boyfriend absolutely chose the right one. The room was beautiful, the owners of the Inn were extremely welcoming and the food was delicious (especially if you like a little spice). We stayed in the Zinfindel room and it is definitely the one I recommend. I hope to head out there for some relaxation again sometime soon.


Creative and delicious breakfast and delightful hosts

5 su agosto 13, 2007

The breakfasts were unusual (but with enough options for our vegetarian daughter) and totally delicious. The hosts were great company -- warm, with a sense of humor. Their stories were a great accompaniment to the breakfasts! The gardens were beautiful and the rooms very clean, comfortable (and a very good mattress for those of us with backs in need of support) and well-appointed. Definitely will go back for another stay.


Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $325
  • Recensioni (75) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6314778440
  • Gratuito 1-8009638777

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina