Bend in the Road Guest House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,2

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,3
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,2
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delightful Country Inn

5 su agosto 15, 2014

I recently returned to Bend in the Road Guesthouse for the third time. The Guesthouse is clean, comfortable, and delightful, filled with art and antiques. Carolyn, the proprietor, goes out of her way to make her guests feel completely at home. I absolutely love swimming in the pool, which is situated in a lovely garden, in the shade of a large tree. This makes it so nice to swim in, because you really feel that you are in the country. I am thrilled to have found this place and look forward to many more visits in the future.


hidden gem in east hampton

3,8 su giugno 30, 2014

artsy and eclectic, carolyn has designed a comfy little inn for both dog and owner. she is a friendly, courteous person who takes time to make her guests feel right at home. if our lab could write he would say how sad he was to leave . we will certainly be back. Paul , Beth and Heri.


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 su giugno 12, 2014

We recently spent the Memorial Day Weekend at Carolyn's Guest House and had a great time. Carloyn was a wonderful host. She made sure that we felt at home, shared several insider tips with us and spoiled us with delicious wine & cheese, and interesting conversation. The rooms are adorned with charming vintage pieces, antique furniture, retro sofas...and we just loved the "Hippie-Vibe" to it. The most beautiful beach is within walking distance. So is the best bagel place in the Hamptons.


rustic relaxation

3,2 su ottobre 28, 2012

Bend in the Road was the perfect place to bring our city dog for the vacation of his life. Carolyn has created an expansive and safe wonderland for dogs to play and explore in her fenced in yard and surrounding farm. Humans will love it too! This inn has the best of both worlds - it is extremely well located right in East Hampton close to town, restaurants, nightlife and beaches, but the property is tucked away on a quiet road and the house has a rustic charm with a Catskills feel to it. If you are looking for posh/chic, this may not be the place for you but if you are looking for a home away from home and real relaxation, you will find it here. Don't miss wine and cheese around 6pm with the innkeeper and her friends. They will give you great tips on special things to do and see in the area.


The Perfect Blend of Nature and Nurture

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

Carolyn is the most gracious host you could ever hope to find. The moment we arrived she came outside to welcome us in, especially my little doggy! Offering a choice of guest rooms (so hard to choose) and bringing in snacks on handcrafted plates, she couldn't make us feel more at home. Lucky for us it was a business trip and long-term stay. From the very first visit to our more recent, we have enjoyed the sparkling rooms as well as the gorgeous grounds. The only problem is we cannot get back often enough to that perfect blend of nature and nurture. PS Don't leave without stopping into the gallery. I bought two pieces of lovely pottery that made great gifts.


Relaxing Getaway

4,6 su settembre 25, 2012

Rather than battle the hectic six our drive home on Sunday, we stopped at the Bend in the Road Guest House and found accommodations. What a wonderful choice we made! Even our dog was welcomed. We stayed in a lovely bright floral suite. It was quiet, private, and very comfortable. In the morning we enjoyed the bright sunlight streaming in through the trees and through the large skylight in our bath. The freshly baked popovers were delicious and the lovely brisk walk around the grounds was invigorating. Both made our return home relaxing and refreshed us for the long trip. Although this was a last minute choice for us, it was one I would highly recommend for a refreshing getaway at any time.


Bend in the Road Guest House

5 su settembre 25, 2012

I had the good fortune of staying in The Bend in the Road Guest House while I was looking for a property to buy in East Hampton. I had brought my dog and was thrilled to find that there was a beautiful landscaped acre for her to roam as well a big pool for myself to relax in after a busy day of house hunting. Caroline,the proprietor, was most gracious and extremely helpful in introducing me to the area. I was treated to homemade baked goods every morning by the pool. I was so taken with the area that I ended up purchasing a home in the same neighborhood.


Oh?

4,2 su settembre 19, 2012

I was about to post our own review of our stay at this charming guest house, and saw a highly negative review, which surprisingly related to the very same weekend we stayed there. There were three or four women in the other suite who were quite unfriendly Yes, the house is old, as is the wiring, but it hardly as derelict as they depict. It's an old farmhouse with large beautiful grounds. We have no complaints at all, quite the contrary! We will be back, gladly. The hostess is gracious and supportive, and only a phone call away. if needed. Our continental breakfast was served to us outside under a shade tree, and consisted of warm homemade popovers with homemade jam! She offered to bring it into our bedroom, but took it outside relaxing out by the pool with fresh coffee. That suited us better. We shared wine and cheese with her one night, again a delightful change from a motel experience. I'm not prone to respond to the other review directly since people are entitled to their opinions, but our opinion is that this is a gem of a find. BTW the location is superb, halfway between E Hampton and Amagansett , and you can walk to either for fine restaurants and watering holes. In July it is bit difficult to cross the Montauk highway Rte 27 because of heavy speeding traffic; the nearest safe crossings are at traffic lights about a half-mile in either direction. The Inn is not on the highway but one block north.


Charming & Relaxing

5 su settembre 17, 2012

I have been a guest at the Bend in the Road Guest House a number of times over the years and was treated in a gracious and hospitable way each time. My most recent visit was the best. We arrived and were greeted by Carolyn and allowed to check in even though we were early. Both rooms are comfortable and we don't have a preference because they are equal in delight. The pool and garden area is incredibly gorgeous and a very relaxing place to sit and read or just rest. Carolyn's talent is reflected throughout the house with the pottery that she creates herself. This is a charming place to stay. Be assured you will enjoy yourself while visiting East Hampton.


Nightmare on Elm Street - Do not stay here!!! Scam!

1,0 su luglio 31, 2012

We found this house through bedandbreakfast.com read the reviews and saw the pictures and were thoroughly impressed. However, from the time we arrived, it was one disappointment after another. We should have been suspicious from the getgo when Carolyn insisted that we prepay in full via cash or check (she would not take credit card.) The house was beyond old and dilapidated; using one blow dryer in the room short circuited the breaker twice, we were then told to use the outlet in the living room which shorted immediately thereafter and then, upon moving to the hall bathroom, were told not to "mess it up" and that we should "shake out the rug" when we were done using it. Carolyn then told us that we would not be able to use that bathroom again tomorrow but could instead use the outlet out by the pool. In the morning, we had to call to inquire about breakfast and were told that we had coffee in our bathroom (complete with milk in a juicebox) and that she would "heat up some pop-overs and bring them in." This was certainly not what we were expecting from a bed and breakfast. I hope that you won't make the same mistake as we!


Absolutely Dogs Rule

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

Wonderful - the charm, the crafts, the warmth of Carolyn - it was a fantastic stay. We had 4 adults and 2 children and 2 dogs and everyone had their space, their togetherness and room for more. We relaxed, loved the breakfasts that were served on fantastic pottery - I prefer this to the bfast served around a dining room table. This had so much more character. The dogs loved it and were so happy to have our grandchildren be with them everyday all day. The sunsets on the beach were out of this world. We will go back. Thank you Carolyn.


A home away from home

5 su agosto 15, 2011

I recently spent three nights at the Bend in the Road Guest House and the owner, Carolyne Bistrian, treated me like family. When I arrived, she drove me to town to do some shopping and pick up a bicycle, invited me for dinner, and baked fresh scones for breakfast. At the end of my stay it was raining, and so Carolyn arranged for me to get a ride back to town. The house is very comfortable, and one immediately feels at home there. The grounds are gorgeous, full of trees and flowers, and a huge backyard with a spotless swimming pool which I had all to myself. The beach is just a short walk or bike ride away. I love dogs, and although I don't have one of my own, I soon made friends with Carolyn's sweet pets, which made my stay all the nicer. Highly recommended.


Bend in the Road Guest House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $285
  • Recensioni (12) 4,2
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6313244592
  • Cellulare 1-5164294872

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina