Cromwell Manor Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
176 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent -- perfect in every way

5 su settembre 07, 2014

Couldn't have had a better experience. Highly recommend.


Beautiful area to visit. Very nice accommodations.

3,0 su agosto 25, 2014

Our family (me, my husband and our 2 teens) stayed here for one night in the Storm King Room. The room was very nice as was the bathroom, though it was quite small. We enjoyed relaxing in the parlor in the evening, and playing board games at the kitchen table before going to bed. The bathroom was very small, but adequate. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We liked having our own breakfast table, as other B&Bs we have stayed at required us to dine at a large family table with other guests. Our kids are not comfortable with that usually. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. Great family farm and store next to the inn. You must visit there...Jones Family Farm. The inn made our visit to Storm King very convenient.


Nice relaxing quiet inn

3,0 su agosto 23, 2014

Fine place. Relaxing and quiet. Good breakfast (bacon and banana french toast very good; grilled nectarines not so much). Enjoyed sitting up on the benches watching the supermoon listening to coyotes. Had high expectations from two previous visits and though the dining room was a nice improvement the coffee maker didn't work in the kitchen and overall it just met expectations. (Suggest you use a different scale since it's hard to exceed expectations.)


Lovely place

4,2 su agosto 21, 2014

Beautiful inn, immaculate, one of the best breakfasts we have ever had, anywhere.


Cromwell Manor Inn

3,2 su luglio 21, 2014

Nice grounds, nice people managing the place, good location, good breakfast, room had a slight odor upon entry.


great place to stay

4,8 su luglio 06, 2014

Eileen took care of us, even with our late arrival, we felt very comfortable and walked the lovely grounds after breakfast.


Thank you so much!

5 su maggio 22, 2014

We had an AMAZING stay at Cromwell for our wedding weekend. Everything was absolutely perfect. Eileen was wonderful and even upgraded our room to The Wellington for the weekend, which is a gorgeous room. (All the rooms are gorgeous!) Would highly recommend to anyone needed a beautiful room for their wedding!


Fantastic, peaceful place to be!

4,8 su maggio 16, 2014

Owner and staff were very attentive and yet not smothering. The main building had lovely warmly decorated rooms with high ceilings. It was very peaceful. We had a prepared breakfast that was amazing one morining, and the next day continental which was also very good. The pantry room was well stocked with anything we needed when the staff was out. I would definitely stay again !


Charming B&B

4,8 su aprile 29, 2014

Recently stayed at Cromwell Manor Inn while visiting our cadet at West Point. We were so pleased! The room was spacious, clean, private. The gourmet breakfast was outstanding. It is easy access to the highway as well. I wish we had found this earlier as our son is graduating this year.


Cromwell Manor Bed and Breakfast

5 su marzo 27, 2014

The baked cookies to great you at the door instantly makes you feel like you are home. Great hospitality, great breakfast, we would most definitely stay again.


We will be back!

5 su gennaio 16, 2014

This was our second stay at the Cromwell Manor Inn, and we enjoyed it just as much, if not more, than our first. We travel extensively, and one of the many features that continues to draw us back to the Inn is how at home we feel when we are there. There is no part of the home to which you are not granted access and there is no one continually hovering over you. We spent New Year's at the Inn this visit, and had the home almost entirely to ourselves. It was a truly unique and wonderful way to welcome the New Year. And the gourmet breakfast that is served is delightful. I always leave wishing for a private chef of my own! So we encourage you to visit this unique Inn and hope that if you do, you have as wonderful an experience as we do when we visit!


First Time Visit

5 su dicembre 30, 2013

We stayed at the inn for the first time and do hope to return. The grounds and inn were delightful as well as our visit to the farm next door. In addition to our warm welcome, we truly appreciated the kitchen staff flexibility to accomodate our schedule and the food was excellent!


Christmas Holiday Getaway

5 su dicembre 26, 2013

We arrived at the manor the weekend before the Christmas holiday. The inn was decorated and was so warm and festive. The rooms were very comfortable and the hospitality was wonderful. We appreciated the small snacks available. We felt right at home. Thank you!


Pleasant NYC get away

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2013

Great stay, very friendly staff. We had a wonderful weekend away, definitely recommended.


not worth it

1,8 su novembre 27, 2013

Over-priced and inflexible staff. Rooms were excessively hot and noisy, internet did not work, kitchen staff was incredibly unfriendly.


weekend at cromwell

4,4 su novembre 14, 2013

nice place to stay in a great town. Close to everything. great sized rooms. amazing & friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing! Great place located on some great property.


Amazing Wedding Weekend

5 su novembre 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cromwell Manor for the weekend of our wedding and had an amazing time. I stayed in the Cromwell Suite the night before the wedding, and it was the perfect place to take morning of photos and "getting ready " shots with family and bridesmaids. We took our "first look" photos as well as our family/bridal party pics on the grounds and we are so happy we did!! The grounds are absolutely stunning. The service is fantastic and the breakfast served each morning is delicious!! My husband and I look forward to coming back in the future. I highly recommend this B and B for wedding stays or just a night away from the city.


Exceptional Service and venue

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2013

This was a celebration trip and we were looking for a venue that would be comfortable and well located for a two-day visit with friends where we would have time to relax in an environment with charm and character. We were delighted with the welcome, the service and the location.


We loved our stay here!

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

Beautiful house and grounds, gourmet breakfast, clean and cozy rooms, helpful staff. A perfect, calm and quiet getaway spot.


Incredible Weekend Getaway

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

Stayed in the Hambleton room in the cottage. The entire estate is incredible. The views of the grounds alone make the price worth it. Room was clean and cozy. Had a bunch of crazy old books in it as well that were great. Hands down the best romantic b and b you'll find. Clawfoot bathtub. The End.


Lovely experience!

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

We spent 4 nights here as a base for our fall foliage/Halloween road trip to the Hudson Valley area. The whole place was lovely with quaint rooms, comfy beds, a beautiful view for sunsets and amazing breakfast each morning! We also loved the Jones Farm next door which you just walk across the yard to get to! Amazing little boutique upstairs and fresh coffee, baked goods and other assorted goodies downstairs. We would highly recommend a stay here and would definitely go back! Leslie and Joey


Great place to relax and enjoy the area

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2013

We were welcomed by Pamela who showed us around the house and grounds. She was very attentive to our requests and every staff member we met was very friendly and helpful. The house and our room was clean and nicely appointed. The kitchen and wait staff was aware that one of our group required gluten free meals and made sure his food was made and served separately. They made special gluten free items and even provided gluten free cookies for our trip home! We had a delightful stay and would definitely stay there again.


Very recommend !

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2013

Very nice staff... The place is much nicer than the photos!


Quaint & Charming

3,4 su ottobre 07, 2013

We stayed in the cheapest rooms because it was just a one-night stopover. They were very comfortable, quaint, and small, about what we expected. We were able to see the other rooms in the house and they were much more beautiful, charming, and sumptuous. The suites and Cottage had such charm and awesome amenities (especially the bathrooms). The service was excellent, especially since we booked on short notice. The breakfast was homey, filling, and varied. We would stay again if in the area.


Wonderful Visit

4,2 su settembre 19, 2013

The main house is in wonderful condition and sits on a beautiful piece of land in a very quiet area of the Hudson Valley. However, what made our experince so special was the excellent service. From the orientation at check in to assistance with selection of restaurants, the staff was extraordinary. And they graciously accomodated the need for several of us to have a very early breakfast to attend an event at West Point.


Sooo worth It! Beautiful, Historic and a Fabulous Breakfast

4,2 su settembre 18, 2013

Stepping back in time with all the modern amenities...WiFi, bath in room, AC, and a wonderful staff. Eileen, the owner, greeted us on our first morning there (we stayed four nights- toured West Point, attended Stanford/ W.P. game, cruised the Hudson River). Pamela prepared the highest quality gourmet breakfasts with culinary school beautiful presentations. Highly recommend.


Breakfast and the service!

3,4 su settembre 18, 2013

THe rooms in the cottage by the road were not quite as nice as I had hoped. We stayed in two rooms, the first one was downstairs and felt like a basement. It had a funny order to it and the ceiling was so low that I could easily touch the top. There was also a n odd figuration with a bath tub particularly in the bedroom. I would have thought that space would have been better suited for a closet and dressing rooms. Especially since there was very little closet or draw space. We moved upstairs half way through our visit and that room was much with a large well lighted bathroom. The ceiling there was also low - but it was and attic room so I expected that. Breakfast were great! did not expect a full breakfast every morning. ANd the service also exceptional! Everyone was so nice and accommodating!


Marvelous weekend getaway

4,0 su agosto 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I needed a break from the madness of New York City and came across this gem of a bed and breakfast. The service was great; the room itself (Canterbury Suite) was splendid and comfortable; and the overall experience was quite rewarding and met our expectations. We were also referred to a strip along the Hudson of different restaurants, one of which was a delicious seafood restaurant called Captain Jake's. We also ventured to Brotherhood Winery for a tasting and ventured to nearby Beacon for art, coffee and food. I highly recommend this manor.


Defining Hospitality

5 su agosto 16, 2013

Staying at the Cromwell Manor Inn was truly a wonderful experience. I can not begin to express the kindness and care that was show to us during our stay there. We received supreme care and courteous accommodations that made us feel welcome and able to relax. We will definitely return, and I heartily recommend it. Aaron & Amanda


Great accommodation and exceptional staff

5 su agosto 11, 2013

Great accommodation with friendly and helpful staff. Food was outstanding. Exceeded my expectations in every way.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

Tranquil setting. The staff was very accommodating to our dietary needs.


Outstanding in every way.....

5 su luglio 25, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed staying here several days while we explored the area's history. The room was very spacious. The breakfasts served were spectacular! We highly recommend this B&B.


Great B&B

4,8 su luglio 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, close to West Point, Hyde Park. Recommended great restaurant closeby in town on the brook, eating outside. Next night most closed but old Pizzaria had outstanding food. Great breakfasts.


Setting the Bar for B&Bs

4,4 su luglio 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a getaway from the city over the July 4th holiday weekend. At just a 1.5hr drive up the scenic Palisades from NYC, the Cromwell Manor in Cornwall was the perfect place to stay. This was out 1st time at a B&B, and the Manor House exceeded our expectations on every level. Our hostesses Pamela and Eileen were not only super hospitable and gave great advice on suggestions for nearby activities, but they also cooked up a delightful breakfast every morning. Just delicious! They offered homey touches like fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and the Windsor Room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and charming. I'd imagine it would be hard to surpass our experience here and we've already recommended The Cromwell Manor to several of our friends. We look forward to going back in the fall!


Independence Day

4,4 su luglio 09, 2013

Great time at Cromwell Manor over the 4th of July. Rooms, service and breakfast were all superb as were the grounds & views!! Jon & Rita Dame


Pleasant stay, lovely staff

3,2 su luglio 09, 2013

Everyone there was very warm and helpful. The breakfast food was good, but a little sugary, I'd have appreciated a set-up where I could have chosen only healthy stuff - fruit, maybe some muesli, and perhaps some fresh vegetable juice. The main house was lovely, we stayed in the Oxfordshire in the cottage. I wasn't particularly impressed with the room itself - the walls were painted a dark yellow-ish color which made the room dark and cast an odd light. It wasn't the kind of room which made me think on arrival "ahhh! It will be so nice to spend some time relaxing here". Given the price of over $230 a night, one would expect a fairly luxurious room where you'd be happy to while away some time just relaxing. I've stayed at 5 star hotels for only slightly more. Overall, my impression was positive, and I certainly wouldn't discourage anyone from going, but overall I felt my experience was mediocre and unfortunately this honestly won't be top of my list for a repeat visit.


Really nice countryside manor!

5 su luglio 03, 2013

This was a great estate to stay on in the country, not too far from the city and the Hudson river! The set up on the property is delightful and makes for a relaxing stay with beautiful scenery and provides a true sense of home.


Friendly service - Delicious breakfasts!

4,8 su giugno 26, 2013

We only stayed one night but we were both impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the charm of the property. The breakfast was outstanding... poached pear with a blueberry compote and greek yogurt followed by banana waffles and a fruit salad. The coffee was rich and dark and limitless. We will definitely go back if we are in that area again.


Lovely Place!

4,6 su maggio 30, 2013

From the warm welcome to the amazing breakfast The Cromwell Manor Inn did not disappoint. The interiors are very well-appointed. The grounds well-kept! I only wish we could have stayed more than one night, but we would have needed to opt for a less expensive room.


Just as adverstized

5 su maggio 10, 2013

Clean comfortable with great service.. breakfast was delightful Great time


An Unforgetable Experience

4,6 su maggio 01, 2013

Cromwell Manor Inn is a beautiful, historic mansion in upstate New York. The staff were incredible, setting up last last minute things for us that I didn't expect to happen. After a warm welcome by the staff and some home made fudge, we were given a tour of the mansion, built in the 1800's. Out room was incredibly romantic, warm and comfortable on the top floor of the inn. My fiancé and I stepped out for dinner at a very warm, intimate restaurant and the following morning had a light, delicious breakfast at the inn. Everything is local and the portions were normal, which I appreciated. Your typical huge diner breakfast portions can make for a sluggish day. The weekend we stayed they served baked eggs with potatoes, fresh-squeezed orange juice and some of the best coffee I've ever had. There are several quality restaurants nearby and a working farm right next door that sells fresh baked pies, fudge and cookies. We picked up a few things and gave them to very happy family members. We loved our stay there and are talking about making it a regular anniversary getaway!


B&B along the scenic route

3,6 su aprile 28, 2013

My husband and I were taking the scenic route to NYC and as we enjoy historic places and B&B's, decided to give this one a try, staying just one night. We were the only guests mid-week in early spring, but greeted by a friendly housekeeper, and later met the owner who helpfully suggested restaurants nearby. Fresh cookies awaited guests in the foyer and we were directed to make coffee for ourselves whenever we wished. Water carafes were available to take to our room. It was a good idea as the bathroom in our room was very small - as can be expected in an old house, which this manor house is. The historic house has some interesting features, including old furnishings, which were varied and different in every room was our impression, a quirky set of steps, and a back staircase, which may have served as the helps' stair at one time. The breakfast room was large, recently expanded and opened to a pleasant view of the patio, grounds, and a fabulously reconstructed stone wall. We enjoyed chatting with our breakfast host about the inn and the area. She served a fluffy omelet with a salsa, local sausage, her own homemade petite biscotti, banana nut muffin and fruit.


very comfortable

4,6 su aprile 22, 2013

outstanding breakfast and very personable help


A last minute getaway

4,2 su aprile 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to be able to make a very last minute reservation to stay here. From the minute we got there until we left we were treated wonderfully. The room was beautifully decorated & would fit in a 'boutique' hotel at 4x the cost. Breakfast was a multiple course, home-made delight. Can't wait to go back


Relaxed Romance

5 su aprile 10, 2013

high ceilings, warm decor, friendly informative owners and staff. breakfast was as photogenic as it was delicious. The working fireplace and four poster bed in tastefully decorated room set the mood for a relaxing evening accentuated by flickering firelight.


Fabulous stay

4,0 su aprile 03, 2013

Great Service, very rich breakfast


Grand Manor House in Cromwell

3,8 su aprile 02, 2013

Very beautiful area of the river valley, up in the hills, near farms that one can visit. Big gorgeous rooms in a historic house. Felt like going back in time. The breakfast was wonderful.


Night in Cornwall

4,8 su marzo 29, 2013

We made reservations at the last minute after visiting Bethel. This B&B is fantastic. The room was beautiful and breakfast was fantastic. We highly recommend Cromwell.


Romantic Weekend

3,8 su marzo 04, 2013

This Manor provided the perfect setting to get away from the city and focus on getting to know the wonderful woman that was with me. There were very few ammenities in the room exceot for the fireplace that truly set the desired atmosphere for a Valentines Day. It is set in beautiful country side of Hudson Valley, but if you are used to a Hilton, Marriott, etc. this is not the place for you. If you are prepared for something different and a throw back with Colonial flare this is for you.


Historical Beautiful B&B

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

We stayed during the weekday (Valentine's Day) and had the whole mansion to ourselves. We had a beautiful room where we enjoyed the fireplace and chandelier. An outstanding breakfast for two. It was all very romantic.


a december stay

3,8 su dicembre 17, 2012

The cool weather and starry night was a great backdrop to enjoy the historic inn. Everything in the room was quality and the help could not have been nicer. Very helpful w local dong info anf directions. I would go back.


Thanksgiving getaway

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

Our stay was more than we imagined. Everyone was very helpful to make our long weekend getaway very enjoyable. Thanks


Better every time we go back!

5 su dicembre 05, 2012

We had a lovely 2 days, the room was A+, the service amd breakfast wonderful. The only thing they need is to replace or it could be the hard water the champagne glasses seemed either spotted or aged. The whole place other wise very clean and well kept. Our breakfast both days was very tastey and plated beautifully! Everyone was very informative with things to do, dining and directions. We can' t wait to go back!


Romantic Weekend

4,6 su novembre 15, 2012

Just stayed here last weekend. The place is fabulous. Room was beautiful and the breakfast was out of this world. Will definitely be coming back.


Beautiful home in the Hudson Valley

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

The Cromwell Manor Inn is a gorgeous old home just north of Storm King Mountain and West Point. We arrived late in the evening, but a voicemail from the hostess left us the code to enter the house, and the key to our room was waiting by a plate of fresh cookies. Breakfast each day was truly wonderful, and the grounds are stunning. We will definitely be going back to this little gem in the future.


Wonderful Reunion Weekend

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

The entire staff were extremely flexible and accommodating for our group's stay. The breakfasts were great. The setting and grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.


Great place for a quiet getaway

3,8 su ottobre 15, 2012

Loved everything about this place. Just what I expected a very lovely property. Friendly staff, warm and welcoming.


Cromwell Inn, Cornwall NY

3,2 su ottobre 03, 2012

An excellent property, featuring very comfortable rooms, exceptional housekeeping, and outstanding breakfasts. We thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay in September 2012 and would strongly recommend the Cromwell Inn to anyone planning an excursion to the mid-Hudson River region.


Great location

3,6 su settembre 17, 2012

Close to Storm King Art Center, Dia Beacon, and other Hudson valley sites we visited.


Charming B&B

4,8 su settembre 16, 2012

Very charming location with warm and helpful hospitality. Love the Bed We will be returning


Sweet experience

3,8 su settembre 10, 2012

Breakfast was excellent. We will stay here again when we go to the Hudson Valley on vacation.


Very nice place....

3,8 su settembre 09, 2012

Our stay was very comfortable, the staff was outstanding. The only negative was the bath towels seemed old, just need to be replaced. The staff was very accommodating with our crazy schedule. Thanks for a great stay!


Wonderful B&B and nice host

3,4 su settembre 02, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Cromwell Manor Inn. Nice rooms, very welcoming host, and 24 hour complimentary snacks and drinks available.


A treasure in Cornwall

4,6 su agosto 31, 2012

We stayed one night and wish it could have been more. A beautiful, peaceful inn with magnificent food, welcoming staff; gracious, yet unpretentious. Highly recommended.


Wonderful B and B

4,6 su agosto 29, 2012

Having not stayed at a B and B before, I didn't know what to expect. We were warmly greeted on arrival and oriented to the facility. Even the items I didn't think I would need were available just for the asking. I would recomend the Cromwell highly to any one who wants a comfortable and welcoming place to stay.


The best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed in.

5 su agosto 29, 2012

The room, service and dinning were especially outstanding. The staff was very accommodating to my schedule.. I already have reservations for another stay.


A Perfect Getaway

4,4 su agosto 20, 2012

The Cromwell Manor Inn is perfectly situated for a getaway that is secluded yet conveniently within striking distance of history, scenery, theater, restaurants, and shopping. We did it all around a two-night stay. The owner and staff are both professional and personable, extremely accommodating - without hovering and smothering. Current improvements to the structure and property are polishing a gem. Our only very minor complaint: we stayed in the Saffron, a front room that could use room-darkening drapes in addition to its blinds to keep out the all-night front porch lights.


Cromwell

3,0 su agosto 15, 2012

It is a nice romantic B&B in close proximity to multiple area attractions in the Hudson Valley. The B&B it self had a nice backyard and view of hills in which me and my GF saw the sunset. Breakfast was good and the cookies by the entrance were amazing. Service once there was good, but I was disapointed that they weren't able to help me set up a couple of my events like they mentioned in the website. There is also WIFI, which is free, but I had to ask about.


Beautiful but disappointing

3,0 su luglio 25, 2012

A lovely B&B - historic and wonderful rural setting in the Catskill Mts. We chose it because it was near Storm King Art Park. Our room was lovely - big and airy - but the service was minimal, even though there were few guests besides my wife and myself. On the second night, we were the only guests and there was no breakfast offered in the inn. We were told to go to a local restaurant and they would pay for the our meal. Not what one expects from a B&B. Never met the owner, and the place seemed like it was in transition.


Cromwell Manor

4,0 su luglio 22, 2012

The one complaint I have is that there was no full length mirror in the room I stayed. I was going to a wedding and it would have been nice to see what I looked like. Other than that, it was a lovely stay.


Cromwell Manor Inn Great Deal

5 su luglio 18, 2012

This B&B is a great value. Gorgeous views from every room, convenient location, great service, clean. Take a early morning walk across the fields and sit awhile on the swing bench to listen to the birds and take in the mountains. Delicious breakfast. Really enjoyed it and would recommend it, absolutely.


Convenient located in the Hudson Valley

4,0 su luglio 17, 2012

When we arrived, we had a tepid reaction to the Cromwell Manor. The next morning - our response turned to enthusiastic - starting with breakfast. We enjoyed 3 mornings+breakfast there - each day better than tne next. Everything was creative and presented beautifully. The dining area had lovely backgrounmd music, which complemented oversight of the flowered patio and the serenade of birds. Our morning hostess, Pamela, stopped by each table to see how her guests were doing and offer local sightseeing advice.


Great experience

4,2 su luglio 11, 2012

We chose Cromwell Manor Inn as a little getaway from NYC for a weekend. It was close to the city, the hosts were very friendly and accommodating , and the room was clean. They offered many suggestions for places to eat and visit which was extremely helpful. I had high expectations for the food based on other reviews I had read but I thought it was good, not amazing. Though it was wonderful, it was pricey.


Wedding Weekend at Cromwell Manor

4,4 su giugno 30, 2012

We stayed at Cromwell Manor Inn in June 2012 for our wedding weekend. Our wedding party and some friends also stayed. We were all delighted with the inn. Our room (Cromwell Suite) was spacious and beautiful (and perfect for bridal portraits!), the house was historic and lovely, and the grounds were absolutely gorgeous, with a stunning view from the huge back lawn! The staff and owners were lovely and accommodating. I highly recommend Cromwell Manor Inn, and hope to return.


beautiful grounds, quiet stay, delicious breakfast

4,0 su giugno 20, 2012

I absolutely loved the backyard lawn and overlook onto the mountains, what a nice surprise! Rooms were fine, but the breakfast was impressive.


A Warm and Cozy Birthday For My Wife

3,8 su febbraio 01, 2012

In a beautiful location, tucked in the mountains, the Cromwell Manor Inn was a nice escape, without having to travel hours. Everything was spic 'n span, though the inn is undergoing renovations.


Bucolic weekend away

5 su novembre 16, 2011

We booked our stay only a few days in advance of my birthday weekend. Though we arrived late due to traffic in NYC, the innkeeper Eileen waited for us and even called to make sure we were on our way. We were welcomed with chocolate chip cookies and a full pantry that was open to our disposal. She was even so good as to book us a place for dinner and give us directions. Even at night, the inn was very charming. We stood out under the full moon and stars and enjoyed the cold night air. Our room was warm and welcoming. Both mornings, the breakfast was inventive and delicious. Pamela welcomed us in the mornings and helped us to plot our stay. Be sure to enjoy the grounds with the view and the hammock and take a walk next door to Jones Farm for apple cider donuts, fudge, and hot cider (and to pet the animals!). Storm King was just 5 minutes away. On my last morning, Pamela even gave me a chocolate cupcake that she made herself (sweet lady cupcakes) in honor of my birthday. I enjoyed every minute of our stay.


A nice discovery

3,4 su novembre 13, 2011

This was the weekend of the October blizzard, so it turned out not quite as expected. The staff - and customers! - coped well under brutal conditions. The place is definitely old, and don't expect perks like connectivity or even TV. The property is beautiful, and the town and surroundings more interesting than expected. The breakfasts are well-thought-out and satisfying. The fireplace in our room was a lifesaver when most power in the region blew out on Saturday night. Since there's no wood - just duraflame logs - a few more than the one offered would've been useful. If you're a hiker, the countryside here is heaven, though no one in their right mind was up in the hills that weekend. The storm whited out our in-room massage session, so I can't speak to that. The prices aren't cheap, but IMO worth it. I'll definitely try the Cromwell again, hopefully minus snowstorms.


fall colors

4,0 su novembre 07, 2011

Sat outside toasted marshmellows by roaring fire . Had a great time .very romantic


Highly Recommended Stay at Cromwell Manor

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. One of the nights was during the early snowstorm that crippled the Hudson Valley. Despite the bad weather conditions and power outage, Eileen worked very hard to make sure that we had a warm and inviting place to stay. I was so thankful to be in her inn rather than a hotel that night. Fabulous Breakfasts!!!


Very pleasant stay at Cromwell Manor

3,8 su ottobre 30, 2011

My fiance and I enjoyed our stay at Cromwell Manor. The grounds and building were very well kept. Our room (the Windsor) was clean and warm, but we did find the bed to be a little hard for our tastes. The staff was great and very eager to help us plan our hiking trip and other activities during our stay. The breakfast, however, was simply amazing. We honestly thought it was catered by the Culinary Institute, but its all homemade. Truly gourmet!


Great bed and even greater breakfast place!

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2011

It was the last day of our 2 week holiday in the New York - New England area. We had stayed in some great places but I think The Cromwell Manor felt most welcoming and homely. Breakfast was lovingly prepared by Pamela, and we felt very welcomed and more like guests in a good friend's home.


A great Time at the Cromwell

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2011

An absolutely wonderful place to stay. Helpful staff and close to West Point.


I will definitely go back

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2011

The owners and staff were warm, welcoming, and helpful in arranging activities in this beautiful area. The breakfast was delicious and elegantly served! Our room was charming and comfortable. We will definitely go back to Cromwell manor Inn.


West Point Homecoming Weekend

4,2 su ottobre 16, 2011

This was the second time my wife an I stayed at Cromwell for Homecoming weekend at West Point. The location, service and food are really outstanding. It was gratifying to find out that our first stay, also a great experience, was the norm not an exception. The weather hasn't been great most of both weekends, so we're hoping that changes on our next stay. We really appreciated that they allowed our cadet son to come and eat breakfast with us at no extra charge, and the breakfast at Cromwell is no small or simple affair. Hope to be able to return there soon...a great place to stay when visiting the Hudson Valley and West Point in particular.


Excellent, Well Kept, Delicious Breakfast.

5 su ottobre 06, 2011

Most enjoyable especially if you are attending events at West Point.


Good Food, but room cleanliness was an issue!

2,0 su settembre 21, 2011

The "Derby" room was not clean. The carpet needs shampooing, the drapes were dirty, the heater register had spider webs all over the top, the wall light sconces were dirty, the comforter on the bed smelled old and musty. The toilet, sink and shower were clean. We did not receive the value we expected. We use B&B's extensively and know what to expect. We were very disappointed.


The Cromwell Manor... a 5 Star B&B

5 su settembre 21, 2011

We had the pleasure to experience the Cromwell Manor's Hospitality during this past week during a special time at West Point. The Cromwell Manor has awesome breakfasts, quiet rooms and everything needed to relax and unwind. The cookies and muffins were a nice touch. Eileen and her staff made our stay with them a truely memorable event. We will definately return. If you are headed their direction...make your reservations early. You won't be disappointed!


Heaven on the Heals of Irene

4,8 su settembre 16, 2011

We used it as a base for exploring the southern Hudson River Valley and could not have asked for a nicer more pleasant stay. We stayed at Cromwell Manor Inn for 4 nights just after Irene blew and rained its way through Cornwall. You would never had known there was a storm. Neat tidy grounds. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfasts and really helpful hosts. Since the storm shortened our stay, we were keen to catch up on seeing the sites. Eileen and Pamela provided really sound advice on the sites and recommendations for restaurants and other essentials. It was great. Don't hesitate. Stay an extra couple of days.


Oxforshire review

3,4 su settembre 15, 2011

Loved the place and surroundings, especially the park. The manor is very beautiful and the adjacent house in which we were staying is stunningly old, a living museum! The room (Oxfordshire) was surprisingly comfortable and well equipped considering the age of the building, however because it was an old house and it had rained a lot the previous days, there was a persistant kind of mouldy smell that was a bit painful. I would suggest fixing the windows and having mosquito nets to make it easier to open the windows and change the air. Everything was neat and clean, although there was quite a bit of crumbled wood and mortar from the wooden beams and antique chimney wall spread on and around the bed.. nothing dramatic. The breakfast was absolutely lovely. Overall a very charming stay.


Lovely B&B

3,4 su settembre 11, 2011

Lovely little B&B, conveniently located just outside of NYC. Charming place with spacious grounds. The Innkeeper balanced being hospitable and present but not stifling when we wanted to enjoy the place ourselves. There are dramatic differences in the rooms, which are not totally apparent on the website.


Wonderful experience!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

My husband and I took a work-related trip and decided to make a mini vacation out of it. We found this bed and breakfast online and made last minute reservations. When we arrived we were immediately pleased with our choice and couldn't have asked for a more accommodating and thoughtful innkeeper. The room was beautiful and the breakfast alone was worthy of a 5 star review. If we ever need a place to stay in the future, this is where we'll be at!


A very nice stay.

3,6 su settembre 04, 2011

This is a beautiful spot, well run by friendly, thoughtful people.


Weekend getaway

4,6 su agosto 29, 2011

We were in the area to finalize our wedding and didn't get to spend as much time relaxing at the Inn as we hoped. The staff is excellent and very helpful recommending places to visit and eat. We highly recommend and hope to be back soon.


Sunday Nite stay

3,6 su agosto 26, 2011

We did elect to say in the smallest room, as we stayed just 1 night to break up a drive from Pennsylvania to Providence. However, the bed was too small for my boyfriend, who is 6'5, so he had to sleep on the floor! Also, the bathroom did not have a shower, only a bath... also tricky for a 6'5 man. Otherwise, perfect!


lovely Inn

3,6 su agosto 24, 2011

Our stay at the Cromwell Manor was great - the highlight being the incredibly delicious and luxurious breakfasts served. The food was amazing and the service during the meals was impeccable. Thank you to the wonderful cook & wait staff!


cromwell manor inn review

4,0 su agosto 16, 2011

The Innkeeper and Chef are exceptionally lovely and accommodating. The Inn is charming and the grounds are beautiful. We sat outside on the peaceful meadow, watching the sunset, glass of wine in hand as two adorable fawns and their Mom sauntered by. A delightful stay.


Great getaway

4,2 su agosto 14, 2011

I would recommend staying in the Oxfordshire room if you are looking for a "non-standard" B&B experience. It is separated from the main house and is really charming, spacious, and private.


Cromwell Manor Inn B&B

3,6 su agosto 14, 2011

This is a very old property (1820) and full of charm. Some parts of it are in need of physical upgrading, which the new owner said she is committed to do. It is very clean, the staff was most pleasant and helpful, and the grounds are really spectacular.


Babymoon vacation

4,4 su agosto 14, 2011

My husband and I went to the Cromwell Manor Inn for a wedding we were attending in the area and decided to extend our stay for our last vacation before our baby arrives. We loved the location, the dining and the location of the B&B. We are looking forward to a return visit!!


Great Service at Cromwell Manor

3,8 su agosto 09, 2011

We have stayed at numerous historic bed & breakfasts, and Cromwell Manor ranked on the higher end. However, upon our request, the innkeeper recommended nearby restaurants and wineries. Her recommendations were commendable, and she even offered us a ride home, should we imbibe too much for safe driving. We felt that was above and beyond, service-wise. We have already recommended Cromwell Manor to others.


Wonderful Getaway

4,4 su agosto 03, 2011

We stayed at the Inn as a last-minute weekend getaway and were pleased to find that it has all the gorgeous charm of a 19th century mansion with modern comfort and cleanliness. Cromwell Manor is also perfectly situated among an adorable farm and manicured hiking trails (across the street). If you do stop by the farm next door, be sure to try some of their to-die-for baked goods! Our favorites were the apple cider donuts, bread and fudge.


Great B&B

4,2 su luglio 27, 2011

Our first B&B experience, and it was wonderful. The room was beautiful and luxurious and the breakfast was outstanding. The Innkeeper had owned this B&B for only 3 weeks at the time we stayed. She was a very gracious hostess, as well as very helpful.


Awesome Experience!

4,2 su luglio 20, 2011

We only stayed one night on a whim, but got so much more than we expected! We went for the $70 aromatherapy basket, and it was so worth it! Loved it!


For breakfast

3,8 su luglio 17, 2011

This B & B is under new ownership and is in the process of being upgraded. It is very comfortable with a nice living room and a guest breakroom. Breakfast was on the porch which was lovely. The breakfasts are outstanding and the owner is very friendly and helpful.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 su luglio 07, 2011

We stayed in the Storm King room. We were very pleased with the room. The room was neat and comfortable. The room was very quiet and restful at night. No noise from other guests coming through the walls and the Inn was full up one night we were there. Definitely, a place where we would return again.


Lovely Stay at the Cromwell

5 su luglio 07, 2011

I highly recommend staying at The Cromwell Manor. The rooms were impeccable, the staff friendly, attentive and gracious.


GREAT Place to Stay!

4,0 su luglio 01, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night, and it was fantastic! Jack and Pamela did a great job of making us feel welcome and appreciated from the time we checked in until we left the next day. Also, the breakfast was PHENOMENAL! The inn and the property are so well kept and picturesque that we wished we had booked more nights. I would recommend the Cromwell Manor Inn to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in the mid-Hudson region.


Beautiful and Serene

5 su giugno 30, 2011

From the minute we drove onto the property, we loved our stay. We had barely parked the car and were walking toward the inn when Jack came out and greeted us by name. He showed us around, took us to our room, and recommended a spot for dinner, which was absolutely fabulous. The room was cool (on a hot day) and clearly well-prepared for our arrival. Jack served us a delicious breakfast right on time the next morning. We also enjoyed our run through the nature center right across the street.


Thank you Jack

4,6 su giugno 23, 2011

We were pleasantly greeted and made comfortable by Jack, the innkeeper. That first impression just set everything that followed in motion. It may have been that although we were a bit early, he was genuinely happy to see us, that after hello he offered us home made chocolate chip cookies, that he showed us the inn and made sure we had dinner reservations (Jack made the recommendation and the call), or that he made sure we did not have any other questions – before he checked us in. After explaining and confirming a time for breakfast, he showed us the grounds and the adjacent cottage, in which he and his wife live. Then, as he showed us our room, he casually mentioned that the cordless phone hanging on his belt was with him 24 hours a day and if we needed anything – to just call. Not your average innkeeper. We could go on about enjoying the common room, outdoor patio or the fantastic breakfast (Bourbon banana French toast) all of which we will return for, but we really got the feeling that this guy loves what he does. Thank you Jack


Excellent place to stay!

5 su giugno 05, 2011

We had the most wonderful time at the Cromwell Manor Inn. Our host was absolutely charming. When he found out that we were musicians he played the guitar and the young woman who was preparing breakfast sang for us. Delightful! The food was delicious and the grounds were beautiful and impeccably maintained. We will definitely recommend this B&B to friends.


Consistently Excellent

4,4 su maggio 29, 2011

Over the years, Cromwell has been a consistent favorite for us in the Hudson Valley Region. Jack is a wonderful host who is very welcoming and available to provide good insight into what's going on in the area. The house is up on a hill with a nice view of Storm King Mountain. It is simply the retreat of choice in the West Point/Cornwall/Central Valley/Newburgh area to stay.


Cromwell Manor visit

4,4 su maggio 14, 2011

very friendly and helpful host. Excellent breakfast


Perfect weekend

5 su maggio 10, 2011

Our weekend at Cromwell Manor Inn was perfect in every way. The innkeeper Jack really "made" the experience. It was Easter, and he went out of his way to do an Easter egg hunt for our kids, and had baskets waiting for them on the breakfast table. I would definitely stay again.


Fantastic stay for a weekend!

4,8 su aprile 13, 2011

Our stay at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B was great. The room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. The suite had a hot tub and a rocker in the bathroom it was huge. Going to sleep with a fire burning on an ultra comfortable bed was a wonderful way to celebrate our 1st anniversary. Above all the food was top notch possibly the most delicious breakfast we've eaten (and we like to eat). Definitely gourment and Jack is a great guy to talk to.


Cromwell Manor, Cornwall, NY

4,6 su aprile 13, 2011

The innkeepers were warm and welcoming. We felt right at home- in the parlor, in the rooms and using the kitchen. It was a great stay!


Cromwell worked out well

3,6 su aprile 12, 2011

They were able to accommodate my last minute reservation. Breakfast was very tasty. Check the wine glasses in the kitchen for cleanliness before filling them up with wine. The farm next door was a fun trip during the day.


Bill & Roz's Stay at Cromwell Manor`

4,4 su aprile 10, 2011

Outstanding in every way. Jack and staff was warm, friendly and fun; particularly, wonderful was the songs during breakfast. Jack was also very helpful in recommending dinning places for lunch and dinner. We really enjoyed our two days,


Quaint and elegant, relaxing B & B, definitely one of the best out there!

4,2 su aprile 06, 2011

We had plans in the surrounding area this past weekend for my fiance's birthday and opted to make a weekend of it by staying at this elegant B & B. We've done the B & B circuit a bit throughout Vermont, Massachusetts and other spots in NY. Cromwell Manor is definitely top notch! The breakfast meals were delicious and beautifully presented, by far the best we've ever had anywhere. Jack is extremely thoughtful and conscientous of the needs of each visitor, and makes every effort to connect you with places you'll enjoy in the area during your stay. We've very happy we stayed and look forward to going back one day!


Birthday Celebration

4,8 su aprile 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Cromwell Manor Inn to celebrate his birthday. We had a great time and felt like a part of the Cromwell family. Thank you!


Cromwell Manor

3,8 su aprile 04, 2011

The breakfast was outstanding. Jack provided us w/ lots of local info which lead us to the best resturant in the area. Unfortunately the guests in the next room were very loud until 1AM.


Overpriced and uncomfortable but the food is great

3,2 su marzo 30, 2011

First off, Jack, the owner was great. Very helpful and hospitable. The food was fantastic! However, we felt the place was overpriced and uncomfortable. We stayed in the Hambleton room. It was very noisy by the side of the road and the radiators were extremely loud. Our mattress was very uncomfortable, light poured in the windows from the porch because there were no blackout curtains, and we had lots of trouble sleeping. The fact that the cottage was from the 1760s was really wonderful - with a beautiful antique tub, exposed wood and brick, and the original fireplace mantle. It felt really special to be in such a historic place. However, the decorating was neither historic nor classy. Though the bed frame was nice as was some of the furniture, it mostly looked just kinda like it was picked up at a garage sale (esp the 50s carpet and curtains). This is such a beautiful and historic place - I really wished they would invest in it with the decor, mattress, etc. - then the price would be worth it!


Jack was an excellent keeper

5 su marzo 25, 2011

Jack, Eli and I had a wonderful stay!!! It was raining and very romantic, sorry the basement flooded....


Cromwell Manor Inn equals a GREAT mini-vacation!

5 su marzo 25, 2011

This was our first time going to a B&b and I must say it will NOT be my last. The Cromwell Manor Inn was a beautiful and relaxing mini vacation. Jack and Pamela, our hosts went above and beyond, to the point where they even entertained us with guitar and song. The rooms were beautiful, the grounds were beautiful and we will be going back in the Fall.


Best B&B ever been in

5 su marzo 22, 2011

Outstanding service and friendleness. Could not have asked for better time. Richard M


Beautiful place to spend the weekend

5 su marzo 21, 2011

Beautiful rooms and great food. Would recommend it to friends for a great getaway.


West Point Parents enjoy Jacks B&B

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

We have returned to the Cromwell Manor Inn several times...and each time it feels more like our home away from home. We live on the West Coast and appreciate the attention to details that Jack always provides. After a very long day of traveling, it is nice to be welcomed with fresh cookies, soft music and a clean and inviting room.


Cromwell Manor Stay

5 su febbraio 28, 2011

We've stayed at this inn on numerous occasions; it's our favorite! From the cookies offered at the front door, to the friendliness of the owner, a log for the fireplace and a delicious breakfast; it's always a treat to stay here!


Fit For The King That I Am

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2011

Low key. Great bed. Wonderful breakfast. Quiet and relaxing. Exactly what I was looking for. The couples massage and hot tub were winners too.


Outstanding service and food

4,2 su febbraio 24, 2011

I loved the place, the host, and the food. The breakfast was of five star quality. the only suggestion is to fix the door knob as it was about to fall off.


Perfect Anniversary Weekend

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2011

My husband and I decided to celebrate our first wedding anniversary tucked away in the Hudson Valley. Cromwell Manor is a jewel of an inn, and the Chimneys Cottage is so cozy and comfortable. Jack and Pamela took excellent care of us from beginning to end; we arrived a little early but the room was ready and the cookies were right out of the oven! Jack's dinner recommendations for both nights of our stay were SPOT ON PERFECT. Delicious dining experiences at night AND in the morning; the breakfasts served had a starter and a main dish, fresh juice, delicious coffee and Irish soda bread. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. TOP NOTCH B&B!


Excellent accomodations at Cromwell Manor

4,8 su febbraio 23, 2011

We had an amazing weekend in Cornwall. Since we took the train up and used cabs to get there we were somewhat grounded but since we were looking for a low-key weekend it worked out. When we expressed interest in going into town for dinner Jack not only offered to give us a ride, but also worked it out with the owners of the nearby Canterbury Inn Restaurant to give us a lift home after dinner. My girlfriend has food allergies and they went the extra mile to ensure she had a super yummy breakfast despite her constrictions. The Wellington room where we stayed was excellent. It had a fireplace, a big bed with very cozy clean sheets, all we really needed for our getaway!


The perfect Wedding!!

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2011

Cromwell Manor Inn is where we decided to have our elopement ceremony. The inkeeper ( Jack) was helpful supportive and friendly during the planning process and strived to fulfill every customization from my husband and I (helping us find a wedding officiant, making sugesstions on photographers, and even songs to be played during the ceremony). The Elopement ceremony was more than me and my husbad could have ever wished for it was a beautiful moment that we will forever cherish. The room that held the ceremony was elegant. Perfect for a simple traditional wedding. For our honeymoon we stayed at the Cromwell Manor Inn, in the Oliver Cromwell Suite. This room was the perfect romantic honeymoon getaway! From the ambiant wood buring fire place at the side of the comforting plush king size bed, to the sensual two person jacuzzi, the room provide my new husband and I with the perfect romantic honeymoon experience. To top it all off, Breakfast was simply amazing! It was beautifully presented and tasted even better! We are looking forward to spending many other romantic vacations at the Cromwell Manor Inn. ~ Roberto & Ashley ~


Our stay at Cromwell Manor Inn

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

We loved our yellow room--it had bright lighting (something many other b&b's are lacking), a comfortable king-size bed, and plenty of surfaces in the bed-room and bathroom to put our stuff on. The live musical numbers by Jack and the staff at breakfast both days were really fun and sweet. We got a chance to look at other rooms--they were uniformly well furnished and looked as comfortable as the room we stayed in. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this beautiful B&B.


Jewel in a central location.

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2011

The place was in a great location; away from the hubbub but close to food & entertainment plus centrally located to areas of interest (art museums, Roosevelt & other mansions, West Point, and shopping centers). The B&B was full of charm, our room was great, common room was comfortable and of course the breakfasts were beyond expectations; delicious and plenty and not the same old boring waffles, we're talking poached pears w/fresh cream, frittatas, homemade sconces, etc. Jack was great, he offered a nice array of beverages & snacks to keep you content. He would make reservations for us at the restaurants we desired and gave directions. All in all it was a very pleasant & nice place to stay and we plan on staying there again when we visit the Hudson Valley area.


Quaint and Cozy Getaway...

4,0 su gennaio 21, 2011

This was me and my husband's first stay at a bed and breakfast. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Jack made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the front door. Chocolate chip cookies also awaited! The home was cozy and quaint. The breakfast was totally unexpected. It was gourmet and delicious! It was a wonderful weekend to get away from the hustle and buslte. I look forward to future stays at Cromwell Manor.


Winter Journey

4,6 su gennaio 20, 2011

We came up for a short stay for an event at West Point. Jack was amazing. He recommended the best restaurants as well as cooks a wonderful breakfast. He made our whole family feel welcome and we would definitely stay again. The two rooms we had fit the bill for the historic building. Loved it!


Starting off 2011 with Cromwell Manor Inn

4,6 su gennaio 15, 2011

We stayed at The Cromwell Inn for New Years Even in order to avoid the craziness of NYC and had an excellent time. The service that Jack provided was exceptional, as was the breakfast (sweet potato home fries -- yum!). We're definitely looking to go back during the summer and enjoy a little more outdoor time, but overall a great escape and way to kick off the New Year.


home away from home

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2011

We have stayed several times at the end of December for our anniversary. Jack always makes us welcome, in fact he was "witness" when we renewed our wedding vows in front of the fireplace in the parlor a few years ago. This year we had to reschedule at the last minute due to our dog being too ill to board, and Jack was very quick to respond to my request and send a confirmation of the new dates. The breakfasts are outstanding, especially the stuffed french toast. We have enjoyed several of the rooms, they vary enough to make it interesting, always immaculate and very cozy. I look forward to this trip every year.


B&B

2,8 su gennaio 03, 2011

Cleanliness- When we came back to the room at night, we found a very large beetle type bug on the lamp shade. Dining- I appreciate that they tried to cook my meal gluten free, but it seems that it must have been cooked with all the other gluten foods. I was sick all day. I presume that cooking all of the breads and other gluten products were done without cleaning the stoves before my meal was cooked. Even though the food was gluten free, it didn't help because it was cooked in a "gluten bath."

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry that this individual became ill. I have served hundreds of gluten free meals including one to an "A" list actress, and have never had a problem. We take great care in catering to the varied needs of our guests and pride ourselves in exceeding their expectations.


New Year's Weekend

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

A beautiful location and property and the breakfast was wonderful. To us the best part is Jack (the homekeeper). One of the most warmest, personable and wonderful people you could ever meet. He really made our stay here special.


A Lovely Getaway!

4,0 su dicembre 27, 2010

Jack the innkeeper couldn't have been more helpful, providing us with places nearby to explore and making the call for our dinner reservation. Our room was spacious and clean. We loved having the fireplace! The bathroom was huge and the jacuzzi heavenly! Can't think of anything that was missing. Topping off our stay was a delicious breakfast. All in all, a great time!


Cromwell Manor Inn B&B

5 su dicembre 20, 2010

Our family totally enjoyed our stay at Cromwell. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable-one of the nicest we have been to. Breakfast was amazing and the host, Jack was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return if in the area again. Most highly recommended!


The perfect Thanksgiving weekend getaway!

5 su dicembre 17, 2010

The day after Thanksgiving I traditionally visit a tree farm in upstate NY. It can be rather hectic to drive upstate and back in one day, so this year I was looking for a nice B & B to stay overnight with a few friends. We were all very happy with the accommodations, friendliness of the innkeepers, food, working fireplaces in nearly every room, etc. etc., etc!!! The 1763 Cottage was spacious and very historical, as was the main Inn built in 1820 on a grand style. We felt like we were many hours and a few thousand miles from home - perhaps in the English Countryside! We're already making plans to make this a yearly tradition.


Awesome!!!

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Awesome bed and breakfast from the room to the service. Overall a very enjoyable experience, I definitely plan on staying here again.


More than just a place to sleep.

4,2 su dicembre 07, 2010

Jack welcomed us and within a short time we felt like we were visiting with an old friend. Breakfast the next morning was deliciously different and quite entertaining. Jack and Patty entertained as well as they prepared and served breakfast.


Crommwell Manor

4,0 su dicembre 06, 2010

Jack was incredibly gracious and friendly. Serenade at breakfast was the icing on the cake!


Historic B&B

1,8 su novembre 29, 2010

The best breakfast I've ever experienced, With the overhang in the front of the building, the view of the mountains was blocked. Guest in the next room snored for quite some time. Hawever, I did enjoy the stay and look forward to a return visit.


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,4 su novembre 26, 2010

We recently stayed at the Cromwell Manor Inn for a quiet weekend getaway. We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Jack is a great host and innkeeper. The minute we arrived he arranged for our dinner reservations with directions to the restaurants. He truly helped us have a stress free weekend. I would highly recommend the Cromwell Manor and we will certainly be back.


What a great way to spend our first anniversary!

4,6 su novembre 17, 2010

We celebrated our first anniversary at Cromwell Manor Inn. Our room, The Wellington, was gorgeous....tall ceilings...wood burning fire place...spacious doorways....and super clean!! We were greated by the innkeeper, Jack, who was delightfully pleasant and helpful. He was aware of food allergies and breakfast was prepared accordingly. He was quick to provide directions to local attractions and available if we needed him. I recommend this B&B and will certainly return in the future! It was a memorable celebratory weekend.


A wonderful weekend

4,4 su novembre 17, 2010

Among the many wonderful aspects of our stay was Jack's ability to provide us with perfect weather. The breakfasts were outstanding, the ambiance perfect, the room comfortable. I could go on and on. My wife and I plan to recommend Cromwell Manor to all.


charming bed and breakfast

5 su novembre 17, 2010

loved the cottage with the fireplace! Had a lovely fire while we had a cocktail.


Our Stay for the Army vs. Air Force Weekend

4,0 su novembre 15, 2010

This is at least our third stay. I appreciate the quiet, Jack's flexibility on check-in times, and best of all: the breakfast. We again took pictures. The poached pear and Maple-Bourbon laced French toast were fabulous. Thanks!


Wish we had an extra day

3,8 su novembre 01, 2010

We loved Cromwell Manor. We had the Saffron Room - it was simple, cozy and comfortable. The breaksfasts were delicious - not your run of the mill eggs and bacon - really gourmet and locally sourced ingredients. Place was quiet and relaxing. Already planning the next visit.


Lovely Fall Weekend in the Hudson Valley

4,0 su novembre 01, 2010

Very nice inn, beautiful setting, very helpful host. Not a bargain, but I felt like we got full value for the price we paid.


This B&B is the best

5 su ottobre 28, 2010

The B&B experience was much better than the others I'd stayed at during my 2 week trip, it felt more like I was at my home than someone else's, cozy and welcoming. I highly recommend this place!!


Warm and charming bed and breakfast-a nice getaway spot

3,8 su ottobre 27, 2010

A lovely and charming historic B & B in the heart of the Hudson. We had a well appointed room, a comfortable bed, quiet guitar music and song in the parlor and while having breakfast to remind my husband and I that we were on a weekend getaway! The farm and store next door was delightful too. We sat outside eating homemade apple cider donuts with chickens walking around the grounds. The nearby winery was fantastic too with picnic tables outside if you wanted to enjoy a bottle of wine and snacks - which we did. Delightful.


Outstanding B & B

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

Our stay at Cromwell Manor Inn B&B was outstanding. The host, Jack Trowell, was very friendly, informative of the area, knows the places to visit and dine. He has prepared handout directions and is a very grecious host. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious. The room's colonial decor provided us with a feeling of warmth and comfort.


Genuinely Gracious Haven

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

We have stayed at Cromwell Manor several times! The hosts are cordial, knowledgeable, and, always willing to help with any need. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I have wool/down allergies and had requested, ahead of time, that our room not have wool/down bedding. The room was ready when we arrived! (This is never the case when I stay in a chain hotel!) The food is phenomenal and served with a smile! Whether you want to use Cromwell Manor as a base for visiting this area or as a get-away place to kick-back, have a cup of coffee, read a good book and/or just relax, you will not be disappointed! Highly recommended!


The Perfect Hudson Valley Inn

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

Our stay at the Cromwell Manor Inn was exceptional. The propriotors were very welcoming, gracious, and attentive and seemed to have thought of everything. There were fresh-baked cookies each day and a kitchen for guests that provided coffee, soft drinks, and water, as well as a variety of snacks. Breakfasts were gourmet--creative and homemade--and on one day even included a "serenade" performed by Jack and Cynthia. Much information was available regarding the attractions of the Valley, most of which are easily accessible from the Manor's location. The Inn has a welcoming and cozy atmosphere--both in the rooms and the downstairs where there is a reading/tv room for guests. Our stay was perfect. Leaf Peepers from Virginia


convenient to Storm King Art Center B&B

2,4 su ottobre 15, 2010

We have been to many B&B's on both the East and West Coasts. I thought the Cromwell Inn was a little over priced for the room and grounds quality. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was average in it's level of plush comforts, which is what leads me to be critical of the price charged for the Windsor Room, which is where we stayed. The Inn keeper, Jack, was very welcoming and nice.


Great getaway

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2010

It was a perfect stay at a very nice B&B. Jack and his staff are very nice and the breakfrast is to die for. They also performed some live music during breakfast. Really cool! We stayed for threee nights and had the best time. Jack recommended some places to go to during the day and we really enjoyed it. Also try the restaurant that is owned by a guy from switzerland. Its a 5 minute drive down the road. The veal is fantastic and its really busy all the time. Make reservations. The kitchen closes at 9pm. Prices are totally reasonable and dirt cheap compared to Manhattan. Enjoy!!


Our 1 Year Anniversary

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Cromwell Manor for 1 night to get out of the city and celebrate our 2 year anniversary. It was a quaint place, w/ charming rooms and the staff was great. Would have been nice to be closer to the Hudson River (as in right along the river), but it was only a 10 minute drive to the waterfront. Great way to get out of city and only about 1 hour north of the city.


Great bed and breakfast

4,8 su settembre 28, 2010

Jack and Cynthia run an outstanding bed and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Excellant Choice!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2010

We stayed at the Cromwell over Labor Day weekend while in the area for a wedding. The stay was great! Upon check-in, Jack made dinner reservations for us. Our room was very nice with a private bath. There is a nice kitchenette area where you can get complimentary coffee, tea and other beverages, as well as a nice selection of snacks. There are also snacks in the room. There was no TV in our room, but there is one in the den downstairs, which was comfortable, even with other guests there. Breakfast was phenomenal all three mornings! No scrambled eggs and dried out bacon here! Each morning a different gourmet breakfast was served, starting out with the dessert of the day. I would definitely return for another stay.


Outstanding Experience

4,6 su agosto 25, 2010

We were looking for a place to spend a few quite days away. We saw a recommendation for the Cromwell Manor in and decided to make reservations. What a great experience!!. Jack was a great innkeep and made a fantastic breakfast each morning. The room was very well decorated and cozy. We will definatgely be planning another visit


Excellent location and hospitality

4,2 su agosto 23, 2010

Jack was a terrific host, and we had a wonderful time.


Pleasant surprise!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2010

Cromwell Manor was able to accomodte us for a night when another B&B messed up our resevation. My fiancee and I were delighted by the warm welcome, comfortable room, superb food, gracious hospitatlity and surprise entertainment we found at Cromwell Manor. What a gem! We'll be back...


Great B&B

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2010

Breakfasts were delicious (Thanks, Pamela!), and the music was a wonderful surprise! When, due to the weather, we had to unexpectedly extend our stay, Jack was very gracious and helpful with sightseeing tips.


A real gem

4,2 su novembre 01, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Cromwell Manor and thoroughly enjoyed it. We booked late and ended up in the smallest room but it was not that small and was very comfortable. We weren't very familiar with the area, and Jack was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. The entire inn is comfortable and relaxing. Breakfasts were amazing - way beyond what we expected. We've stayed in many B&B's and Cromwell Manor is one of the best.


A Wonderful B & B

4,0 su settembre 11, 2009

We have just returned from a delightful stay at this B & B and would highly recommend it. The setting is on 7 acres across from a nature preserve, which lent itself to the peaceful visit. Our suite was nice. The bed was comfortable. And the host, Jack, was fun and entertaining with many stories and lovely guitar playing. If you're in this area, pick this B & B!


Endless Charm!

4,4 su aprile 15, 2009

The beauty and peaceful surroundings - both inside and out - made our one-night stay very relaxing and most enjoyable. Jack is truly the "host with the most" and it was a pleasure chatting with him. We loved the cozy fireplace in our room and the canopy bed was beautiful as well as very comfortable!


A lovely mid-week vacation

4,6 su aprile 14, 2009

Cromwell Manor is a lovely B&B run by an attentive, friendly, outstanding cook names Jack! The rooms were great and the breakfast was wonderful. This is a first rate and centrally located B&B for the Hudson Valley.


Beautiful

4,4 su aprile 12, 2009

The inn was lovely and the room and bath were comfortable and very well kept with modern conveniences. The innkeeper was very friendly and very helpful with dinner reservations and detailing activities in the area. The Hudson River area is full of historic sites and homes and gorgeous views and wonderful little towns with shops, eateries and friendly people. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this inn and the area.


Perfect!

5 su marzo 22, 2009

Cromwell Manor is a friendly, cozy, elegant bed and breakfast. The surrounding area is scenic and perfect for a romantic weekend. Close to NYC if you don't have time for a long weekend. Fireplaces in many rooms. A lot of options for excursions. Top of my list!


exceeded our expectations

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

The people are wonderful and so helpful - service oriented in every way. The room was beautiful and clean; home-made cookies were delicious, breakfast fabulous, and they even have a guest computer to check email, print boarding passes. etc. They gave us a terrific recommendation for dinner, even made the reservation for us. We loved our stay and would definitely come back as well as recommend it to friends.


Cromwell Manor Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $185 - $380
  • Recensioni (176) 4,3
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8455347136

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina