Rose & Thistle B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
66 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First B & B experience is a home run!

5 su novembre 03, 2014

We could not have asked for a better experience with our first time at a B & B. Had a great time with Patti and Steve. Patti made us very comfortable. The room was lovely and breakfast was great. She recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner Couldn't be happier. Thanks again from Jim and Debby


Outstanding Stay

5 su ottobre 06, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with Patti and Steve. We are frequent B&B users around the Northeast and this was one of the best we've seen. Great room, well attended, with obvious care and nice touches, all combining to make the room pleasant and comfortable. We got great advice on the local scene-restaurants, sites, etc. But the best part was the food!!! Outstanding breakfast, well-prepared, nourishing and tasty. You could not ask for a better experience. Mike and Lou Ann

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Lou Ann and Mike, thanks so much for the wonderful review. If we ever get to the Albany area and need to re-fuel, we will be sure to give you a call. I found out that I am a match for a kidney donor to Steve....Will keep you posted on the progress. Stay well, be safe Fondly Patti and Steve


Gluten and Dairy Free Friendly in Cooperstown

5 su settembre 15, 2014

Lovely, homey atmosphere just at the edge of town. The owners, Patti and Steve, are friendly, welcoming and full of info about the area. We had a wonderful time at breakfast getting to know the other guests. Best of all, they were wonderfully accommodating with our dietary restrictions. We are both gluten and dairy free and still had a wonderful breakfast both mornings.


A FAMILY AFFAIR!

5 su settembre 14, 2014

Thank you to Patti and Steve for making your home our home during our visit to Cooperstown.Your hospitality, enthusiasm for your town and seeing that we experience its many facets was much appreciated, as well as your dining recommendations which were spot on! Your quaint inn and your scrumptous breakfasts were just what we needed and we were not disappointed! We felt we were part of your family by the end of our stay.


Cooperstown fun

4,4 su luglio 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was very comfortable and our hosts were very accommodating. (They were even tolerant of STL Cardinals fans!) This was a great location for the goals of our trip: good beer and baseball.


why stay anywhere else?

5 su aprile 02, 2014

We have been coming to Cooperstown for quite a few years.When we discovered Rose & Thistle we never thought that it would be our "forever" place to stay for the Glimmerglass Opera marathons we enjoy. Patti & Steve are the most gracious, friendly and accommodating people we have met in the B&B industry. They treat their to an atmosphere of comfort and ease.


Felt at home

5 su dicembre 30, 2013

I felt at home. Steve and Patti are very welcoming. I'm happy for choosing Rose and Thistle as a place while visiting Cooperstown.


Great food and service. Not so great value on the room.

4,0 su novembre 15, 2013

Very attractive and comfortable room, although a bit cramped, with windows directly facing a very noisy road.


Charming Victorian

4,0 su novembre 09, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending two nights at the Rose and Thistle B & B run by Steve and Patti D'Esposito. Steve spent time sharing the history of Cooperstown, attractions in addition to the Baseball Hall of Fame and places to eat and shop. All of his recommendations were spot on! We were the only two guests for our entire stay so we had an opportunity to sit down with our hosts and get to know them on a personal basis. My recommendation woutd be to visit Cooperstown in the first few weeks of October to take advantage of the beautiful fall colors as well as the shopping and museums as not all are open past October. We arrived the 1st week of November and by then, the colors had pretty much dissipated and many of the trees had lost their leaves. The only negative was how small the shower and toilet area was. It wouldn't have been that much of a problem if there was room for a sink but the sink had to be located in the bedroom. We would definitely return to the Rose and Thistle the next time we visit Cooperstown.


A comfortable and pampered place to stay

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

Patti and Steve, the owner/operators, have come up with a way to make guests feel both spoiled and completely at home at the same time. The rooms are thoughtfully decorated, comfortable, and pleasing to the eye. But it's really the sense of hospitality which shines through. From the amazing breakfasts to their great suggestions about places to see which they customized to our interests, we felt totally pampered. I can see why people keep visiting year after year!


Great Time In Cooperstown ....

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2013

We had a great time, location was GREAT .. Steve and Patti were super.. hope to return soon with friends...


Exceptional B&B

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

Staying with Patti and Steve was wonderful. I felt I had made new friends the moment we arrived. They are very informative about the area, their home is charming, and the breakfast was heavenly. I would recommend them to anyone and hope that someday our paths cross again.


Wonderful hosts!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We had a great stay at Rose and Thistle. Steve was very friendly and gave us great advice. The owners even shipped to us an item accidentally left in the room.


A charming and comfortable experience!

5 su agosto 27, 2013

We have visited Cooperstown perhaps a dozen times over the years, and this is the best B&B experience we have had yet. The room was very comfortable for two and charming in its decor. Breakfast was superb on both mornings we were there, and the help and restaurant recommendations from Patti and Steve were spot-on. There is one extremely minor point to be aware of: cars with low ground clearance (like our Prius) will bottom out where their driveway enters the street unless they're driven VERY slowly. And that's the worst thing I can say about Rose & Thistle!


Comfy respite

4,4 su agosto 05, 2013

Well done. Really enjoyed the food and the great company.


Great B&B Experience

5 su luglio 06, 2013

My wife and I stayed here early July and had a great time. We don't usually do the B&B route because we are a bit introverted but talking with Patti and having the big breakfast with the other guests were highlights of the trip. Her advice on places to eat was 3 for 3! We recommend the Rose and Thistle if you visit Cooperstown, where there is much to see in addition to the Baseball Hall.


Steve and Patti are the best!!!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

We have stayed at many b&bs over the years but never encountered hosts as helpful and gracious as Steve and Patti. As soon as we arrived, Patti sat down with us in the parlor and spent the better part of an hour with us giving us fantastic recommendations and filling us in on the history and layout of the town - she even gave us a map and printouts. Breakfasts were fantastic - Steve's creations were awesome!!! They both spent time with us and the other guests, making us laugh and feel comfortable, while telling us about themselves and their wonderful town. My wife and I couldn't have had a better time! We'll be back - definitely!!!


Nice place in Cooperstown

4,2 su giugno 02, 2013

Patti and Steve have a nice thing going here. Very welcoming, very homey. Rooms were comfortable, at a decent price. Breakfast is outstanding...you feel like you're part of one big family when eating, and the food was fabulous. Patti's tips on what to do and where to eat while in Cooperstown were priceless (I expect that local eateries try to stay on her good side). I would highly recommend the Rose and Thistle.


The Lynch review of the Rose and Thistle

5 su giugno 02, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners make your stay a wonderful experience. You must stay there when you are in Cooperstown..


Rose and thistle

4,4 su maggio 29, 2013

Patti and Steve were great. The rooms were very nice although one day we had no hot water. Food was excellent. Would definitely stay again!


One of the best

4,4 su maggio 02, 2013

We have a wonderful stay with great hosts. Pat and Steve are the perrfect inn keepers! Would go back anytime.


Ted & Betty's stay to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

Excellent rooms decorated in differing motifs. Delicious, full breakfasts with genial hosts. Listing of nearby restaurants, and directions to the Baseball Hall of Fame.


Hospitality beyond compare

3,2 su novembre 21, 2012

Patti and Steve are the most gracious of hosts. They spent time upon our arrival giving us directions to all the places of interest in and around Cooperstown, and made suggestions about where to eat (and where not to eat!) The B&B was clean and homey. Our bathroom was a bit small, and the sink was in the bedroom... but that is not unusual in B&B's and was not an issue. Morgan, their Westie, is such a sweet dog and greeted us each time we came and went. Steve created the best breakfasts each morning; coffee, tea and snacks were available in the afternoon. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay here to anyone who like the B&B experience!


A touch of home in Cooperstown

4,6 su novembre 07, 2012

Cooperstown is the Baseball Hall of Fame and so much more! The Rose & Thistle B&B provides a wonderful "home" from which to enjoy the festivities. The proprietors help make this cozy place feel so friendly. Shortly after we arrived Patti sat down with us and described in wonderful and animated detail the sights to see (and avoid). Her recommendations were "spot on". Her husband Steve also added to the conversational and culinary experience with breakfasts to drool for. The B&B is close to town providing welcomed convenience. Our room was comfy, albeit a little small for my 6'3" frame. The other couple we stayed with, however, had a spacious room. Enjoy this home-away-from-home and the fun couple hosting your stay.


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

Patti & Steve's hospitality, rooms and breakfast are wonderful. Sharing the best spots for lunch & dinners too. We had a great weekend!


Cute and Convenient to HOF

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2012

We stayed one night at the Rose and Thistle while visiting Cooperstown for a HOF pilgrimage. It is located only a 10-15 minute walk from the HOF, so was very convenient in that regard. The facility was very clean, tidy and cute. The rooms are a bit tight, even for a B&B. Our room was nicely furnished, and the bed was quite comfortable. Our hosts, Steve and Patti, were very friendly and helpful. The highlight of our stay was Steve's terrific breakfast. Lots of very high quality, delicious food, and the best, most perfectly cooked bacon I've ever eaten.


Out for a visit

3,4 su ottobre 11, 2012

The Rose & Thistle was a very nice B&B. We truely enjoyed the support and graciousness of our hosts, Steve and Patti. We would recommend it because of its quaintness, its proximity to Main St and area resturants and the friendle atomsphere.


one of our favorite places

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

This was our second stay at the Rose and Thistle and we have already made reservations to stay for a third time! Patti and Steve are the most friendly, helpful and gracious hosts! They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is just right. The inn is beautiful and the food delicious and Morgan, their dog is the greatest little dog!!! Stay here you will not be disappointed!!


Wonderful innkeepers

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2012

Though the room and especially the bathroom was smaller than we have normally encountered in our many B&B stays, Steve and Patti's warm hospitality, willingness to help with whatever we wanted to do in Cooperstown and the wonderful breakfast more than made up for it.


Wonderful Experience!

4,8 su settembre 17, 2012

Steve and Patti are the ultimate hosts and so very helpful! Steve provided a detailed explanation of activities available in the area along with recommendations. Patti's wonderful welcome along with little Westie dog, Morgan, set the tone for a great two night stay. They have a way of making you feel part of the family. Sara's room was nicely decorated and cozy with skylight. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Cooperstown and New England area. Will definitely stay there again!


Wonderful experience in Cooperstown and Rose n Thistle!

5 su settembre 03, 2012

Patty and Steve were wonderful hosts! They provided us with great suggestions for dining and the local attractions. The best part for me was that Steve prepared a breakfast free of dairy and gluten to accomodate my allergies. Thanks Steve you truly are a master Chef not only did breakfast meet our needs it was delicious! You even got me to eat broccoli and that's no small feat my friend! Great stay!


Overall pleasant stay.

4,0 su agosto 28, 2012

We generally enjoyed our stay. Property is appealing inside and out. Great breakfast with plenty of variety. Hostess very knowledgeable about local restaurants and lesser known attractions. We had two issues: Venue's own website does not make it clear your "private bathroom" may actually be outside your room and down the hall. There is constant traffic noise, especially in the front of the house.


Well isn't this just pleasantville?

4,2 su agosto 27, 2012

Having a child playing at Cooperstown Dreams Park, gave us some down time and we chose to stay at the Rose and Thistle for the weekend before heading to another B& B down the street. We were extremely happy with our room, our lovely breakfast, and Steve's recommendations for dining! He was spot on! Patti and Morgan were delightful and Patti went over and above when we left things there calling our next location to make sure we knew. Can I say the corn fritters and lemon pancakes were worth the trip!


Great Experience in Cooperstown

4,6 su agosto 22, 2012

We spent four nights at this lovely B & B while attending the Glimmerglass Festival, visiting the Fennimore Museum, and touring Cooperstown. The B & B is within walking distance of everything in the town and within easy drives to the surroundings. The hostess Patti was a great help in providing suggestions, directions, and recommendations. Breakfasts were prepared by her husband Steve, and were more than we could have expected. Sharing the table and conversations with other guests was a great delight. I highly recommend it.


Loved it!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. Patti and Steve are helpful, friendly and excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully served. Will recommend Rose and Thistle to our friends and will look forward to visiting again.


What a B & B is all About

5 su agosto 01, 2012

great hosts, location and facility. Its what a B & B experience should be - friendly, informative and fun


Rose & Thistle Stay JUL 29-30 2012

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Very nice inn Great food - Patti & Steve were super nice hosts - we'd gladly stay again And - we will recommend to our friends! Robert & Susie Schneider The Woodlands TX


Great getaway

5 su luglio 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay at the Rose & Thistle! Patti and Steve exuded hospitality! We could not have been happier with our room, the delicious breakfasts and the atmosphere.


A Home Run!

4,6 su luglio 18, 2012

From the greeting to the hug upon departure, our visit to the Rose and Thistle was outstanding. The home is beautiful and we were treated like family. A chat on the porch with the best recommendations was very helpful. The rooms were great and the food delicious! Very comfortable and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Cooperstown.


Great Place

4,6 su luglio 07, 2012

The Rose & Thistle was perfect place to stay for our visit to Cooperstown. Comfortable rooms and greta hosts. Highly recommended.


Home away from home!

5 su giugno 24, 2012

Steve and Patti come from nearby my home. It felt like I was visiting old friends!!!!


Wonderful B&B

5 su maggio 28, 2012

The Rose & Thistle B&B was one of the best experiences I've had at a B&B. Steve & Patti were so friendly and welcoming. Our room and bathroom were very nice, very clean. The porch was beautiful. Breakfast was out of this world, Steve is a great cook! If we make it back to Cooperstown, this is where we will be staying. Thanks to Patti & Steve!


Ou Stay

4,4 su aprile 30, 2012

House was very clean. We were welcomed and given a good overview of what to do and where to go in Coppertown. The rooom waa a good size, we had a very large private bath.


A Lovely Stay

5 su aprile 26, 2012

Because we were the only geusts the night we stayed, we were upgraded to a larger room at no charge - the room was charming and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding - Patti and Steve were gracious hosts - we will definitely stay there again if our travels take us back to Cooperstown.


First B&B expierence

4,8 su aprile 18, 2012

Having never stayed at a B&B before, my wife and I really did not know what to expect. Well, now that the weekend has passed we can tell you that this was one of the best stays we have ever expierenced. The hosts Patty and Steve made us feel as if they knew us for years. The other guests were just outstanding and conversation over breakfast was easy and free flowing thanks to the wonderful personality of Patty herself. Steve served us a delicious breakfast. Both hosts were so helpful with where to go and what to see they made our trip so easy to plan. Thank you both. Thanks to our daughter Kelly for this spectacular trip. Would I recommend this B&B to anyone? Absoloutley, 100%.


Great weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

Were treated as friends from the moment we arrived. Patti and Steve make you feel right at home. The dog Morgan is also quite friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was very enjoyable. Restaurant suggestions were on target as well. Can't wait to come back when our son gets older.


Winter Carnival 2012

5 su febbraio 16, 2012

I went up to Cooperstown for the Winter Carnival with my 6 year old daughter. She loved our room and most especially their dog, Morgan, who was super friendly and enjoyed playing with her. We both loved the amazing breakfasts that were served each morning. The home was warm and charming and the proprietors, Patti & Steve were welcoming, down to earth and easy to talk to. They gave us advice on some of the local restaurants and where the best places in town were. It felt like a home away from home (only nicer). We will definitely be going back next year and without a doubt, we'll stay here again. I will recommend it to anyone I know going up to that area.


Home away from home!

5 su dicembre 17, 2011

We loved our stay with Patti and Steve. The food was fabulous, and the company exceptional. We really felt welcomed to their home. A wonderful get-a-way in a quaint all-American town. Loved it and look forward to returning. Best Wishes Catherine and Patrick


A most excellent fist time experience

5 su novembre 22, 2011

My wife and I had never had the priviledge of staying at a bed and breakfast. My wife arranged a surprise birthday trip to Cooperstown, since I am such a huge baseball fan she figured it would be a nice gift, and it truly was. My wife chose the Rose and Thistle bed and breakfast, and let me say it was a memorable experience. The proprietors Patti and Steve are amazing people who treated us members of their family upon arrival. They have a beautiful dog named Morgan who is so friendly. I must say my wife's choice to stay at the Rose and Thistle was a great one as the hosts are genuinely warm people who are in the perfect industry, breakfasts by Steve were nothing short of amazing and the great conversations with them were very refreshing and enlightening. I highly recommend for anyone visiting the Cooperstown area to stay at the Rose and Thistle so you can experience their warmth and great food. Thanks Patti and Steve. V.Camacho


oct 14-15 2011 weekend

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

Our Host & hostess were outstanding. They made every effort to inform of us about everything and anything we wanted to know about cooperstown. Breakfast was excellent both days. Our room was small and bathroom is real small. Overall very enjoyable stay.


A gem in Cooperstown

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Very comfy and cozy. Breakfast was amazing, every time! The hospitality and friendliness of Patti and Steve made us feel as if we were family, as if we were right at home. We have been back and plan on a third stay.


Wonderful hospitality

4,2 su agosto 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. Hosts Steve and Patti were graciously hospitable and friendly. We would stay again and recommend to friends.


What a wonderful place!

5 su agosto 06, 2011

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. The home was so welcoming. Rooms were spacious and we wanted for nothing. The breakfasts were delicious and there always leftover baked breads for enjoying later in the day. The hosts were so friendly and knew everyone by name the minute they walked in. We were so close to Cooperstown (walking distance) and a few miles from the baseball fields (the reason for our stay). I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to others looking for a charming, "feel like home" atmosphere.


Just awesome

4,8 su agosto 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and it was perfect. We haven't stayed at a b&b in over 30 years and were pretty apprehensive but Patti and Steve made us feel right at home from the get go. Steve's cooking is great and no one is friendlier than Patti. We will be back


Cooperstown 2011

4,0 su agosto 03, 2011

Had a great time in Cooperstown. Patti and Steve were excellent hosts. They were very knowledgable about the area. Breakfasts were delicious!!! Would definately like to go back.


The feeling of home away from home!

4,8 su agosto 03, 2011

WHile our son was playing baseball in Cooperstown, and I was checking the Hall of Fame off of my bucket list, my wife and I had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Rose & Thistle. Steve and Patti could not have been better hosts/tour guides/friends during our stay. The room was wonderful, the breakfast excellent and their dining recommendations PERFECT. Location was excellent. Steve & Patti's years in the restaurant business in the city definitely showed off as everything they did was attentive to our needs! Truly a home away from home!


Friendly and Inviting

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

We spent a comfortable and enjoyable 2 nights at the Rose and Thistle. the inn keepers were great, friendly, inviting and regular people. Our breakfasts were delicious and full of great conversation with other guests. The porch was a great place to be for relaxing, reading or just socializing over morning coffee. The dog Morgan was a delight. Centrally located the Rose and Thistle was a great choice. Our room ( The Kimberly room) was a little cramped and the bathroom a little small, but beyond that our stay was great. Very enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Rose and Thistle.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 su luglio 03, 2011

Our stay at the Rose and Thistle was incredible from beginning to end. The hosts Patti and Steve are very friendly and helpful and funny!!! The inn is very homey and welcoming and we will definitely be back!!!!


Wonderful Experience

5 su giugno 30, 2011

The Rose & Thistle was everything that we could have asked for. It would be a "do" again on a return trip to Cooperstown.


Enjoyed our stay!

4,6 su giugno 13, 2011

Many thanks to Steve and Patti for a great first experience at a B&B.


Everything a B & B should be

5 su febbraio 19, 2011

Attention to detail was perfection, and makes all the difference in the world. The food was delicious. Host were wonderful.


Rose & Thistle upgrade for son & me for Aunt's funeral

5 su novembre 27, 2010

Patti and Steve generously moved me to the room with 2 beds when I told them that my son at the last minute would be coming to attend my aunt's memorial service. Patti is such a warm, kind hostess. The breakfast was incredible - bread pudding with strawberries was the starter. I feel lucky that I was able to stay at the Rose & Thistle. Wendy Paton, Acton MA


Excellent overnight stay

5 su aprile 20, 2010

It was a delightful. The service was #1 and the room was extremely clean. I felt right at home.


Highly recommend

4,8 su luglio 13, 2008

The Rose and Thistle was me and my then fiance's first B&B experience and it was wonderful. Patti was such a gracious host ..... and a great cook! It was a great 1st experience at a B&B.


Delightful, Hospitable & Charming

5 su giugno 19, 2008

Our first stay at a B&B and I was nervous about staying in a stranger's home! But from the moment we arrived we were like old friends! Our hosts were simply fabulous and we felt like we knew them all along. Our room was super nicely furnished (as was every room in the home) just as if we were home! Steve is not just a superb chef but fabulous at helping with reservations, dining, and special tips on visiting the Hall of Fame and other attractions. Such a wonderful stay -- I would definitely make staying here at least a 3 day visit!


Family from Macon Geeorgia

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2007

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay at the Rose&Thistle on my dream weekend in Cooperstown. Steve and Patti were the best. They made us feel at home and Steve makes a great omelet. Thanks Guys for a wonderful week in Cooperstown.


Rose & Thistle B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $200
  • Recensioni (66) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6075475345
  • Numero di Fax 1-6075475917

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina