The Milkhouse Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy & Friendly

4,0 su dicembre 13, 2013

The owner is very nice and leaves donuts, cookies etc. The room was big and comfy. Homey & nice!


The Milkhouse

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

Wonderful, roomy stay!


Perfect for a weekend to visit with my family!

4,2 su dicembre 09, 2013

We enjoyed having the run of the place from Fri. afternnoon til Sunday at noon. This B and B is a delight. The two breakfasts we were treated to were tasty. Beds were comfortable. We hope we'll be able to stay here again soon!


The Milkhouse

5 su aprile 18, 2013

Superb 5 star stay ;) Might have to buy the place...


The Stay of a Lifetime!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

I had the greatest time here! Life is so relaxing and enjoyable when you stay here. My whole physique just changed when I walked in the door. I love my life when I am here.


Such a great find!!!

5 su agosto 06, 2012

My daughter and I spent a few days at the Milkhouse while she was going to Hamilton for volleyball. What a nice surprise! So homey and welcoming. Bed was heavenly. Extremely clean. Theresa makes a great breakfast. She can help with directions and advice. I almost don't want others to know about this find. We will be back! Michelle and Jamie


Milkhouse B&B

5 su luglio 30, 2012

Loved it! Food was great, hospitality fantastic, want to come back and stay!


Home Away from Home

5 su luglio 17, 2012

A delightful place to stay when you need a home away from home. We asked to Theresa to move to Maine with us to provide breakfast each morning.


Lovely quiet, peaceful, country place

5 su giugno 06, 2012

I am nearly at the end of a lovely week at this B&B. I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. The little country farmhouse is very clean, filled with lovely furnishings many antique and has a very quiet setting - with huge yard, rabbits and chipmunks, tall old trees and flower gardens. Places to sit in the yard - three porches with lovely chairs. The linen is all freshly ironed and smooth as silk. The kitchen has a large double frig with ice maker, microwave, full stove and fully equipted with lovely dishes. There is even a kerig coffee maker with many flavors of coffee. The innkeeped is a lovely friendly woman who knows when to be present and when to leave the guest in peace. This little retreat is going on the top of my list of favorite places - and when I dream of a vacation I will be dreaming of a return to this heart warming spot.


Wonderful stay!

5 su dicembre 04, 2011

We've had a very pleasant stay at the Milkhouse Inn. We all enjoyed the vintage decor and homey feel, as well as recommend The Milkhouse and am looking forward to coming back for our next visit!


Truly a home away from home

4,2 su agosto 22, 2011

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Milkhouse Inn. Theresa was extremely conscientious and did her very best to see that all of our needs were met. Snacks in the fridge and excellent wifi were much appreciated, as were the delicious breakfasts and desire to make us feel comfortable and "at home."


Loved the Milkhouse and Theresa

5 su agosto 20, 2011

We stayed at the Millkhouse when we brought our son to Hamilton College. The house is very homey and comfortable. Our rooms were charming. Theresa is lovely and made us feel at home right away. She makes the most delicious pancakes for breakfast! I accidentally left something at the inn and Theresa sent it to me quite promptly. We will definitely come back to the Milkhouse!!


Excellent Choice

5 su novembre 29, 2010

We stayed at the Bed and Breakfast to visit our son at Hamilton College which was very close. Theresa the innkeeper was wonderful. Bed was comfortable and the Breakfast was super! Will be back for sure.


Parent's Weekend 10/10

5 su novembre 02, 2010

This was our third visit to Hamilton College and our third time staying at the Milkhouse. Theresa and Mick are wonderful hosts always making sure that our stay is comfirtable. The B&B is an old house circa 1850 and you can feel very comfortable just as if you were staying with family or friends. A hearty breakfast each morning is cooked by Theresa and she also leaves little goodies on the counter for snacks. Use of the refrigerator is a real plus. A warm and friendly place to stay. Looking forward to visiting again.


THE MILKHOUSE-FAMILY VACATION

5 su agosto 14, 2010

I WAS VERY HAPPILY SURPRISED AS THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I EVER STAYED AT A B&B WITH MY CHILDREN AND IT SEEMED AS IF WE WERE STAYING WITH FAMILY,THE INNKEEPER THERESA WAS MORE THEN GRACIOUS AND HELPFUL WITH THE SIGHTS AROUND THE AREA AND THE BREAKFAST WAS MAGNIFICENT.I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT VISIT TO THE MILKHOUSE.


Cozy Winter Time

5 su aprile 08, 2010

Theresa and her husband made us extra comfortable with their help of transportation. Food was outstanding. Cleanliness and friendliness were at the cozy B&B. Everything we needed for our long stay.


The Milkhouse, home away from home.

5 su novembre 18, 2009

A wonderful place to stay. Just like home. Breakfast was served each morning and was delightful. Innkeeper very friendly and helpful with local points of interest.


Excellent vacation

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Very homey -- enjoyed our stay & will be back to visit next time we come north. Comfortable bed. French toast for breakfast yummy.


warm and cozy

4,0 su marzo 15, 2009

This was a wonderful experience, the rooms were all very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. What a luscious bed! There was plenty of old time charm with modern appliances. The innskeepers do not live on the grounds so there is all the privacy you desire. Very quite area, plenty of parking. Innkeeper readily available, yet discrete. We definately will return. We stayed in the heart of winter and were very comfortable.


Milkhouse

3,8 su gennaio 09, 2009

Near the college-great. Cozy, very welcoming. Great food. Pet friendly.


Home away from home

5 su dicembre 15, 2008

will be back to visit our granddaughter again!


Happy to stay again!

4,0 su novembre 25, 2008

Theresa was very friendly and welcoming. I would be very happy to stay there again!


Milkhouse

4,8 su agosto 19, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay, (came for the antique show). Theresa was so friendly, she went out of her way to help us, allowed me to use my laptop on her deck, allowed us to help ourselves at any time in the kitchen, gave us snacks for the show! The beds were very comfortable. I would love to come back next year!


The Milkhouse

3,0 su luglio 09, 2008

The innkeeper provided full refrigerator & all utensils/bedding/cosmetics

Risposta del proprietario
The guests were invited out for breakfast, so I didn't have the opportunity to make and serve breakfast. I did have coffee and pastry for them. They left behind items that I took upon myself to mail to them. Just another little gesture to make guest happy.


The Milkhouse

4,8 su maggio 22, 2008

The B&B exceeded our expectations. We were pleased with everything from our arrival - the greeting, the breakfast, the comfort of your inn that allows us to be peaceful and at home. Thank you much.


The Milkhouse

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $150
  • Recensioni (25) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3158538957
  • Cellulare 1-3157231760
Inizio pagina