Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
108 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

It's the best

5 su agosto 01, 2016

This was my fourth stay.


Another great stay at Oliver Phelps!

5 su luglio 30, 2016

This was our third stay at the Oliver Phelps B & B and our first time in the Oliver Phelps Suite. We spent four nights there and loved the upgrade. We especially liked having our own mini fridge since we had brought fixings for a picnic which we enjoyed on the patio, and even took advantage of the hammock in the garden. Lynne and Bill are superb hosts who helped us with details of the cycling routes we took, made recommendations for meals, kept the cookie jar filled with our favorites, and even arranged to have the air conditioning turned down for us. Each breakfast was worthy of a photo and delicious! I always discover something new when Lynne is cooking. We love staying at the Oliver Phelps and plan to return again the fall. Thanks to Bill and Lynne for such an enjoyable experience.


Will be back

5 su luglio 29, 2016

Room, food, tips on restaurants and sightseeing, everything A-1.


Outstanding Accommodations, Service and Food

5 su luglio 26, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps and our experience could not have been improved upon. We were greeted by Bill as we came through the door and he made us feel welcome. The breakfasts prepared by Lynne each morning were delicious. The dining room is spacious and offers great views of the beautiful trees on the property. The entire inn is air conditioned which was a plus during the recent heat wave the area is experiencing. We would recommend this inn to anyone considering staying in Canandaigua and we will stay there again if we return.


The perfect place to stay at Canandaigua

5 su luglio 17, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Bill and Lynne are the most gracious hosts we have ever met. They thought of every detail to make our stay perfect. The rooms and common areas are very well-appointed, the breakfasts are delicious and gourmet-class, and Bill offers great advice for things to do and places to eat dinner. It was absolutely wonderful!!!


Memorable Stay 6-24-16 through 6-26-16

5 su luglio 01, 2016

Bill & Lynne are fantastic hosts and go well out of their way to provide an exception experience in the Canandaigua area.


Wonderful B&B

4,0 su giugno 28, 2016

Very much enjoyed our stay at Oliver Phelps. House is beautiful and the innkeepers, Lynne and Bill, are terrific hosts. They are warm and friendly and make you feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful. We stayed in the Oliver Phelps suite, which was very spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. Highly recommend this B&B for those who enjoy being pampered. Well located, just up the street from the town center.


A wonderful stay at Oliver Phelps

5 su giugno 27, 2016

Our weekend at Oliver Phelps could not have been nicer. Bill and Lynne were both lovely hosts and did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was over the top delicious, the room was quiet, private and well appointed. We spent hours enjoying a bottle of wine on the side porch and it felt like we were in our own home. We'll absolutely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely weekend in Canandaigua.


A Most Delightful Time

5 su giugno 23, 2016

We had a most delightful time at Oliver Philips House. Our hosts were most knowledgeable about the area and helpful in their recommendations. They were warm and inviting and did everything to make our stay comfortable.


What a pleasant experience

4,6 su giugno 20, 2016

The accommodations were much better than we expected. Not being frequent B&B users Oliver Phelps has changed our mind. The highlight for us was breakfast and the very interesting conversation we had with other guests around the table. Thank-you for a great experience.


Home Away from Home

5 su febbraio 17, 2016

We've been to Oliver Phelps B&B twice now and absolutely love everything about it. The service and breakfasts are wonderful. The rooms clean, cozy, and welcoming. And the Innkeepers are fantastic and very kind. We will definitely be back again!


Crush Tour

5 su febbraio 03, 2016

We had an excellent brewery tour and stay at the B & B.


They keep getting better every year!

5 su novembre 24, 2015

Whether you stay for an evening or a week, Lynne & Bill at "the OP" (as we call it) provide the kind of attentive and personalized service, warm and inviting atmosphere, incredible breakfasts and spot-on advice that makes our stay with them an utter delight. That's why we return for our vacation stay with them each summer.


An Exceptional Place

5 su ottobre 21, 2015

My wife and I recently returned to this charming inn, run and hosted by Bill and Lynne Keiper, for our anniversary. What a wonderful experience. Located in beautiful Canandaigua, the area is replete with wineries, fabulous eateries, and stunning natural sites to visit. Friendly and helpful, the hosts make your time at the inn a place you're glad to have found. Lynne's breakfasts are an epicurean treat unto themselves. Homemade cookies are available all day long. It's a can't miss place--the best B & B we've stayed at. Kevin Hoskinson Cleveland, OH


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su agosto 26, 2015

The breakfast was outstanding and Lynne and Bill were super nice and helpful. Gave us great advice on where to go and where to eat. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Wonderful hosts

5 su agosto 24, 2015

Great location for biking in the Finger Lakes. Hosts provide maps and a place to store bikes. Wonderful breakfasts with fresh local ingredients. Walking distance to historic sites and restaurants.


Outstanding!!!!!!

5 su giugno 07, 2015

Breakfast and Hospitlity were Amazing and So close to downtown Canandaigua! They go above and beyond to make your stay amazing!


Great Getaway

5 su febbraio 27, 2015

We needed a cure for cabin fever so we decided to take a 1 hour trip up the thruway. It was freezing but a perfect weekend. The room was beautiful, the fireplace kept us warm and the breakfast was fit for foodies.


Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps! As soon as we arrived we were greeted and welcomed by the owners. They showed us to our room which was so pretty, clean and comfortable! They spoke to us about the area and gave us some suggestions about places to visit which were spot on. There were yummy cookies and drinks avail at all times and breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious!!! We felt so very comfortable there and the owners couldn't have been more gracious and inviting. We would happily stay here again!!


A true find

4,6 su novembre 22, 2014

My wife and I were looking for something close to the Culinary Center. We got much more than that. Bill and Lynne went out of their way to make us comfortable and answer our questions. Lynne's breakfasts are unique. Best of all,we slept well all three nights.


Welcoming and knowledgable hosts

5 su novembre 06, 2014

We arrived without a reservation and we were very fortunate that there was a room available. Bill was very helpful about where to eat dinner and planning our tour of the finger lakes wine region taking into account our interests. He even printed out a map for us! Lynne made a delicious breakfast for us in the morning. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests staying there. It was one of the nicest bed and breakfast inns we've been to and would highly recommend it if you're interested in learning about the wineries and other attractions in the area.


WONDERFUL!

5 su ottobre 29, 2014

What a wonderful experience. Our room was beautiful. Great bathroom, very large and loved having a fireplace in our room. The home was well kept and beautiful to look at. Convenient to a walk downtown to shops and restaurants. Breakfasts were the best. Enjoyed every moment.


A delightful weekend!

5 su ottobre 28, 2014

Lynne and Bill have a truly wonderful B&B. The food was really delicious, the rooms were clean and spacious, and they were very knowledgable about the area and restaurants. A great choice!


A great experience: The Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps

5 su ottobre 23, 2014

My wife and I got married last week, and we were able to find only one B & B in the Finger Lakes area on short notice in October that had a vacancy. So we took a room at the Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps. Having stayed at several bed and breakfasts before, we knew the accommodations, service, and overall experience could vary greatly from place to place. Given this, we arrived on a Friday afternoon without any real expectations. What a pleasant surprise this place is! Our host, Bill Keiper (whom I never saw without a smile on his face, by the way), greeted us at the door and even helped us carry our luggage up to our room. The first thing we noticed once inside was the heavenly aroma of something coming from the kitchen--pumpkin, spice, and apple were in the air, compliments of his wife Lynne. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the location is within walking distance of Canandaigua's beautiful historic downtown, and the entire stay exceeded anything we might have envisioned. We loved our time there and recommend it enthusiastically. Thank you, Bill and Lynne! Kevin and Alicia


We'll be back!

5 su ottobre 16, 2014

For our first visit to the Finger Lakes region, my companion and I chose the B & B at Oliver Phelps, and we're so glad we did. We spent three nights there and woke up each morning to an inspired breakfast menu prepared by Lynn, a talented cook who uses mostly local ingredients. Bill was a perfect host and proved to be extremely knowledgeable not only about which wineries to visit, but he knows the geology behind the region and its history too. We especially appreciated Bill and Lynn's attention to detai. It's what makes Oliver Phelps a stand out for us--the selection of teas and fresh cookies, the collection of games, puzzles and DVDs--everything to make you feel at home! We visited in the fall but would love to return in the summer to experience sitting out on on the deck and soaking in the hot tub. One thing to point out is that there is some noise from traffic in the front rooms, so request a room in the back if this bothers you,


I am spoiled!

5 su ottobre 10, 2014

Staying at Oliver Phelps with Lynn and Bill is so wonderful all other places pale in comparison.


Oliver Phelps 2014

5 su ottobre 01, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Inkeepers were very accommodating and attentive to needs. Breakfasts were delightfully unique. Return visit is likely and greatly anticipated.


Lovely, well kept home.

4,6 su settembre 28, 2014

Lovely, well-kept home. We stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lynne and Bill were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were exceptional. Hope to visit again.


An adaptable host

3,6 su settembre 21, 2014

In regard to the breakfast, Lynne's menu for our stay was a little to adventurous for us, as it contained vegetables we didn't like. Lynne made an adjustment for us and made a quiche-like baked egg dish that was exceptional

Risposta del proprietario
Every business values feedback, especially very small businesses like ours. It helps us tune our service to delight our customers. In this case we need to ask our guests for a little help in understanding the rating. On our website we advertise that we do a three course breakfast, alternating daily between a savory and sweet entree. We post the planned menu for the next morning on a blackboard at the foot of the stairs to the guest rooms. In this case our guests saw our all-homemade fare included Carrot Cake Muffins, a Vegetable Egg Skillet entree, and Apricot Crisp with Blackstrap Praline Ice Cream. As they said they weren’t fans of veggies, we offered them cheesy egg cups in their place (while serving the planned menu to our other guests). This is what we encourage any guest to do - talk to the innkeeper. We thank these guests for doing just that. Given the comments in our guest book (“thank you for accommodating us at breakfast. The egg bake was delicious, as were the carrot cake muffins and apricot crisp. Everything was great.”) and the text of the review, we thought the substitution was successful. Yet we see a rating of “2” for Dining. We’re confused. We aim for 100% satisfaction and thought we were on target.


Canadaigua Trip

5 su settembre 18, 2014

Lynne and Bill were so gracious and accommodating. The morning was always started with a delicious homemade breakfast made using local produce. We were given fresh towels and wash cloths every day and little chocolate candies appeared in our rooms every evening. Also were given history of the house and the general area with recommendations for things to do and places to eat. There were games, jigsaw puzzles,DVDs ,etc available for us to enjoy. Our rooms were very comfortable and each one was decorated with wonderful antiques as was the major portion of the house


Very enjoyable stay

4,0 su settembre 18, 2014

The Keipers paid attention to many small but important details in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. We brought our bikes with us, and well before our arrival Bill contacted us to offer help in designing appropriate cycling routes for our level and experience. It's a very welcoming place and we look forward to future visits when in the Finger Lakes area.


Very comfortable and peaceful stay

4,8 su settembre 06, 2014

We only stayed 1 night but Bill and Lynn made our stay feel like we were at home!


Great accommodations, food, and service!

5 su settembre 03, 2014

Oliver Phelps was our first Bed and Breakfast. My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary there and we could not have asked for anything better. Beautiful rooms, excellent service, and the food was outstanding. I would recommend Oliver Phelps and definitely will make a return visit in the future. Our hosts were very accommodating and eager help with any questions we had.


Oliver Phelps Review - August 29, 2014

5 su settembre 03, 2014

We had a fabulous time in Canandaigua last weekend capped off by a lovely stay at the Oliver Phelps B&B. Within a minute of parking our car we were greeted at the door by Bill the owner. He was very friendly and gave us a brief history of the house. The rooms were extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that the bed squeaked a lot when either of us moved. So I was cognizant of that all night. But that's minor compared to the rest of the house. Coffee was ready for us in the early morning and Lynne provided a culinary masterpiece for breakfast. We plan on coming back again and will not stay anywhere but the Oliver Phelps house. Earl & Charlene Leising Williamsville, NY

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the kind words and the great feedback! We were unaware of the squeaky bed and will work on it today (it's an antique wood frame canopy bed and I suspect padding the wooden slats may solve the problem). We'll be happy to have you test the fix on your next visit! Thanks again.


Warm and Friendly Stay

5 su agosto 22, 2014

A charming place to stay in a lovely town. This historic house has been beautifully restored. Rooms are well appointed and all the pleasures of the town are close by. Breakfast is a feast with amazing variety and especially desert for breakfast! Our hosts made our stay even more enjoyable. Highly recommend.


Our home away from home for one blissful week each summer.

5 su agosto 22, 2014

A lovely old house, each room with it's own sweet character, sumptuous gourmet breakfasts where they flawlessly accommodate any food allergy you give them notice of, superb suggestions and advice, and innkeepers whose genuine warmth and kindness let you know that optimizing your stay with them is their paramount concern. Our review title says it all!


Highlight of our trip to the Finger Lakes

5 su agosto 18, 2014

Lynne and Bill are some of the most hospitable people you could ever meet. Lynne's cooking was like something you'd see on Master Chef, always scrumptious and making us look forward to the next morning to see what she would come up with next. Bill was so very helpful with bike routes and restaurant recommendations, even calling in for us to make reservations. If you play an instrument, bring it and play it on the back porch or gazebo in the evenings while sipping on some excellent wines or micro brews from the Finger Lakes region. Our stay here was definitely the highlight of our trip to upstate NY.


Great B&B

4,4 su agosto 07, 2014

Excellent B&B. The owners are insightful and very helpful. The home is beautiful a a short walk to stores and restaurants. We had a memorable time


Great room and gracious hosts.

5 su agosto 06, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Oliver Phelps. Room was gorgeous. Bathroom large and clean. Breakfast was delicious. We were in town for a wedding and would gladly stay here again when we are back in the area.


Great week at Oliver Phelps

5 su luglio 30, 2014

I stayed at Lynne and Bill's B and B while taking a week long class at the Wine and Culinary Center last week. Even though I called very late in the game, they were able to accommodate me for all five nights. I agreed to move rooms in order to accomplish this, which was absolutely no problem, and I was able to experience 3 of their rooms! Since I had to leave early each morning, I wasn't able to attend breakfast, but Lynne was kind enough to leave a scone or muffin in my room each day! They were very helpful with local boat rentals, restaurants, sites, etc. all of which were great. There was nothing I would improve upon, and would definitely stay there next time I visit Canandaigua!


Wonderful visit

4,8 su luglio 22, 2014

Lynne and Bill were fantastic hosts. They were full of helpful tips for visiting the area - including restaurant menus, maps, and books. Lynne's breakfasts were outstanding. My husband requires gluten-free food, and Lynne completely spoiled him - she even made him gluten- free cookies every day! I cannot recommend staying here enough. We are already planning on going back again.


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 20, 2014

Beautiful home, lovely and knowledgeable hosts, delicious breakfast and very nice room. Too bad we could only stay one night.


RAVE REVIEW

5 su luglio 19, 2014

Our main interests in visiting Canandaqua and the Finger Lakes were bicycling, wine tasting, and good food. Staying at the Phelps House provided a fantastic staging area to accomplish all three tasks. Also, it is within walking distance of the main part of town which was very convenient. Bill and Lynne provided a wonderful homey atmosphere that allowed us the opportunity to reach our goals for our short visit. Bill has bike routes preplanned that include waypoints for wine tasting at the vineyards and also highlights of places to visit while out exploring the area. Bill also provided plenty of good advise on places to eat...he missed his calling as concierge (I'm kidding you Bill). Always prepared with local knowledge which made the trip very enjoyable. Lynne's breakfasts were wonderful...using the local fare as her main ingredients. Never left the table hungry and we always looked forward to seeing what would be served the next morning (posted on a chalk board by the steps every afternoon...nice touch). I'm told that she keeps track of what was served on previous visits and never serves the same breakfast to repeat lodgers....Eggs Benedict for our next visit, please. Lynne and Bill certainly reinforced our concept of why we enjoy visiting B&B's on our trips. The house is decorated in a Victorian fashion and tastefully done which gives one the impression of what it would be like to live in a home of that era. Of course, not sacrificing comfort, as the beds were extremely comfortable and cable and wireless internet were also available....isn't that what we're trying to get away from on these trips though? I know, we can survive without the cable but not the internet, right? Great job, Bill and Lynne, and we will definitely return and hope to be able to stay in your lovely home again. (Practice up on TSS, Bill as it might rain on our next visit!) Kerry and Eric

Risposta del proprietario
Glad you had a good time! You'll have your choice, SPI or Avalon Hill - I found the old AH Gettysburg game in the attic.


Superlative Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 15, 2014

Beautiful well maintained historical charming B and B.Host/hostess Extremely friendly and attuned to guests needs. Gourmet breakfast excellent. Inn keepers very knowledgeable about the history of Canandaidua and surrounding area. A Must place to stay for several days while you explore the city and area, including the wine and bike tours. A variety of guests made the visit a real plus.


Relaxing Weekend Getaway

4,6 su luglio 09, 2014

Lynne and Bill are exceptional hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. The Inn is very comfortable, clean and well kept. The food was incredible. You won't need lunch after one of the breakfasts they serve! I will definitely recommend it to my friends and stay here again the next time I visit the Finger Lakes.


can say enough - more than five stars

5 su luglio 06, 2014

Lynne and Bill are wonderful! The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast and cookies were beyond excellent. Warm welcome and it continued for the six nights I stayed with them. I will be back with them next year!


We found a jewell.

5 su giugno 30, 2014

This was a last minute find. The town of Canandaigua is fascinating. We enjoyed walking from the B and B to town and the lake and ate at a cafe next to the Lake. We stayed 2 nights and had 2 great breakfasts. The owners, Lynne and Bill were very helpful in making the arrangements. Due to flights, we arrived after 11 pm and Bill met us with a smile and help. Would love to go again.


Lovely B&B

5 su giugno 26, 2014

I returned to the Oliver Phelps for the third time and it was definitely a charm. I enjoy staying with Lynne and Bill. They are both kind and hospitable hosts. Bill greets me in the driveway and assists with my luggage. Lynne greets me inside and welcomes me back. They treat me like family. I stayed in 3 different rooms and all are comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts are delicious and made with local food products which Lynne mentions. The hot tub is a nice feature in a pretty garden setting. The living room is a lovely place to relax. I appreciate all the extras that Lynne and Bill offer like afternoon and evening iced and hot tea and home made baked goods. I received a thoughtful thank you note and a treat the second time I stayed with Lynne and Bill. I highly recommend this lovely B&B. Canandaigua is a scenic town and there is much to do in the area. I look forward to returning to the Oliver Phelps.


Great choice b&b

4,2 su giugno 23, 2014

A great choice for a stay in the Finger Lakes.


Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps

5 su giugno 16, 2014

My husband and I would highly recommend this b & b. The owners were gracious and fun. The food was excellent and the room was beautiful.


Great Escape

5 su giugno 14, 2014

My best friend and I were looking for a local place to get away for a few days since we are both really busy. Our room was gorgous and the breakfast that was homemade daily was more than worth the stay. Prices were fair. I would suggest this place to anyone and hope to make this an annual place to visit


Great Experience

5 su maggio 22, 2014

We couldn't have asked for anything more. Bill made us feel right at home and Lynne's breakfast's were just great. The rooms and house are even better than shown on the website.


Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps

5 su maggio 15, 2014

From the moment we came into the Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps it felt like home. Lynne and Bill are very welcoming and the Oliver Phelps room with it's fireplace was a wonderful respite on a long day of touring Canandaigua and several other finger lakes. What we loved best is gluten free brownies upon arrival and the great gourmet gluten free breakfast. As someone who has Celiac disease I truly appreciate being able to eat a truly tasty meal without having to worry about getting sick.


Great Stay in Canandauga

4,4 su maggio 03, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Phleps and the hosts were great and the breakfast yummy. Trev & Deb


our first but not our last

5 su febbraio 13, 2014

We celebrated Valentine's day at Oliver Phelps. Bill & Lynne are wonderful. They certainly enjoy what they do and take pride in their beautiful home. Lynne is also an amazing chef and baker. Bill was very helpful and full of lots of information. It was our first time in Canandaigua and our first time staying at a B&B but we'd love to go back!


Oliver Phelps

4,8 su gennaio 29, 2014

Bill and Lynne do an amazing job making you feel not only welcomed but almost like part of their family. Although we only stayed for a night, I really felt like I got to know the Innkeepers. They are extremely flexible, kind and warm-hearted. They went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean. The homemade breakfast was fabulous and filled the B and B with terrific aromas. I would highly recommend staying at the Oliver Phelps house, I plan on making it an annual trip myself. Cheers, Mike and Kerry


Loved it!

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

We had an awesome romantic evening! Peaceful location, great hosts, delish breakfast!


BEST BnB

5 su novembre 04, 2013

I had the best stay I have ever had in a BnB the house keepers were so nice and thoughtful. I loved them and definitely want to go back! WINE COUNTRIES FINEST BNB!


We loved our stay at Oliver Phelps B&B.

5 su novembre 01, 2013

We stayed at the Oliver Phelps on our first trip to Canandaigua. The experience was wonderful! Lynne and Bill were great hosts and the house is absolutely beautiful. Great food, a beautiful, comfortable room and little touches like coffee at the ready and homemade cookies by the fireplace added to our enjoyable stay. As first timers to the town, Bill gave us suggestions of what to see and do and Lynne gave us great lunch and dinner recommendations. We will be back!


Everything excellent, except street noise

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2013

Everything was great about the B&B - the room was very nice, the hosts were friendly and service oriented, the breakfasts were gourmet. The only problem was the noise from the busy street it was on. We required the window open due to the unseasonable heat, and thus had lots of noise from the street.


Awesome Fall Weekend!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time, with our wonderful hosts and inn keepers, Lynn and Bill at Oliver Phelps. Highly recommended!


Great chef/host

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

This was our first time to a bed and breakfast and our hosts far exceded our expectations. First, we had eaten at some of the best restraunts that they area had to offer and Lynne 3 coarse breakfast was our favorite meal both days. The rooms were great. They were very clean, i could tell the inn keepers took a lot of pride in there inn and guests. Bill and.Lynne went above and beyond to ensure everything we needed was taken care of. I can guarentee the few people that wrote negative adds were people that were unpleaseable and should be ignored. Bill and Lynne have set the bar high, and i cant wait to go back. Thanks.


Fantastic stay!

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2013

Beautiful house with large rooms throughout that made it feel very warm and inviting! Breakfast were served at 9am with a gourmet spread of nut/fruit breads, parfaits, baked apples, orange ricotta pancakes, etc. with everything being served and plated with perfection. Hot tea and coffee along with baked sweets were always available and delicious. A favorite for us was the outdoor hot tub that was enclosed in a gazebo, perfect way to relax and unwind on a nice fall night with spa robes available in our rooms and plenty of towels to use. Great stay encompassed with elegance, class, and warm hospitality!


One of our best B&B experiences!

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2013

This B&B offers everything one expects and with an added bonus...Lynne and Bill! They are wonderful proprietors. You can tell they enjoy what they do. Plus they are quite knowledgeable about the area. We did just about everything they recommended and they were spot on! They are extremely accommodating with dietary needs and the like. We highly recommend Oliver Phelps!


A most Welcoming Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

Outstanding in every way.


Very nice, rate 9 out of 10

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2013

I enjoyed many things, Bill and Lynn are very nice. They arranged for a Masseuse to come to B&B for us, and surprised us with a small gift bag with soaps and nice toiletries, also a bottle of bubbly grape juice, since we don't drink. Lynn is a great cook, and likes to make yummy breads, cookies, and brownies, and muffins. In addition to gourmet cooked fruits, and quiches. Great coffee and juices. I like meeting new people and enjoyed our breakfasts. The jacuzzi hot tub was super, the in room message, nice, the shower has some great jets. Also the in room fireplace was nice to warm our room when there was a bit of a chill on the night. The only thing I didn't like, and it's small is the bed was a bit hard, the sheets were a bit scratchy, and because we were on Main St. in the front room I could hear loud traffic at night. Good thing I had ear plugs. We watched a DVD from their collection and the in room chairs were not that comfortable for 2 hours, we had to move to the bed. There was a 2 night min. Stay On the weekend, I would have preferred not having that, but I waited too long to book our anniversary and our choices were limited.


Welcome Home

5 su settembre 28, 2013

Bill and lynne have continued to set a high bar for B&Bs , from taking our bags in early to asking the right questions so that we would be able to keep our schedules on track, our 2 day stay was awesome. They were always available and made great suggestions for dinner. The area has so much to offer. The room was great, breakfast and all the fresh baked snacks just as good. See you next year!!!


Loved this place!

4,8 su settembre 26, 2013

Hosts were very attentive and knowledgable about the Finger Lakes region. Centrally located, and a lot of resturants to choose from in this area. Didn't get to use any if the outside areas due to weather, but they looked great. I plan in coming back next year.


A Lovely Place to Stop and Rest

4,4 su settembre 24, 2013

Two nights and two breakfasts at this delightful home was more than I had hoped for. It is in the historic section of Canandaigua and a perfect place to rest your head.


Graet place to stay

4,4 su settembre 11, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend two nights at the Oliver Phelps and we were more than pleased with the accommodations and were especially pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of Bill and Lynne. They were very helpful in pointing out local attractions, dining spots and local places for an afternoon libation. The Oliver Phelps is walking distance to these local spots and situated in a beautiful and safe neighbourhood. I would highly recommend this establishment if travelling to the Finger Lakes area.


Lovely B&B

4,6 su settembre 08, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling around the state, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is close enough to walk to a restaurant for dinner and the owner recommended one which was excellent. Breakfast was delicious, our room was spacious, welcoming sitting room downstairs, all in all an excellent stopover.


The coziest place possible

5 su settembre 05, 2013

There is so much love and effort put in the house! We stayed at Oliver Phelps BB with my mother for a weekend - and that was one of our best gateways: room was just perfect: clean and cozy, and with everything you might need: books, TV and internet, soft bathrobes, all information on town and nearest events. Noteworthy - the breakfasts were outstanding! I'll never forget the French toasts! The location is also very convenient - walking distance from main town's restaurants and fairly close to the lake. So, I would definitely recommend to stay here and plan to come back myself once. or twice. (though if your plan was to loose some weight - prepare yourself to resist both the delicious breakfasts and yum-yum cookies which will be waiting for you every evening ;) ) Thank you, Lynne and Keiper


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 05, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps. We were in need of rest and were attending a concert at CMAC. It was the best choice! When we arrived, Bill suggested several restaurants for lunch and we had a great lunch down by the lake. We came back to a spectacular room - with two chair situated in front of a fireplace. Although it is summer (and we had no need for the fireplace), it presented such a relaxing atmosphere that we both ended up having a very comfortable nap. The bed is beautiful and comfortable. The house itself is perfectly appointed. It was built in the early 1800's and yet is maintained to perfection. Modern updates to the bathrooms make it totally comfortable. Bill and Lynne are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome. The three course breakfast in the morning was delicious and the perfect end to a quick getaway. We will return and hopefully get to spend more than one night!


Wonderful B&B

5 su settembre 04, 2013

My husband and I visited the inn over Labor Day weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Oliver Phelps room. It was beautiful. The owners were very helpful, they gave us information about the wineries and labeled maps for us. The provided a cooler and ice for a day outing. My husband called the morning of our arrival and asked if we could have a dozen roses in the room and Lynn made it happen. The breakfast was GREAT. The food and the drinks were from local businesses and farms. We will return to the inn. It was a fabulous get away.


1st Experience at a B&B

3,4 su settembre 01, 2013

Our room was lovely and the bathroom was huge just as was shown in the pictures. On our first morning, the shower worked perfectly, but the second morning I was only able to get a trickle of water. My friend explained to the host on the first night that the breakfast that morning had been too sweet for her taste. On the second morning no menu accomodation was made for her. So as we left for our five hour drive home we were unshowered and she had had no breakfast. No more B&B's for me.

Risposta del proprietario
We regret we weren’t able to address these issues at the proper time. It’s unfortunate that our guest mentioned the problem with the shower at checkout and not earlier. I tested the shower immediately after their departure and it worked. Just in case it was an intermittent problem I had our plumbing company (which we maintain a service contract for fast response) come out to inspect it. While they found no problem before or after disassembling the faucet, they did replace the cartridge and temperature protection valve just to be certain, as everything was apart. The process took less than an hour and either testing or maintenance could have been accomplished sooner had we known. Regarding breakfast, we understood that this guest’s friend enjoyed the first day’s breakfast main course (polenta with mushroom ragu) as it was a savory dish, which she preferred to the sweet preliminaries. We typically alternate sweet and savory main dishes from day to day, and we try to balance each with a bread or a fruit course that leans to the opposite. In this case that second day included bittersweet chocolate chip scones and grilled peaches with raspberry sorbet; no added sugar, but regrettably they sounded too sweet for our guest’s friend. As the friend told us she enjoyed the cookies on the snack platter, we had assumed sweet foods weren’t ‘out of bounds’. We also post our planned menu by noon for the following day just in case there would be a problem, especially for dietary restrictions that may not have been mentioned previously. If this guest had let us know she wouldn’t try the menu and requested an alternative, we would have been happy to accommodate her. We substitute courses or portions whenever a guest tells us they have an issue with an item. We hope that one experience won’t prevent this guest from trying another B&B. If so, we'd encourage her to speak to the innkeeper about any issue.


An excellent getaway

4,8 su settembre 01, 2013

We stayed at the Oliver Phelps for two nights and were met with extreme kindness and a sense of welcome. Whenever we had questions, both Bill and Lynne were there to help us with whatever we needed. I will definitely recommend this to family and friends, and we both are already looking forward to a return visit. Thank you Bill and Lynne


Gracious hosts and outstanding accomodations

5 su agosto 31, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful time at Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps. Our room was gorgeous and spacious. The bath was luxurious and each breakfast was not only delicious but beautiful in appearance. Our hosts, Lynne andd Bill went out of their way to assure that our stay was enjoyable. We will be going back.


Reccommend in a heartbeat!

5 su agosto 29, 2013

Lynn and bill were superb hosts. Wonderful house and ambiance. We had a wonderful stay in canandaigua! Laura and bish


Great B&B Option!

5 su agosto 28, 2013

Lynn and Bill were wonderful hosts. The property is beautiful - early 19th century house, comfortable and welcoming throughout. This is the only B&B I have ever stayed at where I really wanted to spend time in the common room - but the chairs, the lighting, the atmosphere were all great. I am happy to recommend B&B at Oliver Phelps - good luck and best wishes to Bill and Lynn. Oh, and the meals are GREAT.


Canandaigua Sojourn

2,8 su agosto 26, 2013

Nice old Victorian B&B with typical period furnishings. Historic house that has been appropriately updated with modern plumbing & air conditioning. New owners are gracious & anxious to please. The breakfast was a disappointment and not to our taste. Overall, we had a pleasant overnight experience that was nice but kind of average.

Risposta del proprietario
We’re sorry to hear that any guest had an ‘average’ experience. We aim to make every visit special. A big part of that is our breakfasts. We typically alternate between savory and sweet themes daily, and serve three courses to provide a tasty variety in the bakery, fruit and entree servings. We’ve also tried to enhance the federal period ambience of the inn with amenities that make for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We regret that we weren’t able to thrill this guest but appreciate this review as a reminder to always work harder to make each guest’s stay at the Oliver Phelps an exceptional experience.


Great stay

5 su agosto 26, 2013

What a find. Very nice owners bill and Lynne . Wonderful service and a to die for breakfast.


Excellent B&B

5 su agosto 23, 2013

The house is gorgeous inside and the rooms spacious and clean. We had a great sleep in our bed. The property is large with mature trees and a hot tub in back. Breakfast was served as a gormet meal. Bill and Lynn went out of their way to add little extras that made our stay outstanding.


Oliver Phelps B&B sets the bar

4,6 su agosto 13, 2013

Absolutely stunning home with 15 feet ceilings, lovely antiques, and things to do (besides TV there are puzzles, lots of books and games). Bill and Lynne are very solicitous. The breakfasts were wonderful. This is the best B&B we have stayed in. Only improvement I can think of is to have coffee ready earlier (although there is wonderful iced tea at all times!)


Oliver Phelps - Fantastic Stay!

4,8 su agosto 12, 2013

Bill and Lynne were fantastic hosts! Everything about our stay was wonderful! Our room was spacious and clean, breakfast was amazing every morning, the location was great, and the amenities were above and beyond our expectations. We could not have asked for a better B&B for our trip to Canandaigua! I would recommend to everyone and would definitely stay there again.


Weekend Wedding

5 su agosto 11, 2013

We visited Canandaguia for a wedding recently and stayed at the B&B at Oliver Phelps. This was our first B&B experience and was wonderful! The home is absolutely beautiful and Lynne and Bill are very gracious and accommodating hosts and the breakfast is amazing. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. Very quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay here again if our travels ever bring us back to the region.


don't miss this one!

5 su agosto 10, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and each day we had the most amazing breakfast, even a dairy free for me.! The location was fabulous, lovely walk to some restaurants. Everything you could possibly need was provided: ex., refrigeration for anything you bought, delicious snacks in afternoon, special touches of personal items in bath, expert directions and menus for restaurants. The best part was our friendly, helpful and fun hosts!


Excellent B&B - would definitley go again.

5 su agosto 10, 2013

This is one of the best B&B we have encountered. We were there four nights. Every morning was a treat at breakfast, the Inn Keepers were welcoming and helpful from the minute we arrived. We felt like old friends by the time we left. Ample parking, a nice walk to the town. A jewl in the heart of the Finger Lakes.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 07, 2013

Lynne and Bill have an eye for detail in the furnishings of this wonderful building. They made us feel at home, served sumptuous breakfasts and provided information on the surrounding area. We highly recommend a stay at Oliver Phelps.


Wonderful weekend

5 su agosto 01, 2013

The new owners, Lynn & Bill were so nice & saw to our every need before we even had a thought of asking and the food was superb! We look forward to staying there again. Pat & Jack McGrew Canal Fulton, Ohio


lovely accommodations, reasonable

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

The owners were lovely people who went out of their way to accommodate us.


The best B&B we've stayed in!!

5 su luglio 27, 2013

The hosts went over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was gourmet/outstanding 3 course meal that would take you through the day. The owners were in a separate location giving guests the freedom of the house which made it very comfortable. There was always music playing in the large living room area with beverages and home made snacks 24 hours per day. The B&B was spotless. I never met a more friendly welcoming couple before. I highly recommend this B&B and will return.


Weekend getaway

5 su luglio 25, 2013

This was the first time my boyfriend and I had stayed in a B&B, and it was wonderful. The 3 course breakfast was delicious! We can't wait to come back and stay another weekend.


Wonderful Time at a Wonderful Place!

4,8 su luglio 09, 2013

We decided to stay at the Oliver Phelps on a bit of a whim, but boy are we glad we did! My husband and I stayed for two night around Forth of July to getaway and celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival, the innkeepers had a birthday card waiting for me in our very cozy room. We really felt welcomed and at home in this lovely bed and breakfast. The house struck the perfect balance of old world and modern conveniences. The inn keepers were friendly, helpful, and kind without being overly involved. The town itself was wonderful. We spent the days walking to the cute little shops on the historic Main Street and to the Lake. If you need to getaway, enjoy some rest and relaxation, and enjoy some small town charm, we would highly recommend The Oliver Phelps!


On route from Midwest to New England!

5 su luglio 07, 2013

We had previously stayed at Oliver Phelps while exploring the lakes for a few days several years ago and enjoyed our stay with Jack and Donna. Booked a single night this time on our way to Boston with new owners Bill and Lynne. We look forward to a second return visit. Especially enjoyed breakfast at Lynne's table shared with other guests.


Comfortable, clean and well run

4,6 su luglio 05, 2013

Bill and Lynne are recent owners of an already well-rated B&B. This is their first inn experience, but they run it like pros. They are very attentive and accommodating without being intrusive. If you have any needs whatsoever, don't hesitate to ask. There are no "curfew" restrictions, and guests are free to come and go anytime. We liked staying in the Wickwood room. It was very comfortable and clean, but the bathroom is not "en suite." The room has a private bath accessible from the hallway. This was not a problem, as the door to it is right next to the room door, and the bathroom is very large. It has a tub with a shower. There were linens, TP, shampoo, soap and a hair dryer provided. Wine glasses were in the room for guest use. A flat screen TV in the room, though small, was much appreciated. It was too warm to use the fireplace in the room, but that would have been pleasant on a cold night. I will note that the room sort of faces the busy street, which is noisy during the day and early evening, but not bad during the night. Breakfast was very good, with homemade baked goods and a good choice of beverages. As someone without much of a sweet tooth, I would have preferred more savory dishes (even the delicious ham and cheese scones were a tad sweet), but I still enjoyed everything that was served. Cookies, brownies and coffee are available at any time in the dining room. B&Bs are not normally our first choices for accommodations, with their usual excessive amounts of lace, overly frilly and old decor and limited privacy, but this one is an exception to that sterotype. We would be happy to stay here again when we return to the area.


Very nice place to stay.

5 su luglio 01, 2013

Delicious breakfast, great location and good price.


A Great B&B!

5 su giugno 28, 2013

Lynne and Bill have been fantastic. They are very flexible and kind. We had a wonderful stay and received many recommendations from them for restaurants in the area as well as some trails that we could hike/bike. Like others have stated, Lynne and Bill are attentive and accomodating.We would definitely stay there again and recommend others to stay at this B&B.


A jewel of a B&B

5 su giugno 25, 2013

Lovely rooms, nice innkeepers and seriously delicious breakfasts


Wonderful BB Experience

3,6 su giugno 19, 2013

New owners were delightful and so accomodating Property was beautiful It was a fun experience


Lovely Getaway

4,4 su giugno 09, 2013

Such a romantic, beautiful place! Terrific hosts.


Exceeded my expectations!

5 su giugno 07, 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. We were able to look at each room and can't decide which one to stay in when we return. Innkeepers Lynne & Bill were delightful and very attentive to our needs. Will definitely go back.


Getaway at Oliver Phelps

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

The hospitality was wonderful! The grounds were beautiful, the room was nicely decorated and very comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely delicious!


Oliver Phelps

4,8 su maggio 14, 2013

Lynne and Bill, the new owners couldn't be more accomodating. Our stay, although too brief, was very pleasant due to the suptuous accommodations, the surrounding area and the warmth of our hosts. They even arranged for a dove to be caring for her brood near the front door.I am sure Lynne and Bill will have much success in their new venture. We highl recommend a stay here. Trudy and Chuck San Diego


Great Place!

4,2 su maggio 14, 2013

Bill and Lynne were excellent hosts. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was fantastic! Would definitely stay there again.


Thoroughly Enjoyable

5 su aprile 29, 2013

We stayed in the Oliver Phelps suite for two nights mid-week on our way back from Niagara Falls. The room was very large and suitably decorated in period style. The king bed was comfortable and the large bathroom was an unexpected treat. The breakfasts served by Lynne and Bill were absolutely delicious and were great beginnings to our days of local wine and beer tasting adventures. Lynne also makes darn good cookies for afternoon/evening snacks. The location was an easy walk to town where Bill and Lynne recommended several good restaurants for us to try for dinner. It was a very lovely stay in Canandaigua and we wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend it to anyone.


My First Stay at a B&B.

5 su aprile 24, 2013

To try a first time stay at a bed and breakfast is not easy for a single traveler. In my search, certain things appealed. The Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps seemed they would cater to my needs. I loved the look of the inn, with it's high ceilings, many fireplaces, warm, comfortable rooms. BBOP delivered on all my expectations and Lynne and Bill, although having just taken over, were the epitome of accommodating. So many details, all taken care of warmly, with such obvious care for me as their guest. They have certainly set the bar for excellence.


Outstanding Visit

5 su aprile 18, 2013

Celebrating our sister's 60th birthday, we booked three rooms and truly felt at home - with special touches. Bill & Lynne were very welcoming and gracious, their home is lovely and we look forward to staying again! We enjoyed some sunshine sitting in the gazebo, enjoying the atmosphere of Canandaigua.


Delightful stay!

5 su aprile 10, 2013

We were in town for a class at the New York Wine and Culinary Center and decided to find a place to stay the evening. Lynne and Bill were incredible hosts and truly made us feel welcomed and catered to. They were incredibly helpful setting up a dairy-free menu for the weekend and even shared their delicious recipes! We can't wait for our next visit to Canandaigua so we can stay at Oliver Phelps again.


Bed and Breakfast at Oliver Phelps

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $200
  • Recensioni (108) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5853961650
  • Gratuito 1-8009261830

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina