Eve's Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A great NYC experience

3,6 su dicembre 23, 2013

I stayed at Eve's for a brief NYC vacation in early Nov 2013, a full year after Hurrricane Sandy canceled my original reservation. Eve had given me a credit with no expiration date. I was greeted by a friendly cat at picturesque Westminster Street and over the next three days I enjoyed the quiet neighorhood and unique, somewhat dated decor and gracious amenities of Eve's place. I occupied the 3rd floor suite with its two bedrooms, spacious bathroom, cable TV and well stocked kitchen. I travelled alone but used both rooms because the queen bed in the master suite was too soft for my taste...now there's a unique problem ! I interacted with friendly neighbors and strolled from the subway after midnight when my visits to Manhattan extended later than I planned. Money well spent and I'm already planning my 2014 trip !


A Delightful Stay in Brooklyn

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

We stayed at Eve's when visiting our son and daughter-in-law in Brooklyn. (We wanted our DIL to see it so she can recommend it when her family visits.) What a delight! The 3rd floor suite was enormous compared to a hotel room.: 2 bedrooms, living room, eat-in kitchen (and a bathroom so large my son said, "I have friends with apartments smaller than this!") Great to get up and make breakfast from what Eve leaves in the kitchen: eggs, milk, butter, cream cheese, american cheese, juice, cereal, bagels, bread, coffee, tea. Just like home (including WiFi).


EXCEPTIONAL

4,4 su giugno 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ave's Bed and Breakfast from June 15 th to Jun 21st 2012. From the very beginning, I found Eve to be very accommodating. She called me in Canada, to find out what we would like for breakfast and to answer any questions I may had had, before going to NY. We found Eve's place like a home away from home. Her prices are extremely reasonable, considering the size of the rooms, and the accessibility to the train and bus route. She is about 3 blocks from the Ave. H "Q" train, which takes about 20 minutes to get to Manhattan. The area is a very quiet, well kept, and safe neighborhood. We would stay here again when we go back to NY and I would definitely recommend Eve's Bed and Breakfast to others.


Review

4,0 su novembre 26, 2011

We stayed at this bed and breakfast from November 04th 2011 for a period of 5 days. Overall we found the place good and easy access to to the New York metro. Ms.Eve was quite helpful and was even courteous to send us food after our long journey to New York. This place is highly recommended and we would defenitely return.


Great Stay at Eve's Place

4,8 su novembre 06, 2011

My family of 4 (wife and 2 kids) came to New York City and stayed at Eve's Place for 7 days in October. We had a wonderful time there. It was a large space and very comfortable. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely. All the little things we needed for our stay were provided. After 1 night sleeping there, it really felt like being in a second home. Eve, the owner, was very kind and gracious to us. You can tell she really cares about her guests. She always wanted to make sure we were happy. She suggested a great restaurant nearby for us that had incredible dishes. There were many different local stores in the area. The neighborhood had a lot of character and history - it was a treat to walk the streets for fun and exploration. During the day we visited many tourist spots in Manhattan and then came back to Brooklyn to rest for the evening. The area is very quiet and safe. The train is only 3 blocks away and it was very easy to get to any part of Manhattan and Brooklyn quickly. I only wish we had more time to spend in NYC. This was a great alternative to a hotel. I highly recommend Eve's Place to everyone.


No Downside. No more Hotels for Us !!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2011

We spent a weekend at Eve's during August. No more hotels for us, and even better than family and friends as could choose when you needed them!! Eve was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms clean, spacious and comfy. & the rates were very good !!! NYC a easy underground or cheap cab away, but bustle of city felt far away. Cicely & Ian


In town to celebrate Mermaid Parade

3,6 su giugno 27, 2010

Excellent place to stay! Eve was very kind and welcoming. I loved how quiet it was even though it was just off the main drag. No problem finding a parking space. The apartment was huge. Plenty of room and the beds and couch were very comfortable. A truly positive and unique experience.


Wonderful B&B to stay in New York

4,8 su maggio 30, 2010

It was a pleasure staying at Eve's B&B. Eve was most cordial and accommodating, waiting for us to arrive at almost midnight. The rooms were spacious and enchanting, very clean and comfortable. We met other guests on Eve's front porch and in the back yard where we enjoyed the beautiful greenery. We came to New York from Chicago to visit our daughter in college. The B&B was close to the train for easy travel. We plan to come back very soon again.


Wonderful

4,6 su febbraio 12, 2009

Much nicer than the hotels we are used to. Beutifully decorated and clean. Eve goes out of her way to help you any way she can. If I ever come back to NY, this is where I want to stay!


2 guests, 2 days

2,8 su dicembre 04, 2008

Nice location. Eve is quite pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and will consider coming back.


Recommeding a stay at Eve's

4,8 su agosto 17, 2008

Eve is a very concerned person who goes out of her way to meet all your needs. The place is clean, comfortable and a good value. The neighborhood is quiet with a unique look at a different culture and an added plus is it is close to a subway.


Love Brooklyn!!

4,2 su luglio 28, 2008

Great location, close to train and great price. Try DiFara's Pizza at Avenue J and E. 15th while here. Good night life nearby in Park Slope. Easy trip to Coney Island and easy yet time consuming commute to Union Square. Rooms very comfortable and a good experience for my first shared bathroom, clean.


April visit

4,6 su aprile 11, 2008

My husband & I just returned home after a 6 night stay at Eve's. We had a great time. Eve is very nice & hospitable. Everything that we requested was supplied immediately. We got much more that we asked for. We stayed with Eve a few years before & had the top floor apartment. It was very spacious. This time we requested the lower level because we really didn't need 2 bedrooms. We liked the lower level apartment very much also. We will definately contact Eve for our next trip to NYC. It is a great value and a lovely experience.


WONDERFUL N SAFE PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD.

5 su ottobre 01, 2007

I love staying her and Eve is so nice and kind. Eve makes you feel so safe and secure. A very relaxing and peaceful place to rest your head. No need for anyone to brother you. I love staying here n until I stop coming NY/BK this will b my second home.


I Loved This Place

4,6 su settembre 03, 2007

I rented the suite the night before my wedding for my bride attendants and myself. They loved it. My fiance also liked it and he paid twice as much to stay in a mouse-sized hotel room. The innkeeper Eve is so sweet and she wants to make sure that you enjoy your stay. The suite is spacious and relaxing. The neighborhood is so peaceful and quiet. There is shopping in walking distance from the B&B. I would love to stay there again.


Enjoyed my visit!

4,4 su giugno 15, 2007

This place is huge especially when you compare it to New York standards! Ms. Eve, the owner, will get you just about whatever you want to eat...just make sure you write a list. The bed and breakfast is in a Jewish community and it may be hard for her to find meat like ham, sausage, etc... The subway is about a 7 minute walk away. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. At this bed and breakfast you have access to just about anything: there is internet in the basment and also a washer and dryer to wash clothes which is available to use 24/7. I would definetly stay there again.


Eve's Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $165
  • Recensioni (16) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (718) 261-7074

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina