The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
90 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Another wonderful Valentine Getaway

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

Once again we had another wonderful stay at the Dominion House. We stayed in the honeymoon cottage... it was so cozy.. everything was so clean.. there were freshly baked treats in our room.. sodas in the fridge.. coffee, tea.. whatever you needed was right at your fingertips. We just love it here and hope to come again. Kathy and Joe are the perfect hosts! Thanks again!


The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in the Honeymoon Cottage over Valentine's Day weekend, and we both absolutely loved it! The private cottage and the main house were beautiful and very well kept. Even under the snowy winter weather conditions, it was peaceful. The fireplace kept us warm the entire time there, along with the hot tub in the main house. Not to mention, America's "oldest" winery, the Brotherhood, is roughly 3 miles away and open for wine tours and tastings. Definitely add that to the itinerary if there is free time. Kathy and Joe were extremely accomodating, and the breakfasts each morning were delicious. They definitely pay attention to detail and make sure their guests feel at home. I recommend this to anyone, especially to those (like us) who are looking for an easy getaway from the hustle and bustle of the NYC metro area. Cheers!


Sept stay at The Dominion House

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2013

Breakfast was exceptional as were the host and hostess. Linens were great the room/cottage had everything you could think of. Wished the fireplace worked. Toliet seemed to have a leak. he outside and decor seemed alittle tired and worn but place was quaint.


Wonderful, warm, comfortable

5 su settembre 30, 2013

Beautiful B&B, run by warm, friendly couple. Great place to relax. Wonderful food.


Great hosts at Dominion House!

4,2 su settembre 29, 2013

Beautiful rooms and grounds, delicious breakfasts, but the best part of our stay was Kathy and Joe's hospitality. Very accommodating, helpful with directions to interesting destinations in the area, without being obtrusive. Good choices when to seat us outside or inside for breakfast; we did both on lovely fall mornings.


Another beautiful stay at The Dominion House

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Jo and Kathy provide a beautiful setting, comfort and a great breakfast! We've stayed with them twice and look forward to doing it again.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Bravo Kathy and Joe, My family and I all agree. You gues have the best bed and breakfast. The accomidations were wonderful the food was delicious and the hosts were even better! We look forward to coming back for a week to relax and enjoy! Robert Himber and family!


a lovely home

4,8 su luglio 17, 2013

Dominion House is just lovely. Kathy and Joe are as hospitable as you could wish for, the breakfasts are delicious, the rooms are clean&comfortable, and the amenities are great. A small B&B with a pool, quiet & homey.


Dominion House B&B-An excellent experience!

4,0 su luglio 08, 2013

Great place to stay. Super nice hosts.Breakfast was amazing. The pool was a big plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. The Heerey's Forest Hills, N.Y.


Wonderful hospitality

4,6 su giugno 11, 2013

While our son was at West Point, we stayed in a number of local hotels and B&Bs. We discovered the Dominion House at the beginning of his senior year, and we certainly regretted not finding it earlier. The Dominion House is well taken care of, the accommodations are nice and priced appropriately. Joe and Kathy are gracious hosts. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. The best days we spent at the Dominion House were during our son's graduation week. We rented the entire B&B, and had friends and family members spread all over the house and cottage. One evening we decided to save a few bucks when we went out and purchased food for a feast. Joe and Kathy welcomed us into their kitchen, and even started a fire for us in their den when the weather outside was unseasonably cold. I highly recommend the Dominion House.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su maggio 08, 2013

My only regret about staying at the Dominion House was that we didn't go in summer, when we could have taken full advantage of the backyard pool. And that's on us, not Kathy and Joe who were fantastic hosts. The house itself is beautiful. Our evening began with what the proprietors call the 'nickel tour' of the parlor, dining room, billiard room, hot tub, kitchen and finally the bedrooms. I can only speak to 'Morning Glory' which was clean, spacious and well-furnished, with a large bath. Joe made a reservation for us at a nearby Italian restaurant and after a great dinner, a relaxing soak in the hot tub and a restful night's sleep, we had breakfast on the deck. Kathy's scones and rolled omelets alone were worth the drive from Connecticut to the Hudson Valley. If you're looking for a place to stay near Storm King, try the Dominion House. You won't be disappointed.


Great and Restful Experience

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

This was my first visit to a bed and breakfast location and as a result of this first time experience it will not be my last. Kathy and Joe were so hospitable and warm and made my lady and I feel so welcomed from the initial encounter until our sad departure. The food was delicious and fresh and although I am not a waffle person, actually can not recall when I last ate waffles, but the homemade waffles made by Kathy were exceptional. Our stay at the Dominion House Bed and Breakfast gets two thumbs up and if I had additional thumbs to give our stay I would emphatically give them as well. Great, great experience. Edwin and Emett


Happy Guests!

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

Our hosts, Kathy and Joe were the nicest people you could want to meet. My husband and I felt right at home and very much enjoyed our short stay. We felt as if we were visiting with family. Can't wait until we can spend more time at the Dominion House. Thank you Kathy and Joe. Adriana and Steve


Wonderful & Welcoming

4,6 su novembre 05, 2012

If you want a warm and inviting place to stay with wonderful hosts and wonderful breakfasts then The Dominion House is the place for you. It is located in a nice place that is convenient to many beautiful southern NY State sights. It's the reason why we choose to stay at a B&B and it certainly doesn't disappoint. The owners are the most warm and welcoming people who want to make you feel like you have always lived there and share their home. It's a nice feeling and we left very happy.....actually we didn't want to leave!


Our stay at The Dominion House

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

Our family had a mini vacation in NY and stayed at The Dominion House. It was a first time at a Bed and Breakfast for my husband and me. This is definitely the way to go. Kathy and Joe were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing and the rooms clean and comfy. Kathy and Joe opened their home to us and made us feel as though we were a part of their family. It was so nice, after a day out, to come back and have a snack and something to drink in the kitchen. The truly amazing thing was how they always seemed to be around when we needed them, and then disappeared when we wanted privacy. Truly the perfects host and hostess. My husband and I will definitely return some day.


happy

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2012

my girlfriend and i stayed at the dominion house for the weekend. we stayed in the cottage they offered. it was fully equiped with kitchen,bath and fireplace. it was a nice touch having soda,coffee and some other things already in the room. the owners kathy and joe were very nice and helpful during our stay. being we are from staten island, ny we needed help with directions and locations. kathy's breakfest was very good and there was plenty. we saw a lot of wildlife right in the backyard. there is a nice italian place to eat right down the road. not much of a night life there but that wasnt our goal. i do plan on going back soon.


Delightful

5 su settembre 06, 2012

First time we stayed at a B&B. Exceeded my expectation. Will go back again.


Lovely home away from home!

5 su agosto 18, 2012

We stayed in the Bungalow in The Dominion House for 2 weeks in July and enjoyed every minute. The big house, the bungalow and the property are well maintained, homey and comfortable. The bungalow felt like our own little place in the country, complete with kitchen, front porch and back deck. I loved reading on the covered porch even when it rained. The bathroom is modern with a jacuzzi tub. We played in the pool whenever the weather allowed and loved the cool, fresh water. The owners, Kathy and Joe are gracious hosts who are genuine and kind. The breakfasts at the house were wonderful, including homemade scones that melt in your mouth. We love this place and plan on returning!


Comfy Bed & Yummy Breakfast

5 su luglio 05, 2012

My family and I were up in New York for a wedding so we needed to stay nearby. They are very nice and hospitable people, mainly Kathy as she is who I spoke to the most. Very comfortable, air conditioned room. Comfy bed and nice bathroom, which are the most important to me. Also being able to come and go as we please, having permission to use the pool table and swimming pool whenever, even at night, AND breakfast is fantastic! Kathy is a great cook! Thanks again for your hospitality and for our lovely stay. Next time we get up there for a family event we'll be staying at The Dominion House again! :)


Perfect in every way

5 su giugno 28, 2012

Beautiful property with a huge quiet house. A ton of wildlife. Kathy was so nice and generous, and made us the best Belgian waffle breakfast we've ever had. Hammock, billiard table, pool with giant deck , hot tub, all for guest use. Very very impressive- couldn't ask for anything more.


Home away from home :)

5 su aprile 14, 2012

Looked forward to the homemade breakfast every monrning. The cottage is supplied with everything you could need during your stay. the microwave came in handy for popping popcorn during our movie night and the fridge was great for leftovers. We saw the stars and spotted deer roaming on the property too. Maps, given to me by Karen, made sure we didn't get lost on our way to Harriman State Park & Bear Mt. Their location is perfect. We took a ride to Woodbury Commons and to Cold Spring during our stay, Washingtonville with a Shop n Stop, CVS and some eateries were only 3 miles away. We had a lovely time!! Thanks to Karen & Joe (and Karen's grandson for a very comprehensive tour) :)


A wonderful long weekend

4,6 su febbraio 23, 2012

We stayed in the honeymoon cottage and had a very relaxing time, which is just what we needed before the second baby comes :) The breakfast was amazing. Kathy and Joe were very helpful and great hosts.


Weekend getway

4,2 su dicembre 04, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Dominion House for a chance to spend some quality time and Christmas shopping at the outlets together. This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and I enjoyed it very much! Kathy and Joe were especially a pleasure to have as hosts! Her breakfast was fantastic! The only thing I may change the next time I look to book at a BnB is that I get my own bathroom. It was a little strange waiting for a stranger to finish brushing their teeth so you could afterward. However, i booked a room with a shared bath so i got what i paid for. I stayed in the Buttercup room which was very nice! The bed was a little creaky however. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return!


wonderful people in a wonderful place!

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We arrived on a holiday evening and Kathy and Joe had their whole family over. Still they made us feel so comfortable that this was hardly an issue. The rooms are beautiful, the bed was super comfortable! We LOVED the hot tub and hung out in it every evening. The breakfast was wonderful!! Everything had been freshly baked!!! The dominion house is very close to a few parks and we went hiking every day with the maps Kathy gave us. The house has a family feel to it with young kids running around which I loved. I would strongly recommend you stay here and enjoy these lovely people and the beautiful house.


Great hospitality

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

this was our first time to try a B&B and we were most pleased with the experience. The room was very cosy and The entire atmosphere of the house was warm. We were met with great hospitality and felt more like genuine guests rather than boarders.


OUTSTANDING!

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

I am happy to review this B&B that we picked to celebrate my Birthday w/e in October. Of all the B&B's I've stayed at this was my favorite. Loved the 1880's home with original furniture. Beautiful property with deer and even coyote's! Very picturesque. The proprietors Kathy & Joe were exceptionally friendly, doting and just nice to be around if you needed anything. The candlelit breakfast's were equal to a 5 star restaurant's. The scones were to die for. They even surprised us with chocolate covered strawberry's in the room with a card to wish me a happy birthday. There is plenty to do in the area. I particularly liked the Storm King 500 acre outdoor park/museum. Coquito Spanish restaurant/bar was fun for dining and dancing on my Saturday birthday. Great place! Newburgh waterfront isn't far and great for eats and being on the Hudson River. Sugarloaf was also aninteresting town for crafts and meeting the local artists. Bear Mt is close and there are plenty of hiking trails and wineries. The Brotherhood winery is very close and the oldest winery in NYS. They have a guided tour. I have already recommended this B&B to a few members of my family. You can't go wrong! Thanks to Kathy & Joe! And by the way...Joe would make a great waiter!


Feedback

4,0 su settembre 13, 2011

This is a historical house . The host/hostress are hospitable. Breakfast is fantastic. Room is very well presented and clean. We will certainly recommend people to this place.


Dominion is a Treasure

4,4 su settembre 04, 2011

We stayed at the Dominion House in mid-August and we enjoyed many things about our stay. Kathy greeted us and gave us an interesting tour about the history of the house and was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious--waffles with fruit, fresh muffins, and sausage. Joe was very friendly and answered any questions we had about the area and suggested places to visit. The rooms were very comfortable and the furniture was original to the house which made them even more special. We plan to return to the Dominion House for another visit this spring.


A peaceful, serene setting with VERY friendly hosts

4,2 su agosto 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Dominion House cottage, which provided the perfect environment for the two of us, as well as for visiting our daughter from West Point. Kathy and Joe are excellent hosts and make you feel very much "at home" while also respecting your privacy. Last but not least, the house and cottage, coupled with the acreage, provide a charm that would intrigue anyone with an interest in history. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Excellence even on a Rainy Day

5 su agosto 19, 2011

Though our weekend stay turned out to be the worst weather wise and we were disappointed we couldn't use their beautiful pool, the hot tub is indoors and we enjoyed it. Also, the beautiful covered wrap around porch was great to be able to still get fresh air and exercise especially for our 14month old. We were exceedingly glad to end up using the Morning Glory room; though slightly less roomy with a pack and play the private bath was perfect for our family. Also, the scones were the best we ever ate!


We will come back

4,0 su agosto 07, 2011

Very nice stay. We will absolutely come back if we have the opportunity. Excellent breakfast and friendly people. Lovely grandchildren!!!


Great stay

4,0 su luglio 26, 2011

Rooms were very clean & bed was very comfy; service was great & the breakfast was abundant & delicious. It was extremely hot when we went, but the room A/C did a good job. It was too hot to enjoy the rest of the house (billiards, sitting rooms) though. The pool was a huge plus & one of the reasons we chose this B&B. One word of caution, if you plan on going during the week, there may be children on the premises. If this is a problem for you - ask beforehand.


dominion house

4,4 su luglio 21, 2011

Wonderful, relaxing weekend away - easy access to activities - Storm King Art Center, wine tour, kayaking on the Hudson and West Point. The house is very quiet and comfortable!!! Pool was a welcome relief from the heat at the end of the day. Breakfast was great!


Fabulous Weekend!

5 su giugno 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Blooming Grove and the hospitality of Kathy and Joe. The house is incredible! Whether you want hike in beautiful Bear Mountain Park or just relax, read, swim, or bird watch - there is something for everyone at The Dominion House. Highly recommend for a relaxing and enjoyable get away.


Everything you hope for in a B & B

5 su giugno 12, 2011

A lovely, well-maintained home in a serene country setting, close to great art and nature. The hosts know exactly how to run a b & b: attentive but not intrusive, marvelous breakfasts, and generous welcome. The pool is a great attraction after a hot day of sight-seeing. Really a top-notch experience.


Wonderful Place to get away to!

4,2 su aprile 22, 2011

Beautiful home with an interesting history. Hosts Kathy and Joe were lovely! Food was delicious and room was very nice. Fireplace was cozy and cookies were a nice snack at night. We really enjoyed our stay with you both and look forward to coming back during the summer when we can enjoy your gorgeous backyard! Thank you for helping me making my husband's birthday a memorable one!


Best Buy

4,2 su febbraio 17, 2011

Had a lovely stay at Dominion House. Kathy and Joe were wonderful hosts. Very nice little extras at every turn. Food was outstanding.


A fabulous weekend getaway at the Dominion House

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon cottage this weekend and it was such a wonderful time. Kathy and Joe were so accomodating. The breakfasts were delicious! Fresh blueberry muffins and fresh scones hot out of the oven followed by even better breakfasts. The room was so cozy... We would definitely stay again... Thank you for such a fabulous getaway weekend!


Just a fantastic stay

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights over Christmas weekend. Wonderful decor and hosts. Looking forward to another stay.


Really close to the FEAST at Round Hill, perfect place to stay.

3,6 su novembre 28, 2010

We went for a wedding and really enjoyed staying there. Very comfortable beds, and a delicious breakfast. Recommended!


Top Notch

5 su novembre 13, 2010

Fabulous, relaxing place. Food was wonderful, house was wonderful. Kathy & Joe were lovely! Wanted to stay longer. Would definitely return!


another satifying stay with Kathy & Joe

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

My 3rd time at Dominion House and the reasons for my continued patronage are evident: a feeling of welcome from K & J, their commitment to our enjoyment of our time upstate (e.g. Joe gives great driving directions on the area's back roads), a very laid-back atmosphere and of course, the beautiful scenary and ambiance. I look forward to my next visit.


A lovely place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2010

We just finished our second visit to The Dominion House. Both times we stayed in the cottage - which is absolutely lovely and private! Joe and Kathy are warm and welcoming. Fresh baked cookies await us when we arrive and each breakfast was excellent and presented in a comfortable atmosphere. We had an opportunity to use the pool this past summer and then enjoyed the fall foliage in October. Both visits took us away from the hustle and bustle of the city and totally de-stressed us in just a few short days. We look forward to our future visits in what we consider "our" cottage!


A Pleasure Once Again!

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Dominion House is our B&B of choice for an upstate New York "leaf peeping" weekend--and once again we weren't disappointed! Kathy and Joe are lovely hosts, the breakfasts were terrific, and we were even treated to a harvest moon each night. Not far from the beautiful Shawangunk Mountains for hiking, Sugar Loaf for browsing through delightful and unusual shops, and, of course, the world-famous Woodbury Common outlet mall, which is truly like no other. Lovely decor throughout the spacious house and our room was perfect. All in all, a wonderful weekend getaway. Next time we're going to try to make it a four-day rather than a three-day trip! Ellen and Martin


Autumn in NY

3,2 su ottobre 22, 2010

Overall, we had a very nice stay. Very nice location and a great front porch to enjoy. We were disappointed in the small breakfasts served. The quality was good, but too much pastry/starch and not enough eggs/meat. We were asked if we had any special food needs/allergies. We said "no" but didn't expect to be served meals that were mostly carbs and such small quantities.


Liked it

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2010

It was great for my first time to West Point (Army vs Temple University Football Game)


Fantastic

4,6 su ottobre 04, 2010

The house and grounds were amazing... an experience, not just a destination. The owners, Kathy and Joe, made us feel like family.


Best scones ever!

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2010

What a fabulous stay we had at the Dominion House B&B. The innkeepers were helpful and attentive, without being obtrusive. The rooms were quaint. The grounds were lovely. But no one prepared us for the scones! They are worth the trip alone!


Excellent

5 su settembre 22, 2010

Words cannot describe our experience at the Dominion house. It was all I imagined and more. The hospitality was exceptional the house was amazing and we were treated like family. Will definately visit again.


The Dominion House

4,6 su agosto 20, 2010

Hospitality/food and accommodations were great, an excellent value.


The Dominion House

5 su agosto 06, 2010

Nice environment. Quiet. Excellent breakfast. Nice wildlife in surroundings.


Adults Weekend Away

5 su luglio 29, 2010

Kathy and Joe welcomed us back and couldn't have made us feel more at home. Kathy's breakfast is out of this world and the conversation with Joe is like talking to a family member you have known for years. We got to enjoy the pool this time around and had an absolute blast. We went with some old friend and had such a wonderful weekend without the kids. Can't wait to go back!!!


Stayed at the Dominion House 11.28.2009

5 su luglio 11, 2010

This was my first time going to a Bed & Breakfast and I thorughly enjoyed it. It was one of the things I put on my to do list before I leave this earth. I am so glad that my husband and I chose the Old Dominion House. We could not have chosen a better place for out first time staying at a place like this. I recommended it to a couple from church who are planning a getaway for their anniversary. I hope their experince here is as wonderful as ours was. It was a beautiful time created by a beautiful couple; kathy and Joe.


Just What I Needed...Probably Just What You Need, Too!

4,4 su giugno 14, 2010

You don't just get a comfortable bed and delicious breakfast, you get a sense of historic New York and a beautiful countryside. The hosts are incredibly welcoming and accommodating. I love their tea/coffee/hot chocolate/sodas and snacks bar. I love their pool and hot tub. I love their antique furniture collection and made-to-order breakfast. Everything. Just what you want in a B&B!


Perfect Getaway

4,2 su giugno 02, 2010

We loved our stay at the Dominion House. From the moment we arrived, Kathy and Joe opened their lovely home to us and made us feel very comfortable. The deck and pool area are beautiful and quite peaceful. During our first afternoon, we were the only guests so we were able to really enjoy watching the exquisite birds fly overhead while enjoying a cocktail on the deck. I especially loved the fact that coffee was available all day/night long as are Kathy's delicious homemade cookies. Breakfast on the deck was fantastic -- especially the scones. A needed break from home. Will definitely be back.


Our Weekend Get Away

5 su maggio 16, 2010

Just spent the weekend with Kathy and Joe! Delightful, Wholesome, and Peaceful! Amazing historical home, beautiful and comfortable furnishings and the wood work is elegant! Outdoor country, easy feeling for sure... bird watching, deer grazing and open space.... you get the feeling of far away from home but you're actually so close it's ridiculous! Truly a fairy-tale get away! We'll definitely return and recommend it friends and family! Thank you to the Spear Family for thier hospitality!


"A great place for a relaxing getaway."

4,0 su maggio 12, 2010

We were looking for a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We found it at Dominion House. This charming old farmhouse away from (but not totally) was just the place. Its antique furnishings and the ambience evoked a feeling of being transported back into time. Our hostess, Kathy was very hospitable and her breakfast was superb. There were modern amenities provided (internet, tv, jacuzzi) but we did not care for these...we loved staying at Dominion House and wouldn't mind a longer stay in the future. I absolutely recommend this place


Amazing Service!

4,2 su aprile 20, 2010

The owners' hospitality was great and never-ending. They made every effort to make us feel at home and comfortable. Not to mention, the Peach French Toast was AMAZING! I recommend this to anyone who wants to simply escape and relax, especially couples. I will definitely come again if I have a chance.


Outstanding in Every Way

5 su aprile 14, 2010

Amazing place to unwind. Unforgettable hosts. 5 star breakfast. Pure perfection.


Hospitality Plus

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

I should have written this review a year ago, but here goes: We were attending a funeral & needed a place for the night. Someone mentioned a "B&B in Blooming Grove", so I called & booked it, hoping it was at the very least, decent. Well...not only was it decent, it was wonderful! We stayed in the "Morning Glory" suite which was beautiful. The next morning, Kathy & Joe served a great breakfast. Since my husband & I were alone at the table, we asked them to join us for coffee. By the time we checked out, we felt as if we had known them for years. Wonderful people, terrific place. Highly recommend. Maria Pergola, Middle Village, New York


Dominion House

5 su gennaio 26, 2010

Excellent stay. Very friendly and made us feel welcome from the start. Two delicious breakfasts during our stay and a very generous "snack bar" available at all times. Lovely old home and furnishings, but 'kid friendly'.


A very authentic B&B

5 su novembre 13, 2009

The Dominion House B&B is an excellent bed & breakfast. Kathy & Joe are wonderful hosts. The house still has original furniture in it and the accommodations were great. We loved hearing the history of the house and family.


The Dominion House

5 su novembre 10, 2009

Kathy and Joe were very pleasant, they made us feel a 100% at home during our stay at their B&B. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone that was looking for a weekend get away. Their home and property were absolutely lovely!


Wonderful stay

4,2 su novembre 03, 2009

We stayed at this lovely and well-kept inn for our friend's wedding. It was a perfect ending for a perfect day and the owners are super nice and hospitable. Thank you!


West Point Graduation

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

Our family "took over" the entire stay for our son's graduation from West Point in May of 2009. Kathy and Joe went above and beyond our expectations to accomodate our needs, our schedules, and the 2 little ones in our party. Hope to get their way again some day.


Felt like we were at home - only this home was much better!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2009

This grand "farmhouse" is a wonderful place to stay! We were delighted with the history of this beautiful and spacious house and loved getting a quick tour on our arrival so that we knew where everything was. We felt so at home-Kathy and Joe couldn't have been better hosts. Whatever we needed, they were right there with excellent suggestions that worked out so well. Our room was very pretty and comfortable, and so many little details were well thought out; I loved the fresh bouquet of flowers! Our favorite activity while there was looking through the large windows at the top of the stairway to see how many deer were in the back yard - there were almost some to see. Breakfast was great, too, and Kathy's scones were the best we've ever had! We only wish we could have spent more time at the house itself to just relax and enjoy all it had to offer; we will definitely stay again if we're in the area.


another delightful stay at Dominion

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2009

recently returned from my 2nd wonderful weekend at Dominion House, hosted by Kathy and Joe. They go the extra mile to ensure your total enjoyment. Low key, immaculate grounds, totally bucolic. In other words a lovely getaway from the rat race. Highlights for me include the delicious breakfast and if you are inclined, great shopping and sight seeing in the area (Shawangunks to the north, Storm King Arts Center, Sugarloaf Village etc.) 5 Stars


Dominion House is exceptional

5 su settembre 04, 2009

We very strongly recommend the Dominion House. Although many B&Bs have very nice facilities, what sets Dominion House apart is the hospitality and friendliness of the hosts. The breakfast, too, was exceptionally good.


Great place to relax.

5 su agosto 11, 2009

If you want to get out of the city and away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place. The owners are very hospitable. They are so sweet and welcoming. They make you feel at home. The breakfast is great. The rooms are clean. What more could you want! I will recommend to friends and family!


Lovely get-away

3,8 su agosto 08, 2009

Our stay at the Dominion House was very relaxing. Kathy and Joe were extremely friendly and welcoming, but also allowed us our space so we could relax and unwind. The breakfast was delightful, and while we didn't have time to try out the hot tub or pool, they both looked very tempting! We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the area!


Dynamite stay at the Dominion House!

5 su agosto 03, 2009

I have stayed at many B&B's on the East Coast and I had one of the best stays EVER at The Dominion House! The house itself is not only beautiful but interesting with its unique history. I had such fun enjoying the pool, amazing deck and backyard, the hot tub, and checking out the great scenic attractions nearby, especially Brotherhood Winery. Kathy and Joe were delightful! They were so friendly and helpful and are wonderful inn keepers--great chefs and offered fun stories and tips for enjoying the area! I would 100% recommend planning a trip to The Dominion House for anyone looking to truly relax in a beautiful setting.


Great getaway weekend from NYC or Philadelphia

4,6 su luglio 18, 2009

Amazing breakfasts, beautiful house from 1880, warm and friendly hosts, and bucolic location


a wonderful place

4,6 su giugno 13, 2009

Two nights here at the end of a tour down the Hudson Valley made a wonderfully restorative break. A warm welcome, excellent food, a delightful quiet place, a good swimming pool, and a procession of birds to the feeder on the porch to enliven the delicious breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.


Fantastic!

5 su aprile 16, 2009

We couldn't believe what an amazing time we had! We were welcomed with open arms and treated like royalty and old friends at the same time!


thoroughly enjoyable

4,8 su marzo 27, 2009

The inn was very warm and comfortable. The coast was beautiful and the innkeepers were kind and attentive.


great value

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2009

Beautiful home with antique furniture, excellent hospitality, use of kitchen, great library, food outstanding, quiet, and would go back.


What a find!

4,2 su gennaio 12, 2009

Just a wonderful place to stay. Cathy and Joe are terrific hosts, the bed rooms are quaint, the food spectacular. Will definitely stay here again when we return this way!


great place

3,6 su dicembre 03, 2008

Great place, beautiful home, well furnished- warm atmosphere, would easily stay again!


amazing B&B

5 su novembre 17, 2008

Joe and Kathy were wonderful. They made us feel so at home. Very clean and so much history and character. The food was spectacular!! We even bought Kathy's recipes. Couldn't have been better!


excellent

4,2 su novembre 10, 2008

This B&b is a perfect getaway. We truly enjoyed our time and Cathy and Joe were great! Also, the breakfasts were unbeatable!


good scenes and coffee

5 su novembre 04, 2008

My husband and I love the place! really like home away from home. Definitely will stay again if going to the area.


The Dominion House

3,6 su ottobre 31, 2008

The owners, Joe and Kathy, are very hospitable and have a beautiful B&B and property. I highly recommend this B&B.


Deer eat apples off teh trees!

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2008

A lovely place to stay, deep in the country. Great surroundings, great people, great food!


The Dominion House

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

A wonderful place, and a memorable experience. Keep the apple cider flowing!


Most outstanding B&B

5 su settembre 30, 2008

This is the most pleasant B&B I've every stayed in. Lovely house full of character, rich in history. Joe and Kathy are very kind and thoughtful hosts.


our stay at The Dominion house

3,2 su luglio 11, 2008

We stayed here for a week, we stayed in the little house, very cozy. We looked forward to seeing Joe and his wife every morning. The breakfast is more than we could have hoped for. I am recommending this to another member of my family from Calif.


The Dominion House

4,6 su luglio 02, 2008

Lovely place to visit - the storm king art center is nearby church we love


Wonderful!

4,0 su febbraio 26, 2008

This is a lovely and original b and b. The history of the house and the antiques are fabulous. Just remember, since this is an older home, you may have to share a bathroom. The food was delicious and the owners very friendly. They really made you feel as if you were family. I only wish we had had more time to stay.


Wonderfully Relaxing

5 su febbraio 10, 2008

We had weather issues and our late arrival was not an issue whatsoever. Kathy and Joe are incredibly sweet and very helpful. We were looking for a relaxing weekend and we got exactly that. The food is great and the house is beautiful. It is full of history and very well maintained. We will be back!


Great get a way weekend

5 su ottobre 24, 2007

The house is beautiful and exceptionally maintained. Kathy makes the most wonderful breakfast and there is so much to do if you like to hike. Will definitely go again!


The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $199
  • Recensioni (90) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8454961826

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina