Ultime Recensioni in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Short Stay a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

We were just passing thru New Smyrna during a family and friends tour in Florida and were so lucky to have found the Black Dolphin Inn. Rooms are gorgeous, the place is beautiful and Brett and Sheila are the perfect hosts. We highly recommend staying here and will definitely plan on a longer stay next time we are in the area. Anne and Rob R. Port Jervis, NY

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

Fantastic stay..location is perfect! We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Seashell Stay a Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Inn on the Avenue. We enjoyed the accommodations and the staff was great. Very much a family atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a The August Seven Inn (Daytona Beach, Florida)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn to celebrate his birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful house, great location, awesome service! a The August Seven Inn (Daytona Beach, Florida)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

Our stay here was excellent. The house is beautiful and comfortable, and situated perfectly just a few blocks from the beach yet also an easy quick drive to town shops and restaurants. Joe pays a lot of attention to details. We were surprised upon returning from out night out to find the bed turned down, ambient sounds of a rainforest filling the room, and the towels were refreshed. Just nice little touches that add to the overall experience. Joe is very kind, caring and genuinely concerned about his guests. Breakfast is a self-serve style offering plenty of choices. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Daytona Beach.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent get away! a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I vacationed here for our anniversary, having never been to the area. What a wonderful find! The inn is fabulously decorated with a mix of modern, eclectic and historical features mixed in - I couldn't stop staring. The staff was beyond helpful and had so many great tips for restaurants and things to do. The morning breakfasts were the best part - hardy Southern fare with friendly, family banter to enjoy. The private dock was a great retreat for our early morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. This is a great place to stay for a night or a weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A must stay!!!! a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

Super unique property, absolutely gorgeous, extremely nice owners.....can't wait to stay again! Our room was huge with double king beds that were so comfortable we didn't want to get up. But we are so glad we did.....only because the breakfast was phenomenal! They have a chef come in, is made to order, and the creative breakfast selections were delicious. Nice location on the water with lots to do. We are driving distance so we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay a Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Ray and Misty Catheline would like to thank you for our wonderful stay at your inn. You have a beautiful home and we will highly recommend staying here in your home. Thank you again.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2014

My husband and I live in Orlando,FL. We love New Smyrna and prefer B&Bs. We've tried another B&B but wanted something better. Thankfully we searched for all B&Bs on Flagler Ave and found Inn on the Avenue. Our first impression was made by the impressive website info, then by Kelly on the phone. Upon our arrival Kelly opened the door and greeted us with a warm and friendly/cheerful welcome. The place is so colorful, tastefully and artfully decorated with that "beach" personality. High end stuff. The location is perfect as we could walk to the beach about a block and to all the local shops and restaurants. Breakfast was yummy, healthy and eggs/bacon cooked while we were at the table and we had an array of items to add to our pancakes...fresh sliced fruits, chocolate chips...we ended up with banana's foster. We were told by one of the local vendors to check out another B&B which we did after we checked out. While it was really classy it did not have the warmth, color, or convenience of walking to everything that we preferred. The value is right on target in comparison to the local motels/B&B. We met two wonderful guest our first evening and the Inn served up complimentary sangria. We have found a home away from home where we feel pampered and everything is TLC.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Elegance a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2014

Wow!!! What a find. The Black Dolphin Inn is an impeccably designed and managed unique boutique B&B.The converted mini-mansion has been completely and beautifully restored beyond belief! The 14 rooms, each with it's own designer decor, are spacious,comfortable and relaxing. The daily breakfast is an experience in it's self with scrumptious offerings from fresh squeezed orange juice to riccotta blueberry pancakes and much more! Great location for sightseeing New Smryna Beach, this Inn delivers on every level.If you want to escape for a stress free weekend that pampers your soul ,I would highly reccomend the Black Dolphin Inn. The courteous and knowledgable family and staff that run the Inn are helpful and attentive to your every need.Watch the sunrise while in bed from your room or fish from the private dock on the intra-coastal waterway across the street this will be an experience you will not soon forget. If you are looking for upscale wow factor with the cozy feel of a by gone era this is for you. Nick and Norma Treasure Island ,Fl.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Amazing a Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast (New Smyrna Beach, FL)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2014

My Son and his fiancé chose the Night Swan (all the way from New Jersey) for their wedding and they couldn’t have picked a better place. Words just can’t describe how truly amazing it was. More often than not, there’s always some sort of snag when it comes to such a special event, but not at the Night Swan. The owners did a wonderful job at making everyone feel right at home. So much so that the Bride and Groom left for two days and quickly returned to finish up their Florida visit at the Night Swan. I highly recommend planning your stay here regardless of the occasion; but if you’re considering a Florida wedding this is definitely “The Place”!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful romantic weekend a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

We were celebrating a late birthday for my wife, I selected the Luxury Bay front room. After booking, I received a nice response from the owners. A little more research on their well designed website and I found they offer room enhancement to celebrate special events. I immediately email and inquired about the Romantic Evening package. The owner added this to the package. Upon arriving at the Inn (a little earlier than expected) we were immediately impressed withe the look and feel. We were greeted by Brett who was awesome. We had initially thought we would leave our bags in the car while we went to the shop area near the beach. We were pleasantly surprised to find our room was all set up. Brett showed us to our room and we were both truly impressed. To top it off the romantic evening package was all set up including rose petals on the bed in a heart shape and place near the tub. We reluctantly left to get a late lunch and explore down near the beach. Upon our return from dinner we explored the Inn and our room. Let me just say, this place is beautiful. The room was well decorated. The deck offers a wonderful view of the river. The large tub "floating" in the center of the room was a treat. The bed was perfect. The following morning brought out another 5 star element - the breakfast. We sat at the bar area to watch them cook, but options included indoor family style seating and outdoor tables. The food was awesome. Following breakfast we fished the private dock. A drive into town for lunch and a short nap later, we received a wonderful dinner recommendation from Brett. We awoke Sunday and were greeted by another wonderful breakfast. We were saddened to leave, having thoroughly enjoyed a wonder romantic stay. I cannot say enough about the wonderful owners and staff. We would definitely stay again and will be recommending to friends and family. Oscar and Wendy

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Escape a Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much as we escaped from the frozen north! The location is ideal for a beach location within walking distance and a lot of small shops and restaurants. Much thought has been given to the décor of each of the rooms and the breakfasts were superb. Tami and Kelli go out of their way to make each guest feel welcome and were very accommodating to my special dietary needs. We would love to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time at The Inn a Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2014

Very clean! The girls made us feel like we were family. Will be sure to stay again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


An elegant historical Inn.Tastfully decorated in an eclectic style that puts you at easy from the start. We felt as if we were staying with family. A romantic and restfull stay. We highly recommend this B&B and plan to return. a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2013

One of the best..

Vedi più recensioni


August Seven a The August Seven Inn (Daytona Beach, Florida)

2,8 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2013

Our stay at the August Seven Inn was good but not great. Our room - the 819 - was clean and a bit small for the gigantic bed - the bed was very high off the floor - my wife had a hard time climbing up on the bed . There was only one chair to sit in, an old analog tv, and a bathroom with no counter space. Perhaps a different room would have worked better for us. We happened to be the only guest at the inn the night we arrived. We rang the front doorbell but nobody answered - had to call the owner to let us in.- found out the doorbell was broken. Joe, the owner, showed us around and gave us a bottle of wine. Breakfast was much less than expected - we had frozen waffles cooked in a toaster and microwave bacon along with some fruit, juice and coffee. Overall a nice inn to visit - a bit over priced for what we got. Doubtful if I would return.

Vedi più recensioni


A memorable experience! a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2013

We stayed there for our sons wedding! It was so beautiful, cleanand the chef out did himself. They made it very personal for us and took the time to help us in any way they could. Could not have asked for anything better!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend! a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights on our baby moon/anniversary. The B&B is both modern and personal. Everything is up-to-date, clean, and gorgeous! We highly recommend for anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Pristine - Excellent a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Black Dolphin Inn recently. The Inn is noticeably well placed along the Halifax River, with a dock and lounge chairs on the water. The building and property are pristine. Upon arrival the friendly owners greet you and show you your room, which is likely the highlight of your stay. Each room is unique in shape, decor, and amenities. Some rooms include multiple balconies overlooking the river/bay, or gorgeous large tubs placed in the center of your room beneath skylights. What's consistency is the comfort, sophistication, and warmth of each room at Black Dolphin Inn. Dining is also excellent. Our group brought back fish from a charter fishing cruise and the Inn's chef prepared an excellent dinner. The perfect stay for a business group, wedding, or a weekend trip.

Vedi più recensioni


This is a boutique hotel and puts to shame any of the chain hotels in NSB a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2013

This should be listed as a fine hotel, not as a B+B. We found it to be first class in every category. Hope to return in 3 weeks or so.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2013

Stayed at this delightful B&B during a Sat-Mon visit in June 2013. Hosts were wonderful; Sunday breakfast was first class! Our room was located on the back side of the property with two balconies (one overlooked the garden area and the other had a view of the waterway). NEXT visit -- we will book earlier to ensure we get a room on the front with full waterway view.

Vedi più recensioni


Aaaah, Perfection a The August Seven Inn (Daytona Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2013

And ancient, lovingly restored Victorian. Complete with wrap-around verandas. Our room was beautifully appointed, bed lines were luxurious, attention to detail exemplary, service superlative.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely stunning bed and breakfast a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2013

Breathtaking restored 1920s mansion with every detail well thought out by the owners. Gorgeous decor with modern amenities, private balconies, oversized bathrooms with jetted tubs, European style bedding, delicious breakfast, warm and wlecoming owners...I cannot say enough about this fabulous establishment. This is far beyond your typical bed and breakfast,

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay!! a Longboard Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2013

Our 5 night-stay was for sure never to forget. We enjoyed the back of the house sitting in the Patio reading a book or having a glass of wine and listen to the crickets :) The beach is not far away and lots of things are easily reached by foot. The most wonderful breakfast with lots of selfmade bred or cake, the best fresh orangejuice and fresh fruits and the smile of John bringing in the plates with the breakfast of the day...... Next time we visit - for sure the same place!! :) Klaus and Brigitte from Germany

Vedi più recensioni


Thoroughly enjoyable a Longboard Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2013

From the first words on the telephone through the entire time we spent with John and Dee, everything was wonderful. They are perfect hosts. It is truly a home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Sumptuous Surroundings a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2013

3/7/2013 Wow!!! What a find. The Black Dolphin Inn is an impeccably designed and managed unique boutique B&B.The converted mini-mansion has been completely and beautifully restored beyond belief! The 14 rooms, each with it's own designer decor, are spacious,comfortable and relaxing. The daily breakfast is an experience in it's self with scrumptious offerings from fresh squeezed orange juice to riccotta blueberry pancakes and much more! Great location for sightseeing New Smryna Beach, this Inn delivers on every level.If you want to escape for a stress free weekend that pampers your soul ,I would highly reccomend the Black Dolphin Inn. The courteous and knowledgable family and staff that run the Inn are helpful and attentive to your every need.Watch the sunrise while in bed from your room or fish from the private dock on the intra-coastal waterway across the street this will be an experience you will not soon forget. If you are looking for upscale wow factor with the cozy feel of a by gone era this is for you. Nick B. Treasure

Vedi più recensioni


Opening Day a Black Dolphin Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2013

We spent the the week end at the Black Dolphin and came in on their opening day. I cannot describe how perfect our stay was. The Inn is unique in our travels. The rooms are meticuloulsly decorated and the lobby is beautiful. This is a side note but our room was upstairs facing the river and both days there were dolphins playing continuously very near the end of the Inn's private dock. Breakfast was cooked in an open kithcen with a bar by an experienced Chef that proved he was creative and good. We had a wonderful week-end and would recommend this unique Inn to anyone. Thanks to the owners and staff, Richard Howard President Business Source, Inc. Jacksonville, Florida

Vedi più recensioni


August 7 is an 8 a The August Seven Inn (Daytona Beach, Florida)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2013

Was a late opportunity to drive at Daytona and could not get into my normal B &B. stayed at August 7. Really very good experience. Joe is very helpful and the interior is charming and meticulously maintained. Excellent value and I am not a value shopper when it comes to lodging!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a The August Seven Inn (Daytona Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2013

My husband and I live in Orlando, and the August Seven Inn was a perfect romantic weekend getaway. I've been coming to Daytona my whole life... who would have thought such an elegant and peaceful bed and breakfast existed here? It was restful, relaxing. The house is beautiful, and nicely decorated. Joe was a gracious host, greeting us with wine on our arrival, and a yummy breakfast in the morning. Loved the popcorn and movies, and the guest fridge and sodas/water/coffee available to us at all times. The whirlpool tub was wonderful. It was a lovely place, and I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience every time a Longboard Inn (New Smyrna Beach, Florida)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2013

I travel several times a year to New Smyrna Beach to work and always choose the Longboard Inn. It's a clean, comfy reliable and affordable place to base. The innkeepers are great, accommodating late arrivals and earl departures. Breakfast is always a treat too. Very short walk to downtown and great restaurants. Old Florida meets beach town meets classy innkeepers. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}