Ultime Recensioni in New Paltz, New York

Beautiful romantic inn from a bygone age a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

The inn and its grounds are really lovely. Very near the wine trail and just across the bridge from Poughkeepsie.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

Neil and Jane are the consummate hosts. The moment we stepped into their charming home, we felt welcome and secure. We stayed in the Blue Suite which was beautifully appointed with vintage artwork and furnishings, yet modern in its amenities. We spent a very comfortable night, and then were served a scrumptious gourmet breakfast in the elegant dining room. Jane is a splendid cook! We would highly recommend this B and B to anyone traveling in the Hudson River area.

Vedi più recensioni


Pure Relaxation a Spa B and B of the Hudson Valley (Wallkill, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

We were looking for a romantic getaway not far from New York City. Most of the places we inquired about had a 2 night minimum and unfortunately we could only stay for one night. Our time constraint turned out to be a blessing in disguise. We found this hidden gem located just outside of New Platz in Wallkill, NY. Everything was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. This was the cleanest accommodations we have ever stayed at even compared to 5 star hotels. The views were relaxing and enchanting. Just out of convenience we booked the dinner package. We didn't realize what a delicious meal it would be. The steak and salmon were so fresh, well seasoned and cooked perfectly (even better than the New York City steakhouses that we usually go to). To top it off the attached professional spa was a dream. It was the most relaxing massage we have ever had! Thank you so much Dan and Christina for making our vacation unforgettable.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Home with a Delicious Hot Breakfast a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

Jane and Neil are wonderful hosts. The Inn is a charming Victorian on a quiet residential street. The room was clean and cozy. The breakfast, served on china, was outstanding. Jane's rum, current scones are divine. The fruit is fresh. There was always a delicious egg casserole and some kind of starch. The bananas foster french toast was better than....well, it was REALLY good. And the blueberry pancakes were yummy. I highly recommend this Inn. It is worth every penny...and more.

Vedi più recensioni


We will come back a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

The place is great and the staff was incredible. We ran into one problem and the front desk fixed right away. I won't list the problem because this place is amazing and they took care of it!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in Every Way! a Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

Easy to book, quiet and beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful for a weekend getaway a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

We had a very relaxing 2 days at Buttermilk - we stayed in Sage Left which while small, was very comfortable. Breakfast and tea were delicious both days and we enjoyed our meal at Henry's. There's quite a bit to explore in the area as well (FDR library and birthplace, Culinary Institute of America and the Hudson River Bridge Walk). If you need a few days to decompress, I highly recommend Buttermilk!

Vedi più recensioni


It was Okay, but NOT below average...allow me to explain... a Captain Schoonmaker's Bed and Breakfast (High Falls, New York)

2,0 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

First off, there should be one more rating because , although I selected, "Okay, but below average" in truth everything was O.K., but NOT below average. However, I could not bring myself to click on "Met my expectations", because that's not accurate either. On the website one of the in-room amenities was a TV and our room didn't have one. That certainly didn't meet my expectations but it was okay. The breakfasts were fine but nothing spectacular so I would go with just "O.K.". I was surprised when, upon returning to our room, that the room was neither tidied up nor freshened up. I expect that at home because I don't have maid service, but I don't expect that in an establishment where I'm paying for service and have certain expectations of how my room should be when I get back. So, again, O.K., because it didn't meet my expectations. The grounds themselves need work. We would've liked to have sat on the hammock as advertised, or sit by the water but the chairs left much to be desired as they were old and everything looked like it needs a face lift. I understand the rustic look the place is going for and I like that, nevertheless, some upkeep on the property is necessary. For the rate that we paid, everything did not meet my expectations but it was O.K.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding as always! a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2016

We had another amazing stay at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa! We had facials, hiked, ate at Henry's, enjoyed breakfast and tea at the Inn. We, also, spent time in the steam room, sauna and pool. Soooooo relaxing. We spent time on our Patio! I highly recommend the Gindelle Suite--it's gorgeous!

Vedi più recensioni


Good value for the area a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2016

Courteous and helpful hosts. Very clean rooms. Ample breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway a Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

So once again my wife and I had an amazing relaxing weekend at st Hubert's. If you ever wanted to feel like you have your own amazing weekend home in a beautiful location, this is the place to stay,the owners and staff make you feel so welcome and relaxed,when we leave after our weekends there we always plan the next time we can go back. Gregg

Vedi più recensioni


Unplugged and Reconnected a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

Having a hectic work schedule lately my fiancé and I were overdue for a mini getaway. We stayed the night in Sweet Basil and the room was so beautiful as were the views - a different one around every corner! The vibe of the property is relaxed yet romantic- we loved the inn so much we booked our upcoming wedding here!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time. The owners were very accommodating and nice. The room we stayed in was decent size, and it had everything we needed. The breakfast was splendid. Good food and variety. The B&B is located in a nice quiet neighborhood but a close drive away to many attractions. The only small drawback was the size of the bathroom, but it was still very comfortable. We definitely recommend it

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

Stayed at Buttermilk one night during the month of June. Unfortunately we did not get to spend a ton of time on the property itself exploring but we found our room, the Sweet Basil, very charming and the working fireplace was definitely a nice bonus. Check-in and out was a piece of cake, and breakfast in the morning was outstanding. The view from the breakfast dining room to the Hudson on a sunny day was breathtaking.

Vedi più recensioni


A Relaxing Get Away a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We so enjoyed our special anniversary "get away". Our room, the Grand Laurel was beautifully decorated. Thought to little details were noticeable. Example a small refrigerator was present, having two oversized chairs to lounge in, the little step ladders to help one reach the bed. However, what was lacking was some amenities. Yes there were soft thick robes, shampoo, conditoner, etc. But we fely bottled water in the room would have been a nice added touch

Vedi più recensioni


A great weekend with Joan Buck Smith :) a Buck's Homestead B&B (Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

My husband and I last minute decided to take a mini vacation to Montgomery NY. Last minute we booked our stay at Buck's Homestead B&B. We had never experienced staying at a B&B and Miss Joan made this experience wonderful. We were warmly greeted by her and her cats and delicious cookies.Her house is very clean with a lot of history everywhere you look.Our bathroom was equipped with all the needed necessities. We would get up every morning to the smell of a breakfast that you'd die for¿¿. She was really helpful in being a tour guide. We will definitely visit her again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great convenient getaway a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

Charming B&B with great grounds and wonderful staff. Breakfast and dinner were terrific. My wife said her massage at the spa was the best ever. We've already booked a few return trips.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't Wait To Go Back! a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

This was a great place to relax, enjoy great food and the surroundings are so beautiful! We cannot wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Stonegate nice stay ! a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

Excellent inn with immaculately clean rooms , comfortable beds, nice furnishings , quiet and private . Stayed in the blue room and it was excellent ! Great breakfastvand coffee, very nice hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


A gem of a B&B on the Hudson a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

This was our second visit to Stonegate and it felt like coming home. Nestled near the bank of one of our great rivers is a little piece of heaven.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay. It's like an oasis. So peaceful. The owners could not have been more friendly or helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


perfect b&b a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

What a lucky find! Outstanding accommodations and a superior breakfast. Thanks so much for the hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful & Restful B & B a Spa B and B of the Hudson Valley (Wallkill, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

When you first drive up the house seems unassuming from the front. However, when you walk around to the back everything changes and you have that wonderful feeling of “yes, I’m glad I picked this place!”. You’ll see gorgeous views of the mountains with a lush vista. There is a horse stable up the road so the beautiful horses roam free in the corral behind their property. Dan recently built a lovely patio with very comfortable outdoor furniture that is at your disposal. They recently completed renovation so the 2 bedrooms now have their own bathroom. The bathrooms are gorgeous, very clean and spacious. The shower was wonderful, great pressure with lots of hot water. Our first night there Dan & Christina had a couple over for dinner; they graciously invited us to sit with them so we all enjoyed a pleasant evening sitting outdoors. It was so comfortable and easy going, like being with old friends. There is a soft breeze that comes across the trees which makes it comfortable while keeping insects away. We took advantage one of the breakfast for two specials. Dan was very accommodating asking how we wanted it prepared so he cooked our eggs based on our request. They set up a table that overlooked the back of the house. We enjoyed breakfast with great coffee as we watched the horses meandering. My boyfriend has been under a lot of stress the past few months so he took advantage of using the Spa which was also recently redone. Christina is a wonderful masseuse; he said it felt like all that stress melted away once she was done. He was so impressed we decided to get my daughter a full service gift certificate since she too is under stress from finals and finding a job. We were not able to take advantage of the many parks and restaurants in the area since we had to drive back to unload my daughters belongings. We definitely plan on going back to stay at this peaceful B & B; maybe next time the fall to enjoy the foliage.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and Restful B & B a Spa B and B of the Hudson Valley (Wallkill, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

When you first drive up, the house seems unassuming from the front. However, when you walk around to the back everything changes and you have that wonderful feeling of “yes, I’m glad I picked this place!”. You’ll see gorgeous views of the mountains with a lush vista. There is a horse stable up the road so the beautiful horses roam free in the corral behind their property. Dan recently built a lovely patio with very comfortable outdoor furniture that is at your disposal. They recently completed renovation so the 2 bedrooms now have their own bathroom. The bathrooms are gorgeous, very clean and spacious. The shower was wonderful, great pressure with lots of hot water. Our first night there Dan & Christina had a couple over for dinner; they graciously invited us to sit with them so we all enjoyed a pleasant evening sitting outdoors. It was so comfortable and easy going, like being with old friends. There is a soft breeze that comes across the trees which makes it comfortable while keeping insects away. We took advantage one of the breakfast for two specials. Dan was very accommodating asking how we wanted it prepared so he cooked our eggs based on our request. They set up a table that overlooked the back of the house. We enjoyed breakfast with great coffee as we watched the horses meandering. My boyfriend has been under a lot of stress the past few months so he took advantage of using the Spa which was also recently redone. Christiana is a wonderful masseuse; he said it felt like all that stress melted away once she was done. He was so impressed we decided to get my daughter a full service gift certificate since she too is under stress from finals and finding a job. We were not able to take advantage of the many parks and restaurants in the area since we had to drive back to unload my daughters belongings. We definitely plan on going back to stay at this peaceful B & B; maybe next time the fall to enjoy the foliage.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, quiet place a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2016

We stayed here for just one night, and now wish our stay had been longer. Everything was perfect, and the owners were more than gracious. Not to mention the bountiful breakfast, which we truly enjoyed.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful country getaway a Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I came to Brookfield for New Paltz graduation, what we found was a beautiful, calm, comfortable, sweet, relaxing getaway. Everywhere you look there's a nice touch. I can't express enough how the Caroline and Michael have thought of everything - from the decor to the treats to the breakfast in a basket in the morning. We loved our room and the grounds and the vibe. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Mother Daughter Stay a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

My mom and I had a wonderful time at Buttermilk Falls Inn and Spa - we utilized both the inn and the spa as part of their Spring and Spa promotion, which was a good deal. We both had bamboo massages, which were awesome particularly because of the heat used for the massage. We found the people at the inn and spa to be very kind and accommodating - from the front desk, to our servers, to our massage therapists. We also had dinner one night at Henry's, and based on mixed reviews I was a bit worried, but our meals (and cocktails) were truly excellent and fresh. The breakfast was also good (and included). I had fried eggs both mornings, which were very good. The only meal that wasn't quite up to par was the lunch we had in the spa. It was fine, but nothing special. We stayed in the Juniper room, which was lovely - we enjoyed the fireplace, the balcony, and our comfortable bed! The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed walking around and exploring them. We fell in love with the free-roaming ducks and geese and the rescue animals. However, it seems that the peacocks and the chickens could certainly be allowed more room to roam. It would've been nice to have seen them in much larger spaces. A few other areas for improvement: 1. The spa pool could use a facelift and a pool vacuum. We certainly enjoyed swimming in it, but it wasn't super clean and the fading paint distracts from the ambiance of the beautiful room. 2. The steam room smelled quite musty, so we were afraid to use it. 3. We used the fitness room - elliptical and stationary bike, which were great, but we noticed that a woman who tried to use both treadmills couldn't get either of them to work. (It would also be great to offer regular fitness classes like many other spa retreats do - even just one a day). Overall, however, we loved our stay and we were sad when it was over.

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde Park Getaway a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

This was a beautiful, clean, friendly, close-to-everything B&B. We totally enjoyed everything about it. Breakfasts were delicious and the hosts provided fun conversation, good sight-seeing recommendations, and very comfortable accommodations. Yes, we'd do it again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

Front desk could be friendlier. We've now stayed twice and have love our stay. Nice, cozy rooms. Good food.

Vedi più recensioni


Service a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

It is obvious that the leadership team has created a culture of providing high quality of customer service. Everyone we met was the outmost solicitous, pleasant and aimed to make our stay, easy, comfortable and very pleasant. I am already planning my next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}