Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

More then I ever wanted. a Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

Great staff, a beautiful mansion and very comfortable bed. The mansion makes you feel like you have gone back in time with its beautiful decor. Jack is very personable and friendly. Tatiana is sweet and welcoming. I highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place - Great Lady a Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2016

I was situating my two girls at Loyola and found this amazing house and wonderful lady, Barbara makes you feel at home it was very pleasant in fact I wanted to stay there from Florida. :-)

Vedi più recensioni


A great experience. a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

We checked into Banana Courtyard for one night before departing on a cruise. Richard was an exceptional host and made us feel welcome and valued. He went out of his way to spoil us and served a wonderfully prepared and presented breakfast. I will return when in New Orleans next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Fairchild house B&B Anniversary Overnighter a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

My wife and I decided to stay overnight in the city to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We found the Fairchild after scouring websites for a place to stay overnight at a reasonable rate. The $$ for hotels in New Orleans is outrageous. Although we arrived early (11:00 am), Miss Beatriz checked us in, showed us all around the B&B, let us park in their secured parking area and gave us a key to the gate that secures the property. Our room, #16,was a second floor room. The room was a good size and had its own bathroom. Remember, this bldg is probably 100 years old, so yes, the floor creaked a bit and had a bit of a slant in places, but doesn't that really add character ? The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Towels were great. Furniture was old and mis-matched, but once again, adds to the character. The room had a super cold mini-fridge, coffee maker and cable TV. We didn't have the breakfast, but I'm sure it would of been perfectly acceptable. Overall, The Fairchild helped make our anniversary Overnighter memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Lanaux Stay a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay and walking distance to Frenchman street and the French quarter.

Vedi più recensioni


Second visit and I will go back a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

We went to New Orleans for a visit to WWII Museum and we could walk to the museum from Fairchild House. From check in to check out everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and very quiet. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room is beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect New Orleans Stay! a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

Loved this place!! It's the ideal place for an authentic experience of New Orleans...lovely home, beautifully comfortable room, awesome porch and it is super easy to get anywhere - street car right out front but also easy to walk so many places! Joe and BeBe are fantastic and knowledgeable too! Can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT LOCATION VERY FRIENDLY a HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

Convenient to bus lines, French Quarter walkable but a good stretchof thelegs

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

Charming b&b filled with history and a darling owner willing to share stories in a great location !

Vedi più recensioni


Elysian Fields Stay During Jazz Fest a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

Perhaps the most outstanding aspect of Elysian Fields, in addition to your categories, was the friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts. Thank You!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience!!! a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

Ruth was very warm and welcoming! Everything about the Lanaux Mansion was Awesome!! Highly recommend! Well worth the drive from Indiana

Vedi più recensioni


I a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

The bed/mattress was not the greatest. Too soft. The bed frame made noises like it might fall. The pool was dirty. Needed to be cleaned of tree leaves, pollen, etc. The Innkeepers were very nice and helpful!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2016

As soon as we walked into the beautiful green mansion we were greeted with a warm welcome and helpful information for our stay in New Orleans. That welcome feeling and helpfulness never left. Did I mention the pool? Amazing! We were so very impressed with the Green House Inn and thankful for the stupendous customer service. Make a trip to New Orleans if only to stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Personal Touches a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

La Belle is set apart from other B&Bs, not by the beautiful, historic neighborhood centered halfway between the French Quarter and City Park.....La Belle is unique because the engaging hosts, Melanie and Matthew, pay attention to detail, and more importantly take a personal interest in their guests. So while my stay in the spacious, delightful Pelican Suite was comfortable, it was the handwritten notes before and !fter my visit and the warm conversations throughout the days that made my visit most memorable. Yes, Melanie and Matthew, you indeed made a friend. With a hug.

Vedi più recensioni


Lions Inn a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

Great location for activities in NOLA, with an outdoor oasis for relaxing. Great Inn keeper. Spotless clean. Easy walk to French quarter and hidden gem local dining.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything I had hoped for! a Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed in The Vampire Lovers Lair. The room was everything I had imagined it. Staff was very friendly and addressed me by my name as well as took the time to get to know myself and my husband, what brought us to New Orleans, and if we had ideas of what sort of things we wanted to do while in town. I actually felt like I was a personal guest and not just a customer. Linens were very clean and the mattresses actually have protective covers on them, and not the crappy vinyl ones, actual comfortable cloth ones. While there isn't staff there on a consistent basis, you are given the key to the main gate and front doors, all of which instantly lock, so I felt very safe and secure and liked that everyone could come and go as they pleased even through the night.There were some areas around the hotel that could have used some maintenance, such as some cracked areas on the porch but considering the structure was built in the early to mid 1800's, I don't expect it to be perfect even under pristine care. I absolutely loved every moment of my stay at Magnolia Mansion and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


all the comforts of home a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

every imaginable item you need from breakfast to mosquito spray and umbrellas are available. Coffee was made each morning fresh and delicious. The guest rooms were not funky, but warm and inviting.! Definitely will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place in the world and beyond a HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

What a fantastic place. we were so happy and comfortable staying there we couldn't say enough its indescribable. Its like home, in fact its better then home... we most certainly will be back and we have already recommended this to family and friends, though we did want to keep all to ourselves. Glen, Randy thank you both so much we love you guys, and I'm holding Randy to his word on those smoked ribs. Thank you so much. Randall and Anita

Vedi più recensioni


Lanaux Mansion stay a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

Such a beautiful place to stay in New Orleans. Lovely old mansion, close to all the action on Frenchman street and only a short walk to the French quarter. Our host Ruth was very helpful with all our needs going out of her way when I required a gluten free breakfast. Thanks for your hospitality Ruth.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

Great value location with available free parking in N.O. Only 1 block to walk to Street Car and several dining venues. The owner is so nice and she and her staff are knowledgeable and helpful with info on what to do and how to get there. Stayed in Room 18 which was a ground floor suite back away from the tree-lined street, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient for a B&B with mostly cold cereals, breads, yogurt, and cake but the atmosphere and the friendliness make up for the non-IHOP menu. We usually stay in big name hotels, but the prices in N.O. are exorbitant, so this is a wonderful alternative. The beautiful old buildings are so quaint looking on the quiet shady side street, it feels like coming home after a long day of sightseeing in the hustle and bustle of downtown. Thanks Beatriz and Nicole for a lovely 3 days.

Vedi più recensioni


As Always, Excellent!! a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

Kim and Charlie are the best innkeepers in NOLA.

Vedi più recensioni


It's Great a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

Loved everything about our stay. But the very top on the list are the people there. Don and Shelia are fabulous!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


friendly, homey a The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2016

Carl was a most pleasant host. I was travelling with my 3 sons and he made a point of learning all our names and greeting us each morning by name. The breakfast was far more than I expected and Carl was nice enough to join us each day. He provided us extra festival chairs for the jazz fest which saved us time and money. I'll be sure to book a room here again on my next stay and will pass along the address to anybody I know coming to New Orleans. Brian Milburn, Clinton, MA

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, good value a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2016

Overtall a good experience. Great house, beautiful furniture, excellent dinner. However the cleanliness of the room is questionable, especially around the toilet, dust on the shades, etc. The electrical installation is outdated: impossible to put the light on (string broken), safety is questionable. Breakfast is too heavy for European stomaches. Excellent welcome and service quality.

Vedi più recensioni


Lions inn a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

The room was fabulous, the bed super comfortable and the location about 5 blocks from the french quarter. Host was helpful and approachable. Pity the state changed the rule around wine and cheese time.

Vedi più recensioni


The only plantation where you can sleep and have dinner inside the main house a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2016

Angie is a very nice house keeper. The house is like a museum-plantation. It's very quiet and with many charms: decoration, furniture. The dinner and the breakfast at the large table shared by all the guests wee really nice. A little bit pricey. The only problem has been the difficulty to find the house since there are two parallel roads along the river. The house is on road 308, not on road 1. This is correctly indicated on the map.

Vedi più recensioni


A charming, comfortable, convenient place to stay in NOLA a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

I stayed in the Cottage at Lanaux Mansion for 3 days in April 2016. The Cottage is decorated with charming art, antiques, and textiles. It faces an interior courtyard, and access to the street is through a locked door in a high privacy fence. The Cottage has plenty of light (through large windows with drapes that can be closed for privacy). There is a nicely equipped kitchen, water cooler with spring water, frig, oven,etc. Pastries and fruit are brought to the unit daily. The bathroom was clean, elegant, and small but very functional. There were plenty of back-up towels/wash cloths available. The management and staff just want to make their visitors happy and comfortable. I felt safe and content in my charming Cottage. Location was perfect for me - a short walk from my children's house in the Marigny. It's also a fairly short walk in the other direction to the Quarter. Loved it and will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place to stay in New Orleans a The New Orleans Jazz Quarters (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

Right on the edge of the French Quarter, the Jazz Quarters is the perfect place to stay. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. However, Lorraine and Robert made our stay just wonderful, showing fantastic hospitality and local knowledge coupled with just the best breakfasts ever and Lorraine's sparkling wardrobe and personality brightens any traveller's day! We would thoroughly recommend choosing the Jazz Quarters!

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

Beatriz and her staff were great! They gave us suggestions and ideas of where to go and checked in to make sure that we were enjoying the city. The room was adorable and the bedding was awesome. Loved the white down.......absolutely comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

The location is perfect in a quiet street and not to far from action of the French Quarter.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
}