Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

Perfect!!! a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Loved this Place. Great room, great hosts, great location and best price around. Very very clean and quiet. Could not have been better. (No dining option so ignore the review on that).

Vedi più recensioni


Blues & BBQ Stay in New Orleans at Royal Street Courtyard a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Thank you Phillip & David!

Vedi più recensioni


"CCC" - Clean, Cozy and Charming a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

From check-in to my final day, I felt welcome and comfortable. The food was high quality and delicious, and the entire place was very clean, yet appealing.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Nancy is an exceptional host - everything is catered for. The guest house is in a lovely neighbourhood a few blocks from the French Quarter nd Frenchmen St. We would definitely recommend it and stay here again. I would have given a 5 star outstanding rating for everything if your system would allow me to!

Vedi più recensioni


Garden District close to transportation a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Good location in Garden district. Two blocks to the trolley system. Nice neighborhood. Staff was helpful and provided info on local area. Inn keepers are good hostesses and put on a nice continental breakfast each morning. This was a good choice for our visit. Room had TV, small refrigerator and a good air conditioner. Check it out.

Vedi più recensioni


historical house. charming. great staff. a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

I have stayed here twice. Both times were outstanding. I love the authenticity of the house and its age. I enjoyed the feeling of being in a true New Orleans gem and not a fancy hotel. Those are nice too, but if you come to New Orleans and want to really feel what it is to be one of us..stay here. There are others closer even in the quarter but when its time to relax you won't find peace and quiet there. One block to St Charles street car will take u where u want.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Excellent location,excellent service,very friendly and helpful host.Very good return for your money,definatly will recommend to our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm + Value a HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Whitney House has just the sort of charm you want in New Orleans, but with a lovely pool in the back. A friendly, welcoming, comfortable place and excellent value. Location is convenient and the homey atmosphere made it a very pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful home away from home a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

A lovely welcoming place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Room was clean and got fresh towels every day. The breakfast was nice and enjoyed talking with different guests each morning. It was locate in a great spot with easy access to WWII museum and street car to get downtown. Appreciated that they let us store our luggage and arranged for our taxi for a late after flight out. It allowed us to wander a bit more before we had to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Impeccable b and b a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

I spent 3 nights in a suite at La Belle Esplanade. It was a perfect Stay. The home was warm, inviting Colorful and comfortable. The hosts were engaging, knowledgeable about what to see and do in New Orleans And a very pleasant couple. I would return anytime !

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the House!! a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The before and after pictures are unbelievable. We had agreat visit and the location was perfect for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb in every way. Nonpareil a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Nonpareil--from the French for "unrivaled, having no equal." No other B&B I've stayed in comes close to the Crescent City Guest House. Minutes after my wife and I arrived we felt at home. Lynn welcomed us and showed us around. What their website modestly calls "a privately enclosed backyard" is a lovely garden luxuriant with tropical plants and flowers, a goldfish pond and a fountain, and comfortable places to relax. Lynn showed us the garden, the common room, the breakfast area, and our room, which was at once elegant and comfortable. Lynn gave us a map of the Faubourg Marigny neighborhood, which soon felt like our neighborhood. Lynn told us where to go in the French Quarter and how to avoid touristy places. He showed us the best walking routes and where to catch the streetcar to go into other parts of the city. (We didn't use our car once.) The guest house was all we could have asked for and more. Matt and Lynn were friendly and gracious hosts. They had thought of everything and provided the best of everything, from English muffins (Thomas) to bathrobes to scissors (Fiskars), and somehow stored them just where you'd expect them to be. The help-yourself breakfast fare was excellent, abundant, and available around the clock. The house was perfectly located for us. Everywhere we wanted to go was either a short walk or a streetcar ride away. My wife and I will go back to New Orleans as soon as we can. We will schedule our trip so we can be sure to stay with Matt and Lynn again at the Crescent City Guest House. --Dale Roberts, Asheville, NC.

Vedi più recensioni


stopping in a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We were passing thru Nola and decided to spend the afternoon exploring what we could. A good friend recommended this B n B and we were satisfied with the choice. The location is close enough to walk to the Garden District and one block from the St Charles streetcar. The B n B is an older building so it has some "charms" about it. Rooms are spacious, decently furnished, and clean. The innkeeper Beatrice is what makes the stay special. She is very welcoming and helpful, cheerful and interested in who you are. Full disclosure, she is related by marriage to my friend, but didn't give us any special attention that she didn't give to the other guests. I would stay here again upon my return.

Vedi più recensioni


We stayed a week! a Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Southern Comfort in September for 6 nights. We booked the Plantation Room which is the biggest B&B room I have ever stayed in. The location is great. Only two blocks to the street car line. The area is residential and in the garden district so it is super quiet. Cindee is amazing! We were there to do research for a book my wife is writting and Cindee was a wealth of information. She also helped us plan each day at breakfast and was great at getting us reservations whenever we needed them. The next time we are in New Orleans, we will stay at the Southern Comfort. Paul - Folsom Ca.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect base for exploring New Orleans a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The Royal Street Courtyard is an utterly charming B&B, and a perfect base for seeing the bountiful sights of the city. Phillip and David went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to ensure our stay ran smoothly. The B&B itself is clean, spacious and fit-to-bursting with quirky charm. It is also perfectly situated: close enough to be within a short stroll of virtually all the hotspots, but just far enough away in a friendly neighbourhood to offer a little peace and seclusion. Breakfast is functional but plentiful, and just what you need with all those wonderful cafes, diners and restaurants to explore. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone hoping to take advantage of all N'awlins has to offer. Double thumbs-up.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect place a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

A beautiful house, warm and caring hosts. Spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. An excellent breakfast. Thank you to Melanie and Matthew.

Vedi più recensioni


A Jewel in New Orleans. a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Everything about Lion's Inn was so enjoyable. The garden/pool area is superb: beautiful, relaxing and a great place to mingle. The proprietor was wonderful. Breakfasts perfect. Great location in the city---very close to trolley but calling for a cab worked very well also. No hesitation in returning....actually can't wait!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay!! a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

This was my 4th time at Lion's Inn , and again, I love it!!!! We stayed in the Sunroom, again, and it was wonderful. The rooms door has direct access to hot tub and pool. Of which I'm a huge fan!!! Ed, the owner/operator , is always on hand for suggestions regarding New Orleans info, and is very attentive to customer needs. The Lion's Inn itself is just a short walk from Frenchman Street, where there is tons of activities, clubs, restaurants, etc....... I cannot wait till next time!!!!!! Anamaria Y.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful house, great location, fun owners a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Great place that we would happily stay at again. Philip and David are wonderful hosts who, between the two of them, will fill you in both on the best places to see and eat and the culture and history of the city. We really enjoyed our room and the connected balcony (and it was worth dealing with the small, unventilated bath). Breakfast is strictly continental, which is true for most NOLA B&Bs, apparently due to unfriendly city licensing requirements, but who cares - you're in NOLA and great eats are literally around the corner!

Vedi più recensioni


Quite, quaint and affordable. a Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Balcony Guesthouse. This is the first time we have stayed at a B&B and just loved it. When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready so we had lunch and a drink at Silk Road, the restaurant downstairs. The food was fabulous. Our room was very comfortable with a queen bed, ensuite, TV and wardrobe.The air-con worked extremely well, thankfully. On our last morning we were leaving early so Chef G cooked up some breakfast for us to take with us, which was very appreciated. The B&B is located a short and safe walk from Frenchman St. We didn't have a car so walked everywhere and although the B&B is not in the centre of town it is an easy walk or short cab ride to the centre of the French Quarter. We would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend it to our family and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Madewood Stay a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Although we got off to a slow start with Angie, things did improve drastically by dinner time. She took a lot of time to answer all of our questions, and she served a superb dinner and breakfast. We loved our first-floor bedroom; it was so comfortable and beautifully decorated.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn! a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast is not only charming but in a wonderful location. The trolley is directly across the street making it very convenient for those going to the French Quarter. The hosts Joe and Bebe and their lovely housekeeper could not be more knowledgeable and accommodating. The room was lovely and quiet and the front porch was a wonderful place to have coffee in the morning as well as a place to unwind after a hectic day. The complimentary breakfast was more that adequate with a variety of breads, pastries, cereal, coffee, tea etc. We look forward to returning in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Would stay again! a Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Balcony. The staff was super! They went above and beyond to make our stay great. The free drinks at check in was a nice touch. The free breakfasts were the best!!! The area was very safe for New Orleans. Our friends stayed somewhere else; and it was in a very dangerous area compared to our's. J.H. from Alabama

Vedi più recensioni


Very good value a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

The calm of the house being though perfectly located to visit the city, and enjoy night life, the outstanding garden and swimming pool make this property quite perfect for travelers during summertime. Our host was very nice an discret at the same time.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Experience a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

Stayed for four nights and would definitely return in the future. Great location. Easy in/out of the city yet far enough away for peace and relaxation. Street car literally steps away. Joe & Bebe very gracious hosts and take really good care of you.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B value in New Orleans. a Five Continents Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

The host, Peter, was gracious, helpful, and accessible. I've stayed here before and have always been very satisfied. The location makes visiting New Orleans more manageable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great End to Our Vacation a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

We spent a week prior in New Orleans, and decided we'd like to wrap up our stay at Madewood Plantation House with a relaxing evening/morning. We enjoyed it! The wine and cheese reception was fun - we got to know the other guests fairly well. Then, the dinner we were served was fantastic! Coffee and/or brandy was served after dinner in the parlor where we continued our conversation(s). Breakfast was served in the morning and did not disappoint. We spent time that morning exploring the grounds and then travelled home. We'd highly recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


"The Burgundy" made my trip to New Orleans! a The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Carl was an excellent host, coordinating transportation from the airport, advising my cousin and I on restaurants, and making all his guests feel welcome. He serves a generous breakfast with REAL Louisiana coffee! We were able to linger over breakfast chatting with the other guests, which was fun and relaxing. We stayed in the blue room, which is great if you need two beds. Carl allowed me to leave my luggage after check-out time, which was very convenient.The house is very authentic and safe, and only about a mile on foot from the waterfront area. However, staying in the neighborhood, in my opinion, is much better than being in the tourist area! This is the best trip to New Orleans I have had!

Vedi più recensioni


Greatest B and B a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Just love this place and Ed dies an excellent job of making your stay a welcomed one

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
}