Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

Charming hideaway in New Orleans a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent four nights at the Banana Courtyard B&B, which was a terrific value for the location - a short walk to both the Frenchmen Street jazz clubs and the relatively tamer part of the French Quarter (you had to walk farther to get the drunk, Bourbon Street/Canal Street scene, which we didn't want anyway.). We loved the location, the antique-filled charm of the place, the balcony, and the responsiveness of Mary, one of the owners (unfortunately her husband was not as welcoming and in fact was downright rude to us). But Mary was professional, courteous, available and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable, offering a glass of wine and a robe when there was a brief problem with the hot water in the shower. She was pleasant and kind. We loved the rooms, which are old but spotless and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a more cozy, homey, private place to retreat to after long days and nights seeing the sights. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. One very small quibble: right when you walk in the door, there's a Mammy figurine that's accompanied by a note that explains that it was a gift from an African-American friend "with a sense of humor." As people of color ourselves, we didn't get the joke and found it offensive, especially right at the entrance. In general, if you have to have a note explaining a joke, it probably isn't funny. But this was just a minor issue - overall, we loved the B&B. Oh, one more bonus, for fans of the graffiti artist Banksy - there's a Banksy original work a block away, protected by a pane of plastic.

Vedi più recensioni


New Destination a Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2014

So close to us we want to sleep here every weekend. Great size room (The Bourbon), great food (croque monsieur and boudin), welcoming dog Gracie, and all the comforts of home. We loved our stay and Sully Mansion becomes our new place for retreat in New Orleans. We would love to return in the spring or early summer to sit on the porch or patio. Thanks, Nancy & Guy. What a treat! Eva Guillot & Jim Bolling

Vedi più recensioni


Remains a great property and good value a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

Don't take my "average" comments as unflattering: I've stayed at Lions Inn before and remain pleased with the property. The innkeepers are consummate southern gentlemen, "happy hour" (wine and cheese 5pm to 6pm) is a nice way to start the night... and typically continues well past 6pm. My room was well-laid-out, comfortable bed and luggage storage. Didn't use the pool or hot-tub (the pool isn't heated; it's December) but their well-kept and completely convenient. Parking can be challenging in the neighborhood... until you get to their block, where poof! Always a spot. If you're looking for a hot breakfast (for example, I had to leave very early the last morning), there's a great breakfast spot at the next corner. So... give the place a try. You'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay and convenient a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

Close to the St. Charles trolley for downtown or uptown. Recommend the 24hr St. Charles Tavern across the street from the trolley stop. Good food and reasonably priced. Great weekend. Beatriz and her mom are great host.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Mansion a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

Though the house may seem in a rugged part of town, the house is a hidden gem in New Orleans. They were very welcoming and quick to respond back to our requests. The breakfast was great...and I loved how they gave us the privacy during our honeymoon. Everything is in driving distance...including the French Quarters! A must see by the way. Thank you, Fleur de Lis Mansion, especially Lauren!

Vedi più recensioni


Extra-ordinary! a Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

While visiting NOLA for a job interview we stayed at SC for a long weekend. Our first time at a B&B, we were uneasy in anticipation of what to expect. We were amazed by the entire experience. The location, the accommodations, the history, the breakfasts, and the incredible hospitality and warm and welcoming personality of the innkeeper Cindy, was immeasurable. The other quests we had the privilege to meet were great people too as we looked forward to sharing our daily excursions over breakfast each day. The housekeeper was delightful and helped us feel at home too. This was the start if a new travel ritual for us as we discovered a whole new travel delight in a B&B. We will be back for sure. Thank you Cindy for a wonderful visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Des Parisiens à New Orleans (novembre 2014) a HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

Maison et chambre très plaisantes, même si la salle de bains située à un autre étage était glaciale (il y avait seulement un chauffage d'appoint). L'accueil a été minimal car nous ne sommes pas parfaitement billingues. Le propriétaire n'a fait aucun effort pour qu'on le comprenne un minimum. Il parlait très vite sans articuler, même si nous ne lui demandions pas d'être un professeur d'anglais.Par contre, il était très attentif au bon traitement de deux couples d'Anglais présents au même moment. En conclusion, séjour extrêmement décevant car une location en bed and breakfast est censée être moins impersonnelle par rapport à une location en hotel classique.

Vedi più recensioni


Truly a hidden gem of New Orleans B&B's a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2014

One of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. The building itself is impeccably decorated yet all of the rooms have the best of modern conveniences. But it is the service that makes this place stand out. When the owners ran into a situation where all of their visitors had issues hailing cabs, the Ashton's graciously volunteered to transport us all in all their private vehicles. It's that spirit of going "above & beyond" that has us anticipating our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at a wonderful B&B a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2014

The room itself was decorated wonderfully, and everyone involved in the B&B was friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful in getting one aquainted to New Orleans. Will definitely be staying here again on my return to the city.

Vedi più recensioni


we enjoyed our stay a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

close to Frenchman street, quiet, Leigh and Jim were helpful with recommendations

Vedi più recensioni


Great overall experience! a Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

The rooms were small but quaint. We received great service the entire time we were there. The food was delicious, especially the Sunday brunch!!! I would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2014

Ideal location for a relaxing stay in NO. Easy walking distance to French Quarter. Good choice for breakfast with home baking. Nancy and Jim very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

Four suites ajoin a common area where guests can meet, mingle and exchange experiences of local sights and restaraunts.This made our stay much more enjoyable and informed. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet retreat within walking distance to the fun! a Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

The owner Zak was terrific--helpful and congenial--and we were able to book last minute after realizing that staying on Bourbon Street might not be the wisest choice for a couple who enjoys their rest. The place is about 5 blocks east of Frenchmen St. and within walking distance to the French Quarter. We even walked to City Park from the B&B (3 miles north)! The other guests were pleasant, though we didn't actually see them much and it was nice not to have to worry about a key and instead the doors are password protected. My only complaint would be that the supplied breakfast is pretty boring three days in a row: croissant and a cup of fruit. There is a wonderful breakfast place around the corner: New Orleans Cake Cafe, so consider the money you're saving by staying here instead of in the French quarter and walk around the corner to this gem and eat your breakfast there instead.

Vedi più recensioni


Super B&B a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2014

A deux pas du French quarter, Lions inn vaut vraiment le coup. Les prix sont plus que raisonables, Les chambres sont propres Et la maison est vraiment Jolie ( avec piscine Et jardin). N'hesitez pas! Really close to the French quarter, this b&b is cheap, rooms are clean and the house is very nice ( swimming pool and garden). Do not hesitate!

Vedi più recensioni


excellent location and great hosts! a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

My fiance and i stayed in the cajun room, which was super cute and quaint. The banana courtyard was located right on the corner of esplanade ave so it was a short walk into the qtr. The street it was on was very nice. The hosts were great! They gave us a map of the french quarter and highlighted places we should go see. It was a really great experience overall.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2014

We stayed at Auld Sweet Olive for 4 nights. The room, although small, is impeccably decorated. Nancy is an awesome hostess and breakfast was incredible! We stayed in the Sweet Olive Room with the private entrance. This was nice especially when we came in in the wee hours. The neighborhood will give you the experience of living like the locals and we were only 4 blocks from Frenchmen Street. We will definitely be back to NOLA as there is so much we didn't get to see and plan to stay at Sweet Olive again. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Always our first choice. a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2014

We have stayed with Lynn & Matt several times and always feel welcome and comfortable. A great location in this wonderful city.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

This was our fourth time at The Green House Inn...obviously we love it! The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the pool area is a tropical oasis that is a welcome retreat after touring the city. Centrally located in the lower Garden District, the Inn is far enough from the "action" but close to a streetcar stop and a short ride to the Quarter. Frank and Jesse are the most wonderful hosts...their knowledge of ALL things New Orleans is amazing, and they couldn't be more accommodating with any type of request. My husband and I look forward to yet another trip to NOLA and the Green House Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


old world style a HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

A charming B&B away from the hustle of the french quarter but close enough to everything you'll want to visit in the city. Glen was a wonderful host and provided great directions and even better breakfasts. We loved our private balcony and suite of rooms, very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place with incredible service. a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

We felt like royalty when staying here. Angie was an incredible hostess and wonderful cook! We were the only ones staying there so we had the run of this lovely old Greek revival plantation home. Wine and cheese in the library, followed by a multiple course dinner in the formal dinning room with candlelight. Moved from there into the parlor for coffee and brandy. On retiring, our bed had been turned down while we were dining. The next morning, coffee was delivered to our room at 8 to get us started. Breakfast was served at 8:30 with southern style biscuits and homemade pear jam. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights in May, it was wonderful. The rooms are a little tacky but in a completely charming way, and everything was clean. The location was great-- the coffee shop right down the street has great breakfast, and you're within walking distance from the French Quarter, which has some rather wonderful dining options. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a nice, safe place to stay without paying crazy high prices. I'd take this over a hotel room any day.

Vedi più recensioni


Genuine owners equals GREAT service! a Five Continents Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

B & B's all have the same thing... rooms and breakfast. But at the Five Continents, you are treated like royalty. We stayed in the North American Cottage and enjoyed sitting on the front porch as well as having our own private home. The walk down Esplanade to Frenchmen St was about 12 minutes... much needed for the great food we ate. Speaking of great food- the meals served here is five STAR! The owners had a genuine feel when it came to service. AND that is the reason we will be going here again. Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Best BnB I've been to recently a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2014

I prefer to stay in Bed and Breakfasts and I've been in my far share of good and bad, but this one was by far one of the best!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2014

Lovely Inn with first rate well kept rooms and a gorgeous and peaceful garden. I will return whenever I find myself in New Orleans. Mary Hansen

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Bed and breakfast a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Crescent City Guest House. The owners are delightful and and very helpful. We enjoyed the common room where we met other guest.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, great location a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

Clean, friendly and AWESOME outdoor space.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth Every Star a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

What a colorful gem we found in this New Orleans B&B. It is the middle of three brightly colored older homes on the Esplanade – a grand old, divided street. We stayed in the Las Fleurs room on the first floor, with a living room and sleeping area that could be closed off with sliding doors. The claw foot tub was perfect for relaxing, the large wooden-framed bed dramatic for sleeping, and the front porch/deck perfect to enjoy the street scenes. The room had all the amenities, including a refrigerator with complimentary beer! The welcome sherry and surprising evening treats on our pillows were delightful. What really stood out for us was the service and spirit of this place. Each morning Matthew hops on his motor scooter to scour local specialty shops for true tastes of New Orleans, bringing back fresh breads, special cheeses, crab cakes one morning, pastries, or local jams and spreads. He describes his culinary sources and choices to guests each morning and then subtly orchestrates gentile conversation among inn guests. While reluctant at first to converse before sufficient morning coffee, we loved the ensuing conversations with diverse guests and both hosts. True inn spirit! The location turned out to be perfect for our convention center conference. Cabs were readily available for the short ride, but we loved the walks and streetcar routes that our hosts suggested. We enjoyed the stroll down the Esplanade with its fabulous old mansions to the streetcar running along the waterfront right to the convention center. On other mornings, we walked through the homes in the French quarter to soak up the ambiance on the way to the convention center. Having been to New Orleans multiple times to visit, our stay at La Belle Esplanade gave us a tiny taste of what it meant to live there. The location gave us an opportunity to explore new neighborhoods, parks, local restaurants, and shops. We’ll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place with a very nice back yard a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

I have stayed in several B&B's in New Orleans and I really like this one. The location is very good. The house is nice, comfortable, and very clean. The common area is big and I really like the stocked fridge (juices, sodas, snacks). Their back yard is really comfortable and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this for a small or large group as they have four possible bedrooms if you need them. On top of all this the owners are very nice and helpful. Great home base for visiting the big easy!

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite place to stay in New Orleans a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

Elegant yet comfortable rooms with updated amenities. The conversation and food at breakfast is spirited, eclectic, and a lively start to your day. Easy to walk to the quarter, or cabs come to door after call within 10 minutes.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
}