Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

Wonderful stay! a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

I stayed at the Lions Inn for a birthday trip I took to New Orleans. The Inn was absolutely gorgeous, had a great location, and was really tucked away, even though it was in the heart of the city. My room got upgraded, which speaks towards the customer service. Ed remembered how my dog was uncomfortable in front of other dogs and was sensitive about that...incredible!!

Vedi più recensioni


Tremendous place with such nice hosts a Five Continents Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

Stayed in the cottage for two nights. So clean and cozy. The morning breakfast was so delicious. Will definitely be coming back. Such nice hospitality. Thanks guys. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Fabuleux séjour a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Accueil très sympa endroit calme a 2 pas du centre a recommander sans hésitations gentillesse et disponibilité . On se sent comme chez soi . Le jardin et la piscine impeccable en un mot PARFAIT

Vedi più recensioni


Weird 30 Minute Required Wait for Bfast and Missing the "Details" a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2,2 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

I have waited a month to let some time settle the bad taste Banana Courtyard left in my mouth. If you are a "fix-it" or maybe "fly by the seat of your pants" traveler, this B&B might be for you. My boyfriend and I found things lacking in the Mardi Gras room and the service..odd. The rooms were very clean. I think certain things missed the mark. For instance - there was some delicious smelling New Orleans coffee in the room, with powdered creamer and coffee mugs. But - no spoon or stir sticks to be found anywhere. There were loads of fast food napkins crammed into one of the drawers. I had been hoping to have that coffee while we waited for the kitchen to have the required 30 minutes heads up that we were coming down for breakfast. But - nope. They just didn't quite have their act together. But that leads me to the weirdest thing. They request you put in a 30 minutes notice before coming down to the kitchen. I really dont get why they needed 30 minutes to heat up a croissant. That's what it was both mornings. I was really thinking it would be worth the wait and was told that the baked goodies provided in the morning were from a "local bakery". I asked the guy where they came from and he named a local grocery store. Well sheesh. It was really awkward waiting on the guy to run out a croissant for each of us - scorching hot and inedible for 10 minutes. They said there would be fresh fruit too, but I think all they had was apples - like, grab an apple and leave. It wasn't homey at all. If you're not going to provide a comfortable setting for the guests in a timely manner, or have them wait 30 minutes after waking up to eat, why have the "breakfast" in your title at all? Like I said, it was bizarre and I couldn't help feeling like I was staying at a finicky grandparents house instead of a warm, homey b&b that provided an array of non-cooked breakfast items (New Orleans law).

Vedi più recensioni


Best neighborhood and very charming place to stay a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

The neighborhood is great, right next to the french quarter with a lot of nice restaurants and cafés. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom very clean with towels. The pool and garden was very charming. Delicious breakfast every morning. And the owner was very welcoming. We'd definitely go back there.

Vedi più recensioni


"A taste of the old south" a Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

My wife and I spent four days with Cindi in August. Coming from the Northeast culture, we found the hospitality to be a treat. The house was beautiful and our room comfortable. The diversity of the menu exceeded our expectations, and the service was outstanding. If we ever return to New Orleans we will definitely make reservations at the Southern Comfort Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great time in Burgundy a The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We were very happy to be there with Carl and people we met from Canada, Italy, France and Japan. We had a great time and the area is outstanding. Thank you Carl !

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay! a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

I absolutely LOVED staying at Banana Courtyard. Great location, fantastic hosts, and the place itself is almost indescribable. The antiques and decorations were unreal - you could stay there for a year and not see everything that they had to look at. My room was very clean, and breakfast was great (I was in the Cannonball room with that massive old bed). I have stayed at other b&b's and this one is at the top of my list. If you like 5 star brand new hotels with generic everything, you'll hate this place. If you like eclectic places and antiques and can appreciate older historic homes, you'll love it. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip!

Vedi più recensioni


nice stay a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Quiet place in a charming neighborhood, with a very professionnal team, and a great pool !

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Place, Magnificent Owners a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We booked our stay on the mansion based on the white room alone. This was our 9 year anniversary trip and our first trip to New Orleans so we wanted it to be special and memorable. The mansion itself is unique in all the right ways. On our first night the only problem we had was that the bed was uncomfortable. As we shared this with the owners Jim & Lauren they went above and beyond to make sure that our trip was excellent. They were amazing and our stay that evening was flawless. Jim & Lauren are wonderful people that will go out of their way to make sure your trip to New Orleans is all that is should be. I highly recommend the Fleur De Lis Mansion to you, you will not be disappointed in any way.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

As international students we needed a central B&B in New Orleans for the first few nights. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast is very clean, has good AC (important in the hot summer months) and the breakfast is really tasty. The point I liked the most was the kindness and helpfullness of the 2 owners. Whatever you need, they will fix it! I can just recommend the Avenue Inn, it is the best choice in New Orleans - even the StreetCat stops in front of the house, so you can get to important places quite easily.

Vedi più recensioni


Un tres bon sejour ! a The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Carl assure un accueille et une assistance parfaite. Très bon emplacement au calme. Proche du French quarter – Vieux carré. Je recommande sans hésiter cet établissement. Raphael.

Vedi più recensioni


Can't wait to go back!! a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

My fiance' and I stayed at The Green House Inn for our first trip to New Orleans. We wanted to do something different than just another hotel room and it was completely worth it! The room we had was extremely nice with its own nice sized bathroom and private entrance to the pool/hot tub. What made the trip truly remarkable was the staff. Every time we ever had a question about where to go to eat certain kinds of food they always had an answer for us. They recommended some of the best restaurants to go to and the best tours to do while your there. They went above and beyond for us one day when they saw we were having a hard time finding a certain creole sauce and they went out of their way to find it for us! We had such an amazing time staying there and it really does feel like your own personally get away especially when your hanging out by the pool. The commute to the trolley is not far at all, maybe a 10 minute walk which was really nice and saved us a fortune on cabs. The staff did such an amazing job showing us where everything was on the map and we wouldve been lost if it hadnt been for their help. If your looking for a nice romantic getaway in the Big Easy then this is the place to go! I know we cant wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B!!! a Canal Street Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

As B&B owners ourselves, we definitely enjoyed meeting Monica and her husband, discussing the details of the business. The mansion, the grounds, common areas, as well as the suites were immaculately clean and impeccably designed. Breakfast was plentiful, delicious, and beautifully presented. The owners did a fantastic job transforming this historic mansion into a comfortable and relaxing place for the guests without detracting from its historic ambiance. The location is perfect to visit New Orleans as well as plantation homes such as “Laura’s plantation, “Oak Allie “, “St. Joseph” , and many other gorgeous antebellum homes in the area. We most certainly recommend “the Canal Street Inn” to anyone visiting New Orleans and the surrounding area!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in NOLA a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

If you're going to NOLA, this is the place. It's on the edge of the French Quarter, within walking distance of Bourbon, and everything you need. The owners are wonderful and so helpful you feel as though you're family. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The prices for the rooms are amazing; you won't find better rates for the quality anywhere in town. We recommend 1870 to anyone going to New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Love it! a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Second visit to the Avenue Inn as a new Tulane Parent. Love the Hospitality, the location and value. I recommend to anyone going to NOLA, book with Joe and Bebe at the Avenue Inn B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit to the Banana Courtyard! a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

The Banana Courtyard was wonderful. Clean. So fun to see all the antiques decorating the entire place. Also the entire staff was so kind and courteous. I will not hesitate to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place very hard mattress a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

I do want to say that the place is great and we have stayed here before. The room was very nice and clean our only problem was the mattress was so hard we both could not sleep. We enjoyed the pool and the gardens are beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious Old New Orleans at its Best a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

What a fantastic place to stay in New Orleans. Visited recently for a short trip before I went to Lake Charles for Travel Media Showcase. As a travel writer, I have stayed in lots of great places but Ashton's ranks up near the top of my list. It is gracious old New Orleans at its best. It combines the flavor of an exclusive antebellum home that offers a feel of one of the finest neighborhoods in the Crescent City with all the modern conveniences needed to make a visitor comfortable. Can't decide if I liked the delicious breakfasts or the huge ball and claw whirlpool style tub best.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Really enjoyed the historic rooms and the great location. Very close to the streetcar or a short cab ride to anywhere! Free parking was a bonus as well as the breakfast. Would definitely recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay! a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a long weekend and loved our time here. The pool and hot tub were perfect after a long day of walking around NOLA. Our room was nice and clean and the breakfast was a no-frills spread of fruit, bagels and cereal. Hot, fresh coffee and orange juice too. The owner, Ed, was helpful in every way possible. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Oasis in New Orleans a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

Tropical setting in the heart of New Orleans. Easy walk to the Warehouse district as well down Magazine. Wife would of kept on walking into all the many boutiques on Magazine, but I had to stop and have my favorite adult beverage .Jess, was more than helpful. Will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the most relaxing weekends EVER! a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We stayed with Jesse and Frank this last weekend for 3 days while we were in New Orleans. With all of the great reviews we read on line before booking, we can definitely say that our expectations were far exceeded. The Green House Inn is not only beautiful, comfortable, and extremely well kept, it offers one the most relaxing experiences we have ever had. We stayed in the "Bird of Paradise" room and could not have been more comfortable. The pool area is very plush and relaxing. This was our first time, but definitely not our last. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our one year anniversary in New Orleans and decided to stay here after reading the good reviews. Everything was great even the prices! We will definitely be back and recommend Banana Court to everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


One of a kind B&B a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Royal Street Courtyard during out first trip to New Orleans. This B&B made our stay in New Orleans very special. It is in a great location within walking distance to the heart of New Orleans. Phillip, the host, was friendly and provided me a customized list of things to see and places to eat in the city. I would recommend RSC to anyone looking for a fun and unique place to stay in New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


First b&b experience-- will not be the last! a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Wonderful experience! Beautiful, quiet, & amazingly convenient property, awesome hosts, and all over great experience. The only reason for the 4 stars is, at one point, a portion of the sheets rolled off the bed and the mattress was stained in what looked like blood :-/, but, I'm going to keep up the facade in my mind that it was spilled marinara sauce... aside from that minor mind-freak, I loved it and will totally come back and refer anyone who needs a nice, quiet, laid back place to stay while in New Orleans!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay and wedding ceremony a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Absolutely amazing!!! Everything and so much more than expected! The Inn and property were very charming and inviting. My wife and I stayed in room one, which opens to the beautiful front porch. The room was elegant and impressive, yet very comfortable! We had everything we needed to make for a wonderful stay. It was like a home away from home…but better! We actually had our wedding ceremony there. The innkeepers (Joe and BB) were exceptional and always made sure we had all that we needed. They even made recommendations of restaurants and local attractions that made for a much more pleasurable stay. Each day, our free breakfast consisted of an assortment of the best local bagels, pastries, breads, coffee cakes, fruits, homemade jams and jellies, fresh juice and coffee, and many other things. Nedra, the housekeeper, was delightful to converse with in the morning. She made sure we always had what we needed at breakfast and that our room was clean and stocked with anything we needed. There was always a huge selection of snacks and such available to us at anytime for no cost. After touring the entire area, we learned that this was the ideal location to stay in New Orleans. It is very clean, safe, and in walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and shoppes. There is also a street car stop directly across from the Inn, which makes for easy transportation to more distant destinations of the city. Don't worry about noise or distractions from within your room though. It is extremely quiet and private. Overall, it was a great experience! Whether we decide to have a renewal of vows, or simply escape for the weekend, we hope to stay at the Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast when we return to New Orleans! -Jonathan and Bianca Hannah

Vedi più recensioni


Keep coming back! a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

This is our third and definitely not last time at the amazing Green House Inn. It is charming, the location is perfect, and the wonderful innkeepers are friendly and helpful. The pool is an added treat as I am handicapped and it definitely helps. Don't miss this gem of New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the Garden suite. It was perfect and private. Breakfast was delicious. Glen was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the relaxing hot tub. thank you so much for making our stay in New Orleans a pleasant one. Hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


In a catagory all it's own!! a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Don't miss out on this gem if you think your not Bed & Breakfast types, this place is for people who love all things awesome!! Yes, the breakfast that everyone else talks about is great, but that's just the beginning. Everything in La Belle Esplanade has been put there with careful thought and love, by the thoughtful and lovely hosts Melanie & Matthew. They have created a place that becomes a big part of your experience in NOLA. They have taken the time to learn about anything you want to know about this great city. We can't wait to go back for a visit with them, and the city! Oh, and make sure you check out Matthew's front parlor of curiosities.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
}