Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

Relaxing Get Away in NOLA a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

This B&B is a unique NOLA experience. The location is very convenient and the gated parking was a real plus. It is a short walk to the convention center and the WWII museum. The renovation was well done - Room layouts were comfortable and sleeping was comfortable. Breakfast was self serve continental style in a dining area with china. The real highlight of this inn is the pool/hot tub area. The landscaping is lush semitropical. There is enough shade for a hot August afternoon. We were stayed there with friends and decided that we would just bring in some appetizers and enjoy the pool rather than going out one of the nights we were there. We would rate our overall experience at this B&B as 5 stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Review if Green House Inn a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

The atmosphere and pool area were phenomenal. The staff was great. Enjoyed it tremendously.

Vedi più recensioni


Unforgettable experience a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We happened to be the only guests during our night at Madewood (august is the hot period), and we had a great time enjoying the house for ourselves! Food was delicious, people very kind and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Belle does not begin to describe this jewel... a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

We adored our stay here at La Belle Esplanade. We consider every stay to be a sweet treat, reserved for special occasions. Beauty is in every room. The owners are charming. Breakfast is divine...a trip to Europe each morn. -Cher & Joey Wilson

Vedi più recensioni


A Great B&B a Hughes House Bed and Breakfast (Hammond, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

A very comfortable room with a huge 4 poster bed, private bath with shower and a bidet. This plus cable TV, free internet connection and a small in room refrigerator made our stay memorable. The owner, Ms. Lee was generous with suggestions for sights to see & restaurants for dinner. And she served the most wonderful Southern breakfast. A good time & relaxing time made us want to come back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn, Glad we ran across your Inn a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Elysian Fields Inn on our last visit to New Orleans. My what a great experience! We were greeted by a great couple. The room was awesome The area is exactly where we wanted to be. We stay in that area every visit to New Orleans, imagine our excitement when we found this Inn. We now have our home away from home. Can't wait to plain our next adventure to New Orleans and will make Elysian Fields Inn our destination for lodging. Thanks Michelle and Bob. Loved It Jim and Rick

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

The stay was relaxing as we expected.

Vedi più recensioni


30th Anniversary a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Our anniversary weekend was incredible! We really enjoyed the quite, relaxed atmosphere. Actually staying in the home was quite an experience. The staff was very pleasant. The food was possibly the best we have ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Hosts, Awesome Rooms, Close to French Quarter a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Phillip and David are amazing hosts. They welcomed us very warmly and gave us great recommendations for food and fun in New Orleans. Staying here made our trip to New Orleans even better.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, Historic Bed and Breakfast a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Lewis and Celisa Alston

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat Guest a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

We have stayed here twice while visiting Tulane and this is the only place we will stay when we come back. The home is beautiful and Joe and Bebe make you feel like you are an old friend coming back to visit. Each visit was wonderful and the home and neighborhood are very quiet and peaceful. This is the perfect place to stay if you want to experience the excitement and fun of New Orleans, but retreat to a quiet, peaceful room to sleep or for downtime. Thanks Joe and Bebe!

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional B & B a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was charming. The service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious. All a great price. We will definitely be staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


One of many you are about to read. a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Briana and I stayed at the green house inn during the guns and roses reunion and the reviews is what sold me. I frequent New Orleans and am a creature of habit, typically stay in the quarter and eat at the same places every trip. Not this time. We went outside the box and loved every minute of it. The history was fascinating the host and his crew were all smiles and well mannered. The room was beautiful and CLEAN. The guests were all cool and out going. The pool was beautiful really brought me back to a trip to the Caribbean I had been on. And you can't put a price on relaxing and or peaceful. Especially in a city well known for 24/7 everything. We had never stayed anywhere with a European valued pool area and it was exciting and fresh. Will I stay here again. You bet your ass. And I'll tell everyone I know about it. Thanks to frank, Allen, etc you guys have it figured out. Appreciate the smiles and we hope you appreciated our stay. With all the best from Florida Ian and Bri.

Vedi più recensioni


New Orleans 2016 a HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Megan and EZ

Vedi più recensioni


Hottest cool spot in NOLA a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

In the dog days of summer down in New Orleans the Green House Inn is a tropical oasis and fantastic get away location. It sits in a very trendy area off Magazine Street. It is close to the St. Charles trolley, the WWII Museum, the garden district and all its trendy shops and eateries and a short but historic trolley ride into the French Quarter. Jesse is the best ever host! Frank and Alan are absolutely delightful as well! Cannot wait to return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, peaceful a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Very peaceful resting spot afree partaking in a day of walking and sightseeing. Also a nice little cafe if you want a full size breakfast. We walked every day to the French Quarter.

Vedi più recensioni


Second time - even better a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2016

This was my second stay and Lion's Inn and I enjoyed it even more. I stayed in Room 1 right off of the pool and it was like paradise. Very nice and accommodating host and staff. A beautiful neighborhood with a few restaurants, a fairly quick walk to Frenchmen and a little further to Bourbon Street.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Anniversary a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We stayed at Avenue Inn for our first trip to NOLA and our 10th anniversary. Our stay was exceptional. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the owners and instantly made to feel at home. When they found out it was our anniversary trip we were upgraded to bigger room! The house itself is charming and retains much of the original character, but with modern amenities. It’s very clean and well taken care of. We drove down and had safe off street parking, but didn’t use our car because getting in and around the city was a breeze since a street car stop was right outside the front door. Although breakfast was continental, it was very well done with a variety of different items to eat every morning. They have a beautiful front patio where we ate breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

We had a great stay at this Marigny house just two blocks from Frenchmen street where all the music happens. Nice quiet room with perfect temperature (which means a lot in July). Charming hosts with all the answers you need. We were extremely well cared for and felt like part of the family.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place, great people! a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

It was our first time in the French Quarter and I couldn't be happier with our visit! Before we even got there, we received a 70 page (not kidding) email attachment listing all the best places to see, do, and eat anything we could have ever dreamed! The dining room is filled with information on things to do as well as ways to get to any part of the city you'd like. The Pirate's Attic had a full bed and a twin bed in it and the bathroom was a bit snug, but it really felt like a home away from home! Hugh's breakfast was just the perfect way to start a morning of exploring! The always available cans of soda and bottles of water also helped keep us cool in the sweltering heat of summer. I may not reserve the Pirate's Attic again, but I would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem in New Orleans. a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

The Elysian Fields Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It's only a block away from Frenchman Street and a few blocks away from the French Quarter. Michelle and Bob are very hospitable and provide great recommendations for places to eat and things to try in New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Calhoun Winning Wedding Weekend was EXCELLENT! a Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

My fiance and I were looking for a place that would house all 16 of our immediate family members for our intimate wedding weekend. We stumbled across the Balcony Guesthouse and we were both immediately intrigued with it's beauty. Once we made reservations, Zak made it incredibly easy to ask questions, while receiving incredible responses from him. He made this whole process so simple....every step of the way. When we arrived for our weekend the staff was generous, courteous, and available for anything we needed. The space was perfect for our family. The beds were incredible. No one ever wanted to get out of them. The restaurant downstairs is convenient and absolutely delicious. My husband and I are planning to revisit soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Great little gem in New Orleans a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Rooms would of been outstanding if the bed had been more comfortable. It was a very hard mattress. Onsite dining is fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, cereal, etc. It is just as pictured. This B & B has some added features not included in the rating system: 1.) LOCATION: It is in an a VERY QUIET neighborhood in the Garden District. It makes for an excellent retreat from a busy day spent in the French Quarter. 2.) CONVENIENCE: It is ONE block from the St. Charles trolley stop that will take you directly to the beginning of Bourbon Street, 3.) HISTORICAL VALUE: From the reclaimed bar / counter in the breakfast area to capped off well in the foyer of the building, this B & B is full of charm and history.

Vedi più recensioni


Basking in the "Old South" a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Loved sitting on the veranda watching the trolley cars and all the people going by. The pastries and coffee cakes for breakfast were "melt in your mouth". Service when needed was immediate and the staff were kind and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Great vacation spot! a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

The family was very nice, rooms were fun, clean, and very comfortable. Neighborhood was great and we could walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend and stay again. I only gave dining at 3 because they don't really have dining. They offer continental breakfast because they are not allowed to cook. I didn't mind, it was still great and food is close by.

Vedi più recensioni


August Retreat a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Staff was professional, premises were clean and quiet. It waa a wonderful get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for our Anniversary! a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2016

We stayed at the Avenue Inn in July 2016 for our Anniversary! Great B&B ... the Innkeepers were so nice ... lovely old New Orleans home with the Innkeepers' furniture from the deep South! Right on the trolley line. Off street parking. A MUST STAY!

Vedi più recensioni


5 Nights of Fun! a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

We booked a 2 room suite at Creole Inn. The price was half of most other lodging in NOLA, and put us close to Frenchman Street for nightlife. Creole Inn is barebones-- that is obvious from the first time you book a stay. But the inn keepers are charming and hospitable, the rooms are clean and well maintained. Common areas are well lit, clean, and the location is tremendous. Franklin and Horns are a few blocks away for meals. St Roch Market is worth the trip, and orange couch for coffee is a must!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Cozy a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

I surprised my husband with a last minute trip to New Orleans for his Birthday in June. We stayed in the Royal Room. It was lovely! Large private balcony, jacuzzi tub, outdoor shower. Large comfy room. The staff was super friendly. It was nice listening to the birds chirp during the day. Not so much at 6am. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep late. (Prob just applies to Royal Room). Great hot tub areas. Awesome kitchen! Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay! a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

The Fleur De Lis was clean, well maintained, and quiet. We enjoyed the location near the Magazine Street activity. Loved our own private entrance, and felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Never had a problem with parking or traffic noise. Overall, an outstanding experience!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
}