Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

Wonderful Getaway - Romantic and charming a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

Beautiful place to stay- it's all the special little touches that add to the experience. Luxury sheets, robes, beautiful patio area, gorgeous rooms. A breakfast specially prepared that's fit for a king! The proprietors are so friendly and helpful - make your stay truly exceptional!! Patrick and Karma ' you made our stay wonderful! Shona Riordan and Tim Bloom Sept 2016

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

We had a great stay at the Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast! We stayed there from Sunday, September 18th through Thursday morning, September 22nd. Joe and Bebe were great hosts answering all our questions about where to eat, what to do and the best deals on Bourbon Street. We didn’t miss a morning breakfast because there was so much to choose from!! Having the trolley across the street to take us to the French Quarter meant that we didn’t use our rental car except to get to the Inn and to go back to the airport. I highly recommend the Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast in the Garden District for your next stay in NOLA!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

My Daughter and myself were looking for accommodation in the heart of the old part of New Orleans rather than the main area with all the large hotels, and came across the Crescent City Guest House, after some exchange of emails we booked for 3 nights. Matt met us at the front gate and showed us around, you enter into a communal area where you can sit and relax and enjoy the self serves breakfast, the fridge was well stocked with bagels, fruit, juice’s, milk, with a assortment of cereals, which you could help yourself to 24 hours a day. Our room was a good size, very nicely decorated, with a good size bathroom with every extra you could thing of. Our room and the communal area were kept immaculately clean. The positioning of the B&B was perfect, a few streets away from Frenchman street, 10 minuets walk to Bourbon street, and the heart of the French quarter, but just far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep. Matt and Lynn were both on hand for anything you need; they booked us a taxi for 6.30am the day we left and were even up to see us off. The B&B may not look 5 star from the outside but inside is a completely different story, we would have no hesitation in staying hear again or highly recommending this B&B. Thank you both for a wonderful stay, Chris & Melissa

Vedi più recensioni


Our 2nd stay at the Inn a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

What a great place. All the staff are outstanding! Any needs you want are taken care of

Vedi più recensioni


Nice gem, just enough off the beaten path a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

It's a short walk to the French Quarter, making this a perfect place to get away from the rest of the excitement of the city. Very nice hospitality, and I hate giving three stars, but it was exactly what I expected, and that's what the stars stand for. I would recommend it to anyone. Ask Ed, who runs the place, about restaurants and such.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value for quick Nola visit a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Good, safe location near the streetcar and restaurants for our needs; small, old TV which didn't bother me but teen was not pleased!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Old Building, Within Walking Distance (If You're a Good Walker) of the French Quarter a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Everything was fine. They added an extra service when they agreed to accept a package mailed to me in care of Fairchild House that couldn't get to me before our departure. Always went the extra mile.

Vedi più recensioni


Green House a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Great time.... Welcoming Great location We will definitely be returning

Vedi più recensioni


French Quarter Comfort a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We loved staying at Lanaux Mansion because it was in the French Quarter, yet worlds away. Peaceful, luxurious and convenient!

Vedi più recensioni


Lion Inn Review a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the Inn. Good location/value. Will be back for another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


First time at a B&B a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

I usually avoided staying at a B&B because group breakfasts is not my cup of tea on vacation. I enjoy privacy and the freedom to "do my own thing" over meeting other guests and feeling obligated to make small talk. The Green House Inn was a nice mix of both; you could have a light breakfast with others, or take cereal, muffins, etc back to your room, or just do something else entirely. The rooms were nice, and the original details and construction of the house was charming. I found the shower to be a little small, but certainly adequate, and the water pressure was great. (This is not always the case when traveling) Our bed was comfy and the room was kept very clean. The pool area was lovely, and definitely relaxing when coming home from a long day walking around the streets of New Orleans. I did not find New Orleans to be a very clean city overall, but the Green House Inn was like a little oasis. The price was a great value compared to the larger hotels on Bourbon Street and we found it easy to get to everything either by walking, Uber, or the streetcar which is only three blocks away. At first, I was unsure about the idea of the "European Style" pool since I had never experienced it before, but there was no pressure or awkwardness regardless of your choice. There were couples who kept suits on and those who enjoyed the freedom, and either way there didn't seem to be any judgement. I would definitely recommend the Green House Inn and would stay here again if I'm ever back in New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway! a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Had a great stay, innkeepers were friendly, informative and a pleasure to be around!!! See you in Feb. for Mardi Gras!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

I was there in early September, after labor day weekend along with my mom and sister. This place is amazing! Matt attended to us and he was so friendly and gave us instructions and suggestions for places around. This is right around corner of Frenchman St. and easily walk to French Quarters. The room was good for 3 of us and had all the essentials we needed. The refrigerator in the common room was stocked. It was clean and worth every penny. I will be back to stay here. We had a lovely time here. Thank you and keep up the good!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

The B&B Royal Street Courtyard is located in a pretty old creole style villa. High ceilings, a lot of paintings on the walls, a beautiful lush courtyard with a great jacuzzi; this is the perfect place to relax during a visit to New Orleans. The owners, Philip and Dave, are extremely helpful with advices about everything from restaurants, bars, swamp tours etc. Royal Street Courtyard has a perfect location in a pretty neighbourhood with a lot of fantastic creole villas and it's just 5 minutes from the French Quarter.

Vedi più recensioni


Mexicans in New Orleans a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

Outstanding place!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Ruth the owner is on site and is fabulous, I booked tours through them and we're great, the cleanliness of the apt even made my wife surprised . It was perfect

Vedi più recensioni


A Special Place in New Orleans a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2016

Thanks to Ray & Kim for share their beautiful place with me.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice spot in great location a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

About a ten minute walk from the action in the French Quarter, but on a very quiet street. Also not for from a bunch of joints on Frenchman Street. Continental breakfast, but you're better off heading out for something more traditional, like beignets. I would recommend this to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


NOLA Livin a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2016

Nothing much to say, the place was beautiful, quiet, though close to everything. A lot to do around, eating and drinking. Phillip was really helpful, he told me about interesting places to go as soon as I arrived, he had an answer for every question I asked. A must go in NOLA.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful and perfect! a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

This B&B is the perfect place to stay in New Orleans if you're tired of hotels. The location offers easy access to the St. Charles trolley line and the Magazine St. bus route. It's just steps away from great restaurants, shopping, and interesting cultural experiences. The staff is exceptionally cordial and helpful. The beds are comfy and the beautiful tree lined street is quiet and within walking distance of a beautiful park. We've stayed here twice and will definitely stay again. I wholeheartedly recommend it, and the price is very affordable!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and welcoming a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

The Green House Inn is very relaxing. I loved the swimming pool and all the lush vegetation around. The owner is welcoming and very nice and has the friendliest dog. Rooms and house are very clean. It's within walking distance to the French Quaters, and River Walk, and all the fabulous mansions in the Garden District. There's a fabulous Cafe (the French Truck) next door for a morning croissant and coffee and a local brewery in the back for a nice glass of beer if you are in a mood for just in the back of the house. It's also 5 min away by foot from St Charles Ave where you can take the tram to almost everywhere... Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Go to place a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Casual, very friendly

Vedi più recensioni


I will stay again a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

This place felt like home. Not a lot of frills but everything you need. We will stay again

Vedi più recensioni


We never stay anywhere else... a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Perfection! This was our second year to stay here and we are already booked for next year. We love to get away to New Orleans to decompress and there is nowhere else that we will stay than here. Do yourself a favor and give it a try....

Vedi più recensioni


un have de paix a The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

Le Burgundy a été un véritable havre de paix pour nous. On a pu poser nos bagages et nous laisser porter par Carl qui est un homme absolument fantastique. Grâce à lui, on a faire les visites insolites et importantes de la nouvelle Orlean. La maison est situé dans un quartier vraiment très sympa ( le quartier!) avec magasins bio à côté et accessible à pied du centre. Elle est très agréable, avec une cuisine à disposition qui permet de préparer ses propres salades ou réchauffer ses plats, un petit salon pour les invités et une cours intérieure. Non vraiment c'est ma plus belle expérience de Guest House. Simple, cosy, sympa, intéressant ( les discussions avec Carl). Isabelle ( et ses deux enfants)

Vedi più recensioni


Stay like you live in NOLA a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

The Creole was awesome. We wanted to see New Orleans like a resident instead of a tourist, and this inn really made it happen. It was just a short enjoyable walk between the inn and the French Quarter which helped us blend and see more of the city! Plus, the value can't be beat! Free parking and every thing you need to enjoy the stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place, very pleseant service a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

Location ok given the price (barely 10 minutes to the city center by feet). Nice host.

Vedi più recensioni


Lions inn a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Room was wonderful and host was more than helpful. Pool area was amazing. Close enough to to walk to the French Quarter. Will be staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Most relaxing spot in New Orleans a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in quite a few hotels in New Orleans over the last 10 years. We have stayed at all the big name hotels near the French Quarters and we like every one of them. But the last time we came we were looking for some place more laid back and away from the noise and hustle of Canal St and the Quarters. So I went on line and that's when I found the Green House Inn. We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and at first I was a little skeptical a B&B. But the house and pool sounded very inviting so we book 2 nights. When we arrived, Frank was sitting outside by the front door and from the we got out of the car and introduced ourselves we knew we had made the right decision. Frank was warm and personable as he checked us in and gave us a tour of the house. Our bed was very comfortable and cozy. Fresh fruits and snacks in the dining room any time of day or night, and I can't say enough about the pool. After our 1st night my wife and I decided we would like to extend our stay one day longer luckily we were able to, and enjoyed every minuet of it. Funny thing, we wanted to spend some time in the Quarters but instead of parting like a rock star on Bourbon, we just hung out around the pool and ordered delivery food. It was awesome and no regrets at all. Needless to say this trip was the BEST trip to NOLA ever and I would highly recommend the Green House Inn as an escape from the noise hustle of the City. Thank You Frank and Jessie, We will see you for Halloween ! keep up the great work! B & L

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Experience a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

We booked at the Royal Street Courtyard as we wanted to stay in a traditional setting within easy access of the French Quarter. We were not disappointed! We are a family party and EVERYONE was really happy! The location was perfect, clean, excellent facilities, easy reach of everything, very safe and our hosts added the most important part. We only had 3 day and Phillip's guide to local restaurants and suggestions for tours gave us time to enjoy the whole New Orleans' experience. Would highly recommend - and would always stay here if we get the chance to return. Thank you both so much from all of us. We travelled a long way and were not disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
}