San Geronimo Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Abundance in Taos

5 su maggio 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful place as part of an abundance workshop. We couldn't have been at a more perfect spot as the owner, staff and grounds at San Geronimo were abundant in love and service. There is something so special about the building, the Prayer Path, labryinth and especially the lodge's owner, Pam. We all felt so welcomed by this lovely woman who welcomed us as though we were old friends visiting her home. Thank you for the abundance you shared with us. Until we meet again... Jan & Butch Hamilton, NJ


Wonderful, restful stay; great hospitality by everyone!!!

5 su marzo 01, 2013

22-28-13 My husband & I definitely loved our stay at the lodge last week. The room we stayed in had a wood-burning fireplace---we could also see the snow falling outside from our window. The grounds around the lodge were lovely and the mountains were in the distance. We got lucky to see a beautiful snow---the owner even helped get the snow off our car windshield!!! Breakfast was delicious and everyone was friendly. It was certainly quiet & restful. We sing their praises for a wonderful time....Ann & Dexter Wilson


Place of Peace

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

Pam and the staff at San Geronimo always make you feel like family. I feel so comfortable here; its like going back to a place from your childhood that holds wonderful, treasured memories. Food excellent and beds outstanding!


Peaceful Retreat

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Outstanding Accommodations and excellent breakfast. Charles & Pam are gracious hosts and fun people. The lodge is away from the bustle of main street Taos and very quiet and relaxing.


Taos Gem

5 su luglio 25, 2012

Authentic Taos - quiet, surrounded by century-old cottonwoods, adjacent to the acequia. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Read a book in the living room and listen to the albeit-brief afternoon rain through the screened windows, or swim in the chili-shaped pool framed with lilac hedges, tall pine and flowers. In winter, the San Geronimo sparkles.


Great place to stay at Taos, New Mexico

3,6 su marzo 14, 2012

I stayed at the San Geronimo lodge for 10 days in March 2012, I was given a great room, great view, service was very good, the owners Pam & Charles were extremely helpful, met every request, very friendly and I loved my experience during these 10 days. I am planning on spending more time in San Geronimo next year.


My stay at San Geronimo Lodge

5 su febbraio 29, 2012

The place was awesom. The staff was very attentive to my every need. It was very quiet and the room was spacious with all the comforts of home,


Beauty and Tranquility

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

The Lodge felt so hidden & off the beaten path, yet we were minutes from incredible Taos, NM. The Lodge and rooms are just so warm and beautiful; incredible charm and comfort. The food was delicious! San Geronimo had everything - peaceful, welcoming grounds, peaceful books in the living room, games, movies, internet, wonderfully warm owners, hot tub, swimming, labyrinth, walking paths, and the views are outstanding. These owners have thought of everything. We just couldn't have asked for more and can't wait to go back and experience this again.


What a Great Place!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the first time in Sept. 2011. The Lodge, about two miles outside of the Taos center, has history, nice grounds, is very comfortable with grand inside and outside seating areas (I don't mean fancy grand, but comfy grand), is a quiet refuge with none of the noise one might find in even a small town (like trash trucks moving around at 6 AM). The owners, who took over about four years ago, are not only restoring the Lodge completely, but are also genuinely nice folks- easy to converse with. I really can not say enough without going on for pages, so I'll stop and again say What a Great Place! R D Field


Great experience for group event

4,2 su settembre 18, 2011

Our group took over the whole lodge. The service was attentive and helpful and the food was great. The grounds are lovely and the rooms cozy and charming.


One excellent stay!

5 su settembre 09, 2011

We stayed at the San Geronimo for 4 nights and held our daughter's wedding reception at the lodge. Pam and Charles were incredible hosts, asking us regularly what they could do to make our stay better. They and their staff went above and beyond to see that all aspects of the reception were beautifully covered in detail. It went off without a hitch. Our rooms were very comfortable. All of our guests commented about how wonderful the beds were. The breakfasts were all different, creative and delicious! The lodge and grounds were perfect for our event with the flow from inside to outside activities very smooth and free flowing. The staff were very warm and helpful. Their dogs were very friendly. They made it easy on us to come from a long distance and hold a big event with minimal stress on our part. Laura and Jim Cherven


Beautiful home; away from home

4,2 su giugno 07, 2011

Peaceful and elegantly decorated villa, with all the amenities and courtesy. Truly enjoyed our short stay, but would love to come back for a longer stay in this historical and artistic community and enjoy the hospitality of San Geronimo Lodge. Thank you!!


San Geronimo Lodge Review

4,6 su marzo 08, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight at the San Geronimo Lodge a few nights ago. My only complaint about the entire experience was that the rooms were a little run down (carpet was fading, old TV). The beds were amazing though - probably the most comfortable bed I have even slept in. The hosts were very friendly, and the breakfast was the delicious. The inside of the inn was beautiful. We were a little confused getting to the inn because we had to drive down a long road in a neighborhood which didn't look so good.


Bargain with history!

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2011

Outstanding service in a historical setting. Very comfortable. Delightful breakfasts!


Winter Stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

I have been to the San Geronimo Lodge many times in the past but this is the first time with the new owners, Charles and Pam. While lodge has always had fantastic charm and a very comfortable atmosphere Charles and Pam have improved on that warmth by being extremely accommodating to our group when we visit. The food is superb and the staff is extremely polite and attentive without being overbearing. I am looking forward to a summer's stay and being back with our group again next winter.


a place full of historical charm

4,8 su gennaio 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed in one of the most unique places in New Mexico. Taos New Mexico's San Geronimo Lodge is a place where we found a slice of time preserved, we will be going back soon. The lodge is nestled next to the foothills of the Mountains, and holds for the traveler, an experience that will be savored long after the trip home is over. Best described as simple elegance, serenely quiet , majestic solitude, gracious hosts, and one of best breakfasts we found in town.The beds are comfortable, and the rooms lovely, and extremely clean. We brought our books and warmed our feet before the fire. If you are dog lovers as we are,you could be visited by Bear and Simba, both dogs are a bit shy, but know a dog lover when they see one.We truly found the place to be magical, simple and cozy. We both felt as if we had stepped 50 years back into a simpler time. Also If you are lucky you could be entertained by either an accomplished Pianist or serenaded by a Classical Guitar, sometimes both!


Best x-mas

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

I stayed here for x-mas of 2010 and it was such a wonderful way to spend the holiday, that I will come back next year, can't wait! The food was great that was served and staff were really nice friendly people, they just treated us as if we were all family. Used two different rooms and they were, clean, comfortable and very cozy. Landscape around the property was peaceful and interesting with the prayer trail and labyrinth, just very magical durning the holidays. Thanks for the great holiday!


Historic Lodge

4,0 su novembre 14, 2010

Absolutely wonderful! Perfect for any season, but we Loved it in the snow! Clean, quiet & excellent breakfasts! Very cozy, yet welcoming for kids.


A lovely place to stay

3,8 su ottobre 14, 2010

A lovely place featuring good vibes and good food. I stayed here for a yoga retreat in early October 2010. Delightful weather, and nice people all around. The plumbing is showing its age, but that's a minor issue compared to the the beautiful mountain views, proximity to Taos and overall pleasant atmosphere.


Delightful & Unexpected Extras

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2010

We truly lucked out in finding San Geronimo. The owners and staff are warm and friendly - our room was delightful - a king with nice linens, down pillows and a working gas kiva fireplace. The breakfasts were outstanding both for food and ambience - we were entertained by a classical guitarist one morning and our host on piano the second. We definitely recommend a stay here.


Peaceful and quiet B & B

5 su settembre 23, 2010

This was our first time staying in a B & B, and it far exceeded our expectations. We brought our dog with us and it was an extremely dog friendly atmosphere. We felt very safe and secure even at 3 am when our dog felt she just had to go for a walk. The food was wonderful. They accommodated my husbands likes and dislikes for breakfast and they even served an egg dish my husband would eat - the green chili strata... I would highly recommend this B & B to all....


High school yearly get together

4,6 su settembre 02, 2010

A group (25 including spouses) of high school chums (class of '57) held a 3 day reunion in Septerner, 2010 (we have done this for over 10 years.) It was perfect size for our group because there were enough rooms for all of us. The proprietors, Charles and Pam could not have been better hosts. The service was great and the breakfasts even better. We had a barbeque, prepared by our hosts, with some of the best ribs I have eaten. After dinner we gathered around a fire pit and sang old songs, with Charles playing the guitar. This is a great place for anyone to stay, but especially nice for groups.


Soul Food

5 su agosto 06, 2010

I loved this lodge and will stay again. Wonderful beds, lots of pillows - delicious food. Charles and Pam, the staff, were wonderful!


Weekend in Taos

4,6 su agosto 01, 2010

Charles and the Crew at the San Geronimo were awesome. We made an impromtu trip to Taos for weekend and found this fantastic little lodge. The rooms are rustic and homey, the pool was great and all of the fruit trees were spectacular. Definitely would recommend to anyone planning to spend time in Taos.


Charm of Taos

4,2 su aprile 14, 2010

The Geronimo Bed & Breakfast offers a nice escape from the hectic pace of everyday life. A Southwestern ambience that is both charming and relaxing nestled in a mountain valley setting. The hospitality was fabulous.


Ski Vacation

4,2 su aprile 13, 2010

We booked our room at the San Geronimo from La Posada in Santa Fe, which is a place that's hard to beat for a couple of ski bums, but I liked it better than La Posada - more homey and less pretentious! We arrived in town in the late evening and called for directions, which the innkeeper very pleasantly gave us (twice because we got lost the first time!). When we arrived, she met us outside (in February), gave us a quick tour of the inn, asked us what time we would like to eat breakfast, and showed us to our room. Breakfast was home-cooked and delicious! The room was clean and the bed super-comfortable. Thank you San Geronimo!


Historic Lodge

4,2 su aprile 07, 2010

We had a small wedding (35 guests) and enjoyed the hospitality of the Lodge owners. Wonderful views, well-located and fabulous breakfasts!


Relaxing and Peaceful

4,4 su aprile 02, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful lodge. The setting, friendly staff, breakfasts, and interesting history of the building all made this the perfect place for a getaway.


Enchanted in the Land of Enchantment

5 su marzo 30, 2010

What gracious and entertaining hosts, delicious food, historic charming lodge and a special "enchanted anniversary party" on location - just fabulous all around!


A Well-Kept Secret

4,8 su marzo 29, 2010

Don't let the "off the beaten path" location dissuade you. This lodge is FABULOUS! The breakfasts were amazing! Our rooms were clean and the new mattresses were HEAVENLY! The Lodge is very well-decorated and the Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. DVD players in the rooms, with a DVD library downstairs available for your use. Charming place!


Just settle in and enjoy!

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

I just gave a creativity workshop at the Inn, with all the artists staying onsite. It was a complete success, in part due to the attentive cordial owners and dilligent friendly staff of the Inn. It was truly a home away from home......very cozy, roomy,well-equipped, private; with delicious meals and comfy rooms. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to host an event in Taos. Away from the center of town, it is wonderfully quiet, secluded, with a direct view of Taos Mountain. I look forward to returning.


The best environment, owners, food, and service at the best price.

5 su gennaio 31, 2010

I was fortunate to spend 9 days at the San Geronimo Lodge in Taos, New Mexico. Owners Pam and Charles Montgomery, husband and wife, made my stay as beautiful and as comfortable as possible, while helping me arrange transportation, keep in touch at work and feel loved. Food prepared and served by husband and wife Matt & Armida Martinez and brother and sister Remedios & Erasto Zarasua was gorgeous, healthy and accommodated my nutritional needs. The Lodge is filled with lovely art, incredible rocks and crystals and Charles sometimes plays the piano! Everyone generously shared their time, talent and smiles. All this and affordability, too.


The perfect get-away!

5 su gennaio 26, 2010

We stayed at San Geronimo Lodge in December and will definitely return. Location is near town but quiet and peaceful. Rooms were clean, the beds VERY comfortable, wonderful linens, great home-cooked breakfast specialties (they need a cookbook!). The new owners are wonderful hosts, the morning and evening chats with other guests by the fireplace


This is the place to go!

5 su gennaio 16, 2010

We needed a place to stay for a week, and in hindsight, realize we could not have made a better choice! The beds were sooo comfortable, the shower was hot with good water pressure and thick plush towels, the hot, cooked breakfasts were delicious and served with gracious friendliness and the atmosphere was laid back and comfortable. It felt more like staying with a good friend (that likes to cook) that a motel/lodge/b&b... can't wait to go back!!


Completed my Stay in Taos

5 su novembre 10, 2009

I travel to Taos to ski. I was fortunate to stay at San Geronimo. The breakfasts were wonderful as well as conversation at night. The location is magic. Convenient to town but separate. John


A true gem

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2009

Three of us spent a couple of nights as part of a larger road trip from Santa Fe to the Grand Canyon. The Lodge and its owners are exactly as described by other reviewers. The stay was extremely pleasant and very relaxing. The food was might fine. And the service attentive.


Excellence in Taos

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

Since the aquisition of the historic San Geronimo Lodge last year, this beautiful, old lodge has been transformed into an oasis of calm, restful, exquisite beauty. All the spacious rooms have been completely updated while keeping the traditional Taos cultural feel. The grounds are really lovely with gardens and a peaceful maze to walk. If you want a beautiful place that is quiet, warm and enviting, with wonderful breakfasts, choose this lovely lodge.


Old World Charm

4,0 su settembre 26, 2009

I recently spent 4 days at San Geronimo Lodge. We had a lovely room with an outside deck and a wonderful view of the mountains. The breakfasts were very good and the staff very gracious.


A Taos Hidden Gem

4,2 su settembre 05, 2009

This is the perfect place to stay in Taos, only 1.5 miles from town center, but in the country with spectacular views of wildflower carpeted fields and the surrounding foothills. Pam and Charles are the penultimate hosts. The breakfasts were great! That Green Chili Egg Strata was to die for! A little hard to find (don’t trust your GPS!), but well worth it.


Love at first sight

4,4 su agosto 05, 2009

I accidently booked this delightful inn. We were all pleasantly surprised by its location - close to town but felt miles away. It was charming, quaint and extremely comfortable. Charles and Pam are the perfect hosts too.


Fabulous retreat!

4,4 su luglio 16, 2009

We just "happened" upon this delightful, charming inn. Our stay was so great, we extended it another day. The relaxed atmosphere, warm hospitality and beautiful surroundings were perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, quaint, and restful place.


Historic accommodations

3,6 su aprile 13, 2009

Pam and Charlie are capable hosts operating a historic lodge in Taos. The lodge is charming, anyone interested in history will enjoy. Breakfast prepared by staff was excellent.


Nice Surpise!

4,0 su agosto 14, 2008

Wasn't sure what to expect but had a wounderful experience, loved breakfast!


Perfect

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Our stay was perfect. We had a family reunion and filled the lodge. The owners and staff exceeded all expectations.


Wonderful!

4,6 su luglio 30, 2008

Hospitality and Premises


Excellent Escape

4,0 su luglio 30, 2008

An excellent escape for a week!


A rustic spot in Taos with a touch of class!

4,4 su luglio 24, 2008

This was rustic but with a touch of class! The proprietors have taken this over recently (less than a year) and have set their priorities well! Common areas and pool are spacious and uncluttered, well decorated and comfortable! Rooms and baths are fine! View perfect and there is an air of quiet serenity that pervades. Very relaxing, best way to see Taos!


Good Times

4,2 su luglio 21, 2008

Very laid back and easy going place. Had breakfast with the owner both mornings. Loved the dogs and cats. not too invasive pets.


Peace and tranquility

4,8 su luglio 03, 2008

We spent 8 days at the Lodge and were totally "taken" with the ambiance of the lodge and the friendliness of the owners and all of the staff. What a pleasant and wonderful discovery! We definitely will be back!


LOVELY RETREAT GETAWAY

4,6 su luglio 03, 2008

If you are looking for a beautiful and relaxing spot to get away from it all, I highly recommend the San Geronimo Lodge - The staff is exceptional and the breakfast superb. Add in the charm of a historic lodge and you step into another world. Leave the hotels behind and experience genuine hospitality.


A new standard for graciousness!

5 su giugno 21, 2008

Pam and Charles Montgomery know how to make guests feel warmly welcomed! From live piano music over breakfast, to tastefully appointed rooms, to generous advice about making the most of your time in Taos, every detail is tended to with gentle awareness of the guest's experience. They set a new standard for graciousness!


A Great Stay in Taos New Mexico

5 su giugno 20, 2008

We made our home for 8 days at the San Geronimo Lodge in Taos New Mexico and found every minute wonderful. From the architecture of the 1925 Adobe lodge to the ambiance of the furnishings in the main rooms and guest rooms, Charles and Pam have made sure that all the little touches and the big ones are in order. Breakfasts by Arimita and Matt were wonderful - Blue Corn pancakes, green chilie strata, muffins and fresh fruit accompanied by a truly good cup of coffee either in the delightful dining room or on the deck by the pool in the morning sun are great. It is clear to see how much care and affection they put into the lodge. The facility is truly first class and the service even better. The lodge is located close enough to Taos to walk to the plaza (if you wish a little exercise) but far enough away to stay out of all the crowds in Taos if you want. We have found a home in Taos that we will return to again.


habitat for humanity trip

4,4 su giugno 11, 2008

Pam and Charles, the owners, are gracious hosts who add to the charm of the rustic setting.our room was spacious and was decorated in a regionally traditional way. staff were so thoughtful, food was delicious and served in a warm homey setting. we loved our stay!


Peace in Taos

3,8 su giugno 09, 2008

We took a group of students to Taos on a Habitat for Humanity project. They were staying at a near by church. We later found Sam Geronimo Lodge nearby. Excellent food, kind and generous owner in a peaceful setting.


San Geronimo Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $199
  • Recensioni (54) 4,6
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5757513776
Inizio pagina