Cottonwood Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
54 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Holiday Getaway

5 su dicembre 31, 2012

We recently stayed at the Cottonwood Inn over the Christmas holiday and had a great experience. We reserved in the Mirador Room for four nights and loved everything about the room like its kiva fireplace, views of the snow-covered fields, and its spaciousness. Breakfasts were always delicious and varied in selections. And, as animal lovers, we found their rescue efforts enhanced our visit. The inn location also provided easy access to Taos, local sites of interests, and the ski slopes. Shantal and her staff were always helpful and accommodating in every way. Outstanding B&B overall.


Our relaxing stay at Comfort Inn

5 su luglio 25, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Goodwins' Cottonwood Inn in Taos. What a wonderful place! The grounds are made up of lush flowering garden growth of all kinds, with numerous hummingbirds to watch. Shantal Goodwin certainly has a green thumb! Throughout the gardens are secluded seating areas, plus a hammock and hanging basket chair, all so very peaceful and restive. We had a second floor very comfortable room, with kitchenette, and our own private outdoor hot tub, where each night we relaxed while viewing the bright starry sky over Taos. The breakfasts prepared by Shantal were truly delicious, including fresh eggs from her own hens,extra thick bacon, and not only homemade biscuits, but homemade jellies and syrups as well, with herb garnish picked fresh from the garden. Excellent accommodations with truly friendly service throughout, we'll certainly be planning a return visit!


Taos Treat!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

We loved our stay here. Shantal was an excellent host who is clearly passionate about good food, beautiful gardening and providing top-notch comfort. It was a treat to eat her amazing german pancakes with plum sauce while sitting next to her plum tree. Close to Taos, but far away enough to enjoy the quiet. To say the property is "clean" is an understatement -- the entire property smells like sunshine and fresh air. Chickens, emus, llama, and super friendly dogs, and excellent bird watching in the garden provided us with endless entertainment!


Fabulous hospitality

5 su gennaio 20, 2012

I just wanted to let you know that we had wonderfully great time at your home!!!!!!!!! You two really know how to make someone feel at home. I felt like you really cared about our well-being and were willing to help us at any time that we needed. Thank you so much for your hospitality and our conversations that we had. Thank you very much for having us. Hopefully we can do it again sometime.........soon!!!!!!!!


WOW!!!

5 su dicembre 15, 2011

I really cannot put into words to describe our experience at The Cottonwood Bed and Breakfast in Taos. The word “amazing” is not sufficient. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. Shantal and Brantly far exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make our wedding ceremony and our stay at their home memorable. They will forever be a part of our ceremony and we will forever be grateful for their hospitality. As written in previous reviews, the breakfasts were out of this world! Brantly and Shantal have mastered the culinary arts when it comes to preparing fresh and healthy foods. I was eager every morning to see what the two of them had created. Everything I ate was delicious and satisfying. We stayed in the Mesa Vista room for three nights. The room looked exactly like the picture on the website. The Cottonwood is in a secluded location and was perfect for our intimate ceremony. We did engage in other activities around the town but enjoyed our time the most when we spent it at the bed and breakfast talking to Brantly and Shantal and the other guests at the inn. We plan to make The Cottonwood a regular spot in our future and cannot wait to get back! We cannot thank Shantal and Brantly enough for our experience and their graciousness during our stay. It was a blessing to be guests at their home.


One word: Perfect!

5 su novembre 26, 2011

The Cottonwood Inn was precisely what we were hoping to find for an ideal getaway. From the moment we walked in, we found the right balance of everything: The innkeepers Shantal and Brantly were wonderfully friendly without overpowering us—they knew how to give us space. The room was made-to-order, with a kiva wood-burning fireplace and a two-person hot tub. Every meal (of course, mostly breakfast, but we also joined the innkeepers for Thanksgiving dinner—Indian cuisine!) was gourmet and delicious, including an oatmeal dish that will make you rethink what oatmeal for breakfast really means! The pets (everything from dogs to chickens and ducks!) added to the warm down-home elegance of the Inn. In short, we felt completely at home—without any of the work! Highly recommend this place—and we will definitely make a return visit.


Awesome stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2011

Friends, my wife and I found this charming B&B doing our due diligence...obtaining a list of local B&Bs and visiting individual web sites. We selected the Cottonwood Inn because of the amenities, pictures offered and all the great reviews by their guests. We were not disappointed!! Brantly and Shantal were wonderful hosts; our rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious; and breakfast was most delicious (we had crepes, bacon, fruit, toast, coffee, juice, etc...and...seconds!!!). We enjoyed comfortable shared living spaces, including the dining room, living room with internet access and the outdoor areas with gardens and sitting area. Our room: private, quiet & comfortable. This was a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary. Eloquent setting, warm and inviting atmosphere convenient location plus all the sites Taos has to offer! Thanks to our hosts for their attention to detail and our needs. We loved your home!!!! Rick & Lisa


Cottonwood Inn is a wonderful B & B!

5 su luglio 29, 2011

I have been trying to get my husband to stay at a B & B for a long time, and this was the perfect place! The hosts were very friendly, the facilities were very clean, and the food was delicious. We were made to feel welcome in all of the common areas which were decorated with great furniture, and interesting art, games, and an extensive DVD/VCR collection. Sodas and sweets were available in these areas. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, breads, waffles, and eggs from on-site chickens. The hosts treated us like friends, and we will be making reservations here if we ever stay in that area again!


Excellent Place to Stay!

5 su luglio 20, 2011

My wife and I went biking memorial day weekend & coming back to the hot tub in the Mesa Vista room was perfect. Hosts Brantly & Shantal genuinely make you feel at home. The food was excellent & so was the view. The room was SUPER clean & the bed was really comfortable. Would definitely recommend!


A lovely trip north

4,6 su luglio 19, 2011

My husband and I recently took a weekend trip up to Taos and stayed at Cottonwood Inn after doing a search online. We booked the El Prado room and enjoyed every moment of our stay there, including the delicious breakfasts, the beautiful gardens, and the private hot tub, where we watched the (almost) full moon rise. The owners offered us great suggestions for eating and exploring, and we enjoyed our visit to Taos very much!


The Lipp's go to Taos

5 su marzo 15, 2011

Our stay at the Cottonwood Inn was wonderful. Our hosts were extremely accomodating. All facets of our stay were fantastic.


Amazinly Beautiful

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

I was very impressed with Cottonwood Inn. We were treated amazing, the rooms were very clean and made us feel like home and comfortable. The food was awesome very good variety and delicious. And not only was the hospitility great. The advise from Brantly to local events and activities was very helpful, being we are not familiar to the area it helped us wit options of what we could do during our stay. I highly recommend for anyone in the area to stay with cottonwood inn and there lovely staff Brantly, Shantal, Bernard and friends. I will be returning to visit myself. Sincerly


Best place to stay in Taos!

5 su settembre 07, 2010

My husband and I have been taking weekend trips to Taos from Albuquerque for years. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts in the area, as well as other vacation rentals. We have never enjoyed a stay as much as we did our last visit, at the Cottonwood Inn. Like many other b and bs in the area the Cottonwood is an adobe building. But the New Mexican art, the phenomenal gardens, the warm innkeepers and the inn menagerie make this place magical. We LOVED the 2 Pyrenees puppies and really enjoyed watching the birds peck around in their "chicken palace". We also liked coming back from a long day of hiking to deserts like creme brulee and homemade orange creamsicles. The breakfasts were filling and tasty, and we didn't need lunch. I would recommend this delightful inn to anyone who wants to enjoy Taos to the fullest. We will be back!


The ultimate vacation stay

5 su agosto 11, 2010

We found the Cottonwood Inn after spending two nights in the center of Taos, which turned out way too noisy and crowded for our taste. After a couple of pretty sleepless nights on the Plaza, we decided to move outside of town. We discovered the Cottonwood B & B by speaking to some people we met at a great downtown restaurant-- Graham's Grille. We were enjoying lunch and met our fellow vacationers at the bar seating area. They were staying at the Cottonwood Inn and couldn't say enough positive about the place. After our reservation was finished, we called the Cottonwood Inn and snagged one of their less expensive rooms- the Buckaroo. Let me just begin by saying that this room was twice the size of the room in town. Not only that, but the room was tastefully and comfortably decorated. After staying in town this inn was blissfully quiet. We really loved seeing the pooches and chickens every morning and loved eating out in the back gardens. The drive to town was minimal-- especially considering the fact that everything worth doing in the are is actually outside of the actual plaza-- the Pueblo, the Gorge, the Ski Valley, the hiking, and on and on. We loved this portion of our stay, and loved the Cottonwood. Great food, grounds, and chickens!


The best place to stay in Taos!

5 su luglio 15, 2010

We stayed at the Cottonwood B&B for 6 days and could not have made a better choice of town or lodging. Prior to our trip friends advised us to stay in Santa Fe, and make our day trips from there. Luckily we looked around and found a much better alternative-- Taos and the Cottonwood Inn. The Cottonwood Inn is not actually in the town of Taos, but about 5 or 6 miles north, near a small town called Arroyo Seco (the most authentic New Mexican town we found during our travels). This area was a much more soothing alternative to the somewhat frantic pace (and price!) of Santa Fe. We had been told by our friends that the southern entrance to Taos was quite disappointing--- Wal Mart, fast food restaurants, et cetera. That was definitely the truth. We were glad to have picked the Cottonwood, which is situated north of town and well away from the commercial mainstream of Taos. The owners, Chantal and Brantley, had great ideas for day trips from the inn, and we had something interesting and fun planned for every day. We actually enjoyed the inn gardens and grounds so much that we ended up alternating a day lazing around the inn with a day out exploring. We found Santa Fe to be a nice day trip from Taos and were glad it hadn't wasn't our base of operations. From Taos we were able to easily explore the Gorge, the Taos Ski area, Chimayo, Arroyo Seco, the Taos Plaza, and the Wild Rivers area. The breakfasts were all excellent, fresh and plentiful. We also really enjoyed coming back to the b and b at the end of the day and seeing what Chantal had made-- rhubarb pie, cookies, scones, and the best-- homemade biscotti. The room was immaculate and the adobe house was a joy to explore. We stayed in the Mirador room and really enjoyed relaxing on the balcony after a day out and about. I would recommend the Taos area as a base of operations, and I would highly recommend the Cottonwood Inn as the best place to stay in Taos.


Heaven on Earth in Taos!

5 su maggio 18, 2010

When people love where they are, what they are doing, and each other it shows. That's the case with Shantal & Brantly Goodwin and their Cottonwood Inn, just outside Taos. We just spent a long weekend with them, and are already planning our next visit. On arrival Brantly provided an informative and entertaining tour of the Inn. Classic adobe construction and interior, with a 4 star ambiance and finish. Our room had a private deck, wood fireplace (cleaned and freshened to ready-to-light status every morning) and covered hot tub. Just outside our room was a hallway library with thousands of titles to choose from, and they also offered about any DVD movie you can think of (free of charge, of course). WiFi in every room, but no phone -- I liked that! Shantal is a wonder. The Inn is spotless and every morning she provides a gourmet French breakfast (eggs courtesy of their on-site flock of chickens, kept in check by their rooster, Bernard). Afternoons she provides from-scratch baked delicacies. And as if this isn't enough, she also makes the in-room bar soap, shampoo, hair conditioner and lotion. And she can name all 15 of Bernard's hens! They don't serve lunch or dinner, but every restaurant they recommended was fantastic. Why am I not surprised? I've stayed in a lot of hotels & resorts, but this B&B has them all beat by a long shot. It wasn't cheap, but it was a lot less expensive than comparable accommodations could be had in a large facility (if even available) -- in my view a real value. I commend the Cottonwood Inn and Brantly & Shantal Goodwin to you wholeheartedly and without reservation. Jim Brown, Denver


Really fantastic

5 su maggio 07, 2010

We had a great room, but it was the food that was just amazing. The owners outdid themselves - goodies in the afternoon, as well as really great breakfasts. Our cross-country ski trip was one of the greatest vacations we've had!


The Cottonwood Bed and Breakfast gets an A+ on my report card!

5 su marzo 30, 2010

We stayed in the Mirador room for 6 nights and it was a fantastic experience. The room itself is lovely and the steamshower was terrific. We really liked the giant fireplace and found sitting in the steamroom after a day of skiing really relaxing. My husband is gluten-intolerant, so Chantal made him special meals every breakfast and even made cookies especially for him (chocolate oatmeal, which I loved, too!). They have literally thousands of books and a really good DVD collection. Chantal's pet chickens are delightful and so are the two inn dogs-- Winston and Ava. I have to mention that I have never stayed in a cleaner b&b and I feel like I'll have to get out the Q-tips when I get back home!


Great room, kind people, and fantastic breakfasts!

4,8 su marzo 28, 2010

We were so happy to have chosen the Cottonwood Inn. Brantly and Shantal are genuinely nice people. They were very helpful in providing directions and recommendations to local venues. The room (Mesa Vista) was beautiful. We highly recommend the Cottonwood Inn!


Cottonwood Inn was great

4,4 su marzo 09, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Cottonwood for a week long trip to snowboard in Taos. We greatly enjoyed the Cottonwood! Our room was comfortable, the common areas were welcoming with games and movies, and the breakfasts were amazing! We especially enjoyed the plum and raspberry syrups for some of the meals that were made by Shantal and Brantly. The location of the inn was great for being able to get to the ski valley in about 20 minutes, and then get to town for dinners in about 10 minutes. Shantal and Brantly were friendly and helpful with dining tips, and advice about how best to do what we had planned. We highly recommend this B&B.


Exceptional Beauty and Relaxation

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2010

The Cottonwood Inn in Taos, NM is beautiful, relaxing, charming and unique. Brantly and Shantal are gracious hosts and fun folks. Thank you very much for a wonderful anniversary.


Beautiful, clean, and great food!

5 su gennaio 22, 2010

We were in Taos to ski about 2 weeks ago and stayed at the Cottonwood Inn based on recommendations of friends. We stayed in the original bedroom in the main part of the house. The adobe building is beautiful and very warm and comfortable. Our room was cozy and we were right off the living room, where we enjoyed the huge fireplace. When we weren't skiing we pretty much hung out at the Cottonwood, soaking in the hot tub and reading. They had a huge library with just about every kind of book you could want. The skiing was good and the giant breakfasts kept us going well into the afternoon. We want to come back and stay in their honeymoon room with the huge hot tub. Lovely place and lovely hosts.


loved it

5 su novembre 20, 2009

We stayed in the Mirador room and really had a good time. The room had a fireplace, king bed, steam shower and balcony looking southwest. We sat out on the balcony and looked out over the garden during the afternoon and enjoyed the fire at night. I am a vegan and Shantal made a special breakfast just for me, and my husband still got to eat his carmelized french toast and bacon. The inn is beautiful and the hosts are really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed photographing the area and architectural features around the bed and breakfast. We will be back as soon as we can!


What a great place to relax!

5 su novembre 15, 2009

We stayed here in September and loved it. We are self-employed and travel about 1/4 of the year on business-- this is definitely one of the best places I've stayed in a long timel. The room was great and my wife was really impressed by the sheets and bedding (I thought they were very comfortable but lack her decorating sense....). We had a spectacular view off the balcony and loved the big "kiva" fireplace we had in the room. The steamshower was very nice after a day of river rafting, and the afternoon tea was amazing! We had scones, plum tart from their tree, and cookies galore. We will be back in February to ski and have already booked our space!


Nicest b and b in Taos

5 su novembre 01, 2009

I stayed at the Cottonwood Bed and Breakfast on my last trip to Taos and could not have been happier (well, the stay could have been longer….). I’ve been going to Taos for about 9 years and have stayed at a lot of b and bs in the area. None have impressed me as much as the Cottonwood Inn. The building was absolutely beautiful and looked like somebody cleaned with a Q-Tip! We stayed in one of the largest rooms, which had a fireplace, private hot tub, private balcony and nice loveseat seating area. The back garden was great and the owners, Brantly and Shantal, let their pet chickens wander around for a couple of hours every afternoon and they were hilarious to watch. As beautiful as the b and b is, the best part of our stay was definitely the food. Shantal made cookies, scones, and HOMEMADE DONUTS for afternoon snacks and the breakfasts were huge, fresh, and tasty. We will be back and we will definitely be telling our friends and family about our new Taos hideaway.


Cottonwood Inn

3,4 su ottobre 01, 2009

A friendly stay with good food & helpful touristy information.


First Taos Trip

5 su settembre 27, 2009

The hosts, Shantal and Brantly, were so personable and the Inn was so relaxing and welcoming. Great food and perfect location. The room was imaculate and our private patio with hot tub was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We'll be back, G & L from Ok.


Great Hospitality

5 su settembre 22, 2009

The owners are wonderful people and they make sure your stay with them is very pleasent. They have thorough knowledge of the area and its attractions. Their home made sauces and jellies were a special treat. We were worried because the location was not in town. But it was ideal. Just far enough out to see the stars at night and still have only a short drive to eat or shop in Taos. We could set on the patio in the morning with our coffee and watch the many different birds.


Taos Romantic Getaway

4,8 su settembre 06, 2009

A delightful B&B to take in the Taos experience. The hosts are wonderfully accommodating; the rooms are spacious, yet cozy and the ambience is pure southwestern. A must for a romantic getaway. And… very animal friendly. We will definitely go back !


A lovely place to stay

4,8 su settembre 01, 2009

The Cottonwood Inn is a few miles from the center of Taos. The inn has beautiful views of the countryside and a lovely garden. Our room had a little enclosed patio and a nice fireplace. Breakfasts were delicious. I would highly recommend a stay there.


Never want to leave

5 su agosto 25, 2009

I didn't know what to expect, I booked last minute and they were kind enough to let us have a room for 1 night on a weekend. We fell in love as soon as we met the chickens and saw the gardens. Not stuffy at all, and the owners, Brantly & Chantal, were pretty great too. We want to be their neighbors!


Perfect Oasis in the High Desert

5 su luglio 29, 2009

Comfortable, inviting, relaxing, and a beautiful setting -- get it all at Cottonwood Inn. The hosts make you feel like honored guests & longtime friends. It feels like home. Don't miss this treasure in Taos.


Outstanding

5 su luglio 28, 2009

I really can’t say enough about the Cottonwood Inn and the owners Shantal and Brantley. The property can only be described as amazing. Originally designed by an artist – each room has it’s own New Mexico character (one of the rooms has the largest hot tub you will ever see). Enjoy the log fires, the wonderful views and the nearby Taos art culture. Shantal and Brantley really went of their way to make my stay there a fantastic experience. I highly recommend this B&B – as a regular B&B user I can guarantee you will not be disappointed.


Celebrated our 41st Anniversary

5 su luglio 10, 2009

Just celebrated our 41st anniversary (3 nights) at Shantal & Brantly's Cottonwood Inn. We could not have been more satisfied with the overall accommodations, friendliness, service and location. First class all the way at a reasonable price. Highly recommended! Guests from Green Valley, AZ


Great place for our honeymoon

5 su giugno 15, 2009

We spent 4 days in the Mesa Vista room in Februrary. this was a great place to spend our honeymoon, and my wife and I couldn't have been happier. We had a private and romantic stay, with great breakfasts and really good afternoon cookies and scones. We picked out the Cottonwood Inn becasue it was located outside of the commercialism of the town. We enjoyed listening to the birds in the morning and thought the night time sky was amazing. We were only a few minutes from the ski valley and we really had a great time learning how to ski. We had been to Angel Fire two years before, but Taos was definitely a superior skiing experience. The owners of the Cottonwood Inn were truly friendly people and always ready with local information. My wife loved the chickens and dogs. A great place to stay, and we want to come back when the gardens aren't under snow.


Perfectly relaxing...

5 su giugno 10, 2009

Wonderful accommodations - clean, inviting, very comfortable. Excellent breakfasts - hearty and delicious. Beautiful home - art work and gardens provided a fantastic setting. Plenty to do within close proximity (short drive) - hiking, shopping, dining. Very gracious and extremely helpful innkeepers. This is the place to stay in Taos. Brantly and Shantal - thank you! Regards, Vera, Jamie, and Kristin


Heaven in Taos

5 su maggio 29, 2009

I found this B&B online when researching where to stay for my first visit to Taos. I planned a quick getaway by myself and needed a relaxing place to unwind. I was very pleased that this place was not directly in Taos and on the Plaza. The location is ideal for peace and quiet and a short 3 minute drive into town. Breakfast was phenomenal every morning, I don't think I have ever had scrambled eggs that tasted so good! The freshly baked goods were plentiful! I spent hours bird watching and enjoying the pups who are lucky enough to live there fulltime. Brantly and Shantal were so very accomodating and respectful of my respite. My time at Cottonwood left a smile on my face! I will be a repeat visitor forever.


Exceptional Inn!!

5 su maggio 28, 2009

My husband and I recently had a weekend get-away at the Cottonwood Inn and we could not have asked for a better time. We have visited many different b and b's and this one is by far, our favorite! We stayed in the Mesa Vista room and it was exquisite..very romantic!! The gardens are beautiful and it was very relaxing to sit outside, soak in the sun and watch the birds and look at flowers. The innkeepers, Brantly and Shantal, made us feel very welcome, it was like visiting friends. The breakfasts were wonderful, very tasty and with such big servings, we didn't even need lunch! They also serve afternoon tea with homemade scones, cookies, biscotti. We now have a favorite place to stay in Taos and can't wait to get back soon. Thank you for an absolutely memorable weekend! Elle and Marc, CO Springs, CO


wonderful New Mexico B&B

4,8 su maggio 27, 2009

This was a great B&B located just north of Taos. The views were great and the room was fabulous. The innkeepers were friendly and accommodating. We hope to return!


Any better they just don't come.

5 su maggio 16, 2009

Found because a previous choice couldn't accommodate us for the dates we wanted we now divide our stays between two Inns. To stay in only one would feel disloyal if not treasonous. Brantly and Shantal are superb and fascinating hosts. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfasts mean you don't need lunch. We have stayed two years running and can't wait to go back next year. An experience not to be missed. You are staying with friends. And - we miss the chickens, especially Bernard! Peter Kelly, Toronto, Canada.


Perfect inn

5 su aprile 21, 2009

Complete quiet. Complete luxury. Outstanding breakfast and afternoon tea. Stunning house and location. Love the hosts, Brantly and Shantal. What more can I say? This inn is perfect!


5th year anniversary

5 su marzo 27, 2009

Cottonwood is a fabulous getaway with excellent service. I felt like I was in a fantasy world and did not want to leave. It was wonderful.


Excellent accommodations

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Excellent accommodations and hospitality!


Snowy Taos

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

We stayed at the Cottonwood Inn over a weekend in mid December 2008. The hosts, Shantal & Brantly, were most attentive to our needs and the accommodations were spectacular! The homemade breakfasts were delicious and so was the coffee! Shantal even makes her own shampoo, hair conditioner, soap, bath salts and body lotion. We had so much fun at the Inn that we spent most of the days lounging around the fire, staring at the snow and visiting with friends. There are plenty of activities to do in the area such as hiking, skiing or visiting Taos. We were lucky enough to see the lighting of the farralitos on Ledoux Street in Taos to kick off the Christmas season. We also hiked along the rim of the Rio Grande Gorge one afternoon in the fresh fallen snow. We had a very relaxing visit and will return as soon as we possibly can. You should do the same!


Great time

5 su gennaio 03, 2009

My husband and I really enjoyed our 3-day stay here. Brantly and Shantal were so easy to talk to. They were friendly and present, but did not dominate our stay as can be the case with other B & Bs. Breakfast was fresh and tasty, and my husband made extra stops by the kitchen table throughout the day for the cookies. We stayed in the El Patio room, which had a great fireplace and personal hot tub. The heated floors in the room are also worth noting. Thanks again for a great time!


Great getaway

3,8 su agosto 24, 2008

Was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. Got a lot more than I expected. The owners greeted me as if I lived there. Each morning we sat on porch eating breakfast and catching up on what we all did the day before. The garden was a joy to sit in at the end of the day watching the sun go down. I would make this my spot in taos to go. What was great too was that it was out of town so you didn't have to deal with all the traffic but it was a short 5 mins when you wanted to have a good dinner.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su maggio 19, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cottonwood Inn -- very comfortable rooms, lovely setting, delicious breakfast -- and best of all, Shantal and Brantly are wonderful hosts.


Great Hosts - Beautiful B&B

4,0 su maggio 05, 2008

Great Hosts - Beautiful B&B, what else can you ask for? Oh yeah, great food and beautifully appointed rooms. Thanks Shantal and Brantly. Can't wait to see you again. Phil and Maria


Best Bed and Breakfast in Taos

5 su maggio 04, 2008

This is the best b and b in Taos, New Mexico. Shantal and Brantley are super cool and boy can they cook a great breakfast. The hot tub rocks. The grounds are gorgeous and they really know what restaurants and other attractions to reccomend. The rooms are large and very clean. I would say this is one of the Best Bed and Breakfast bargains in the Taos New Mexico. They have 2 very nice dogs as well.


What a great place!

5 su maggio 04, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at the cottonwood in january. the owners are a delight as are their two wonderful dogs. everyone went out of their way to be helpful and offer suggestions about the town. the hot tubs were fantastic, my wife and i will definently be back.


unfreaking fantastic!!!!!

5 su dicembre 16, 2007

Shantal and Brantly, how could you ask for better hosts. I would not stay anywehre else. They know the area and love to shovel snow while dishing advice on local attracations. I woudl wager that they are the best local attraction.


Perfect romantic stay

5 su dicembre 15, 2007

My wife and I spent 3 glorious days at the Cottonwood with Kit and Bill. Everything was great. Breakfast on the patio enjoying the exceptional late summer weather, the room with the jacuzzi tub, Kit and Bill's local knowledge, the views, the sunsets - all of these made for a very romantic stay. The inn is a few minutes from town so it is nice and quiet but not too far so that Taos is hard to get to. Great restaurants within minutes. The Taos area is flush with art, shopping, hiking, fishing, and that magical northern New Mexico charm. We will definitely be back soon to relax in this charming adobe inn.


great place

5 su ottobre 12, 2007

We stayed for spring break last year, and had a great experience. Bill and Kit took good care of our family, and we will definitely return. Great rooms and great food.


Last minute one-night stand

4,6 su giugno 20, 2007

Bill, another tribute to you and your lovely Inn. For us it was a last minute emergency find and it couldn't have been finer. Although we don't currently have plans for a return trip, when we do, we'll call with more notice. Great job! John & Carol


Cottonwood Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $265
  • Recensioni (54) 4,9
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5757765826
  • Numero di Fax 1-5057765826
  • Gratuito 1-8003247120
Inizio pagina