Casa Benavides Taos Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Christmas at Casa Benavides

4,4 su dicembre 31, 2012

Firstly, let me preface this by stating that it is long overdue. My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Benavides for approximately 10 days over Christmas in 2011. Sadly, we all know that negative word-of-mouth spreads like wildfire and positive reviews tend to fall by the wayside, so I wanted to be sure to submit this review, even if it is a year later. Casa Benavides is a rather large property made up of multiple dwellings, which sit on a small, very easily missed road in the Village of Taos. We arrived in the dead of Winter, so their landscaping wasn't exactly flourishing, but the buildings themselves were obviously well maintained. Due to our midweek arrival, we were the only guests checked in that night and were thrilled to received the keys to our room and realize that we had been upgraded. Our room was in a separate building from the main guest house, but still convenient, with windows facing the stone driveway on one side, and the courtyard containing a hot tub on the other side. The room was large, clean, beautiful and rustic with furniture formed from logs, high ceilings, a Kiva fireplace, local artwork, a cute bathroom, and even a little Christmas tree. Each morning we found ourselves in the dining room, enjoying their wonderful, homemade green or red chili with fluffy eggs, fabulous muffins, and delicious homemade granola and yogurt. The breakfast was to die for and all homemade by a delightfully sweet woman, who treated all of the guests like family. Many evenings we arrived back at the inn just in time for tea and cookies, which was also wonderful. Our room, with a lovely fireplace and firewood aplenty just outside, was the perfect place to come home to after a long day on the slopes. In the evenings, we'd walk a few blocks into the village and the square to take in the decorations, shops, and enjoy a nice dinner. This was a wonderful place to stay with a very warm, and family-like atmosphere that I look forward to returning to in the future.


CLOSE TO THE SQUARE

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

The B&B is a whole section of town that has been restored into various accommodations. An easy walk to the square. Afternoon tea is an enormous spread of goodies. Breakfasts starts with yogurt, granola and fruit and muffin. There is a choice of an egg dish or French toast neither one was exceptional. While we were ther 3 nights and over the weekend and were told the owners were around but "resting" we never saw them and if they were around made no effort to identify themselves. While I don't expect to be fawned over it would be nice to have someone other than the overworked help (the girl that was working the desk most of the time was also running back and forth to the kitchen to help serve in the afternoon and at breakfast)say they were glad to have us stay with them.


Home Away From Home

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2012

A very comfortable experience! We really liked the in-room fireplace (and didn't have to buy the firewood). The breakfast was awesome ... served by people who's passion is to make your dining experience "an event" and served on Mexican pottery that is incredibly elegant. The owners and their staff are true "hosts" which made this B&B selection that what it is ... "a little bit of home away from home"!


exceeds expectation

4,0 su novembre 06, 2011

It was a great experience for both my husband and myself. The best home made food, and awesome customer service. I will deffinatly recommend Casa Benavidez B&B to our friends and family:-)


Our stay at Casa Benavides

4,8 su settembre 07, 2011

The room was tastefully decorated, the staff was friendly and the breakfast and afternoon tea were outstanding. P & G Fitzgerald


Anniversary Stay

3,4 su dicembre 04, 2010

Rooms needed attention to detail burn in curtain sofa cushion needed cleaning and ice bucket was not emptied of melted ice and new bag replaced Porches needed sweeping and wood bins swept and filled but loved the ambience and location was perfect for walking to square and nearby resturaunts Breakfast was outstanding and very filling and the service for this meal was very attentive Even though the desk attendant was sick she was still very friendly and helpful I felt it was overpriced


great value

4,4 su novembre 03, 2010

I arrived late, but there were instructions to my room, and the key waiting for me. The room was clean, and the bundle of firewood was very welcomed. My only complaint that additional matches were not replaced so that I could build a fire the next night too! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and the common rooms were charming.


Lovely place run by some very nice people.

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2010

Casa Benavides is a place I will return to time and again. It will be my place to stay in when I visit Taos. It is charming, the staff is very friendly and the food is out of this world, not to mention that the elegant couple who owns it were gracious enough to serve the guests coffee as well as chat with us.


Kudos to the staff for making this a place we come back to over & over again!

4,4 su giugno 02, 2010

The innkeepers & staff are gracious & accomodating - and memories of the afternoon tea & breakfasts linger long after the stay is over. The rooms are large yet cozy and their arrangement around private courtyards create an old world ambience. The kiva fireplaces are the finishing touch.


Wonderful B&B

4,2 su ottobre 03, 2009

Casa Benavides is a wonderful B&B. It is charming, quiet, within easy walking distance of Taos Plaza. The breakfast & afternoon tea are amazing. It is well kept & very clean.


Fabulous B&B

4,2 su agosto 29, 2009

This B&B is exactly what you want in Taos and the breakfast was delicious. You cannot miss staying in this charming and well located inn.


Really Cool Place to Saty

4,6 su agosto 18, 2009

Casa Benavides is a beautifully appointed and well run B & B. Wonderful staff and a great breakfast! Wonderful cooking. I'd love to stay there again, and for at least a week! It also is really connected to Taos community and history. It's the real deal. Julia


Casa Benavides Taos Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $160 - $160
  • Recensioni (12) 4,4
  • Camere 38

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5757581772
  • Numero di Fax 1-5757585738
  • Gratuito 1-8005521772
Inizio pagina