Adobe and Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
44 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great place and pet friendly

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2014

Great setting and location near Arroyo Seco. Usually you have to compromise on quality when seeking a dog friendly place, but not this time. Breakfasts were great. Friendly staff. Nice room. Also a nice thing for non-dog people is that pets are not roaming inside the main residence, but allowed in your room, or on leash with you outside. Great week we really enjoyed our stay.


"A Wonderful Place to Stay"

5 su dicembre 18, 2013

Adobe & Stars is a wonderful place to stay. This establishment captures the essence of Taos. We would not consider staying elsewhere. The comfort and quiet is exceptional.


A Great Place!

4,2 su dicembre 11, 2013

We arrived late to a very understanding & accommodating owner. The room was posh, jacuzzi soothing, gardens relaxing & the breakfast was the best I ever had!


Beautiful location, excellent lodging

4,6 su agosto 11, 2013

Judy provided our group with a lovely and comfortable home base for four nights as we explored the beauty of New Mexico from Santa Fe to the Colorado border. We enjoyed the comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms, deliciously sumptuous breakfasts, the charming patio and gathering areas, great views and easy access to wherever we wanted to go. Judy's welcoming personality made us feel at ease, and her knowledge about restaurants, shopping and sights in the area was a bonus! Would definitely stay there again!


One Good Return Deserves Another

5 su agosto 10, 2013

We enjoyed two fine stays at Adobe and Stars, and appreciated the hospitality of the innkeeper a great deal. Besides the wonderful breakfasts, and the extra treats throughout the late afternoon and evening, the warm, comfortable rooms with a fire to lay in the evenings; in addition to fine meals in the area--Sabroso became like a second home--as well as all there is to see and do in the area, there is Judy Salathiel herself, who blends professionalism and a real concern for her guests' welfare. She was especially accommodating to two families--ours included--with special needs; I can't say enough good, except to hope to get back there soon!


Breakfast is incredibly healthy, hearty, and delicious!

5 su marzo 25, 2013

Great location . . . easy to get to town and the ski hill, but north of town and quiet. The views are beautiful. The rooms are spacious. Judy is a great resource for restaurant info. And the breakfast is AMAZING!


Great short stay for us.

5 su gennaio 15, 2013

Did a quick over night. Friendly and perfect. Very quiet and clean. Our Orion room was perfect. Judy was the perfect host. Great tips on a late diner and drink place nearby. The morning breakfast was unique and very good. Judy even helped me set up a tray to take breakfast to the room for my girlfriend to enjoy. The location is perfect for Taos ski valley and not very far from a small town as well as Tao's.


Great location in Taos

4,0 su ottobre 06, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Adobe and Stars Inn. It was somewhat secluded but easy to find and close to hiking, beautiful scenery and the Enchanted Circle drive. The breakfasts were well done and very tasty. They made everything when we were ready for breakfast, so it was hot and fresh! The owner is extremely accomodating for each guests schedules and dietary requirements. We will definitely stay there again!


Last Minute Vacation

5 su settembre 24, 2012

Our reservations were made at the last minute -- our hostess, Judy Salathiel was so accommodating and pleasant. The B&B is beautiful in a quiet, restful area between downtown Taos and the ski area -- we loved the food, also!


Great Vistas, Great Place

5 su maggio 21, 2012

This B and B is in a spectacular location on a mesa 10 miles northof Taos, with expansive views of the nearby mountains on one side and the plains below on the other. It is in a beautiful, well-designed building with lots of big windows to let in the light and enhance the vistas. The rooms are spacious, bright and very well-appointed. The guest units, common room, dining area and hallways are all tastefully adorned with paintings and other art objects. The large, comfortable common room, with its wide selection of books, invites one to settle in for a quiet read. At five p.m. good quality wine is offered and there is opportunity to share experiences and travel tips with other guests. Excellent gourmet breakfasts are served in the dining room or the protected courtyard looking towards the mountains. Judy, the owner, manages an efficient, well-run operation and is very helpful with local nformation, travel tips and restaurant recommendations, and will make dinner reservations for you.


Unique experience

4,8 su marzo 25, 2012

be ready to enjoy a very unique experience at this quaint B&B. Relaxing and quiet. Need at least two nights.


The Best B&B

5 su febbraio 06, 2012

Gorgeous place, quiet. Extremely great, gourmet food. Beautiful common room. Fireplaces in rooms. Lovely decor. Very clean. Great, caring staff. 24 hour access to drinks, snacks, books.


Would have loved to stay a week

5 su novembre 10, 2011

Terrific B&B We stayed with Judy twice in October 2011 - 100% cotton towels, crisp linen, CLEAN environment, hospitality galore. Highly recommended.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,0 su settembre 28, 2011

We had a very nice stay! The food and the presentation of food was fantastic. The Quiche was the best we have ever tasted. Thanks


Our favorite B&B

5 su agosto 04, 2011

We have stayed at many B&Bs and Adobe and Stars in Taos, NM is our favorite. The Inn has a delightful Southwestern atmosphere, the breakfasts are gourmet quality, and the views of Taos Mountain are superb. We loved that Adobe and Stars is situated out in the country where it's quiet. We'll be back!


A Long Way from New York

5 su maggio 21, 2011

When you visit Taos, plan to stay at Adobe and Stars B & B. What a beautiful, peaceful spot! There are only 8 rooms and my husband and I found it the perfect size for a restful getaway. It is a really super value for the price. The staff is delightful, accommodating and very pleasant. You will never, and I mean never, have a better breakfast. What a treat! We stayed in the upstairs Polaris room, and it is wonderfully comfortable - beautiful view, spacious, large bath, great bed, nice chair for reading, kiva fireplace. The hand hewn pine beams on the ceilings are truly amazing. The patio is lovely. The living room is sunny, open and most inviting. What a great collection of books, just in case you forgot to bring one. If we had more time we could easily just have spent an entire day lounging and watching birds and rabbits. I have stayed at a great many B & Bs in my years of travels, and this is one of the best. It is a great honeymoon spot, too. Run, don’t walk, to make a reservation here. You will be totally charmed. Allow yourself to be spoiled!


Great Spring Break Trip

4,8 su aprile 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our romantic spring Break get away in 3/2011. The owner is awesome, she is very attentive to detail and our room was really clean. The bed was comfortable, but the thing that made this place awesome was the view of the mountain. Great view from the living room and from just about all the rooms available. The owner is very nice and helpfull, they have menus from every restaurant in town so you can see what each place has, but they are also honest about all the places and tell you which ones are good and and which ones are not. We will definately be back. One final note the breakfast here is AWESOME!!!!


Adobe and Stars

4,0 su aprile 14, 2010

Wonderful B&B. You feel there like a king. Good information. Beautiful rooms. Price adequate to room.


Under the Stars

5 su marzo 03, 2010

The location was perfect, between the ski resort and town. The rooms with the fireplaces were perfect after a day on the mountain. The food each morning was delicious. It was a perfect vacation and we will be back!!!! Jen and Hi


Perfect in Every Way

5 su dicembre 15, 2009

My husband and I have visited many bed and breakfasts over the years and Adobe and Stars remains number one, at the very top of our list. We have always been completely happy with everything this beautiful inn has to offer. The luxurious accommodations are well-maintained and meticulously clean. The warm and welcoming hospitality of the hostess and her staff are consistent and sincere. The gourmet breakfasts are fabulous and if you have any special dietary needs or preferences, the hostess is happy to do all she can to accommodate you. We cannot wait to return to Adobe and Stars and will do so as soon as we can.


25th wedding anniversary

5 su novembre 18, 2009

We had 3 wonderful nights at this B&B and meals were out of this world. The people were helpful, the room was wonderful and the rooms were beautiful.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su novembre 14, 2009

My husband paints plein air watercolors so we chose Adobe and Stars for the views. We were not disappointed in the scenery but more, we were delighted to spend a weekend in such a beautiful inn. The room, view, breakfast, hot tub under the stars, impeccable details and hostess Judy were beyond expectations. We had some ideas about where to hike, but after hearing Judy describe one of her favorite areas, Wild Rivers, we added that to our itinerary and, again, were delighted to find that Judy had not exaggerated; the view and hikes from the point were spectacular. We have convinced several friends to try a weekend at Adobe and Stars, and for sure, will go back ourselves.


Looked Up and Saw the Milky Way!

4,6 su novembre 08, 2009

We met our daughter in Taos to celebrate her 21st birthday. We had never stayed in Taos and found this B&B on the internet. With no personal referral it was a chance we took. Once in awhile it is possible to really luck out! The rooms were spotless, the Kiva fireplace was charming and atmosphere here was one of peace, quiet and harmony. Out in the open, under the stars and surrounded by mountains. What's not here to lift one's spirits?And the breaksfast! The Innkeeper brings forth wonderful goodies, including home made muffins, quiche and fresh fruit She was helpful and accomodating about the area while understanding the desire of the guest to be left alone. The Inn's namesake is for real. I looked up and saw the Milky Way for the first time in years! If you are looking for a place convenient to BOTH Taos shopping and the Ski village, this is it! We will definitely come back


Taos treat

4,4 su agosto 21, 2009

The location was great, not too close nor too far -- in-between the town & the mountain ski area. Inn was relaxing, breakfast was exceptional. Really enjoyed our 3 nights.


Stars you can reach out and grab!

4,2 su agosto 15, 2009

This B&B is just outside of Taos, near the small town of Arroyo Seco. I have never seen stars look so close, or so bright as I did at from our 2nd floor balcony. We had our own kitchen, a kiva fireplace, a large jacuzzi tub and a comfortable roomy bed. Our windows overlooked the Sangre de Cristo mountains, which had dramatic clouds forming over them all day and night. We were also very close to Carson National Forest, where I went on the best hike I have ever been on (and I've been on a lot): a gentle upward slope through grassy mountain meadows with blooming flowers, and a stream criss-crossing our path the whole way. So beautiful! Also, the breakfasts are delicious. We ate our first breakfast in the front garden, which was full of hummingbirds, bumble bees, bunnies, and tall pink and red hollyhocks. The Inn Keeper, Judy, was extremely helpful and honest in recommending restaurants, attractions and hiking trails. We plan to return again.


beautiful setting but a ways from taos

3,2 su agosto 03, 2009

there is a great, absolutely fabulous restaurant (sambruso?) just down the road in arroyo seco, but it's about 10 miles into taos. the property didn't have the 'feel' of a typical b&b, it felt more like an inn since the rooms were along one wing and the 'great' room & dining area were at the other end. the innkeeper is specific about times of arrival, departure, breakfast, and closing windows so we didn't get the 'welcome' feeling much - but the stars are amazing at night, if the sky is clear.


Beautiful and peaceful

4,8 su maggio 15, 2009

Judy is a wonderful and caring hostess and very knowledgeable about the area -- best places to hike, best places to dine, etc. The breakfasts were to die for! Each morning we awoke to meadowlarks singing and the cool and refreshing mountain air. The views are spectacular given the proximity of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains to the B&B. Just after sunset the views of the Taos plain to the west were equally spectacular. At night star-gazing is beyond belief, because the area around the B&B is very rural and dark, which allows you to see the Milky Way. The courtyard of the Adobe & Stars was a great place for a nightcap and stargazing. My husband and I were there along with seven other friends for four nights. We all had a wonderful time enjoying the amenities of the Adobe & Stars, sightseeing, shopping, dining, comaraderie of friends, and hiking. We were there in early May so hiking the steep canyon areas of the Sangre de Cristo's was a bit problematic because of fast-running and high water in the streams that have to be forded on the trail and because of residual snow. We highly recommend the Adobe & Stars -- you will not be disappointed!


Charming and enchanting

4,8 su maggio 13, 2009

Wonderful location and superb service. Great place to gather with friends.


Wonderful Stay

5 su aprile 05, 2009

We spent a night in Taos at the Adobe and Stars and were very impressed. The room was very comfortable, and we really enjoyed the kiva fireplace. We relaxed in the hot tub, and loved the quiche and muffin breakfast. Thanks for everything! Scott and Rachael Narcisi


Outstanding B&B

5 su febbraio 15, 2009

We were looking to book a ski vacation in Taos when we stumbled across this bed and breakfast conveniently situated between downtown Taos and Ski Valley. Everything from the rooms, to the service to the food/drink were OUTSTANDING. We could not have asked for a nicer hostess either. Judy makes sure everything is top notch. From helpful advice to making reservations at local restaurants, she will take care of it for you. Additionally, being much closer to the slopes than downtown Taos was a major plus. We would most definitely stay here again.


well worth repeating

5 su dicembre 28, 2008

Every detail - Judy, location, room, aesthetics, cleanliness, meals, common areas, value - was a delight. Several other guests were repeat customers and we understand why.


Perfect Get-Away

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2008

Judy took wonderful care of us! We had to postpone our initial stay because of bad weather. She honored our reservation for almost two years. We finally came to Taos to relax, hike, and eat good food. She ensured we had a great experience all around. Her inn is made for relaxing; the rooms are simple but have everything you need, including a fireplace and wireless access. Judy is an excellent tour guide; we told her what we had in mind for the day and she never failed to give us great advice, and loaned us hiking equipment if we needed it! Finally, after the first morning, I told every new guest not to miss breakfast. Each morning was a new feast and all were incredible...her quiche is the absolute best I've ever had and many fellow guests said the same. Stay with Judy if you're in Taos; she will help you make the most of your time there.


great stay!

4,0 su dicembre 09, 2008

We were greeted by Judy, the very friendly host and up through the hearty breakfast, we were treated very well!


A Starry Gem

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2008

The Adobe and Stars B&B Inn encompasses every aspect of a peaceful yet worldly retreat. From the beautiful and welcoming adobe architecture,to the art-filled common areas, I and my husband were completely content and relaxed. We were able to stay in the La Luna (Honeymoon) Suite. The heart-shaped jacuzzi, kiva fireplace, and spacious interior allowed us plenty of opportunities to bask in warming luxury. We found jugs of mineral water waiting in the cupboard, and an open air, private balcony gave us unhindered views of the surrounding mountainpeaks! In the morning, we made our way down the peaceful hallway to the breakfast room, where Judy and her assistant served a gourmet breakfast worthy of this fine Inn. All home-cooked, and definitely chef-quality, including fresh fruits with liqueur, blackberry coffeecake, and quiche lorraine! In the evening we enjoyed wine or beer before going out for our dinner, and pleasant conversation in the main greatroom. I highly recommend Adobe & Stars B&B Inn not only as overnight lodging, but as a welcome escape from the mundane, and a place to unwind from the cold, inhospitable world. Expect luxury and care, and a friendly hostess with great attention to detail in everything she does.


Always excellent

5 su novembre 25, 2008

We have stayed at this B&B many times and have never had any reason for complaint. Everything about it is always top shelf. We will be back, hopefully soon!


Adobe and Starts

4,8 su novembre 05, 2008

great stay!


Adobe and Stars

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2008

A beautiful experience all the way around. The owner is marvelous!


Adobe & Stars

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

Beautiful setting, restful, great personalized breakfasts.


Hikers Dream

5 su settembre 02, 2008

Perfect location for hiking in Carson National forest or the Rio Grande area. Judy's extensive knowledge of the area guided our daily excursions. Daily breakfast was awesome!!


B&B's Favorite B&B

4,8 su luglio 29, 2008

Since our honeymoon five years ago, we’ve missed only one anniversary stay at Adobe and Stars--and that only because of business duties overseas. We booked our first time in 2003 after viewing Taos area B&B’s online. Adobe and Stars is far enough outside of town to give a remote, almost country feel, while close enough for convenience. On one side you can look over the valley community where every other lot seems to have three acres and a horse. Above the valley on the far side as well as 45 degrees to the right sit two distinctly different mountain views. Adobe and Stars is somehow rustic and luxurious at the same time—distinctively New Mexican with log structure beds to match the log beam ceilings, fireplaces in each room (or at least every room we’ve stayed in), with tiled floors in some rooms, carpet in others. The common area is comfortable and well appointed with a large assortment of magazines, books, and menus from local restaurants. Each evening from 5:00 to 6:00 patrons gather for the complementary happy hour. The breakfasts at A and S are creative and delicious. This year we were introduced to creme brulee french toast. It proved to be our new favorite. The proprietor, Judy, provides lively conversation, good humor, and sound advice throughout one’s stay. She seems to know everything there is to do in the Taos area and everyone who can help you get it done. One of the highlights of Adobe and Stars really is the “and Stars” of the venue’s name. With virtually no light pollution (again because of location) the night sky is best experienced from the hot tub, which can be booked by patrons in private half-hour intervals. Our annual three-day stay (hopefully longer in the future) is the highlight of our year. If you book in mid-to-late July 2009, we’ll see you there. Barry and Becky


Adobe and Stars B & B

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Our room was beautifully decorated with fabulous views of Taos mountain. We enjoyed being closer to nature and really felt that we could touch Taos mountain and reach the stars at night. Judy, the innkeeper, provided a beautifully presented and tasty breakfast which was different each day. She makes every effort to accomodate any special dietary needs one might have. If your looking for a lovely place to stay a little bit out of the center of town, this is the place. Susan


Beautiful B&B

5 su maggio 12, 2008

When you conjure a perfect spot to land for a romantic getaway, the Adobe & Stars is just the place. Built in the late 90's for the purpose of being a high end B&B, attention to detail important to a restful and serene stay are the focus. Rooms situated with private outlooks sporting stunning views of the mountains, sunrise and sunset, many with private outdoor decks, deep Jacuzzi tubs for two, soundproofing, and heated floors. There is an outdoor hot tub nestled into a secluded deck in the back yard, and is available for private booking anytime. We stayed in "La Luna", a lovely room with a huge king size bed stacked with comfy pillows and luxurious bedding, and a small kitchen. You can sit in your bed and watch the many sculptures and wind propelled 'objects de' art' surrounding the property. The management serves a scrumptious gourmet meal each morning, and guests can be seated at their leisure for their morning meal, either indoors or on the outdoor garden patio. Enjoy a good book with something selected from the private library, or plug in a movie. Enjoy the daily happy hour, or grab a home baked cookie before bed. Be sure to check out the recommendations on fun things to do. We had a blast hot air ballooning and white water rafting, learning many details about the areas history and geology. We saw Deer, Big Horn Sheep, and a Bobcat during the raft trip (Taos Box Canyon)! The nearby Sabroso restaurant was our favorite. The night sky views were wonderful to behold. We could easily make our the brighter galaxy clusters with our binoculars. The Taos Ski area is only 10 miles away, this would be a great place spend a ski holiday! We will definitely be back again.


Excellent

5 su settembre 02, 2007

A great place. Beautiful site and rooms; very well run; food was excellent. Owner is very knowledgeable about New Mexico. Night sky is beautiful. We stayed three nights in 8/07.


Adobe and Stars - a Gem!

5 su giugno 06, 2007

Extremely nice rooms and the owner was very helpful giving local information. The price of $90 for one night (Sunday in May) was a bargain. Beautiful location.


Adobe and Stars Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $96 - $180
  • Recensioni (44) 4,7
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8002117076
  • Numero di Fax 1-5757762776call
  • Gratuito 1-8002117076

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina