Casa Blanca B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
128 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Good New Mexico Find

3,4 su luglio 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating!


Outstanding B&B

4,6 su luglio 13, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like old friends. Our room was clean, the bed was comfy! Their dinner recommendations were fabulous...and we loved our breakfast with a wide variety of healthy choices. It was the most serene setting...we both relaxed totally. One of the best B&B's we have done to date!


Charming boutique B and B

5 su giugno 02, 2014

The Casa Blanca is a delightful place to stay in Farmington. Our room was beautifully furnished and the gardens are spectacular.


Outstanding B&B in a residential neighborhood.

5 su maggio 26, 2014

Stayed here on a road trip of the four corner area. Was not disappointed. Very comfortable and quiet.


A lovely place to stay

4,6 su maggio 14, 2014

Quiet bedrooms, lovely dining sun room and a most welcoming hostess made this a perfect retreat.


Stayed two nights.

4,6 su aprile 17, 2014

Nice people very pleasant court yard and room. Very Comfortable. Would stay again.


Beats hotels by a mile!

4,6 su marzo 10, 2014

You MUST stay at the Casa Blanca, rather than ANY hotel in Farmington. I've been coming to Farmington for years on business and always stay at the Casa Blanca.


Terrible

1,0 su febbraio 27, 2014

We reserved the Cottage for 3 days because we were told it has a fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms with attached bath. Well, the kitchen is a tiny kitchenette that was dirty and did not have very many usable pans and utensils. The Cottage is older, which would be ok, if it were cleaned and equipped properly. The king bed sagged in the middle, and was obviously very old. The bathroom was full of ants! We unloaded that evening, and worked with things the best we could, it was very difficult to cook in the kitchen. The next morning we spoke to the inn keeper who was making breakfast. She promised to try to replace the mattress and get rid of the ants. We had a full day planned at Chaco Canyon, so we arrived back late that night, after everyone was asleep. Nothing had been resolved at our cottage. The sheets were not changed, and the towel from the morning was rehung up and had many ants crawling all over it. We were horrified, but had to stay because it was so late. The next morning I let the inn keeper know we were leaving, and could not stand to stay there another night. I think they should have refunded all of my money. They did not charge me for the third night that I did not stay, and had the guts to offer me a discount for when I come back - WHICH I WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS PLACE. YUK


Absolutely perfect!

5 su novembre 29, 2013

Extremely charming place to stay--I liked everything.


Adorable & Relaxing Bed&Breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2013

The rooms were very cute and rather spacious. The amenities in the rooms allow for you to have a comfortable stay in your room or the staff recommends wonderful places to eat! The staff were extremely courteous and kind. They genuinely care that you enjoy your stay and want to help make it as comfortable at possible. The bed and the chairs in the room were quite comfortable. The jacuzzi tub in our room was great, but the shower did not consistently get warm...Beyond that, everything was wonderful and I would absolutely stay there again. Best lodging in all of Farmington--HANDS DOWN!


Delightful Casa Blanca B&B

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2013

We had a lovely room at Casa Blanca Inn in Farmington, New Mexico. I wasn't sure what to expect in this rural town known more for gas and oil drilling than for catering to tourists. The innkeeper was very kind and took the time to show us the property and tell us a bit or its history . Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of hot and cold items.


Casa Blanca B&B Farmington, NM October 2013

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this charming place. I had the "Fountain" room, and left my door open so I could let the fountain lull me to sleep. The whole town was beautiful with fall color. I found Casa Blanca to be a lovely retreat from the town, and very peaceful. Beautiful house carefully decorated. Good breakfast served when I asked for it (a bit early) and she made me my own pot of Decaf. Thanks.


October 17 and 18 2013

3,0 su ottobre 21, 2013

Very nice location and quiet grounds


Pleasant Stay

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2013

Very quiet and relaxing. Staff was very friendly and told the history of the end, also suggested things to see in the area and places to eat. Rooms were large, clean and quiet.


A week of getaway time

3,6 su ottobre 14, 2013

WE had a great week at your Bed & Breakfast. The food was wonderful! Thanks for everything.


A quiet respite in a busy world

5 su ottobre 14, 2013

The online reservations were easy to make. The Alfords upgraded our room as a welcome surprise. My husband didn't care for one of the breakfast servings and Shirley offered to make something else for him (I loved the baked egg dish!). We enjoyed a glass of wine on the fountain patio each evening. While the flowers and trees weren't at their best because of the season, it was still a nice experience. Our room was in the main house and as such had a worn feel. Hey, it's an old house! The room was still clean and comfortable, and even a little romantic feeling.


We will be back...

3,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Had a great stay at Casa Blanca B&B. Nice facility and a very attentive staff. Our breakfast was quite good. It included a freshly made frittata, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, tea and pastries. Good location on top of a hill in a neighborhood.


Great place to stay!

5 su settembre 26, 2013

Beautiful B&B with friendly, helpful staff. If I had the resources, I'd live there. Linda's Southwest breakfasts can't be beat.


Our stay at Casa Blanca Inn

5 su settembre 25, 2013

My Husband and I have been coming to this bed and breakfast for the past couple of years for different occasions bur some of our best memories are here. The staff is very friendly, the rooms have the most comfortable beds, its just an over all nice place to stay even if just for the night.


September 2013

3,2 su settembre 16, 2013

We had reviewed the rooms very carefully before making our reservation. When we arrived we found that we were "upgraded". To us it was a downgrade because it was not the room we wanted. It was late and we were tired when we arrived and the owners weren't there (they left the key). We just stayed in the room. We wish they would have asked before they changed our reservation.

Risposta del proprietario
We realize that often our guests have a favorite room. We send our e-mail confirmation letter asking you to let us know if an upgrade would not be acceptable. We think all of our rooms are unique and are sorry your experience was a disappointment. We like to greet our guests personally and are so sorry we missed that opportunity with your visit. We hope that you will return again.


Great stay in Farmington

4,2 su settembre 09, 2013

Very good facilities and attention to detail with helpful staff and owners.


Casa Blanca B&B well worth a stay

4,6 su settembre 06, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The grounds are an oasis in Farmington, the room (we were upgraded to the CrownPoint Suite) had all the amenities we could want with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast included a good variety including a frittata with vegetables from the B&B's garden.

Risposta del proprietario
We know that you have many choices as you travel, we are so thankful that you chose to stay at the Casa Blanca Inn. We love being that Oasis at the end of a long day. We welcome you back anytime you can come our way.


Felt like I was staying at my aunt's home!

4,8 su agosto 29, 2013

My husband has been hesitant to stay at a b/b so I surprised him! From the minute we pulled up our experience was awesome. Nice home! Lynda met us graciously, gave us the tour and all pertinent info as if we were long time family. The room, whirlpool and bed were so relaxing after our long drive. Nice private patio to relax on as well. Next morning the food was award worthy homemade using all local fresh ingredients. We hated to leave so requested another night, fortunately there was a last min cancellation. Lynda was caught helping keep the courtyard beautiful with the rest of the staff that were awesome as we left for our golf outing. Upon return the room was perfect and like home - relaxing. Breakfast the next morning was exceptionally delicious as well as the coffee. We hated to leave!!! We will keep this gem for future stays. BTW, my husband now wants to stay at b/b during future travels.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for letting us help change your husband's mind about B&B's. Our Municipal Golf Course is among the top 3 in the nation, so I hope he knows how special he is to have been treated to such a surprise. Our Staff loves The Casa Blanca Inn and our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.


Must stay if visiting Chaco Culture NHP

4,6 su agosto 29, 2013

The rooms are wonderfully appointed; attention to comfort and privacy is a priority and much appreciated.

Risposta del proprietario
Chaco Canyon is a popular destination for our area and we are so pleased that we were there to enhance that experience for you. Come back soon as our area has much more to offer.


More Comfortable Than Home because I did not have to clean it!

3,8 su agosto 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the expanse of space in the room and the amenities that were provided in the kitchen area. It is ideal as a base of operations for sightseeing in the area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for coming to our unique part of New Mexico, we think Farmington and the Four Corners area has much to offer and are pleased that we could provide you with a quiet restful place to come home to.


Excellent Stay

5 su agosto 07, 2013

The inn is beautiful. The staff were very friendly, and they made you feel very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the words of praise, we love what we do and appreciate that it makes your experience memorable. See you Next visit.


Great place for second honeymoon

5 su agosto 05, 2013

DJ greeted us after we arrived very late our first night. Because we were staing 7 nights for a second honeymoon, Linda had arranged for us to stay in the Hideaway Room, which had an entrance away from the more public rooms. We liked that we had a code to open doors and did not have to keep track of room keys. It also made us feel more secure that there was very limited access to the buildings. Linda, Meredith, and Jan made egg dishes from scratch every morning, as well as providing other very simple, healthy choices for breakfast. Once I noticed Linda making blueberry pancakes for two children who were guests. The inn was a great place to stay for a week: free upgrade for 7 nights or more; fridge, freezer, and microwave in room; coffee beans and grinder to make fresh coffee in room; Fiesta-ware plates, cups, and saucers in room as well as wine opener and wine glasses. Besides the great environment and the delicious aroma from the well-tended gardens, Linda and Jan were good sources of information. The lack of a great wi-fi connection in the room was balanced by having a hard-wire connection in the room as well as being able to use not only guest computer near library, but also Linda's computer, printer, and fax as necessary. To me, what particularly added to the value of our experience was not being charged for every little thing, including the ability to use guest washer, dryer, AND detergent gratis! We hope we can come again just to be able to see Linda, Jan, DJ, Meredith, and the gardener, whose name I cannot remember.

Risposta del proprietario
Casa Blanca has been a special place for many Honeymooners and we are delighted you chose to spend your 2nd one with us. We were truly blessed by having you as our guests for an extended time. Our vegetable garden is really producing for us now, wish you were here to try some new recipes. We look forward to seeing you again.


worth the stay

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Nancy did a great job of making us feel right at home. Her attitude shows she loves her job and loves to make people feel right at home. Worth the stay!


Very nice, will visit again!

5 su luglio 12, 2013

Super clean and staff very friendly and helpful. A home away from home. Loved it!

Risposta del proprietario
We love that you felt what we strive to make the Casa Blanca, a true home away from home. Our home is always ready for your next visit.


Farmington Serendipity

4,4 su luglio 01, 2013

Our visit to the bed and breakfast was very pleasant and private. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner needed a jump start but worked fine after that. The location was close to many sights including Monument Valley, Four Corners, Aztec Ruins, Durango, Arizona and the San Juan River.

Risposta del proprietario
Farmington and the Four Corners area is amazing and we are so happy that we are able to provide the Casa Blanca Inn as the perfect place to rest so you can be ready to go again each day to see it all.


An Oasis in New Mexico

4,2 su giugno 29, 2013

This B&B is fabulous! The room was incredible, the people friendly, and the amenities were thoughtful. I would definitely recommend this B&B and we would book 2 nights the next time we are passing through this area!

Risposta del proprietario
An Oasis is always a delight in this part of the country. We hope that you will plan a trip here as we think Farmington and the Four Corners area are amazing, you can stay busy for several days and still not experience it all. We'll be here when you are ready to return.


Perfect getaway!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and wanted to leave the kids at grandma's and have some mom and dad time.We could have stayed at any of the chain hotels but wanted something a little more special. We definitely found it at Casa Blanca Inn! The grounds were absolutely gorgeous, green and flowering in the middle of dusty, dry Farmington! It was so relaxing to enjoy the beautiful summer evening on the porch of our unit. There was some back and forth on which room we would have and ended up in the perfect place. It was private but still convenient to the main house. It had all the amenities including fresh coffee beans with a grinder and a selection of teas and hot chocolate. There was even microwave popcorn for an afternoon or midnight snack! We only enjoyed breakfast on one of the mornings we stayed, we slept in on the other and are sorry we missed out because the food was delicious. All the details were thought of down to the wide selection of fruits and nuts for the granola! I was sorry we missed out on a tour of the house and grounds but we arrived late and we busy with all the wedding hoopla. I know we will be staying here again the next time we are in town to visit family so we will be sure to check it all out then! Farmington isn't my dream vacation destination but I am more willing to visit now if it means I get to stay at the Casa Blanca Inn! Thank you for everything Linda and Amanda!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased that you found Casa Blanca Inn to be a special place. We are glad you have family here as we look forward to showing off our lovely Inn on a future visit.


Great Experience at the Casa Blanca B&B in Farmington NM

5 su giugno 17, 2013

What a wonderful place, the gardens, the room decor, the whole experience is a must! Thank you. Blanca

Risposta del proprietario
Since your visit with us in June the gardens have really made us proud this year, we have a great vegetable garden also. We love the Casa Blanca Inn and are very pleased when we get to share it with our wonderful guests.


Casa Blanca, Farmington NM June 2013

5 su giugno 14, 2013

I cannot find enough superlatives to describe Casa Blanca. It was a tranquil green and cool oasis and sanctuary from the NM desert. The well-appointed room was large, comfortable, and included a kitchenette. The innkeepers were friendly and accomodating. Casa Blanca was a great base from which to explore Chaco and other portions of the 4 Corners Region.

Risposta del proprietario
We so appreciate your visit and kind words, I have them passed along to our staff. We love Farmington and the Four Corners area and are always pleased when we can share it with our guests and then have a restful place for your return in the evenings. Do come again as we are sure you were not able to see all of our delightful area.


Casa Blanca in June

4,6 su giugno 13, 2013

Our hostess, Linda was charming and the food was great; served in a spotless, nicely decorated environment. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Eager to share information about the area or history of the house and grounds. The landscaping was huge, with gardens and outdoor seating - needed some work, a bit overgrown in some areas. Main house library perfect for reading and getting away. Our casita was spacious and generally comfortable. Chair and couch getting old and probably should be replaced. Included microwave and fridge and they even included the popcorn.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your recent visit and kind words. we love our Four Corners and all it has to offer our guests when they visit us. Our grounds and rooms have a lot to offer and are in a constant state of maintenance and we thank you for your notations to direct our focus to areas that may need to be moved up on our list. We look forward to your return to our interesting & lovely part of the New Mexico.


An Oasis in Farmington

4,8 su giugno 11, 2013

We recently stayed for two days in Farmington and were delighted with our accommodations. The Casa Blanca is a very special place with beautiful interiors, a friendly and helpful staff, and a bit of Farmington history all rolled into one exceptional place. The homemade jam and made from scratch breakfasts were delicious, and the gardens provided a true oasis of green in what can often be a bleakly brown area. I felt we learned so much about the town just by staying at the Casa Blanca. I highly recommend it.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay at the Casa Blanca Inn. Our collection of rugs, baskets and pottery showcasing the local native American culture, and the Guatemalan textiles with the hand carved furniture does make for a special place. We love to introduce our guests to Farmington and the Four Corners area. Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast and homemade jam. The gardens get more lovely everyday something new is blooming, we are still waiting for our Agave Parryi to bloom.


The Best Sleep of My Life

4,8 su giugno 10, 2013

This is the hidden jewel of New Mexico. My husband says that at Casa Blanca Inn, he got the best sleep of his life--and he doesn't sleep very well. After 12 straight hours of driving from Texas, I almost cried tears of joy and relief at coming "home" to this lovely inn. The staff left some cookies (midnight snack) and a Welcome Letter for us since we got into town very late at night. We stayed at the lovely Chaco Suite that has its own hidden treasures, had a relaxing evening in the large jetted tub, and fell asleep immediately on the exotic bed with the most comfortable pillows you could ever imagine. Waking up to the gorgeous gardens and sunshine, then having a delicious southwestern breakfast topped it off. The staff is stellar. Booking the room was fantastic, as they honored a discount even though they could have easily chalked it up to a technicality. When we met them in person, they were so friendly and even gave us a tour of everything with a history and pointing out some fun details. There are beautiful souvenirs from all over the world here, everything from hand-carved chairs from Mexico to a wall of Navajo baskets in our kitchen and hand-painted sinks. We wish we had booked a longer stay! We will definitely stay at Casa Blanca Inn if we find ourselves in New Mexico again, and will continue to recommend it as a 5-star bed and breakfast all-around.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words about the Casa Blanca Inn, I will pass them on to our staff. We love to share our love of Farmington and the Four Corners area with our guests. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our BED to our BREAKFAST and Beyond.


I loved this place-will return in November

5 su giugno 03, 2013

The Casa Blanca is more beautiful than the pictures convey and the people are so very helpful and enjoyable. I am gluten intolerant and Lynda made sure my breakfast was gluten free and wonderfully tasty. I am returning in November for a week of house hunting.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and our staff. We truly enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to sharing more of our wonderful community with you when you return to house hunt.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su maggio 25, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find this outstanding B&B. The grounds contain several lush courtyards in which to walk, Each room is beautifully appointed with a kitchenette and comfortable bedding. Each room has a patio on which to sit and enjoy the day or evening. There is a well appointed library and large living room one may enjoy. Breakfast is very good. The staff is excellent. This is one of the best B&B's we have visited. Thanks you Casa Blanca....

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Casa Blanca Inn. We always strive to exceed guests expectations and to be a wonderful home base for exploring all the Four Corners has to offer. I will share your kind words with the entire staff and we look forward to your next visit.


An outstanding B&B experience -- Go!

4,6 su maggio 23, 2013

An oasis in Farmington; we were most pleasantly surprised

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to a return visit.


A great stay.

3,8 su maggio 22, 2013

I have stayed at Casa Blanca many times and find the place delightful. It continues to be so. Breakfast was both delicious and beautiful. Had to pay for the room two months ahead when I made the reservation for one night. I don't remember doing this in the past and, given the cancellation policy, it seems unnecessary.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for being such a loyal guest, your continued support makes Casa Blanca Inn a home away from home and makes you family to us. we look forward to seeing you again.


Gorgeous room, superb food

4,8 su maggio 13, 2013

I stayed just one night on the way from Page, AZ down to Chaco. I got in late and left early. Wish I'd had a couple of days to stay. The room was large, with an alcove with refrigerator and coffee makings. They provide fresh coffee beans and a coffee grinder!!!! There was a couch, desk, large bed (very comfy), and lots of windows. Also a walk-in shower (good, since I'd injured my knee on my trip). The room was accessible via a beautifully landscaped patio/garden including a fountain and large trees. Food was superb (fresh fruit, wonderful egg concoction, bread, etc) and the hostess/manager was lovely. I would go back in an instant.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the great review, we find such pleasure in making your experience to the Farmington area the best ever. We are sure you were unable to see all this area offers and trust that you will return again.


Farmington art classes

4,8 su aprile 27, 2013

Absolutely magical ~ highly recommend to anyone staying in this area. Suite was immaculate, comfortable and given such attention to detail that I felt like I was transported to a different time and place. Cannot wait to return.


Charming and Very Comfortable

5 su aprile 22, 2013

I can’t say enough good things about the Casa Blanca Inn. After a long travel day coming in from FL we were pleasantly greeted at the door by DJ on our arrival and we were instantly made to feel welcome and at home. He proceeded to give us tour (along with the history) of the property ending at our large, beautifully decorated room (Fountain suite). The attention to detail is remarkable with lots of nice little touches like bath salts and bath robes plus fresh coffee beans in fridge. The perfect location for exploring the area, we visited the Bisti Wilderness, Chaco Canyon and Aztec Ruins. Starting each morning with a very filling and delicious breakfast and returning to our comfortable room and Jacuzzi tub in the evening. We experienced a very pleasant and highly enjoyable stay and will definitely stay here agin on our next visit to the area.

Risposta del proprietario
New Mexico is truly the Land of Enchantment, and Farmington has a lot to offer as a home base, we are delighted that you were able to see so much and look forward to your return visit to see the many other things to do in this area. we encourage you to visit our Sister Inns, one in our State Capital, Santa Fe and the other in Durango, Colorado.


A Special Hideaway

4,0 su marzo 22, 2013

Very unique place


One year anniversary and date night

4,4 su marzo 20, 2013

We arrived a little earlier than check-in time. The employees there were courteous and after just a short wait escorted us to our room. The room was clean and beautiful. It was truly a surprise to find such a place in the Farmington area. Although there were some repairs in progress through out the inn, this did not reflect badly on them. I am certain after a few weeks and some much needed warmer weather, this place will be an even better sight to behold. Breakfast was nmore than your average fair. Fresh juice, bread and many other sorts were available along with a deliscous egg and spinach dish prepared by a local chef. It was all an extra ordinary experience that I highly recommend to anyone interested in a unique New Mexican Bed and breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you enjoyed the breakfast, it is my favorite part of this job. We were in the process of spring cleaning our grounds and preparing for the very near arrival of the Daffodils, Tulips and Narcissus that will add such lovely color and smells to our Gardens. Mid April Casa Blanca Inn will be hosting the Artists from the Four Corners Plein Aire Painters as they enjoy a full day of painting. We hope you can come back to see us when we are in full bloom as our Gardens and Ponds are enchanting.


Great Accomodation

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in The Crownpoint Suite for just one night. It was well equipped, comfortable and clean.


Nice B & B

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

Spent one night in route to Mounment Valley, AZ after leaving Santa Fe, NM. Vert nice room, clean and spacious. Had a good tour of main house and grounds and was impressive. Close to downtoun Farmington, but was quiet. Great breakfast. Would stay there again if in the area.


Casa Blanca B&B is a hidden gem and best kept secret in Farmington, NM that I am so happy to know about.

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

Our room was a detached, private cottage. It was beautiful. But the best thing about our stay at the Casa Blanca was the service. Linda went out of her way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. We appreciated all that she did for us. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the four corners area. Thanks Casa Blanca. You are wonderful!


Christmas Stay

4,8 su dicembre 28, 2012

Lynda made us feel welcome and right at home! She knew the area well so she was able to give some history and recommend places to visit. The breakfasts were delicious. It was easy to come and go without disturbing any other guests.


A beautiful place

5 su novembre 27, 2012

We stayed in the Chaco room. Very quiet, comfortable, warm, and restful. It is obvious there has been much thought, love and care that has gone into this place. Breakfast was excellent, and a recommendation from the innkeeper the night before for a neighborhood restaurant was just right.


Great Place!

5 su novembre 12, 2012

My stay was wonderful, thanks Casa Blanca!


Wonderful B&B

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

What a great place! Nice big room with lovely sitting area outside facing the fountain. Feels so secluded, like you are miles away from civilization! Great breakfast, terrific hosts. Would definitely come back!


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

Our stay was exceptional. The staff was outstanding and extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent with all the additonal amenities; fresh fruti, hot coffe, and a leisure atmosphere.


Ok stay at beautiful location.

3,0 su ottobre 20, 2012

Due to a family emergency the regular staff were not there, and as a result the breakfast was not good, undercooked and slow. The temperature control in our room, the Garden Room, was not very good. Otherwise, it was all as expected. Thanks.


Farmington’s best bed and breakfast

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

Wonderful breakfast in a beautiful setting.


Perfect place to unwind

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2012

After staying one night at Casa Blanca several years ago, we knew we wanted to return. This time two nights afforded us the time to relax and enjoy the lovely garden and peaceful library after busy days touring the nearby Aztec Ruins, Chaco Canyon, and Durango, Colorado. The b&b is located in a quiet neighborhood but is just a few minutes drive from many restaurants and also grocery stores, where you can buy what you might want to make use of the efficient kitchenette in your room.


Superb in all respects; A+ rating!

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

Our recent stay was flawless; absolutely first rate. We wish we traveled through this area more often simply to stay at Casa Blanca B&B. Gracious owners and host made our stay all the more enjoyable.


an oasis

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

A great find. Comfort and friendliness felt like home. Enjoyed the morning breakfast and company of the host Linda and some of the other guest. Very helpful in getting us to great restaurants in town. Will recommend this to all my friends and family. Mahalo and warm aloha.


Outstanding Stay

5 su settembre 25, 2012

The Inn was great. Excellent room, breakfast and friendly hosts. However, this website is very unfriendly. I mean B&B.com and not the Casa Blanca. I've attempted three time to do this review on two separate computers and it failed each time. The Casa Blanca gets a A plus rating from us and they are on our return list. But I don't think I'll attempt another review on BedandBreakfast.com.


Terrific B&B

5 su settembre 17, 2012

We spent three nights at Casa Blanca B&B, and it's one of the best I've every stayed in. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean, have king beds and include a functional kitchen. Will stay there again, when in the Farmington area, and will recommend ii.


Gills on Canyons & 4 Corners Tour from SAF

5 su settembre 11, 2012

Exquisite; just what we hoped as all 4 of us had a blast at the oasis that is Casa Blanca, Ta RDG


A highlight of our trip!

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Blanca. My husband and I were driving Norwegian friends across the country and didn't expect much between Santa Fe and the Grand Canyon. We felt instantly refreshed by the charming Cottage at Casa Blanca. It was perfect for two couples. We all want to come back and stay a month! A lot of care has gone into preparing this place. It's a gem!


Casa Blanca B&B

4,6 su agosto 01, 2012

Our hostess, Linda, was delightful and helpful. Our room was lovely, beautifully decorated in Southwestern style and very roomy with a sitting area and fireplace. The inn has beautiful grounds and bricked courtyard with fountain in the back. Very peaceful, will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.


Great Evening in Farmingtin,NM

5 su luglio 29, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful evening.


Hidden Gem

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Stylish modern room with a rustic feel. Room is thoughtfully filled with one-of-a-kind folk art and antiques, surrounded by a peaceful garden. Stay includes a delicious hearty breakfast, served up by very friendly down-to-earth staff. Definitely recommend.


Our stay

3,4 su luglio 21, 2012

The staff and room were wonderful!! We had a really great stay. However, we did not have toilet paper for 2 days and would have liked a bigger breakfast variety. All in all very satisfactory and we will return!


Needs some care

2,6 su luglio 15, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable but the grounds were in dire need of attention. Everything was overgrown or dead. Apparently there is some kind of transition at the inn. Would be lovely with some attention.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for noticing how nice our guest rooms are. This region of the country had been experiencing a drought. I am happy to report that the monsoon rain season has arrived and the gardens are now looking great.


Beautiful Inn

5 su luglio 11, 2012

We stayed one night on our way back home. We had the Fountain Room and loved everything about the room. The King bed was very comfortable and the linens were of high quality. The bathroom was well appointed with a wonderful jacuzzi tub and shower. It also has a large countertop which is convenient if you have lots of toiletries. The kitchenette added a very nice touch with fresh coffee beans and real creamer in the mini-fridge. The inn is beautifully decorated and the grounds have lots of interesting flora and fauna. Linda recommended the "St Clair Winery and Bistro" for dinner the evening we arrivd. It's Italian cuisine -- great pasta dishes and wine. We bought a bottle to take home. It would have been nice to stay another night just to sit in the courtyard and read while listening to the fountain and birds. Breakfast was wonderful and included fresh fruit, yogurt and homemade blueberry pancakes. We also bought several jars of the inn's homemade honey and jams -- yummy. We will definitely consider staying here again if we ever return to Farmington.


Don't miss this B&B

4,4 su luglio 01, 2012

We loved the Chaco room. It was roomy, comfortable and quiet. The patio with plentiful perennials was a special treat. We left before breakfast but next time we will plan differentlt to partake. We highly recommend Casa Blanca.


Farmington, NM B&B

5 su luglio 01, 2012

David's cooking combined with a great mini-suite made for an exceptional stay. I highly recommend this B&B.


Great place in New Mexico

5 su giugno 22, 2012

Large rooms with kitchen and table and larke bed very romantic


Great Getaway

4,8 su giugno 08, 2012

Beautiful rooms and the people and food was excellent. Looking forward to checking out one of the other Bed & Breakfast location that have.


Most Enjoyable Stay

4,4 su giugno 05, 2012

A beautiful property: quiet, relaxing, spacious rooms. Shirley pointed us toward some places and people we would have never otherwise known or visited.


Nice place, would try again

3,8 su maggio 29, 2012

Beautiful gardens, quiet neighborhood, friendly managers (although it was their last week after two months), and really nice breakfast. Rooms were nicely appointed, including a well-stocked kitchenette and coffee maker w/coffee grinder and coffee beans. However, the air conditoner in my room sounded like an airplane engine, could not use the ceiling fan at night because it had an attached overhead light that could not be turned off, and it wasn't as clean as I thought it should be.


Casa Blanca B & B, Farmington, NM

2,0 su maggio 26, 2012

The suite we booked needs some attention by housekeeping. Wasn't sure the space had been cleaned after last occupant. Having stayed at a sister property (Blue Lake Ranch), this accommodation was a disappointment.


Great stay

5 su maggio 24, 2012

Wonderfull rooms, lovely courtyard and yummy breakfast. this is a really great place to stay.


Great get-a-away!

4,8 su maggio 24, 2012

Casa Blanca B&B is a wonderful place to stay! I found the entire area to be quite special. My room was so nice, pleasant, and comfortable. And I loved the gourmet breakfast!! The manager was super friendly and accommodating! I definitely recommend this property!


FANTASTIC1111111

4,6 su maggio 24, 2012

Linda was an absolute charm as hostess. She deserves a raise!!! She was very informative and happy and just a pleasure. My room was the bomb VERY, VERY nice....cool, clean, cheery, comfortable, beautiful and big. I had absolutely no problem sleeping in comfort and style. Thank you for a very wonderful stay. Sharon, Cortez, CO


Spoiled in Farmington

5 su aprile 07, 2012

We arrived at Casa Blanca Bed and Breakfast after a long day of driving through April snow and vast New Mexico landscapes. We were met by our hosts who gave us a quick tour of the beautiful accommodations and amenities. The place is amazing and full of a serious art and antique collector's findings. Everything about Casa Blanca exceeded our expectations. The service of Roy and Mary Ann was terrific, and the breakfast was both bountiful and healthy. Would we recommend Casa Blanca? WE ALREADY HAVE!


Relaxing and Private

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2012

My husband and I wanted a night away. We had a great time and the inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. Thye even brought us our breakfast the night before so we didn't have to get up early. We loved how provate it was and very serene. We will definatley stay again.


Lovely evening at the Casa Blanca

4,4 su dicembre 26, 2011

This B&B is one of the nicest we've ever stayed at - and we've stayed at some lovely ones. The room was meticulously and beautifully decorated - gorgeous textiles and unique furniture - and SO comfortable. We had our 6 yr old with us and they had the extra bed made up and ready for our arrival. The breakfast was great, as was the view of town from the bluff. The gardens even in winter were wonderful, I'd imagine they are really something in the summer. I'd recommend the Casa Blanca!


hidden gem!

4,2 su dicembre 14, 2011

beautiful hidden gem in farmington, just blocks from the busy main streets of town. wonderful rooms and service.


Great location - a jewel in the Four Corners!

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2011

Beautifully decorated with pieces appropriate to the history and culture of the region.


Fall Stay

3,0 su novembre 30, 2011

My stay was pleasant enough; however, I felt that, for the price, the room could have been a bit cleaner. A few cob webs lurked here and there, but otherwise it was a beautiful room. The property is gorgeous- lot's of vegetation and beautiful architecture. I would recommend this for a couple with a fairly decent income.


Stayed two nights

3,4 su novembre 23, 2011

Casa Blanca is a wonderfull bed & breakfast & we were very glad we picked it for our stay in Farmington NM. The room was lovely, with comfortable bedding & amenities. I did think the room could have been cleaner as it was a luxery b&b so food in the bottom of the dishwasher, floors in bathroom were not clean & dusty shelves was not something I expected to see. We still enjoyed our stay & would recommend it , only perhaps they need a better housekeeper


A lovely inn in the four corners region of New Mexico

4,4 su novembre 16, 2011

Pleasant people, Lovely decor, a nice courtyard and good food


October 2011

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2011

Very enjoyable. Friendly staff. Good central location. Would come again and recommend to others.


Superb B&B

5 su ottobre 21, 2011

For three nights in October we enjoyed our stay in the NW corner of New Mexico. The Chaco Suite was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were able to truly relax after our days of sightseeing. The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. This was a real jewel of a B&B.


Casa Blanca stay

3,6 su ottobre 10, 2011

We really enjoyed our recent stay in the cottage at Casa Blanca. Thank you for your great service, and for a wonderful visit.


Perfect for Traveling through Farmington

3,0 su ottobre 03, 2011

We were very happy with the Casa Blanca and the staff. The room was large and had all one would need. The breakfast was very good and well presented. The only thing I would say is that we stayed in the Fountain room, and while it was quite lovely, it appeared to be one of two rooms that had a room above it. We could hear the footsteps and such from the above room; they were earlier risers than us. Fortunately for us it was unoccupied the second night of our stay. The inn is very decorative and spacious.


Excellent B&B in Farmington

4,4 su settembre 27, 2011

Casa Blanca B&B at Farmington is an excellent place. We only stayed for one night, but wish we could have spent a couple more there. The host were welcoming and helpful without being overwhelming. The gardens of this B&B are a real delight and our room was perfect (Grand Vista) with a lovely sun room attached. The full breakfast served in the morning is home cooked and delicious. I highly recommend Casa Blanca if you are staying in, or even anywhere near, Farmington.


Four Corners

4,2 su settembre 23, 2011

Property was well run with lush gardening. Laundry was made available at no charge. Location ideal for exploring the 4 Corners points of interest including Aztec Ruins and Chaco Canyon. Manager was lovely hostess for needs and superb breakfasts.


It was a wonderful four night stay!

5 su settembre 21, 2011

Breakfast was suberb. Amenities were wonderful. Laundry access was unexpected and very appreciated. All personnel could not have been more helpful and pleasant. A pure delight and the ambiance was lovely. Thank you very much for making it such a pleasant stay in Farmington.


Classy Operation

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

Entire Inn, including the Cottage where we stayed, was decorated with class and style, the rooms were comfortable, everything was spotless and the gardens,though needing some work, were a lovely oasis providing a source of visual enjoyment as well as an invitation to take a walk.


Casa Blanca B&B

4,2 su agosto 30, 2011

We stayed in a room connected to the Main House as well as in one that had it's own unit and felt the a/c were not as good as we like; didn't cool off until the middle of the night when the outside temps. also dropped. The units were quite nice, the grounds were quiet & lovely and Nick & Jennifer were delightful hosts. We would definitely stay there again.


Shin's review

3,6 su agosto 21, 2011

I have high standards for a B&B, so don't underestimate my "met my expectations" comments. I greatly appreciated the call in time for me to retrieve the left-behind items. The breakfast was the best I can remember at a B&B. As I said before I left, the sign in the lobby about you being "out running an errand" implies a quick return which isn't necessarily the case. If back in the Farmington area, you'll be seeing me again!


Cream of the crop? Perhaps for Farmington

3,2 su agosto 06, 2011

Considering the price and location, we expected a relatively high-end B&B. Our expectations were met, but the Inn may think a bit more of themselves than is warranted. If you want a tub big enough for two American adults, try the Hidden Garden room, but be aware that rest of room is compact, e.g. the nice size refrigerator is mere feet from the bed, so you hear the compressor running. It is walking distance to several restaurants and a coffee house, so location is better than place on outskirts of town if you like a stroll 'home' after dinner and possibly dessert.


very pleasant environment

4,6 su agosto 05, 2011

My daughter and I spent one night on our way to Four Corners. It was a very pleasant experience.


Casa Blanca B&B

2,8 su luglio 25, 2011

We have stayed at this B&B many times when in Farmington on extended visits. Most rooms give you more space than a hotel/motel, but you have to accept some strange things ike no shower doors. The landscaping has gone down hill over the years becoming a forest of bushes instead of the more manicured look and you have to dodge hoses running across all the paths. But it is clean and spacious and centrally located.


Great place!

4,4 su luglio 21, 2011

So enjoyed our stay--lovely and quiet and Nick and Jenny were super. Will stay again.


Great setting in Farmington

4,6 su luglio 18, 2011

Lovely B&B in Farmington. Staff were wonderful as was the room and the food.


Casa Blanca B&B

5 su luglio 07, 2011

Delightful B&B, beautiful gardens, outstanding room and great breakfast. We would stay there again for one week and visit Mesa Verde, Bitsy, etc. Highly recommend.


Nice, quite stay

3,0 su giugno 18, 2011

Property is well maintained. Our room on the top floor was especially quiet and we had plenty of room to relax. Our welcome was friendly and informative. Breakfast the next morning offered lots of choices and again the staff was friendly and accommodating.


One of the best B&Bs you'll ever find!

5 su giugno 11, 2011

Beautiful property in quiet area with lovely gardens, friendly and helpful hosts, scrumptious breakfast. We highly recommend this B&B for anyone visiting the area. We would definitely stay here again. The Mesa Verde Room was wonderful and private.


Excellent furnishings

3,4 su giugno 10, 2011

We were moved from the room we reserved because a guest decided to stay an extra day. While this was supposed to be an upgrade, we were disappointed to not get the room we reserved. The room had several minor maintenance issues which should have been addressed and still need to be addressed. The appointments in the Inn and the rooms were wonderful and the young lady who cooked breakfast was great.


pleasant surprise!

5 su giugno 09, 2011

We're typically not fond of B&Bs, finding the chattiness of the proprietors and proximity of fellow guests tiresome and intrusive. However, Casa Blanca is different. The accomodations offer the degree of privacy and quiet that we enjoy. There are lovely common areas for a chattery b&b experience if you like that sort of thing. But there are also quiet nooks and gardens to enjoy if you prefer a quieter experience. The grounds truly are lovely, as is the spacious home. The room we had was spacious and well appointed. Highly recommend. We will return to Casa Blanca if we find ourselves in Farmington again.


We would love to visit again if ever in Farmington, NM

4,2 su giugno 01, 2011

The Casa Blanca Inn is a one of a kind B & B! We made our reservations and requested a particular room. One of the Innkeepers contacted us immediately to let us know they had a long-term guest staying in that room. The Innkeeper asked if we would accept an upgrade if the other guest was still there. Once we arrived, we discovered a delightful Inn surrounded by beautiful gardens and courtyards. Our room (the one we requested) was a nice size and very nicely decorated. The entire Inn Is decorated with local art and Southwest style. The Breakfast Room is most festive and you don't have to eat with people you don't know. While the food was tasty, the biggest drawback was the "hot food" was only moderately warm. We did not bring this to the attention of the Innkeepers. I'm sure, however, if we had asked they would have heated it up to our satisfaction. We would definitely stay at the Casa Blanca if we are ever in Farmington, NM again!


A wonderful oasis

5 su giugno 01, 2011

Don't be fooled by the depressing drive down Farmington's main drag! This is a nice hidden spot only two blocks from all the box stores, pawn shops, and gas stations. Very clean, spacious, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Wish we could have stayed for more than one night.


Elegant B&B

5 su maggio 30, 2011

The Casa Blanca is a beautiful B&B, with very nice rooms and beautiful grounds. I recommend it highly. The rates were very reasonable, (especially since we were upgraded to the largest room).


Lovely stay in Farmington

4,6 su maggio 11, 2011

Wonderful house and beautiful courtyards. Well worth the price.


A Wonderful Surprise!

4,0 su maggio 11, 2011

Casa Blanca B&B was beautiful and gracious! What a gorgeous place -- a total suprise for the middle of Farmington, NM! The room was huge and the bed was SO COMFY! The courtyard and bubbling fountain, all the beautiful shrubbery, flowers and landscaping was greatly appreciated after the sumptuous and filling gourmet breakfast buffet! Our hosts were knowledgable and informative about the history of the home and area, as well as considerate and generous with their service. My only regret is we weren't able to STAY LONGER!


#1 place to stay in Farmington, NM

4,2 su maggio 09, 2011

The innkeepers (Nick & Jenny), that operates the Casa Blanca B&B are fantastic people. They take great pride in providing their guests with any helpful information, service, etc... I would not recommend vacationing in Farmington because, it doesn't portray the true essence of New Mexico. However, if you need to be there for any other reason, Casa Blanca should be the #1 place to stay. Guaranted!!!


Good value and very pleasant

3,6 su aprile 21, 2011

We recently stayed at the Casa Blanca B&B in Farmington, NM. It is a lovely place with about 7 rooms, and Spanish colonial style furnishings. The managers and other staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was in the upstairs of the old house, and had it's own sunroom overlooking the garden. The place was clean, though perhaps a bit more attention could have been paid to dusting here and there (however the wind had been blowing unceasingly for 3 weeks which is a challenge). All rooms and outer doors had keypad entries which was convenient. Regarding amenities, there was a TV in the room, and wireless, and a large flat-screen in the living room. Oddly, no DVD player was available, nor were ports into which one could connect a laptop to watch movies. A small thing overall. Lots of books and local information were available for use. The breakfast room was very nice with a gas fireplace and pleasant music. The one drawback with the breakfast room was that it also served as the thoroughfare for people moving their belongings into and out of the B&B, and with 2 outside doors opening and closing this became a little annoying while trying to eat. Newspapers were not provided. The breakfast itself was substantial but not quite on a par with many I have had at other B&B's. There was a buffet of cereals, toast, juices (kind of watery), fruit, doughnuts etc. A cooked item was served on each of the 3 days we stayed. The first day was hash browns with poached egg and cheese on top. Quite tasty, but the next day was huevos rancheros, made with corn tortillas, hash browns, poached eggs and chili sauce (a bit repetitive, though admirably conservative on ingredients). The third day was quiche, so it would have been an assault of eggs, but the quiche ran out before we got there at 8:15, and we got pinyon pancakes, which were very good. Overall, the value, room and hospitality exceeded my expectations and we would not hesitate to return when visiting Farmington.


The BEST place to stay

4,0 su marzo 14, 2011

Casa Blanca B&B is one of the most fantastic B&b's I have ever stayed in. The accomdations are just beautiful, the little cassitas surround a courtyard full of beautiful flowers and a fountain. The setting is so peaceful and relaxing. The inn is tucked away, only 5 minutes from San Juan Regional Medical Center. Not even the locals are aware of this gem. Service can only be described as individual. The staff prepared some wonderful "extra" food for me to take to work which was above and beyond their usual call of duty. There are two sister inns, one in Santa Fe and one just south of Durango. I plan on trying out the other two. If the owners of the group have taken this much care and attention to detail then I assume the other two will be just as fabulous. Can not wait to go back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for staying with us. When our guest are happy, then we are happy. We look forward to future reservation with us, as well as our Sister Inn's.


Very memorable stay

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2011

We spent a night at the Chaco suite in Casa blanca inn. The room is beautifully appointed with an Indian theme. There is a fireplace which is controlled through the temperature control. The bathroom is great too. The Jacuzzi in the bathroom is an added bonus. Overall, our stay at the casa blanca inn was very memorable. Would love to return if we are in the area again. Great value for money too. I would highly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone visiting the four corners area


Wonderful time

4,6 su gennaio 02, 2011

My husband and I were very much surprised to find the Casa Blanca in Farmington. We only live 2 hours away, and have been to Farmington many times. We needed to do a little Christmas shopping, and decided to make it a get away weekend from the kids. The atmosphere and the grounds were very nice. The room we stayed in was very clean, and very tastefully decorated. We loved it. It was cold and rainy when we arrived, but when the inn keeper took us to our room, the fire was going and it was so warm. We loved it so much that we want to return in the summer so that we can see the grounds when everything is alive. Even in the winter the grounds were beautiful. You won't be dissapointed when you stay at the Casa Blanca.


Enchanting hideaway

4,8 su dicembre 03, 2010

Found this B&B on accident looking for lodging for a friends wedding; couldn't have been a better surprise. We had to check in late, so the manager left all our info and keys in the breakfast room. Our suite was entirely lit up, cozy, and welcoming when we arrived. The Chaco suite has a kitchen, fireplace, bathroom with heated floor and jacuzzi tub, and plenty of space. The manager arranged breakfast to fit our schedule & was more than happy to meet any needs we had (extra blankets, directions, things to do). Even in the middle of November, the grounds were lovely & enchanting. Wish I could have stayed a couple more nights, LOVED IT!!


Luxury at a hidden gem of a B&B!!

4,2 su novembre 08, 2010

Stayed in the courtyard room, it was very well done -- luxurious bed sheets, we loved it. Breakfast was excellent (the best breakfast I had in my 2 weeks of travels in the SW. Very friendly host, who gave us a tour of the home. Thanks.


Lovely B&B

4,0 su novembre 03, 2010

We had a wonderful one-night stay at Casa Blanca Inn. We stayed in the Garden Room which was very cozy and private. The only thing that took just a bit away from our stay is the luke warm water in the jacuzzi tub. After hiking all day at Chaco Canyon we couldn't wait to soak in the tub and were a little disappointed that the water wasn't hot. But we spoke to Frank the following day and he was very apologetic and was going to get it fixed right away! I would still highly recommend this B&B as the ambiance was so sweet (lights lit our way when we arrived, a beautiful courtyard with a fountain, places to hide away if you want to, etc). And the bed was extremely comfortable!


Nice Stay

3,2 su ottobre 17, 2010

We had a very nice stay but the breakfast was a little boring compared to other B&Bs we visit. Not bad though. Very nice staff! Quiet.


Surprise in Farmington

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2010

Very charming place, peaceful and pretty garden, helpful staff, had a wonderful two days stay. Definitely worth the trip.


A gem in Farmington

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2010

We recently stayed at the Casa Blanca inn for two nights while visiting the Chaco Canyon area of New Mexico. The inn was an amazing retreat from days of hiking. Clean, quiet, beautiful room with jacuzzi tub was just what we needed after a day in the canyon. The inner courtyard is a great place to relax and read, the staff was helpful and friendly.


Bad Experience

2,4 su giugno 17, 2010

Owners not available in their B&B - hotel managed residence - lack of hospitality specific to a B&B - no atmosphere, no wrong word on the staff. Their breakfast ok.


Great Stay at the Casa Blanca

4,8 su aprile 28, 2010

I meant to write this when we stayed at the Casa Blanca a couple of years ago. As other reviewers have noted, what a surprise. We loved the place and were fortunate to meet the owner, a charming guy. We plan on going back and staying there as well as their other places. Well worth the trip. Beautifully maintained. Fred L.


A Most Pleasant Surprise

5 su ottobre 09, 2009

If you choose to stay at Casa Blanca, here are some delights you will experience: Elegant main house with ample places to relax; lush, naturalized gardens with flowers, bushes, mature trees, fountain, gazebo and quiet areas; friendly, helpful staff with Lynda at the helm; breakfast with fresh fruits, cereals, juices, breads, hot coffee, an egg dish (the Huevos Rancheros are delicious and include inn-grown veggies); Chaco Casita, a huge, immaculate suite with kitchen (including coffee beans, a grinder, and half-n-half in the 'frig); beehive fireplace; simple but elegant SW decor including hand-woven textiles as drapes and magnificent bedclothes; brick flooring with handwoven SW area rugs; luxury marble bath with jetted tub, art niche, folk-art painted basin sink; glass-block wall, open shower, cotton bathrobes, thick towels scented with lavendar (from their own garden?); objets d'arte spread around the suite, not bolted down, with a sewing kit inside one box; quiet, serene grounds with no street noise, and a covered veranda with deeply-carved support posts, hung with grape vines and edible grapes. If you choose to eat outside, your own private table and leather chairs for that. If you go--take a walk around the lush gardens and take your camera--you will need it. Suites and rooms are tucked into the foliage, private and luxurious. The rates for the Chaco Casita were the same as for a cookie-cutter hotel room at one of the better chains, but were in a totally different league. The only odors at Chaco Casita were lavendar and fresh air--the windows open! My husband is a rock-and-roll drummer and doesn't notice decorator details, fabrics and lavendar-scented anything, but he was so impressed, we booked another night as soon as we arrived and saw our Casita. He settled in as if he were home. Casa Blanca is a gem, and we can't wait to get back!


Lovely Stay

5 su agosto 16, 2009

We loved our stay at Casa Blanca this summer. It's a gracious rambling home in the Spanish ranch style. The breakfast is a delicious buffet in an enclosed patio (with fireplace) that looks out onto a garden and snacks were available for the rest of the day. Our room (Hideaway) was very comfortable with a minibar, large flatscreen, great bed and wonderful vintage green tiled bathroom (everything works great). We were very comfortable and wished we could have stayed longer. If you like a slightly vintage-retro feeling, this is such a perfect place.


Charming surprise

4,0 su gennaio 30, 2008

We had a wonderful experience at the Casablanca. The breakfasts and room was fantastic and the owners were incredibly accommodating! What a well-kept secret in Farmington!


Casa Blanca B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $255
  • Recensioni (128) 4,4
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5053276503
  • Numero di Fax 1-5053265680
  • Gratuito 1-8005506503

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina