Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
96 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A little bit of heaven.

4,8 su giugno 09, 2013

We spent two peaceful nights here in between visits in Denver and Albuquerque. What a beautiful secluded, peaceful place this is! The rooms and main house are thoughtfully decorated with Southwest flair, and the grounds offer sitting areas to relax and watch many colorful birds at the feeders. Breakfasts were ample and the kitchen was open to guests for snacks and beverages any time of day. The innkeeper was very gracious and knowledgeable about the area. A wonderful B&B!


Fantastic setting

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

Quiet rural setting suited for contemplative gettaway


Wonderful b & b, such a bargain!

5 su aprile 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Escondida. Delicious food, wonderful hot tub, and sweet heart of a kitty to hang out with you. Absolutely amazing deal! We'll definitely be going back.


hidden jewel

5 su novembre 26, 2012

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay at Casa Escondida. It is tucked away from noise and confusion but centrally located for many wonderful adventures to Santa Fe, Bandelier, the Valles Caldera, and Taos. Chimayo itself is lovely. The B & B is clean and tasteful, the innkeeper is thoughtful and knowledgeable, the cat is friendly, and the amenities are numerous (great breakfasts, cookies, free internet, many artist and weaver studios nearby). There are also numerous nice restaurants in the area. It was a very nice place to relax.


Casa Escondida

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this lovely B&B! We stayed in 'Heart of the House' which was lovely, well decorated very pleasant to be in, it was very large just like the room I stayed in last time which was upstairs. We had a door to the back patio which was a very nice private detail. Breakfast is simple but very good. When we shared a table with another couple and the Innkeeper felt maybe we needed more food she added a dish of scrambled eggs. It was very thoughtful. The Innkeeper was responsive and very knowledgeable about things to do and see without any hesitation or wondering. She knew the current events and fairs going on as well as historical details we shouldn't miss. She even lent us a book from her library for our drive out to Chaco Canyon. I'm not keen on the area as it feels a little edgy to me, but this is a little treasure in the middle that I would surely visit again and recommend to others.


a hidden treasure in Northern New Mexico

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

we had a rough day with a wrong turn causing us a major delay in reaching Chimayo, arriving well after dark. Escondida means hidden in English and after meeting quite a few of the neighborhood dog population as we drove up people's driveways we found the inn. From there the charm of the inn, the beautiful room and meeting two of the nicest people (also guests) we were captivated. Breakfast was terrific and the host and staff wonderful. We really treasured the two days we called Chimayo our home.


Another restful stay at the Casa Escondida

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

I always include a stay at the Casa Escondida B&B when I visit New Mexico. The host Belinda and staff provide a warm welcome. Breakfast is always excellent. And the location is off the main road so it is quiet for those light sleepers like me. I rate this B&B one of the best in the US.


Amazing Southwest Charm

4,4 su settembre 28, 2012

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable B&B outside of Santa Fe. Though a little off the beaten path, it really wasn't too hard to find. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were both wonderful, and the staff was warm and genial. The housecat they keep was friendly, if occasionally loud at night, and did a lot to keep the atmosphere homey. We are definitely considering a return trip in the near future!


Great Place to Stay!

4,8 su settembre 27, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at Casa Escondida, and absolutely love it. It has a great location, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will continue to stay here on trips to North Central New Mexico.


COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY

5 su maggio 31, 2012

We just spent a weekend in with a bunch of biker friends, adults and kids. Casa Escondida did everyhting they could to make our stay and wonderful experience. Owner and Staff were friendly, helpful, and ready to please. The rooms, the service, the amenities were outstanding. Reasonably priced, we will return for another relaxing stay sometime in the future. Josh and Gary were outstanding ambassadors early in our visit....


Highly Recommended

4,4 su aprile 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Vista Room and would love to be able to return one day. Loved eating dinner and stargazing from the private balcony. The staff are friendly and kind and we enjoyed chatting with them and with other guests. Breakfast delicious. Our bed comfy and the sheets clean and fresh. Had the pleasure of using the hot tub one evening. Attention has been paid to all the details. A perfect location for exploring Santa Fe and Taos areas.


Fantastic Stay!

4,8 su aprile 20, 2012

Our stay at Casa Escondida was wonderful! We received a warm welcome upon arrival and an offer to make dinner reservations at Rancho de Chimayo Restaurant. We stayed in the Vista room with the private deck and loved every detail. After our dinner, we retreated to our room and had a nice visit from Griffin (who promptly curled up in my lap). Breakfast was great with pancakes, fresh fruit, and sausage. It was a great way to start our day exploring Chimayo before we went on to Bandelier.


Needed Weekend Getaway!

4,6 su aprile 03, 2012

We spent a long weekend at this beautiful B n B. The location is awesome. Central to the best of Taos and Sante Fe, very near the Sanctury of Chimayo and Santa Cruz Lake. The rooms were spectacular. We enjoyed the adobe private suite off the main house The Casita - I strongly recommend this room to anyone - its the highest price but well worth it! Beautiful nightly hot tub soaks under the stars. The staff were courteous, polite, social, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area and history. Also Belinda (the owner) was amazing in scheduling services and providing recommended places to visit and things to do. We had a lovely stay, the weather was perfect, the staff were amazing! Will definitely come back!


out in the Chimayo country....

4,6 su marzo 27, 2012

This B&B was excellent. The Owner the nicest. Quiet charm, off the beaten path, but not too far from the Chimayo weavers and the Santauaio. The breakfast was very good. The cooks were very friendly. The "living room" was a nice place to sit around and play with the little toys that were on the table. Last time we were here we had fire in the Living Room fireplace and even the bedroom...It was also convenient to have the restaurant menus too. The hot tub was very nice, in the back yard. It was also nice to have guest computer. We already want to come back, sincerely, T&D from Colorado


A home away from home

5 su marzo 25, 2012

We have stayed at Casa Escondida a half-dozen times now, we visit this area once or twice a year. We are charmed by the place, by Belinda's attention and by the outstanding staff. For us it is like a home away from home, a place to come and escape from the worries of every day and breathe in the desert air. We have stayed in all of the house rooms except for Wildflower; each room has its own personality. We are very fond of Griffin the cat, he is a fine staff member. Breakfast is always a delight. The side board with tea and hot chocolate is wonderful in the evening. We very much enjoy quiet time at the outdoor fireplaces. The bedsheets are crisp and cool, it's a little thing, but not always paid attention to at other B&Bs. There are so many other details that Belinda pays attention to, its difficult to list them all: room decor, cleanliness, the book hutch in the living room complete with novels, field guides, local restaurant menues, seasonal decorations at the breakfast tables, the list goes on. Thank you so much and we can't wait to return!


This was not worth our time or money

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2012

We were expecting a charming B & B with views of the surrounding foothills. The hot tub looked like it had not been serviced in a LONG time & was too dirty to consider using. There weren't any hair dryers or other expected amenities in the room. A "tip" was added to my bill for the cleaning staff- which only supplied fresh towels.

Risposta del proprietario
I’m sorry you were disappointed with New Mexico high desert area that we are located in. We are definitely surrounded by the foothills of New Mexico. Perhaps you were expecting topography more like what Colorado offers. Just to clarify the hot tub situation, our hot tub had just been completely drained and cleaned the day prior to your arrival. We depend on a well for our water supply. What you mistakenly thought was a dirty hot tub, was a clean hot tub that simply had a high iron content. It does take 3 – 5 days after a complete drain and clean, for the mineral content to be filtered out of the hot tub water. The waters are checked daily (temperature, chemical levels, etc). Had you expressed your concern while you were here, we could have easily explained why the hot tub water had an “iron-colored” tint to it. We DO have hair dryers in all of our rooms. Perhaps you overlooked it. They are either hanging on a hook in the bathroom or they are below the bathroom sink (in the vanity). Had you asked, we would have gladly directed you to the location of your in-room hair dryer. Just so you know, it is customary to tip the housekeeper when staying at a bed & breakfast (or hotel or motel), just like it is customary to tip your wait-staff when dinning at a restaurant. You used a Groupon for your stay. It was stated on your Groupon that room taxes and gratuity are not included. We only bill for a tip when it is part of a promotional stay, such as yours. You were billed $8 for the housekeeper tip. This is actually somewhat of a “light” tip for a 2-night stay vs. what the average tip is that most of our guests voluntarily leave when they are not doing a promotional stay. I’m glad that you had the opportunity to try us out for a very nice promotional price but it would seem as though we are not a good fit for what you are seeking. Thanks for giving us a try.


Beautiful place to get a way.

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2012

If you like bed and breakfasts you will love this place. It was the perfect little get a way with wonderful views and peace and quiet. The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms are adorable and very comfortable. We had a blast spending the weekend at Casa Escondida. Make sure you map quest before you go. We had a little hard time finding the place on the dark.


Lovely!

5 su dicembre 23, 2011

A perfectly relaxing and refreshing stay with a fantastic breakfast. Couldn't ask for more!


Casa Escondida

5 su novembre 05, 2011

Have you ever dreamed about having a home in New Mexico, where you could smell the pinions and watch the stars above the mountains? If you have, this is where you belong.


Very Enjoyable!!

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

Upon finding this B&B by chance, we were pleasantly surprised!! We have stayed twice and plan to stay again! It has a quiet, comfortable and beautiful setting. The grounds are well kept and the patios are a plus to sit out and visit or just relax! The rooms are clean and easy access to and from all points of interest on the grounds and surrounding areas for meals and shopping. The staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay the best!!!


Well-worth a Return

4,8 su ottobre 25, 2011

We have stayed at Casa Escondida twice, each time for several days. The staff is cordial, friendly, and helpful. The owner, Belinda Bowling, runs a fine inn and is a gracious hostess. The breakfasts are delightful. The accomodations are very comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. It is a place where one can not only rest, but it also can serve as a hub for adventures to Taos, Santa Fe, vineyards along the Rio Grande, the villages with their crafts and arts, the pueblos, and many National Parks and Monuments. We plan to return many times. Dana and Gretchen Smith Flagstaff, AZ


Casa Escondida NM

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2011

We arrived late afternoon, no reservation, got the last room. We were delighted and stayed a second night. Quiet, away from cities.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 29, 2010

This is our third time to stay at Casa Escondida. We love that it is quiet, well-run and close to hiking and shopping in Santa Fe and Albuquerque.


Wonderful Anniversary celebration

4,0 su marzo 16, 2010

Casa Escondida provided a wonderful setting, great atmosphere and warm hospitality for our 12th anniversary celebration. The cozy room, friendly and helpful staff combined with a setting in the foothills of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains to be perfect ingredients for a great celebration we will always remember. We sat on the porch outside our room and sipped champagne and nibbled on the delicious, homemade biscochitos and watched birds at the feeders on the grounds. The evening was capped off with a great meal at nearby El Rancho de Chimayo. Suffice it to say that - we shall return!


Anniversary getaway

4,0 su marzo 04, 2010

The hot tub was a wonderful way to relax after a long day.


A Real Vacation

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

Very nice B&B. The people were so kind. I had a wonderful time. It renewed my soul.


Excellence & Unique

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

Have returned every year for 6 years because it feels like a home away from home. Setting is isolated and panaramic views of mountains and valleys. Isolated but minutes away from excellent dining, famous weaving shop/studios, and site seeing. What makes this inn so special are the owner and people who work there. It is more than a job to all of them. Outstanding attention to detail, including request for one of their signature breakfasts.


Purr-fect!

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

I give everything an A++. The scenery and grounds are excellent. Suggestion: make B&B signs larger -- we got lost too many times.


Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast

3,4 su agosto 25, 2009

Easy going, mornings surrounded by hummingbirds & pigeons on the roof. Centrally located to all sites, yet a sense of being hidden away.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 05, 2009

What a wonderful experience! Warm, inviting, fun, wonderful breakfast. We have stayed here a number of times and we'll continue to visit.


Service is the name of the game

3,6 su agosto 04, 2009

It's all about srvice, how you are treated. The staff at Casa Escondida excel at this -- a helping hand, a smile, discretion. Everyone is treated well all the time. This is my 4th stay at Casa, and it won't be my last.


Wonderful B&B

4,4 su agosto 01, 2009

Casa Escondida is a wonderful B&B. It is sooooo clean and very, very comfortable. It has very pleasant porches, friendly staff, and we enjoyed the company of the other guests. Access to Taos, Santa Fe, Bandalier National Moneument, Jimez Sprin gs, and Los Alamos is great. Great central location if you want to visit all of these locations. We would stay here again. Cathy and Len


Best B&B

4,0 su luglio 30, 2009

Very nice, clean. Great breakfast, very courteous treatment. Beautiful grounds.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

Wonderful getaway for the weekend. Friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere & the food was yummy. We will definitely be back.


A nice change

4,6 su luglio 27, 2009

We are always pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoy this part of the NM and this b&b was in a quiet, lovely location away from all the tourist stuff in Santa Fe and Taos but close enough to visit during the day. The nearby La Paragua Restaurant was wonderful. We loved the chairs and tables set up around the outside for guests to relax and enjoy the ambience - especially all the birds. It was a nice touch to have the telephone and computer available for the use of the guests. Only one suggestion. We would've liked a comfortable chair or two in the Kiva room since we both like to read. Other than that, the room was charming.


Very Nice

4,4 su luglio 22, 2009

We stayed at this B&B after staying in a very nice chain hotel at a convention. The "personal-ness" of a B&B could not be anymore highlighted. The staff and owner were helpful and gracious. Their suggestions were correct for us. The room was not "air conditioned" except by the ceiling fan and the wonderful secluded NM air. All was pleasant and we plan to return. Thanks


Cozy inn, enchanting setting

4,4 su luglio 18, 2009

This is truly a special place to stay. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. They even put out an early morning (4:30 a.m.) cold breakfast for us on the morning we left, and sent some items we had forgotten by overnight delivery to New York! The homecooked breakfasts are outstanding. The Chimayó location is peaceful and gorgeous, with lots of gardens and birdfeeders around the house. You can easily drive to Santa Fe, Taos, Abiquiu or many other sightseeing destinations. Our flight left from Albuquerque and it was very easy to get there, too. Put this inn on your list!


relaxing and comfortable

4,6 su giugno 30, 2009

We saw this on the website, we did not book the stay because we had a small dog. We did drive up to Chimayo and drove by the B&B. Like it again and call to see if they might have accommodations. They did and we stayed. Enjoyed the stay.


perfect!

5 su giugno 18, 2009

this B&B was teh perfect getaway. It is in an adorable, peaceful home with a very kind and hospitable staff. It was the perfect escape for my husband and me!


Feliz Cumpleanos

4,0 su maggio 11, 2009

Northern NM sunlight, robins, and sparrow singing the dawn, columbine and chamiza, strong coffee and waffles- if there's a better way to wake up on your 35th birthday, I can't imagine what it might be!


Very nice, quaint

3,0 su aprile 14, 2009

The drive to get here is gorgeous. One complaint- change bathroom mirror in Kiva Room, otherwise wonderful stay!


Highly recommended!

4,0 su aprile 13, 2009

This inn offers great relaxing atmosphere and quaint surroundings. Guests have freedom yet feel completely catered to. The main house/kitchen assessable 24/7 is brilliant! We loved it and will be back!


A Hidden Treasure!

5 su marzo 30, 2009

Casa Escondida is quite the hidden treasure! My family of four are ready for our next stay here, it felt like a home away from home. Extremely well kept rooms, helpful staff, and the best Breakfast we've ever had!


Great value for money :-)

3,8 su marzo 01, 2009

To be honest, we didn't really know what to expect, but as experienced travellers, we were delighted by the standarts of Casa Escondida. The bonus was the relative seclution of the place!


casual solitude

3,8 su febbraio 12, 2009

Tucked away from the bustle of Espinola, this B&B offers a rustic SW appeal and casualness that immediately puts one at ease. Comfy relaxed atmosphere with an engaging host and breakfasts that will have you drooling!


Casa Escondida

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2008

what a treat!


Chimayo charm

3,8 su novembre 25, 2008

The historic village setting of this cozy, country-living accommodation would be enough to bring you back, but the charm of the property, the well appointed rooms, and lovely breakfasts, not to mention friendly staff make it a must visit!


Beautiful, peaceful, secluded B&B near Santa Fe

4,6 su novembre 25, 2008

Peaceful, private rooms. Delicious breakfasts. Welcoming environment, quiet. Friendly proprietor. Special place. we will return. Flexible owner accommodated dietary preferences.


Enchanted evening

4,8 su novembre 21, 2008

Quiet, peaceful, lush oasis nestled in mountains well situated between Santa Fe and Taos...with excellent food in nearby town and on the grounds.


no Tv-GREAT

4,0 su novembre 11, 2008

loved the B&B. No TV- GREAT. We will return


perfect spot

4,2 su novembre 10, 2008

My partner and I spent three nights in the sun room- built a fire on our outdoor patio each night- definitely recommend!


Great getaway

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2008

This is a peaceful, out-of-the-way spot that enables visitors to truly get away and leave stress behind. Perhaps the most peaceful B&B we have visited. Recommended!


Casa Escondida

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2008

Beautiful location, close to most sites, great breakfast, very nice owners


Romantic Sanctuary

3,2 su ottobre 28, 2008

The inn, which is located near Sanctuario, has a romantic place with a porch facing the mountains and land of trees. In the night, coyote wakes you up and you realize it's a land of wild and stars. A great place for honeymooners!


wonderful place

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

a wonderful place to stay. we loved it!


Just about perfect

5 su ottobre 27, 2008

The owner of this B&B is charming. Thought of everything for us. great place


a rural treat

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

in early October we spent 2 days at the Casa. It is off the beaten path and delightful! Finches to delight the eye during the day and coyotes to serenade the moon. Highly recommended!


Casa Escondida

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2008

secluded and serene


Review of Casa Escondida

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. Very quiet - peace - friendly loved it!


Great Pet Friendly Place

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2008

This was our 3rd visit with our Dog and each has been great. They even remember him and like having him as a guest. The breakfast is all you would ever want and each day something different. Lots of little day trips are near. Beautiful views. I'm sure we will have a 4th visit. If looking for pet friendly you can't get any better than Casa Escondida.


Casa Escondida

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

The place was outstanding, extremely nice. Will stay there again in the future.


Casa Escondida

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2008

The breakfast & hospitality was wonderful. The food nourished our bodies & the kindness of staff refreshed our spirit. A quiet & comfortable B&B located in a great area to explore New Mexico.


We lacked nothing the whole week!

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2008

We stayed 5 nights in September, 2008. Each days' breakfast was different, very tasty, filling, and served with great friendliness. The room was very clean, comfortable, had a down comforter, comfy bed, and had everything we needed. The house staff was available whenever needed. We were able to take day trips in all directions as the location was perfect between Taos, Santa Fe, Bandolier, Abiquiu, the mountains... We would come back in a heartbeat and recommend it to our friends, as well.


Casa Escondida

2,8 su ottobre 03, 2008

The only staff person on duty when we checked in, was running in circles. Then she went home? Had an emergency. We didn't know who to contact & we don't own a cell phone. We didn't meet the owner until breakfast.


Great, Quiet Location

3,6 su ottobre 02, 2008

In interesting Chimayo with wonderful weaving, lovely church is Casa Escondida tucked away off a main road. So quiet except for coyotes howling & rooster's crowing. Gracious staff. Nice breakfasts.


Peace and Tranquility

5 su settembre 30, 2008

A wonderful B&B away from the main roads where you can view the stars, listen to the coyotes and get pampered. Quiet setting where you can meet new friends without the need for television, but still have the occasional contact with the outside world through wireless internet. So many attractions near by that you need at least a week to see them all. A wonderful breakfast every day and constant snacks, coffee, tea and hot chocolate for those cool evenings.


Charming B&B

4,4 su settembre 13, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Casa Escondida very much. The rooms were cozy and the main building charming.


A special gem

5 su luglio 30, 2008

We felt welcome and at home in this beautiful! comfortable, and secluded casa. birds and birdsong abound, delicious breakfasts served graciously and special dietary needs met withuot fuss.


Great!

5 su luglio 29, 2008

Enjoyed all aspects of stay.


Great weekend getaway

3,8 su luglio 28, 2008

Very nice, well cared for in beautifiul setting. Excellent staff and innkeeper. Great Food.


Tranquility

3,6 su luglio 25, 2008

Peaceful out of the way setting. Quaint not to large. Friendly hospitable and accomodated all our needs. Would love to visit again.


Great Escape

4,0 su luglio 24, 2008

The Southwestern decor was "homey" and the views spectacular. Breakfasts were tasty & delicious. A beautiful and well run B&B. Will be back!


Tranquility

4,2 su luglio 24, 2008

Wonderfully peaceful and enjoyable stay. Great people and a great location - away from civilization but close enough for day trips to many great places.


Peacegiving

4,8 su luglio 23, 2008

Lovely, peaceful. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Room was nice but needs better A/C.


Casa Escondida

4,6 su luglio 21, 2008

Restful, providing for all needs, rooms comfortable. food good.


Favorite Getaway Spot

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Even though I live only about 20 minutes away in Santa Fe, NM, I frequent Casa Escondida. My boyfriend and I go there every few months for the weekend to get away from the stress of everyday life. It's the perfect weekend getaway!


Casa Escondida

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Second time there. Rooms and food were excellent, the staff is among the very best.


Casa Escondida

4,0 su luglio 07, 2008

Staying at Casa Escondida was the highlight of our trip! We found it exceptional and relaxing in every way.


"3 C's" Comfortable, Cozy, Charming

5 su luglio 02, 2008

The home was wonderful, snacks, lemonade, great info, very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast. Thanks Belinda for a great stay!!


A Tranquil Stay in the New Mexico countryside

4,6 su giugno 28, 2008

Casa Escondida was recommended to us by a coworker and it was certainly the best thing about our trip to New Mexico! The inn is situated in the desert surrounded by beautiful red mountains and was a tranquil escape from the busyness of our lives but close enough to Santa Fe and Taos for day trips into the cities. The innkeeper and housekeepers were friendly as were the other guests - in fact we ended up drinking wine together with another guest on his rooftop veranda. I was worried that we'd be hot in a room with no air conditioning but the adobe style clay keeps the inside of the house pleasantly cool and there are plenty of porches with a nice breeze. My husband and I relaxed in the hot tub on more than one occasion. The rooms were attractively decorated and did not contain a lot of the southwestern kitsch that I saw in many other Santa Fe B&B's - just clean, cozy and attractive. I would recommend Casa Escondida to anyone traveling to New Mexico!


Wonderful

5 su giugno 25, 2008

I had a totally relaxing and wonderful two nights at Casa Escondida. The owner and those working there make every effort to insure that you have a very nice experience. I love that there was no TV. I loved that I could sneak into the kitchen at midnight for a cold drink. Breakfast was delicious. The setting is peaceful and a great location for exploring a lot of Northern New Mexico.


Pastoral, Exquisite Casa Escondida

4,8 su giugno 22, 2008

This beautiful and exquisitely quiet hacienda is perfection for anyone wishing a step away from lovely Santa Fe or the Santuario. We hope to return to this comfortable, clean, beautifully appointed home on another trip through the Southwest. The "Heart of the House" room's double bed and day bed were covered with white duvets and also contained an antique stove that could be fired up if needed. This room opened onto a small sitting area and garden with hot tub beyond. Southwest artwork and antiques adorn the common areas making for a beautiful visit. Our charming hostess lives nearby and available for any questions and had much information to share. I just can't say enough--except thank you.


Casa Escondida

3,8 su giugno 20, 2008

Met and Exceeded my expectations


Casa Escondida

5 su giugno 19, 2008

Very quiet and restful. We really enjoyed our stay.


What a treat.

5 su giugno 15, 2008

Our week in New Mexico was definately highlighted by our stay at Casa Escondida. Each morining started with a delicious breakfast served by a friendly and helpful hostess. Our room was a haven of comfort to return to after each busy day. The general atmosphere at the Casa was so relaxing. Arriving after normal check-in hours our first night, we were greeted by the cat crossing the courtyard and talking to us as he showed us to the door and welcomed us inside. We highly recommend this B&B. Sincerely, Delighted from Oregon.


perfect

5 su giugno 11, 2008

perfectly new mexican. very relaxing in a beautiful out of the way setting


Rustic Getaway

3,6 su giugno 11, 2008

Rooms are rustic and clean very quaint. Lillian, a helper, was delightful. Breakfast was very nice and filling. Chimayo is like visiting another country.


Lovely Central Location

3,0 su giugno 10, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. The only negative was the matress and bedding. They seemed tired and over used but were clean.


Nice Place.

3,8 su giugno 09, 2008

People were very friendly, food was great. Nice and clean rooms.


Great Stay.

5 su giugno 09, 2008

Property reflects the essence of Northern New Mexico. The peace and hospitality felt here is wonderful. We would stay again whenever in the locale!


pleasent

4,0 su giugno 06, 2008

very pleasant surroundings and peaceful. great getaway and good food.


Imagine

5 su giugno 03, 2008

Stayed at a bed and breakfast that has everything and I mean EVERYTHING that you need, is pristine, and includes great food! you would go again! We will!


Wonderful Getaway

3,6 su giugno 02, 2008

Secluded location, warm & inviting inn. Wonderful getaway. Loved outdoor patio access from Heart of the House room. Enjoyed listening to and watching birds nearby, nature walk, and peaceful surroundings.


Santa Fe Area

4,0 su maggio 29, 2008

Convenient location to visit northern New Mexico attractions. Nice rural setting. In-keeper and staff competent. I would suggest to friends.


Warm and Inviting Kiva Room

5 su febbraio 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this B&B over the Christmas holiday week and had a wonderful time. The Kiva Room was warm and inviting especially with the fireplace in that room. We opened our gifts in front of the fireplace and it was very romantic.


Fabulous Stay - twice!

5 su ottobre 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon after 9/11 cut our international travel plans short. We absolutely loved this B&B - it was cozy and peaceful. We stayed in the kiva room and it couldn't have been more romantic! A few years later we returned and stayed in the Vista Room and just loved it. It is off the beaten path, but gives you a good taste of New Mexico.


Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $175
  • Recensioni (96) 4,5
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5053514805
  • Gratuito 1-8006437201

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina